View Full Version : Medicine and Dentistry

28-06-2004, 03:12 AM
here you can post on medicine and dentistry.

jo_n
03-08-2004, 01:31 PM
1st question of the post:
studying medicine local in Malaysia or in foreign country, which one is better?

04-12-2004, 05:26 AM

If money is not a problem, then overseas should be better la. :wink:

chileebi
13-02-2005, 03:45 AM

If money is not a problem, then overseas should be better la. :wink:

so can i know izzit better to study medicine locally, in india, ukraine or russia

18-04-2005, 03:34 PM
being a usual anti-russia, i wouldn't suggest russia as a first choice. i would choose to study in us, uk or australia. otherwise, just stick with local. if you don't have choice, then go to india, ukraine or russia. from my experience, people look down on grads from india, ukraine, russia and pakistan

nwx86
18-04-2005, 05:06 PM
being a usual anti-russia, i wouldn't suggest russia as a first choice. i would choose to study in us, uk or australia. otherwise, just stick with local. if you don't have choice, then go to india, ukraine or russia. from my experience, people look down on grads from india, ukraine, russia and pakistan
I wonder y u dun like rusia that much...n how u got stuck there in the first place....and mind sharing wif us y ppl look down on grads frm india? As far as I know, Med Grads frm india are quite established and good...

astraltruist
01-08-2005, 03:09 AM
i think grads from india are not bad. they have cadavers from semester 1 and that's quite good compared to other unis

day_dreamer
04-03-2006, 09:06 PM
What about AIMST ?

sdtlhfz
12-03-2006, 06:51 PM
hiii...i'm studying medicine in cork,ireland,and i'm really glad i'm here,i really wanted to study in UK initially,i got an offer from cardiff as well as ireland after my A levels,by now,i know i made the right choice..it's really up to you where u want to study,what kind of univ and environment suits u best..
if anyone wants to know anything about ireland,i'm willing to help as much as i can :)

chriistney
22-02-2007, 11:45 PM
i heard there is a good uni in Ireland called rcsi. can u tell me about the difference between studying there and in india or russia. by the way the course in ireland is so expensive that the only way to get there is via scholarship, right?

Ecinue
14-03-2007, 03:12 PM
i'm studying Dentistry in University of Malaya (Bachelor of Dental Surgery,BDS)...
u cn post questions here..
i'll be glad to help u :)

princessclarissa
08-03-2008, 04:11 PM
i'm studying Dentistry in University of Malaya (Bachelor of Dental Surgery,BDS)...

hey there, i interested in taking dentistry after my A levels..can u give u short brief bout this course n hows the career prospect??

many thanks in advanced

klyhop
13-03-2008, 12:17 AM
Is UM, USM and UKM's medical degree recognized internationally??
Any other government universities which offers medical degree with international recognition??
I just received my STPM results, quite concern about my choices of university for postgraduate.

tehjiao
13-03-2008, 12:37 AM
hi there i think this SIG "Every Little Thing About Medicine" in Recom will help you to answer these as we've a lot of discussion there.
http://www.recom.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=32

octOBER
25-06-2009, 01:40 AM

hai senior..
im a 2009 intake student in UM dentistry..
glad 2 meet u here..

Ecinue
26-06-2009, 12:10 AM
hai senior..
im a 2009 intake student in UM dentistry..
glad 2 meet u here..

welcome to UM BDS course =)

Gitz
31-07-2009, 12:50 PM
Im currently taking my A-levels and will be finishing in december. Could anyone suggest any good uni for dentistry but not locally, prefer overseas. How do you apply for scholarships after a-levels into overseas uni? Im kinda blur at the moment so need some help on it