View Full Version : Petronas 2010 Sponsorship
12-03-2010, 08:58 AM
Hello there once again. One year has passed so fast and so like the previous year, this thread is specially made for any inquiries regarding Petronas sponsorship which has been up for grabs starting from 11 March 2010 for SPM 2009 leavers.
So, here, I'd like to post some important websites for those who are interested in applying for this sponsorship! :)
(1) Instructions to apply for the sponsorship :
http://spmonline.petronas.com.my/index.php
(2) To apply for the sponsorship :
http://spmonline.petronas.com.my/
(3) Requirements for application :
http://spmonline.petronas.com.my/index2.html
anything more, I'll try my best to answer so don't hesitate to ask anything ok?
*Oh yeah, let me introduce myself. I'm Senk Siang, currently in University of New South Wales under Petronas sponsorship, doing my Bachelor of Commerce(Accounting) here. I'll try my best to go online whenever I can(internet in Sydney is just so hard to get) and do forgive me if I do reply late.
Any queries, there's also Xellos(in France) and ShereneSheep(A Lvl in KDU). So, feel free to ask.
** Please note that the whole interview process will be specially posted into another special thread to make everyone's life easier. LOL.
Before I forget this, Petronas has been taken over by a new management in the ESU(Education Sponsorship Unit), so, there may be a different format of interview or even requirements for this year's entry.
But do not worry. We'll try our best to tackle this matter step-by-step.
** Oh, oh.. and do use Internet Explorer 6.0 or above please... this is very important!!! Those who don't use it will encounter problems when applying like before you can finish filling the form up, it has already been submitted and so you have to call the desk office to reset your account and that will be so much trouble.
Cheers mate.
aqilah92
12-03-2010, 09:39 AM
Hello there once again. One year has passed so fast and so like the previous year, this thread is specially made for any inquiries regarding Petronas sponsorship which has been up for grabs starting from 11 March 2010 for SPM 2010 leavers.
So, here, I'd like to post some important websites for those who are interested in applying for this sponsorship! :)
(1) Instructions to apply for the sponsorship :
http://spmonline.petronas.com.my/index.php
(2) To apply for the sponsorship :
anything more, I'll try my best to answer so don't hesitate to ask anything ok?
*Oh yeah, let me introduce myself. I'm Senk Siang, currently in University of New South Wales under Petronas sponsorship, doing my Bachelor of Commerce(Accounting) here. I'll try my best to online whenever I can(internet in Sydney is just so hard to get) and do forgive me if I do reply late.
Any queries, there's also Xellos(in France) and ShereneSheep(A Lvl in KDU). So, feel free to ask.
** Please note that the whole interview process will be specially posted into another special thread to make everyone's life easier. LOL.
Before I forget this, Petronas has been taken over by a new management in the ESU(Education Sponsorship Unit), so, there may be a different format of interview or even requirements for this year's entry.
But do not worry. We'll try our best to tackle this matter step-by-step.
**I'm also a little bit confused now as I don't see the application for 'Luar Negara'.. Hmm..
** Oh, oh.. and do use Internet Explorer 6.0 or above please... this is very important!!! Those who don't use it will encounter problems when applying like before you can finish filling the form up, it has already been submitted and so you have to call the desk office to reset your account and that will be so much trouble.
Cheers mate.
hye. thanx for the info.
actually i really interested to study in aussie major in commerce.
im spm 2009 and just got 6A+ 4A and 1 b+ for add math..
In ur opinion did I qualified to be chosen in petronas scholars as my add math is B.. my account A+..bi A..
I really want this scholarship...:(
12-03-2010, 12:31 PM
Hey there, firstly, u don't have to 'requote' me cuz it'll make me have to scroll down really hard.
Juz so you knw, not many people apply commerce as compared to engineering to get the Petronas sponsorship.
Therefore, i reckon you take a brave and bold approach by applying your sponsorship to OVS.
The main trick here is that if you are not qualified for OVS, but they are interested in you, they will offer you a local scholarship. In a way you are just playing your luck.
Back in college when I was doing A levels, there are those who got 6A1's(Chinese guy-woohoo!) and even 4A1's(Malay guy) who eventually got the sponsorship to study in US and UK respectively.
So, as long as you are good, take heart that you may stand a chance. Then again, like I earlier mentioned, this is a new management so I really don't know how is this year's educamp going to be like.
So, just try your best and do your best!! Believe in yourself and have faith!! :)
**PS : You don't have to be super awesome in Maths to do Commerce!! LOL.
and oh yeah, as long as you are active in co-curricular activities, don't worry. You'll be chosen for the interview!! :)
Stay positive and always look at the bright side of life man.
Cheers mate.
12-03-2010, 12:43 PM
Hey there, firstly, u don't have to 'requote' me cuz it'll make me have to scroll down really hard.
Juz so you knw, not many people apply commerce as compared to engineering to get the Petronas sponsorship.
Therefore, i reckon you take a brave and bold approach by applying your sponsorship to OVS.
The main trick here is that if you are not qualified for OVS, but they are interested in you, they will offer you a local scholarship. In a way you are just playing your luck.
Back in college when I was doing A levels, there are those who got 6A1's(Chinese guy-woohoo!) and even 4A1's(Malay guy) who eventually got the sponsorship to study in US and UK respectively.
So, as long as you are good, take heart that you may stand a chance. Then again, like I earlier mentioned, this is a new management so I really don't know how is this year's educamp going to be like.
So, just try your best and do your best!! Believe in yourself and have faith!! :)
**PS : You don't have to be super awesome in Maths to do Commerce!! LOL.
and oh yeah, as long as you are active in co-curricular activities, don't worry. You'll be chosen for the interview!! :)
Stay positive and always look at the bright side of life man.
Cheers mate.
How about Economics, Finance and Accounting??? Do it stands higher chances on getting it as compared to Engineering courses when applying for Petronas Scholarship??? :)
deepkutty_92
12-03-2010, 12:56 PM
Hi there... My cocurriculum is not that good...(got a c for it...) but my spm results are 10 a+ and 3 a(straight a's)... Do i stand a chance to get chosen?
12-03-2010, 01:49 PM
LOL. hmm.. based on pure examination result should be enough for JPA.. for Petronas it's a bit hard to say whether you'll get the OVS programme or not but yeah- surely u stand a good chance.
**I didn't realise I'm being such a good counselor telling everyone that they stand a chance. LOL.
But seriously, Petronas don't find for a purely academic-based student. That is more to JPA and BNM job. but then of course, surely good results will surely be taken into account at times in Petronas.
**Just so you know, every year the intake for OVS programme is roughly 200 or less each year. And some will fail A level and some will pass.
What do you do if you fail to meet the requirement? That is another story....
Then again don't be afraid. Stay focus on your goal. And of course i'd encourage everyone to apply for Petronas because once you get selected for the interview, whether u get the sponsorship or not, the interview would be one of the most fun and terrifying thing u'll ever face among all the interviews. LOL. So have fun!!
Juz go this link from a buddy :
for more info of the application requirements.
deepkutty_92
12-03-2010, 02:52 PM
Thanks yaar...
hey how do i apply for medicine under petronas?and OVS is aboit wat?(sry to be blur) I am a chinese and obtained 7A+ and 3As and got gred B in cocurriculum activiuties.is there any possibility of getting the shl?
lilynda
12-03-2010, 06:06 PM
the form 4 results they want in A+,A n A- , then how? my results r based on A1, A2.
dun worry just submit.everyone will be in the same shoes as u.:)
12-03-2010, 06:52 PM
hey how do i apply for medicine under petronas?and OVS is aboit wat?(sry to be blur) I am a chinese and obtained 7A+ and 3As and got gred B in cocurriculum activiuties.is there any possibility of getting the shl?
Please acknowledge that Petronas does not have anymore students studying medicine overseas since a few years ago. BUT there is a case where this girl, my batch, was offered the sponsorship.
**the most important part if you want to get Petronas to sponsor you to study medicine LOCALLY is by getting a place there first. Once you have a place, make sure the desk officer knows about it and it involves delicate procedures. The girl I know is taking medicine in Cyberjaya.
I don't know if they are offering medicine this year or not because of the new management but I guess they won't because-DUH- Petronas doesn't need too many doctors. They need engineers.
**OH YEAH, ONE REMINDER HERE... IF YOU ARE NOT SURE OF WHAT YOU WANT, OR ANYTHING ALSO CAN FOR YOU, DO PICK ACCOUNTING. PETRONAS IS SHORT OF ACCOUNTANTS. :)
so much so that they are taking University Malaya(medicine-first class honour) student-personal sponsorship supposedly- and send HER to UK to study accounting.
Not only that, they are also encouraging UTP students to take up accounting as a double degree after graduating for their respective engineering field.
So, this is maybe something you may want to look into.. :)
deepkutty_92
12-03-2010, 06:58 PM
there is no a+ in that case... our A1 is a, A2 is a- n so on...
12-03-2010, 07:06 PM
**OH YEAH, ONE REMINDER HERE... IF YOU ARE NOT SURE OF WHAT YOU WANT, OR ANYTHING ALSO CAN FOR YOU, DO PICK ACCOUNTING. PETRONAS IS SHORT OF ACCOUNTANTS. :)
so much so that they are taking University Malaya(medicine-first class honour) student-personal sponsorship supposedly- and send HER to UK to study accounting.
Not only that, they are also encouraging UTP students to take up accounting as a double degree after graduating for their respective engineering field.
Accounting??? How about Economics, Finance and Commerce??? Do Petronas short of these people too???
unsolvedcryptex
12-03-2010, 07:08 PM
there is no a+ in that case... our A1 is a, A2 is a- n so on...
seconded.
true.
look at the panduan mengisi borang page number 5. u will find the answer there.
12-03-2010, 07:18 PM
Accounting??? How about Economics, Finance and Commerce??? Do Petronas short of these people too???
Commerce? Hmm.. LOL..
Well, let me tell you here, I'm just generalising from my knowledge In Australia lar but I guess it'll apply for all.
If you are going to take Accounting, Economics, Business Studies, or Finance, your degree name would be, BACHELOR OF COMMERCE. Then, in bracket, it'll put which you are majoring into which is of course either these four.
So, it'll be something like this :
BACHELOR OF COMMERCE(Accounting)
Ok? Understood? hehe..
Well, I'm not too sure. Never heard of Petronas short of Economists.. But this is one random fact you may want to know, former CEO of Petronas, Tan Sri Hassan Mericcan is an accountant.
Oh, and and... You may want to know this for OVS programme destinations :
Engineering : United Kingdom(Too many students at University of Manchester so not many will be selected to go there now), United States,
South Africa(Probably will increase the number of students being sent there), Canada, Australia, New Zealand, China, France
Accounting : United Kingdom, Australia
Economics : United Kingdom, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong
Business Studies : United States, Hong Kong(May include Aussie too by this year)
Cheers mate. :)
12-03-2010, 07:20 PM
I also thought of taking accountings after getting my engineering degree but many guys from education fair's booth was like "huh?" when i told them and asked their opinion. They said there's no need for me to do so. :notrust So, thanks for sharing this information with me. :P
12-03-2010, 07:23 PM
I also thought of taking accountings after getting my engineering degree but many guys from education fair's booth was like "huh?" when i told them and asked their opinion. They said there's no need for me to do so. :notrust So, thanks for sharing this information with me. :P
Well it was Mr Ibrahim who told me this...
12-03-2010, 07:37 PM
Commerce? Hmm.. LOL..
Well, let me tell you here, I'm just generalising from my knowledge In Australia lar but I guess it'll apply for all.
If you are going to take Accounting, Economics, Business Studies, or Finance, your degree name would be, BACHELOR OF COMMERCE. Then, in bracket, it'll put which you are majoring into which is of course either these four.
So, it'll be something like this :
BACHELOR OF COMMERCE(Accounting)
Ok? Understood? hehe..
Well, I'm not too sure. Never heard of Petronas short of Economists.. But this is one random fact you may want to know, former CEO of Petronas, Tan Sri Hassan Mericcan is an accountant.
Oh, and and... You may want to know this for OVS programme destinations :
Engineering : United Kingdom(Too many students at University of Manchester so not many will be selected to go there now), United States,
South Africa(Probably will increase the number of students being sent there), Canada, Australia, New Zealand, China, France
Accounting : United Kingdom, Australia
Economics : United Kingdom, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong
Business Studies : United States, Hong Kong(May include Aussie too by this year)
Cheers mate. :)
Oh thanks a lot. Yeah yeah i understood. hehe... Oh yeah, why Petronas send their scholars for Economics to Hong Kong??? I prefers to go United Kingdom, Australia and United States though. :)
12-03-2010, 07:39 PM
Oh thanks a lot. Yeah yeah i understood. hehe... Oh yeah, why Petronas send their scholars for Economics to Hong Kong??? I prefers to go United Kingdom, Australia and United States though. :)
It's to their discretion where they want to send you to. But do know this, pre-u programmes now is only either Cambridge A Levels or IB-i won't spell it out here cuz its juz too complicated to do so(typing this is much easier hahaha)..
12-03-2010, 07:43 PM
It's to their discretion where they want to send you to. But do know this, pre-u programmes now is only either Cambridge A Levels or IB-i won't spell it out here cuz its juz too complicated to do so(typing this is much easier hahaha)..
Oh okay, i prefers A-Level though rather than IB cause IB is harder and well-rounded Pre U Program yet they are both at the same par of standard qualification.:)
12-03-2010, 07:51 PM
Oh okay, i prefers A-Level though rather than IB cause IB is harder and well-rounded Pre U Program yet they are both at the same par of standard qualification.:)
LOL. say what u want. I took A Levels and it really stressed me to the max.. huhuhhu. Luckily got through it!! hehe!! if u are rajin go open last saturday's newspaper under Taylor's University College advertisement got my name appear in there for Cambridge A Level high achiever :)
Omg.. I'm sorry for bragging.. can't hold my tongue back here.. hehe.. hi dad. Sorry ya I announced to the whole world.. I know u r reading this post too!!
deepkutty_92
12-03-2010, 08:01 PM
does A1=A applies for BI 1119 too?
12-03-2010, 08:15 PM
LOL. say what u want. I took A Levels and it really stressed me to the max.. huhuhhu. Luckily got through it!! hehe!! if u are rajin go open last saturday's newspaper under Taylor's University College advertisement got my name appear in there for Cambridge A Level high achiever :)
Omg.. I'm sorry for bragging.. can't hold my tongue back here.. hehe.. hi dad. Sorry ya I announced to the whole world.. I know u r reading this post too!!
IB is harder than A-Level!!! hehe... heard a lot of people saying the same thing. Wow... top achiever... not bad huh... :P:P:P
12-03-2010, 08:33 PM
does A1=A applies for BI 1119 too?
nah.. it doesn't.. i think there's another column to fill that..
deepkutty_92
12-03-2010, 08:54 PM
nah.. it doesn't.. i think there's another column to fill that..
but in the form, there's just the column asking for BI 1109 results and the results are in the form of A+, A, A-, etc... So, if I get A1 for it, then what result should I choose? Because I think it affects the aggregat if i put just A (according to the list given in the panduan for form 4 results)...
12-03-2010, 09:00 PM
stick to the rules.. if it's form 4 results, then it's an A. Erm, don't worry about the aggregate thingy. I'm not too sure but the percentage for form 4 results isn't that high-i mean the weightage- so don't worry.
deepkutty_92
12-03-2010, 09:02 PM
Okay, thanx!!:)
alyssa_cha
13-03-2010, 09:19 AM
i got 8A's for my real spm result, but sadly my addmaths and physic got a C+ (apuuu...i know ><) though my bio n chem got A- i didnt fit the requirement for the scholarship but i really wanted the scholarship should i go and apply for it? plus im a bumi..
13-03-2010, 10:13 AM
i got 8A's for my real spm result, but sadly my addmaths and physic got a C+ (apuuu...i know ><) though my bio n chem got A- i didnt fit the requirement for the scholarship but i really wanted the scholarship should i go and apply for it? plus im a bumi..
Go for it. Apply as many scholarships as you can now. But i think u stand a better chance in MARA among all.
aqilah92
13-03-2010, 02:12 PM
senksing 90..
huhu. okay. im not requote you.
""Back in college when I was doing A levels, there are those who got 6A1's(Chinese guy-woohoo!) and even 4A1's(Malay guy) who eventually got the sponsorship to study in US and UK respectively.""
okay ill apply for it.;) i don wanna waste my hardworking study for 10a's. so im willing to do evrtyhing to get this scholars and become like tan sri hasan someday. sounds like boastful but evryone deserve to dream rite.
im going to shoot for the moon and landed on it.
last year my senior got 7as and got petronas scholars study in uK in commerce, but she had rejected it, because she don want to go OVS.. i just don understand her.
I wonder what is the diff between accountig and finnance..
as far as i noe.. accounting is like interpreting the profit, and many formulae..
while financil is recording the number, dt.. kdt.. am i rite..?
I do hope your further explaination regarding those things.Its really Important for me in choosing course on the future.tq.
i wonder..
what if the diffrent between the finance and accounting..
which one is better and much easier..
13-03-2010, 02:28 PM
senksing 90..
okay ill apply for it.;) i don wanna waste my hardworking study for 10a's. so im willing to do evrtyhing to get this scholars and become like tan sri hasan someday. sounds like boastful but evryone deserve to dream rite.
im going to shoot for the moon and landed on it
I wonder what is the diff between accountig and finnance..
as far as i noe.. accounting is like interpreting the profit, and many formulae..
while financil is recording the number, dt.. kdt.. am i rite..?
I do hope your further explaination regarding those things.Its really Important for me in choosing course on the future.tq.
(1) Just the moon? What about Mars, Pluto, Sedna or even other galaxies? LOL. Our own imagination and dream is limited by no one else except for ourselves.
(2) Differences? Let me be sincere. I have no idea. Google it cuz i kinda lazy to do that now. LOL.
wcing
14-03-2010, 05:45 PM
May I know if we need to choose "Setuju/Tidak Setuju" in H. Info Penajaan under 6.Info Tambahan if we're applying for overseas universities or campuses?
15-03-2010, 05:22 PM
May I know if we need to choose "Setuju/Tidak Setuju" in H. Info Penajaan under 6.Info Tambahan if we're applying for overseas universities or campuses?
I have not much idea on what u just said I'm so sorry. maybe u can explain more and probably it'll ring a bell.. and I'll try my best to korek maklumat. hahaa..
unsolvedcryptex
15-03-2010, 07:06 PM
I have not much idea on what u just said I'm so sorry. maybe u can explain more and probably it'll ring a bell.. and I'll try my best to korek maklumat. hahaa..
I think it is the question asking if you are willing to enter UTP as pelajar persendirian even if you fail the luar negara wan. is it not?
15-03-2010, 07:42 PM
I think it is the question asking if you are willing to enter UTP as pelajar persendirian even if you fail the luar negara wan. is it not?
LOL. thank tis guy. tis clarifies a lot. LOL. UTP ain't tat bad. but if u cn get JPA luar negara.. hahaha.. better lar..
**note tis, if u plan to do commerce, JPA offers a better chance for u. I got to do commerce for Petronas but JPA i applied medicine. so paham-paham la sendiri.
hw sponsorship deals work out when ovs.. i'll explain later..
wcing
15-03-2010, 10:38 PM
because when i log in and under "pilihan program", i click "Simpan/Maju", it pops up a window saying, "sila kemaskini kembali bahagian Info Tambahan ruangan G.(Info Penajaan)." and under
6)Info Tambahan, it shows "INFO PENAJAAN (UNTUK PERMOHONAN KEMASUKAN KE UTP SAHAJA) "
Since I'm applying for Luar Negara, do i still have to mark "Setuju/Tidak Setuju" or just leave it blank?
Btw, is No.Siri Slip Bank the reference number of bank slip(Cash Deposit) ?
speckboyz
15-03-2010, 10:45 PM
just want to share few things, if u apply for mara scholarshp dunt apply for petronas.. mara will reject ur applications.. but i'm not sure whether it goes the same for jpa applicants..
15-03-2010, 11:01 PM
I am a PETRONAS scholar currently in final year of my studies in UTP. One thing that you should know is that PETRONAS looks upon co-curriculum quite heavily. If you meet a PETRONAS scholar chances are that he/she would have some form of active co-curriculum back in their school days. I have friends who scored an average of 95% but they were not selected for the interview. When I analysed the difference between my friends and I, only co-curriculum stood up as the biggest difference.
So, your participation in co-curriculum could mean between securing a PETRONAS sponsorship or otherwise.
One thing that many do not realise is that PETRONAS is cutting down on staff, and it is said that the structured interview has been made more difficult for aspiring fresh graduates who wish to work in PETRONAS. In a way, the staff intake has also been reduced.
It could be a good thing for some, and maybe not for others, depends on your perspective.
cancergirl92
16-03-2010, 12:01 AM
just want to share few things, if u apply for mara scholarshp dunt apply for petronas.. mara will reject ur applications.. but i'm not sure whether it goes the same for jpa applicants..
is it true?? really?? aww..:amazed:cry
where did u hear that?
wcing
16-03-2010, 12:18 AM
Can someone enlighten me what is JPA and what is MARA? how different are they from each other?
16-03-2010, 12:47 AM
JPA stands for Jabatan Pekhidmatan Awam/Public Service Department. The scholarships they offer are open to all.
MARA stands for Majlis Amanah Rakyat and their scholarships are open to bumiputras only.
Huwiez
16-03-2010, 01:31 AM
what is a aggregate? why i get 12A+ and 1 A for my spm , my aggregate also 5; while my form 4 result 3A+, 8A, 2A- also aggregate 5? is that the best score?
16-03-2010, 04:41 AM
Aggregate highest score is always 5. They take into account only several subjects u need depending on which course u applied. If my deductions are right, yes aggregate 5 is the best score. That's the reason why you don't have to be a straight A1 or A+ student to get this sponsorship.
Pls note this fact: There's always a debate going on between whether is JPA and Petronas related. Here is a simple summary of what I can see and observe from previous years :
(1) JPA and Petronas
- Takes scholars from the same database. So, is it true that if you get JPA, you won't get Petronas. 50 % true in a sense that if it comes to both scholarships offering you OVS scholarship.
Ok, so concluding what I said, simple examples which can occur in the real world would be :
(1) Ali gets 2 offers from Petronas and JPA. JPA offers him to study medicine in Republic Czech while Petronas offers him to study in UTP.
(2) Ahmad gets 1 offer only from Petronas to study in UK but have no offer from JPA at all.
(3) Ah Chong gets 1 offer from JPA to study in Canada but no offer from Petronas.
(4) Muthu gets 1 offer to study in UK by JPA and another offer from Petronas to study in UK too.
**these 4 situations are probable and so far from previous years, it only leads us to point out the fact that once the contract offered by the other party appears to be much higher than the other, it immediately strikes off the other lower value deal. If however, the contract's worth is nearly the same, most of the time, the students were given full discretion to chose which scholarship they want to take up but of course this case is very rare.
(2) MARA and Petronas
-no link. enough said.
(3) MARA and JPA
-NO link.
other sponsorship like khazanah, tnb, astro, maxis, sime darby, misc, etc seem to have no connection at all. But what we know until the present day is that there are affiliations between Petronas and JPA. So, the normal conclusion would be yes, it is only possible to get one of each-as long as the contract's worth is obviously more valuable than the other.-if the contract's worth is nearly the same, it's safe to say u'll get both offers.
I hope this information helps a little.
Cheers mate.
It could be a good thing for some, and maybe not for others, depends on your perspective.
Doesn't really matter to me. LOL. If u're good, u'll survive no matter whether u go in life. ;)
speckboyz
16-03-2010, 12:14 PM
is it true?? really?? aww..:amazed:cry
where did u hear that?
I heard this from my friend.. last year applicants.
she went to mara interview and petronas educamp..
then , when the result comes out, she got a scholarshp from petronas at UTP doing somthng she not really into it.. and none from mara..
she want to take medicine which she applied for mara..
she refers someone in HQ mara...that person advised her to reject the petronas offers and do 'rayuan' for the second intake.. then, she got the offer from mara to do medicine.. rite now she's my classmate here in kms (kolej mara seremban) doing IB..
chelsh
16-03-2010, 04:54 PM
hello..does petronas offer undergraduate scholarship? not the pre-u ones..
bryanhan
16-03-2010, 05:46 PM
hey i would like to ask
in the petronas application
there is info penjaga pemohon ,info bapa pemohon, info ibu pemohon
i oni got 2 penjaga..mum n dad.. so i just leave out d first info?
16-03-2010, 06:37 PM
hello..does petronas offer undergraduate scholarship? not the pre-u ones..
i think they do.. foundation u mean? To Curtin, Monash and Nottingham..
Err.. if u are selected for OVS programme, u cannot runaway from pre-u.
hey i would like to ask
in the petronas application
there is info penjaga pemohon ,info bapa pemohon, info ibu pemohon
i oni got 2 penjaga..mum n dad.. so i just leave out d first info?
yeah, yeap. leave out unnecessary parts.
chelsh
16-03-2010, 06:45 PM
[QUOTE=senksiang90;297120]i think they do.. foundation u mean? To Curtin, Monash and Nottingham..
Err.. if u are selected for OVS programme, u cannot runaway from pre-u.
no, i mean like my friend will be finishing his A levels this june, he needs to find a scholarship for degree in university =) so is his eligible for petronas scholarship?
16-03-2010, 07:04 PM
no, i mean like my friend will be finishing his A levels this june, he needs to find a scholarship for degree in university =) so is his eligible for petronas scholarship?
i dont think so.. u cn try Sime Darby or Maxis though. My friend's did his A lvls and used his result to apply for Maxis scholarship to study in Monash.
cancergirl92
16-03-2010, 11:49 PM
speackboyz:
but2, a fren of mine contacted MARA when I told him about this.
and the lady said, MARA n Petronas have nothing to do with each other. Esp about how we shortlist the applicants.
extell
17-03-2010, 05:17 AM
speackboyz:
but2, a fren of mine contacted MARA when I told him about this.
and the lady said, MARA n Petronas have nothing to do with each other. Esp about how we shortlist the applicants.
Its really a discrete matter. We never know if the companies are related to JPA as well! :huh But whatever it is, I remembered that Petronas educamp was one of the most pleasant camp + interview ever!
17-03-2010, 08:59 AM
One thing you guys should take note, Petronas is a very reputable scholarship-giver and that it offers one of the best offers for pre-u level(RM 500 for living allowances)
Claims are also processed quickly for OVS but at pre-u it takes around 1 month to 6 weeks. but u can particularly claim many things which includes for joining any clubs or societies, internet etc.(for OVS). At pre-u, claimmables include medical check-up, flight tickets, tooth extract, tooth filling, etc.
Erm, the minimum cut-off point for Petronas A Level would be 4B's and so what happens if you don't meet them?
(1) Termination of contract(if result is really that bad)
(2) Scholars are given a new contract to be posted out to branch campuses which includes Curtin, Monash, Nottingham and now UTM.
(3) The scholar themselves seeks for a repudiation of contract and choses to go to JPA or MARA for help instead.
**My batch, there was leniency in giving out the scholarshop where there are schoalrs who missed by one subject but allowed to fly. But this only applied to the subject Further Maths and nothing else.
**whether it applies to your batch, whether they'll be this lenient, I have no idea. we'll just have to wait and see. But do remember this, Petronas treats its scholars like jewels and so they won't want to see u fail. They are very concerned with academic performance and hence, make visits to ur college as often as once in two months or so.
Well, anything more will be discussed later on, but this is just a rough idea on what Petronas offers. Hope it gets ur interest.
Cheers mate. ;)
shimin
17-03-2010, 01:12 PM
hey, i heard that if you apply for both jpa and petronas, you'll only be called for one of the interview only, which means, only one of them will continue processing your application, is it true?
17-03-2010, 01:52 PM
hey, i heard that if you apply for both jpa and petronas, you'll only be called for one of the interview only, which means, only one of them will continue processing your application, is it true?
so untrue. if u r good, u'll be offered both interviews. Possible outcomes, pls look back at previous posts. I've posted it b4. Sorry if it troubles u here. Noticed u r a newbie. Well, had troubles of that sort last time in trying to use recom but over time, it'll be cool.
>>see post #43
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=10266&page=5
iyouweblog
17-03-2010, 06:30 PM
I HEARD we wouldn't get jpa if we got petronas scholarship, is it true?
bekann
17-03-2010, 08:18 PM
oh no! i'd rather have JPA than Petronas.
If someone is called to both interviews, can he reject either one.
Because I think I have better chance to get JPA scholarship.
Petronas; many people said must have active Koko. My koko is not active also lah, got B :oh
So how ah?
17-03-2010, 08:40 PM
that is some sort true. You can't get overseas scholarship from them, but u can get an overseas scholarship from JPA and local scholarship from petronas. that's possible. I knw a fren who got it like that
Petronas; many people said must have active Koko. My koko is not active also lah, got B :oh
So how ah?
it is up 2 u to choose. if u r a bumi or/and ur parents is an employer of petronas, then u still hv a chance in petronas. yes, you can reject the interview.
17-03-2010, 09:09 PM
check my earlier post...
So how ah?
you can't say that u'd rather have JPA than Petronas. U have to know Petronas pay JPA money to fund JPA pple too ok.
BUt as i mentioned, Petronas contract and offers esp when u go OVS is different from JPA's.. it can be more worth it.. it can also be less worth it.. depends on how you manipulate the contract actually.
bryanhan
17-03-2010, 10:19 PM
I can't leave out that the part for penjaga pemohon.....
(I oni have my dad n mum)
if not they wun allow me to continue.
how now?
wcing
17-03-2010, 10:44 PM
I can't leave out that the part for penjaga pemohon.....
(I oni have my dad n mum)
if not they wun allow me to continue.
how now?
Just fill in the same details as you filled in for your dad details because your dad is technically your penjaga. I did that.
bekann
17-03-2010, 10:47 PM
it is up 2 u to choose. if u r a bumi or/and ur parents is an employer of petronas, then u still hv a chance in petronas. yes, you can reject the interview.
I am a non bumi, and my parents are not working with petronas. And my koko isn't exceptional. It's just good enough. I got B, haha :P
That's why I think I stand a better chance with JPA. And yea, thank you Petronas, but with the Educamp and all, JPA sounds safer.
I mean, what if I am chosen for initial stage of Petronas and JPA rejects me.
Then later on, even Petronas rejects me.
18-03-2010, 04:23 AM
I am a non bumi, and my parents are not working with petronas. And my koko isn't exceptional. It's just good enough. I got B, haha :P
That's why I think I stand a better chance with JPA. And yea, thank you Petronas, but with the Educamp and all, JPA sounds safer.
I mean, what if I am chosen for initial stage of Petronas and JPA rejects me.
Then later on, even Petronas rejects me.
and what happens if JPA rejects u as well? if u r chosen for initial stage of petronas then jpa rejects u?
Let me get it straight here. bear in mind that u can attend both interviews for Petronas and JPA!! Please understand this rule.
**if both JPA and Petronas really rejects u(from pre-u results I presume),it means u r really that bad.. means u get 3 failed subjects ok. Don't laugh. This happened to some Petronas scholar in A Level. If u fail subjects, obviously, not really worthy for the scholarship from the start right?
Please don't be so passive and leave ur route to one alternative only which is JPA only. Besides Petronas, try other sponsorships too so that if you go down in JPA, u still have other offers.
aiping
24-03-2010, 09:19 PM
how do we know we will be shortlisted ?
When can we know the results??
silverchair
29-03-2010, 11:40 AM
heya. I'm in my last semester of A-levels at Taylor's College. I have received some uni offers to study in the UK or the US. Im interested in Economics and Finance. But it seems that the Petronas Scholarship is only for SPM leavers to apply? Can I apply to pursue my undergraduate studies? Thanks! =)
29-03-2010, 08:38 PM
they will announce the shortlisted candidates online and will ask ur all 2 go 2 EDUcamp at perak.
30-03-2010, 04:40 AM
heya. I'm in my last semester of A-levels at Taylor's College. I have received some uni offers to study in the UK or the US. Im interested in Economics and Finance. But it seems that the Petronas Scholarship is only for SPM leavers to apply? Can I apply to pursue my undergraduate studies? Thanks! =)
Petronas doesn't offer this. Only JPA and MARA does. You may want to try Simr Darby and Maxis too.
Just keep checking the website. If u r selected, there will be a parcel sent to ur hse 3 days time from the result day release and in the parcel, they are documents to brief you about the whole educamp process. I don't know about this year's system but my year(2008), it was a 2 days 1 night interview process. Have fun guys!
wokaLlee
01-04-2010, 11:12 PM
Hello, Im a Petronas OVS scholar since 2009, took my SPM in 2008. Allow to me to share a few of my thoughts here about all the posts here so far, based on my previous year experience applying.
1)Petronas link with MARA/JPA
This was for last year 2009, Petronas did indeed link up with MARA, hence those who were offered OVS under Petronas(Petronas result came out first last year) automatically got their MARA apps rejected. I experienced this myself last year and this Petronas-MARA link if im not mistaken was reaffirmed later by ESU itself(sorry i dont hv anytin to back dis up).Not so for JPA though; those who got JPA Overseas ( JPA came out before Petronas) were still offered by Petronas.
Bear in mind this happened only for last year. Previous years were different. Therefore its proven that Petronas' policy/links with JPA/MARA are different every year, INCLUDING this year.
So my opinion is, howsoever the outcome may be, the important thing is to just apply. Just be sure to put more thought in when you do so, bear the consequences in mind. If you're going to apply, for example, Engineering Petronas and Medicine JPA/MARA, there are possibilites of achieving both, even if you preferred Medicine over Engineering but just applied Petronas just for the sake of getting a scholarship. So be prepared not to regret if you get what you wished for, even though its not really what you wanted.
2) Type of Pre-U you'll be doing(Overseas -bound)
This is entirely up to Petronas' discretion. Whether it'll be A-Levels, IB, Ausmat, ADFP or whatsoever, you will NOT able to choose. You were only given a choice in which field/major you wish; after that the country you'll be sent to and the pre-university along with it is entirely up to Petronas. Of course, this is how it was last year 2009.
SPM Qualifications- Result, Cocurricular
My say is, doesn't matter la..... like I've said before the important thing is applying.... you are given 3 slots to fill in so use them wisely.... putting 'overseas' for all 3 choices isn't very wise if you ask me....
The brunt of the chances of securing a Petronas Scholarship; other than good Cocurricular marks, is of course the all-important Educamp.... so do your best to prepare for the interview.....
All of this said, and I just realised applications are closed for a long time already. I guess I came in a little too late. Damn!!!!:rant
manglish_lysia
02-04-2010, 05:51 PM
Hello, Im a Petronas OVS scholar since 2009, took my SPM in 2008. Allow to me to share a few of my thoughts here about all the posts here so far, based on my previous year experience applying.
1)Petronas link with MARA/JPA
This was for last year 2009, Petronas did indeed link up with MARA, hence those who were offered OVS under Petronas(Petronas result came out first last year) automatically got their MARA apps rejected. I experienced this myself last year and this Petronas-MARA link if im not mistaken was reaffirmed later by ESU itself(sorry i dont hv anytin to back dis up).Not so for JPA though; those who got JPA Overseas ( JPA came out before Petronas) were still offered by Petronas.
Bear in mind this happened only for last year. Previous years were different. Therefore its proven that Petronas' policy/links with JPA/MARA are different every year, INCLUDING this year.
So my opinion is, howsoever the outcome may be, the important thing is to just apply. Just be sure to put more thought in when you do so, bear the consequences in mind. If you're going to apply, for example, Engineering Petronas and Medicine JPA/MARA, there are possibilites of achieving both, even if you preferred Medicine over Engineering but just applied Petronas just for the sake of getting a scholarship. So be prepared not to regret if you get what you wished for, even though its not really what you wanted.
This is entirely up to Petronas' discretion. Whether it'll be A-Levels, IB, Ausmat, ADFP or whatsoever, you will NOT able to choose. You were only given a choice in which field/major you wish; after that the country you'll be sent to and the pre-university along with it is entirely up to Petronas. Of course, this is how it was last year 2009.
SPM Qualifications- Result, Cocurricular
My say is, doesn't matter la..... like I've said before the important thing is applying.... you are given 3 slots to fill in so use them wisely.... putting 'overseas' for all 3 choices isn't very wise if you ask me....
The brunt of the chances of securing a Petronas Scholarship; other than good Cocurricular marks, is of course the all-important Educamp.... so do your best to prepare for the interview.....
All of this said, and I just realised applications are closed for a long time already. I guess I came in a little too late. Damn!!!!:rant
Yup, I do agree with you. I have same information like that.(kaki info share share~) Seems to me that JPA is link with Petronas/MARA/YTN( i got info). It seems to me very rare to have people offer two/more sc from major sc.
03-04-2010, 03:41 AM
I thought Petronas is now only sending to A levels and IB only. AUSMAT and everything has ceased.. only difference this new batch from yours is there will be new postings to Curtin as they have revised which branch campus should be producing what kind of new graduates.
wokaLlee
03-04-2010, 12:06 PM
I thought Petronas is now only sending to A levels and IB only. AUSMAT and everything has ceased.. only difference this new batch from yours is there will be new postings to Curtin as they have revised which branch campus should be producing what kind of new graduates.
Hey yea you're right... now that I think about it actually there aren't any of the newer batches who have and are taking pre-u's other than IB and A-Levels...... Didn't know about the new Curtin postings though...
qiqi1007
03-04-2010, 09:49 PM
when can we noe whether we are shortlisted or not??
any1 hav any idea???
03-04-2010, 11:15 PM
when can we noe whether we are shortlisted or not??
any1 hav any idea???
juz keep checking as it'll be out anytime soon. for whole interview process, view thread on Petronas : Educamp 2010.
acgerlok7
03-04-2010, 11:58 PM
whoa...holly crap man...i didnt sit for my physics paper 1 and my whole sejarah paper in form 4 as i was admitted to hospital for food poisoning.:(:( so it appears tht i got a D for my physics in form 4 coz i didnt sit for one paper.;(...will dat affect my application ar?...haha...and my coco's part i oni represent skol in a competition...tink its stil not gud enuf rite...haha...they want all-rounder rg head prefects, head librarian type rite...kind of leadership kind
thts th oni TWO things im wried for PETRONAS scholarship.
aerojimbo
04-04-2010, 12:02 AM
dont worry. petronas has its own way evaluating its potential candidates not just based on ur academic and co-curriculum . so keep your fingers crossed. hehe.
04-04-2010, 12:03 AM
whoa...holly crap man...i didnt sit for my physics paper 1 and my whole sejarah paper in form 4 as i was admitted to hospital for food poisoning.:(:( so it appears tht i got a D for my physics in form 4 coz i didnt sit for one paper.;(...will dat affect my application ar?...haha...and my coco's part i oni represent skol in a competition...tink its stil not gud enuf rite...haha...they want all-rounder rg head prefects, head librarian type rite...kind of leadership kind
thts th oni TWO things im wried for PETRONAS scholarship.
There's no point for you worry about these things now. You can't change the fact by just worrying about it whole day. Just pray and be prepared for the interview in case you got shortlisted.
trenchcoat101
05-04-2010, 07:53 PM
I think the results will be out soon because in utp elearning,it said that educamp is from 11-21st apr 2010.:)
all the best!
Yanie
05-04-2010, 08:18 PM
ai...act...u must read the guide given..
A1 = A
A2 = A-...
n so on...
bekann
05-04-2010, 08:24 PM
I think the results will be out soon because in utp elearning,it said that educamp is from 11-21st apr 2010.:)
all the best!
Which means the Educamp will be done in stages? Not 11 days of camp right?
Sunny92
05-04-2010, 10:04 PM
How we noe whether we are shortlisted ?
We should refer to which website??
acgerlok7
05-04-2010, 10:04 PM
thks guys for the advice..:) yeah...keepin' my fingers crossed too..hope to be shortlisted for educamp.
05-04-2010, 10:15 PM
How we noe whether we are shortlisted ?
We should refer to which website??
some will be called up. and some will have to check it online. nevertheless, just keep checking spmonline.net. tat shall do.
Any interview questions, post it on this thread:
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=10447
cheers. :)
trenchcoat101
06-04-2010, 09:39 AM
Which means the Educamp will be done in stages? Not 11 days of camp right?
Yup it is done in stages, like previous years. last year was 2 days 1 night.
06-04-2010, 11:31 AM
Yup it is done in stages, like previous years. last year was 2 days 1 night.
previous format was 5 days 4 nights. before Educamp 2008. Those who live further form the interview will have to check in earlier so For example, if u r from Johor, u will be in the camp for 3 days 2 nights(juz example) but the whole interview process is still 2 days 1 night. the extra days is just for your leisure.
george1209
06-04-2010, 10:26 PM
can anyone inform me when the result is out online.. ?.. my email is yao_george99@<hidden> ..thanks
acgerlok7
08-04-2010, 10:22 AM
may be out somewhere soon in April..maby next week or so..:)hope we could secure at least the EDUCAMP...oh btw...if i apply for admission into UTP...do i need to go for educamp oso ar??hahaha...so not sure abt this point.
Caprix_J
08-04-2010, 01:46 PM
Sry for i know nuts about petronas scholarship
But i've applied coz i fulfill the requirement.
May I ask what is educamp ?
08-04-2010, 01:51 PM
Sry for i know nuts about petronas scholarship
But i've applied coz i fulfill the requirement.
May I ask what is educamp ?
Educamp is a camp, where group presentation / discussion, interviews, and tests would be held. :)
fallenangelxoxo
08-04-2010, 04:33 PM
may i know whether the names of the shortlisted candidate for the educamp is out already or not??
08-04-2010, 04:40 PM
may i know whether the names of the shortlisted candidate for the educamp is out already or not??
Shortlisted candidates are not announced, yet. Keep checking petronas website in these few days. I think its going to be announced in anytime soon. :)
candelifera
08-04-2010, 08:54 PM
Has anyone here managed to get a PETRONAS scholarship,despite not scoring straight As? Cos a few years back a girl in my school got it, and I don't think she scored straight As.
08-04-2010, 09:31 PM
Has anyone here managed to get a PETRONAS scholarship,despite not scoring straight As? Cos a few years back a girl in my school got it, and I don't think she scored straight As.
Anything is possible. Ur chances are high if u r a bumi, vry active in koku, able to perform well in educamp, etc.
dunstan
09-04-2010, 08:51 AM
hey.. does anyone knows when is the result whether we are shortlisted or not coming out?
lcdvirgo
09-04-2010, 09:34 AM
How do i know i'm shortlisted for petronas scholarship's interview?when i logged in,it appeared this:
Butiran Permohonan anda sudah sempurna
Anda tidak boleh menukar kembali segala data yang telah diisi di dalam borang ini selepas menekan butang "Simpan & Hantar". Walau bagaimanapun, anda masih boleh kembali ke laman web ini untuk mencetak borang permohonan. Untuk mencetak borang permohonan, sila klik "Cetak Data" yang terdapat di paparan menu di atas.
Sila layari laman web ini dari semasa ke semasa bagi menyemak status permohonan anda.
Terima kasih.
Peringatan : Borang permohonan yang telah dicetak, salinan slip bank dan dokumen yang berkaitan TIDAK PERLU dihantar melalui pos. Dokumen-dokumen tersebut hanya perlu diserahkan ketika hari pendaftaran EDUCAMP sekiranya anda terpilih.
When can we know the results?anyone have the idea?Thanks for help in advance!
fird126
09-04-2010, 10:57 AM
i've received their call just now.
i have to go to UTP, Tronoh this Sunday to Monday. the lady said u may check ur status starting from 12 noon onwards today. btw, i'm applying for accounts. (:
dunstan
09-04-2010, 11:00 AM
i have to go to UTP, Tronoh this Sunday to Monday. the lady said u may check ur status starting from 12 noon onwards today. btw, i'm applying for accounts. (:
where can we check our status???
fird126
09-04-2010, 11:11 AM
syairahusna
09-04-2010, 11:19 AM
Wow, you must be a high achiever since you got shortlisted for many scholarships..
Just now a lady from PETRONAS also called me for the Educamp at UTP this Sunday and Monday..
BTW, I'm taking economics..
Have u got any idea what time we are supposed to be there??
reshasymphonia
09-04-2010, 11:23 AM
Wow, you must be a high achiever since you got shortlisted for many scholarships..
Just now a lady from PETRONAS also called me for the Educamp at UTP this Sunday and Monday..
Owh God. I also received their call earlier this morning, but mine's on the 15th and 16th (thurs & fri). I applied for Chemical engineering (overseas). The details haven't been updated yet though. I think its at 1pm. Anyone else is in the same session with me? @<hidden>@<hidden>
X-FaR
09-04-2010, 11:24 AM
Dimaklumkan bahawa keputusan untuk Program PETRONAS EduQuest Camp 2010 telah diumumkan. Sila log in selepas jam 1 tengah hari 9 April 2010.
I wish they will call us..
reshasymphonia
09-04-2010, 11:24 AM
How do i know i'm shortlisted for petronas scholarship's interview?when i logged in,it appeared this:
Anda tidak boleh menukar kembali segala data yang telah diisi di dalam borang ini selepas menekan butang "Simpan & Hantar". Walau bagaimanapun, anda masih boleh kembali ke laman web ini untuk mencetak borang permohonan. Untuk mencetak borang permohonan, sila klik "Cetak Data" yang terdapat di paparan menu di atas.
Sila layari laman web ini dari semasa ke semasa bagi menyemak status permohonan anda.
Terima kasih.
Peringatan : Borang permohonan yang telah dicetak, salinan slip bank dan dokumen yang berkaitan TIDAK PERLU dihantar melalui pos. Dokumen-dokumen tersebut hanya perlu diserahkan ketika hari pendaftaran EDUCAMP sekiranya anda terpilih.
When can we know the results?anyone have the idea?Thanks for help in advance!
Don't worry about it. I received their call earlier and they asked to check and I got the same thing as well. It'll only be updated after 1pm (its stated in the main page, i missed it the first time too cause of all the excitement)
fird126
09-04-2010, 11:27 AM
yeay. c u there. which school r u from? i'm from MCKK. emm, not really. the lady said the details will be updated in the website. (:
anyone applied for mechanical engineering overseas? i just got called too.... 13-14th if i can remember what she said :D
syairahusna
09-04-2010, 11:32 AM
Owh God. I also received their call earlier this morning, but mine's on the 15th and 16th (thurs & fri). I applied for Chemical engineering (overseas). The details haven't been updated yet though. I think its at 1pm. Anyone else is in the same session with me? @<hidden>@<hidden>
Congrats..
I applied Chemical eng. as my second option..
They said you can check your application status form 12 noon onwards..
yeay. c u there. which school r u from? i'm from MCKK. emm, not really. the lady said the details will be updated in the website. (:
Yeay!! No wonder la..
I am from SMK Seri Kundang located somewhere in Rawang , Selangor...
Would u mind telling me your SPM result??:nod
reshasymphonia
09-04-2010, 11:34 AM
Congrats..
Yeay!! No wonder la..
Owh, what did you put as ur first option?
syairahusna
09-04-2010, 11:41 AM
Owh, what did you put as ur first option?
Economics..
My passion for economics are much deeper that chem. eng. ..
Plus, my mother 'tidak merestui' if I applied chem. eng. as my first option..
So, had to give in la..
kinokaru
09-04-2010, 11:42 AM
me too, Sunday and Monday :)
gotta be there by 8am.
fird126
09-04-2010, 11:48 AM
me too, Sunday and Monday :)
gotta be there by 8am.
c u there !
Congrats..
Yeay!! No wonder la..
mmmm. i've got straight As. 7A+ 2A. haha. (: urs?
choopc2
09-04-2010, 11:48 AM
i got called for petroleum engineering, on sunday and monday too..
the guy didnt tell me what time though
syairahusna
09-04-2010, 11:53 AM
c u there !
mmmm. i've got straight As. 7A+ 2A. haha. (: urs?
Ermm. Staright A's too. 9A+ 4A ...
Will they test u about the course you're taking??
fird126
09-04-2010, 11:58 AM
Ermm. Staright A's too. 9A+ 4A ...
Will they test u about the course you're taking??
maybe. not so sure. maybe u can read our senior's experience in other threads. i saw it sumwhere. haha. (:
is there any necessary preparations needed? @<hidden>@<hidden>
syairahusna
09-04-2010, 12:01 PM
maybe. not so sure. maybe u can read our senior's experience in other threads. i saw it sumwhere. haha. (:
All I know is there'll be test on science and math also EPT, CRT and some mind-boggling problem-solving activities and interview.. Hahaha..
Nervous la..
09-04-2010, 12:12 PM
if i dont get called does that mean i dont get the scholarship?
X-FaR
09-04-2010, 12:14 PM
The system is currently offline for maintenance. Please check back again soon
Why it appears like this..
09-04-2010, 12:18 PM
The system is currently offline for maintenance. Please check back again soon
Why it appears like this..
mine too. but those who got apparently have all received calls.
KHARTHIKD
09-04-2010, 12:32 PM
I have been called on the same day for the same course too. yes, they didn't mention the time.
choopc2
09-04-2010, 12:41 PM
I have been called on the same day for the same course too. yes, they didn't mention the time.
i tried to call back but the line is busy =)
mayb we shud check online and call them if we're still unsure
safalhabshi
09-04-2010, 12:50 PM
may i know wad u get 4 ur spm?? if u dont mind....hehe...
KHARTHIKD
09-04-2010, 12:53 PM
may i know wad u get 4 ur spm?? if u dont mind....hehe...
I dont mind....i got 9A+ 3As
1. who are the officers that can certify our certs?
2. i dont have the back-up certs for some of the activities as my teachers didnt prepare them. should have put another activity =S is that alright?
frozenkeylfc
09-04-2010, 01:03 PM
i received a call juz now..The clerk asked me to print out the invitation letter and obtain the information through online.. May i know which site? thx.. ^^
KHARTHIKD
09-04-2010, 01:06 PM
i received a call juz now..The clerk asked me to print out the invitation letter and obtain the information through online.. May i know which site? thx.. ^^
http://spmonline.petronas.com.my
X-FaR
09-04-2010, 01:07 PM
y i still cannot excess this link http://spmonline.petronas.com.my/
i think mayB i will check after solat jumaat
Adrian92
09-04-2010, 01:11 PM
yea..same here..cnt xcess..mayb they still updating..they told u 13 & 14 rite?haiz..i hav khazanah interview on the 13..duno hw nw..:(
yourhonor
09-04-2010, 01:12 PM
aiks me too. its after 1pm now whats wrong whats wrong :cry:cry
AllenChew
09-04-2010, 01:12 PM
hey i get called by petronas oso..my one on 11 n 12 april~~i applying civil enginneering!owh god...2dy is 9 of april edy..2 days to prepare oni...does anyone hv ideas wat to do??
n the website is under maintenance..T.T
09-04-2010, 01:16 PM
yea..same here..cnt xcess..mayb they still updating..they told u 13 & 14 rite?haiz..i hav khazanah interview on the 13..duno hw nw..:(
you got both? congrats!
X-FaR
09-04-2010, 01:16 PM
i fail to get khazanah... and i didn't get a call from petronas... only MARA awaits me on 13 April
behdiary
09-04-2010, 01:17 PM
hi Adrian. I got khazanah and petronas too. So how ? We need to sacrifice one ? =.=
09-04-2010, 01:19 PM
Well, for the first stage, i suppose there'd be no interview. The first stage is about tests, ranging from numeracy to imagination, intelligence. Interviews are only at 2nd, 3rd and 4th stages. :)
acgerlok7
09-04-2010, 01:30 PM
hey nick...u got petronas...wah...so good!!:)hahah...so nervous lar...im not sure if im in for another rejection...juz got rejected by khazanah yesterday...rly hope to secure Petronas local scholarship..as I am reli firm to study chemical engineering in UTP...
Adrian92
09-04-2010, 01:31 PM
you got both? congrats!
Thnx Dominic..
i fail to get khazanah... and i didn't get a call from petronas... only MARA awaits me on 13 April
check their website later..mayb they gonna cal u later..who noes?gd luck!!
hi Adrian. I got khazanah and petronas too. So how ? We need to sacrifice one ? =.=
Hi..i oso duno hw..its in perak..hw to rush thr so fast?n later im going to YTM camp..gt no time to prepare at all..
acgerlok7
09-04-2010, 01:31 PM
same here man x-far..."WEBSITE CURRENTLY UNDER MAINTANENCE...??????maby hv to check later...
09-04-2010, 01:36 PM
hey nick...u got petronas...wah...so good!!:)hahah...so nervous lar...im not sure if im in for another rejection...juz got rejected by khazanah yesterday...rly hope to secure Petronas local scholarship..as I am reli firm to study chemical engineering in UTP...
Urm, i haven't get their call yet, so i still don't really know whether i got it or not. I guess, i have to check the website later, cause its cannot be accessed now, under maintenance i think. :)
same here man x-far..."WEBSITE CURRENTLY UNDER MAINTANENCE...??????maby hv to check later...
Yeah, they are currently updating the site. We just have to check it later. Congratulations to those that got phone call to the educamp. I'm still waiting for the phone call. :oh
makeHimproud
may I know the number that you all hav received? I got a missed call from an unknown number this morning. Could be them *silently pray*
acgerlok7
09-04-2010, 01:38 PM
may I know the number that you all hav received? I got a missed call from an unknown number this morning. Could be them *silently pray*
woah...faster call them back...hehe...better late than never.:):)
behdiary
09-04-2010, 01:39 PM
Hi..i oso duno hw..its in perak..hw to rush thr so fast?n later im going to YTM camp..gt no time to prepare at all..[/quote]
Hey congrats!! u got TM too? wau ! u must be great!! may i know ur results ?? i failed to get any notification from TM...they informed you via phone call? Thanks .
Adrian92
09-04-2010, 01:45 PM
Hey congrats!! u got TM too? wau ! u must be great!! may i know ur results ?? i failed to get any notification from TM...they informed you via phone call? Thanks .
sure..i gt 8A+ n 3A..they sent me a msg n an email..wil b going later...nw im in a dilemma..duno wat to do..i dun think thr wil b internet connection in pd..haiz..
behdiary
09-04-2010, 01:47 PM
sure..i gt 8A+ n 3A..they sent me a msg n an email..wil b going later...nw im in a dilemma..duno wat to do..i dun think thr wil b internet connection in pd..haiz..
anyway..good luck to you !!
candelifera
09-04-2010, 01:59 PM
Good luck to those who have received 'the call':amuse...No news for me yet.
syairahusna
09-04-2010, 02:04 PM
Maybe this number 0323311274
cancergirl92
09-04-2010, 02:43 PM
or this >> 03 23313695
kinokaru
09-04-2010, 02:57 PM
or this, 0320519556
btw, they only gave us the date and venue,
then they asked us to check on the other details from the website.
but now it's 2.55 pm, still nothing in the spmonline website :oh
syairahusna
09-04-2010, 03:23 PM
or this, 0320519556
btw, they only gave us the date and venue,
then they asked us to check on the other details from the website.
but now it's 2.55 pm, still nothing in the spmonline website :oh
Yeah, the spmonline.petronas.com.my is still offline right now..:notrust
I've been checking it since noon..:oh
Can anybody just tell me what are the things they required us to bring??:huh
09-04-2010, 03:26 PM
Yeah, the spmonline.petronas.com.my is still offline right now..:notrust
I've been checking it since noon..:oh
Can anybody just tell me what are the things they required us to bring??:huh
I'm not sure what you have to bring but I read on past threads and the seniors said they will give you a list of the things you need to bring. They will also send a parcel or something like that to you. Correct me if i'm wrong.
makeHimproud
09-04-2010, 03:27 PM
Oh yes, I received the call just now. Mine is on 11th and 12th. The secretary told me to check the details on their website after 5pm. By right the maintenance should be done after 5.
p.s UTP is in perak right? gosh how am I supposed to be there at 9 in the morning??
KHARTHIKD
09-04-2010, 03:35 PM
What time should we be there ? Because i thought we should be there at 8.00
makeHimproud
09-04-2010, 03:38 PM
What time should we be there ? Because i thought we should be there at 8.00
Oh? The lady told me to be there by 9am
does anyone know where to find the "No. Siri Borang" that we have to fill in at the senarai semak dokumen?
hohohooo...
sory,,im new here..!!
i juz got da phone call n mine on 15-16 apr...
the probs is its da same time 4 my mara intrview... wat should i do now..???
09-04-2010, 04:18 PM
hohohooo...
sory,,im new here..!!
Well, looks like you have to sacrifice one of them. Be wise.
syairahusna
09-04-2010, 04:18 PM
hohohooo...
sory,,im new here..!!
You have to choose unless you are daring enough to call of of the sponsorship management and try to change the date of interview or camp you're supposed to attend..:)
But it's just my opinion la..
KHARTHIKD
09-04-2010, 04:29 PM
does anyone know where to find the "no. Siri borang" that we have to fill in at the senarai semak dokumen?
that should be on your application form......:)
ahhh is it 4 digit one? thanks :))
I still haven't received any call from them.... Haiz
for those not shortlisted ones...will petronas inform them in any way i.e emails etc?
zzz why the website no difference one..
Status Permohonan
Terima kasih.
i recieved the call.. but why is my application still like this?? i'm from melaka, the camp is in perak. walauwei
hohohooo...
sory,,im new here..!!
i suggest you call either MARA or petronas to reschedulu. i think they would understand :)
aiping
09-04-2010, 05:09 PM
I just received a message from Petronas. Yet, it doesn't state any date and venue .. :(
I received nothing till now from them and the status permohonan... Whether I'm shortlisted, just show the answer.. I just need an answer, for my own confirmation at the very least.... :(
I just received a message from Petronas. Yet, it doesn't state any date and venue .. :(
same.......:notrust
aiping
09-04-2010, 05:16 PM
pls visit http://spmonline.petronas.com.my after 8pm, 9th April
nyiew
09-04-2010, 05:21 PM
I received nothing till now from them and the status permohonan... Whether I'm shortlisted, just show the answer.. I just need an answer, for my own confirmation at the very least.... :(
my brother had received SMS from them.He gt the interview.They said it'll be annouced 8pm later
keefechan
09-04-2010, 05:35 PM
omgggg nervous lahh
fieza92
09-04-2010, 05:40 PM
how about educamp???is there anybody willing to share some info bout it??
my brother had received SMS from them.He gt the interview.They said it'll be annouced 8pm later
Oic. Thx ya. Sigh.... Since I did not receive any notification from them, most likely I'm not among the shortlisteds....
edoovel
09-04-2010, 05:56 PM
I called someone in Petronas and the officer said "ada masalah teknikal" and asked me to wait until tonight or tomorrow. Lets hope the best...
reshasymphonia
09-04-2010, 05:59 PM
hohohooo...
sory,,im new here..!!
I'm in the same batch. :D Did you apply for chemical engineering too?
i think you'll have to make a choice then. :(
The lady who called me just asked me to check the site and she said all the details are there. So we just have to wait and see. :) It's after 8pm now.
Oic. Thx ya. Sigh.... Since I did not receive any notification from them, most likely I'm not among the shortlisteds....
Don't give up so early. I think they don't call everyone, just some, so that they'll eventually spread the word. So check anyways, you won't lose anything right?
how about educamp???is there anybody willing to share some info bout it??
I heard that you have to do loads of presentations and stuff there. Also loads of interviews. I'm so excited now, haha cause it sounds so fun! XD
X-FaR
09-04-2010, 06:02 PM
I think Petronas and MARA has a link..
Thats why the EDU CAMP Petronas and the MARA interview is held at the same time...
It just my opinion...
At first we have to wait until 1 pm... now 8 pm? then.... (dont know what to say > just be patient waiting)
reshasymphonia
09-04-2010, 06:07 PM
I think Petronas and MARA has a link..
Thats why the EDU CAMP Petronas and the MARA interview is held at the same time...
It just my opinion...
At first we have to wait until 1 pm... now 8 pm? then.... (dont know what to say > just be patient waiting)
Erm, I don't think so. Cause both MARA and EDUCamp has so many batches right? Maybe its just a coincidence. @<hidden>@<hidden> When's ur EduCamp?
I called someone in Petronas and the officer said "ada masalah teknikal" and asked me to wait until tonight or tomorrow. Lets hope the best...
Do you mean the notification for attending the edu camp or the details for the shortlisted ones?
I hope so.. :D
X-FaR
09-04-2010, 06:17 PM
Erm, I don't think so. Cause both MARA and EDUCamp has so many batches right? Maybe its just a coincidence. @<hidden>@<hidden> When's ur EduCamp?
http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=301180&postcount=67
i just read this in previous post...
anyway.. i still did not get email and call from petronas...
have to comfirm after 8 pm..
wish me luck then...
reshasymphonia
09-04-2010, 06:19 PM
http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=301180&postcount=67
i just read this in previous post...
anyway.. i still did not get email and call from petronas...
have to comfirm after 8 pm..
wish me luck then...
Wow. haha, I haven't done that much research yet. Good luck and all the best then! :D
edoovel
09-04-2010, 06:25 PM
Do you mean the notification for attending the edu camp or the details for the shortlisted ones?
I hope so.. :D
Attending eduCamp. I think they go alphabetically, my name is quite at the back.. For your info, I did not get any call/ sms/ email yet...
KHARTHIKD
09-04-2010, 06:30 PM
is it true that we can only get either jpa or petronas ? really puzzled....................
reshasymphonia
09-04-2010, 06:32 PM
is it true that we can only get either jpa or petronas ? really puzzled....................
Nope, I don't think so. My sister got both, but it was 5 years ago, don't know whether it still applies now. ><
Attending eduCamp. I think they go alphabetically, my name is quite at the back.. For your info, I did not get any call/ sms/ email yet...
All the best to us then.. :D
edoovel
09-04-2010, 06:41 PM
spmonline.petronas.com.my is closed for log in again. I think they are trying to fix something...
09-04-2010, 06:49 PM
Oh really? Congratz and all the best to you then. :)
p/s: The website just opened for a few minutes? :huh
edoovel
09-04-2010, 06:50 PM
Update: oh no... result released...
"Salam Sejahtera,
Adalah dimaklumkan bahawa permohonan anda tidak berjaya.
PETRONAS ingin mengucapkan Selamat Maju Jaya dalam bidang yang bakal anda ceburi.
Sekian, terima kasih. "
09-04-2010, 06:51 PM
"Salam Sejahtera,
PETRONAS ingin mengucapkan Selamat Maju Jaya dalam bidang yang bakal anda ceburi.
Sekian, terima kasih. "
Oppss, sorry. :( Don't be too down now, it's not the end of the world.
abyss
09-04-2010, 06:52 PM
can check already?
choopc2
09-04-2010, 06:55 PM
can check already?
yeah, we can check now ^^
abyss
09-04-2010, 06:56 PM
yeah it can be checked right now
09-04-2010, 06:59 PM
can check already?
Yeah, can check already. By the way, this is my fifth rejection!!! :cry :cry :cry
abyss
09-04-2010, 07:08 PM
Yeah, can check already. By the way, this is my fifth rejection!!! :cry :cry :cry
nvm
there are other scholarships to look forward...(although not much)
09-04-2010, 07:10 PM
chill, whn i was u last year, i also got rejected. Rejection is a part of life.
09-04-2010, 07:13 PM
nvm
there are other scholarships to look forward...(although not much)
Well, left out Sime Darby, Shell, UEM, BNM and Asean now, which i don't think i will stand any higher chance. :cry
reshasymphonia
09-04-2010, 07:13 PM
They changed mine from 15th-16th to 20th-21st ><
Did anyone get any missed calls from 0327276441? I received a miss call from that number and I can't call back. ><
09-04-2010, 07:14 PM
Thanks Boyz_Zoo. Oh, and thanks to you, because of your post in your blog. About the Malaysians who become PR overseas. :) I used it in my JPA interview today, for the 1 Malaysia concept topic.
abyss
09-04-2010, 07:15 PM
depends on luck...some seemed to be able to strike almost all interview while some don....
X-FaR
09-04-2010, 07:15 PM
"Salam Sejahtera,
Sekian, terima kasih. "
my status is same as yours.... does it will be changed after 8?
i think not... and good luck for those who get it
george1209
09-04-2010, 07:21 PM
Lols.. same here - -..rejected.....
"Thanks Boyz_Zoo. Oh, and thanks to you, because of your post in your blog. About the Malaysians who become PR overseas. I used it in my JPA interview today, for the 1 Malaysia concept topic."
that day i interview also hv i malaysia concept question.. lols - -i think u same interviewer with me - -?? when ur birthday ?
09-04-2010, 07:29 PM
Thanks Boyz_Zoo. Oh, and thanks to you, because of your post in your blog. About the Malaysians who become PR overseas. :) I used it in my JPA interview today, for the 1 Malaysia concept topic.
"Thanks Boyz_Zoo. Oh, and thanks to you, because of your post in your blog. About the Malaysians who become PR overseas. I used it in my JPA interview today, for the 1 Malaysia concept topic."
that day i interview also hv i malaysia concept question.. lols - -i think u same interviewer with me - -?? when ur birthday ?
huh? which posts of my blog? i hvn't updated my blog for quite sometime already? :P
calvinxsaber
09-04-2010, 07:34 PM
Hi,haiz..just found out that i did not get shortlisted for petronas scholarship..btw..can those who got shortlisted tell me whether did u guys got shortlisted for jpa interview too?coz i heard if u got shortlisted for jpa,u wont get shortlisted for petronas
reshasymphonia
09-04-2010, 07:37 PM
Hi,haiz..just found out that i did not get shortlisted for petronas scholarship..btw..can those who got shortlisted tell me whether did u guys got shortlisted for jpa interview too?coz i heard if u got shortlisted for jpa,u wont get shortlisted for petronas
If u mean shortlisted as in called for the interview, then I got it for both ><
I dont think they're related cause I know some people who got both scholarships. One of my mum's former students. Really outstanding character.
hidayah92
09-04-2010, 08:02 PM
hey!
the website is still under maintenance laa..
aiseyh... i hope that i will be shortlisted..
but i have mara interview this tuesday
if i am shortlisted to attend educamp, on the same date with the mara inteview
erm seems like i have to 'korbankan' either one ..
eh..
salmonhead
09-04-2010, 08:19 PM
Oh crap. We have to check through the website, right? I forgot my password :| *headdesks*
09-04-2010, 08:21 PM
Oh crap. We have to check through the website, right? I forgot my password :| *headdesks*
I think that there is surely a another way for u to get in whn u forgot ur password. Is there any forgotten ur password button there?
hidayah92
09-04-2010, 08:24 PM
sob3.. im not shortlisted..
quite sad act..
i got straight a's but how come i didnt get arr..
anyone knows how they select those who got that interview?
erm xde rezki kot
salmonhead
09-04-2010, 08:25 PM
I think that there is surely a another way for u to get in whn u forgot ur password. Is there any forgotten ur password button there?
Just remembered I saved it in my phone! :D Thanks for your help.
Gordorca
09-04-2010, 08:25 PM
Rejection #2. :/
fieza92
09-04-2010, 08:26 PM
how to check the status??
i browse in every locations, but still cant get it..please...help me!!:(
zahra
09-04-2010, 08:26 PM
I have successfully rejected. Again. Haha.
Lesson learnt. Getting straight As doesn't guarantee you anything. :))
(My brother is currently a Petronas scholar. I think this is the reason why I am rejected-an attempt to console myself. haha)
X-FaR
09-04-2010, 08:34 PM
i did not get it.. but when i click the print button it shows like this:
Terdapat maklumat yang tidak lengkap di dalam borang permohonan. Sila semak dan lengkapkan semua maklumat yang diperlukan terlebih dahulu.
*mayb my form is not complete? so i get rejected...
keefechan
09-04-2010, 08:35 PM
not accepteddd. rawr.
hidayah92
09-04-2010, 08:36 PM
(My brother is currently a Petronas scholar. I think this is the reason why I am rejected-an attempt to console myself. haha)
ok.. u r rite zahra
so now i juz need to concentrate on my mara interview
this tuesday
wish me luck !:)
09-04-2010, 08:37 PM
Normally, petronas only sponsors one person in a family unless u r a bumi, or ur parents work for petronas or u r really good like the top student in SPM. I'm also hv the same fate as u. My sister is a current Petronas scholar.
In the end also, I got another scholarship (JPA). Jz hope tat u can be as lucky.
xiandagreat
09-04-2010, 08:46 PM
does anyone know what will we be doing in the petronas eduquest camp for the 2 days? what kind of interview and 'penilaian' they are using? I think they will really squeeze you out... haha..
makeHimproud
09-04-2010, 08:50 PM
does anyone know what will we be doing in the petronas eduquest camp for the 2 days? what kind of interview and 'penilaian' they are using? I think they will really squeeze you out... haha..
you can read the previous applicant's experience on the Petronas Educamp 2010 thread. Very useful indeed:nod
09-04-2010, 08:51 PM
these are the following that happened during educamp last 2 years
- introduction of UTP and the scholars tat they take in
- Petronas scholars in UTP will share their experience
- they will explain 2 u ur interview processes
- talk about ur documents
- single and group interview
- IQ and english proficiency test
abyss
09-04-2010, 08:53 PM
anyone can download the Panduan Penyertaan EduQuest-UTP??
the file seemed to be corrupted(that is if I dl using IE)
problem solved.
arscom
09-04-2010, 08:57 PM
do u guys know who needs to certify the certs and all?
xiandagreat
09-04-2010, 08:59 PM
oh ok, thanks for the info... but i need more detail info like a written experience form as it will be held on this sunday... anyone who is a past petronas scholar can help me out?
09-04-2010, 09:01 PM
do u guys know who needs to certify the certs and all?
The teachers(GK/PK/principal) in your school can certify it. :)
arscom
09-04-2010, 09:06 PM
The teachers(GK/PK/principal) in your school can certify it. :)
tommorow no school and camp this sunday....:cry
09-04-2010, 09:09 PM
tommorow no school and camp this sunday....:cry
Call up your teacher and ask them to help you la.
fieza92
09-04-2010, 09:09 PM
-talk about ur document...
brief explanation please..really need it...
-IQ and english proficiency test
how hard is it?coz im not really good in english:(
09-04-2010, 09:46 PM
huh? which posts of my blog? i hvn't updated my blog for quite sometime already? :P
Well, it's here (http://sivaraj03.blogspot.com/2009/11/malaysia-must-include-our-own-diaspora.html). Thanks again!!! :)
Mine was Panel 3, and my birthday is in September. :)
09-04-2010, 10:24 PM
no one on 13th-14th? -___-
is the interview in english?...or BM?
in english
choopc2
09-04-2010, 11:00 PM
Hi! I'm selected as well...
Tarikh:11 - 12 April 2010Tempat:Universiti Teknologi PETRONASTronoh, Bandar Seri Iskandar, Perak
Adalah juga dimaklumkan bahawa anda telah disenarai-pendek berdasarkan permohonan anda untuk mengikuti program berikut:
Program:Universiti Teknologi PETRONASKursus:Sarjana Muda Kejuruteraan Petroleum
Anyone same as me?
me.. ^^ we might meet there..haha
froet213kil
10-04-2010, 01:24 AM
lol. i heard dat petronas would not look up much towards top scorer, coz the panels would thought i have better chances at others.
now dats a curse 4 a straight A+, boarders n have a well-paid parents. *sigh*
nuel92
10-04-2010, 05:34 AM
What should be the score for Bi 1119 to be eligible to get this?
Desperadonie
10-04-2010, 09:36 AM
Interview being called already? Why dont I have any news? Rejected?
got rejected.....
reshasymphonia
10-04-2010, 12:42 PM
anyone is 20th,21st??
Mine is. :) Guess I'll be seeing u there ^^
lol. i heard dat petronas would not look up much towards top scorer, coz the panels would thought i have better chances at others.
now dats a curse 4 a straight A+, boarders n have a well-paid parents. *sigh*
Maybe so. But still, they would definitely want to sponsor good scholars, so it doesn't make sense to just not invite straight A+ scholars. @<hidden>@<hidden> But anyway, cheer up, with those kinda results, you don't have to worry much since there are plenty other scholarships around. Who knows, not getting PETRONAS might be a blessing in disguise.
nuel92
10-04-2010, 03:04 PM
Woah! yay! i'm not alone anymore! what's your name? did you apply for UTP or overseas?
lol~ my name is Immanuel. :D But i made a mistake during the permohonan. i picked UTP..... T_T
10-04-2010, 03:07 PM
Me me! lol! I got 9As but i still got it.. So weird but i am happy
Congrats, however getting selected is jz the beginning. You have to work hard to work to Petronas that you should be chosen.
clster
10-04-2010, 03:08 PM
lol~ my name is Immanuel. :D But i made a mistake during the permohonan. i picked UTP..... T_T
Immanuel, which school are you from? i can find you.. hehehe.. hm, tat's a wise choice i guess cuz most of my friends who applied for overseas didn't get it even with straight A+'s. i chose UTP too!
nuel92
10-04-2010, 03:11 PM
@<hidden> thanks for the advise. I'm new to the this thing and it is so weird even 12A= didnt get it... Do we need to study anything before the educamp?
@<hidden> i live in a very very very very very far away place from kuching haha.
10-04-2010, 03:14 PM
@<hidden> thanks for the advise. I'm new to the this thing and it is so weird even 12A= didnt get it... Do we need to study anything before the educamp?
@<hidden> i live in a very very very very very far away place from kuching haha.
brush up in ur writing skills and learn 2 speak with confident.
nuel92
10-04-2010, 03:22 PM
@<hidden>Boyz_Zoo (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=12238) besides that? i thin my writing skill is ok... i'm afraid of the test. any tips to get good in the test?
@<hidden> clster hehe. u too. But i have a friend who also got this educamp is my classmate hehe
trenchcoat101
10-04-2010, 04:29 PM
Don't forget about Maths and Science test too. Something like SPM Phy and Chem
-talk about ur document...
brief explanation please..really need it...
-IQ and english proficiency test
how hard is it?coz im not really good in english:(
nuel92
10-04-2010, 04:35 PM
^^ SO there is a math test? OMG! T_T is it hard? so we need to study again?
trenchcoat101
10-04-2010, 04:42 PM
It's like SPM level, just at least revise some because most of us forget some parts after we finish SPM.. :)
nuel92
10-04-2010, 04:49 PM
It's like SPM level, just at least revise some because most of us forget some parts after we finish SPM.. :)
oh i c~ start to revise! hehehe! besides that what should i do next?
10-04-2010, 04:54 PM
oh i c~ start to revise! hehehe! besides that what should i do next?
Brush up your english and confidence. Prepare your things now. Don't do last minute work. :)
nuel92
10-04-2010, 04:59 PM
Brush up your english and confidence. Prepare your things now. Don't do last minute work. :)
so no more rojak english ok! hehehe~ Thanks
reshasymphonia
10-04-2010, 05:12 PM
This would probably sound like a dumb question.
Okay, so there's an english proficiency test, but will the interviews be carried out in English or both languages? (Crosses fingers and hopes its only english)
omgicecream
10-04-2010, 05:58 PM
Online Sponsorship Application
Tahniah, anda telah disenarai pendek untuk menghadiri Program PETRONAS EduQuest Camp untuk memilih pelajar-pelajar bagi kemasukan ke Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS (UTP) sebagai pelajar persendirian.
^
Well, yes I applied for UTP, not the overseas program but as 'pelajar persendirian' , is it self-sponsored or I'm under UTP/Petronas if I make it through? Can someone answer me ? I'm in dilemma ._.
10-04-2010, 06:11 PM
Okay, so there's an english proficiency test, but will the interviews be carried out in English or both languages? (Crosses fingers and hopes its only english)
All interviews are conducted in English.
Some of the interviewers are lecturers from UTP. I know that one of my lecturers is an interviewer on Monday, which is why he had to cancel his Structural Dynamics class which I am in! :mad
Online Sponsorship Application
Tahniah, anda telah disenarai pendek untuk menghadiri Program PETRONAS EduQuest Camp untuk memilih pelajar-pelajar bagi kemasukan ke Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS (UTP) sebagai pelajar persendirian.
^
Well, yes I applied for UTP, not the overseas program but as 'pelajar persendirian' , is it self-sponsored or I'm under UTP/Petronas if I make it through? Can someone answer me ? I'm in dilemma ._.
If the letter is from UTP, then chances are that you're being taken in as a private student. Whether or not the interview will get you a sponsorship from PETRONAS, you should always open your mouth and ask the interviewers for clarification.
I believe that although one of the interviewers may be a lecturer from the university, there should be another interviewer who is from PETRONAS, or from its Education Sponsorship Unit (ESU).
Tell them your concerns.
omgicecream
10-04-2010, 06:19 PM
I hope there is a sponsorship for UTP.
Thank you anyways!
iyouweblog
10-04-2010, 06:50 PM
1)my father is a businessman, so he does not have borang J / slip gaji, surat akuan pendapatan how to prepare? can i use borang b instead of borang J?
2)will they provide us accommodation if we reach there a day before ?
dandelions
10-04-2010, 07:37 PM
waitttt, who here is like confirm going?
fird126
10-04-2010, 09:35 PM
waitttt, who here is like confirm going?
me. going tomorrow.
reshasymphonia
10-04-2010, 10:48 PM
All interviews are conducted in English.
Some of the interviewers are lecturers from UTP. I know that one of my lecturers is an interviewer on Monday, which is why he had to cancel his Structural Dynamics class which I am in! :mad
Thanks so much :)
It helps my confidence a lot to know that I won't have to showcase my already rusty BM skills (If i have any left)
Also, will we know whether we are successful at the end of the EduCamp or will they inform us later?
me. going tomorrow.
Goodluck for tomorrow! All the best! :)
Do share your experiences when you're back.
I'm nervous just thinking about it.
Have fun ^^
abyss
10-04-2010, 11:09 PM
i m confuse with the panduan memohonan
1. Senarai Semak Dokumen
2. Borang Permohonan Online (2 salinan)
3. Salinan Kad Pengenalan Pemohon
4. Salinan Sijil Kelahiran Pemohon
5. Salinan Keputusan Tingkatan 4 dan SPM 2009
6. Sijil-sijil Kegiatan Kokurikulum
7. Salinan Kad Pengenalan/Sijil Kematian Bapa/Penjaga
8. Salinan Sijil Kelahiran Bapa/Penjaga
9. Salinan Kad Pengenalan/Sijil Kematian Ibu
10. Salinan Sijil Kelahiran Ibu
11. Salinan Terkini Slip Gaji/Borang J Bapa/Penjaga
12. Salinan Terkini Slip Gaji/Borang J Ibu
so , how many do we need to have the onlineapplication form?
4(2X2)?or just 2(one per envelope)?
10-04-2010, 11:35 PM
of course only in english
i m confuse with the panduan memohonan
so , how many do we need to have the online application form?
4(2X2)?or just 2(one per envelope)?
2(one per envelope) if i am not mistaken.
11-04-2010, 12:42 AM
1)my father is a businessman, so he does not have borang J / slip gaji, surat akuan pendapatan how to prepare? can i use borang b instead of borang J?
2)will they provide us accommodation if we reach there a day before ?
I think you can use Borang B too.