View Full Version : Help: Changing of course after submission of application for JPA scholarship

MrsYes
22-03-2010, 12:40 PM
Hey, i need help!!!

I have applied JPA scholarship for account course.
But now i have changed my mind and decided to study pharmacy...after attending some talks on pharmacy...
The problem is, i cant change the course online anymore as the application for JPA had closed.

So, is it possible for me to change the course? if yes, what should i do?
Any senior can help pls???

Thx in advance. :))

Melzie
22-03-2010, 01:28 PM
Hey, i need help!!!

But now i have changed my mind and decided to study pharmacy...after attending some talks on pharmacy...
The problem is, i cant change the course online anymore as the application for JPA had closed.

A friend of mine decided that he doesn't want to take medicine after attending the Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Seorang Doktor. So during the interview, he told the interviewers that he'd like to change course to pharmacy. He got the scholarship for pharmacy, Australia-bound.

So maybe, you could inform the interviewer or write an email to JPA.

I must say that I'm not so sure if it's applicable for accountancy though... Hope that helps a bit :)

Cadence_hope
22-03-2010, 02:11 PM
Hey, i need help!!!

You can inform the interviewers about this during your interview. They will ask everyone the reason they choose their course, but you better prepare yourself with some more convincing ones, so that they'll know you're serious in doing pharmacy and won't change your mind in future. :)

MrsYes
22-03-2010, 03:50 PM
A friend of mine decided that he doesn't want to take medicine after attending the Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Seorang Doktor. So during the interview, he told the interviewers that he'd like to change course to pharmacy. He got the scholarship for pharmacy, Australia-bound.

So maybe, you could inform the interviewer or write an email to JPA.

I must say that I'm not so sure if it's applicable for accountancy though... Hope that helps a bit :)

Owww, thanks!!! Love you <3

You can inform the interviewers about this during your interview. They will ask everyone the reason they choose their course, but you better prepare yourself with some more convincing ones, so that they'll know you're serious in doing pharmacy and won't change your mind in future. :)

Okay. I will let them know. haha. thx a lot!!! :))

I will convince them. HAHA. xD
Thank you again. :wink

magtum
25-03-2010, 08:06 AM
For medicine, the applicants still have the chance to ask for course changing during the interviewing day (after they have attended the Kursus Kedoktoran). But for Account course I'm not that sure. But anyway, you can still convince the interviewers during the interviewing day, maybe they will change their mind after they listen to your reasons. But remember, you must be prepared with their questions and don't be panic. :)

shmm5145
30-03-2010, 01:38 AM
hey there..i got an interview for a course in Science n i was wondering if in can possibly change it to medical

smy
30-03-2010, 11:14 AM
hey there..i got an interview for a course in Science n i was wondering if in can possibly change it to medical

Maybe not because all medical applicants have to attend the program kerjaya first before they can go for interview.

30-03-2010, 12:17 PM
I dun think cause there is program pendedahan dodktor that u hv 2 go and medical course is vry competitive. I dun think they will allow people 2 change their course into medicine easily.

30-03-2010, 12:52 PM
I'm in accounting and hoping to change to engineering. Still wondering how to convince the interviewers...

Chichiro
30-03-2010, 10:12 PM
hi all , i was called to interview for jpa and the course i applied is science in local , and now i hv regretted , is it possible to change to IT in overseas :( ? thx

30-03-2010, 10:15 PM
hi all , i was called to interview for jpa and the course i applied is science in local , and now i hv regretted , is it possible to change to IT in overseas :( ? thx
here is ur answer.
after the interview season and during rayuan season which is after the results are out. after the results r out, they would be more than happy to change you from medicine IF YOU ALREADY GET THE SCHOLAR. but if you didnt get the scholar, you can tell them that you are ready to change course during the rayuan process.

please read my reply about this ques.

http://recom.org/forum/showpost.php?p=300407&postcount=435

Chichiro
30-03-2010, 10:22 PM
so means i can only do rayuan after interview ? so during interview i still need to answer those questions about the science ?

luckygal
02-04-2010, 02:59 PM
I'm in accounting and hoping to change to engineering. Still wondering how to convince the interviewers...

my situation same with u.my 1 is poorer, i dint even tk acc in my spm..how?? anyone can help me???