View Full Version : Spider-Man 2
darkhorse_86
01-07-2004, 12:06 PM
Well I watched this movie yesterday, and I thought it was legendary, seriously!! Well what you guys thought about it?
got more stupid lines like in the first movie?
bachok83
01-07-2004, 02:51 PM
damn cool... it is a must see movie... hahaha
finally the ending is like that... ooppss.. gotta watch it guys.. to know the ending.. hhahahaha
darkhorse_86
01-07-2004, 05:41 PM
i must say that this is the best movie i've seen so far.... I think it's a very solid movie rich in both depth and emotion....it's more power-packed and emotionally thrilling compared to the first.... there were a few scenes that were really oscar worthy... for example the conversation btw Aunt May and Peter,and Peter and his uncle.. Oh yeah, one more thing....just bring tissue papers to the movie okay...you'll definitely cry over this!
tikus_menari
01-07-2004, 08:04 PM
I love spider
I hate kucing
darkhorse_86
02-07-2004, 06:01 AM
hahaha :D
kucingbiru
02-07-2004, 06:43 AM
i'm still skeptical about the greatness of spiderman 2.
02-07-2004, 08:16 AM
Just came back from watching it...really like the ending
yep, its better than the first spiderman..to my surprise!
i daresay...u must watch it!
darkhorse_86
02-07-2004, 01:17 PM
the ending was really good... but i think it was really short and abrupt.
Randomphantom
02-07-2004, 02:09 PM
...you forgot spoiler alert.
I need to see it, NOW!0
darkhorse_86
02-07-2004, 02:11 PM
sorry sorry :oops:
02-07-2004, 02:30 PM
SMALL INTERRUPTION........
I would like to introduce u a funny movie.. here?s the trailer...
Think about the kittens, think of that poor kitten, being chased by 2 very scary brown monsters, for your sin. Look at him, he's innocent. Justice for kittens.
watch the full movie in this link... enjoy.....
http://www.hahahumor.com/funny-movies/sweet-kittens.htm
darkhorse_86
02-07-2004, 03:46 PM
iqing you are really brilliant...it's the sun on a rainy day haha....
bachok83
02-07-2004, 11:50 PM
is there gonna be spider-man 3 and who's the bad guys.
i think it will be the Green Goblin Jr. plus one more bad guy... or maybe more...
what do you think?
03-07-2004, 12:04 AM
there might be a coorperation between spiderman and bat man...
have u heard of super friends?
03-07-2004, 01:27 AM
is there gonna be spider-man 3 and who's the bad guys.
i think it will be the Green Goblin Jr. plus one more bad guy... or maybe more...
what do you think
Green Goblin Jr.?? i think u mean the Hobgoblin. But then, hobgoblin was created by the Kingpin in the original Spidey and i have not seen the kingpin around?
there might be a coorperation between spiderman and bat man...
have u heard of super friends?
I think u mean the Justice League.
Superman = metropolis
Batman=Gotham City
Spiderman=New York
All is different places. I dun think Peter parker will move anywhere soon and I also dun think Bruce Wayne will move the batcave to New York..
kucingbiru
03-07-2004, 05:30 AM
hmm, Spiderman didn't make it to the American Film Institute top 50 heros. i wonder if Spiderman (In spiderman 2) will make it.
http://www.afi.com/Docs/tvevents/pdf/handv100.pdf
p/s: batman and superman (correction) made it.
windy_city
03-07-2004, 09:12 AM
I think it would!!
The movie is just marvelous, it combines the human nature (love, friendship, courage?..) with action in such as flawless way!!! It set a new standard for a action movie that actually has a touching storyline!!
Go SPIDY!!
darkhorse_86
03-07-2004, 12:55 PM
well i think the movie is already brilliant on it's own....i don't think the intervention of other super heroes to fight crime is really necessary... i just really like how spider-man faces his crisis alone.... it's just a brilliant movie
03-07-2004, 01:01 PM
why is spiderman so successful and The Hulk (although it?s directed by ang lee) is not that successful?
kucingbiru
03-07-2004, 02:17 PM
what do you mean by so successful? is it in terms of quality or the cumulative gross?
03-07-2004, 02:29 PM
what do you mean by so successful? is it in terms of quality or the cumulative gross?
exactly yup
kucingbiru
03-07-2004, 02:30 PM
which one?
Europa
03-07-2004, 07:56 PM
Well, I think we all call it a great movie because it shows the human quality that Spiderman has, you know the not so superhuman part? And it has a good ending. (Can't say anything more or else I'll accidentally give out some spoilers)
Randomphantom
04-07-2004, 11:16 AM
You mean the human frailty that spiderman has? I think the best thing a movie can do is to make it's audience identify with the characters. The humour is good too, not stupid slapstick benstillertype. Oh man, I can't wait to watch it...
About the Hulk, I think it was the artistic bent used by Ang Lee that turns off some people. I personally liked the screen transitions, kinda like a comic. Felt super boring halfway through when he was flying around the globe (read:jumping).
Europa
04-07-2004, 03:23 PM
Yea, that's right. The humour is not that bad now, since it shows more of the wit that Spiderman has in him (those that read his comics should know what I meant)
onehaz
04-07-2004, 08:56 PM
Loved the movie.
Definitely a must see. Its right up there with the first batman movie. But where Batman bordered on the darker side, spidey sports a more colourful palette and is simply charming in its humour.
Was that a Stan Lee cameo amongst the screaming crowd ? Did anyone else notice that ? Or was my mind playing tricks on me ? heh. :wink:
I agree with all of you; spiderman does try to connect with its audiences, especially his difficulties in setting his priorities in life.
And Mary Jane Watson is such a hottie 8O
hehe.
If you haven't gone out to watch it, do so now! You won't regret it!
darkhorse_86
04-07-2004, 09:43 PM
Yes stan lee is in... just noticed it the second time around...here are the full credits http://us.imdb.com/title/tt0316654/fullcredits
05-07-2004, 11:15 PM
ANOTHER INTERRUPTION
please go to this link
http://www.happytreefriends.com/
and click PLAY IT
u will see very cute + funny cartoon.
just try it....
The_Observer
06-07-2004, 09:16 AM
LOL
But, Spiderman 2 was good. Not just your plain superhero movie...a lot of side issues.
06-07-2004, 11:33 AM
supreman was a failer when it same to third episod, where batman series was just the same..... wonder whether spiderman will have the same 'luck'
LePip
06-07-2004, 09:23 PM
loyal comic book fans of spiderman should know.... batman and superman are from DC comics, spiderman is form Marvel comics... and this is quite significant... DC comics are more idealistic superheroes... marvel heroes have depth and are more realistic, they have bad sides and shortcomings, so yea... a big thing.. coz putting batman and spiderman together ina movie would really insult stan lee!
spiderman 2 was really good.. but not an epic.. and not oscar stuff..
06-07-2004, 11:03 PM
Spidey was my favorite comic character too before I stopped reading comic altogether.
My favorite issue is this one with a soft white cover, with a impression of a tombstone. It is where I think Aunt May died during the Kane saga.
IMO, that is the most tragic issue for spidey universe.
kucingbiru
07-07-2004, 01:31 AM
u know what, i enjoy watching the cartoon version of spiderman than the movies. i just dont like the actors.
the most tragic thing in the spidey universe is the whole clone thingy. still cant get the whole thing straightened out in my head.
07-07-2004, 12:04 PM
the most tragic thing in the spidey universe is the whole clone thingy. still cant get the whole thing straightened out in my head.
that is not the most tragic thing, that is the most confusing thing.
I myself don't remember how there were suddenly 3 different spideys. But my favorite is scarlet spidey.
kevinkhoo1986
16-07-2004, 12:54 PM
Spiderman 2 movie really that nice??? hmm....... I am going to watch it this saturday. Should i bring along my tissue paper just in case i cry? :lol:
kucingbiru
16-07-2004, 05:21 PM
Should i bring along my tissue paper just in case i cry? :lol:
Eeeiiiuuu!!! :P
16-07-2004, 06:19 PM
no need lar..i think the movie is predictable.yeap,the hero gets e'thing in the end.*hope i didnt sound like divulging the ending".
i like the scripts though.my praise to the script writers.they did a good job.
16-07-2004, 07:20 PM
am i the only one who thinks both of spiderman movie sucks? I fell asleep watching it.
16-07-2004, 07:41 PM
i was yawning while watching the 1st LOTR.didnt watch the 2nd and 3rd and my friends think i am weird.spiderman is predictable,just watched it becoz it's friday night.
16-07-2004, 11:32 PM
sorry to all spider man 2 fans n loyal supporters but i think this movie has lost its appeal to me...
:lol:
wad i liked abt spider man was bcoz it was diff..."with great powers come responsibility"..."sometimes, we even have to sacrifice our dreams"...he juz couldn't get the gal n tad was wad made it diff from other movies...
so i happily watched the show...touched n all tad by aunt may..by his sacrifices...then lo and behold! the spoiler came at the end...
so so disappointing...
17-07-2004, 09:56 PM
I think I heard he says,
"Punch me.. I'll bleed"
I like that line! Double meaning.. he doesn't have super power anymore at that time, but the best meaning is that
he.. and everyone of us... is just a merely normal person who will commit mistake.. just like everyone else.. don't hope for perfection in someone.. we're just a creation
kevinkhoo1986
18-07-2004, 09:50 AM
Already watched it yesterday. I do not think it is that nice or can make me cried. :x . In my opinion, spiderman-2 talk a lot and less action. I think they are going to release Spiderman-3 since all the devil has not been killed yet.
18-07-2004, 12:06 PM
so so only lo
20-07-2004, 02:18 AM
One thing i like about Spiderman 1 & 2 is the message that we dun have to be those cool celebs, or rich kids, or macho guys to be heros. Anyone can be a hero, just like Peter. In fact, he is a born loser (erm... maybe the movie exaggerates that part), and yet he managed to find the hero in him. Having super powers doesn't mean that u are a hero. Doing what's right, even though we dun want to, is.
calibre2001
24-07-2004, 06:47 PM
The movie was arranged well despite a very predictable and tacky storyline. Kudos to the director. Certainly not Oscar material but certainly worth the money.
24-07-2004, 11:31 PM
I think I heard he says,
"Punch me.. I'll bleed"
I like that line! Double meaning.. he doesn't have super power anymore at that time, but the best meaning is that
he.. and everyone of us... is just a merely normal person who will commit mistake.. just like everyone else.. don't hope for perfection in someone.. we're just a creation
which reminds me, I dont remember reading peter losing him ability in the comics. Another divergence like the "web shooting from his wrist" thing?
A few things i have about adapted movie is divergence from the original storyline.
kucingbiru
25-07-2004, 04:14 AM
Kudos to the director
and to the screenwriter too.