View Full Version : Scholarship For Students In Need
nittu
29-03-2010, 05:55 PM
hye guys.. im new here and im 2009 STPM student.. i wish to continue my studies at IPTA and i need financial aid to continue my studies as my parents could not afford my studies.. i could not apply for JPA scholarship as my result did not fulfill the requirement.. so i would like to ask is there any scholarship provided for students in need something like BKP we get during our school days? i know there is loan provided but i would like to know if i have any other better choice?
Thanks..
29-03-2010, 07:02 PM
:O I thought every scholarship out there exists either fully, or partially to help students in need...
have a look at our wiki. You will find a whole list of scholarships/loans available for Malaysians there...
29-03-2010, 07:22 PM
hye guys.. im new here and im 2009 STPM student.. i wish to continue my studies at IPTA and i need financial aid to continue my studies as my parents could not afford my studies.. i could not apply for JPA scholarship as my result did not fulfill the requirement.. so i would like to ask is there any scholarship provided for students in need something like BKP we get during our school days? i know there is loan provided but i would like to know if i have any other better choice?
Thanks..
You better state your stpm result or else it will be harder for recomers to help you. I know a few scholarships open for stpm students such as maxis, astro and many others. Not sure if you meet the requirements needed to apply for these scholarships or not. :P
ling910520
29-03-2010, 08:07 PM
can you list the scholarship open for stpm students?
kaiyi
29-03-2010, 09:41 PM
too many...at least you have to list down your preference courses, result and universities or colleges you intend to apply?
hellfired
29-03-2010, 09:51 PM
plz fren, this type of stuff u gotta find it by urself.
there're alot of them in google.
It just shows ur attitude and will to get the scholarship
i heard recom-er dun spoonfeed
other stuffs we help but this... plz do your own homework
but seriously no offence... cheers:P
ling910520
29-03-2010, 11:13 PM
Ya , i did my research , but i know they aren't plenty of the scholarships offer for stpm students as all of them prefered spm students.I just curious as i read the post#3 that said many others is open for stpm students.
29-03-2010, 11:46 PM
plz fren, this type of stuff u gotta find it by urself.
there're alot of them in google.
It just shows ur attitude and will to get the scholarship
i heard recom-er dun spoonfeed
other stuffs we help but this... plz do your own homework
but seriously no offence... cheers:P
And with your post, your attitude as well... If you want to make a point, at least make it politely!
Nittu, it will be better if you can list out your interests? Ptptn is available for post-stpm students. And JPA does provide loan, but it is seasonal, means there is a period to apply. JPA Loan,next opening will be 1st July.
I hope it helps. If you still face difficulties, ReCom Wiki or Google might be able to help you a little if not more, I hope.
Cheers.
hellfired
30-03-2010, 12:23 AM
And with your post, your attitude as well... If you want to make a point, at least make it politely!
hey i m tried saying it politely k?
no hard feelings no hard feelings xDD
nittu
30-03-2010, 06:40 PM
You better state your stpm result or else it will be harder for recomers to help you. I know a few scholarships open for stpm students such as maxis, astro and many others. Not sure if you meet the requirements needed to apply for these scholarships or not. :P
ya i knew abt that anyway thanks for your recomen.. but astro is mostly for broadcasting and media studies... im looking for health science field actually.. sorry for not mentioning that yesterday..
u can take jpa schl again to finance ur studies in ipta.for med,dentistry is 10yrs bond upon graduating.for pharmacy and others are 6yrs i think.
30-03-2010, 07:41 PM
ya i knew abt that anyway thanks for your recomen.. but astro is mostly for broadcasting and media studies... im looking for health science field actually.. sorry for not mentioning that yesterday..
Check out these websites. They might have the scholarship you're looking for.
http://www.biasiswascholarship.com/
nittu
31-03-2010, 04:18 PM
Nittu, it will be better if you can list out your interests? Ptptn is available for post-stpm students. And JPA does provide loan, but it is seasonal, means there is a period to apply. JPA Loan,next opening will be 1st July.
I hope it helps. If you still face difficulties, ReCom Wiki or Google might be able to help you a little if not more, I hope.
Cheers.
hi XON.. Thanks for that information.. i just get know that JPA does provide loan too..:P i'll try for that too.. but another question..:)) will they convert the loan to full scholarship if i do well at U later? actually i wish to continue my studies in health science field..
Thanks friend..
will they convert the loan to full scholarship if i do well at U later?
Thanks friend..
I don't think you will get a valid answer here for that question.