View Full Version : Yayasan Telekom 2010

Huwiez
03-04-2010, 04:26 PM
i have got the email asking me to go for the bengkel this 9th-12th april in port dickson.. can any senior tell me what is it about? is there going to be any interview? i applied for accounting for overseas. according to last years's people, there is supposed to be an interview before this bengkel. what is going on? do i need to prepare anything?

alter_ego
03-04-2010, 04:31 PM
i have got the email asking me to go for the bengkel this 9th-12th april in port dickson.. can any senior tell me what is it about? is there going to be any interview? i applied for accounting for overseas. according to last years's people, there is supposed to be an interview before this bengkel. what is going on? do i need to prepare anything?

hey.my friend also got the bengkel, but thru a phone call.

03-04-2010, 04:52 PM

Congratulations for being shortlisted for the interview, and all the best to you. Good luck!!! :)

X-FaR
03-04-2010, 05:23 PM

Congratz for that...

Do all the applicant YTM OVC 2010 that have been shortlisted will have to attend the "bengkel" ?

billiejean
03-04-2010, 05:25 PM
the results are out today? if i do not get any reply... it means i'm not shortlisted is it?? T.T....>.<..... where do i check my status?

Huwiez
03-04-2010, 05:37 PM
Congratz for that...

Do all the applicant YTM OVC 2010 that have been shortlisted will have to attend the "bengkel" ?

i think so... anyone else got the call?

nicholasng: thanks.

03-04-2010, 05:58 PM

nicholasng: thanks.

You're most welcome. :)

X-FaR
03-04-2010, 06:30 PM
the results are out today? if i do not get any reply... it means i'm not shortlisted is it?? T.T....>.<..... where do i check my status?

we just can check the status here !!! click here (http://219.93.183.139/YTMAPPLICATION/Application_online/SPM_ShowApplication_StatusQuery.aspx)

iceblender
03-04-2010, 06:40 PM
is that berjya dihantar means he/she has been shorlisted?or they only call n send e-mail 4 those who r shortlisted?

03-04-2010, 06:49 PM
is that berjya dihantar means he/she has been shorlisted?or they only call n send e-mail 4 those who r shortlisted?

I think the berjaya dihantar means your application form is accepted by them. It does not mean you got the scholarship. Not very sure about how the shortlisted people got informed though. :P

Tjin
03-04-2010, 07:48 PM
we just can check the status here !!! click here (http://219.93.183.139/YTMAPPLICATION/Application_online/SPM_ShowApplication_StatusQuery.aspx)

hey i've entered my ic no. and nothing comes out? what does it mean?

danialaiman
03-04-2010, 07:59 PM

same with me...
i guess that we're not shortlisted for the scholarship...
and i didn't get any email or phone call...

X-FaR
03-04-2010, 08:32 PM

do u enter it properly.. put the dash (-) also...

lowxuan
03-04-2010, 08:33 PM
remember to type "-" in ur ic~_~

oh ya...when i key in my ic...it onli show, maklumat permohonan anda berjaya dihantar...nvr say i got invited to that camp...juz wonder, wat will it show to those who got invited to that camp...

billiejean
03-04-2010, 08:53 PM
yeah.. same thing happened to me... only states that maklumat permohonan berjaya dihantar...today is a saturday... is it possible that they will announce the rest of the shortlisted applicants next week? pls pls.. i hope they're not working today....:cry

chaiyeen
03-04-2010, 08:57 PM
yeah.. same thing happened to me... only states that maklumat permohonan berjaya dihantar...today is a saturday... is it possible that they will announce the rest of the shortlisted applicants next week? pls pls.. i hope they're not working today....:cry
Relax :amuse What is yours is yours, no point making yourself anxious now :))

iceblender
03-04-2010, 09:07 PM
yeahh,,i agree with u,,jz relax,,there're mny rcomers in da same boat wth u rght now

qiqi1007
03-04-2010, 09:37 PM
yalo, same thing happen to me...
plez inform whenever the shortlisted name list is out....:)

JoyceLWY
03-04-2010, 09:44 PM
there was another thread that i stumbled across, many of the recomers who applied had the 'maklumat permohonan berjaya dihantar' too. one of them concluded that the status implied that those applicants didnt get to the next stage. im not sure if that's just a theory or a fact, but sharing this nonetheless (:

hellfired
03-04-2010, 09:51 PM
how about the one who got it?
wat was stated on the web?

JoyceLWY
03-04-2010, 10:01 PM
how about the one who got it?
wat was stated on the web?

'ANDA TELAH DISENARAIPENDEK DAN BERJAYA KE BENGKEL PEMILIHAN. SILA RUJUK INFO BERKAITAN BENGKEL PEMILIHAN DI LAMAN WEB YAYASAN TM'

remember to key in your ic in the format xxxxxx-xx-xxxx, or else nothing will show :)

billiejean
03-04-2010, 10:48 PM

yeahh,,i agree with u,,jz relax,,there're mny rcomers in da same boat wth u rght now

yea.. ok.. i'll have to chillax... haha!:woo

lowxuan
04-04-2010, 03:13 AM
'ANDA TELAH DISENARAIPENDEK DAN BERJAYA KE BENGKEL PEMILIHAN. SILA RUJUK INFO BERKAITAN BENGKEL PEMILIHAN DI LAMAN WEB YAYASAN TM'

remember to key in your ic in the format xxxxxx-xx-xxxx, or else nothing will show :)

OMG...R U SERIOUS ><...means i'm not accepted to that bengkel d lor...sooo sad ><

qiqi1007
04-04-2010, 11:49 AM
when u get the email????
erm, seems like i really not in the list..
it oni say my maklumat berjaya dihantar......:(

bekann
04-04-2010, 11:26 PM
when u get the email????
erm, seems like i really not in the list..
it oni say my maklumat berjaya dihantar......:(

I also maklumat berjaya dihantar. Which is bad news?
:notrust
Idk lah. See how.

AuDrEySnOwY
05-04-2010, 04:59 PM
They have updated thier system today. You can check again whether you are chosen to go for the bengkel. Good luck!

check here: http://219.93.183.139/YTMAPPLICATION/Application_online/SPM_ShowApplication_StatusQuery.aspx

05-04-2010, 05:11 PM
They have updated thier system today. You can check again whether you are chosen to go for the bengkel. Good luck!

check here: http://219.93.183.139/YTMAPPLICATION/Application_online/SPM_ShowApplication_StatusQuery.aspx

Gosh, still the same thing appeared. "Permohonan telah berjaya dihantar". That means i have failed to be shortlisted? :cry

abyss
05-04-2010, 06:26 PM
Gosh, still the same thing appeared. "Permohonan telah berjaya dihantar". That means i have failed to be shortlisted? :cry
me too....haiz

05-04-2010, 06:48 PM
Nothing appeared when I key in my IC, but I distinctly remember applying for the scholarship. What's wrong?

bekann
05-04-2010, 08:12 PM
Nothing appeared when I key in my IC, but I distinctly remember applying for the scholarship. What's wrong?

Make sure got dash ( - ) in ur IC number.

05-04-2010, 08:39 PM
Those lucky ones who are going to go for the bengkel, plz be prepared for the essay test.

For those who didn't get particularly the non-bumi, dun be sad as Telekom scholarship especially the overseas 1 is vry difficult to get 1. there are the other scholarships around.

Bonne Chance!!!

abyss
05-04-2010, 10:03 PM
Those lucky ones who are going to go for the bengkel, plz be prepared for the essay test.

For those who didn't get particularly the non-bumi, dun be sad as Telekom scholarship especially the overseas 1 is vry difficult to get 1. there are the other scholarships around.

Bonne Chance!!!
U r suggesting this is not for non-bumi....
nvm...still can try other scholarhsips.

Adrian92
05-04-2010, 10:37 PM
whoelse going to pd pusat latihan NUBE dis fri??

bekann
05-04-2010, 11:07 PM

Wah you're so lucky. You got YTN also right??

The_Unfabulous
05-04-2010, 11:32 PM
i was shortlisted for the scholarship as well.its a tad too long-4 days!
wah,wondering what they would ask us to do througout the camp

edoovel
06-04-2010, 08:33 AM
I heard that (not confirm) applicants who were called for YTN (tenaga nasional) interview will not be called for Yayasan Telekom.. Can those who are going for interview please mention what course u applied for? Thanks.

Huwiez
06-04-2010, 11:32 AM

Bonne Chance!!!

hi, i am going to the bengkel this friday. would you please tell me more about the essay test or whatever is going to be tested there? or where can i find out more about the bengkel? thanks.:)

qiqi1007
06-04-2010, 04:38 PM
I heard that (not confirm) applicants who were called for YTN (tenaga nasional) interview will not be called for Yayasan Telekom.. Can those who are going for interview please mention what course u applied for? Thanks.

o..if u say like tat mayb correct...
i din heard any of my fren get telekom interview after YTN...
i dump the yayasan tenaga interview even i get...
haa...due to transport problem...
lol....so unfair....

london
06-04-2010, 05:40 PM
i heard that there will be some sort of presentation and works during our 4 days camp. izzit true, anyone ?

SuperSue92
06-04-2010, 09:45 PM

ya, me!!!!! acc overseas.

me! hope 2 c u thr! so far very few people i know got.

Bonne Chance!!!

essay test? how is it like?

06-04-2010, 09:48 PM
hi, i am going to the bengkel this friday. would you please tell me more about the essay test or whatever is going to be tested there? or where can i find out more about the bengkel? thanks.:)

i heard that there will be some sort of presentation and works during our 4 days camp. izzit true, anyone ?
well, honestly, i can't much cause it is my fren who got called for the interview. i was rejected, All I knw is there is essay, the interview is in english and some kind of presentation.

billiejean
06-04-2010, 09:51 PM
well, honestly, i can't much cause it is my fren who got called for the interview. i was rejected, All I knw is there is essay, the interview is in english and some kind of presentation.

so means.. permohonan berjaya dihantar= tidak diterima?

SuperSue92
06-04-2010, 10:03 PM

no no, that's just ur status PERMOHONAN. 2 know whether u got the scholarship or not, go to the yayasan telekom page, there is a link thr whr u can check. click on it. then key in ic.

but if u got it, u shud have received an email from a guy from tm n an sms or phone call from tm.

06-04-2010, 10:04 PM
essay test? how is it like?
write an essay like u write one in the english test.

most likely. if they hv start announcing the candidates lists, ur status should put berjaya or in the waiting list.

abyss
06-04-2010, 10:13 PM
no no, that's just ur status PERMOHONAN. 2 know whether u got the scholarship or not, go to the yayasan telekom page, there is a link thr whr u can check. click on it. then key in ic.

but if u got it, u shud have received an email from a guy from tm n an sms or phone call from tm.
not this link=http://219.93.183.139/YTMAPPLICATION/Application_online/SPM_ShowApplication_StatusQuery.aspx

which one do u mean

SuperSue92
06-04-2010, 10:25 PM
not this link=http://219.93.183.139/YTMAPPLICATION/Application_online/SPM_ShowApplication_StatusQuery.aspx

which one do u mean

i'm sorrie, i can't c the link anymore. i checked quite a few days ago. :( so sorry.

Adrian92
06-04-2010, 10:46 PM
Wah you're so lucky. You got YTN also right??

yea..i went for YTN oso..kinda lucky to get shortlisted..

me! hope 2 c u thr! so far very few people i know got.

haha..hope to c u too..i have no idea wat r v going to do thr..sooo long..4 days...

SuperSue92
06-04-2010, 11:04 PM
haha..hope to c u too..i have no idea wat r v going to do thr..sooo long..4 days...

me 2. do u have any idea of what v r goin 2 do? i heard we had 2 write an essay!! the last time i wrote one was during spm...

Adrian92
07-04-2010, 01:32 AM
me 2. do u have any idea of what v r goin 2 do? i heard we had 2 write an essay!! the last time i wrote one was during spm...

no idea..me too fresh in searching scholarships..mayb v cn get sum info from the seniors..

manglish_lysia
07-04-2010, 12:05 PM
Congratz for those who got the bengkel! =)

Just curios, maybe the one who go applied for accounts? Maybe someone could tell about how's for the applicants that apply for engineering? Any engineering student going for the camp?

london
07-04-2010, 02:28 PM

Just curios, maybe the one who go applied for accounts? Maybe someone could tell about how's for the applicants that apply for engineering? Any engineering student going for the camp?

ME me! i applied for engineering tooooo

Adrian92
07-04-2010, 02:47 PM

I applied for engineering..

Huwiez
07-04-2010, 07:43 PM
hi all... happy to have u guys there^^ is it that only 4 of us, recommer going there?
adrian92, london, supersue92, me....
anyway, anyone knows that where can we find out more about the bengkel? what should we prepare? thanks.

danialaiman
07-04-2010, 08:05 PM
hi all... happy to have u guys there^^ is it that only 4 of us, recommer going there?
adrian92, london, supersue92, me....
anyway, anyone knows that where can we find out more about the bengkel? what should we prepare? thanks.

i think you can find out more about the bengkel at the Yayasan TM website...:)

george1209
07-04-2010, 10:44 PM
can anyone tell the place where we can check online ??..or just through phone call??

SuperSue92
07-04-2010, 11:40 PM
adrian92, london and huwiez, can i ask u 3 2 do a big favor for me???

the bengkel tm is clashing wif my JPA interview. as a result, i won't be able to reach there on time (at 4.30 pm). i will most probably end up reaching around 9pm. :cry

so, if u happen 2 hear any of the facilitators at the bengkel tm calling me name (Ho Sue Ann) can u please please tell them i am going to arrive late?
please!

i already phoned and told the tm people about me being late, but i'm worried that they might forget and cancel me out from the bengkel!!!! i really need 2 go and try out for this scholarship) so please please please explain to them if anything goes wrong!

thanks in advance. i'm counting on u!!

london
08-04-2010, 01:11 AM

the bengkel tm is clashing wif my JPA interview. as a result, i won't be able to reach there on time (at 4.30 pm). i will most probably end up reaching around 9pm. :cry

so, if u happen 2 hear any of the facilitators at the bengkel tm calling me name (Ho Sue Ann) can u please please tell them i am going to arrive late?
please!

i already phoned and told the tm people about me being late, but i'm worried that they might forget and cancel me out from the bengkel!!!! i really need 2 go and try out for this scholarship) so please please please explain to them if anything goes wrong!

no problem~~ ur request is my command !!

SuperSue92
08-04-2010, 01:49 AM
no problem~~ ur request is my command !!

oh owh thanx so much!!!!! *kowtows 2 u*
pls remember my name. is it ok if i PM u my number so that u can text me wen the event starts????

acgerlok7
08-04-2010, 10:46 AM
owh...juz went and checked my status of application...it stil appears permohonan berjaya dihantar...haha...tink dat means i'm not short-listed liao..

cheryl08
08-04-2010, 03:54 PM
hello guys im new here :) just wanted to know,anyone applied for alpha in mmu and going for the bengkel pemilihan tomorrow??:))

SuperSue92
08-04-2010, 04:12 PM
hello guys im new here :) just wanted to know,anyone applied for alpha in mmu and going for the bengkel pemilihan tomorrow??:))

i'm not sure. so far there's only 4 of us : me, adrian92, huwiez and london. r u going 2?

cheryl08
08-04-2010, 07:36 PM
i'm not sure. so far there's only 4 of us : me, adrian92, huwiez and london. r u going 2?
yeap.hope to see you guys there:laugh!4 days seems to be quite long for an interview..im pretty nervous:|..all of you applied for local?

SuperSue92
08-04-2010, 08:05 PM
yeap.hope to see you guys there:laugh!4 days seems to be quite long for an interview..im pretty nervous:|..all of you applied for local?

yeay!!! another recommer!! i applied 4 the overseas programme (accountancy). i'll be going late. hopefully they don't cancel my name :(. worried...... r u going to wear formal wear all the time?

lowxuan
08-04-2010, 09:45 PM
ok...some 1 call me today...ask me to go tmr....but ....i 4get....whether yayasan tm call me or yayasan khazanah~_~ but she ask me to go to port dickson tmr...swt

08-04-2010, 09:48 PM
ok...some 1 call me today...ask me to go tmr....but ....i 4get....whether yayasan tm call me or yayasan khazanah~_~ but she ask me to go to port dickson tmr...swt
it's best u call them bac 2 ask. u hav 2 be prepared and not knowing which 1 might giv u the scholarship is a bit dangerous.

acgerlok7
08-04-2010, 09:49 PM
yayasan tm...its a camp..haha...

SuperSue92
08-04-2010, 09:50 PM

den it should be tm lah

lowxuan
08-04-2010, 09:50 PM
=(( dunno wan to go or not...coz i now joining the AJL camp in uniten~_~....means...this week i cant go back home liao ...T_T....shud be yayasan tm la xD...coz......she said port dickson

SuperSue92
08-04-2010, 09:52 PM
=(( dunno wan to go or not...coz i now joining the AJL camp in uniten~_~....means...this week i cant go back home liao ...T_T....shud be yayasan tm la xD...coz......she said port dickson

uniten got camp?

Adrian92
09-04-2010, 02:46 AM

please!

Sure!!no prob..thr r few of us..so dun wori..concentrate on ur jpa interview..

yeay!!! another recommer!! i applied 4 the overseas programme (accountancy). i'll be going late. hopefully they don't cancel my name :(. worried...... r u going to wear formal wear all the time?

i think v hafta wear formal everyday..T.T

uniten got camp?

Yeah..Accelerated Japanese Language Camp if im nt mistaken..correct me if im wrong..hehe

huwiez, london, cheryl08 and SuperSue92,c ya thr!!

Huwiez
09-04-2010, 08:42 AM

please!

sure, no problem. jpa is more important.:)) we wait for u there.

i think v hafta wear formal everyday..T.T

huwiez, london, cheryl08 and SuperSue92,c ya thr!!

actually, we girls need to wear baju kurung, even worse.... don know where to find so many pairs of baju kurung..
yeah... sure.. looking forward to see u guys there..:))

cheryl08
09-04-2010, 11:25 AM
sure, no problem. jpa is more important.:)) we wait for u there.

actually, we girls need to wear baju kurung, even worse.... don know where to find so many pairs of baju kurung..
oh my gawdddd i dont even have a pair of baju kurung :cry is baju kurung compulsary?i thought it was for muslims only >< cant we just wear formal clothes??

SuperSue92
09-04-2010, 11:29 AM

really? coz i brought a lot of office-lady kind of clothes..

Adrian92
09-04-2010, 11:37 AM
oh my gawdddd i dont even have a pair of baju kurung :cry is baju kurung compulsary?i thought it was for muslims only >< cant we just wear formal clothes??

really? coz i brought a lot of office-lady kind of clothes..

i think its nt compulsory..bt better if u wear baju kurung..as long as its formal,shud b alrite..btw,wat u all gonna wear when going thr?my fren asked n they said sopan then ok d..is jeans n t shirt considered sopan?

SuperSue92
09-04-2010, 11:39 AM
i think its nt compulsory..bt better if u wear baju kurung..as long as its formal,shud b alrite..btw,wat u all gonna wear when going thr?my fren asked n they said sopan then ok d..is jeans n t shirt considered sopan?

one baju kurung = rm70!!!!
but i tot we hav 2 wear formal? like, all the time?

cheryl08
09-04-2010, 11:47 AM
one baju kurung = rm70!!!!
but i tot we hav 2 wear formal? like, all the time?
im wearing my not-menjolok-mata shirt and jeans:Pcos it's kinda hard to move around in formal attire..if they said it's not allowed i'll just go change then..they have senaman and riadah riteee?so u dont really have to wear formal alllllll the time i think:)

SuperSue92
09-04-2010, 12:08 PM
im wearing my not-menjolok-mata shirt and jeans:Pcos it's kinda hard to move around in formal attire..if they said it's not allowed i'll just go change then..they have senaman and riadah riteee?so u dont really have to wear formal alllllll the time i think:)

lol.... menjolok mata shirt... i just brought all-blouses cause the letter said we must wear "pakaian rasmi"

london
12-04-2010, 07:04 PM
had fun in that camp... kinda being called pendiam....so i think i dont stand a high chance....but like the faci said, FORGET bout the scholarship( yeah, like tats gonna happen) ^^ . but just like to say good luck for all recomers who attended the camp~~ hope to see you all again!

12-04-2010, 07:52 PM
had fun in that camp... kinda being called pendiam....so i think i dont stand a high chance....but like the faci said, FORGET bout the scholarship( yeah, like tats gonna happen) ^^ . but just like to say good luck for all recomers who attended the camp~~ hope to see you all again!

Mind writing out what you went through in the camp? Share this information with those that will attend the bengkel next year and I also want to know what you all did during the bengkel. :))

london
12-04-2010, 09:27 PM
Mind writing out what you went through in the camp? Share this information with those that will attend the bengkel next year and I also want to know what you all did during the bengkel. :))
erm.... okiee....1st of all try mixing around. Then, bout the essay test ( not test actually, kinda like homework i guess) try ur best in tat. erm, then the presentation (haha, nothing much to say, only tat u'll be shock with wad they do to ur 'project' ^^) then on the last day, u'll have to answer wad they ask honestly. ohh one more, be prepare to dance and sing~~ the bengkel is not the final stage, it's just a stage where all the participants is observed and chosen for interview. this is wad i can share for now.
Try getting adrian92, supersue92 or other recomers to share their experiences, tat will be great for u guys~~:)

Adrian92
16-04-2010, 09:54 PM
hey ppl..check ur mail..TM sent me an email asking me to go for the interview d...on the 21st..any1 going?

london
16-04-2010, 11:05 PM
haizzz..... another rejection ~~ well, good luck to u adrian!

Adrian92
16-04-2010, 11:33 PM

sry to hear tat..bt thr r stil many opportunities out thr!!dun giv up k?n thnx for ur wish!

ara
16-04-2010, 11:51 PM
hhahahahah....probably adrian knew tis one ady... i got the call for interview too!!!!....who else???

sammul92
17-04-2010, 01:10 AM
hey ppl..check ur mail..TM sent me an email asking me to go for the interview d...on the 21st..any1 going?

i din received any call and e-mails...
==
so dissapointed...

Huwiez
17-04-2010, 11:37 AM

basically, it's about the same as the past years' activities.... but nothing very tough, mostly is about group discussion and talk.
for the first day, only talk, starting from 8.00pm to 10.00pm. then after supper, sleep. nothing special.
the next morning, after writing an essay "myself" in 1 hour, we were divided into groups according to the spm result.then, we had self intro session...talk...disscussion.... we were to pair up and get know with your partner, then to introduce him/her to the group...(learning how to be a good listener)...required to write an essay on "saya calon yang paling layak untuk biasiswa ytm..." we also had a debate session (sorry, topic is inconvenient to be shared, but it's on politics and social). till night, 12.00pm, we were to complete the 1000-peice F4 puzzle!!no time limit, but of course we must try our best to complete the mission. thus, we did it tiil the next day 6.30am, but still, havent done...
some of us handed up our "scholarship" essay, and, here the another mission: to make a tech-related product from bahan terbuang and also create a ceremony to welcome the panel...we tried our very best and managed to complete it (at least i think it's perfect) but ended up our product was criticised badly. shock!! then, we had our discussion.... we were to comment bout each other...till midnight, we continue our puzzle...finally, the puzzle was done at 3++am!!! thanks god....
the last day, nothing much. listening to a talk, wishing good luck, saying goodbye and everyone went back...

happy to know many friends here, and sweet memories...:P
here is the guide i found. http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=374694293039 for the coming batch.

for me, the bengkel is to observe your EQ and personality. so, just be yourself... enjoy yourself there because it's hard to get such chance to meet so many friends.

P/S: to others who joined the bengkel, please share it if i missed anything.:laugh

here!! 21st april, 4pm. anyone else?

cheryl08
17-04-2010, 05:53 PM

mine is on 22nd =)

Huwiez
18-04-2010, 04:36 PM
what about the interview? do anyone of u or the seniors have the idea bout its format and the questions to be asked?
thanks...

ara
18-04-2010, 07:44 PM
i am goin on the 21st at 3pm anyone else???

lalaland
18-04-2010, 10:27 PM
mine is on 22nd =)

there's one on the 22nd? what time?

thanks in advance (:

Adrian92
18-04-2010, 10:46 PM
It seems like every1 has their own session..anyway,all the best to all those who r shortlisted!!

what about the interview? do anyone of u or the seniors have the idea bout its format and the questions to be asked?
thanks...

me too wana noe!!hav no idea wat they gona ask..any seniors o scholars cn help?

lalaland
18-04-2010, 11:09 PM
oh okay, cuz ive got tis fren who thought 21st is the only day for the interview. she couldnt make it so she thought she'll be missing it altogether. will have to tell her about tis. thanks.

lalaland
19-04-2010, 01:51 PM
there's only 1 day of interview for overseas program i.e. 21st.

Adrian92
19-04-2010, 07:39 PM
oic..so 21st for ovs program n 22nd for alpha mmu..correct me if im wrong..

cheryl08
19-04-2010, 10:15 PM
there's one on the 22nd? what time?

thanks in advance (:

11.30!22nd for those who applied for alpha mmu only i think :)

20-04-2010, 08:43 PM
Telekom scholarship is vry hard to get. So, rejection is normal as many gets it. Jz relax, there are still other scholarships out there.

Adrian92
25-04-2010, 11:23 PM
Any1 noe exactly when the result wil b out?i mean the actual date..

26-04-2010, 08:41 PM
Any1 noe exactly when the result wil b out?i mean the actual date..
no 1 actually knws. u will get the phone call if u r selected.

Adrian92
28-04-2010, 12:48 AM
Hey guys!!hav sumthing to ask here..i actuali hav a fren who receive email from YTM asking him to go for their camp on the 3rd of may..he told me mayb is the 2nd batch..he applied for ovs program..any1 heard of dis news?

fird126
28-04-2010, 12:06 PM
yes. 3 of my friends also got the same email. 3-5 mei.

Adrian92
28-04-2010, 02:15 PM
yes. 3 of my friends also got the same email. 3-5 mei.

Oh well..so thr is a 2nd batch..do they hav 2nd batch previous yrs?anyone noes?

ZhannaC
29-04-2010, 04:09 PM
I got the email too. But I'm feeling quite offended because I'm probably one of their last choices, they sent the email 1.30pm today and expect a reply before 5pm. Hmmph. :notrust

LOL.

Oh well. Enjoy it, whoever else is going. :-)

29-04-2010, 08:30 PM
I got the email too. But I'm feeling quite offended because I'm probably one of their last choices, they sent the email 1.30pm today and expect a reply before 5pm. Hmmph. :notrust

LOL.

Oh well. Enjoy it, whoever else is going. :-)
at least u got selected. should be thankful for that.
Anyways, congrats and bonne chance (gud luck)

ara
03-05-2010, 12:06 PM
so anyone gt the call yet?????????...still waiting...hw many are they giving out again...i hope 15 or so..haiz..scared lar..

mambojumbo
04-05-2010, 03:52 PM
so anyone gt the call yet?????????...still waiting...hw many are they giving out again...i hope 15 or so..haiz..scared lar..

hey..my friend alrdy got the call jz now. so sad i didnt get...:(

ara
04-05-2010, 05:02 PM
when she gt...aiyoyo...hope i get the call too...shit man...

cheryl08
05-05-2010, 12:22 AM
the results are out??:huh

ara
05-05-2010, 12:24 AM
yup i think so....but nt sure all of it or not..coz very few gt the call...like 5 or 6 oni..heheheh so dunno yet...i ama hopin they call 2mrw too.. me scared and nervous...

mambojumbo
05-05-2010, 11:41 AM
so sad..:( i called them ystrday n pn rohana said im not on the list. haha.freakin embarassing u noe. bt nvm though..i dun hv 2 wait 4 their call any longer.haha

cheryl08
05-05-2010, 11:51 AM
oh nooooooh :( i didnt get any call from tm too..anyone who applied for alpha programme in mmu got the call already?

Adrian92
05-05-2010, 05:22 PM
so sad..:( i called them ystrday n pn rohana said im not on the list. haha.freakin embarassing u noe. bt nvm though..i dun hv 2 wait 4 their call any longer.haha

hey..did u ask them if they ed finish calling their scholars??

mambojumbo
07-05-2010, 12:49 PM
hey..did u ask them if they ed finish calling their scholars??

hehe.forgot to ask la.. jz hoping that somebody will reject the offer n give me their place :P

ZhannaC
10-05-2010, 06:17 PM
I got an email to go for interview on the 14th May, no phone call. :)

12-05-2010, 12:38 PM
I got an email to go for interview on the 14th May, no phone call. :)
congrats. u hv to work really hard for the interview and dun be sad if u didn't get the scholarship as Yayasan Telekom scholarship is quite hard to get.

anyway, bon courage!!!