View Full Version : Excellent old lady (use this if you dare)

wpyeoh
04-07-2004, 06:53 PM
An older lady gets pulled over for speeding.....
Older Woman: Is there a problem, Officer?
Officer: Ma'am, you were speeding.
Older Woman: Oh, I see.
Officer: Can I see your license please?
Older Woman: I'd give it to you, but I don't have one.
Officer: Don't have one?
Older Woman: Lost it, 4 years ago for drunk driving.
Officer: I see...Can I see your vehicle registration papers please.
Older Woman: I can't do that.
Officer: Why not?
Older Woman: I stole this car.
Officer: Stole it?
Older Woman: Yes, and I killed and hacked up the owner.
Officer: You what?
Older Woman: His body parts are in plastic bags in the trunk if you want to see.

The Officer looks at the woman and slowly backs away to his car and calls
for back up. Within minutes 5 police cars circle the car. A senior officer
slowly approaches the car, clasping his half drawn gun.

Officer 2: Ma'am, could you step out of your vehicle please!
The woman steps out of her vehicle.
Older woman: Is there a problem sir?
Officer 2: One of my officers told me that you have stolen this car and
murdered the owner.
Older Woman: Murdered the owner?
Officer 2: Yes, could you please open the trunk of your car, please.

The woman opens the trunk, revealing nothing but an empty trunk.

Officer 2: Is this your car, ma'am?
Older Woman: Yes, here are the registration papers. The officer is quite stunned.
Office r 2: One of my officers claims that you do not have a driving license.

The woman digs into her handbag and pulls out a clutch purse and hands it
to the officer. The officer examines the license. He looks quite puzzled.

Officer 2: Thank you ma'am, one of my officers told me you didn't have a
license, that you stole this car, and that you murdered and hacked up the owner.

Older Woman: Bet the liar told you I was speeding, too.

04-07-2004, 07:10 PM
inteligence used in a cunning way?
I bet some of us might think the old lady is clever.
but I think she?s not wise.

there are few bad examples like this happening in our society that younger people are learning bad things.

for example, I remember the commercial where a boy cunningly trick his father for a cookie... and the father say "so clever..."

do u think this is good for children? the kid is cunning (tricky) yet the father praise him ....
people are learning too many wrong things from older people...

here?s another story of cleverness used in a bad way

----

one day a toothpaste company is thinking of ways to make thier toothpaste more laku in the market.
they think of many ways still can?t solve it...

a guy says..
we just have to increase the size of the mouth of the toothpaste...

they really do so and the sales of toothpaste really rise..

do u think this man is wise?

-----

(hint : by making the mouth of toothpaste bigger, people tend to squeeze more toothpaste. Hence the toothpaste is finished fast so people will buy the toothpaste more frequently..
it?s kinda tricking the consumers)

06-07-2004, 07:45 PM
COME ON!!! It's just a joke!!! :?

wpyeoh
06-07-2004, 08:54 PM
Oh, it's clever all right. But it's not a good thing to do.

And yes, it's a joke. :-)

26-07-2004, 08:52 PM
Well, as long as the joke does no harm to anyone, i dun think it's a problem... Some ppl (especially this guy i know) gets so heat up at small jokes... So, got to becareful with who u are playing the joke on too.

26-07-2004, 11:27 PM
Eh...why would anyone get so heated up by merely telling him jokes? He felt u're teasing him or something?

27-07-2004, 08:26 AM
Eh...why would anyone get so heated up by merely telling him jokes? He felt u're teasing him or something?

hahaha... MAYBE <-- a popular word now in Japan after "PRIDE", a Japanese drama's main actor used it oftenly.

However I think the example given by iQing is just one of the sales strategies. Most of the companies are producing products which wont lat long so that they can sell more of their products. Isnt that what quality control is for? :lol: There will always be workers who keep on testing a certain product to make sure they wont last long .

kind of out of topic ... sorry 8)

27-07-2004, 11:34 PM

Hehe... yeap, it's a kind of tease. Anyway, that guy should cool off by now, though i still feel it's rather stupid of my friends and i to pick such guy for a good prank. Dunno he would be so emotional and not sporting...

maybe schye's right. PRIDE.

gatecrasher
28-07-2004, 09:40 AM
However I think the example given by iQing is just one of the sales strategies. Most of the companies are producing products which wont lat long so that they can sell more of their products. Isnt that what quality control is for? :lol: There will always be workers who keep on testing a certain product to make sure they wont last long .

and so that every time you buy a product, they can come up with a "New and Improved!" version even before you've finished using it.
but

jagganatha
30-07-2004, 10:21 AM
that was a really good joke my man.. :lol: :lol:

30-07-2004, 11:33 AM

and so that every time you buy a product, they can come up with a "New and Improved!" version even before you've finished using it.
but

I think in US, some shampoo company will trick u by suggesting it's good to wash ur hair two rounds for it to be effective..... It's a gimmic so that u will use double, and thus, by more shampoos from them...