View Full Version : Info: Form 6 School Placement
Saikit
09-04-2010, 06:51 PM
Excuse me, can I know where I can check whether I'm choosen as a form 6 student or not? Can kindly post the link or website for reference? thank you.
can someone please answer?
ChewKO
09-04-2010, 07:45 PM
hi,
WWW.emoe.gov.my (http://www.emoe.gov.my)
09-04-2010, 08:47 PM
Excuse me, can I know where I can check whether I'm choosen as a form 6 student or not? Can kindly post the link or website for reference? thank you.
can someone please answer?
I think you will get a letter if you are accepted to form 6, unless you are talking about studying form 6 as private student. Correct me if i am wrong.
Ya,u have to get the offer letter first.
kaiyi
10-04-2010, 11:43 AM
last time we check online and print the offer letter online(dunid to go back to school). i heard news that you can check for that at 16 Apr
efang
19-04-2010, 06:20 PM
hi,
i heard my senior said is check frm internet de..
19-04-2010, 07:43 PM
How to know which school i would be going, if my previous school don't have the Form 6 program? The nearest school to my house? or what?
efang
19-04-2010, 08:31 PM
How to know which school i would be going, if my previous school don't have the Form 6 program? The nearest school to my house? or what?
hi,my senior said when u check the f6 name list..there oso got mention u about the school that approve u..i oso not so clear:P
smallkid
20-04-2010, 12:48 AM
U'll know which school are u sent to you get your offer letter.
Dont worry too much, u guys will be notified what u need to bring on your first day, where to go, what time to meet at your respective schools in your stpm offer letter.
If you wish to change school or apply to another school ( if you feel unconfortable in your school) , you may do so on your 1st day back to school. You'll have to go through some procedures though....
If you're offered matriculation, you wont be offered form 6. But u may request for it if you wish to pursue stpm instead of matriculation.
If you're kiasu like me, u can start finding tuitions, do some extra reading and checking out form 6 life from seniors.
Thats all! hope you guys enjoy yourselves during the long break :p
efang
20-04-2010, 03:45 PM
but some tuition centre only have sc stream subject only..:(
i wanna to change school..but scared headmaster school don't approve..
nittu
20-04-2010, 04:04 PM
hi,my senior said when u check the f6 name list..there oso got mention u about the school that approve u..i oso not so clear:P
Ya you are right actually.. If your school does not have Form 6, they will offer you the school that having F6 nearest to your area.. And that will be mentioned in your offer letter.. Everyone who are offered F6 in your school will be getting the same school.. But dont worry you can change to other school that having F6 if you dont like the new school you get..:)
20-04-2010, 05:10 PM
Thread title changed for clarity
Hanqing
21-04-2010, 09:17 AM
http://apps.emoe.gov.my/semakform6/ check it here when the time is right, as for now, it is not functioning. Most probably, 2nd or 3rd of May it will work
Gordorca
27-04-2010, 01:45 PM
http://apps.emoe.gov.my/form6/semakanform6/
Just enter in your IC number and you will be given your allocated school as well as being able to print out your offer letter.
Got a school I didn't want sadly, now I have the headache of wondering what to do to transfer.
iceyaisha
27-04-2010, 01:58 PM
Are u sure? I think it's not officially open yet. I heard it will only be open on 5th of May.
Gordorca
27-04-2010, 02:03 PM
Yes, I am sure. I've just printed out my offer letter.
iceyaisha
27-04-2010, 02:09 PM
Owh ok. Hee. I'll tell my friends. :D Thx for the info anyways.
27-04-2010, 02:10 PM
There is a similar thread opened for discussion about form 6 enrollment status. Check it out at this thread (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=10499) for further discussion.
Note to mods: Merge this thread if possible.
27-04-2010, 02:21 PM
Thread merged
27-04-2010, 03:52 PM
http://apps.emoe.gov.my/form6/semakanform6/
Just enter in your IC number and you will be given your allocated school as well as being able to print out your offer letter.
Got a school I didn't want sadly, now I have the headache of wondering what to do to transfer.
Oh, thanks for the info! By the way, i have got the nearest school from my house that offers Form 6, and i'm not going! Oh, maybe go there for fun, for 2 months. Hmm, not bad! :amuse
AnnieChan
27-04-2010, 04:15 PM
is ther any particular forms that we have to apply for form 6?? coz my school doesnt offer form6, so i dont know what to do.
Kai3393
27-04-2010, 04:16 PM
Just now I printed my Form 6 offer letter too but now I recheck website again and it's down
27-04-2010, 04:23 PM
is ther any particular forms that we have to apply for form 6?? coz my school doesnt offer form6, so i dont know what to do.
Check it here (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/form6/semakanform6/) later, as now the website is under maintenance. You don't have to apply for Form 6, it would be straight away offered to you, if you didn't get Matriculation program or UPU. :)
27-04-2010, 04:31 PM
Check it here (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/form6/semakanform6/) later, as now the website is under maintenance. You don't have to apply for Form 6, it would be straight away offered to you, if you didn't get Matriculation program or UPU. :)
Only matriculation. You can get both UPU and Form 6 at the same time but not for matriculation.
AnnieChan
02-05-2010, 09:55 PM
i went to school the other day.. found out where i'll be going.. but i doubt i'm taking form 6 lol :) what bout you guys?
lilynda
02-05-2010, 09:57 PM
i went to school the other day.. found out where i'll be going.. but i doubt i'm taking form 6 lol :) what bout you guys?
see got jpa or not ..
03-05-2010, 12:56 AM
Take form 6 first while waiting for JPA in case JPA result is released after form 6 class commences.
freylifej
03-05-2010, 12:58 AM
u can gt ur offer letter through the website ad..it's opened now!
http://apps.emoe.gov.my/form6/semakan2010/index.cfm
03-05-2010, 08:48 AM
i got it, but doubt i'm going...
kun_JK92
03-05-2010, 09:23 AM
i dint get the place...anyway,going matrc..haha...seems like ifu gt matric,ur name wnt appear in form6 list..
chalkamaniac
03-05-2010, 11:59 AM
how do u change to a different school? i heard that u have to go to the jabatan pejaran negeri...but wat to u have to bring?
Sunny92
03-05-2010, 04:15 PM
u can gt ur offer letter through the website ad..it's opened now!
http://apps.emoe.gov.my/form6/semakan2010/index.cfm
:cry HELP !!! Just now i check the offer letter of form 6, but I dun get it and i also dun get matrix...why ?? I get all A in SPM result 2010 !!!
03-05-2010, 04:27 PM
:cry HELP !!! Just now i check the offer letter of form 6, but I dun get it and i also dun get matrix...why ?? I get all A in SPM result 2010 !!!
Did you enter your IC number correctly? Its quite impossible to get none from those two. Maybe you should give them a call and ask about it.
Sunny92
03-05-2010, 04:29 PM
Did you enter your IC number correctly? Its quite impossible to get none from those two. Maybe you should give them a call and ask about it.
ya, i enter my i/c correctly and check it many times , how can i call them ??
03-05-2010, 04:33 PM
ya, i enter my i/c correctly and check it many times , how can i call them ??
Under the page there got their number. From my page, the number is 03-8884 9370.
navenia92
03-05-2010, 04:33 PM
hey guys. I need a question answered.
1. Calon sekolah yang tidak ditawarkan ke Tingkatan Enam Bawah 2010 boleh membuat rayuan ke Jabatan Pelajaran Negeri berkenaan melalui pengetua sekolah asal murid dengan mengunakan Borang T6BKK (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/form6/semakan2010/T6BKK.doc) pada 24 Mei 2010.
I got matrix but i don't want it coz its in negeri sembilan. So if i want to go form form 6 which starts on the 10th OF MAY, why did they ask us to get the form on 24TH OF MAY? thats a little silly don't you think?
So what should I do?
Hanqing
03-05-2010, 06:41 PM
1. Calon sekolah yang tidak ditawarkan ke Tingkatan Enam Bawah 2010 boleh membuat rayuan ke Jabatan Pelajaran Negeri berkenaan melalui pengetua sekolah asal murid dengan mengunakan Borang T6BKK (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/form6/semakan2010/T6BKK.doc) pada 24 Mei 2010.
I got matrix but i don't want it coz its in negeri sembilan. So if i want to go form form 6 which starts on the 10th OF MAY, why did they ask us to get the form on 24TH OF MAY? thats a little silly don't you think?
So what should I do?
you can start to appeal now and send the form to JPN either by yourself or via school authority?
Charis
03-05-2010, 08:43 PM
So what should I do?
Why did u dunwan matrix which in negeri sembilan?? where r u come from?
Even i want matrix bt i cant gt it!!! I'm frm negeri sembilan~~And last few years ago my sis studied at there, its quite a good college and nice campus~~
skyranger
04-05-2010, 08:20 PM
why i din get form6 although i din get matrix leh??? can anyone help me please???
Sunny92
04-05-2010, 08:33 PM
why i din get form6 although i din get matrix leh??? can anyone help me please???
You are same with me, dun get this two...
You can bring your original and photostate ic and result to jabatan pelajaran negeri.
I went jabatan pelajaran today and they said if you got "rayuan for matix", then you will not get form 6 and must wait until 24 MEI wheter we accepted by the matrix, just can know we got form 6 ? they also said we cannot go to school on 10 MEI, but today I ask my school teacher and she said can go to school 1st on 10 MEI.
skyranger
05-05-2010, 12:12 AM
You are same with me, dun get this two...
You can bring your original and photostate ic and result to jabatan pelajaran negeri.
I went jabatan pelajaran today and they said if you got "rayuan for matix", then you will not get form 6 and must wait until 24 MEI wheter we accepted by the matrix, just can know we got form 6 ? they also said we cannot go to school on 10 MEI, but today I ask my school teacher and she said can go to school 1st on 10 MEI.
oo, so are u going to school on this 10 mei??? if we make the rayuan for matix then we cant get form6???
LaLaLaKenz
05-05-2010, 12:17 AM
oo, so are u going to school on this 10 mei??? if we make the rayuan for matix then we cant get form6???
I have appealed for matriks , and i got the offer letter for form 6 .
I guess our name in form 6 will be remain If u accept matriks offer after rayuan .
Sunny92
05-05-2010, 10:31 AM
I am not sure, the people at jabatan pelajaran said if we make the rayuan for matix then we cant get form6, but my friend rayu for matrix also get form 6, and i said this to them and they said i must prove to them....how can i prove this ??
I think i will go to school this 10 MEI, because my teacher help me to ask the GPK Tingkatan 6 and she said I can go to school on 10 MEI.
skyranger
05-05-2010, 11:27 AM
I am not sure, the people at jabatan pelajaran said if we make the rayuan for matix then we cant get form6, but my friend rayu for matrix also get form 6, and i said this to them and they said i must prove to them....how can i prove this ??
I think i will go to school this 10 MEI, because my teacher help me to ask the GPK Tingkatan 6 and she said I can go to school on 10 MEI.
i think my name is tercicir for form6:cry. Are u already go to Jabatan Pelajaran to fill in the borang tercicir tingkatan 6 ald???
05-05-2010, 01:01 PM
Yeah, my friend appealed but they got offer letter from form 6 too! Does this somehow indicates you are chosen for matriculation? :huh
i think my name is tercicir for form6:cry. Are u already go to Jabatan Pelajaran to fill in the borang tercicir tingkatan 6 ald???
Maybe you yourself should pay a visit to Jabatan Pelajaran to ask them about this and also pay a visit to your supposed-to-be-form 6 school to ask them if they allow you to commence Form 6 without offer letter or not.
nittu
05-05-2010, 02:52 PM
Yeah, my friend appealed but they got offer letter from form 6 too! Does this somehow indicates you are chosen for matriculation? :huh
Yeah if u get form 6 and you appealed for matrix, you still got chance to get matrix.. Last time my friend get 9As in spm but failed to get matrix but she get form 6.. She appealed for matrix and while wait for the result she still attend the form 6 class.. But she managed to get matrix after the rayuan and quit form 6..:)
AnnieChan
05-05-2010, 03:03 PM
same here.. my senior was rejected for matrics.. she made an appeal and went into form 6.. she was there only for a week when she got accepted to malacca.. so i think it should be fine for you to enter form 6 first.
LaLaLaKenz
05-05-2010, 04:29 PM
same here.. my senior was rejected for matrics.. she made an appeal and went into form 6.. she was there only for a week when she got accepted to malacca.. so i think it should be fine for you to enter form 6 first.
Can decline matriks & continue form6 ?
05-05-2010, 04:37 PM
Can decline matriks & continue form6 ?
Yes, it is possible for you to do so. If you want to reject matriculation, you just have to ignore it and don't appear on the registration day. You have to appeal for Form 6 though.
LaLaLaKenz
05-05-2010, 06:06 PM
Yes, it is possible for you to do so. If you want to reject matriculation, you just have to ignore it and don't appear on the registration day. You have to appeal for Form 6 though.
i don't understand this ' You have to appeal for Form 6 though '
I already got the offer letter for form 6 .
i will go F6 on 10/5 . and matriks rayu will be announced on 24/5 .
Will my name in f6 list be cancel although I already enrol in the school for form 6 ? if that's true , Doess that mean i will have no school to go if that happens ?
i don't go matriks and my name cancel from form6 ?
05-05-2010, 06:18 PM
Will my name in f6 list be cancel although I already enrol in the school for form 6 ? if that's true , Doess that mean i will have no school to go if that happens ?
Oh, I meant the first batch one. Sorry for the confusion here. I don't think your name will be cancelled even if you got offer from matriculation. You will need to quit form 6 to enroll into matriculation or just don't appear on the registration day if you want form 6 but not matriculation. Correct me if I am wrong. :)
LaLaLaKenz
05-05-2010, 06:23 PM
Oh, I meant the first batch one. Sorry for the confusion here. I don't think your name will be cancelled even if you got offer from matriculation. You will need to quit form 6 to enroll into matriculation or just don't appear on the registration day if you want form 6 but not matriculation. Correct me if I am wrong. :)
okay , i see . Thanks .. Just hope that they don't consider my appeal .
Give it to person who need it more than me
05-05-2010, 06:24 PM
Really? I thought once you've gotten matrix, your name won't be on the form 6 list. I remember we have to check on the website to see whether we got form 6. But if you got form 6 but you want matrix, you can still appeal and at the same time register for form 6. Or if you are really sure you win the appeal, then don't register for form 6. But to be on the safe side, it's better to do so.
05-05-2010, 06:27 PM
If you have already enrolled in Form 6, even though you get selected for Matriculation programme later, it won't cancel out your name in Form 6. You have to tell your Form 6 teacher that you got Matriculation and your decision then, so they will cancel out your name if you accept it, or you can just keep quiet if you decided to reject the Matriculation. Just don't show up in the Matriculation college and it would be considered that you have rejected it. :)
Sunny92
06-05-2010, 02:21 PM
I already went to the Jabatan Pelajaran to fill in the form, and finally today the call me to go there to take a letter to attend form 6 on 10 Mei.
I think you better go Jabatan Pelajaran Negeri too.
06-05-2010, 02:27 PM
Really? I thought once you've gotten matrix, your name won't be on the form 6 list. I remember we have to check on the website to see whether we got form 6. But if you got form 6 but you want matrix, you can still appeal and at the same time register for form 6. Or if you are really sure you win the appeal, then don't register for form 6. But to be on the safe side, it's better to do so.
Yes, it only applies to the first batch of matriculation students. Ken was asking me about the second batch one. Sorry for the confusion that results from my previous posts to you all.
Sunny92
06-05-2010, 02:28 PM
I dun know it....but one of my friend who get all A also dun get matrix and form 6, but got rayu for matrix.
Jennifer_92
06-05-2010, 04:10 PM
We need to go to school on 10 th May as usual time or according to 'masa lapor diri' written on the surat tawaran? (i guess as usual right, coz every year i saw lower six students entered school as usual time). It's that 'masa lapor diri' for each school is different?
06-05-2010, 04:21 PM
We need to go to school on 10 th May as usual time or according to 'masa lapor diri' written on the surat tawaran? (i guess as usual right, coz every year i saw lower six students entered school as usual time). It's that 'masa lapor diri' for each school is different?
I think the registration time for all the schools would be the same. Are you sure that lower six students enter school at usual time, every year? :)
Jennifer_92
06-05-2010, 04:33 PM
I think the registration time for all the schools would be the same. Are you sure that lower six students enter school at usual time, every year? :)
I guess so, hehe :) cos i used to see the lower six students queued up during assembly. But my neighbour's son said that his school registration time is 8 am and mine is 9 am.
06-05-2010, 05:30 PM
I got form 6, but i don't want to go. do i still have to turn up at the registration?
nittu
06-05-2010, 05:51 PM
I got form 6, but i don't want to go. do i still have to turn up at the registration?
Dont worry.. If you dont want form 6 then just leave it.. you no need to register during the registration day.. The registration is just like a conformation whether you want to take form 6 or not.. Most of us will get an offer for form 6 but only some will accept.. so its not a must that you must register on the registration day if you get form 6..
isoamyl92
06-05-2010, 09:29 PM
I don't even get a placement for form 6. :(
Jennifer_92
07-05-2010, 03:37 PM
U all got form 6 offer letter (from school)? Well, i didn't get it, so i just printed from the internet :).Anyone here also didn't get the offer letter like me?
LaLaLaKenz
07-05-2010, 03:44 PM
I don't even get a placement for form 6. :(
== I don'think u need F6 , right ? u got JPA
AnnieChan
07-05-2010, 03:48 PM
the offer letter must be printed from the internet wn larr :) i think ? wah.. you MIA for so long lehh
Sunny92
07-05-2010, 04:04 PM
U all got form 6 offer letter (from school)? Well, i didn't get it, so i just printed from the internet :).Anyone here also didn't get the offer letter like me?
The school will not sent any letter to your house, you only need to print out the offer letter from internet.
07-05-2010, 04:04 PM
the offer letter must be printed from the internet wn larr :) i think ? wah.. you MIA for so long lehh
Yeah, maybe they just started doing this from this year onwards because I remember last year, my school still gives out offer letter for Form 6. Not for this year though.