View Full Version : Jom, tengok diorang berdebat!
05-07-2004, 01:25 PM
http://www.dapmalaysia.org/debate/isa_debate.jpg
Live sex webshows (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
05-07-2004, 01:28 PM
C'mon guys! No one contacted me and said want to go!
misled_youth@<hidden>
C'mon c'mon! Go go go!!!
1CherryLady (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/1CherryLady/)
kucingbiru
05-07-2004, 02:03 PM
they should broadcast it live. it's a prime time event. hmm, i've been waiting for some time to see such a debate. damn, why didn't they debate PAS a few years ago?
05-07-2004, 02:24 PM
I wanna go, I wanna go! Too bad I'm in Germany. Please tell us what happened. If possible, get a tape recorder or something and write the transcript here in ReCom!
Is that asking for too much :wink:
kucingbiru
05-07-2004, 04:34 PM
yeah, recom should send someone to have it videotaped. it shoud be cool. i dont wanna read about it in Utusan or NST. they are full of s.
05-07-2004, 05:08 PM
I also wanna go!!
but i'm also not in Malaysia
budakkerek.. you go lah...
then you can tell us the whole story
of course we won't be able to read the whole story
the action and reaction during the event
unless there is at least one of us go there and watch the whole thing
maybe if anyone can go
he/she can record the whole stuff
and then make some copies
then sell it to recom members
gohweihan
05-07-2004, 06:33 PM
Hey misled, by any chance you can get it recorded and streamed online. I'll be in Singapore at that time already...
06-07-2004, 11:49 AM
hmm..students like us can go kaa?
i'd like to go, but yeah, like someone mentioned the other day, we're under scholars..so me takut, nanti kn tarik balik *tak pergi auzzie le aku waa!!! :cry: *
so...advice! advice! should go or not?
kucingbiru
06-07-2004, 12:13 PM
i'd say dont go. if nazri dont win, you're in big trouble because they dont want u to see it.
06-07-2004, 12:54 PM
it's a debate or just a forum?
The_Observer
07-07-2004, 09:20 AM
No sign of it in the major Malaysian newspapers (online)....seems that the Government keeping it under wraps.
I surely would like to know what happen...who's the ReCom representative?
Let's go! Sure hope that it will be interesting. Kerek? Are u coming? Got sthng to pass to you :D
07-07-2004, 01:02 PM
Looks like misled_youth will be the lone ReCom member present at the venue. To avoid being bashed by the FRU, I will sit in the BN crowd.
Rubbi (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/rubbi/)
07-07-2004, 01:22 PM
Wow...this debate thingy is on my birthday! I definitely wont celebrate my birthday there....hehe... :lol:
09-07-2004, 05:42 PM
Police just rejected the permit for the debate. How predictable :roll:
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2004/7/9/latest/17906Policerej&sec=latest
I'm not anti ISA nor for it, but it seems this move has been a step backward for malaysia.
12-07-2004, 10:33 PM
A new date has been set. It's now the 26 of July.
So misled_youth, you still going?
You bringing a tape recorder or something? Please do.
Just kidding. But do tell us what happened if you are still going.
12-07-2004, 11:20 PM
nazri has announced that he wont be able to make it.
12-07-2004, 11:28 PM
why dont we talk about ISA here?
I have no opinions about it except that it violates our human rights and its not in accord with the principles set forth in the constitution of Malaysia.
nazri has announced that he wont be able to make it.
any idea why? I hope he has a good reason ...
kucingbiru
13-07-2004, 12:23 AM
well, i guess nazri will tell the date that he'll be available. then the police wont allow it. then he'll give a new date. then the police wont allow it. BS!!
the govt people dont have balls. they only dare criticizing other political parties when they can't be challenged publicily, like they always do on their tv and newspapers. they dont have balls to debate pas nor dap.
13-07-2004, 12:27 AM
It would be the stupidest thing to do, participate in a debate about goverment policies when your part of it. I dont think Badawi would approve it.
Also what is there to be debated about?
13-07-2004, 12:29 AM
If he couldn't make it, he must elect a capable representative to take his place. It is only fair and gentlemanly that he does that. But then again, it'll just defeat the purpose if the rep happen to lose and he might just deny the rep as accurately representing him.
I hope he has nothing to do with the postponement. As opposition parties like to say "sandiwara", where there is no intention of the government to have this debate all along. (I'm just wearing a tin foil hat here).
But I really hope it'll go on as planned though.
Don't want to say this but might the reason be *cough* cowardice *cough*?
kucingbiru
13-07-2004, 01:14 AM
It would be the stupidest thing to do, participate in a debate about goverment policies when your part of it. I dont think Badawi would approve it.
why is it stupid? shouldn't they stand behind their policies?
well, maybe it's too early to say that the delay is a sandiwara. we'll see. i'm sure if BN is interested enough, they will handle the police stuff.
The_Observer
13-07-2004, 08:44 AM
It is amazing how policies such as social security, healthcare and education are never debated or made major agendas in our local elections. No balls on either sides? Well, of course..we never had a change in Government for the past 5 decades..so...<shrug>
Only promises like a new road or bridge..sounds more like a subtle bribe to me.
In developed countries, it can cause a major uproar.
13-07-2004, 09:27 AM
why is it stupid? shouldn't they stand behind their policies?
well, maybe it's too early to say that the delay is a sandiwara. we'll see. i'm sure if BN is interested enough, they will handle the police stuff.
they know very well lim kit siang will trash their asses (or rather nazri's) because lim is such a good and well-informed debater, plenty of evidence, plenty of wit, and plenty of charm. whereas nazri has been spewing out nothing but unbelievably tak-guna-otak booboo like his suhakam statement (http://www.aliran.com/ms/2004/0528.html).
in this debate i expect nothing but humiliation from nazri.
13-07-2004, 12:14 PM
I agree that Lim will be the favourite. But if Nazri can come out with hard facts about the government's rationale in this issue, he will have a strong point to argue too.
Anyway, as a student who doesn't have much interest in politics, I really hope there will be a new wave of change in Malaysian politics as Malaysia is producing more and more intellects.
Have public debates during election campaigns instead of the normal ceramah. This way, you not only reach out to the other supporters but it gives the fence-sitters a good chance to really judge who is the better person to represent them. Ceramah is only for people who already supports that particular candidate. Fence sitters don't bother to go to both ceramahs and supporters definitely will not go to the other candidates ceramah.
This will also give a chance to both parties to rebutt each others points and put their point across. Wouldn't it be fun?
The_Observer
13-07-2004, 08:02 PM
Ironical isn't it...?
The Government is trying to promote critical-thinking among our young yet they do not tolerate any hint of dissent among the rank and file.
13-07-2004, 09:36 PM
haha... i hope they will allow the debate to be opened to the floor (if the debate's ever going to happen)... is it wise to send Recom rep to spice things up? Misled Youth, what say u?
13-07-2004, 11:18 PM
Misled_youth was dumb enough to attend "round 1". Needless to say, no debate, and more importantly, no hot chicks at venue.
It is not cancelled but merely postponed.
New date is on 26th July.
misled_youth would be already in Perth then, checking out Aussie/Singaporean chicks. Muahahahahahah.........
You guys sporting a bit lah....
Ask Nazri... and he's son... and Uncle Don...
Whoops.... I think I said too much.............
AdorableBrina (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/AdorableBrina/)
14-07-2004, 12:06 AM
So, any ReCommers have interest on this topic or are willing to attend it? Too bad misled_youth won't be around then. budakkerek, what say you?
26-07-2004, 11:19 PM
Did anyone attend the debate? misled_youth? budakkerek?
Was it cancelled? It's July 27th already. :roll:
27-07-2004, 10:10 AM
Did anyone attend the debate? misled_youth? budakkerek?
Was it cancelled? It's July 27th already. :roll:
According to Star it happened http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2004/7/27/nation/8530116&sec=nation but in no way it even tried to describe what points were actually made.
27-07-2004, 11:15 AM
Mohd Nazri, the MP for Padang Rengas, said that the repeal of the ISA should be a decision made by the people and not debated in the Dewan Rakyat.
?Let the rakyat make the decision whether they want the ISA or not. The rakyat still want Barisan Nasional.
?If the voters pick a Barisan government, it means they want the ISA and if they choose the opposition, they do not want the ISA.
sigh... Barisan = ISA ?!
27-07-2004, 10:49 PM
Mohd Nazri, the MP for Padang Rengas, said that the repeal of the ISA should be a decision made by the people and not debated in the Dewan Rakyat.
?Let the rakyat make the decision whether they want the ISA or not. The rakyat still want Barisan Nasional.
?If the voters pick a Barisan government, it means they want the ISA and if they choose the opposition, they do not want the ISA.
sigh... Barisan = ISA ?!
Only losers sort to this solution... Instead of seeing which party that the rakyat chooses (that doesn't mean the rakyat agrees 100% on their policies if they support BN), why dun they have a poll?
28-07-2004, 09:58 AM
Ya la... How can we make a conclusion like that?
Barisan and Opposition has their pros and cons..and only after weighing both pros and cons, a rakyat choose to vote Barisan. But that doesnt means that whatever the Barisan did, the rakyat will agree or support rite? It's like choosing a "Class Rep", then whatever he do and whatever he say, we must agree because we chose him, even though what he did is bad. Doesnt make sense, does it? :roll:
gatecrasher
28-07-2004, 11:00 AM
But that doesnt means that whatever the Barisan did, the rakyat will agree or support rite? It's like choosing a "Class Rep", then whatever he do and whatever he say, we must agree because we chose him, even though what he did is bad.
the government wouldn't mind us having that mindset!
Mohd Nazri, the MP for Padang Rengas, said that the repeal of the ISA should be a decision made by the people and not debated in the Dewan Rakyat...
debating issues (and more importantly, making changes if need be) in parliament - that's exactly what MPs are for. "the rakyat" (what a cunning term) didn't elect them to minum kopi.
he goes on:
if that's how he thinks the people's decision should be made, then he's just being patronizing. in simpler terms, this is what he said:
if A, then B. if not A, then not B.
the voters choose A.
conclusion: the voters want B.
*A = BN, B = ISA.
crap! that's not the way people vote! as you guys said, we weigh the pros and cons. yes the cons. voting for one party doesn't mean you only see pros in it.
he knows the chance of the ooposition winning 2/3 majority -> = 0
so he's just sneering at the people and shirking his responsibility cos with that assdumption, the conclusion is: BN will never bother to repeal the ISA whether or not the people want it.
just for the record, i'm neither for nor against the ISA. don't know enough about it to decide,
28-07-2004, 03:37 PM
http://202.71.103.11/imagebank/storyimages/isa_debate_07_kit_siang_nazri_arrival_270704.jpg
LOL... so much for a "debate". Coz NOTHING was debated.
From Mkini: http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/28768
And to think I almost postponed my flight to witness the event. Sheesh!
My sources told me that loads of hot Uni/college chicks were there to help out at the event.
VIPsexydolly (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/VIPsexydolly/)
gatecrasher
28-07-2004, 06:44 PM
agree!
?We have proved to the police that we have the ability to hold a public debate in an organised and peaceful way. We hope the police will be more open to future applications,?
huh?
'we' refers to who?
maybe next time they should call such events talk shows. sure approve one. :twisted:
29-07-2004, 02:10 PM
We refers to DAP , in particular their leftist chinese extremist wing DAPSY.
NaughtyKitten cam (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/NaughtyKitten)