View Full Version : Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang 2010/2011
SapphireDragon
16-04-2010, 09:01 AM
Hi! I'm one of yur seniors in KMPP. If you have any enquiries on KMPP, please do not hesitate to ask me!
Here's my experience in KMPP:
Ok, guys and gals, I am your senior of one year who has just completed his matriculation programme and will be entering public university in July later this year.
Here's the thing to you guys and gals out there which I really think I should point out. I saw many of you feeling happy cuz you're rejected and are relieved that you are not gonna have to even consider if you wanna join a matriculation programme. You think that it is useless, it is full of races which probably 90% or more are not the same like you, its results cannot get you to that dream NUS, Oxford or Ivy League universities that you crave for, most probably it is so far away from home and you think that this is just a big joke: "Why would I wanna join a matrik programme when I can joing A-levels, SAM or SAT? It can get me overseas! Yeah, to Harvard, Melbourne, Imperial College!"
Well, tell you all what: I FELT JUST THE SAME, MAYBE EVEN IN A MORE OVER AMBITIOUS AND EGOISTIC MANNER THAN MOST OF YOU TEN MONTHS AGO!
I hated this programme and I was just trying it out when I went to Penang Matriculation College (I'm from Johor, so its damn far u know!) for its orientation programme. I hated everything: the Malay population which is just too much for me (no racism here, just that feeling of not getting used to), the stupid spicy food that certainly is the last thing in mind to arouse my tastebuds, the crammed toilets that have no water heater and perhaps the most daunting was the sea of unknown faces.
Of course I was sad, very depressed and I was not satisfied that some of my friends who had not so good results like me could go to Australia, Germany and the US. It was totally unfair! Why did God treat me like this? I worked my ass off studying, entering many ko-ko activities in secondary school and had done well in the interview. But what I got alas was nothing! For the first few nights in KMPP, I secretly cried everytime I went to bed. It was just too much for me. I had hoped so high but I crashed and landed. I was bruised, battered and suffered emotionally.
I wanted to get out by any means possible. During that time, there was still hope of getting out as I was counting on my appeal for my rejected JPA scholarship and I had even entered the 2nd and final round of the Shell Scholarship Interview. Heck, even if I did not get this 2, my mum and dad had discussed and even agreed that I could go to HELP University College to study my A levels. I even went to check out the rooms and facilities at HELP! I was determined that I wanted to have a shot of getting an overseas education by any means possible. By hook or by crook. I wanted a chance.
I didn't fully immerse myself in the joy of studying and the company of new found friends from all over Malaysia that much as my mind was lingering on many more "serious issues". Until one day, when I had finally made my mind that I wanted to go to HELP after the 2 scholarships told earlier were rejected, I went to see a lecturer for one final piece of advice whether it is a wise solution to get out of this freakingly boring and uninspiring programme.
You see, during the orientation week, I was voted to be the leader of the non-Muslims. I was quite happy at that and I was basically put in charge to organise various meaningful activties my seniors had done in KMPP. I was even going to be elected to run for the Student Representitive Council. But I turned down in principle because at that time, my Shell results weren't out yet and if I really got it and was elected as the non-Muslims only sole representative to the council, I would have to leave KMPP and that will be extremely irresponsible as the non-Muslims would not have a voice then. So, I backed down and let another guy compete.
Back to my story again where I was going to meet a lecturer. Now, Mr.Choong was no ordinary lecturer, he was the teacher advisor for us non-Muslims. I went to him, told my predicament and was going to say goodbye to him for his help all this while.
I didn't knew that what he was about to say would change my life forever.
He made me realise what a pathetically ignorant and selfish person I was all this while. I had 2 more younger brothers and my parents aren't exactly that rich, yet I wanted to have a stint at an expensive private university when here, I had the chance to have a pre-u education that would bring me right to grasping a degree in the palm of my hand a few years later for a minimal sum. I broke down and cried at the staffroom then. I finally realised that my parents loved me so much that they were willing to fund me just to make me happy. I loved my brothers too and if someone in the family would have a chance to go to overseas one day, I was willing to let my brothers go. Mr.Choong was a USM student and he talked about the wonders and fun he had experienced in public universities years ago. He said to me that every Malaysian should have a chance to study in Malaysia, experience the culture, get to build an important network of friends and chase their dreams right here in Malaysia. You wanna have overseas exposure? You can do your masters anytime you want overseas after you graduate. he was right. Not many have the chance of entering matriculation, some even wanted it so badly cuz of financial problems, and here I am, sulking like a baby that I couldn't get my candy. I changed my mind and stayed foot at KMPP since then. You can say that I gave up, I didn't chased my dreams, I didn't unlock my true potential and that I was a loser...but at that very moment, I knew I had done the right thing. I was so proud of myself and I knew that my parents were even prouder to have such a son.
So, I hung on and enjoyed my entire stay at KMPP since then. Me and my friends went for vacations to mesmerising Penang, went to a 4 day stay at Genting Highlands, had an awesome Mooncake Festival, enjoyed the college's 1 Malaysia celebration, ran in the Penang Bridge International Marathon 2009, ate tangyuan at the tasik and worked hard and had so much fun celebrating the Chinese New Year celebrations which we organised ourselves. We had 24 season drums (I learned how to play the Chinese drum! We went to USM for weeks for training), traditional dances, indian dances, power packed wushu performances and hilarious drama presentation. The Pengarah was delighted with us and I was very proud to be one of this year's KMPP batch of students.
Here I am now, happy and contented. I realised that in life, we sometimes don't get what we want. But what's most important is how we deal with it and how we try to make the best of what we have. Thinking back on the experiences and adventures we had in Penang, I will always treasure and cherish the wonderful friends, lecturers and places we went. And here I am shedding a tear while writing this post, to remind the future batches of matriculation students that as long as we are determined and strong, there is hope and I promise you: You will not regret joining it.
Enjoy yur matriculation programme, it may not be perfect but try to organise many activities and I promise you that you will learn a lot and have a lot of amazing memories and friends.
And this time around, the tear that I shed now is no longer out of the dark feelings of remorse and sadness, but rather of..... of enlightening joy and happiness...something that I never once thought would happen to me 1o months ago.
(SapphireDragon is a KMPP student and he will be going back to KMPP in May to guide his juniors on what lies ahead and to share his experiences of being the Organising Committee Chairman of many activities he had accomplised during 2009/2010. He was also a Practicum Leader, Student Representative Council Academic Biro Member and a KAKOM public speaking competition bronze medallist. Check out his blog for his recent update on the wonderful activities he and his friends at KMPP have went through)
Chinchin_92
16-04-2010, 09:19 AM
You're cool! Unfortunately I was rejected by KMPP but taken in by KM Melaka! LOL
SapphireDragon
16-04-2010, 09:26 AM
You're cool! Unfortunately I was rejected by KMPP but taken in by KM Melaka! LOL
Well, thats too bad. But Melaka's gt many fun too: Dataran Pahlawan cinemas, Mahkota Parade, A Famosa resort, Nyonya Baba heritage. Go explore and discover! (Unless you're already a Malaccan, haha...)
lawrenceleong88
16-04-2010, 09:44 AM
A warm welcome to all juniors of KMPP...
I m from the 08/09 batch...a predecessor of SapphireDragon...
Nice wall of text u have there!
Matriculation is certainly a great choice if u dun want to take too much risk in the future or if u r not from a rich family. It has granted me the course tat I always wished to pursue.
I enjoyed very much the hostel life, in which the best part is being with 10+friends in my friend's room...but I hated my own roommates very much for their smoking habit...
Isn't Mr. Choong have been the adviser for non-Muslim since long ago? Just curious...
Well, thats too bad. But Melaka's gt many fun too: Dataran Pahlawan cinemas, Mahkota Parade, A Famosa resort, Nyonya Baba heritage. Go explore and discover! (Unless you're already a Malaccan, haha...)
The best thing for Penang is tat u will come back for more...
Food, shopping complexes, clubs, beaches, the people, the historical sites, nature, the culture, festivals, unique events, n all sorts of recreational destinations...
Don't u think so?
iyouweblog
16-04-2010, 09:53 AM
too bad i din mange to get kmpp, i got kmns instead...haha
SapphireDragon
16-04-2010, 10:33 AM
A warm welcome to all juniors of KMPP...
I m from the 08/09 batch...a predecessor of SapphireDragon...
Nice wall of text u have there!
Matriculation is certainly a great choice if u dun want to take too much risk in the future or if u r not from a rich family. It has granted me the course tat I always wished to pursue.
I enjoyed very much the hostel life, in which the best part is being with 10+friends in my friend's room...but I hated my own roommates very much for their smoking habit...
Isn't Mr. Choong have been the adviser for non-Muslim since long ago? Just curious...
The best thing for Penang is tat u will come back for more...
Food, shopping complexes, clubs, beaches, the people, the historical sites, nature, the culture, festivals, unique events, n all sorts of recreational destinations...
Don't u think so?
Yup, Mr.Choong was the adviser for the past three years I think. Great guy, but he's always busy becuz of us and I feel bad cuz sometimes he had to sacrifice his own personal time. Yup, Penang is onf of the best places to visit and hang around with friends. The KBox for karaoke, Queensbay Mall for shopping, Batu Feringghi for some beach fun, Kek Lok Si for some doses of history and Mr.Choong often bring us out to makan makan at mamak stalls and seafood! Guys, KMPP is also the best performing matriculation college in Malaysia...the lecturers are awesome!~
orthopod
16-04-2010, 10:37 AM
if i may ask sapphire dragon..what were ur results in matriks like?with all the dissapointment,setbacks challenges
lawrenceleong88
16-04-2010, 10:41 AM
Yup, Mr.Choong was the adviser for the past three years I think. Great guy, but he's always busy becuz of us and I feel bad cuz sometimes he had to sacrifice his own personal time. Yup, Penang is onf of the best places to visit and hang around with friends. The KBox for karaoke, Queensbay Mall for shopping, Batu Feringghi for some beach fun, Kek Lok Si for some doses of history and Mr.Choong often bring us out to makan makan at mamak stalls and seafood! Guys, KMPP is also the best performing matriculation college in Malaysia...the lecturers are awesome!~
Yea...he always treat us...so generous...
I disagree at the lecturers are awesome statement(exception to Maths teachers)...cos most of the time I feel I perform far better by myself...and through discussion with friends during leisure time...
I never approach the lecturers for academic inquiry...
Wish I could play DotA with Mr. Choong again!
By the way...I think KeK Lok Si is much more suitable for mixed cultures but not old enuf as history...it is a very rich entity(in terms of money) n will keep trying to get richer...=="
SapphireDragon
16-04-2010, 10:46 AM
if i may ask sapphire dragon..what were ur results in matriks like?with all the dissapointment,setbacks challenges
4 flat for semester 1. (Means all A's loh...haha). N for MUET i got band 5 (6 more marks till band 6! Arghh!!!)
are we allowe to choose our roommates?i heard from my senior dat we are not allowed to do so and isit compulsory to wear bajukurung all the time?
SapphireDragon
16-04-2010, 10:51 AM
Yea...he always treat us...so generous...
I disagree at the lecturers are awesome statement(exception to Maths teachers)...cos most of the time I feel I perform far better by myself...and through discussion with friends during leisure time...
I never approach the lecturers for academic inquiry...
Wish I could play DotA with Mr. Choong again!
By the way...I think KeK Lok Si is much more suitable for mixed cultures but not old enuf as history...it is a very rich entity(in terms of money) n will keep trying to get richer...=="
True, some lecturers are not up to mark. And I personally hate Biomate and ChemFrens...waste of time. But maybe, just maybe, becuz of this policies, do we see drastic improvements among weaker students. Yup, he's still playing DoTa but now more to Mafia Wars in FB.
iyouweblog
16-04-2010, 11:00 AM
i heard top students in matrics will be selected for overseas courses... is that true?
lawrenceleong88
16-04-2010, 12:25 PM
4 flat for semester 1. (Means all A's loh...haha). N for MUET i got band 5 (6 more marks till band 6! Arghh!!!)
Me 8 more marks to Band 6! Arghhh
are we allowe to choose our roommates?i heard from my senior dat we are not allowed to do so and isit compulsory to wear bajukurung all the time?
No choosing roommates...
For KMPP, some extremist lecturers(females usually,depends to how lucky u r according to practicum groups) want u to wear only baju kurung ONLY...no office wear...but they will be more lenient towards the end of the year...
U can actually swap rooms secretly...not to be foolish enuf to forget ur original room number when filling forms...
i heard top students in matrics will be selected for overseas courses... is that true?
Never knew something like this...perhaps it's only for recruiting trainee lecturers...
sawvi512zz
16-04-2010, 01:04 PM
hai guys i am new here^^
i just gt my offre letter nia then i dunno wat to do
For eg,i dunno wat doc should i bring there during registeration day
n also should i go there n ask abt thing i wanna noe??
btw i from penang n is a chinese
is internet provided there?
Turkey
16-04-2010, 01:26 PM
hai guys i am new here^^
is internet provided there?
we have to wait for them to send the guide about what to bring, what to do etc, to our doorstep. :)
sawvi512zz
16-04-2010, 02:19 PM
we have to wait for them to send the guide about what to bring, what to do etc, to our doorstep. :)
so we just wait?:oh
can we go back during the weekends?
SapphireDragon
16-04-2010, 02:24 PM
hai guys i am new here^^
is internet provided there?[/R
U nid to wait for the notification of what to bring via post. As for what u wanna know abt matriks, you can basically get information from seniors like me and lawrenceleong. We are very cooperative and helpful..hehe
Nope, no internet connection, but there is a cybercafe and the library has smooth internet WiFi connection. But its not a very big problem actually, we were once internet freaks before getting into matriks like most of you, but trust me, you'll get used to it and you'll realise there are many more interesting things to see rather than being online all day.
[quote=smy;305476]can we go back during the weekends?
yup, u can go back like most of my Penang friends. But try to make friends and get to know a few close aides, you'll basically get hooked staying in yur hostel gossiping, watching TVB dramas, playing DoTA, studying or hitting the courts. Its hard at 1st to adapt, but after that, its fun!
sawvi512zz
16-04-2010, 02:29 PM
we usually start at wat time(i mean our class)n aso end at wat time?
i need to go back during the weekends for my braces checkups.
veronicasoh
16-04-2010, 02:32 PM
I got the offer letter to KMNS for science stream.
I asked KMNS they said I can change my course to Art because I want to pursue my study in Bachalor of Law in the future.
As far as I know,matriculation result are not accepted in UK universities.
I know UK uni is the best for Law,and of course,I hope I can go for the best.
I wanna ask whether is it worth to study in matrix and futher my studies in local-u?If that so,I have to wait for 3-4 years only can go UK for futher study:cry
Ps:Do KM have to wear baju kurung+TUDUNG?Coz I'm a malay+chinese,and I' don't really enjoy wearing tudung.:notrust
i heard dat girls have to wear scarves during lectures and we have to wake up very early in the morning.are these true?
lawrenceleong88
16-04-2010, 03:31 PM
I got the offer letter to KMNS for science stream.
I asked KMNS they said I can change my course to Art because I want to pursue my study in Bachalor of Law in the future.
As far as I know,matriculation result are not accepted in UK universities.
I know UK uni is the best for Law,and of course,I hope I can go for the best.
I wanna ask whether is it worth to study in matrix and futher my studies in local-u?If that so,I have to wait for 3-4 years only can go UK for futher study:cry
Ps:Do KM have to wear baju kurung+TUDUNG?Coz I'm a malay+chinese,and I' don't really enjoy wearing tudung.:notrust
Actually...there were lots of gals in my year who insisted not to wear tudung...n even when criticized by particular lecturers...they dun even care...so as long as u have some guts...no prob...u won't be penalized for something this insignificant...
i heard dat girls have to wear scarves during lectures and we have to wake up very early in the morning.are these true?
Refer to my post above...
N yea...since classes start pretty early...u have to wake up very early...
But as time passes...I will only wake up 30 minutes b4 the class begins...(roughly after 6 months there n u will noe wat's necessary n wat's not)XD
tata_k
16-04-2010, 03:45 PM
hai there..
i gt kmpp too..
and so sad(really really sad),not even one my friend gt kmpp..
(alone!!)
is it a must to wear tudung there?
i m malay
veronicasoh
16-04-2010, 03:47 PM
Ok...if i have the guts.Your matriculation is in P.Penang?Can we change the KM to other place?Just asking for futher info because my brother said that KMPP is the best.
16-04-2010, 03:59 PM
Ok...if i have the guts.Your matriculation is in P.Penang?Can we change the KM to other place?Just asking for futher info because my brother said that KMPP is the best.
I think you can't change the college you are offered.
lawrenceleong88
16-04-2010, 04:13 PM
hai there..
i gt kmpp too..
and so sad(really really sad),not even one my friend gt kmpp..
(alone!!)
is it a must to wear tudung there?
i m malay
Hmm...u will get used to it after several weeks...make lots of new friends...
During my year...I have 32 schoolmates in KMPP...never lonely...
Not a must to wear...it depends on the preference of certain lecturers...(very few of them will demand u to wear)
Quite impossible to switch to other Matriculation...but u can try...
Yup...KMPP is the best so far...^^
tata_k
16-04-2010, 04:49 PM
okay,,thanks !
hay hey,,
anyone former matriculation??
hows accounting studies?
Can I choose sains hayat if I'm being offered sains fizikal since I'm 100 percent sure I dowan to do anything reated to phy but smtg related to bio like biochem or even to major in bio?btwn I din get a+ for bio and why is kmpp the best?
iyouweblog
16-04-2010, 06:17 PM
smy, we didn't choose our courses yet rite... neither hayat or fizik...
in the letter only wrote sains, that means we will choose on the registration day, am i rite?
lawrenceleong88
16-04-2010, 06:25 PM
Can I choose sains hayat if I'm being offered sains fizikal since I'm 100 percent sure I dowan to do anything reated to phy but smtg related to bio like biochem or even to major in bio?btwn I din get a+ for bio and why is kmpp the best?
Yea....u can change ur course...they will announce when it's time for the procedures...
KMPP is the best in terms of results almost every year compared to other matrics...everyone knows this...n most of them associate it with the higher number of non-muslim students in KMPP among all matrics contributing to more 4 flat-ters...but this is subjective...(oops...hope this won't offend the other races...=="just sharing wat ppl say when I was in KMPP, afterall it is an undeniable fact that matric intake is based on quota) or perhaps due to the atmosphere in Penang...XD
do matrix students get allowance?if yes,how much do we get?are the toilets far away from our rooms?
SapphireDragon
16-04-2010, 10:33 PM
yup, u can change to sains hayat later.
do matrix students get allowance?if yes,how much do we get?are the toilets far away from our rooms?
yes, rm 2500 for one semester. haha, does it matter if its far from our rooms? Erm, not that far as every level of dorm has toilets with 5 showers and 5 cubicles. Have to rebut if you're late, but normally its not a problem to bathe...not sure about girls hostel though..
one semester consists of how many months?is it advisable to bring laptops?is there any wi-fi available in the college or students only have the chance to use internet in the library comps?
khangsheng91
16-04-2010, 11:07 PM
hey im bek! haha.. ex-kmpp student too.jz graduated and fren of tat DRAGON LOL
SapphireDragon
16-04-2010, 11:19 PM
one semester consists of how many months?is it advisable to bring laptops?is there any wi-fi available in the college or students only have the chance to use internet in the library comps?
one semester is around 5 months. You'll complete yur matriculation in 10 months. I just completed it on Wednesday. Yes, its advisable to bring laptops for entertainment and assigments. Erm, they are currently setting up Wifi around d campus but i doubt its gonna complete by next year. Yes, we have cybercafes and library to online only. Bring yur modem if u hav 1
hey im bek! haha.. ex-kmpp student too.jz graduated and fren of tat DRAGON LOL
yup, my fren here. Went to Genting 2gtr. Miss u khangsheng...
khangsheng91
16-04-2010, 11:25 PM
one semester is around 5 months. You'll complete yur matriculation in 10 months. I just completed it on Wednesday. Yes, its advisable to bring laptops for entertainment and assigments. Erm, they are currently setting up Wifi around d campus but i doubt its gonna complete by next year. Yes, we have cybercafes and library to online only. Bring yur modem if u hav 1
go there dota rocks!
yup, my fren here. Went to Genting 2gtr. Miss u khangsheng...
dun geli lah you xD
orthopod
16-04-2010, 11:28 PM
500 a mth for food only?waaaaaa
unbelievable rm500 a month.i tot one of the recomer's said only rm200?btwn,i cant wait to GO!!!!
SapphireDragon
16-04-2010, 11:37 PM
unbelievable rm500 a month.i tot one of the recomer's said only rm200?btwn,i cant wait to GO!!!!
sorry sorry, misunderstanding here.
Its rm 2500 for 2 semesters. 1 semester rm1250. They won;t give u in one lump sum.
Big apology for my mistake there.
VeggieBUns
17-04-2010, 10:20 AM
huahaha~ i oso wan to chat ^o^
veronicasoh
17-04-2010, 01:50 PM
I just found out that some of the UK unis accept msia matriculation results!Woohoo~hope its real,cause it think its government website.
http://www.moe.gov.my/bmkpm/index.php/sektorunit/38-udhl/113-senarai-universiti-luar-negara
kelee
17-04-2010, 02:42 PM
I am a Malaccan, offered a place in KMPP. I am in doubt if I should go. I have registered a place in a private college, the semester starts in July and paid the registration fees amounted to RM600 which is not refundable. I know that matriculation is faster and way cheaper than a college education. However, I would like to study overseas for my tertiery education. I heard that matriculation only branches to local institutions. Should I go for matriculation?
kun_JK92
17-04-2010, 02:56 PM
may i know will matric students take muet???
17-04-2010, 04:07 PM
may i know will matric students take muet???
Yes, matriculation students need to take MUET as it is a pre-requisite to enter public universities.
I am a Malaccan, offered a place in KMPP. I am in doubt if I should go. I have registered a place in a private college, the semester starts in July and paid the registration fees amounted to RM600 which is not refundable. I know that matriculation is faster and way cheaper than a college education. However, I would like to study overseas for my tertiery education. I heard that matriculation only branches to local institutions. Should I go for matriculation?
Go overseas for ur masters.what do u intend to pursue?
SapphireDragon
18-04-2010, 01:03 AM
Yup, matriculation branches to local institution only. But everyone has their right to pursue what they want in life. If you really think that you wanna study overseas, then by all means, go for it. Or you can try to enter and see how matriculation life is for a few days if the private uni intake is not that fast. Good luck!
chew07
18-04-2010, 01:28 PM
Hi people!! I was also offered a place in KMPP. :D Looking forward to meet all of you there soon. :))
SapphireDragon
18-04-2010, 02:32 PM
Hi people!! I was also offered a place in KMPP. :D Looking forward to meet all of you there soon. :))
Welcome to the team! Excited to see u guys there, although I'm yur senior..haha
Yea...stealing is common...be careful...I didn't bring my laptop there becos of this damn issue...but.. as long as u lock them in ur cupboard...then problem's solved...
Wifi is available at the library...and the hostels which are near to it will have this privilege...however the speed isn't fast...
Computers with connections in the library...hmm...about 30 I think...in a room...
Not allowed to boil water...but not required to do so cos there r plenty of water dispenser...which supplies hot/cold water...free of charge...
LOL...no free meals provided..
Lectures end about 4.30...depends n varies everyday...every class has a different time...I hate the lectures n classes very much...there r 3 kinds of classes...
1 is lecture...2 is tutorial...3 is practical...then there are about 1/2/3(pick either one...XD) hours recess between 1/2/3(pick one...) of such components n these r just a waste of time...I prefer the whole system to be evaluated n improved...n I hope all these classes can finish as early as possible with only one lunch break...becos this annoying system affects n depletes my evening nap...
Yea...I m a Penangite n I go home every weekend...Friday isn't a problem...just explain to the guard...tats all...
Science courses...yea...usually no prob in changing the specialization...as long as ur bio has an A...
I would prefer u to ask such question in the thread...then more will benefit from it...
If u wouldn't mind...u can paste this reply into the KMPP thread...
~this post is pasted from my pm to one of the seniors~
cant wait to meet all of you,future KMPP students!
xxSLxx
18-04-2010, 07:04 PM
May I know what are the subjects we take in the Science stream? for say, Sains Hayat?
Thank you!
sains hayat means bio.maths and chem are compulsory for both science streams.do we have to take pengajian am?
SapphireDragon
18-04-2010, 08:26 PM
sains hayat means bio.maths and chem are compulsory for both science streams.do we have to take pengajian am?
Nope, no Pengajian am, but u do have to take English. Actually u can ignore it as long as u focus on yur MUET.
that means only take 3 subjects?.Yay! On fridays,wat time do classes usually ends?
Are there any clinics around the college?What do students usually do when they fall sick?During the holidays,is there any shuttle service to bring the students to the bus stations?
SapphireDragon
18-04-2010, 08:44 PM
that means only take 3 subjects?.Yay! On fridays,wat time do classes usually ends?
Are there any clinics around the college?What do students usually do when they fall sick?During the holidays,is there any shuttle service to bring the students to the bus stations?
On fridays, classes end at 12.30. When u fall sick, u basically register at the pejabat asrama and sit a van to a public clinic. Its crowded by the way, the last visit made me wait for hours. Yup, there's a shuttle service that takes u to the bus station, Sunway Carnival Mall, Jusco, Pacific...if you're keen to visit Penang, take a ferry from the bus station to the island and transportation there to the many vicinities in Penang should be breeze as RapidPenang buses are efficient.
undertaker
19-04-2010, 02:51 AM
please make sure that your family is capable in letting you to go overseas, otherwise, just accept the fact, stay in malaysia and you will learn lots of things that others might not be having the chance like you... (",)
Yup, matriculation branches to local institution only. But everyone has their right to pursue what they want in life. If you really think that you wanna study overseas, then by all means, go for it. Or you can try to enter and see how matriculation life is for a few days if the private uni intake is not that fast. Good luck!
please don't come in for a few days and simply leave if you don't like, matriculation colleges are not hotels, it will be a waste if you do that, do think thoroughly before you make up your mind, there are still lots of people who are really waiting for second intake.
lawrenceleong88
19-04-2010, 03:32 AM
please make sure that your family is capable in letting you to go overseas, otherwise, just accept the fact, stay in malaysia and you will learn lots of things that others might not be having the chance like you... (",)
please don't come in for a few days and simply leave if you don't like, matriculation colleges are not hotels, it will be a waste if you do that, do think thoroughly before you make up your mind, there are still lots of people who are really waiting for second intake.
Erm...are u...THE lecturer? XD
undertaker
19-04-2010, 09:19 AM
Erm...are u...THE lecturer? XD
hmmm... i thought you should know who am i, perhaps the dragon knows if he read my reply. long time no see, lawrence... :)
xxSLxx
19-04-2010, 10:28 AM
Is a laptop and printer absolutely necessary for assignments and all? Can we do without it?
Musicsky
19-04-2010, 11:39 AM
hello everyone! I'm joining KMPP next month, too! I can't wait the time to come. I have many questions to ask about KMPP but I can't find any answer from the KMPP website. I hope you guys can help me.
1) How is the hostel in KMPP? I saw a photo of the hostel in KMNS, it looked like a toilet! I wonder whether the one in KMPP also the same?
2) Is there many theft happen in KMPP? I'm wondering whether I should bring a laptop there. Although we have a cupboard to keep it, others still can break it. I saw Sapphire's post about bringing laptop for entertainment and assignment. Doesn't he worry about his laptop being stolen?
3) How do you all dry your clothes? It's kinda weird drying it in a public place.
Please don't laugh at my questions if you think they're funny. It's bothering me since I never try to live on my own with other new faces.
undertaker
19-04-2010, 01:05 PM
whoever wants to join us at FB, just pm me and we shall make further move...
kyoko3102
19-04-2010, 04:55 PM
hi guys , will we know wad course we will b offered to ? or we oni get to know it when the matric ends ?
after you finish ur matrix,u can either applyb to go ipts or ipta.the courses u want to do in unis would depends on ur gpa.the advantage of goin matrix is,there will definetely be a place for u in ipta regardless of ur gpa.
kun_JK92
19-04-2010, 05:12 PM
Does every private college in M'sia accepts matrics?
ya all private unis accept matrix.
lawrenceleong88
19-04-2010, 11:37 PM
hello everyone! I'm joining KMPP next month, too! I can't wait the time to come. I have many questions to ask about KMPP but I can't find any answer from the KMPP website. I hope you guys can help me.
1) How is the hostel in KMPP? I saw a photo of the hostel in KMNS, it looked like a toilet! I wonder whether the one in KMPP also the same?
2) Is there many theft happen in KMPP? I'm wondering whether I should bring a laptop there. Although we have a cupboard to keep it, others still can break it. I saw Sapphire's post about bringing laptop for entertainment and assignment. Doesn't he worry about his laptop being stolen?
3) How do you all dry your clothes? It's kinda weird drying it in a public place.
Please don't laugh at my questions if you think they're funny. It's bothering me since I never try to live on my own with other new faces.
Hostel...is larger than my University hostel room...XD...so does the cupboard...4 beds at every corner...with a large empty space in the middle of the room...
Thievery ...hmm... I've encountered none...but my friends had their handphones...shoes...slippers...laptop...etc stolen...I didn't bring a laptop cos there's no wifi available at my block...so it's pointless...(except for dota)...I think chatting wif frens...playing chess...sports...r better entertainment with no risk of losing ur belongings...
I went home every weekend so I have no experience in drying clothes at KMPP...but I feel strange of u feeling strange about drying in a public place...haha...
Try adapting to it...since Uni life is almost the same...
SapphireDragon
20-04-2010, 12:06 AM
hi guys , will we know wad course we will b offered to ? or we oni get to know it when the matric ends ?
You basically study sains hayat, sains fizik or perakaunan, then only do u proceed to apply for uni later based on yur results.
whoever wants to join us at FB, just pm me and we shall make further move...
seriously, undertaker, are you really the person I'm thinking about? Hmm...freaky....ok, sorry for my post saying that students should just come to check out KMPP. Yup, it denies other the chance to get in. Regretted I posted it. My apoligies.
lawrenceleong88
20-04-2010, 12:56 AM
You basically study sains hayat, sains fizik or perakaunan, then only do u proceed to apply for uni later based on yur results.
seriously, undertaker, are you really the person I'm thinking about? Hmm...freaky....ok, sorry for my post saying that students should just come to check out KMPP. Yup, it denies other the chance to get in. Regretted I posted it. My apoligies.
I guess it should be either of KISHSAWPAUL...correct me if I'm wrong...UNDERTAKER!
SapphireDragon
20-04-2010, 01:19 AM
its definitely PAUL cuz when i borrowed his pendrive laz time, its named Undertaker....haha
lawrenceleong88
20-04-2010, 01:33 AM
its definitely PAUL cuz when i borrowed his pendrive laz time, its named Undertaker....haha
Hehe...then I'm correct at my first guess...such a name for a pendrive lol...
But then if it's Paul...then it should not be "long time no see" cos during the this year CNY period when I was back in Penang...I met Paul with his shortened hair at the temple...when Paul hit my shoulder n his action astonished my parents...
The most extraordinary name I've ever met for a pendrive is SARANG BESI...
undertaker
20-04-2010, 02:21 AM
Hehe...then I'm correct at my first guess...such a name for a pendrive lol...
But then if it's Paul...then it should not be "long time no see" cos during the this year CNY period when I was back in Penang...I met Paul with his shortened hair at the temple...when Paul hit my shoulder n his action astonished my parents...
The most extraordinary name I've ever met for a pendrive is SARANG BESI...
haha... yayaya... i used this nick last time when i was famous of playing starcraft at cc, to scare ppl away... huhu...
balletrocks92
20-04-2010, 07:04 AM
Can we take 3 sciences instead of two?
Are we allowed to bring our handphones along?
How many times are we allowed to come home?
lawrenceleong88
20-04-2010, 10:16 AM
Can we take 3 sciences instead of two?
Are we allowed to bring our handphones along?
How many times are we allowed to come home?
I think it's not possible to take all 3 sciences...Scientist-to-be...haha...
Yea...u can bring along ur mobile phones...
No limit to how many times u r allowed to go home...nobody volunteers to count it anyway...
undertaker
20-04-2010, 10:34 AM
I think it's not possible to take all 3 sciences...Scientist-to-be...haha...
Yea...u can bring along ur mobile phones...
No limit to how many times u r allowed to go home...nobody volunteers to count it anyway...
even f6 now also can choose between physics and biology.
technically, you are allowed to go back once fortnightly. i do check the frequency that you leave the compound, beware... we have watchdog... huhu...
SapphireDragon
20-04-2010, 10:54 AM
even f6 now also can choose between physics and biology.
technically, you are allowed to go back once fortnightly. i do check the frequency that you leave the compound, beware... we have watchdog... huhu...
Got watchdog meh? Wah, why like FBI only this KMPP, track everyone down...
veronicasoh
20-04-2010, 12:21 PM
Hmm...can i drive to school?I got KMNS and I live in Johor.If I wanna go back home,I got to drive back home.
SapphireDragon
20-04-2010, 12:28 PM
Hmm...can i drive to school?I got KMNS and I live in Johor.If I wanna go back home,I got to drive back home.
as far as I'm concerned, there's no parking lot for u to park yur car. they won't let u in anyhow, even motorbikes are not allowed in. Only yur parents can bring you in a car.
veronicasoh
20-04-2010, 12:45 PM
as far as I'm concerned, there's no parking lot for u to park yur car. they won't let u in anyhow, even motorbikes are not allowed in. Only yur parents can bring you in a car.
Har?Then how am I suppose to go back when there is holiday?Or go outing during short hols?:cry
My parents won't be so free to fetch me there and come back home.Thats tiring for them =(
Musicsky
20-04-2010, 01:28 PM
Hostel...is larger than my University hostel room...XD...so does the cupboard...4 beds at every corner...with a large empty space in the middle of the room...
Thievery ...hmm... I've encountered none...but my friends had their handphones...shoes...slippers...laptop...etc stolen...I didn't bring a laptop cos there's no wifi available at my block...so it's pointless...(except for dota)...I think chatting wif frens...playing chess...sports...r better entertainment with no risk of losing ur belongings...
I went home every weekend so I have no experience in drying clothes at KMPP...but I feel strange of u feeling strange about drying in a public place...haha...
Try adapting to it...since Uni life is almost the same...
:oh Like my friends said, WORRY TOO MUCH~:laugh
miraziera
20-04-2010, 03:31 PM
hey,,im going to kmpp thz coming mei..
um,,i would like to ask u bout the exm there...
are they xtremely hard????coz i heard from my frens tht matix was very hard compare to uni..
20-04-2010, 03:45 PM
are they xtremely hard????coz i heard from my frens tht matix was very hard compare to uni..
I think matriculation exam will be much easier than many other pre-u studies such as STPM, A-level etc etc. That said, you still have to study hard to get a good result. :P
miraziera
20-04-2010, 03:53 PM
n one more thing...
is there got such tendang2 thing if we dont get 3.0 n above???jz curious..:notrust
excalibur
20-04-2010, 04:15 PM
hello all.. =) nice to see you here too wei jiet.. =) missed all of ya.. so yea.. id like to lend a hand too!!.. =) 09/10 batch..
tata_k
20-04-2010, 04:20 PM
hey,,answer please..
1-i understood that one room will be 4people..is it true?how bout the toilet?
2-we need to basuh baju pakai tangan or got dobi there?
3-if i bring laptop,ada line tak dalam bilik?
excalibur
20-04-2010, 04:28 PM
n one more thing...
is there got such tendang2 thing if we dont get 3.0 n above???jz curious..:notrust
err.. nope.. according to the rules, u will get kicked out if your pointer falls below 1.5. however, for those who is very close to 1.5, you're grouped into whats called 'lulus bersyarat' class.. means you have to attend extra reinforcement classes at night to help your understanding and pull ur grades up..
anyways, dont worry about getting less than 2.0.. usually, the penilaian berterusan alone is enough to get you through that.. =P just dont skip too many kuliah's, tutorials and make sure ur quizzes and assignments are complete.. FREE MARKS!!..
hey,,answer please..
1-i understood that one room will be 4people..is it true?how bout the toilet?
2-we need to basuh baju pakai tangan or got dobi there?
3-if i bring laptop,ada line tak dalam bilik?
there is one toilet per floor.. you have 5 bilik mandi and 5 'other' toilets.. so usually, its not much of a scramble to bathe.. but i do suggest you know the pattern of your floor and wake up earlier than 'mostly' everyone.. (you alone bathing in the morning can be quite a spooky experience)
you can wash your clothes with the wshing machine provided.. IF my memory serves me, there are one in every floor.. (i never washed there.. =P) and you have to insert RM 2.50 for each wash.. or you can wash it by hand.. which ever is of convinience to you..
you can bring laptop.. but there is only wifi in the viscinity of the library and dataran pelajar.. during office hours, the office and dewan kuliah also has wifi.. there were talks during our time to include the wifi service to your dormitories as well.. maybe your batch will be the lucky ones to benefit.. =) fingers crossed then.. but to be safe, get a broadband if you cant live without intrnet..
tata_k
20-04-2010, 05:28 PM
thanks a lot,excalibur..
ermm,,how bout the rules there?too ketat or just ok?
and some more,excalibur,,u r from science or account?
anybody,,
i really wanna know,,what do n donts in kmpp..
please response..
:O
SapphireDragon
20-04-2010, 06:59 PM
Its hard, yeah, and you need to work hard too. Dun think just becuz its easier than STPM do u start skipping lessons and slcaking off. But basically, the exam graph is quite low (a bad thing) so that's why you see many ppl scoring 4 flat. Not becz of the easy exams but the low graph
n one more thing...
U get a much needed TENDANG if u score 2.0 and below.
thanks a lot,excalibur..
anybody,,
please response..
just relax, you'll know all the selok belok when u get there. We as seniors can't possibly explain all the do and donts. Ask more specific questions and we'll gladly asnwer.
chuanpang
20-04-2010, 08:24 PM
dun geli lah you xD
u also very geli only HAHAHA
lawrenceleong88
20-04-2010, 08:31 PM
:oh Like my friends said, WORRY TOO MUCH~:laugh
It is ok to be worrying or to be curious about the life there...it applies to me before I go for uni...worrying about where to get haircut n stuffs...haha...
I luv the way he/she asked...which is kinda specific about the issue n makes me easier to answer...
20-04-2010, 08:35 PM
Tips on thing to bring there.
1.dokumen pendaftaran pelajar
2.cloth
3.shoe
4.bag
5.medicine
6.cloth hanger+cloth clips
9.reference books
10.blanket
11.writing material
12.spoon+fork
13.bowl+cup
14.dish washer
15.sponge to wash dishes
16.big pail(wash cloth)
17.small pail(put all the shampoo)
18.shampoo
19.hp charger
20.pendrive
21.square set+flexible ruler
22.umbrella(goin to buy)
23.toilet roll
24.toothbrush+colgate+towel
25.biscuit+milo+milk powder
26.slipper (wearing for bathing)
27. desk lamp (to study during the night without disturbing your roommates sleeping)
That's all I can think of. Is any of those unnecessary or there is somemore stuffs?
cschuah92
20-04-2010, 09:58 PM
lawrenceleong88,
can u gimme ur blog address? thx
excalibur
20-04-2010, 10:38 PM
thanks a lot,excalibur..
anybody,,
please response..
haha.. okay.. for starters, the rules are somewhat lax there.. for instance, u are not allowed to wear anything other than slacks and black shoes there yeah? (for guys) well.. i wore cargo and adidas shoes to class.. and many other ppl too.. so the dress code is something you shouldnt worry too much on.. yes, do keep your toes in line for the first few weeks.. but after that, it should be fine.. =P
im from science stream.. physical science..
do's and dont's;
what your parents wouldnt want you doing, dont do it.. =)
and for the earlier question regarding the tests, u gotta work ur butts off.. it definately aint no honeymoon.. =) u have to start revising from the get-go.
Tips on thing to bring there.
1.dokumen pendaftaran pelajar
2.cloth
3.shoe
4.bag
5.medicine
6.cloth hanger+cloth clips
9.reference books
10.blanket
11.writing material
12.spoon+fork
13.bowl+cup
14.dish washer
15.sponge to wash dishes
16.big pail(wash cloth)
17.small pail(put all the shampoo)
18.shampoo
19.hp charger
20.pendrive
21.square set+flexible ruler
22.umbrella(goin to buy)
23.toilet roll
24.toothbrush+colgate+towel
25.biscuit+milo+milk powder
26.slipper (wearing for bathing)
27. desk lamp (to study during the night without disturbing your roommates sleeping)
That's all I can think of. Is any of those unnecessary or there is somemore stuffs?
1. square set is never required at all throughout the sem.. u will manage just fine without it..
2. you wont need an umbrella too..
3. might wanna get urself a pair of sport shoes.. and a table fan.. it can get really hot in KMPP.
4. preferably, bring your own pillow.. the one they provide is VERY old..
5. make sure you dont buy the desk lamp from the shops in KMPP.. (for me, they are not of good quality)
6. toilet roll is unnecessary and you dont have to lug your referance books.. you can buy them from the faculty at the beginning of EVERY SEM.. or better yet, you can get them from your seniors.. (for free or half priced)
i cant tell you exactly what you need and all. depends on your preferance.. =)
Do they have rooms on the ground floors or only on first floors?What are the disadvantages and advantages of having a room on the first floor?
lawrenceleong88
20-04-2010, 11:41 PM
lawrenceleong88,
can u gimme ur blog address? thx
Hmm...I don't have a blog...sorry for dissapointing...
My blog once existed...it's only one page...I lack of consistency n determination to maintain it...hehe
Or do u mean my email/msn/facebook? I may send a private msg if u request...
Do they have rooms on the ground floors or only on first floors?What are the disadvantages and advantages of having a room on the first floor?
Rooms are on 4 floors...
I stayed in the ground floor...
The advantages n disadvantages for ground floor huh...it's the same as every apartment or hostel in Uni...
Hot...not so windy...but extremely cold if u open the window from midnight till morn...
Lots of mosquitoes...
Easy to access...Don't have to climb flight of stairs...
May have the corridor flooded or being wet after heavy windy rain...(usually rare unless ur room is next to an opening)
Is there anymore?
What abt the safety in the hostels as in is there any cases where strangers managed to break in to the hostels vicinity?
lawrenceleong88
21-04-2010, 12:35 AM
What abt the safety in the hostels as in is there any cases where strangers managed to break in to the hostels vicinity?
I din heard of any during my year...but tats only me...
Usually the insiders are the culprits...
SapphireDragon
21-04-2010, 12:38 AM
I din heard of any during my year...but tats only me...
Usually the insiders are the culprits...
Normally, ppl will lock their room doors even if they went to the toilet for a pee. But i left my door open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Yet, still no kecurian whatsoever.
lawrenceleong88
21-04-2010, 12:46 AM
Normally, ppl will lock their room doors even if they went to the toilet for a pee. But i left my door open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Yet, still no kecurian whatsoever.
Me too...I never lock...n I am doing the same now in Uni...^^
Everything safe n sound...with at least 4 laptops in my room now...
But my roommates during matric always luv to lock it...such inconvenient...
SapphireDragon
21-04-2010, 12:51 AM
Me too...I never lock...n I am doing the same now in Uni...^^
Everything safe n sound...with at least 4 laptops in my room now...
But my roommates during matric always luv to lock it...such inconvenient...
yalo, summor must bring the damn key to the toilet, hang on neck, so inconvenient. My fren always kena lock outside their room cuz they dun have key and their roomates are not around.
excalibur
21-04-2010, 05:16 AM
lawrence had a good one at that.. but during my batch, the intke was below average.. so there were no ppl living on the first floor.. the guys have 5 blocks to themselves.. and only the first block, C1 is occupied from top to bottom.. all the other blocks are occupied from the second floor up.. and yes, like he said, DO NOT open the windows.. lotsa mosquitoes.. and 'rove beetle' (charlie) too if ur unlucky.
sidenote, the top floors are really empty if the intake is low.. so you might get only two occupied rooms for the WHOLE FLOOR.. it will get a little nerve wrecking.. start praying you dont get top floor if ur the scaredy type.. oh and its freakin tiring too to climb to the top especially if ur living in the last block..
i disagree with sapphiredragon. he was lucky he got to live in a good block. i stayed in lawrence's block, C5. before that, i stayed in C3. there were a lot of Kalantanese occupying that block.. i'd say easily 75% and things were getting stolen.. (not to say that the kelantanese were at fault, but the majority of the theft was traced right at them) there were even cases of laptops getting stolen. but when i moved, the new block was fine..
conclusion, watch your surroundings first.. value ur stuff and please know how to take care of it.. better safe than sorry.. oh, and be especially careful before the breaks, you will get three in total. the first and second mid sem break and the sem break.. all for two weeks.. thats when things usually get a little hairy.. people steal and then bring home and sell.
lawrenceleong88
21-04-2010, 05:57 AM
lawrence had a good one at that.. but during my batch, the intke was below average.. so there were no ppl living on the first floor.. the guys have 5 blocks to themselves.. and only the first block, C1 is occupied from top to bottom.. all the other blocks are occupied from the second floor up.. and yes, like he said, DO NOT open the windows.. lotsa mosquitoes.. and 'rove beetle' (charlie) too if ur unlucky.
sidenote, the top floors are really empty if the intake is low.. so you might get only two occupied rooms for the WHOLE FLOOR.. it will get a little nerve wrecking.. start praying you dont get top floor if ur the scaredy type.. oh and its freakin tiring too to climb to the top especially if ur living in the last block..
i disagree with sapphiredragon. he was lucky he got to live in a good block. i stayed in lawrence's block, C5. before that, i stayed in C3. there were a lot of Kalantanese occupying that block.. i'd say easily 75% and things were getting stolen.. (not to say that the kelantanese were at fault, but the majority of the theft was traced right at them) there were even cases of laptops getting stolen. but when i moved, the new block was fine..
conclusion, watch your surroundings first.. value ur stuff and please know how to take care of it.. better safe than sorry.. oh, and be especially careful before the breaks, you will get three in total. the first and second mid sem break and the sem break.. all for two weeks.. thats when things usually get a little hairy.. people steal and then bring home and sell.
Hmm...yes...tats pure luck if there's nothing stolen with doors open...it's just like inviting trouble...
If leave door opened=then don't bring valuables...
Haha...I'm amazed tat u can still rmb which block I stayed 2 years ago...so I checked out the old thread created by Limtat who was from ur batch but left for UITM...brings back so much memories...
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8417
N for ur info...the post is now Re-active...triggered by jerrylinn(it's about good universities, read it, I hope my reply over there helps u too) n answered by undertaker n me...with Boyz_Zoo providing further info about stuffs to bring...
Musicsky
21-04-2010, 04:24 PM
im from science stream.. physical science..
Glad to know you are from physical science. I'm curious about something. My friend who is currently studying in UUM told me that some universities now accept Physics student to pursue courses like Pharmacy and Medicine. Is it TRUE?
My Physics is better than Biology but Im still not sure whether I want to take which subject. As I know, for those who take Biology will not have the chance to pursue Engineering. Im considering courses like Pharmacy, Mathematics and Chemical Engineering. So Im not sure whether I should take Biology or Physics?
If Physics students can take Pharmacy course, then I'll surely choose Physics.
kyoko3102
21-04-2010, 05:07 PM
excuse mii , may i know how many days we nid to wear baju kurung(for girls) in KMPP per week ?thnx =D
excalibur
21-04-2010, 07:11 PM
Glad to know you are from physical science. I'm curious about something. My friend who is currently studying in UUM told me that some universities now accept Physics student to pursue courses like Pharmacy and Medicine. Is it TRUE?
My Physics is better than Biology but Im still not sure whether I want to take which subject. As I know, for those who take Biology will not have the chance to pursue Engineering. Im considering courses like Pharmacy, Mathematics and Chemical Engineering. So Im not sure whether I should take Biology or Physics?
ragerding that, i suppose it is true.. i have read their entry requirements for those courses, (included is the latest info pulled out from Universiti Malaya website, 2010)
Sarjana Muda Perubatan dan Sarjana Muda Pembedahan MM00 10 semester
Memenuhi Syarat Am Universiti serta KEPERLUAN KHAS PROGRAM Mendapat sekurang-kurangnya Gred A- (3.67) pada peringkat Matrikulasi/Asasi dalam mata pelajaran berikut:
Biology;
Chemistry; dan
Physics/Mathematics
dan Mendapat sekurang-kurangnya kepujian pada peringkat SPM dalam mata pelajaran berikut:
Biologi;
Fizik; dan
Kimia
dan Mendapat sekurang-kurangnya Tahap 3 (Band 3) dalam Malaysian University English Test (MUET). (Kelulusan Gred B+ (3.33) dalam mata pelajaran berkenaan pada peringkat Matrikulasi/Asasi boleh diterima sebagai ganti kepada kepujan dalam mata pelajaran yang sama pada peringkat SPM)
Sarjana Muda Farmasi MF00 8 semester
Memenuhi Syarat Am Universiti serta KEPERLUAN KHAS PROGRAM Mendapat sekurang-kurangnya Gred B (3.00) pada peringkat Matrikulasi/Asasi dalam mata pelajaran berikut:
Biology;
Chemistry; dan
Physics/ Mathematics
dan Mendapat sekurang-kurangnya kepujian pada peringkat SPM dalam mata pelajaran berikut:
Biologi
Fizik
Kimia
dan Mendapat sekurang-kurangnya Tahap 3 (Band 3) dalam Malaysian University English Test (MUET). (Kelulusan Gred B (3.00) dalam mata pelajaran berkenaan pada peringkat Matrikulasi/Asasi boleh diterima sebagai ganti kepada kepujan dalam mata pelajaran yang sama pada peringkat SPM)
as you can see, physical science applicants can also submit thier physics results so its safe to say they do recieve physical science students.
by the way, this is the requirements for MATRICULATION. go on their website to find out if you qualify for their foundation or other degree requirements.
i pulled out UM's list because its the best Uni in Malaysia and would be an excellent benchmark for what other uni's perrequisites.
and as for your engineering and mathematics choices, im sure you can make it in with physical science results.. :)
UM; http://www.um.edu.my/mainpage.php?module=Maklumat&kategori=82&id=480&papar=1
entry requirements (for all courses);
http://www.um.edu.my/doc/File/underg/matrik.pdf
hope i answered your question right.. make the right choice ya!!.. :)
Hmm...yes...tats pure luck if there's nothing stolen with doors open...it's just like inviting trouble...
If leave door opened=then don't bring valuables...
Haha...I'm amazed tat u can still rmb which block I stayed 2 years ago...so I checked out the old thread created by Limtat who was from ur batch but left for UITM...brings back so much memories...
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8417
N for ur info...the post is now Re-active...triggered by jerrylinn(it's about good universities, read it, I hope my reply over there helps u too) n answered by undertaker n me...with Boyz_Zoo providing further info about stuffs to bring...
:) i remembered coz last year, you were the one doing what i am now doing.. and thank you for that. i really apprecciate all the information i got from you..
and now, i wish i can give the latest information from my experience to the new batch.. anything to contribute.. :):amuse
excuse mii , may i know how many days we nid to wear baju kurung(for girls) in KMPP per week ?thnx =D
err.. girls wear baju kurung EVERYDAY there.. =)
kyoko3102
21-04-2010, 07:20 PM
wow.. then have to buy alot baju kurung lor? ><
excalibur
21-04-2010, 07:24 PM
wow.. then have to buy alot baju kurung lor? ><
yeap.. :) but if a muslim, you do have the option of not wearing your tudung. also, instead of baju kurung, you ae allowed to wear traditional clothes. baju melayu, cheongsa, sari and all.. usually, u will see malay guys wearing baju melayu on fridays.. and ive seen indians wearing sari to classes.. so its up to you.. baju kurung or traditional clothes..
lawrenceleong88
21-04-2010, 08:35 PM
Yes...my USM accepts Physics student (regardless of matric or form 6) to take non-physics related courses...for example medicine...
balletrocks92
21-04-2010, 08:46 PM
Can we wear like office lady instead of wearing baju kurung everyday for non muslims? Is there any restriction when in comes to dressing in KMPP?
Are lab coats provided to us or do we have to purchase it on our own?
We have ceiling fans in the hostel rooms right?
Musicsky
21-04-2010, 09:19 PM
Balletrocks92, can you introduce yourself? Are you going to KMPP on 10th May too? Maybe we can be friends. ^^
By the way, I am a chinese girl from Kedah. Going to KMPP on 10th May. Hope to see you guys there. ^^
miaohui1991
21-04-2010, 09:56 PM
hey guys~ chaibao sapphiredragon khangsheng lawrencesenior..^_^
welcome bek to the place we firstly met (RECOM)
i was excited when know that weijiet adi open a thread over here.. good job!! ur first post was touching indeed ^_^
well i think i m the only girl senior over here bah.. paiseh lol ><
any problem related to girl hostel can ask me.. but i will be away for 1 week.. ><
btw.. to girl juniors who are going to kmpp,STRICTLY NO FORMAL SHIRT TO KMPP ok? bring baju kurung ONLY..
no need to be Abundant if ur family is not tat wealthy bah.. since it will last for 10 months.(like mine adi kept in cupboard as antique @<hidden>@<hidden> )..around 5 sets will do..u will need to wash daily if u hving 3 sets
dont worry,u can get some free baju kurung when u enter, u may ask from felo or teachers..
some correction over thr,no cheongsam is allowed.. chinese is allowed to wear baju kurung or baju kebaya..
indians are allow to wear kurung,kebaya as well as indian wear...
why cheongsam is not allowed?? too sexy bah @<hidden>@<hidden> but thats true..
ermm lab coat is provided.. need not to pay for it ^^
there is a ceiling fan in each room.. but my advice is that u bring ur own fan as well @<hidden>@<hidden> the weather is sooooooooo hot over thr @<hidden>@<hidden>
cheer guys :wink as what sapphire dragon mentioned earlier, i was in the same dilemma to go for matriculation or not.. 10 months ago i was bothered what to do ,but now we had overcome it, we are smiling ^^ so dont worry
CHEER ^^
lawrenceleong88
21-04-2010, 11:10 PM
hey guys~ chaibao weijiet khangsheng lawrencesenior..^_^
i was excited when know that weijiet adi open a thread over here.. good job!! ur first post was touching indeed ^_^
any problem related to girl hostel can ask me.. but i will be away for 1 week.. ><
btw.. to girl juniors who are going to kmpp,STRICTLY NO FORMAL SHIRT TO KMPP ok? bring baju kurung ONLY..
no need to be Abundant if ur family is not tat wealthy bah.. since it will last for 10 months.(like mine adi kept in cupboard as antique @<hidden>@<hidden> )..around 5 sets will do..u will need to wash daily if u hving 3 sets
dont worry,u can get some free baju kurung when u enter, u may ask from felo or teachers..
some correction over thr,no cheongsam is allowed.. chinese is allowed to wear baju kurung or baju kebaya..
there is a ceiling fan in each room.. but my advice is that u bring ur own fan as well @<hidden>@<hidden> the weather is sooooooooo hot over thr @<hidden>@<hidden>
cheer guys :wink as what sapphire dragon mentioned earlier, i was in the same dilemma to go for matriculation or not.. 10 months ago i was bothered what to do ,but now we had overcome it, we are smiling ^^ so dont worry
CHEER ^^
Yo! miaohui1991...Hmm...unlike u...I never hesitated to choose Matrics...cos I have been planning for this for years...haha...
Yea...I had my own table fan in both Matric n Uni...seriously hot...(Kelantan is damn hot...I think here's hotter than anywhere else in Malaysia)
Erm...Is sexy a sin? Damn, why is it not allowed? LOL...
Kebaya is kinda sexy too...isn't it?
undertaker
21-04-2010, 11:19 PM
thanks a lot,excalibur..
anybody,,
please response..
you can do lots of things like chatting with friends, eating, sports... etc...
but the don't is... don't mess up with me, otherwise, i'm gonna kick ya ass... huhu...
SapphireDragon
22-04-2010, 12:41 AM
hey guys~ chaibao weijiet khangsheng lawrencesenior..^_^
CHEER ^^
Wei, miaohui, y reveal my real name liao...haha, top secret de hor. Yup, miaohui is always smiling, a cheerful lass indeed.
Yo! miaohui1991...Hmm...unlike u...I never hesitated to choose Matrics...cos I have been planning for this for years...haha...
Yea...I had my own table fan in both Matric n Uni...seriously hot...(Kelantan is damn hot...I think here's hotter than anywhere else in Malaysia)
Erm...Is sexy a sin? Damn, why is it not allowed? LOL...
Kebaya is kinda sexy too...isn't it?
No, sexy is not a sin, but I guess its a bit too conservative there. Too conservative and I don't like certain policies. Is it the same too for kelantan?
you can do lots of things like chatting with friends, eating, sports... etc...
but the don't is... don't mess up with me, otherwise, i'm gonna kick ya ass... huhu...
Wah, undertaker, don't scare our little juniors...be polite a bit. Yup, don't mess with undertaker or he's gonna "Tombstone" you. (WWE fans will understand what I say)
lawrenceleong88
22-04-2010, 01:07 AM
Wei, miaohui, y reveal my real name liao...haha, top secret de hor. Yup, miaohui is always smiling, a cheerful lass indeed.
No, sexy is not a sin, but I guess its a bit too conservative there. Too conservative and I don't like certain policies. Is it the same too for kelantan?
Wah, undertaker, don't scare our little juniors...be polite a bit. Yup, don't mess with undertaker or he's gonna "Tombstone" you. (WWE fans will understand what I say)
No...Kelantan isn't...U can find out about this in the USM Medicine 09/10 or USM Intake 09/10 thread...
Ppl wear watever they want...who cares anyway...There r plenty of Thais...They r much sexier than we r in other states...Although I heard tat a dress code has been introduced by the state government just recently...uncertain yet...
If u think tat in Kelantan...u have to wear long pants...no mini skirts...no holding hands between couple...etc...
Then thanks to certain party which spreads rumors about how exaggeratedly conservative Kelantan is... haizz...politics...
N lol about the tombstone...dota fans understand it in another sense as well...
Haha..."Dead man walking...+Undying Tombstone..."
Gerald1027
22-04-2010, 02:01 AM
Hi all seniors^^
I'm going to join KMPP this 10th may too.
i have some questions:
1.Are there going to be many smokers?Anti-smokers~
2.rm200++ of allowance for a month,is it enough?For buying foods n drinks n books..
3.Should i only start doing all my stuffs(like sign the borang pendaftaran,what all saksi2 smua tu)
after receiving the letter frm KMPP?anything that i can do?
4.Im living in Bkt Mertajam,quite near to KB,so can i collect all my clothes that i wear within that week then send back for my mom to washed?XD(i'm kinda of lazy to wash clothes)...and i did that when i was in NS camp...
5.Is the rules in KMPP as strict as the rules in secondary sch?i mean the hairstyles,nails,beards all that...
6.Will there be someone like discipline teachers come n check our room n locker?
7.Are we compulsory to take part in co-curriculum activities?
8.can i add you all in FB?because i find no one to help me~~~my school not so strong in academic..not many of my seniors manage to get into matrix,furthermore there r quotas...
THANKS A LOT~~^.^
i'd appreciate it~
excalibur
22-04-2010, 02:59 AM
Hi all seniors^^
i have some questions:
2.rm200++ of allowance for a month,is it enough?For buying foods n drinks n books..
3.Should i only start doing all my stuffs(like sign the borang pendaftaran,what all saksi2 smua tu)
4.Im living in Bkt Mertajam,quite near to KB,so can i collect all my clothes that i wear within that week then send back for my mom to washed?XD(i'm kinda of lazy to wash clothes)...and i did that when i was in NS camp...
5.Is the rules in KMPP as strict as the rules in secondary sch?i mean the hairstyles,nails,beards all that...
6.Will there be someone like discipline teachers come n check our room n locker?
8.can i add you all in FB?because i find no one to help me~~~my school not so strong in academic..not many of my seniors manage to get into matrix,furthermore there r quotas...
THANKS A LOT~~^.^
i'd appreciate it~
1. during orientation, you will be told that smokers are not allowed (the felo did respond during orientation week when i texted him that there were smokers.. but after a while, he quit trying to do anything.. and the felo was en. mahfuz, the discipline master..). but in actuality, the felo (wardens) will not do anything if you complain. reason being??.. too many people and these ppl just wont stop.. they also wont really expel you because of smoking.. so YES.. theres gonna be a lot of smokers over there.. if you got one as ur roommate, get into an agreement early on that no smoking in the room.. but what will also annoy you is that they will smoke in the toilet.. =) trust me.. it sux.. thats y i moved into a floor with no smokers.. =) (also an anti smoker..)
2. i dont think its gonna be enough.. i needed at least 300 for food alone there ( i ended up asking 400 a month from my dad).. not inclusive of books and lecture notes.. i trust lawrence will disagree.. but thats because he used to survive on biscuits.. so if ur the stingy and careful with money type, i dont think it will be a problem.. but if ur like me, so used to eating solid meals at least 2 times a day, 200 wont be enough bud. and also, cafe D is the cheapest.
3. settle those things as soon as possible please.. its imperative you do not rush these paperworks last minute.. theres gonna be a lot of ppl on registration day.. so you will need all these documents completed asap. if you have them now, get them done tomorrow..
4. yep.. i live in bayan baru and i do that every week.. no worries.. but you are only allowed to go out after 4 pm on fridays.. and you have to come back before 7 pm on sunday.
5. nope. they will enforce it the first month or two.. but then nobody will bother anymore after a while..
6. no. but there will be penyelia asrama checking to make sure you ae not living in restricted rooms.. and guards patrol around the girls block each night to make sure no 'monkey business' happens.. thats about it..
7. yes. coco activities during my time was compulsory per sem. meaning for the first sem, physical science students take coco and agama/moral and life sciences take elective subjects (computer science and kemahiran dinamika/etiquette) and the next sem, vice versa. we were not allowed to pick what activities we joined but i heard that the life science students who had to partake in coco during sem 2 were allowed to choose.. (wei jiet, plese clarify..)
8. sure.. (im not sure whether ur referring to me or not.. but i'll give u my e mail anyways..) fly_dizzy@<hidden>.. for the rest, wait for their replies..
hope i helped.. good luck and enjoy ur stay there.. =)
miaohui1991
22-04-2010, 07:49 AM
hey sapphiredragon @<hidden>@<hidden> i think someone did mention ur name be4 i do @<hidden>@<hidden>
seriously.. kmpp is not tat strict on discipline.. but dont overdo it orelse u will get it too @<hidden>@<hidden>
lawrenceleong88
22-04-2010, 08:41 AM
Hi all seniors^^
i have some questions:
THANKS A LOT~~^.^
i'd appreciate it~
1.Almost the same amount of smokers n anti in my opinion for males...
2.Certainly enuf...I don't even nid to buy reference book...the rest depends on how much u eat...n drink...It's an allowance...not sponsorship for all of ur expenditure...
3.U can start doing it now...
4.Yes...I live in Perai. And I have been doing this for the entire year...I'm from Jit Sin High School in Bukit Mertajam...
5.No...but keep ur hair tidy...pls...
6.Usually never...
7.Yes,compulsory...
8.U can just leave ur contact info here...^^
1. during orientation, you will be told that smokers are not allowed (the felo did respond during orientation week when i texted him that there were smokers.. but after a while, he quit trying to do anything.. and the felo was en. mahfuz, the discipline master..). but in actuality, the felo (wardens) will not do anything if you complain. reason being??.. too many people and these ppl just wont stop.. they also wont really expel you because of smoking.. so YES.. theres gonna be a lot of smokers over there.. if you got one as ur roommate, get into an agreement early on that no smoking in the room.. but what will also annoy you is that they will smoke in the toilet.. =) trust me.. it sux.. thats y i moved into a floor with no smokers.. =) (also an anti smoker..)
2. i dont think its gonna be enough.. i needed at least 300 for food alone there ( i ended up asking 400 a month from my dad).. not inclusive of books and lecture notes.. i trust lawrence will disagree.. but thats because he used to survive on biscuits.. so if ur the stingy and careful with money type, i dont think it will be a problem.. but if ur like me, so used to eating solid meals at least 2 times a day, 200 wont be enough bud. and also, cafe D is the cheapest.
3. settle those things as soon as possible please.. its imperative you do not rush these paperworks last minute.. theres gonna be a lot of ppl on registration day.. so you will need all these documents completed asap. if you have them now, get them done tomorrow..
4. yep.. i live in bayan baru and i do that every week.. no worries.. but you are only allowed to go out after 4 pm on fridays.. and you have to come back before 7 pm on sunday.
5. nope. they will enforce it the first month or two.. but then nobody will bother anymore after a while..
6. no. but there will be penyelia asrama checking to make sure you ae not living in restricted rooms.. and guards patrol around the girls block each night to make sure no 'monkey business' happens.. thats about it..
7. yes. coco activities during my time was compulsory per sem. meaning for the first sem, physical science students take coco and agama/moral and life sciences take elective subjects (computer science and kemahiran dinamika/etiquette) and the next sem, vice versa. we were not allowed to pick what activities we joined but i heard that the life science students who had to partake in coco during sem 2 were allowed to choose.. (wei jiet, plese clarify..)
8. sure.. (im not sure whether ur referring to me or not.. but i'll give u my e mail anyways..) fly_dizzy@<hidden>.. for the rest, wait for their replies..
hope i helped.. good luck and enjoy ur stay there.. =)
1.Yes...The warden will ignore smokers...I am not even daring to report cos I don't want to be marked by all the members of the smokers association...
2.Haha...I've disagreed...It's possible...I have a twins brothers friends who both entered KMPP and spend only RM1 on both lunch n dinner...
Actually SapphireDragon...I survived not solely by biscuits...but by food supplied n restocked from my home every week...I personally spend at least RM3 on each lunch n dinner...And I'm not staying in the weekends so...less expenditure...thus it may not apply to others from faraway...
3,4,5,6,7...That's it!
lawrenceleong888@<hidden>...
SapphireDragon
22-04-2010, 08:51 AM
Hi all seniors^^
i have some questions:
THANKS A LOT~~^.^
i'd appreciate it~
1. Well, unlike Excalibur, I may be a little fortunate as my room doesn't have any smokers. And there's gonna be annoyance when they do haul up in the bathroom and smoke together, it makes bathing look like a sauna (Ok, exaggerating....) And they are not enforcing anti-smoking laws effectively enough.
2. Actually you should be thankful that the gov is already giving u allowances. I didn't even expect them to giv me rm2500, I felt lucky enough already with the free education and accomodation. On average, I use up rm10 per day, so its around rm300 a month. That's excluding titbits, drinks, the occasional outings and birthday celebrations....etc....so many activities that require money. But its a whole lot better compared to private colleges already. The rooms there are priced rm500 a month adn food in KL can derail your sanity. So, I would say you need rm400 a month. (Tips: I don't eat maggi mee as its not full to my tummy and you will end up eating 2 cups which equals a hearty meal in the cafe. So u might as well eat at the cafe)
3. Pack all the stuff and arrange all the necessary documents as fast as you can dude.
4. Yes, you can do that but to me, it is more convenient if you just wash all yur clothes in the washing machine. I wash once a week for rm2.50. So, it's quite worth it. Don't need to trouble your mum and you can save car fuel.
5. Hairstyles, no. Nails, no. Beards, no. I've seen students who look like they have been stranded on an island for a year with all their moustaches...and no one complains.
6. Even if there is one, I'd sue them for invasion of privacy. Nope, the felos won't check on you I think.
7. Yup, of course. Its either for sem 1 you take kemahiran dinamika and ICT and in sem 2, its moral and koko (varies every year. I entered squash becuz there was no other choice like badminton and football for me to choose. My friends who took up koko in a different sem like me had volleyball instead. So, it depends) or vice-versa.
8. Sure, add me on FB asap!
Lawrenceleong, I can't believe its been a year already. I still remember chatting with u on Recom, it feels like as if its just yesterday only. I'm a senior already, old and haggard senior! Haha....
Musicsky
22-04-2010, 10:59 AM
Oh my gosh! I've bought 3 sets of formal shirts and only 1 pair of baju kurung. What am I going to do?
Is the lecturers not kind enough to pity you for not having baju kurung and allow you to wear formal attires? (I was planning to ignore them if they insist me to wear baju kurung. Can I?)
Free baju kurung means no need to return or what?
We only have to wear baju kurung during lectures, right?
Can we wear formal shirts to library?
It's very hot wearing baju kurung. Especially in this weather!
excalibur
22-04-2010, 11:23 AM
Lawrenceleong, I can't believe its been a year already. I still remember chatting with u on Recom, it feels like as if its just yesterday only. I'm a senior already, old and haggard senior! Haha....
haha.. sapphiredragon, agreed.. =) feels like just yesterday i was the one asking the questions..
lawrenceleong88
22-04-2010, 11:24 AM
1. Well, unlike Excalibur, I may be a little fortunate as my room doesn't have any smokers. And there's gonna be annoyance when they do haul up in the bathroom and smoke together, it makes bathing look like a sauna (Ok, exaggerating....) And they are not enforcing anti-smoking laws effectively enough.
2. Actually you should be thankful that the gov is already giving u allowances. I didn't even expect them to giv me rm2500, I felt lucky enough already with the free education and accomodation. On average, I use up rm10 per day, so its around rm300 a month. That's excluding titbits, drinks, the occasional outings and birthday celebrations....etc....so many activities that require money. But its a whole lot better compared to private colleges already. The rooms there are priced rm500 a month adn food in KL can derail your sanity. So, I would say you need rm400 a month. (Tips: I don't eat maggi mee as its not full to my tummy and you will end up eating 2 cups which equals a hearty meal in the cafe. So u might as well eat at the cafe)
3. Pack all the stuff and arrange all the necessary documents as fast as you can dude.
4. Yes, you can do that but to me, it is more convenient if you just wash all yur clothes in the washing machine. I wash once a week for rm2.50. So, it's quite worth it. Don't need to trouble your mum and you can save car fuel.
5. Hairstyles, no. Nails, no. Beards, no. I've seen students who look like they have been stranded on an island for a year with all their moustaches...and no one complains.
6. Even if there is one, I'd sue them for invasion of privacy. Nope, the felos won't check on you I think.
7. Yup, of course. Its either for sem 1 you take kemahiran dinamika and ICT and in sem 2, its moral and koko (varies every year. I entered squash becuz there was no other choice like badminton and football for me to choose. My friends who took up koko in a different sem like me had volleyball instead. So, it depends) or vice-versa.
8. Sure, add me on FB asap!
Haha...me too...n I'm gonna be senior in July...haha...
Looking forward to see who r my juniors...I think the best thing in Uni is when u see new faces!
excalibur
22-04-2010, 11:26 AM
Oh my gosh! I've bought 3 sets of formal shirts and only 1 pair of baju kurung. What am I going to do?
Is the lecturers not kind enough to pity you for not having baju kurung and allow you to wear formal attires? (I was planning to ignore them if they insist me to wear baju kurung. Can I?)
sorry.. for the girls, rules are rules.. you have to wear baju kurung.. everyone else does.. and if you dont, you will stand out in the crowd.. so its kinda obvious.. nope.. you cant enter the administration offices or the library without the proper attire..
i believe that the girls senior should say something about this.. but in my one year, i have never seen any girl wear anything other than baju kurung and saree..
lawrenceleong88
22-04-2010, 11:35 AM
Hmm...Save ur formal shirts for Uni...U can wear them!
Then compensate for ur lack of traditional shirts...not confined only for Malay traditional clothes...my female frens wear the Chinese male traditional clothes as well...hehe...
...yea...I can imagine tat baju kurung will make u feel stuffy than those formal...but I think baju kurung should be way cooler than male formal attire which has absolutely no ventilation gap...so accept it...
Regarding the baju kurung during lectures only n the free baju kurung...I couldn't remember the details...2 questions posed to Sapphiredragon,excalibur,miaohui1991!(anyone left out?)
And undertaker of cos...XD
SapphireDragon
22-04-2010, 12:56 PM
Hmm...Save ur formal shirts for Uni...U can wear them!
Then compensate for ur lack of traditional shirts...not confined only for Malay traditional clothes...my female frens wear the Chinese male traditional clothes as well...hehe...
...yea...I can imagine tat baju kurung will make u feel stuffy than those formal...but I think baju kurung should be way cooler than male formal attire...absolutely no ventilation gap...so accept it...
Regarding the baju kurung during lectures only n the free baju kurung...I couldn't remember the details...2 questions posed to Sapphiredragon,excalibur,miaohui1991!(anyone left out?)
And undertaker of cos...XD
If u want to have same sense of fashion, u can follow some of my girl friends there during my time. They basically made their own baju kurung which is a bit tighther and more fashionable. Add in a few striking colors and u got a pretty lady there. Well, just one of my tips.
lawrenceleong88
22-04-2010, 03:13 PM
If u want to have same sense of fashion, u can follow some of my girl friends there during my time. They basically made their own baju kurung which is a bit tighther and more fashionable. Add in a few striking colors and u got a pretty lady there. Well, just one of my tips.
Anyway, custom made will be pretty expensive...Would rather get a custom made Cheongsam instead...
In order to stop the conservative authorities in KMPP from complaining of being too sexy...just modify the opening/fissure at the side of it(reduce the length)...
Gerald1027
22-04-2010, 04:40 PM
Thanks a lot~
the replies r helpful^^
Were u guys having enough rest during the time in KMPP?
and i heard that we need a ''good'' relationship with lectures so that we can a better CGPA?
lawrenceleong88
22-04-2010, 05:08 PM
Thanks a lot~
the replies r helpful^^
and i heard that we need a ''good'' relationship with lectures so that we can a better CGPA?
I spend my time chatting till 3am rather than sleeping...
Implying tat ...plenty of time to rest...
I don't practice the relationship thing...whether in Matric or Uni...
I'm not sure whether this kind of relationship will invite better grades or will make the lecturers to be more on guard since they with their age/experience will know tat u r befriending them for a reason...
VeggieBUns
22-04-2010, 11:19 PM
Thanks a lot~
the replies r helpful^^
haha no nid lar~ every lecturer very nice and very helpful de ^o^
even now a few lecturer is my friends already o.. :P:P:P
excalibur
22-04-2010, 11:27 PM
Thanks a lot~
the replies r helpful^^
i have no complaints regarding the rest.. even if i didnt have enough, that was entirely my fault.. however, u have been misled when u think that u need a good relationship for the lecturers to 'up' your grades.. ur CGPA's are affected by a few thigs.. among them, penilaian berterusan, quizzes, assignments and the exam itself.. except the exams, all of the requirements mentioned above contribute to 10% of your CGPA total (30%) in all.. and the quizzes and assignments can always be argued with if your marks are too low..
the penilaian berterusan is the only thing that is up to the lecturers.. (so i guess you have to 'berbaik2' with the lecturers but not to the point of being too damn close.. just keep ur attitude and attendance in check and that will do)..
the exams are marked by high school teachers and prepared by public university lecturers.. so matriculation teachers cannot affect ur grades.. even if they want to.
I spend my time chatting till 3am rather than sleeping...
Implying tat ...plenty of time to rest...
I don't practice the relationship thing...whether in Matric or Uni...
I'm not sure whether this kind of relationship will invite better grades or will make the lecturers to be more on guard since they with their age/experience will know tat u r befriending them for a reason...
like lawrence mentioned, the lecturers are experienced enough to know when they are being toyed with. the people there are respectable and professional.. and therefore should be treated as such.. i hope the new batch wont try ass-kissing.. i just hate hypocrites..
hope this helped clear up some issues..
cheers.
SapphireDragon
22-04-2010, 11:57 PM
i have no complaints regarding the rest.. even if i didnt have enough, that was entirely my fault.. however, u have been misled when u think that u need a good relationship for the lecturers to 'up' your grades.. ur CGPA's are affected by a few thigs.. among them, penilaian berterusan, quizzes, assignments and the exam itself.. except the exams, all of the requirements mentioned above contribute to 10% of your CGPA total (30%) in all.. and the quizzes and assignments can always be argued with if your marks are too low..
the penilaian berterusan is the only thing that is up to the lecturers.. (so i guess you have to 'berbaik2' with the lecturers but not to the point of being too damn close.. just keep ur attitude and attendance in check and that will do)..
the exams are marked by high school teachers and prepared by public university lecturers.. so matriculation teachers cannot affect ur grades.. even if they want to.
like lawrence mentioned, the lecturers are experienced enough to know when they are being toyed with. the people there are respectable and professional.. and therefore should be treated as such.. i hope the new batch wont try ass-kissing.. i just hate hypocrites..
hope this helped clear up some issues..
cheers.
"I Hate Hypocrites"..Yeah man, i don't like them too. But in real life, when you're working, I guess it becomes the norm to impress yur boss for a fatter paycheck.
Changlun_guy
23-04-2010, 12:38 AM
Hi, i got kmpp too so i guess i'll meet some of you there on 10/5 :)
-Do they have any days (except holidays of course) when theres no class to attend to? and do we need to wear kmpp's shirts when we go out on outings? (i live near kolej matrikulasi kedah and i saw students there wear kmk's shirt when they go out to buy stuff)
Very useful thread so far :laugh, Thanks seniors
lawrenceleong88
23-04-2010, 01:08 AM
-Do they have any days (except holidays of course) when theres no class to attend to? and do we need to wear kmpp's shirts when we go out on outings? (i live near kolej matrikulasi kedah and i saw students there wear kmk's shirt when they go out to buy stuff)
Haha...welcome to KMPP!
Yea...there r holidays of course...excluding the scheduled semesters or post-exam break...U may consider going out of the Matric to join the celebration of the festivals on certain special days...
U dun have to wear the Matric t-shirt to go for outing...lol...
excalibur
23-04-2010, 10:24 AM
"I Hate Hypocrites"..Yeah man, i don't like them too. But in real life, when you're working, I guess it becomes the norm to impress yur boss for a fatter paycheck.
rule of life i guess.. ugh.. :( just hope our juniors dont attemp anything stupid.. i'd like to see them try and play en hazrul tho.. my math lecturer and ur math tutorial lecturer.. :P be dead for sure!!..
you do get days off when its a public holiday.. and also ur sem breaks. but you dont get holidays when the public school is going for a holiday anymore if that's what you mean.. saturday and sundays are also class free.
nope.. you dont need to.. you can wear whatever you like to go for outings.. :)
Adrian92
23-04-2010, 02:36 PM
Hey guys!!im being offered to KMPP too..bt im still considering whether to go o not..i received a letter from KMPP n i found out tat v will hafta pay RM6100(Science) as denda if v quit half way..i hope to secure a scholarship bt results will ony b announced in may...i planned to go matrix 1st while waiting for scholarships..bt if i secure a scholarship,i'll hafta pay the big amount of money..hw on earth my dad gona pay 6000+...dilemma nw..hope to get sum advice from seniors..tq in advanced..
Turkey
23-04-2010, 03:47 PM
Hey guys!!im being offered to KMPP too..bt im still considering whether to go o not..i received a letter from KMPP n i found out tat v will hafta pay RM6100(Science) as denda if v quit half way..i hope to secure a scholarship bt results will ony b announced in may...i planned to go matrix 1st while waiting for scholarships..bt if i secure a scholarship,i'll hafta pay the big amount of money..hw on earth my dad gona pay 6000+...dilemma nw..hope to get sum advice from seniors..tq in advanced..
There are some conditions that can exempt you from having to pay the RM6000. Some include getting scholarship to study overseas, accepted to maktab perguruan etc. Refer to the letter you have received. I think the terms and conditions should be included.
Adrian92
23-04-2010, 05:03 PM
There are some conditions that can exempt you from having to pay the RM6000. Some include getting scholarship to study overseas, accepted to maktab perguruan etc. Refer to the letter you have received. I think the terms and conditions should be included.
ya..i checked..bt ony scholarships from government cn b exempted from paying the denda..i hav no idea wat scholarship im goin to secure if im lucky to get 1..haiz..
SapphireDragon
23-04-2010, 05:37 PM
I have to remind you that matriculation is not a vacation of sorts where you just go there and wait for a better chance to pop up, grab it and head for the next bus straight home. By doing this, you're actually taking up the place of another potential student, preventing them to enter when they do appeal and enter as 2nd batch students. This is even more crucial for non-Muslim students as we have already a quota and if plus this cases where students just come and leave, the numbers will dwindle a lot. Imagine another student hoping so much for a place in matrik and you just enter and get away, robbing her a chance of entering matriks.
Perhaps you do not know the situation at hand and of couse we as seniors and even the lecturers there who feel strongly about this issue cannot blame you. Just a reminder to those out there. Sorry if I was a bit offensive and used the wrong choice of words.
excalibur
23-04-2010, 10:46 PM
really ah??.. wow have things changed.. i thot all u had to do was pay back the 1250 that they gave??.. wow..
lawrenceleong88
25-04-2010, 01:09 AM
hey can we bring water heater? will they confiscate it?
Although it is stated tat they will confiscate...they never check on u...
SapphireDragon
25-04-2010, 02:02 AM
hey can we bring water heater? will they confiscate it?
My girl friends even brought along their cooking pots, pans, woks and even a refrigerator! At my block, someone even brought a television set..u learn how to bend the rules after awhile. (PS: NOT trying to be a bad influence here, but hey, its life, haha)
I have received my offer letter and I am quite dissapointed to be offered sains fizikal.Hopefully in kmpp I can change to sains hayat instead.
25-04-2010, 11:21 AM
I have received my offer letter and I am quite dissapointed to be offered sains fizikal.Hopefully in kmpp I can change to sains hayat instead.
I would say gud luck in doing so. If u r not a bumiputra, ur chances of getting sains hayat is quite as many bumi wants 2 go into sains hayat. keep ur fingers crossed.
veronicasoh
25-04-2010, 12:05 PM
Ps:What's the size of the bed?Is it Single bed or Super-Single?I got to buy bed sheet for my matriculation soon.
SapphireDragon
25-04-2010, 12:39 PM
In KMPP, the chances of switching courses is very high. If you are not allowd to switch, you have to argue and stand up for your rights because this affects your future. And I wonder why so many girls wanna take sains hayat everytime...can't they be bolder and take the path less taken? (Pot calling the ketle black here as I'm taking sains hayat too, which I think is a mistake in the 1st place. But I'm not looking back.)
Ps:What's the size of the bed?Is it Single bed or Super-Single?I got to buy bed sheet for my matriculation soon.
Single. They provide bedsheets, pillow cases and pillows for free there. Maybe you'll end up sleeping on a saliva infested pillow from one of our seniors chatting in this thread here, wahaha.
I would say gud luck in doing so. If u r not a bumiputra, ur chances of getting sains hayat is quite as many bumi wants 2 go into sains hayat. keep ur fingers crossed.
In KMPP, no racism whatsoever. The JPP and teachers here would screw the administration if they ever did discriminate.
lawrenceleong88
25-04-2010, 01:32 PM
In KMPP, the chances of switching courses is very high. If you are not allowd to switch, you have to argue and stand up for your rights because this affects your future. And I wonder why so many girls wanna take sains hayat everytime...can't they be bolder and take the path less taken? (Pot calling the ketle black here as I'm taking sains hayat too, which I think is a mistake in the 1st place. But I'm not looking back.)
Single. They provide bedsheets, pillow cases and pillows for free there. Maybe you'll end up sleeping on a saliva infested pillow from one of our seniors chatting in this thread here, wahaha.
In KMPP, no racism whatsoever. The JPP and teachers here would screw the administration if they ever did discriminate.
In my experience...the pillow case n bedsheet aren't free...they were bought...n it's now one of the two layers of my bed in uni...
cancergirl92
25-04-2010, 04:54 PM
Hi guys.
Just wondering. U guys said its easy to change from biological science to physical science. Then is it possible if I want to change my course from science to accounting?? Btw, I was in a science school but I took accounting as my 10th subject...and I got A+.
SapphireDragon
25-04-2010, 09:13 PM
In my experience...the pillow case n bedsheet aren't free...they were bought...n it's now one of the two layers of my bed in uni...
yes, maybe starting from my year, its provided for free and at the end of our programme, we can take back the sheets.
Hi guys.
Just wondering. U guys said its easy to change from biological science to physical science. Then is it possible if I want to change my course from science to accounting?? Btw, I was in a science school but I took accounting as my 10th subject...and I got A+.
Yup, sure you can. And congrats on getting an A+. Only accounting students are not allowed to switch to science courses.
jaesern_sky
25-04-2010, 09:26 PM
Well, i am a future student and would like to take life sains hayat... what if, (touch wood..zzz) i am given physics science instead... Any effective method to change my stream? Find which saviour or teacher to help me?? Thanks....
excalibur
25-04-2010, 10:31 PM
Well, i am a future student and would like to take life sains hayat... what if, (touch wood..zzz) i am given physics science instead... Any effective method to change my stream? Find which saviour or teacher to help me?? Thanks....
wow. so many questions on changing course.. okay.. simple thing.. and lets make this final.. in KMPP, there will be a taklimat for u to attend during ur minggu orientasi. listen to the taklimat on changing ur course..
the reason you get the courses u are offered is;
for hayat students, ur bio was better than ur physics is ur SPM.
for physical students, ur physics was better than your bio. or you didnt take bio at all.. (technical stream).
for accounts, well.. urm..
anyways, YES, you are allowed to change courses. hayat can change to fizikal and vice versa. BUT accounts cant change into science stream (hayat and fizikal. science streams can go into account if they so choose.)
you dont need to go to a perticular teacher. you just have to tell your Fascillitator (which i believe is a rank sapphireDragon here is gonna join) and they will give out a form for you to fill. the form will be approved by the pengarah (usually no problems here.. KMPP really allows you to change to another course; they put your future in YOUR hands.) and you will change practicum (class) by the end of orientation week into a practicum that studies the course you choose. bear in mind, NO CHOOSING of which class you want here..
and like sapphireDragon said, you can appeal your case if you did not get the approval to transfer courses. (that is if your qualifications back up your claim la.. if your physics is waaaay better than your bio; say physics A and bio C, dont bother trying to change from fizikal to hayat.)
usually the appeal wont be necessary. all the people i know who asked for a transfer got it.. :)
and by the way, if your physics and bio results are equal, by default you will be placed in sains hayat.
hope this answers all future questions regarding course changes. :)
undertaker
26-04-2010, 01:21 AM
just go there 1st, things can be sorted out, no worries... :)
happysmile
26-04-2010, 11:34 AM
hi ... i'm going to KMPP in May ....
seniors , i have some questions to ask u all :
1. After the class,can we wear jeans and t-shirt ?? In the hostel , we still have to wear long pants ?
2. What shoes shud we wear in class ? can we wear slippers after the class ??
undertaker
26-04-2010, 11:56 AM
1. After the class,can we wear jeans and t-shirt ?? In the hostel , we still have to wear long pants ?
everything is up to you, but don't get caught, our names are clean so far... ;)
SapphireDragon
26-04-2010, 12:34 PM
1. For girls, you have to wear attires that are not revealing around the campus such as track suits, jeans and no singlets. But in the hostel, I guess you can wear whatever you want. For boys, it is alright if we wear short pants while playing sports outside.
2. Of course we can wear slippers after class.
Turkey
26-04-2010, 12:51 PM
yes, maybe starting from my year, its provided for free and at the end of our programme, we can take back the sheets.
No, the bedsheets are included in our fees. :( And yeah, since we pay for it, I think we can take it. :P
happysmile
26-04-2010, 01:12 PM
seniors , cn v wear formal attire in claz ? or it is a muz 2 wear baju kurung ??
Jewelya
26-04-2010, 03:06 PM
seniors , cn v wear formal attire in claz ? or it is a muz 2 wear baju kurung ??
Oh no, I hope can wear formal attire. Cause I bought a whole stack of formal clothing yesterday and no baju kurung!
Anyway I'll be going to KMPP this May. Hopefully can meet some friends before going so I wont be lonely there xD. I already receive the surat tawaran, those who havent should call up KMPP and inquire :o
And I'm not sure if this question has been asked already (as i'm too lazy to read through 16 pages of the forum - sorrrrryyyy please excuse my laziness T_T)
So i've been wondering, are the lectures conducted in English or Malay?
excalibur
26-04-2010, 04:13 PM
Oh no, I hope can wear formal attire. Cause I bought a whole stack of formal clothing yesterday and no baju kurung!
Anyway I'll be going to KMPP this May. Hopefully can meet some friends before going so I wont be lonely there xD. I already receive the surat tawaran, those who havent should call up KMPP and inquire :o
And I'm not sure if this question has been asked already (as i'm too lazy to read through 16 pages of the forum - sorrrrryyyy please excuse my laziness T_T)
sorry.. you are only allowed to wear baju kurung. and please. if you are too lazy, dont ask we all also lazy to answer so many times. effort reflect pesonality. :)
this question also answered d by me and sapphireDragon. no. nothing but baju kurung for girls. save the formal attires for uni.
future warning; DO NOT POST QUESTIONS THAT HAVE ALREADY BEEN ANSWERED. READ UP BEFORE YOU ASK.
if you keep asking the same questions, we're just going around in circles. we are not parrots to keep repeating the same answers.
and btw, that depends on the lecturers. some prefer in english.. and some in malay.. and some mixes it all up..
n btw, i looked it up FOR YOU.
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=10624&page=13
page 13 on THIS THREAD.
Anyone who wants to chat can PM me.
26-04-2010, 04:49 PM
The main subjects in science stream will be taught in english. Some other additional subjects such as sains infomatik, pendidikan moral etc etc will be taught in bm.
Jewelya
26-04-2010, 05:21 PM
sorry.. you are only allowed to wear baju kurung. and please. if you are too lazy, dont ask we all also lazy to answer so many times. effort reflect pesonality. :)
this question also answered d by me and sapphireDragon. no. nothing but baju kurung for girls. save the formal attires for uni.
future warning; DO NOT POST QUESTIONS THAT HAVE ALREADY BEEN ANSWERED. READ UP BEFORE YOU ASK.
if you keep asking the same questions, we're just going around in circles. we are not parrots to keep repeating the same answers.
and btw, that depends on the lecturers. some prefer in english.. and some in malay.. and some mixes it all up..
n btw, i looked it up FOR YOU.
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=10624&page=13
page 13 on THIS THREAD.
Ahaha sorry for the laziness, i did finally manage to read through the entire forum. Thank you very much for your effort! I really appreciate it!
Though regarding the attire, the booklet certainly says for perempuan - pakaian kemas dan bersopan (tshirt/jeans/skirt pendek tidak dibenarkan).
They didn't say we must be in baju kurung for lectures and stuff. And I just bought a whole stack of formal/decent attire yesterday. My parents are going to kill me if I tell them I gotta buy stacks of baju kurung as well. D:
Are formal clothing really not allowed? Or they will just make me stand out therefore you suggested baju kurung instead. Cause i don't mind standing out. I don't wanna waste my parents' money buying stacks baju kurung when I'm not going to wear them in future. I'm chinese by the way.
Sorry if i'm being annoying =x
The main subjects in science stream will be taught in english. Some other additional subjects such as sains infomatik, pendidikan moral etc etc will be taught in bm.
Thank you very much! :D
xxSLxx
26-04-2010, 06:31 PM
I'll be entering KMPP in may as well :)
i just have to know a few things:
1. To those of you who have already received your surat tawaran, is a medical check-up needed? coz i haven't received mine yet, so i want to know whether i need to go prepare to do it.
2. Approximately how much will all the books cost? for the first sem?
3. Is there an ATM in the college grounds?
Thank you very much. Will be looking forward to meeting you guys there :)
There is a bsn atm machine I THINK in the campus.
Funeyou
26-04-2010, 07:01 PM
Do we allow to choose our curriculum activity?
excalibur
26-04-2010, 07:02 PM
I'll be entering KMPP in may as well :)
i just have to know a few things:
1. To those of you who have already received your surat tawaran, is a medical check-up needed? coz i haven't received mine yet, so i want to know whether i need to go prepare to do it.
2. Approximately how much will all the books cost? for the first sem?
3. Is there an ATM in the college grounds?
Thank you very much. Will be looking forward to meeting you guys there :)
2. you can get books for even cheaper if you ask ur seniors whther or not they wanna sell their books.. or you can get them from the lecturers.. best and most chapest option, get notes from the photostat shop.. all the lecturers use them and thats all you will basically need.. i know a lot of friends who dont even bother buying books.. but get lecture notes every week..
however, if you insist, set aside rm 100 for first sem books.. might not be enough if ur planning to buy exercise books and all.. but if not, it should cover most of your referral expenses..
p/s; there are also books that cover both sems.. you ca get them if you dont wish to buy again for 2nd sem.. but they are heavy as hell tho.. :)
3. there is only ONE ATM in campus grounds and it is a BSN ATM.. be prepared for long queues tho..
Ahaha sorry for the laziness, i did finally manage to read through the entire forum. Thank you very much for your effort! I really appreciate it!
Though regarding the attire, the booklet certainly says for perempuan - pakaian kemas dan bersopan (tshirt/jeans/skirt pendek tidak dibenarkan).
They didn't say we must be in baju kurung for lectures and stuff. And I just bought a whole stack of formal/decent attire yesterday. My parents are going to kill me if I tell them I gotta buy stacks of baju kurung as well. D:
Are formal clothing really not allowed? Or they will just make me stand out therefore you suggested baju kurung instead. Cause i don't mind standing out. I don't wanna waste my parents' money buying stacks baju kurung when I'm not going to wear them in future. I'm chinese by the way.
Sorry if i'm being annoying =x
Thank you very much! :D
i too apologize for being rough on you.. but i believe by completely reading this forum, you have garnered some beneficial intel on KMPP ryte??.. :)
unfortnately, yes.. the girls are required to wear decent attire inside campus grounds.. ie; when ur walking around after class and all.. but it is basically compulsory for you to wear baju kurung during your classes.. its not about standing out or not, its the rules.. you can bend them to a certain degree (i believe you have read through sapphireDragon's explanation on what his girl-friends did to make it slightly more appealing) but you cant ignore them totally.. im afraid this is final.. and ALL the students adhere to this rule.. sorry.. :(
and no.. its not annoying to clarify to your own understanding.. it is if you're asking questions that have been answered (multiple times.. :P)
hope this helps.. and please dont shy away from asking if you still have anymore questions or just dont get it.. :)
Do we allow to choose our curriculum activity?
i have answered this question already.. read back my previous entry's.
budingdeai
26-04-2010, 07:44 PM
is thr any activity during weekend?
as i cant come bac to my hometown every week, im considering whether to bring along my laptop or not.
if i bring it, at least i can hv an entertainment during weekend
but im worrying abt the theft happened in kmpp b4 tiz..
i dunwan to lose any of my belongings >.<
excalibur
26-04-2010, 10:54 PM
is thr any activity during weekend?
as i cant come bac to my hometown every week, im considering whether to bring along my laptop or not.
if i bring it, at least i can hv an entertainment during weekend
but im worrying abt the theft happened in kmpp b4 tiz..
i dunwan to lose any of my belongings >.<
usually no.. but early on maybe got.. in the duration that you will be spending there.. ermm.. id say u will go through 4 or 5 saturday's with activities.. (ones that are compulsory for everyone.. if ur super active, then i think its more..)
id advice you to bring.. lots of people bring their laptops.. but you must know how to take care la.. i bring also last time.. and i lock my room everytime i get out for safety.. i suggest you do the same.. and do try not to borrow your laptop to anyone.. and your broadband too (if you are bringing one..)
do we have to follow the muslims wake up in the dawn for prayers?
One more thing abt the maths syllabus.Are we goin to learn motion in the straight line again which can be found in form5 addmaths chap9?If this chap is included then I will start revising this chap becoz last year my teacher chose not to teach dis chap at all since we r allowed to choose in sectC whether we want to answr or not.
excalibur
26-04-2010, 11:24 PM
do we have to follow the muslims wake up in the dawn for prayers?
One more thing abt the maths syllabus.Are we goin to learn motion in the straight line again which can be found in form5 addmaths chap9?If this chap is included then I will start revising this chap becoz last year my teacher chose not to teach dis chap at all since we r allowed to choose in sectC whether we want to answr or not.
no.. non muslims are not required to wake up along with the muslims.. heck, even the muslims are not required to wake up if they dont want to.. the religous ones would go to the mosque and pray.. but that is a very select few..
motion along straight line.. hmm.. you will use its concept.. you will use its concept in chapter 6 sem2, differential equations.. only the differentiating and integrating concepts.. if u really wanna study for math, start really improving on differentiation and integration.. its gonna make up a mojority of your studies in sem 1 and 2..
jcjessie
27-04-2010, 12:32 AM
Hello,everybody! =)
I would like to ask about the transportation in matric.Is KMPP near to bus station in Penang? How are we going to bus station from campus or hostel? Is there any special bus to bring KMPP students to and fro bus station?
Musicsky
27-04-2010, 12:39 AM
I'm in sains fizikal too~
excalibur
27-04-2010, 02:03 AM
Hello,everybody! =)
I would like to ask about the transportation in matric.Is KMPP near to bus station in Penang? How are we going to bus station from campus or hostel? Is there any special bus to bring KMPP students to and fro bus station?
smart question.. :)
okay.. there are two bus stops located directly in fron of KMPP but you have to walk out.. and it is quite a distance too.. give or take 500 metres..
you can buy bus tickets to the jetty from the pos malaysia shop in college.. the bus to the jetty is at 4 pm. if you are staying at the island like me, you will reach the island through ferry at about 5 or 5.30 depending on multiple variables.
if you want to go some place else, there are always busses right in front of matriculation (no need to walk out) to take you to main shopping places like jusco and pacific.. you can also take rapid penang to go there.. the trip back; i have no idea.. i went out only once.. :) and my mum picked me from pacific and sent me back to maticulation..
but no worries.. the transportation is easy enough..
hope i helped.. :)
jcjessie
27-04-2010, 01:40 PM
smart question.. :)
okay.. there are two bus stops located directly in fron of KMPP but you have to walk out.. and it is quite a distance too.. give or take 500 metres..
you can buy bus tickets to the jetty from the pos malaysia shop in college.. the bus to the jetty is at 4 pm. if you are staying at the island like me, you will reach the island through ferry at about 5 or 5.30 depending on multiple variables.
if you want to go some place else, there are always busses right in front of matriculation (no need to walk out) to take you to main shopping places like jusco and pacific.. you can also take rapid penang to go there.. the trip back; i have no idea.. i went out only once.. :) and my mum picked me from pacific and sent me back to maticulation..
but no worries.. the transportation is easy enough..
hope i helped.. :)
thank you senior...
i am a muarian...so if for example i want to go back to muar,means i have to go to the bus stops located 500m away from KMPP one,then buy a ticket there and back to Muar? or the bus there can only take me to the bus station in Penang and only in the bus station i can get ticket back to muar? any ideas...?
budingdeai
27-04-2010, 02:33 PM
usually no.. but early on maybe got.. in the duration that you will be spending there.. ermm.. id say u will go through 4 or 5 saturday's with activities.. (ones that are compulsory for everyone.. if ur super active, then i think its more..)
id advice you to bring.. lots of people bring their laptops.. but you must know how to take care la.. i bring also last time.. and i lock my room everytime i get out for safety.. i suggest you do the same.. and do try not to borrow your laptop to anyone.. and your broadband too (if you are bringing one..)
ya i noe.. but i heard tat ppl will break the locker n steal the things inside =(
so whr can we access internet by using our own laptop?
chonghch
27-04-2010, 03:23 PM
Hi ,i'm one of the coming student in kmpp too~~
Hope to meet u guys and gals later on 10 may!!
May i ask?
inside the letter recieved ,got any "borang perjanjian"?
Hey musicsky,are u planning to change to sains hayat?
chonghch
27-04-2010, 06:52 PM
I get physical science and i want to change to life science too~~
lawrenceleong88
27-04-2010, 07:20 PM
ya i noe.. but i heard tat ppl will break the locker n steal the things inside =(
so whr can we access internet by using our own laptop?
Please read the previous pages before asking a question...I don't think it's good to let a similar question recycles around n around after several pages...
Just an advice to future "questioners"...
27-04-2010, 08:31 PM
Hi ,i'm one of the coming student in kmpp too~~
Hope to meet u guys and gals later on 10 may!!
May i ask?
inside the letter recieved ,got any "borang perjanjian"?
if u mean ur contract with the government, then yes, there is.
SapphireDragon
27-04-2010, 08:46 PM
thank you senior...
i am a muarian...so if for example i want to go back to muar,means i have to go to the bus stops located 500m away from KMPP one,then buy a ticket there and back to Muar? or the bus there can only take me to the bus station in Penang and only in the bus station i can get ticket back to muar? any ideas...?
Firstly, Hi!, I'm a Muarian too! The bus normally will stop near the guardhouse and you don't have to walk out most of the time. Take this buz and head to the butterworth jetty. From there, buy a bus ticket back to Muar. Or you can even buy a ticket from the ticket counter in the college itself (may be more expensive). Its easy. Or if you wanna have fun in penang, same way too, just take the ferry from butterworth bus station to the island. Hope this helps.
Please read the previous pages before asking a question...I don't think it's good to let a similar question recycles around n around after several pages...
Yup, we're not being lazy here, its just that its more convenient for both us seniors and the juniors if future questioners would browse through the thread 1st before asking.
Musicsky
27-04-2010, 09:05 PM
Hey musicsky,are u planning to change to sains hayat?
Nope, actually I wanted to take physical science after a long consideration. I think taking physical science has more benefits and I'm better at it too.:)
For the buku dokumen pelajar, everything pasted in it has to be certified?
jcjessie
27-04-2010, 09:40 PM
If take a night bus from Muar back to Penang,lets say if we reach the butterworth bus station at 5,6am something,is there any bus to bring us back to hostel? The bus which bring us to and fro from hostel to bus station n vice versa is 24 hours one or has its time?
sorry as i ask so many questions,because i really keen to know about it,i appreciate all seniors' answer...
I let my mom's boss certified the docs I pasted in the buku dokumen.bwtn,where can I locate my matrix number?The matrix number is located in which form they sent to us?
Adrian92
27-04-2010, 10:40 PM
I let my mom's boss certified the docs I pasted in the buku dokumen.bwtn,where can I locate my matrix number?The matrix number is located in which form they sent to us?
Check the letters in those documents..its a code wit 12 characters..for mine,1st 2 characters r alphabets..then the rest wil b no..the no wil b under ur name in the letter from kementerian..as for letter from KMPP,it wil b under a bar code..hope this help..:)
SapphireDragon
28-04-2010, 01:10 AM
If take a night bus from Muar back to Penang,lets say if we reach the butterworth bus station at 5,6am something,is there any bus to bring us back to hostel? The bus which bring us to and fro from hostel to bus station n vice versa is 24 hours one or has its time?
sorry as i ask so many questions,because i really keen to know about it,i appreciate all seniors' answer...
Nope, when u reach around 5,6 am, u have to take a taxi back to college. Standard taxi fare would be rm25. Its better if u sit along fellow muarians or students from other states as you can share the fee.
Check the letters in those documents..its a code wit 12 characters..for mine,1st 2 characters r alphabets..then the rest wil b no..the no wil b under ur name in the letter from kementerian..as for letter from KMPP,it wil b under a bar code..hope this help..:)
Yup, laz time my number was MS091350XXXX
weismile
28-04-2010, 09:57 AM
they ask us to paste our documents inside the 'buku dokemen pendaftaran pelajar',do we need to cut it to fit the size of the book b4 paste it or just should fold it only ?
I cut the docs and pasted it.Better don't fold the docs as it would look very untidy
bibi2012
28-04-2010, 12:17 PM
Hi,everyone!!
in the surat perjanjian, can i find my school principal as my saksi???
and the "dokumen pendaftaran pelajar", inside thr said tat we nid prepare salinan sijil perakuan (testimonial)....and i dunno wad is tat....anyone can tell me? whr 2 get tat sijil?
28-04-2010, 12:28 PM
Hi,everyone!!
in the surat perjanjian, can i find my school principal as my saksi???
and the "dokumen pendaftaran pelajar", inside thr said tat we nid prepare salinan sijil perakuan (testimonial)....and i dunno wad is tat....anyone can tell me? whr 2 get tat sijil?
Hello. For the saksi thingy I am not sure but I guess your school principal can be the one. You can get your testimonial from your school. Ask for it from your class teacher and I am sure he/she will write one for you. It consists of your infos e.g. name, and your co-curriculum activities participated, the grades for your behaviors, etc etc (according to my testimonial). In short, ask your teacher to get it.
bibi2012
28-04-2010, 12:43 PM
oic.....erm...izzit sijil perakuan(testimonial)=sijil berhenti sekolah?? thx=)
28-04-2010, 01:00 PM
oic.....erm...izzit sijil perakuan(testimonial)=sijil berhenti sekolah?? thx=)
testimonial is the description that the principal write a letter about u and ur participation in school. but, u can use ur leaving certs as testimonial.
schean
28-04-2010, 01:12 PM
hi i m going to KMPP too tis year
=)
i want ask
-SAINS (M001) is refer to sains hayat or sains physic??
-use bm or bi in science subject?
-can v wear short pants( not vy short) after the class or when going out from KMPP?
hehexz coz i scare hot
28-04-2010, 01:14 PM
hi i m going to KMPP too tis year
=)
i want ask
-SAINS (M001) is refer to sains hayat or sains physic??
-use bm or bi in science subject?
-can v wear short pants( not vy short) after the class or when going out from KMPP?
hehexz coz i scare hot
- It refers to general one. You will only know whether you are in sains hayat or sains fizik after the orientation week there.
- English
- Yes, you can wear them if you want to.
schean
28-04-2010, 01:24 PM
- It refers to general one. You will only know whether you are in sains hayat or sains fizik after the orientation week there.
- English
- Yes, you can wear them if you want to.
thx alot ya !!!!! :)
i m happy cn be selected to study in KMPP
nice to meet u all =)
hahaxz i m eager to start my life there after seeing the testimonial from all seniors XDDDDDDD
I tot it is alrite if we don't have testimonials since there is a small box for us to tick whether we have the testimonioals anot.I don't have it and my class teacher will turn a sour plum if I were to ask her for testimonial again becoz last year me and my frens had asked her but she refused to write it and instead give us all stupid reasons on why she can't write for us!
Adrian92
28-04-2010, 02:21 PM
thx alot ya !!!!! :)
i m happy cn be selected to study in KMPP
nice to meet u all =)
hahaxz i m eager to start my life there after seeing the testimonial from all seniors XDDDDDDD
Hi schean..jz to inform u tat u actuali cn noe which jurusan u r in from the slip pendaftaran(white colour paper)Its under ur name n address..mine is sains fizikal..:))
I tot it is alrite if we don't have testimonials since there is a small box for us to tick whether we have the testimonioals anot.I don't have it and my class teacher will turn a sour plum if I were to ask her for testimonial again becoz last year me and my frens had asked her but she refused to write it and instead give us all stupid reasons on why she can't write for us!
Hi smy..i think its better for us to hav 1..haha..it wil b useful though..i din ask my class teacher to write 1 for me..instead,our teacher ask us to write it ourself n then print it out wit the sch letter head..after tat,jz get ur principal's signature n ur testimonial is done..hope dis help..:laugh
28-04-2010, 03:12 PM
Hi schean..jz to inform u tat u actuali cn noe which jurusan u r in from the slip pendaftaran(white colour paper)Its under ur name n address..mine is sains fizikal..:))
Hi smy..i think its better for us to hav 1..haha..it wil b useful though..i din ask my class teacher to write 1 for me..instead,our teacher ask us to write it ourself n then print it out wit the sch letter head..after tat,jz get ur principal's signature n ur testimonial is done..hope dis help..:laugh
So we can know our jurusan from this year onwards? Sorry for misleading. I haven't get the letter yet but it was not stated in previous years' letters. I stand corrected. :)
SapphireDragon
28-04-2010, 03:18 PM
So we can know our jurusan from this year onwards? Sorry for misleading. I haven't get the letter yet but it was not stated in previous years' letters. I stand corrected. :)
I thought that it is already stated what jurusan we're in in the letter? Btw, welcome juniors! Hope u will enjoy there!
28-04-2010, 03:20 PM
I thought that it is already stated what jurusan we're in in the letter? Btw, welcome juniors! Hope u will enjoy there!
I mean specific ones like life science or physical science.
Adrian92
28-04-2010, 03:21 PM
Yeap..bt its nt stated in the letters from KMPP n Kementerian..its ok..tats the function of recom..v share wat v noe..haha
budingdeai
28-04-2010, 07:58 PM
of coz i hv read all the replies..
i just wan to ensure tat bringing a laptop is necessary or not.
My fren who got kmphng did not get to noe what course was she offered too.it seems dat diff colleges have diff procedures in letting the students noe what were they offered
Adrian92
28-04-2010, 09:38 PM
My fren who got kmphng did not get to noe what course was she offered too.it seems dat diff colleges have diff procedures in letting the students noe what were they offered
mayb..im nt very sure though..bt for KMPP,yes..hehe
Jewelya
29-04-2010, 12:30 AM
Thanks! I didn't notice that. Oo I got Sains Fizikal. But it's okay to change to Sains Hayat right. Cause my Physics suck and I have no idea why i did better in Physics than Bio in SPM.
Random : I have to go for a blood test to find out my blood group and and I'm scared of needles T_T LOL (ignore me, I'm just bored)
excalibur
29-04-2010, 12:31 AM
of coz i hv read all the replies..
i just wan to ensure tat bringing a laptop is necessary or not.
if im not mistaken, we have already discussed this section..also included are the security measures in which you should take..
in short (if you are too lazy to go check), no. not necessary. but if you want, its allowed.
rokocoko
29-04-2010, 12:53 AM
do we have chances to further study overseas after matriculation?
(with scholarships like; mara,jpa,gamuda and etc.)
i'm planning to studying pharmacy after this..can i apply for the course?(i'm being offered physical science)..
29-04-2010, 01:11 AM
i'm planning to studying pharmacy after this..can i apply for the course?(i'm being offered physical science)..
You can appeal to change to sains hayat after you enter the matriculation college.
excalibur
29-04-2010, 03:00 AM
do we have chances to further study overseas after matriculation?
(with scholarships like; mara,jpa,gamuda and etc.)
ive posted the requirements for pharmacy in my previous post. please check it out.. Universiti Malaya accept matriculation grads from physical science..
just a not so gentle reminder;
please READ this whole forum BEFORE you ask a question.. only NEW questions will be answered.
questions that have been answered will be replied with a simple; 'the question have been answered, please refer to previous posts' or other notices to that effect (except if other seniors want to answer again; i'm just trying to make our work easier here..)
reason;
we cant be answering the same question over and over again. people, your high school days are over. spoon-feeding is a thing of the past. if you really are to survive in matriculation, you have to find info on your own.. so FIND it before asking us. you cant expect us to give you the same detailed information on the topic you asked when we have answered it long and good previously.
so do us both a favor. garner QUALITY information from our previous posts (some of which is pretty long and detailed explanations) and ask new questions to the benefit of everyone. circling around over and over is not helping you nor us. its just plain annoying. so do put some effort into your research and act like the smart and independant students that really deserve to be accepted into matriculation.
p/s; i hate to be repeating this again.. and if we're really annoyed, we might not even answer the questions that keep popping up over and over again.. you have been warned..
kun_JK92
29-04-2010, 09:47 AM
erm...well,that is his first post...just forgive him okay?haha cheers!^.^
SapphireDragon
29-04-2010, 11:43 AM
haha, true, excalibur, blame the Malaysian Education System for spoonfeeding too much.
xxSLxx
29-04-2010, 11:55 AM
How do u guys certify your IC since we have to cut and stick it into the book? do u have it certified on the book or what?
29-04-2010, 12:11 PM
How do u guys certify your IC since we have to cut and stick it into the book? do u have it certified on the book or what?
I think you have to certify on the book. You can't possibly ask your teacher to sign on your IC right? :))
Musicsky
29-04-2010, 01:36 PM
I think you have to certify on the book. You can't possibly ask your teacher to sign on your IC right? :))
haha! I've the same problem with it too~ and the surat tawaran in pg 9, we are supposed to paste the one from gov or kmpp?
I knew which jurusan I got from that A4 paper too~ My friends who got KMNS and KMM didn't know.
May I know, those here who got physical science are determined to change to life science? I got physical science and I'm not going to change. Just wanted to know...
:amuse
weismile
29-04-2010, 02:17 PM
we can just ask teacher to certify on the book rite?do like tis won't got problem?
lawrenceleong88
29-04-2010, 02:51 PM
we can just ask teacher to certify on the book rite?do like tis won't got problem?
Photocopy ur IC n paste it there...then let ur teacher to certify everything on the book...
schean
29-04-2010, 03:33 PM
[QUOTE=Adrian92;310119]Hi schean..jz to inform u tat u actuali cn noe which jurusan u r in from the slip pendaftaran(white colour paper)Its under ur name n address..mine is sains fizikal..:))
thx ya!!! b4 i din noticed that hahaxz oops i m being offered sains fizikal ><
i will change it to sains hayat after enter the college hehexz
hope will be success =)
p/s: i really not interested in physics
rokocoko
29-04-2010, 04:00 PM
ragerding that, i suppose it is true.. i have read their entry requirements for those courses, (included is the latest info pulled out from Universiti Malaya website, 2010)
Sarjana Muda Perubatan dan Sarjana Muda Pembedahan MM00 10 semester
Memenuhi Syarat Am Universiti serta KEPERLUAN KHAS PROGRAM Mendapat sekurang-kurangnya Gred A- (3.67) pada peringkat Matrikulasi/Asasi dalam mata pelajaran berikut:
Biology;
Chemistry; dan
Physics/Mathematics
Biologi;
Fizik; dan
Kimia
dan Mendapat sekurang-kurangnya Tahap 3 (Band 3) dalam Malaysian University English Test (MUET). (Kelulusan Gred B+ (3.33) dalam mata pelajaran berkenaan pada peringkat Matrikulasi/Asasi boleh diterima sebagai ganti kepada kepujan dalam mata pelajaran yang sama pada peringkat SPM)
Memenuhi Syarat Am Universiti serta KEPERLUAN KHAS PROGRAM Mendapat sekurang-kurangnya Gred B (3.00) pada peringkat Matrikulasi/Asasi dalam mata pelajaran berikut:
Biology;
Chemistry; dan
Physics/ Mathematics
Biologi
Fizik
Kimia
dan Mendapat sekurang-kurangnya Tahap 3 (Band 3) dalam Malaysian University English Test (MUET). (Kelulusan Gred B (3.00) dalam mata pelajaran berkenaan pada peringkat Matrikulasi/Asasi boleh diterima sebagai ganti kepada kepujan dalam mata pelajaran yang sama pada peringkat SPM)
as you can see, physical science applicants can also submit thier physics results so its safe to say they do recieve physical science students.
by the way, this is the requirements for MATRICULATION. go on their website to find out if you qualify for their foundation or other degree requirements.
i pulled out UM's list because its the best Uni in Malaysia and would be an excellent benchmark for what other uni's perrequisites.
and as for your engineering and mathematics choices, im sure you can make it in with physical science results.. :)
UM; http://www.um.edu.my/mainpage.php?module=Maklumat&kategori=82&id=480&papar=1
entry requirements (for all courses);
http://www.um.edu.my/doc/File/underg/matrik.pdf
hope i answered your question right.. make the right choice ya!!.. :)
:) i remembered coz last year, you were the one doing what i am now doing.. and thank you for that. i really apprecciate all the information i got from you..
and now, i wish i can give the latest information from my experience to the new batch.. anything to contribute.. :):amuse
fyi excalibur...,i have read all the posts here...i just need to clarify this matter..
the syarat kemasukan for pharmacy is;
Biology;
Chemistry; dan
Physics/ Mathematics
doesn't that means biology is compulsory..???because the requirements is biology,chemistry,physics OR mathematics...
how come physical science student study biology??:!:
29-04-2010, 04:10 PM
I know USM accept matriculation students from physical science. Not sure about UM though.
rokocoko
29-04-2010, 04:17 PM
I know USM accept matriculation students from physical science. Not sure about UM though.
thanks,battleboyz..are u studying in USM rite now??
excalibur
29-04-2010, 04:24 PM
doesn't that means biology is compulsory..???because the requirements is biology,chemistry,physics OR mathematics...
how come physical science student study biology??:!:
i take it as if physics is included in the list, then of course you are not required to produce the biologi results. they are an established universiti so iassumed that they would know if matriculation students took physics means they dont take bio..
anyways, im not really an expert at this.. im currently waiting to apply too.. i just copied and paste from the uni website.. senior lawrence, is biology a part of the requirement to enter usm??.. coz if it is, and physical science students can enter, that means we do not require bio results for physical students ryte??..
i hope this helps.. or, you can call up universiti malaya and ask em. they have their contact number in their webpage.. look it up. just make sure you call them during business hours.. and not during lunch.
cheers.. :)
29-04-2010, 04:35 PM
thanks,battleboyz..are u studying in USM rite now??
Nope, I am currently a spm leaver that got offer from matriculation college too. That is what I heard and read from the threads in recom. Senior Lawrence (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=7601) is currently studying there. Send a pm to him if you have any questions about entrance to USM. :laugh
jcjessie
29-04-2010, 04:56 PM
I would like to ask about all the salinan that we paste in the yellow book have to be certify by principal? And do we need to prepare 1 more set of those salinan with certify of principal and put inside a file (as stated in senarai dok untuk fail peribadi) ? kinda blur with it~
And may i know what is setem hasil RM10...?
senior lawrence and sapphire dragon.,did u all appeal to change from fizikal to hayat or u were already given hayat in the first place?
29-04-2010, 05:20 PM
I would like to ask about all the salinan that we paste in the yellow book have to be certify by principal? And do we need to prepare 1 more set of those salinan with certify of principal and put inside a file (as stated in senarai dok untuk fail peribadi) ? kinda blur with it~
And may i know what is setem hasil RM10...?
Yes, paste it in the book and ask your GK/principal to certify it at the bottom of the book. Go to the post office and tell the staff you want to buy setem hasil RM10 and they show it to you. Don't worry, they know what it is. I think it's size will be like a cheque.
Musicsky
29-04-2010, 08:05 PM
Yes, paste it in the book and ask your GK/principal to certify it at the bottom of the book. Go to the post office and tell the staff you want to buy setem hasil RM10 and they show it to you. Don't worry, they know what it is. I think it's size will be like a cheque.
Actually it's like a stamp. I mean the stamp we usually used to post letters.
lawrenceleong88
29-04-2010, 09:50 PM
senior lawrence and sapphire dragon.,did u all appeal to change from fizikal to hayat or u were already given hayat in the first place?
Harlo...I was given Life Science at the first place...
SapphireDragon
29-04-2010, 09:56 PM
Life science at the 1st place. But I did remember the Ketua Unit Bio briefing us and she seems to have the intention to convince us to switch to Physical Science somehow. She claims that we have wider career options through Physical science. Unfortunately, she has passed away during our first few months there..
excalibur
30-04-2010, 09:22 AM
Life science at the 1st place. But I did remember the Ketua Unit Bio briefing us and she seems to have the intention to convince us to switch to Physical Science somehow. She claims that we have wider career options through Physical science. Unfortunately, she has passed away during our first few months there..
yeah.. the same day micheal jackson died.. :)
Musicsky
30-04-2010, 12:30 PM
So I should be glad that I am given physical science? haha!
excalibur
30-04-2010, 10:00 PM
with ten days to go, id like to take this oppertunity to wish all future students of Penang Matriculation the best of luck.. may u meet the best of people and attain lifelong memories there. it will be hard at first.. bear with it and it will be as rewarding to you as it was to us.
with ten days to go, id like to take this oppertunity to wish all future students of Penang Maltriculation the best of luck.. may u meet the best of people and attain lifelong memories there. it will be hard at first.. bear with it and it will be as rewarding to you as it was to us.
Rewarding as in being able to be independent,gaining new experince n a new place?:)
SapphireDragon
01-05-2010, 12:37 AM
Rewarding as in being able to be independent,gaining new experince n a new place?:)
My dear friend, you will realise that it is more than that..much much more than that. (smirks like a sifu on top of a mountain...)
SapphireDragon
01-05-2010, 01:23 AM
do they provide table lamp, water cooling system in every floor n also iron in kmpp? can girls wear singlet or short pants outside the room like when do laundry?
I'd suggest you browse through the thread to find yur answers. Have many detailed valuable tips n experience from yur seniors. Spare some time to read this thread..its worth it.
excalibur
01-05-2010, 05:54 AM
do they provide table lamp, water cooling system in every floor n also iron in kmpp? can girls wear singlet or short pants outside the room like when do laundry?
nope.. no table lamp.. u have to buy that one on your own.. :)
also, the water cooler is only provided on the ground level and second floor.. (to those who counts the ground level as first floor, then the water cooler is at the first and third floors..)
iron got.. but its in a restricted room.. (my batch la.. maybe urs will be different) but its advisable to bring ur own.. or you can borrow it from your roommate.. (or do what i did.. bring iron but borrow my roommate's board..) among the four living in a room, at least two will bring iron's.. mark my words..
and yeah.. you can wear basically whatever you like when there are no guys around.. the rules about your attire is there to maintain descency around guys.. so when no guys, wear whatever you want in front of other girls.. :)
excalibur
01-05-2010, 07:07 PM
p/s wei jiet, dun buli the juniors eh when ur there for their orientation.. =) and please send my regard to en. hazrul..
Musicsky
01-05-2010, 08:50 PM
p/s wei jiet, dun buli the juniors eh when ur there for their orientation.. =) and please send my regard to en. hazrul..
wei jiet? sapphire dragon? see you soon~ ^^
excalibur
01-05-2010, 10:11 PM
wei jiet? sapphire dragon? see you soon~ ^^
hahahh.. pecah temberang d la wei jiet.. :P
he's the tallest dude u can find (seriously).. chinese obviously.. fair skinned.. intellectual looking.. looks fierce.. but get to know him better.
he'll take of u guys.. :))
Adrian92
02-05-2010, 05:29 PM
Hey..seniors..im jz curious here..did anyone bring desktop thr instead of laptop?haha..
Musicsky
02-05-2010, 05:47 PM
Hey..seniors..im jz curious here..did anyone bring desktop thr instead of laptop?haha..
I think the tables there are quite small. not enough to put your desktop.
hahahh.. pecah temberang d la wei jiet.. :P
he's the tallest dude u can find (seriously).. chinese obviously.. fair skinned.. intellectual looking.. looks fierce.. but get to know him better.
he'll take of u guys.. :))
isn't he already graduate? how come we will see him there?
lawrenceleong88
02-05-2010, 08:15 PM
I had a friend who used Desktop instead of Laptop...no problem of placing it on the table...
Yup...but he can still be at KMPP during the orientation to guide the juniors around...
excalibur
02-05-2010, 09:34 PM
oi.. too much d la u :amazed.. but fyi, i dont think you can fit the whole thing on your table.. plus with all your books and notes.. better forget the idea..
yeap.. but there will be a two week orientation.. a program to help your transition into KMPP life.. and KMPP will bring back some volunteer seniors to help out and be your guide.. they are called 'fesi' short for fascillitator.. so get used to seeing them around.. they're the ones in blue sleeveless blazers..
Adrian92
03-05-2010, 02:45 PM
Seniors...i hav 1 question here...i dun rmb it is being asked as i've followed dis thread for sumtime..do v hafta pay for every electrical appliance tat v bring thr?such as chargers,iron,etc...
weismile
03-05-2010, 03:41 PM
can we wear stripped long sleeves shirt at matrik?coz some said cannot some said can...
depends on which college or the lecturers:)),for KMPP i think have to wear bajukurung during lectures. Any girls going to wear bajukurung on the 10th?i am planning to wear office wear becoz we will have our pictures taken on the first day rite?
Is it true that in matrixs,students have to get cgpa of 3.7 and above and those who get less than that would not have the chance to proceed to degrees?Roughly there are usually how many students who get 4 flats each yr?
excalibur
03-05-2010, 08:16 PM
Seniors...i hav 1 question here...i dun rmb it is being asked as i've followed dis thread for sumtime..do v hafta pay for every electrical appliance tat v bring thr?such as chargers,iron,etc...
erm.. not in KMPP.. you can bring ANY electrical appliance you want. as long as it is SIRIM certified. and i mean ANY. no charge at all.
for guys, yes. in KMPP, you are allowed to wear striped shirts. i know the rules said no. but it is an exception. :) have fun!!..
depends on which college or the lecturers:)),for KMPP i think have to wear bajukurung during lectures. Any girls going to wear bajukurung on the 10th?i am planning to wear office wear becoz we will have our pictures taken on the first day rite?
Is it true that in matrixs,students have to get cgpa of 3.7 and above and those who get less than that would not have the chance to proceed to degrees?Roughly there are usually how many students who get 4 flats each yr?
id suggest on not doing so. especially for the first day. but the decision to conform or not is totally up to u.
ermm.. nope.. as long as you dont fail (CGPA 1.5 and below), you will get a chance to persue your degree. in fact, the priority goes to matriculation students to persue degrees. only problem is that if you dont get good results, you get lelong courses la.. like degree in perladangan and stuff.. courses where not a lot of ppl applied to, really low qualification benchmark.. its because you cannot qualify to the courses you applied for.. or that your results are just average and the courses are filled with students with better results than you. so they have to put you elsewhere.
but if you do get low grades, you can opt to prolong your stint in matriculation by changing your one year programme into a two year programme after your finals.. then you have another two semesters to push your grades back up.
Musicsky
03-05-2010, 11:05 PM
erm.. not in KMPP.. you can bring ANY electrical appliance you want. as long as it is SIRIM certified. and i mean ANY. no charge at all.
will they really check the things we bring? or just check the electrical appliances?
I'm going to wear office attire too^^
excalibur
04-05-2010, 04:05 AM
will they really check the things we bring? or just check the electrical appliances?
nope.. no checks whatsoever.. :)
bibi2012
04-05-2010, 12:18 PM
yaya,i oso planning 2 wear office wear on 10th:)bcoz it looks nicer~ wakaka
flower_bee
04-05-2010, 01:12 PM
i want to ask..
for pelajar perempuan muslim,during the minggu orientasi,
do we need to wear selendang putih?wajib k?~
miaohui1991
04-05-2010, 04:27 PM
bibi2012 : haha its up to u what to wear on first day.. but dont bring extra cuz u wont hv the chance to wear it after that = )
flowerbee: if not mistaken, they wont wajib malays to wear what colour tudung or selandang..girls will be given a piece of kain tudung rite on the registration day
its actually wajib to wear tudung for malays la, but many didnt too =) they just wear it for class agama