View Full Version : Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor.
alter_ego
17-04-2010, 01:48 PM
hey guys, i have some info about KMS and i just wanna share with u all.
since this is a new college so i don't think there's such thread about it.
take a look on this
http://buletinkms.blogspot.com/
well, i got this college as well.but it's still in consideration to accept it or not.
nurfatin92
17-04-2010, 01:53 PM
me too.. KMS..
i still waiting for UPU.
KMS is a new college..
we're the first batch. i guess.
alter_ego
17-04-2010, 01:56 PM
me too.. KMS..
i still waiting for UPU.
KMS is a new college..
we're the first batch. i guess.
me too, waiting for upu and mara.
yes, we're the pioneer.:)
17-04-2010, 02:23 PM
Me too!! Since KMS is a new one, I guess the facilities there will be in a good shape. Still considering whether i should accept it or not. We have to register on 10th May but JPA result is out on 12th May. Urgh, have to register first la. :P
zahra
18-04-2010, 10:29 PM
I'm in the same boat also! Didn't include KMS in my choice during the application though. :cry Was hoping for Johor. Haha. (I never lived far from my family!)
But still, I am grateful that I'm not sent to kampung Matriks such as Pahang and Negeri 9. Horror. :P
alter_ego
18-04-2010, 10:33 PM
I'm in the same boat also! Didn't include KMS in my choice during the application though. :cry Was hoping for Johor. Haha. (I never lived far from my family!)
But still, I am grateful that I'm not sent to kampung Matriks such as Pahang and Negeri 9. Horror. :P
well, i think it's the time for u to be independent.:amusei think this one kampung also.located at banting.not so town i'd say.:laugh
sammul92
18-04-2010, 11:03 PM
Me too!! Since KMS is a new one, I guess the facilities there will be in a good shape. Still considering whether i should accept it or not. We have to register on 10th May but JPA result is out on 12th May. Urgh, have to register first la. :P
JPA result out on 12th May?
Are u sure?
salmonhead
18-04-2010, 11:21 PM
I got KMS too :)
Went down to take a look at the campus with my parents. Was roughly a 2 hour drive from PJ, albeit with a stop for breakfast and a couple of wrong turns :P
The campus is huge! And... really new (duh). It's near a NS camp, if I'm not mistaken. Guard didn't allow us in, so we just hung around the outside. Two other potential students and their families were there at the same time too.
Whether it's 'kampung' or not would be pretty subjective (I saw cows by the roadside! *jakun*). It's not verrry far from the town area, about 10 mins by car. Palm oil plantations border one side of the campus. There's a bus stop in front of the campus, so I assume that trips to the town (there's KFC, McD, Watsons... :P) during the weekends should be okay.
(pointless post is pointless, sorry xD)
alter_ego
18-04-2010, 11:23 PM
I got KMS too :)
Went down to take a look at the campus with my parents. Was roughly a 2 hour drive from PJ, albeit with a stop for breakfast and a couple of wrong turns :P
The campus is huge! And... really new (duh). It's near a NS camp, if I'm not mistaken. Guard didn't allow us in, so we just hung around the outside. Two other potential students and their families were there at the same time too.
Whether it's 'kampung' or not would be pretty subjective (I saw cows by the roadside! *jakun*). It's not verrry far from the town area, about 10 mins by car. Palm oil plantations border one side of the campus. There's a bus stop in front of the campus, so I assume that trips to the town (there's KFC, McD, Watsons... :P) during the weekends should be okay.
whoa.u had a trip there, that's good.and thanks for those information. well, are u going to this college?
salmonhead
19-04-2010, 12:01 AM
whoa.u had a trip there, that's good.and thanks for those information. well, are u going to this college?
Yup, can't wait to go :))
alter_ego
19-04-2010, 12:03 AM
Yup, can't wait to go :))
i see.im still waiting for upu.:)good luck for u then.
stream72
19-04-2010, 12:08 AM
got dis college also...
but still waiting for upu n mara tho...
19-04-2010, 01:31 AM
JPA result out on 12th May?
Are u sure?
I cannot 100% confirm you with this date but at least this is the date the JPA interviewers told us. Even if its not 12th May, it should be around that date too. :)
zahra
19-04-2010, 07:53 AM
What ever it is, if we don't get what we want for UPU (Asasi UM Sains Hayat in my case...), we have to go to Kolej Matriks first to be on the safe side.
What I meant by 'kampung' is the difficulty to reach the college. Haha. At least Selangor has decent roads. :))
nurfatin92
20-04-2010, 11:28 AM
What ever it is, if we don't get what we want for UPU (Asasi UM Sains Hayat in my case...), we have to go to Kolej Matriks first to be on the safe side.
that's rite..
but i heard UPU result will be out before 10 mei.
i hope it's true. so we can choose.
i'm waiting for upu too..
i really want Asasi UM Sains Fizikal.
hope that i would get it. ;)
alter_ego
20-04-2010, 11:30 AM
that's rite..
but i heard UPU result will be out before 10 mei.
i hope it's true. so we can choose.
i'm waiting for upu too..
i really want Asasi UM Sains Fizikal.
hope that i would get it. ;)
a cauncellor told me, it will be out on may 1st, not sure though. but i think we still have time to choose. im waiting for asasi sains UITM:)
nurfatin92
20-04-2010, 07:14 PM
a cauncellor told me, it will be out on may 1st, not sure though. but i think we still have time to choose. im waiting for asasi sains UITM:)
1st may.. i think it might be true...
because last year the result out on 1st may too..
i also applied UITM (asasi kejuruteraan) as 2nd choice. ;)
but i really hope that i would get asasi sains fizikal UM..
shuang_W
24-04-2010, 01:09 PM
KMS is very very near to my house (around 10 mins journey)..
tel u guys..the only worry here is tat --> ur elaun ll finish VERY fast..!!:laugh
10 mins journey from the college u ll see Mcd, pizza hut, KFC, Secret Recipe, 3 hypermarkets, lots of malay, chinese n indians restaurants n of course many cafes which use the OLD TOWN CAFE's concept
1 hour journey by bus (30 mins by car)u will reach JUSCO BUKIT TINGGI with cinema,ktv n bla bla bla ><
beside the college is a hill where normally the citizens will jog at there
it's ex military camp site
the scenery up there is very beauty n tranquil ~
with streams around n a chinese graveyard (hahaha..don worry..as long as u do ntg wrong u won scare abt it):nuts
if u dont get any scholarship,
do consider matriculation..:nod
its not as easy as wat others said..(goyang kaki)
as tis is a shorten 10 months course with study time 8am to 4pm on weekdays..leave u very limited time for time management
u do need to work hard, finish every hw, complete all ur assignments to get extra marks n meanwhile organise activity to gain ur koku mark
but at here, u will gain a whole new experience to be independent, appreciate ur friendships n gain a golden opportunity to understand n establish good relationships with frens from differ races
(like me n my roommates)^^
n u r provided with a sum of elaun n free usage to all the facilities ^^
(basketball, netball, squash, tennis courts, bicycle n many more):amuse
if u r someone who r willing to work hard n willing to be independent..
matriculation will be a perfect choice ! ~
24-04-2010, 01:57 PM
Can we go out in weekdays? Is there any non-bumis going KMS?? Hope to find more recomers there too. :P
shuang_W
24-04-2010, 02:08 PM
weekdays u cant go out at all..except emergency
tak akan u wan to hurt urself? ><
bt depends on ur director..
kmk director allow us to go out on wednesday after class..
to go to PMC(pasar malam changlun)
zahra
24-04-2010, 03:48 PM
Found this group in FB: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=110278715676340#!/group.php?gid=110278715676340
Hehe.
wat about public holidays on weekdays?
shuang_W
24-04-2010, 07:33 PM
depends..sometimes even its public holidays..bt it is not on the matriculation calendar..
bt normally it will be..don worry :laugh
btw..i juz went to KMS today..
visitors are strictly not allow..no matter u r from kl or penang..
bt as i know from the guards..
KMS is the largest matriculation in msia so far ^^woohoo~~:nuts
n its quite pretty n neat..
(juz the tree seems like grass for me):notrust
alter_ego
24-04-2010, 07:56 PM
depends..sometimes even its public holidays..bt it is not on the matriculation calendar..
bt normally it will be..don worry :laugh
btw..i juz went to KMS today..
visitors are strictly not allow..no matter u r from kl or penang..
bt as i know from the guards..
KMS is the largest matriculation in msia so far ^^woohoo~~:nuts
n its quite pretty n neat..
(juz the tree seems like grass for me):notrust
u made me wanna go to this place.lol
are u get this college also?
shuang_W
24-04-2010, 08:02 PM
u made me wanna go to this place.lol
are u get this college also?
haha..i m ur senior la ~~
juz graduated tis month ^^
alter_ego
24-04-2010, 08:13 PM
haha..i m ur senior la ~~
juz graduated tis month ^^
ah, i see. well, thanks for sharing the informations.
kslurv
26-04-2010, 02:06 PM
Can we bring laptop there? What time is our free time everyday..? Let’s say is 4pm..Can we play games inside our room using laptop? Is there any wi-fi for us to online? If we wan to charge our laptop can rite? Besides…play basketball oso need to wear long trousers..? Can we choose our roommate by ourselves..? What’s the time for breakfast, lunch and dinner?
Sry I got a lot of questions hope that some one can answer me asap…thanks a lot ^^
26-04-2010, 02:13 PM
[QUOTE=kslurv;309175]Can we bring laptop there? What time is our free time everyday..? Let
alter_ego
26-04-2010, 02:15 PM
[quote=kslurv;309175]Can we bring laptop there? What time is our free time everyday..? Let
kslurv
26-04-2010, 02:26 PM
anyone knows the study time in the class? can we sleep in the class? haha..it may be funny but i really dont pay too much attention inside the class which i prefer study myself afterwards...for me la...
and and and....means that after the study time everything is free for us to do? we wan to sleep then sleep...wan play then play? and the dinner or any meals just eat at the canteen? any fix time for it?
shuang_W
26-04-2010, 07:15 PM
anyone knows the study time in the class? can we sleep in the class? haha..it may be funny but i really dont pay too much attention inside the class which i prefer study myself afterwards...for me la...
and and and....means that after the study time everything is free for us to do? we wan to sleep then sleep...wan play then play? and the dinner or any meals just eat at the canteen? any fix time for it?
canteen will close at 11pm
guys r not allow to go to gals canteen after 7pm
sleep in class?..depends on ur own study method
bt rmb
TAKE UR OWN RISK
u r the one tat is responsible for ur life
after study time u can do anything u wan ^^
i post my ans at kmk's thread ad ^^
tsuhuey
26-04-2010, 09:27 PM
hi there, I got KMS too. I'm a Penangite..
My dad keeps asking me this, but I haven't received the letter yet..
Is there any bank in the college? If yes, which bank is it? CIMB?
26-04-2010, 11:53 PM
hi there, I got KMS too. I'm a Penangite..
My dad keeps asking me this, but I haven't received the letter yet..
Is there any bank in the college? If yes, which bank is it? CIMB?
I also haven't receive the letter. So don't worry too much, it will arrive in these few days. There's no bank in the college. :lol Okay jokes aside, all other matriculation college has one and only one ATM machine for BSN. Anyway, nice to meet you. :laugh
shuang_W
26-04-2010, 11:59 PM
I also haven't receive the letter. So don't worry too much, it will arrive in these few days. There's no bank in the college. :lol Okay jokes aside, all other matriculation college has one and only one ATM machine for BSN. Anyway, nice to meet you. :laugh
it depends actually..
some colleges hav BSN
bt some is bank rakyat..
bt they ll state in the letter..
did they ask u to open a bank rakyat acc?
if no..then it means they provide BSN atm in there..
bt no worry..10 mins journey from the college to banting town..
u ll see public bank, agro bank, maybank, CIMB bank, bank rakyat, BSN, ambank..
all along the same banting main street ^^
zarionette
27-04-2010, 12:05 AM
Hey, i've got offered to KMS too.
alter_ego
27-04-2010, 08:51 AM
Hey, i've got offered to KMS too.
are u going to there?
why i havent get my letter yet??? anyone here havent receive the letter as well??
alter_ego
27-04-2010, 02:26 PM
why i havent get my letter yet??? anyone here havent receive the letter as well??
me too.it's ok, just wait for it patiently.:)
mambojumbo
27-04-2010, 04:21 PM
:jkI got KMS too :)
hahaa..thx 4 d info..i got KMS too..guess it no so bad after all.
my aunty will be 1 of the lecturers. she said only straight a's student were selected 2 this college [dunno whther its true o not] guess we are the creme de la creme lahh..ahakz :laugh
but im still yearning 2 get scholarship to study overseas.
waiting 4 jpa 2 come out...haahhhh..feels like forever~~!!
me too.it's ok, just wait for it patiently.:)
i jz got it today..27th apr. :)
shuang_W
27-04-2010, 07:39 PM
:jk
hahaa..thx 4 d info..i got KMS too..guess it no so bad after all.
my aunty will be 1 of the lecturers. she said only straight a's student were selected 2 this college [dunno whther its true o not] guess we are the creme de la creme lahh..ahakz :laugh
but im still yearning 2 get scholarship to study overseas.
waiting 4 jpa 2 come out...haahhhh..feels like forever~~!!
i jz got it today..27th apr. :)
bein selected non bumi r mostly straight A students..
the postman juz past by my house without dropping any letter...
i tot we shuld recieve da letter 2 weeks before da registration date..
alter_ego
28-04-2010, 01:40 PM
the postman juz past by my house without dropping any letter...
i tot we shuld recieve da letter 2 weeks before da registration date..
same here. i think we need to wait for tomorrow or friday.haha:laugh
28-04-2010, 01:52 PM
same here. i think we need to wait for tomorrow or friday.haha:laugh
Urgh, just now a postman came my house and throw something into my gate but its not the letter. Maybe KMS is too new, thats why the letter is slower than other KM's. :P
i already get the letters, but I think, there are something missing.
my older sister get more than this when she go to kmpk last year..
i thought this KM is too new, thats why the letters is simple,,
never mind juz need to fill up those things..
alter_ego
28-04-2010, 04:00 PM
i already get the letters, but I think, there are something missing.
my older sister get more than this when she go to kmpk last year..
i thought this KM is too new, thats why the letters is simple,,
never mind juz need to fill up those things..
i just got the letter.yeah so true, the letter is so simple.:)
salmonhead
28-04-2010, 05:29 PM
Got the letter :)
Uh, question: On the bank slip, it is printed Kolej Matrikulasi Negeri Sembilan... is this correct?
alter_ego
28-04-2010, 06:39 PM
Uh, question: On the bank slip, it is printed Kolej Matrikulasi Negeri Sembilan... is this correct?
yeah me too.:)
seems lik i m da only one who didnt receive da letter yet... so sad..
alter_ego
28-04-2010, 07:02 PM
seems lik i m da only one who didnt receive da letter yet... so sad..
BB also didn't get the letter yet. don't be sad. just wait for it patiently.:)
bekann
28-04-2010, 07:06 PM
I got the crumpled up letter today.lol
29-04-2010, 02:02 PM
I just got the letter from KMS. It is also cumpled. :notrust Is it me or everyone also got a few papers and a buku panduan only? There are almost nothing to fill in and I think I don't have the all the borang stated in the buku panduan. I only got the senarai semakan. Anyone same with me?
alter_ego
29-04-2010, 02:09 PM
I just got the letter from KMS. It is also cumpled. :notrust Is it me or everyone also got a few papers and a buku panduan only? There are almost nothing to fill in and I think I don't have the all the borang stated in the buku panduan. I only got the senarai semakan. Anyone same with me?
me ! *waves hand*
and yes, mine is crumpled too.:notrust
weismile
29-04-2010, 02:22 PM
mayb u al should try to call kms to figure out if something is missing...did u al got the buku dokumen pendaftaran pelajar?
29-04-2010, 02:42 PM
mayb u al should try to call kms to figure out if something is missing...did u al got the buku dokumen pendaftaran pelajar?
Nope, I only got a buku panduan pendaftaran and a few papers. Maybe we have to fill in those things at there on registration day.
i juz received da letter... but there is so little papers inside...
Jearn
29-04-2010, 06:58 PM
Yea..jz received it today..
i read thru all the paper and i think that wat we've to do is only prepare the personal doc,photos,and the setem hasil right?
2 things we didnt get..Buku Dokumen Pendaftaran and Borang Perjanjian
am i right?
btw,quite confuse with the bank akaun thing...:huh
29-04-2010, 08:28 PM
Yea..jz received it today..
i read thru all the paper and i think that wat we've to do is only prepare the personal doc,photos,and the setem hasil right?
2 things we didnt get..Buku Dokumen Pendaftaran and Borang Perjanjian
am i right?
btw,quite confuse with the bank akaun thing...:huh
tell, wat r u confused about the bank account? All u hv 2 do is open an account from a specific account.
nurfatin92
29-04-2010, 08:39 PM
read the whole thing that they send.
you would figure out the answer ;)
"the white paper those written the instruction" (arahan umum & pembetulan)
dokumen pendaftaran & perjanjian - given upon registration.
mybe because the college still new.
" buku akaun " not necessarily GIRO BSN. they'll inform us later at KMS
what account to open. prepare RM 20 * i guess * for buku akaun + kad atm.
* i already opened those accout. huh! *
we just pay the fees (at bsn) , setem hasil (rm20x2)
and prepared all the documents
such as i/c, birth certificate, spm result, sijil bhnti sekolah.
all those documents must be certified (disahkan).
hope this helps.
it's correct. read the papers given. it's all stated there.
mybe because selangor college is still new ;)
" the yellow paper (kaunter2)"
i just got this ;)
their contact num.
Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor (KMS)
Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia
Mukim Jugra, 42700
Banting Selangor
Tel: 03-31201375
Fax: 03-31201372
alter_ego
30-04-2010, 11:23 PM
i just got offered to asasi sains UiTM, so i'll not going to this college.
good luck in matrix !
30-04-2010, 11:41 PM
i just got offered to asasi sains UiTM, so i'll not going to this college.
good luck in matrix !
Good for you. I am still considering whether I should go or not. Urgh!!
zahra
01-05-2010, 12:29 AM
I got Asasi UM so I'll leave my matriks place for people who made rayuan. :D
for da bank slip, must it be certified by pengetua??
a friend of mine which are going to KMP told me KMP need them to certify da slip..
so must we do the same thing as well??
weismile
02-05-2010, 08:13 PM
the photostat bank slip need to certified ah?
we need to phostostat the bank slip?? how many copies?
weismile
03-05-2010, 03:44 PM
for kmph,we need the photostat bank slip to paste in the buku dokumen pendaftaran pelajar...
klush11
03-05-2010, 04:15 PM
hey guys :) a bit late joining this i know, but anyway, i got KMS and am going :D
and yes, you have to certify the photostat copies of everything.
erm.. where in da letter state dat we need to photostat da bank slip??
i cant find it...
bekann
03-05-2010, 10:21 PM
hey guys :) a bit late joining this i know, but anyway, i got KMS and am going :D
and yes, you have to certify the photostat copies of everything.
everything?! I haven't done anything yet. Not sure if going also. :/
klush11
03-05-2010, 10:31 PM
i cant find it...
I think you just have to bring the blue slip on registration day.
And you keep the pink slip for yourself.
everything?! I haven't done anything yet. Not sure if going also. :/
Yeah all the photocopied documents have to be certified.
hye,im new here..............anyways,maybe 10/05/10 i`ll join kms......but...
which is better?
matriks or asasi..........
anyone???
Turkey
04-05-2010, 02:14 AM
i cant find it...
By bank slip, do you mean the BSN slip which we used to pay the fees? I don't think we have to photostat that.
Or is it the buku akaun that we get after opening an account in BSN/Bank Rakyat? For that, we have to photostat 2 copies of the first page of the buku akaun, which contains our name, IC, and account number. 1 copy is to paste in the blue borang, 1 copy is to past in the buku pendaftaran.
@<hidden>, i tot students going to KMS dont need to buka akaun bank yet?
04-05-2010, 11:51 AM
@<hidden>, i tot students going to KMS dont need to buka akaun bank yet?
Yes, we don't need to open any account yet. They will open for us on registration day with a charge of RM 20. However, we still need to bank in the money for the BSN slip they sent to us.
mambojumbo
04-05-2010, 11:53 AM
hye,im new here..............anyways,maybe 10/05/10 i`ll join kms......but...
which is better?
matriks or asasi..........
anyone???
for me, i chose asasi. cz my cousin said..once we have entered the foundation, its more easier for us to enter the university for degree. bt for matrix, after u done ur final exam, u have to lelong back ur result to apply for university. jz like what we did wit our spm result. so u will hv 2 undergoes all the processes back.
im not sure about it. correct me if im wrong :)
btw i got asasi uia. what did u get?
klush11
04-05-2010, 12:25 PM
for me, i chose asasi. cz my cousin said..once we have entered the foundation, its more easier for us to enter the university for degree. bt for matrix, after u done ur final exam, u have to lelong back ur result to apply for university. jz like what we did wit our spm result. so u will hv 2 undergoes all the processes back.
im not sure about it. correct me if im wrong :)
btw i got asasi uia. what did u get?
Yeah thats true, if you take asasi, you can do degree in the same uni. Same with all options la, both have pros and cons. When u enroll in matrics, after you've finished you sort of have more options. Yeah u have to go thru the whole process agen but your qualifications are recognized by alot of universities so it doesnt limit you to study at one particular university. But asasi, you don't have to trouble yourself, you can just continue there, and mind you that sounds so much easier. Guess it all depends on preference.
weismile
04-05-2010, 12:48 PM
i cant find it...
sorry,i think i have misunderstanding about the bank slip and bank account book...we need to photostat the account book tat contain name and account no.,but the bank slip i think no need to photostat...
btw,we need to photostat 2 copies of the account book ah?wat is the blue borang??need to paste 1 of the copies in it?
04-05-2010, 02:02 PM
sorry,i think i have misunderstanding about the bank slip and bank account book...we need to photostat the account book tat contain name and account no.,but the bank slip i think no need to photostat...
btw,we need to photostat 2 copies of the account book ah?wat is the blue borang??need to paste 1 of the copies in it?
You don't have to photocopy the bank slip. There are two layers for it-the blue one need to be handed to the authority and the pink one is for yourself. KMSians didn't receive any blue books. So, I am afraid I can't help you with that part. Try asking in other matriculation college thread instead.
Turkey
04-05-2010, 02:41 PM
It's a one piece, A4, blue colour borang (borang maklumat pelajar). You need to paste the BSN bank slip (blue) and the photastated account book on it. And then at the bottom, there's a place for you to tick whether you want sain hayat or fizikal.
You have it?
weismile
04-05-2010, 03:22 PM
It's a one piece, A4, blue colour borang (borang maklumat pelajar). You need to paste the BSN bank slip (blue) and the photastated account book on it. And then at the bottom, there's a place for you to tick whether you want sain hayat or fizikal.
You have it?
oh,i got it,and the photostated account book we need to certified by teacher or not?if needed,certified on the blue form or on the photostated paper??thx...
tsuhuey
04-05-2010, 09:02 PM
Fellow kms, did you guys open a BSN account? it's not compulsory, so we shud wait for the instructions from the college on the pendaftaran day is it?
and, shud we bring some reference books there? planning to bring your dictionary there too?
klush11
04-05-2010, 10:07 PM
Fellow kms, did you guys open a BSN account? it's not compulsory, so we shud wait for the instructions from the college on the pendaftaran day is it?
and, shud we bring some reference books there? planning to bring your dictionary there too?
Yeah we have to wait for instructions, bring rm20 for it (the bank account)! :)
From what I've read, you can bring some form 5 reference books, and some stpm reference books if you want, and I think a dictionary is a must!! :D
zarionette
04-05-2010, 10:34 PM
are u going to there?
Yea. I'll take up matrics while waiting for the release of the jpa results. How about you?
I'm planning to bring my reference books only after the orientation week since we can go back on weekends. I guess there won't be much space for thick reference books after you've stuff all your daily essentials into the luggage bag. I know this from past experience, when i packed for ns.:P
04-05-2010, 11:23 PM
It depends on you. IMO, I think you can skip the reference books because you will be getting your matriculation books and notes there. Dictionary or no really depends on you. If you think you have good command in english, then its not necessary and vice versa.
dictionary:check
calculator:check
reference books:?????
hmmm.................eh,how bout the ptptn???
any ideas...??
bekann
05-05-2010, 12:44 AM
Yeah we have to wait for instructions, bring rm20 for it (the bank account)! :)
From what I've read, you can bring some form 5 reference books, and some stpm reference books if you want, and I think a dictionary is a must!! :D
I gave all my form 5 books away addi. haha
05-05-2010, 01:10 AM
I gave all my form 5 books away addi. haha
Don't worry about it. You will get a new set of books for matriculation there. I recycled most of my spm books too. Only a few are left now. :laugh
elaine_yym
05-05-2010, 04:19 AM
Don't worry about it. You will get a new set of books for matriculation there. I recycled most of my spm books too. Only a few are left now. :laugh
just to remind, sometime u will need some spm book as reference, and book published for matrik is not so good and sometime will have mistake, dun depend all on it, refer ro international book when have confusing is better.
shuang_W
05-05-2010, 11:39 PM
if u r taking bio..use CAMPBELL..tats the guide for the marking scheme n syllabus
(though sometimes its quite confusing)
bt if u r stil confuse..ask lecturers..especially the ketua bio there..she is SuPERB!!^^
i think they ll b organizing book fair after orientation week
06-05-2010, 12:25 AM
just to remind, sometime u will need some spm book as reference, and book published for matrik is not so good and sometime will have mistake, dun depend all on it, refer ro international book when have confusing is better.
But I thought the syllabus for matriculation is far wider than SPM level. Anyway, what is the international book?
tsuhuey
06-05-2010, 12:28 AM
I'm planning to bring my reference books only after the orientation week since we can go back on weekends. I guess there won't be much space for thick reference books after you've stuff all your daily essentials into the luggage bag. I know this from past experience, when i packed for ns.:P
I don't think i get to go home ..
shuang_W
06-05-2010, 12:31 AM
But I thought the syllabus for matriculation is far wider than SPM level. Anyway, what is the international book?
bt some stuff tat we study at spm level is wrong..as my lecturer said..
international book means use book tat use internationally..normally is very very thick with long long paragraph n flower language
06-05-2010, 12:51 AM
international book means use book tat use internationally..normally is very very thick with long long paragraph n flower language
I see. I never thought that SPM syllabus got wrong infos. :notrust By the way, where can we get the international books? Are they sold at the book fair in matriculation? What is the price for each of them?
SapphireDragon
06-05-2010, 12:55 AM
International books such as Campbell for Biology are great but if your target is to just score an A in Biology, I suggest you just browse the lecture notes. Now, do not look down on lecture notes...it is unlike SPM notes where teachers force you to copy blindly, these notes are crucial. They are of the latest syllabus and the notes are usually taken from the marking scheme. It is also straight to the point, unlike long and windy textbooks, so its faster and easier to revise. But if you want to pursue knowledge outside the matriculation syllabus, you will have a great time flipping through Campbell books.
elaine_yym
06-05-2010, 02:01 AM
ermm, nola, it is juz study what u study in spm to deeper and more detail, so u will need spm reference book when u need to recall the basic knowledge. International book ar, i also dun know how to explain, but u can get it from library, library have a lots of international book, it provide detail explanation.
I see. I never thought that SPM syllabus got wrong infos. :notrust By the way, where can we get the international books? Are they sold at the book fair in matriculation? What is the price for each of them?
u no need to buy international, it is expensive, u can find iy in any big book store like popular.International book just to help u understand certain topic more well if u get confusing, there a lots of things in international not in matrik syllabus, it is just like extra knowledge to guide u understand.:)
shuang_W
07-05-2010, 09:38 AM
ATTENTION! ~
after observing the college
here is a message from the facilitator(my fren) at kms to juniors..
bring ur own PILLOW n BLANKET (refer to http://www.kms.matrik.edu.my/)
more MINERAL WATER n BAG..
check out at http://www.kms.matrik.edu.my/ as frequent as possible
enjoy ur orientation week
see u guys there ^^
boomboompow
07-05-2010, 12:11 PM
can i use my secondary school's baju pj as the t-shirt berkolar?
ATTENTION! ~
after observing the college
here is a message from the facilitator(my fren) at kms to juniors..
bring ur own PILLOW n BLANKET (refer to http://www.kms.matrik.edu.my/)
more MINERAL WATER n BAG..
check out at http://www.kms.matrik.edu.my/ as frequent as possible
enjoy ur orientation week
see u guys there ^^
y need to bring pillow n lots of mineral water?? KMS xde water??
mind to explain further? cz i cant masuk dat website now.. duno y..
07-05-2010, 05:04 PM
y need to bring pillow n lots of mineral water?? KMS xde water??
mind to explain further? cz i cant masuk dat website now.. duno y..
I can enter it a few hours ago, I think they are updating things inside. Just now I read a note in the website that asks us to bring our pillow there. Maybe because KMS is still new, they didn't manage to prepare pillow, blankets and water supply for us. I'll check again later to see if there's any update. :)
tsuhuey
07-05-2010, 06:01 PM
* Maklumat terkini: Diatas sebab-sebab yang tidak dapat dilelakkan semua pelajar diminta membawa bantal.
go here too
http://site.kms.matrik.edu.my/mppb2010/
shuang_W
07-05-2010, 09:19 PM
can i use my secondary school's baju pj as the t-shirt berkolar?
for coarse can ^^
lyod71
08-05-2010, 12:16 AM
is there any way that we can know wheather we get sains hayat or sains fizikal??
I can enter it a few hours ago, I think they are updating things inside. Just now I read a note in the website that asks us to bring our pillow there. Maybe because KMS is still new, they didn't manage to prepare pillow, blankets and water supply for us. I'll check again later to see if there's any update. :)
then wat abot water?? no water at kms? i can accept no pillow but cant accept bo water :P .. how many big bottles we need to bring?
08-05-2010, 12:26 AM
is there any way that we can know wheather we get sains hayat or sains fizikal??
You can only know it after you enroll into the matriculation college except for some colleges such as KMPP.
then wat abot water?? no water at kms? i can accept no pillow but cant accept bo water :P .. how many big bottles we need to bring?
I am not sure about this. The note only states we need to bring our own pillow but didn't mention anything about no water. However, since its senior's advice, we'd better follow it. Number of bottles depends on you. It might be enough for me but not for you. :)
Turkey
08-05-2010, 12:40 AM
I am not sure about this. The note only states we need to bring our own pillow but didn't mention anything about no water. However, since its senior's advice, we'd better follow it. Number of bottles depends on you. It might be enough for me but not for you. :)
If you have decided to bring a kettle along (although it is prohibited), then maybe you wouldn't need to bring many bottles of water.
lyod71
08-05-2010, 12:49 AM
You can only know it after you enroll into the matriculation college except for some colleges such as KMPP.
oo...so if i get sains fizikal can i change it to sains hayat?? is it 100% changeble?
08-05-2010, 12:53 AM
oo...so if i get sains fizikal can i change it to sains hayat?? is it 100% changeble?
It is changeable but you have to appeal for it. I am not sure whether it will be hard or easy to change in KMS since its a new one but I think they will allow students to change. :)
lyod71
08-05-2010, 01:04 AM
oo...thanks for the info...my worst case is that they dont gve me too change....then i am dead
08-05-2010, 01:10 AM
oo...thanks for the info...my worst case is that they dont gve me too change....then i am dead
Don't give up on the first appeal if you do not succeed in the first attempt. Try all the possible ways(provided your result for both physics and biology is good). The worst case will be quitting matriculation college, but you will be charged with a certain amount of penalty(I'm not sure how much).
boomboompow
08-05-2010, 01:16 AM
for coarse can ^^
of course or for course?
lol
lyod71
08-05-2010, 01:16 AM
Don't give up on the first appeal if you do not succeed in the first attempt. Try all the possible ways(provided your result for both physics and biology is good). The worst case will be quitting matriculation college, but you will be charged with a certain amount of penalty(I'm not sure how much).
are there any cases that ppl failed their appeal??
08-05-2010, 01:19 AM
are there any cases that ppl failed their appeal??
Yeah, but its rare and only in certain matriculation only such as KMPh(from senior's experience). Hopefully KMS is all good! :laugh
lyod71
08-05-2010, 01:22 AM
Yeah, but its rare and only in certain matriculation only such as KMPh(from senior's experience). Hopefully KMS is all good! :laugh
oh..i see....my bio is A and phy is A+, so there should nt be any problem right?? i amm sooo worried right now.......
08-05-2010, 01:29 AM
oh..i see....my bio is A and phy is A+, so there should nt be any problem right?? i amm sooo worried right now.......
I don't think there will be problem. With your result, I guess they might offer you physical science(my personal opinion only). Don't be too worried about it. Things will work out fine when the time comes. :)
lyod71
08-05-2010, 01:33 AM
I don't think there will be problem. With your result, I guess they might offer you physical science(my personal opinion only). Don't be too worried about it. Things will work out fine when the time comes. :)
ok...thanks a lot for the info...worst of all, i go back to form 6.....
vynaln
08-05-2010, 02:47 AM
ok...thanks a lot for the info...worst of all, i go back to form 6.....
oh..i think u ll be alright
im from kmk(kedah)..last batch ..
i gt physical bt i gt me changed to life science...
pls dun give up..dun think bout going to f6...
matric is a better path..
gud luck.:)
shuang_W
08-05-2010, 09:59 AM
oh..i think u ll be alright
im from kmk(kedah)..last batch ..
i gt physical bt i gt me changed to life science...
pls dun give up..dun think bout going to f6...
matric is a better path..
gud luck.:)
agree with vynaln..
matric is much better path compare to form 6
zarionette
16-05-2010, 04:38 PM
So, did any recommers register at KMS?
zarionette
04-07-2010, 03:42 PM
Walao it's so dead here! the silence is deafening! Ahh...