View Full Version : ~* My Pet
09-07-2004, 11:05 AM
When I was younger, I used to have a dog as a pet. His name is Richie. At that time, I was so young and all I can remember is that he's white in colour. I always carry him up everytime I came back from school. But he didnt stay long with me and my family, as he was infected by some disease and returned to the person who gave him to us. It was my mum's fren who actually gave that dog to us. I still miss him.
Then this year (2004), my younger sis kept bugging my dad to get her dog. My dad went to SPCA to get a dog for her, we almost bought 2 but luckily only bought 1 because it's not easy to take care of the dogs. On our way home, I let the dog sit on my lap, and it vomitted on me. Probably due to car-sickness. Dogs dont ride on cars usually rite? The smell was terrrible. Yucks :x
After that we share a lot of happy moment together. It was called Coolie as told by its previous owner.
Here's a picture of Coolie.
http://img30.photobucket.com/albums/v89/pandaboy/bcdff7ed.jpg
But Coolie didnt stay for long. Few months later, she ran away. My dad opened the gate and Coolie rushed out to chase a cat. When she reached the cat, she didnt do anything. She just stopped, and then looked back, and run. My dad and sis tried to chase her, but she was too fast. We went to look all around our housing area, but we didnt managed to find her.
I was sad. She just went off just like this. She's a housepet, she doesnt know the way back to our house. I will miss her a lot.
Few months ago, a cat followed my sister home after she went outside to play. This cat has a long tail, and green eyes. It's kinda cute. Here' an image of her on her first day at our house:
http://img30.photobucket.com/albums/v89/pandaboy/f82f2220.jpg
We called her Meow Meow. We just leave her outside, and our shoe rack has become her new home. She sleeps there everyday. She likes to wander off sometimes, but somehow she knows how to come back to our home. Recently, she was beaten by someone, and came home with blood on her body. It was so cruel for someone to beat her till like that. We suspected that it was our neighbour, who always kick her out everytime she goes to their house. It's the cat's fault too, always go wandering in other ppl's house.
That's a little about my pets. How about u guys? Do u have anything to share about ur pets as well? No tamogotchi please :wink:
The_Observer
09-07-2004, 11:55 AM
Me hate dogs. Me love cats.
I have 2 (well...3) cats so far. The 1st one accompanied me all the way through primary school. It died becaused it ate grass sprayed with herbicide. My mother's fault.
I have another 1 back home right now. Still alive, so far..thankfully.
My housemate and I also have a cat (still kitten actually) here. A bit the tough because it has to become a house-cat. IMHO, cat shouldn't keep at home all the time. But by law,cat not allowed outside w/o somebody to accompany. Some more got dogs around.
No pics...dam.
09-07-2004, 12:22 PM
Any reason why u hate dogs, The_Observer? Just curious :wink:
Dogs are men's best friends, have u heard of this? :lol:
09-07-2004, 04:39 PM
hmm... interesting thread.
I have a dog since standard 5. it?s a black female dog. it?s now very old already but it looks young.
http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v293/iQing/DSCN0005.jpg
it always smile
http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v293/iQing/DSCN0039.jpg
and do funny faces.
http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v293/iQing/DSCN0040.jpg
and it has funny sleeping position as well...
I always bully it.. hehe.
sometimes I catch it and hugg it tightly...
rub its face
pat its body... piak piak piak piak.. (loudly)
roll around with it...
somtimes I sit on my bike and cycle around the whole town and it will chase me for hours until exhausted.
it?s quite smart also..
somehow it learned how to open the slide door by standing up on 2 legs and pust the edge of the door..
it doesn?t like to eat dog biscuits.. it only like chicken heads, which are brought back from pasar (actually the chicken stall fellow send them to my house)
however I really don?t have any idea on how to summarise my dog?s life.. hehe
enjoy!
09-07-2004, 05:33 PM
iQing, is that female dog or male dog?
I have a dog since standard 5. it?s a black female dog. it?s now very old already but it looks young.
but
I always bully it.. hehe.
sometimes I catch it and hugg it tightly...
rub its face
pat its body... piak piak piak piak.. (loudly)
roll around with him...
My dog used to sleep like that too. (refer to pic 3 by iQing)
When I pat my dog, she always go to that position. Wonder why.
It's good to know that u have such a loyal dog. Since standard 5, it must be really old by now. I'm sad that my two previous dogs didnt last long. :cry:
Kevinlim
09-07-2004, 05:36 PM
Great dog u have iQing... I once had a dog when I was young... Really liked it but it had died of old age. Taffy is the name. My dad reared it since Taffy was a puppy given by our neighbour. That time I wasn't born yet. When I was born, Taffy is already grown up. Lived with him for so many years and one day, when I was in Standard5 when I came back from school I saw him lying there not moving, I wasn't aware of what is happening and I went straight to disturb him but no response. I was so shocked that time and when my mom saw me, she told me that he had died. My heart felt so bad and cried. Then my aunty and I burried him. That was really sad. A dog that had been with me since I was born passed away.... *sob... Now I have many fishes.... Me n my dad are taking care of the fishes :D It's relaxing sit down n see the fishes swimming in the aquarium. U'll feel that everything is calm. Especially when u see the Discus swim, so elegant, soft and smooth... Look at them swim for an hour when I was down, and I'll feel better....
The_Observer
09-07-2004, 05:44 PM
Cat got more sense of grace and intelligence. They are flexible and rather unpredictable. In fact, you can say cats are more human-like.
Always curious. Lazy unless called upon. Not easily excited but if it is, it persues with great vigour.
Besides being very agile and quick...hehe...I got my kitten on my lap right now.
I think dogs are a little too...you know...i mean...argh...nevermind...
Its a personal preference.
09-07-2004, 06:59 PM
That's cool. Seems like cats and dogs are the common pets. How about the others? Hope u guys can share too.
I think it's good if we can discuss some tips about pets too. I realised that my cat doenst eat fruits (such as pear, apple, banana). My dog used to eat fruits last time. I was told by SPCA that animals need fruits too.
Kevinlim
09-07-2004, 08:19 PM
Dogs are loyal and are more useful.... can jaga rumah if u're not at home :P i have fishes now.... had 8 aquariums when i was in form 5 den my dad sold some of them away, and some died and some gave to my uncle...now left with 4 aquariums only :P lucky... coz now i also kinda busy, not much time available to take caer of them... changed the fish water only twice a month... last time is once a week.
09-07-2004, 08:37 PM
That's cool. What fish do u rear kevinlim? I dun like rearing fish cos i felt sorry for them after watching the movie "Finding Nemo" :lol:
Kevinlim
11-07-2004, 08:22 AM
haven't watch finding nemo so dun know. i rear discus, feng shui fish, appolo, peacock and flower horn. i like the discuss and flower horn the most. but my dad sold all the discus to his friend. I got one flower horn which is kinda tame i could say. reared it since it was juz as small as a 20cent coin until it's around 20cm and weighs a few kg. used to put mu hand in the aquarium and played with it. I rub his side with my finger and he'll be swimming around my finger. When I walk near its aquarium, it'll swim towards me. but the discus, I told before in my previous post, i like it coz when i see them swim, i'll feel relaxed...
11-07-2004, 10:47 AM
My sis used to rear a fish too, I dont know wat species is that. Just died few weeks ago. Probably after my sis played with it...
Btw, a question here. Cat hates water,rite? The_Observer, how did u take bath for ur cat? Very difficult, rite?
Kevinlim
11-07-2004, 07:29 PM
wow pandaboy, what did ur sis do to the fish until it died :P
11-07-2004, 08:10 PM
I dont know. Why dont u try to ask my sis? She wont strangle u, I think. :D
The_Observer
11-07-2004, 08:27 PM
My previous cat was very uncooperative but the current one has no problems with water.
BTW, my cat famous for hunting birds and fishes...hehehe...beware!
11-07-2004, 11:24 PM
My previous cat was very uncooperative but the current one has no problems with water.
BTW, my cat famous for hunting birds and fishes...hehehe...beware!
Do u know what my cat did? She captured a sparrow, 5-6 rats, many lizards (she ate them), and even butterflies. She's a killer!! I saw her play with one of the rats.....really scary man! My dad likes her so much because we really hate the rats.
Kevinlim
12-07-2004, 04:01 AM
I dont know. Why dont u try to ask my sis? She wont strangle u, I think. :D
ahaha.... better not take the risk :P joking....
Do u know what my cat did? She captured a sparrow, 5-6 rats, many lizards (she ate them), and even butterflies. She's a killer!! I saw her play with one of the rats.....really scary man! My dad likes her so much because we really hate the rats.
wow, great cat u have there... i have kittens at the back of my house. actually it's a stray kitten. don't know why, but the stay cats at the back lane there like to come to my house and give birth... weird eh? 8O
The_Observer
12-07-2004, 03:06 PM
Somehow I guess cats have ingrained knowledge of rat anatomy. They seem to know how to dissect a rat's body efficiently and quickly. Usually leaves a messy job behind...heads and tails, etc.
I forgot my cat's 'scorecard' anyway...so....<shrugs>
kucingbiru
12-07-2004, 07:41 PM
if you feed your cat well, they wont eat the rats. they'll just catch it to show you that it worth keeping them.
and remember, do not ******bate, you'll cause the death of a kitten. :P
13-07-2004, 04:21 AM
if you feed your cat well, they wont eat the rats. they'll just catch it to show you that it worth keeping them.
I agree with kucingbiru about this. My cat never eat the rats she caught. She will just play around with the rats. Seems like kucingbiru has a better understanding about cats, huh? :lol:
14-07-2004, 12:58 PM
i HATE cats, except Doraemon... so to those Kuching fans out there, sorry to say this, but cats are the most despisable animal......... Especially if u stay in INTEC long enough... You'll get sick of those animals......!!!!!
Dogs are still the best pets, besides horses...
wpyeoh
14-07-2004, 03:42 PM
Especially if u stay in INTEC long enough... You'll get sick of those animals......!!!!!
Haha...reminds me of the stationery shop there...the other day we (the 10 of us here) were talking about the "old days" at intec...and we found out that all of us knew about that shop...even though we only spent 3 months there...:-)
kucingbiru
14-07-2004, 04:14 PM
humans are the worst. we have better brains yet we destroy the earth the most.
for every animal 'crime', there should be a human factor behind it. but sadly we still blame it on animals. like when tigers kill people, the tigers got killed. those people who ruin their habitat ain't got nothin.
kucingbiru
14-07-2004, 04:16 PM
I agree with kucingbiru about this. My cat never eat the rats she caught. She will just play around with the rats. Seems like kucingbiru has a better understanding about cats, huh? :lol:
there have been hundreds of cats in my life (plus a few dogs). they all come and go. :(
The_Observer
14-07-2004, 06:41 PM
Here...kitty kitty kitty, here...kitty kitty kitty
<miow...miow>
Good cat... <scratches chin>
<purr>
How can you not love cats?
Dogs are well...dogs. It's even used as a curse. Waste of good genetic material. Foxes and wolves are better off.
14-07-2004, 07:08 PM
We're supposed to talk about our pets. Not to express hatred to certain animals.... Everyone of us are unique, and a man's meat is another man's poison, rite?
So anyone else wanna talk about their pets? :wink:
nicodemus
02-03-2005, 07:34 PM
Pets...well i have a pet dog named Jenny.
And i have a pet fish which i haven't named yet...
Ha ha....well my pet dog is kind of cute and yes, very fierce too. Even i'm afraid of it sometimes... Don't know why... :D
Ha ha...funny isn't it? :D
But still, the pet i treasure most is my pet tortoise...it was given to me by my uncle when i was borned. So, it was the same age as me. To bad it dies 4 years ago. Very sad.....
Now, I'm still looking for a new pet tortoise... hope i find one as cute and unique as mine...
It's shell looks like the number '8' shape...very unique
04-03-2005, 03:52 AM
Pets...well i have a pet dog named Jenny.
And i have a pet fish which i haven't named yet...
Ha ha....well my pet dog is kind of cute and yes, very fierce too. Even i'm afraid of it sometimes... Don't know why... :D
Ha ha...funny isn't it? :D
But still, the pet i treasure most is my pet tortoise...it was given to me by my uncle when i was borned. So, it was the same age as me. To bad it dies 4 years ago. Very sad.....
Now, I'm still looking for a new pet tortoise... hope i find one as cute and unique as mine...
It's shell looks like the number '8' shape...very unique
Jenny? My current neighbour is also called Jenny...lol. But of course, she's a human.
Anyway, got a good news! My dad's friend gave him a 3-month old puppy. How cute! I only saw him through the webcam though. But the sad thing is, my mum still doesn't allow dogs into the house because of their fur....Furs will be all around the house if the dog is let in. Ah... :( Pity...
nicodemus
05-03-2005, 12:48 AM
What a coincidence.....!! :D
Well....fur is not a big problem. Depends on the dog, i mean the breed and the fur, how thick is it??
What breed dog is that? I prefer Silky Terriers you know....they're cute and adorable. :D
05-03-2005, 02:51 AM
What a coincidence.....!! :D
Well....fur is not a big problem. Depends on the dog, i mean the breed and the fur, how thick is it??
What breed dog is that? I prefer Silky Terriers you know....they're cute and adorable. :D
Even if it's not thick, it'll be all around the house and even in food. That is what my mom most afraid of.
My previous dog was not a pure breed, but of Spitz origin...
http://img158.exs.cx/img158/1723/pic0185xx.jpg
Notice the tail? It's very cute...it curls upwards....
The puppy my parents having at home now is also of the same origin..Spitz. Really cute! No pictures yet though...
nicodemus
08-03-2005, 12:43 PM
a Spitz..?!
Wow...it's cute, adorable...
I wish i have one like yours.... :wink:
10-03-2005, 07:34 AM
a Spitz..?!
Wow...it's cute, adorable...
I wish i have one like yours.... :wink:
Thanks..but the one on the pic ran away from home already.
Post up your pet dog photo, Jenny! ~
HappyCat
07-04-2005, 04:43 PM
i wish i would have a puppy. :mrgreen:
i love puppy...it is cute...especially the small-sized one...
however, my parents won't allow me to have a puppy as pet... :(
12-04-2005, 01:52 AM
Why not? Difficult to handle?
HappyCat
13-04-2005, 05:06 PM
my parents very strict to us...
last time i had asked my mom, she just said it will make the house dirty and smelly... :(
ai...forget about it...
13-04-2005, 08:44 PM
last time i had asked my mom, she just said it will make the house dirty and smelly... :(
ai...forget about it...
I got one good idea...get a tamagotchi... :wink:
My mum always complain about that tooo...about furs all over..flying into the food and things like that.
HappyCat
14-04-2005, 08:21 AM
I got one good idea...get a tamagotchi... :wink:
My mum always complain about that tooo...about furs all over..flying into the food and things like that.
hmm...i will think about it. :D
khynn
04-05-2005, 01:31 PM
i have a dog with lots of fur....it's white in colour but sort of turned brownish cz she's always digging my papa's garden....but i bath her every week....then when her coat is wet..i'll dry her with a towel and in the end we end up playing tug a war..haha...she's the cutest dog on earth..i really love her!!!
04-05-2005, 02:50 PM
ai...forget about it...
my sister managed to get a dog although our parents were really strict. She just took one puppy from my ex-gf and my dad had no heart to return the poor thing. It was so small and cute when it first came. Couldn't even jump over the longkang. :)
At first he was mad, then later he got her a cage and stuff. Now he's the one who takes most care of her.
Ixora
04-05-2005, 08:23 PM
i had 2 hamsters before. one male, one female. the female was really cute, the male one was a bit playful. doesn't let you catch him or touch him, he'll bite your fingers.
the female one was really soft, while the male one acted like it never eat before. Eat everything he can get. He's very naught, too. he once kicked the female one out of the house before. bad-tempered, right?
too bad, they died 2 years ago. food poisoning, i guess. pity...
flyinghigh
04-05-2005, 09:09 PM
i had a hamster too about 4 years ago. At first, he was my sis's pet. After that, my sis gave him to me... However, i was the one who must take fully responsibilty for his death! I killed him! :( when i found out that he had died, i only realized tht i had forgotten to give him food for about one week! :( i was really sad... tht was my fault! i was the murderer! :?
khynn
04-05-2005, 10:11 PM
flying high..u should be more responsible over your pet....poor little hamster....i feel sorry for him....anyway...take good care of your future pet/pets ok??..gambate....
erm...anybody ever wish to rare a little cub??...when it turn into a lion..it can protect me..hehe...im in my fantasy...:P
24-08-2006, 05:39 PM
i had a hamster too about 4 years ago. At first, he was my sis's pet. After that, my sis gave him to me... However, i was the one who must take fully responsibilty for his death! I killed him! :( when i found out that he had died, i only realized tht i had forgotten to give him food for about one week! :( i was really sad... tht was my fault! i was the murderer! :?
I am sorry to hear that... but how could someone forget to give food to his pet for one week??? I dont understand why.
24-08-2006, 06:04 PM
Haha... my turn to talk about my pets!!! My first pets in Korea.
I just got 2 hamsters from my boyfriend, as gift, last month. One male and one female. We call them Tom & Jelly. At first, I couldn't sleep well because of the noise from them. They are so active at night. I even tried to wake them up during daytime by poking them with a wooden chopstick. But, they dont even bother me, open thier eyes look at me for a while, yawn, then sleep back. After a while, I stopped to do so, cause I felt that I was torturing them by keep poking them and dont let them to sleep. And now, I already get used with the noise at night. :lol:
2 or 3 weeks later after I got them, they both got skin infection by losing thier fur and thier fur looked wet. They went to the hospital and I got them skin ointment and multi vitamin. Now they are ok already. The doctor said the main reason why they got skin infection is they didnt get enough sun shine. I was advised to put them under the sunshine for around 10 mins everyday. Also, I was told by a friend that hamsters need to be bathed. But, my boyfriend doesn't encourage me to do so.
Well, my boyfriend has a cat with him now. She is named Gin ( Japanese name, means silver, since her fur is grey ). He has her from his ex-student's family, when she was only 4 months old. She is an indoor cat, sleep with us, especially sleep in between our legs. :lol: She likes to be pat hard, really hard one. Then she will pose like how IQing's dog pose ( pics at the previous posts). She likes to observe around, do jumping and running alot too. When she is really naughty, my boyfriend will take his playing gun and point at her. She will stop and stay good when she hear the sound of the gun. haha
She always try to find opportunity to get out from the house too. Once, during world cup, 2 months ago, at the night Korea team vs Swiss, she jumped off from the windows that was opened without notised. We both were so worry and ran out to find her. Luckily she didnt run far from the house, jsut hide under the cars. Finally we got her back by seducing her using some wet food. :lol:
She is having her one year old birthday 15th September (next month). :lol: Thinking of getting her a new "bathroom" and some new toy. haha
sunshine88
31-10-2006, 09:21 PM
I have two dogs....one useless one,a pug and the other priceless one,an all-breed dog.I and my family have a special respect for this all-breed dog,cuz he has save us from dangers.He had chase away and killed so many snakes which made way to our house.One incident remains fresh in my mind.It was Thaipusam..and while i was having lunch,i heard some hissing noises from outside.I thought the cats were fighting again.But,when i went to investigate,i had the shock of my life,to see a snake rearing its ugly head...But,my dog was in intense concentration to get rid of this snake.In the end,the snake was mangled to death.My dog got bitten in that process.His paws turned blue....and i prayed hard that he would recover.Eventually,after consulting the vet.,we bought and feed my dog with egg whisked with brandy and provide him with a bowl of glucose.Believe it or not,he was back on his feet again the next morning..
What made him special to me was that he has been with eversince when i was in standard 3.He's the only dog to break the record..He lived longer than the other dogs we owned before.He was never a nuisance.We never took him for vaccination..as he has no specific breed.However,he's free of fleas...and we don't give him the expensive doggie biscuits.We spend almost nothing for this dog,yet he is ever so loyal.
The most useless dog,i ever had is the pug!He was cute when i he first came here as a pup.He likes to bite us a lot at that time...He made funny slow-motions .
My brother-in-law brought this creature here.At first ,i thought he was a bulldog...but it' was only then i learnt that he's a mere toy dog.Yeah,a rich man's toy actually.he just eat...eat..and eat...Not to forget we did fork out lots of money for his vaccinations,doggies treats..and his own 'toy's..he barks a lot when he sees my mom took my all-breed dg for a walking.What a green-eyed monster.And above all he was so much pampered by my dad...huh...which always made me wonder...that even my dad
don't pamper his children to that extent.Despite my pug has his on time visit to the vet,he's fur is a factory of fleas and ticks....Sometimes i just bully him...and punch his flat nose.He has his own bed..He doesn't deserve all the luxuries.....Well my mom decided to give him back to the person who brought it home,that is my bro-in-law...but he insisted us to look after...It was like looking after a white-elephantHaih :x
i really hate toy dogs...Not only they make u spend but they aren't loyal...too.My pug is only 10 pounds of fat...just growing fatter day by day....
I had fishes too...Well,actually a businessman offered a big aquarium to my dad and another man gave my dad a baby flower horn..I never wanted to rear a fish..I prefer dogs than fish,cuz u could just gaze at that animal swimming in the aquarium...BORINGGGG....But,then,when the flower horn has grown to its medium size...my neighbour starts giving out his flower horns too...The aquarium was divided into five portions...the darn part was i was the one who is in charge of cleaning up the aquarium...Owww...the stench that comes out was really awful..It even sticks on myself..The one who wants to ear it was my dad...but i was the one who did the odd job...Great.
but came one fateful day,when i realise that the some of the fishes turned black... :| ...Then it died...weeks after the remaining fishes also died.My dad was so sad over what had happened to his darlings...but i was happy that i was spared the tedious chores...Huh..at last...
Then,my bro-in-law purchased a yellow pearl arowana..It dies..Then another arowana was bought
which costed him 200 bucks...It grew longer and it can recognise people,u know.The disgusting part was that this fish also enjoys eating cockroaches.Yuckks!!...But this arowana also suffered the same fate as the previous one...The good things was we were able to watch it grow longer than the previous one.
then,there was this stray cat which comes to my house once in a while...the speciality of this black and white cat that he was born as a kitten in our attic..And he grows up,and became one of the family.My mom pampers him...a lot too.He caught rats...well,i can say thanks to him for his deed...but rather not as he leaves behind his dead prey in our house compound.Sometimes he comes with bruises.after had some fights with other tomcats.His world turned upside down,when the pug came.My mom cares for the pug more after that.But the funniest part was when this cat,which i refer to as 'Puss",even bullies my pug dog.The pug watched helplessly, while Puss grab all his food.
The pug was so scared to confront Puss.Puss even gave a tight slap with his paw on my pug's face,cuz he approached Puss out of curiosity..Umm..well,he crossed the border of closeness and got what he deserved,i guess.How sad i was when i heard from my sis that Puss was found dead on the road....I had a dream that he was coming into our house.This he was totally white.
Hmmm...that the end of the story.I still prefer my all-breed dog than the pug.
at the time being,we are rearing guppies which are happily teeming in our water-liliy ponds.
I love to watch them...swimming with real nature as background rather than in aqua tanks.
22-11-2006, 12:09 PM
sounds like a zoo house to me... but anyway, animals are great companions... they are there whenever we need them, we don't need to worry about it gossiping behind our backs when we tell them our secrets... what else can we ask for?
for health reasons, stroking pets' furs had been known to lower high blood pressure...
22-11-2006, 06:49 PM
sounds like a zoo house to me... but anyway, animals are great companions... they are there whenever we need them, we don't need to worry about it gossiping behind our backs when we tell them our secrets... what else can we ask for?
for health reasons, stroking pets' furs had been known to lower high blood pressure...
yeah, mine either.....a zoo house :lol:
last time, when I was 5....my dad kept a god....called "Leggy".....
then in primary 3 o 4......Crickets(my dad kept them for crickets battle)
then when I was in F3.....
Chickens, Flower horns(these fish cost my dad a lot, which I dun really like)
then now.....
Goldfish, beetles and a cat, called Saraphina....
Among all.....the beetles and the cat are my favourite(which I keep now in my hometown)
I still remember how Saraphina how she help to 'deter' the rats frm cuming to my house.....and she helped me to catch a cricket last time for my bio project, a really big one.
Beetles.....to be exact, rhinocheros beetles....I just love them since the time I carried out the bio project....and I think they're really cute
Pets bring fun...and they're good accompanies (of course, u must make sure u really like tat particular animals)
22-11-2006, 07:44 PM
your father kept a god and called him leggy? O.o
22-11-2006, 07:53 PM
your father kept a god and called him leggy? O.o
sry, it shud be a dog.... :oops:
vseehua....shud I "thank" u for pointing out my typo.......=.="
22-11-2006, 08:01 PM
haha... up to you la... since you 'point' out my typos quite often as well... =p
22-11-2006, 08:08 PM
haha... up to you la... since you 'point' out my typos quite often as well... =p
then we seri lorr this time.....
22-11-2006, 08:09 PM
then we seri lorr this time..... :P
25-11-2006, 05:02 AM
Hey, guess wat?
my pet cat Saraphina gives birth to her 4 cute little kitty cats ady just now.....gosh, I'm so happy!! :D .....until I can't sleep again...... :cry:
25-11-2006, 05:03 AM
Whoa... You named them already?
25-11-2006, 05:06 AM
Whoa... You named them already?
speak of tat....I hvn't....any suggestion?
25-11-2006, 05:07 AM
mama, meme, mimi, momo...
25-11-2006, 05:08 AM
mama, meme, mimi, momo...
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
but 'meme' and 'mimi'....they sound the same...(u try to pronounce the words and see?)
25-11-2006, 05:09 AM
add mumu to it...
25-11-2006, 05:11 AM
u mean replace 'mimi' or 'meme'?
but 'mumu' sounds like a ......KERBAU la!!!
moo.....moo...... :lol:
25-11-2006, 05:12 AM
moo.....moo...... :lol:suits you... but it carries a risk that your pet will think it's a kerbau later on...
25-11-2006, 05:14 AM
moo.....moo...... :lol:suits you... but it carries a risk that your pet will think it's a kerbau later on...
=.="
30-11-2006, 09:59 PM
any more news on the cow-cat hybrid?
30-11-2006, 10:15 PM
any more news on the cow-cat hybrid?
thx to u....the mumu now dun "meow "meow"....instead...it moo-moos.....=.="""
04-12-2006, 07:37 AM
Great, i am going to present my theory to New Scientists now... it actually worked...
sunshine88
04-12-2006, 12:28 PM
i have in a newspaper article before that having pets,can reduce allergics in humans....
12-12-2006, 11:17 PM
i have in a newspaper article before that having pets,can reduce allergics in humans....
8O 8O
ya ke?I tot instead of REDUCE, it INCREASEs?
example, like cat?dog?the fur can cause skin allergic(itchiness and red-spots) and asthma?
wat's tat article abt BTW?
14-03-2007, 04:14 AM
8O 8O
ya ke?I tot instead of REDUCE, it INCREASEs?
example, like cat?dog?the fur can cause skin allergic(itchiness and red-spots) and asthma?
wat's tat article abt BTW?hehe...reduced because we are getting used to it liao :P :twisted:
tezuka87
13-07-2007, 11:59 AM
I have two dogs, Cappuccino and Sirius Black. Cappuccino is brown. I call him Poochie. Sirius Black is black. :)
They're both mongrels. I got Poochie when he was a pup. My sister's friend's mix had a litter, so we got one...He was cute as a pup, drank only condensed milk and water, and when he ran he waddled. I thought him to sit at 6weeks...I thought he was really smart...until I discovered he sat every time i told him to do anything. "Poochie, sit!" and he sat. "Poochie, heel!" and he sat. "Poochie, lie down!" you get the idea. At 8weeks I thought him to lie down. Now, everytime I command him to do something he will first sit, then look at me. If there is no response he will lie down. If even more no response he will roll over. If still no response he nips me.
I got Sirius because I live next to a Hutan Simpanan. There were two dogs running around in there. I think they escaped from their owner/s. One was black and the other was brown and white. They would bark at Poochie outside the fence, and Poochie would bark back. Very noisy. One day they got into the garden...my dad took pity and fed them. Sirius stayed, the other dog ran away. Sirius has been with us ever since. The other dog disappeared. Sirius is very stupid. He nips me every time I go out. he doesn't understand any command, but he's discovered I fuss Poochie if Poochie lies down, so he has begun copying.
I have/had two cats. Lazarus and Inuyasha. Lazarus was a sickly kitten when we took her in. She had an infected leg. One day my little brother wanted to see if she could swim. She couldn't. My mom took her out of the water and prepared to bury her. She was all stiff and dead looking. A few minutes later she came back to life. After the dip her infected leg got better. She is still with us. As silent little white thing.
Inuyasha is Lazarus' brother. He is a blackish-brownish huge cat with a tail like a bush. He disappears very often, but will come back every month or so and yowl for food.
I had a local koi called Zorro once. It had a mask in front of his face like Zorro. I'm not sure what happened to him...perhaps we ate him. We have a large pond with red tilapia, local koi for color, some fish which I don't know the name of but apparently are delicacies at chinese restaurants, huge black freshwater fish, and lots of frogs/toads. I was asking for an exotic pet once, and my dad suggested a frog. We kept eel once, ugly things. Died very fast.
During form six i kept a baby grasshopper in a large glass bottle. We had to collect thirty insects and preserve them for biology mpm. My friend's father caught a baby grasshopper. As leader of the group, I took him home. Then I named him Grasshoppy. :? I kept him for several weeks, watched him metamorphosize, announced his growth and everything he did to my group members, and then he died at a ripe old age of slightly over two months. I don't know if being kept in a glass bottle shortened his lifespan. I will never know. I preserved him and he hangs in the bio lab at school to this day.
Hmm, once I kept some eggs I dug out in the garden one day. They were white, slightly smaller than a quail's egg. I kept them for two weeks, and then they hatched into baby green garden lizards. I let them go. Hope they survived.
There was one period of time I kept caterpillars in plastic take away boxes. They ate an awful lot. Finished a plateful of leaves a day. The best part was when they became fat, shed, and then hardened into pupae. Sometimes the pupae got covered with fungus (poor dead thing) sometimes they would become large yellow and black butterflies which I set free in the garden.
I've suddenly realized i am weird. 8O