View Full Version : Discussion: Countries of jpa engineering ( 2010 )

LaLaLaKenz
19-04-2010, 11:39 PM
for general engineering ( the 5 countries )
Is jpa sending students to each countries?
I read frm chinese papers saying that JPA will only send students to 3 countries .. France , Germany & Uk
which UK is only 1 from the choice of general engineering

is this true ?

terencegreen
19-04-2010, 11:46 PM
I read frm chinese papers saying that JPA will only send students to 3 countries .. France , Germany & Uk

is this true ?

r u sure..c0z as far as i n0e..they d0 send jpa sch0lars 2 usa 2 f0e engineering..k0rea n japan 0so..bt n0t sure la..i'm saying tis as i have my seni0rs d0in engineering n w0uld b flyin 2 usa next august..i 0so applied engineering n went 2 the inteview 0n 7th at larkin..they asked me which c0untry i w0uld like 2 g0 n i sid usa..bt they din say anything b0ut n0t sending there..c0rrect me if i m wr0ng..:P

LaLaLaKenz
19-04-2010, 11:58 PM
r u sure..c0z as far as i n0e..they d0 send jpa sch0lars 2 usa 2 f0e engineering..k0rea n japan 0so..bt n0t sure la..i'm saying tis as i have my seni0rs d0in engineering n w0uld b flyin 2 usa next august..i 0so applied engineering n went 2 the inteview 0n 7th at larkin..they asked me which c0untry i w0uld like 2 g0 n i sid usa..bt they din say anything b0ut n0t sending there..c0rrect me if i m wr0ng..:P
OMG ~ i also went for the interview on 7th at larkin, 8 am ..
wad abt ur time ? i applied for france engineering .. i just wish to know is there any changes of their policy.

terencegreen
20-04-2010, 12:03 AM
OMG ~ i also went for the interview on 7th at larkin, 8 am ..
wad abt ur time ? i applied for france engineering .. i just wish to know is there any changes of their policy.

0MG!!!!!same here..i went 8 am 0so..wich panel r u??wat a c0incidence..france??0ut ready is it??btw n0t sure b0ut the p0licy..but i dun think s0 la..c0z if thy sen us 2 usa jpa cn save m0ney rather than sending sum1 2 uk kan??they have 2 give higher all0wence act..mayb la..n0t sure..dun 4get 2 ans wich panel??i'm panel2..gr0up 4..btw ur u guy 0r gurl??cuz i din c the gender symb0l during ur p0st..

LaLaLaKenz
20-04-2010, 12:23 AM
0MG!!!!!same here..i went 8 am 0so..wich panel r u??wat a c0incidence..france??0ut ready is it??btw n0t sure b0ut the p0licy..but i dun think s0 la..c0z if thy sen us 2 usa jpa cn save m0ney rather than sending sum1 2 uk kan??they have 2 give higher all0wence act..mayb la..n0t sure..dun 4get 2 ans wich panel??i'm panel2..gr0up 4..btw ur u guy 0r gurl??cuz i din c the gender symb0l during ur p0st..
I'm panel 2 group 1 .. i went earlier than u =) yaya, u'r rite ... i think france 1st batch edi out .. duno will there be 2nd batch or not ?

terencegreen
20-04-2010, 12:32 AM
I'm panel 2 group 1 .. i went earlier than u =) yaya, u'r rite ... i think france 1st batch edi out .. duno will there be 2nd batch or not ?

wah..u went early gehh..i came in b4 8..bt went h0me after 1 geh..s0 l0ng 0h..my st0mach started gr0wling during intvw..hik9..dun w0rry i tink still g0t 2nd batch..h0pe 4 it..cuz i heard 1st batch 25 2nd 25..k0t??bt still hv chance..can rayu 0so if din get means kan??we pray 4 each0ther..lol..

LaLaLaKenz
20-04-2010, 12:44 AM
wah..u went early gehh..i came in b4 8..bt went h0me after 1 geh..s0 l0ng 0h..my st0mach started gr0wling during intvw..hik9..dun w0rry i tink still g0t 2nd batch..h0pe 4 it..cuz i heard 1st batch 25 2nd 25..k0t??bt still hv chance..can rayu 0so if din get means kan??we pray 4 each0ther..lol..
ya , 25 ( heard frm ppl ) , have been called to report themselve at INTEC .
I was damm shocked , my name was in the 1st group , didn't have time to relax myself before interview .
hopefully we both can get the offer .. pm me ur fb ?

20-04-2010, 12:50 AM

is this true ?

Isn't it supposed to have other countries as well, especially japan and korea as they were listed in our application form? I thought Australia and a few others are also included under general engineering but not UK only.

LaLaLaKenz
20-04-2010, 12:57 AM
Isn't it supposed to have other countries as well, especially japan and korea as they were listed in our application form? I thought Australia and a few others are also included under general engineering but not UK only.
ya.. i missed out d diploma programme . ya , i knw the 5 countries are
uk,usa ,aus,NZ,canada ... but frm what i read at the newspaper is uk , france , germany ..... they didnt mention the others ...tats y i'm wondering will they send scholars to the other 4 countries except uk

terencegreen
20-04-2010, 12:58 AM
ya , 25 ( heard frm ppl ) , have been called to report themselve at INTEC .
I was damm shocked , my name was in the 1st group , didn't have time to relax myself before interview .
hopefully we both can get the offer .. pm me ur fb ?

ya l0r..bt t00 much tyme t0 prepare 0so did n0 gud..went in still felt nev0us..h0ho..0ke i send u mine..

20-04-2010, 01:10 AM
ya.. i missed out d diploma programme . ya , i knw the 5 countries are
uk,usa ,aus,NZ,canada ... but frm what i read at the newspaper is uk , france , germany ..... they didnt mention the others ...tats y i'm wondering will they send scholars to the other 4 countries except uk

I see, but I think the newspaper missed out other countries. If JPA don't want to sponsor students to other countries except UK for general engineering, then there's no point including other countries on the list. They can put it as "UK engineering" instead of general engineering. Anyway, it is not related to us as we applied France and its mentioned!! Just cross our fingers now! Wish you all the best for it! :)

terencegreen
20-04-2010, 01:15 AM
I see, but I think the newspaper missed out other countries. If JPA don't want to sponsor students to other countries except UK for general engineering, then there's no point including other countries on the list. They can put it as "UK engineering" instead of general engineering. Anyway, it is not related to us as we applied France and its mentioned!! Just cross our fingers now! Wish you all the best for it! :)

ya..guess if 0ni uk means w0uld put uk engineering kn??anway gud luk gehh..h0pe u guys fly 2 france asap..

LaLaLaKenz
20-04-2010, 01:50 AM
Haha , yaya , u'r right .. Merci ..

ya..guess if 0ni uk means w0uld put uk engineering kn??anway gud luk gehh..h0pe u guys fly 2 france asap..
Haha , i duno how to speak french , except for some simple word .. can't even speak a sentence

terencegreen
20-04-2010, 04:26 PM
Haha , yaya , u'r right .. Merci ..

Haha , i duno how to speak french , except for some simple word .. can't even speak a sentence

it's k l0r..get 2 learn in 3m0nth..hik9..thn trus fly 2 france 2 d0 f0undati0n kan..if general eng means g0tta d0f0undati0n here itself..means tat u guys get t0 spend a year in advance at 0verseas c0mpared 2 us with general eng..gambateh..hahak..[dun n0e gud lux in french tas y wr0te in japanese..ahaks..]

20-04-2010, 05:06 PM
I would like to remind you guys that proper language usage is enforced in this section of the forum. Further posts with haxx0r language will be deleted, informative or not...

20-04-2010, 08:36 PM
dun wry, you will be able too soon, when you go through the intensify course.