View Full Version : Kolej Matrikulasi Perlis
fallenangelxoxo
20-04-2010, 07:02 PM
since there is no thread on this kolej, therefore i think its a good idea starting it to discuss about it...anyone got kolej matrikulasi perlis as well?? and any seniors tat are from there?? mind to share ur experiences?? =)
Etude
21-04-2010, 01:10 PM
Nice to meet you again! I m in i m in...^^
milniq
22-04-2010, 06:45 PM
hihi...i m graduate from KMP batch 08/09...recently studying in USM....anything regrading KMP can be ask here...i will try to answer all if i can....^^
safalhabshi
22-04-2010, 07:07 PM
hihi...i m graduate from KMP batch 08/09...recently studying in USM....anything regrading KMP can be ask here...i will try to answer all if i can....^^
hi....i got KMP.....:) juz wanna ask bout the facilities....how r they? got wifi? n u take sains or akaun during ur time thnx in advance :)
shimin
23-04-2010, 12:49 AM
is the kolej near to the bus station or something? what bus should we take if we want to go to pudu bus station??
louisev7
23-04-2010, 09:52 PM
is the kolej near to the bus station or something? what bus should we take if we want to go to pudu bus station??
hi,i m graduate from KMP batch 09/10. The only way to bus station in Kangar is by taxi, go to the counter and ask for the ticket to KL.
fallenangelxoxo
23-04-2010, 11:27 PM
do they hav any wifi there?? or we need to bring our own broadband?? how is the hostel there??
louisev7
23-04-2010, 11:43 PM
do they hav any wifi there?? or we need to bring our own broadband?? how is the hostel there??
There is wifi, but lots of restiction eg: youtube,entertainment (all the time) and facebook( during office hour) unless you got hot spot scure (not sure about the spelling) in your laptop. I recommend if you are bringing your laptop for your own convenience and entertainment, bring along broadband as well.
Perlis Matriculation College is the smallest matriculation college in Malaysia, yet it has the largest hostel. Each room is built for 8 people but only 4 people will be allocate to each room. So you can enjoy more space in PMC hostel. Study tables are equiped with study lamps .
In each floor , there will be 2 pantry rooms ( with irons and kettles prepared which you are not allowed to bring) , two washing rooms and bathrooms.
Fellow and his/her family will be living in behind each hostel block. Activity room, TV room, study room are on th ground floor.
safalhabshi
23-04-2010, 11:49 PM
There is wifi, but lots of restiction eg: youtube,entertainment (all the time) and facebook( during office hour) unless you got hot spot scure (not sure about the spelling) in your laptop. I recommend if you are bringing your laptop for your own convenience and entertainment, bring along broadband as well.
Perlis Matriculation College is the smallest matriculation college in Malaysia, yet it has the largest hostel. Each room is built for 8 people but only 4 people will be allocate to each room. So you can enjoy more space in PMC hostel. Study tables are equiped with study lamps .
In each floor , there will be 2 pantry rooms ( with irons and kettles prepared which you are not allowed to bring) , two washing rooms and bathrooms.
Fellow and his/her family will be living in behind each hostel block. Activity room, TV room, study room are on th ground floor.
owh....how bout their classroom etc.....n the teachers? btw, u take accunt or science during ur time? :)
fallenangelxoxo
23-04-2010, 11:50 PM
thanks for the info...btw i know tis is ridiculous but do we hav hot water for shower?? haha...and which broadband do u recomand?? maxis or celcom?? coz i scare got no coverage there...and how many ppl will be sharing the bathroom??
louisev7
24-04-2010, 12:03 AM
owh....how bout their classroom etc.....n the teachers? btw, u take accunt or science during ur time? :)
I'm Science stream (Bio) student. We have 2 tutorial blocks TA,TB and 6 lecture halls and a practical block for experiments. As far as i concern, for science stream, number of students for each group of tutorial seldom exceed 20-25.
thanks for the info...btw i know tis is ridiculous but do we hav hot water for shower?? haha...and which broadband do u recomand?? maxis or celcom?? coz i scare got no coverage there...and how many ppl will be sharing the bathroom??
hot water? sure! you can boil water with kettle first before you want to use it for bath..lol.. kidding:P
prepare to bath with cold water everyday regardless of weather and time, you won't get flu because of that.
I recommend celcom as most of us used.
The bathroom has 5 toilets and 5 shower rooms, 10 basins.To be shared by around 5 rooms of people.
fallenangelxoxo
24-04-2010, 12:25 AM
hot water? sure! you can boil water with kettle first before you want to use it for bath..lol.. kidding:P
prepare to bath with cold water everyday regardless of weather and time, you won't get flu because of that.
I recommend celcom as most of us used.
The bathroom has 5 toilets and 5 shower rooms, 10 basins.To be shared by around 5 rooms of people.
wat about maxis?? is it ok?? do we like need to wait for very long for bathroom?? haha...=)
louisev7
24-04-2010, 12:33 AM
wat about maxis?? is it ok?? do we like need to wait for very long for bathroom?? haha...=)
I'm not sure about Maxis but I heard it's overall coverage is not wide enough.
Everyone has different habit and prefer time to take bath, seldom need to wait very long. maybe morning will be a bit rush cz often need to wait a while ( just a little while). Don't worry, no bathroom fight as far as i concern.
fallenangelxoxo
24-04-2010, 12:38 AM
I'm not sure about Maxis but I heard it's overall coverage is not wide enough.
Everyone has different habit and prefer time to take bath, seldom need to wait very long. maybe morning will be a bit rush cz often need to wait a while ( just a little while). Don't worry, no bathroom fight as far as i concern.
and i hav 1 more quest...wat about sidai baju part?? where do we sidai?? haha...is there like kes hilang baju before?? haha...
louisev7
24-04-2010, 12:44 AM
and i hav 1 more quest...wat about sidai baju part?? where do we sidai?? haha...is there like kes hilang baju before?? haha...
there is a place for you to dry your clothes in front of your room.
seldom or never heard clothes being stolen. but I myself experienced bedsheet being blown away:cry ( cz I didn't clip it well), fortunately found later on the lawn.:)
fallenangelxoxo
24-04-2010, 01:06 AM
there is a place for you to dry your clothes in front of your room.
seldom or never heard clothes being stolen. but I myself experienced bedsheet being blown away:cry ( cz I didn't clip it well), fortunately found later on the lawn.:)
is the hostel a single story building or wat?? =)
milniq
24-04-2010, 01:40 AM
hi....i got KMP.....:) juz wanna ask bout the facilities....how r they? got wifi? n u take sains or akaun during ur time thnx in advance :)
hihi...sorry for the late reply...quite busy lately....ya...as told by louise in earlier post..KMP got the largest hostel among all Matric...while as for the facs...they have BSN atm machine, bakery, mini mart, photostate shop...hehe taking Science Bio there...1 more things to share...KMP used to get 1st for their Bio sub among all matric...^^....
p/s: haha...since i leave KMP quite sometime ago so...i am not very sure whether there are any changes not..beter make sure with those from the batch 09/10..^^
louisev7
24-04-2010, 11:01 AM
is the hostel a single story building or wat?? =)
every hostel block is a 4-storey building. there are 9 of them, 6 for girls, 3 for boys.
hihi...sorry for the late reply...quite busy lately....ya...as told by louise in earlier post..KMP got the largest hostel among all Matric...while as for the facs...they have BSN atm machine, bakery, mini mart, photostate shop...hehe taking Science Bio there...1 more things to share...KMP used to get 1st for their Bio sub among all matric...^^....
p/s: haha...since i leave KMP quite sometime ago so...i am not very sure whether there are any changes not..beter make sure with those from the batch 09/10..^^
yes senior, you are right. But currently they are building a new block, in between C3 and lab, not sure it is a another hostel block or a new lab block.
If I am not mistaken, physics got 1st already. En. Johari won't be teaching in Bio stream anymore starting from the coming batch.
CINDY91
24-04-2010, 12:20 PM
It's a waste en. johari won't be teaching for the coming batch. He was such a good n experience teacher n more precise, a doctor by profession. He is the best bio lecturer! Anyway, he was appointed as ketua jabatan sains adi.
fallenangelxoxo
24-04-2010, 06:03 PM
how often can we go back home??
24-04-2010, 06:11 PM
You can go back home every weekend if you want to.
shimin
24-04-2010, 08:39 PM
how about using the computer?what if I don't have a notebook, how can I use computer there? Is there a CC? what's the charge rate?
louisev7
24-04-2010, 11:58 PM
It's a waste en. johari won't be teaching for the coming batch. He was such a good n experience teacher n more precise, a doctor by profession. He is the best bio lecturer! Anyway, he was appointed as ketua jabatan sains adi.
That is a good news for him too, he needs more rest.
opposite sex take turn to go back during weekends. If got activity during weekend, the weekend holidays will be frozen.
last time we have two weeks holidays after exams but i heard the recent news saying that the holidays will be reduced to one week to enable students have more time to have lectures.
how about using the computer?what if I don't have a notebook, how can I use computer there? Is there a CC? what's the charge rate?
there are computers for you to use in library with internet. but it is opened until 5pm only from Mon to sat.
there are CC outside the college, you would need to walk a short distance (remember, you can only go out during certain weekends and holidays). Anyway, I don't enocourage you to go the CC outside the college. For me, it doesn't seems safe at all.
CINDY91
25-04-2010, 03:41 PM
It differs between kolej. Some kolej allow its students to go back every week. In PMC, girls n boys must take turn to go home. For all juniors' info, PMC has the best lecturers among all matrix. So, feel free to ask your lecturers for help whenever possible. Some even stay until 5.00pm for u to ask qs. I salute them for their continuos dedication to the teaching profession. By the way,for session 2008/2009, our college emerged top in science maths n bio pspm results. [KUNIT MATHS N BIO r reli great lecturers]
"Enjoy your time in PMC", these words sound ridiculous for me a year ago. I was reluctant to register in PMC at first coz all i wan is to go overseas. After such hard works, i got nothing. The first few weeks in PMC r difficult for me. i cried myself to sleep every nite. In my mind, i was thinking, how can the gov. be so cruel to me? I didn't make any frien during the first few months coz i felt i din't belong here.
After a few months, i suddenly realised how good were all my lecturers n the people arounds to me. They went the extra miles to help me in academic n oso during my difficult time. I was touched.
Indeed, life is like a roller coaster. Everything happens for a reason. I hv learnt to think positively for the outcome of every event. I cherished the last few months being wif my frien n lecturers in PMC. And now as i look back to the past, i can proudly said PMC has changed my views towards life forever. I hv no regrets for choosing PMC as my study destinations. God bless PMC! Endless thanks you to all my lecturers n frien for making my life in PMC memorable n beautiful!
fallenangelxoxo
25-04-2010, 05:15 PM
how is accounting course in PMC?? is it good as well?? i heard tat PMC is the best for accounting...is it true??
louisev7
25-04-2010, 07:02 PM
how is accounting course in PMC?? is it good as well?? i heard tat PMC is the best for accounting...is it true??
yup, that's true.
safalhabshi
25-04-2010, 07:15 PM
u apply for account????
eugenetoh91
25-04-2010, 11:29 PM
So sorry. I haven't been to Recom for quite some time as I was quite busy with many tedious things to complete. I'm from Melaka. I was a PMC student of 09/10 batch, which means I have just graduated from it. I studied Physics stream. Good! :)I really loved the lecturers who teach Physics stream. They are quite dedicated and most importantly-ABLE to teach well. I was the Vice President of the Student Representative Council. So if anyone is interested in joining the council, feel free to post your questions. Besides that, if you wanna know more about anything explicitly, do not feel shy to ask. Also, Congrats for getting Perlis Matriculation College.
safalhabshi
25-04-2010, 11:39 PM
So sorry. I haven't been to Recom for quite some time as I was quite busy with many tedious things to complete. I'm from Melaka. I was a PMC student of 09/10 batch, which means I have just graduated from it. I studied Physics stream. Good! :)I really loved the lecturers who teach Physics stream. They are quite dedicated and most importantly-ABLE to teach well. I was the Vice President of the Student Representative Council. So if anyone is interested in joining the council, feel free to post your questions. Besides that, if you wanna know more about anything explicitly, do not feel shy to ask. Also, Congrats for getting Perlis Matriculation College.
juz curious....how was they student representative council was chosen?? by election?? :)
eugenetoh91
25-04-2010, 11:47 PM
juz curious....how was they student representative council was chosen?? by election?? :)
Yea. You're right! It's based on majority election. The whole council consists of 20 people. 12 people from the accounting stream; 4 from bio; and 4 from physics. Only students from a certain stream can elect students from that stream. Candidates have to give manifesto speeches before the election. Then, on a fixed date, the students have to go to the hall to vote for their beloved choices. However, if there are not enough candidate for a stream, then the candidates will win without election or in Malay- Menang tanpa bertanding.
safalhabshi
25-04-2010, 11:53 PM
Yea. You're right! It's based on majority election. The whole council consists of 20 people. 12 people from the accounting stream; 4 from bio; and 4 from physics. Only students from a certain stream can elect students from that stream. Candidates have to give manifesto speeches before the election. Then, on a fixed date, the students have to go to the hall to vote for their beloved choices. However, if there are not enough candidate for a stream, then the candidates will win without election or in Malay- Menang tanpa bertanding.
owh i see....btw i'm in dilemma now....cause i dunno whether to go kmp or not.....i apply for accounting stream bcuz im interested in actuarial science....wad do u think? should i go for matric or upu which is diploma in actuarial science in uitm shah alam (btw also waiting for mara scholarship:):) )
fallenangelxoxo
26-04-2010, 12:08 AM
yup, that's true.
wow looks like PMC is good for every subject...glad that i got there...haha...
u apply for account????
yup...=)
safalhabshi
26-04-2010, 12:13 AM
yup...=)[/QUOTE]
looks like we r in the same boat...haha....btw, u r interested in wad course actually?? r u going to kmp?
fallenangelxoxo
26-04-2010, 12:15 AM
looks like we r in the same boat...haha....btw, u r interested in wad course actually?? r u going to kmp?
i am interested in economics act...er i guess i am going if i didnt get JPA scholarship...no choice...but since you are waiting for UPU, i think UPU is a better option compared than matriks...haha...just my point of view...=) are u from kl??
eugenetoh91
26-04-2010, 12:17 AM
owh i see....btw i'm in dilemma now....cause i dunno whether to go kmp or not.....i apply for accounting stream bcuz im interested in actuarial science....wad do u think? should i go for matric or upu which is diploma in actuarial science in uitm shah alam (btw also waiting for mara scholarship:):) )
As far as I'm concerned, matriculation program syllabus is better than don't know what diploma in actuarial science of UPU. What for wasting time doing diploma while you can finish matriculation program in one year? However, getting into university's actuarial science is not that easy because it isn't an easy course. So you have to get a decent cumulative grade point average in both of your final exams in the matriculation program.
safalhabshi
26-04-2010, 12:20 AM
i am interested in economics act...er i guess i am going if i didnt get JPA scholarship...no choice...but since you are waiting for UPU, i think UPU is a better option compared than matriks...haha...just my point of view...=) are u from kl??
im from penang...tats wad i was thinking....but my main priority is hoping to secure mara or pnb scholarship for actuarial science....so juz put matric on hold...haha :) btw, how was ur jpa interview tat day?
As far as I'm concerned, matriculation program syllabus is better than don't know what diploma in actuarial science of UPU. What for wasting time doing diploma while you can finish matriculation program in one year? However, getting into university's actuarial science is not that easy because it isn't an easy course. So you have to get a decent cumulative grade point average in both of your final exams in the matriculation program.
owh i see....erm....tats wad i have been thinking....:)....is it worth it to go kmp n spend a year there.....juz curious...no offense...:):)
fallenangelxoxo
26-04-2010, 12:22 AM
im from penang...tats wad i was thinking....but my main priority is hoping to secure mara or pnb scholarship for actuarial science....so juz put matric on hold...haha :) btw, how was ur jpa interview tat day?
owh i see....erm....tats wad i have been thinking....:)....is it worth it to go kmp n spend a year there.....juz curious...no offense...:):)
haha...my interview?? OKLA...dun dare to put so much hope on it...coz there are many other ppl that is also competing for tat scholarship...anyway u still hav 2 weeks to think about it...so make the best decision...and good luck in securing the mara or pnb scholarship...=)
safalhabshi
26-04-2010, 12:41 AM
haha...my interview?? OKLA...dun dare to put so much hope on it...coz there are many other ppl that is also competing for tat scholarship...anyway u still hav 2 weeks to think about it...so make the best decision...and good luck in securing the mara or pnb scholarship...=)
thnx....gudluck to u too.....maybe who knows we will meet in kyuem cause mara and pnb send there for actuarial science n if im not mistaken jpa too....who knows right...:)...now we juz pray hard :)
milniq
26-04-2010, 06:15 PM
every hostel block is a 4-storey building. there are 9 of them, 6 for girls, 3 for boys.
yes senior, you are right. But currently they are building a new block, in between C3 and lab, not sure it is a another hostel block or a new lab block.
If I am not mistaken, physics got 1st already. En. Johari won't be teaching in Bio stream anymore starting from the coming batch.
hahax..plz dun call me senior...sound so old...hehehe...anyway...hmm if not mistaken KMP host d KAKOM game during your batch right?...when will 09/10 batch finish their final exam?...JBO not teaching anymore ar!..what a waste...he is such a good lec...hehe..nvm still have Ms. Fadzlini and many more good lec...^^
eugenetoh91
26-04-2010, 09:13 PM
hahax..plz dun call me senior...sound so old...hehehe...anyway...hmm if not mistaken KMP host d KAKOM game during your batch right?...when will 09/10 batch finish their final exam?...JBO not teaching anymore ar!..what a waste...he is such a good lec...hehe..nvm still have Ms. Fadzlini and many more good lec...^^
Even though I wasn't a Bio student, I have heard a lot of good things about Mdm. Fazlini from my friends. She's probably the most open-minded Malay teacher in PMC. For your information, we, the 09/10 batch, have completed our matriculation program on April 14th 2010. And yes, PMC hosted the KAKOM last year. It was nice.
milniq
28-04-2010, 12:25 PM
sorry having exam lately...icic...hosting KAKOM must be very hectic and most importantly fun....hehe...hmm...allthough i am in bio stream but if need any help or questions regrading any university or course just feel free 2 ask...PMCian must help each other...hahaha^^
Turkey
28-04-2010, 01:56 PM
What does the student representative council do?
Please enlighten me. Thank you!
fallenangelxoxo
28-04-2010, 04:52 PM
how many students are they in PMC??
louisev7
28-04-2010, 07:48 PM
how many students are they in PMC??
if there should be 10% of non bumis in a matric, we have 94 chinese, you can guess the overall total.
28-04-2010, 08:32 PM
What does the student representative council do?
Please enlighten me. Thank you!
protect the rights of the students and carry out some activities.
choopc2
28-04-2010, 11:38 PM
i have a question..
are girls only allowed to wear baju kurung during lecture or tutorial class? wad about office wear?
Turkey
29-04-2010, 01:02 AM
protect the rights of the students and carry out some activities.
Lol! :laugh Thanks a lot!
But what I meant was, are there any specific examples about what had the student representative council done before and examples of activities that they are involved in, so that I can have a clearer impression on their responsibilities.
Sorry for not stating my question clearly. Thanks anyway. :)
louisev7
29-04-2010, 07:08 PM
i have a question..
are girls only allowed to wear baju kurung during lecture or tutorial class? wad about office wear?
we were allowed to wear office wear (slack or dress), baju kurung, 'pujanbi'. not sure if there is any new restriction.
p/s: dress must be longer than knees. blouse is better about elbow length.
choopc2
30-04-2010, 12:03 AM
we were allowed to wear office wear (slack or dress), baju kurung, 'pujanbi'. not sure if there is any new restriction.
p/s: dress must be longer than knees. blouse is better about elbow length.
i see.. thanks:)
so i'll just prepare my office wear as i dun have baju kurung..
fallenangelxoxo
30-04-2010, 12:13 AM
are we allowed to wear tshirts when we got no class?? example like during at night??
30-04-2010, 01:23 AM
are we allowed to wear tshirts when we got no class?? example like during at night??
Yes, I think we can wear T-shirts at night.
30-04-2010, 05:14 PM
I dun that the rules are vry strict until u can't wear t-shirt at night.
you can always wear t-shirt whn u r not in class.
louisev7
30-04-2010, 08:05 PM
i see.. thanks:)
so i'll just prepare my office wear as i dun have baju kurung..
take my advice, prepare one set of baju kurung, there may be occasions you are compulsory to wear, unless you feel fine to borrow from malays when needed.
you can wear whatever you like when you are in hostel. but when you are outside of hostel, make sure you wear long pants.
chevon
01-05-2010, 11:00 AM
hihi, i m going to PMC this year too... nice to meet u all...
can we wear tshirt after class n going a around de college, such as going to library n CC?
weismile
01-05-2010, 11:05 AM
you can wear whatever you like when you are in hostel. but when you are outside of hostel, make sure you wear long pants.[/QUOTE]
long pants mean we must wear tracksuit only or jeans also can??:)
louisev7
01-05-2010, 11:29 AM
can we wear tshirt after class n going a around de college, such as going to library n CC?
of course you can. i think the cc you mean is the computer room in the library? you can't go out of the college compound after class as you like.
you can wear whatever you like when you are in hostel. but when you are outside of hostel, make sure you wear long pants.
long pants mean we must wear tracksuit only or jeans also can??:)[/quote]
tracksuit is more suitable. no one will wear jeans besides outing or going home during weekends.
chevon
01-05-2010, 01:15 PM
hw about coco activities at there? is it we can choose ourselves?
louisev7
01-05-2010, 01:47 PM
hw about coco activities at there? is it we can choose ourselves?
your respectively koko lecturer will choose one club and apply for all those in the same tutorial, though i remember i did fill some kinda koko form to write my choice.
fallenangelxoxo
01-05-2010, 04:58 PM
hey chevon...nice to meet you...i am going there too...u are from where??
Turkey
01-05-2010, 05:06 PM
your respectively koko lecturer will choose one club and apply for all those in the same tutorial, though i remember i did fill some kinda koko form to write my choice.
What if I want to join kawad? It's impossible that all the tutorial class students are going to follow me. :(
louisev7
01-05-2010, 05:59 PM
What if I want to join kawad? It's impossible that all the tutorial class students are going to follow me. :(
The lecturer make the decision, put it simple,it's not your position to decide which club you are entering.
choopc2
02-05-2010, 12:14 AM
take my advice, prepare one set of baju kurung, there may be occasions you are compulsory to wear, unless you feel fine to borrow from malays when needed.
ok.. i'll try to prepare a set..
thanks anyway ^^
chevon
02-05-2010, 10:26 PM
hey chevon...nice to meet you...i am going there too...u are from where??
sorry 4 lately reply...i cum fr Johor...i gt science stream...hw about u?
fallenangelxoxo
03-05-2010, 12:09 AM
sorry 4 lately reply...i cum fr Johor...i gt science stream...hw about u?
i apply for acc...haha...i am from kl...=)
shimin
03-05-2010, 12:12 AM
I'm from PJ, accounts
fallenangelxoxo
03-05-2010, 12:50 AM
I'm from PJ, accounts
hey u are going for PMC as well??
shimin
03-05-2010, 05:12 PM
yea, which hotel you staying? any idea which is the best hotel? I mean price and location wise.
fallenangelxoxo
03-05-2010, 06:16 PM
yea, which hotel you staying? any idea which is the best hotel? I mean price and location wise.
hey check ur Private message...=)
CINDY91
04-05-2010, 11:35 AM
U must wear collared t-shirt. Jeans n round neck t-shirt r not allowed in de college compound except in ur hostel lo.
As far as i m concern, u cn't apply for actuarial science course after matrix. 2 of my frien reject matrix coz dey cn't do actuarial sc afterwards.
choopc2
04-05-2010, 03:21 PM
r we allowed to bring a small kettle there? =)
eugenetoh91
04-05-2010, 09:17 PM
U must wear collared t-shirt. Jeans n round neck t-shirt r not allowed in de college compound except in ur hostel lo.
As far as i m concern, u cn't apply for actuarial science course after matrix. 2 of my frien reject matrix coz dey cn't do actuarial sc afterwards.
There are something I would like to correct. Firstly, students are allowed to wear collarless t-shirt in the college. However, when students need to go out/in the college, collarless t-shirt is strictly prohibited. Wearing a collar T-shirt is an obligation. Jeans are normally not accepted for students to wear in the college. However, when you come in/go out of the college, there's no problem wearing jeans. In your hostel, you can wear anything whichever you want. Nobody is going to restrict your liberty.
Secondly, matriculation program students can apply for actuarial science course in the university. However, there aren't many universities provide actuarial science course. If I'm not mistaken, for local public university, only UM and UKM offer actuarial science course (correct me if I'm wrong).
r we allowed to bring a small kettle there? =)
According to the college rule, students are prohibited from bringing any cooking appliances to the college regardless it is a small kettle, big kettle, rice cooker or anything which you can think of.
milniq
04-05-2010, 09:19 PM
hihi...sorry i dunno where did u get that info but that shud not be a big prob to take actuarial sc course after matriculation...1 of my friend in PMC is nw taking actuarial sc in ukm...
chevon
04-05-2010, 11:04 PM
must d collared tshirt b long sleeve?
shimin
04-05-2010, 11:32 PM
hey may i know what is the sijil markah 10% kokurikulum sekolah menengah? Cause I don't have it from my school
louisev7
05-05-2010, 01:18 AM
must d collared tshirt b long sleeve?
not compulsory, but i advice you wear only those sleeve are at least elbow length.
hey may i know what is the sijil markah 10% kokurikulum sekolah menengah? Cause I don't have it from my school
it is the total mark of your koko performance in secondary school. there should be a slip of it. you better find it or ask it from your previous school.
shimin
05-05-2010, 12:10 PM
it is the total mark of your koko performance in secondary school. there should be a slip of it. you better find it or ask it from your previous school.
Hey, how about the gerko book? can i photostate the page in the gerko book? that's a total mark over 100% there, counted?
louisev7
05-05-2010, 10:19 PM
Hey, how about the gerko book? can i photostate the page in the gerko book? that's a total mark over 100% there, counted?
if you have the gerko book with you,bring it along to PMC. you might need to use it. and i'm not familiar with the gerko thing. someone please shed some light here.
fallenangelxoxo
05-05-2010, 11:25 PM
There are something I would like to correct. Firstly, students are allowed to wear collarless t-shirt in the college. However, when students need to go out/in the college, collarless t-shirt is strictly prohibited. Wearing a collar T-shirt is an obligation. Jeans are normally not accepted for students to wear in the college. However, when you come in/go out of the college, there's no problem wearing jeans. In your hostel, you can wear anything whichever you want. Nobody is going to restrict your liberty.
means we can wear non collar tshirt in the college?? like when we are going to the cafetaria??
shimin
05-05-2010, 11:39 PM
are normal t shirts like those we have from secondary school's koku activities which are not till elbow length but not tight allowed? casue i don't have long sleeve T shirts. =S
louisev7
06-05-2010, 12:49 PM
means we can wear non collar tshirt in the college?? like when we are going to the cafetaria??
you are allowed wear non collar tshirt when going to cafe.
are normal t shirts like those we have from secondary school's koku activities which are not till elbow length but not tight allowed? casue i don't have long sleeve T shirts. =S
elbow length t-shirt is for safe play, if you want to wear short sleeves, i can't guarantee you won't get tegur.
milniq
07-05-2010, 10:43 AM
hahax...seems that cloth ethic is a big issue for those goin into KMP..hehe..actually KMP are not that strict if compare to some of the matriculation college...so dont worry too much lar...enjoy the whole matric programme lar..cheers^^
fallenangelxoxo
08-05-2010, 12:41 AM
is there a restriction on the wifi for msn??
12-05-2010, 12:42 PM
is there a restriction on the wifi for msn??
there is a restriction for MSN in some matrix. dun knw whether this matrix has the same restriction.
wan109
28-04-2011, 01:43 AM
Got this. :)
AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 02:23 AM
Got this. :)
Me too. You were asking meet up right? Hopefully :)
wan109
28-04-2011, 02:45 AM
Haha yeah. What school you're from?
AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 02:45 AM
Haha yeah. What school you're from?
I'm from catholic high, pj. You are from?
Stalielim712
28-04-2011, 06:22 PM
I got this too. Taking Perakaunan, anyone else taking this?
wan109
29-04-2011, 12:35 AM
I'm from catholic high, pj. You are from?
SM Sains Alam Shah :)
AlternateF4
29-04-2011, 12:53 AM
SM Sains Alam Shah :)
Nice to meet you :P
wan109
29-04-2011, 01:11 AM
Yeah you too :p
senyum
29-04-2011, 09:49 PM
hey people! im 2010/2011 ex-KMP student. for those who got offer for matriculation, congrats. And if you guys have any questions or doubts about Perlis Matriculation college feel free to ask and share here. I'll try my best to answer =))
alicecanfly
29-04-2011, 10:54 PM
hello people =) i got this too!
erm, would like to ask about life over there.. is it stressful? since there are night classes :))
thx in advance!
The lecturer make the decision, put it simple,it's not your position to decide which club you are entering.
oh no.. really!? what if i get something... yucky? :P
wan109
30-04-2011, 12:56 AM
How's last year ranking for KMP?
senyum
30-04-2011, 02:09 PM
helllooo. first congrats for getting the offer. when you first enter, i can guarantee you that you'll feel stressful, homesick and lost as you do not know where to start. But chill man as all these are very normal and everyone will go through. besides, without those stress, there will not be any driving force for you to get better. there will be one week of orientation and later on class will start. Bout that night class thingy, actually it is nothing and you will be having night class only if lecturers cant finish their syllabus or the lecturers are very hardworking in giving more exercises to help you guys.
And don worry about the club thingy cause usually it is not very active. sometimes lecturer will just call it a day and you are free to do other things =)
How's last year ranking for KMP?
Wow, KMP as what i heard from the lecturers, has got a good reputation in academic. since KMP is major for accountancy student, our ranking is quite good. and for science stream, we used to get top five if im not mistaken for our good result. Unfortunately last batch was not very good.
the reason why our ranking is so high is because our lecturers are really very committed and responsible. basically all lecturers are fantastic, both the humour and lecture =)
wan109
30-04-2011, 03:32 PM
The lecturers are good? Yeah!!!
Stalielim712
30-04-2011, 05:06 PM
Hello, senyum. I want to ask :
1. What facilities do they have over there?
2. What things do I have to bring? ( Is baldi necessary? )
3. Do you think laptop is necessary? ( Don't know they have enough computer for us to do assignment)
4. Dress code. ( All baju kurung or office wear is allow as well? )
Thats all for now. Thanks.
alicecanfly
01-05-2011, 12:13 AM
helllooo. first congrats for getting the offer. when you first enter, i can guarantee you that you'll feel stressful, homesick and lost as you do not know where to start. But chill man as all these are very normal and everyone will go through. besides, without those stress, there will not be any driving force for you to get better. there will be one week of orientation and later on class will start. Bout that night class thingy, actually it is nothing and you will be having night class only if lecturers cant finish their syllabus or the lecturers are very hardworking in giving more exercises to help you guys.
And don worry about the club thingy cause usually it is not very active. sometimes lecturer will just call it a day and you are free to do other things =)
oh.. thx for ur reply.. oh.so usually at night will be our free time where we can do our own revision?
btw, as what i learnt from an earlier comment, there are 94 non-bumis so altogether will have 940 students...so what's the class size? or everybody will be cramped together in a lecture hall?
thx.
senyum
01-05-2011, 02:51 PM
3. Do you think laptop is necessary? ( Don't know they have enough computer for us to do assignment)
Q1 : Lots of facilities. Science laboratory, library ( very big, comfortable, freezing cold yet rich in sources-all sorts of books are available : motivational books, encyclopedia, academics books, reader digest, national geographic, you name it! ), computer lab, basketball courts, badminton courts, tennis courts, fields, basically everything =)
Q2 : yeap, baldi is necessary. bring all the necessities like biscuit, textpad, anything you can think of :D but if you forget your toothbrush or whatsoever, we have Mini Market, sort of like grocery shop where everything is available. Oh ya, this reminds me of more facilities. we also have atm machine, photostat shop, bakery (those buns are really delicious)
Q3 : for me, laptop is not necessary at all. In fact, you are putting it in danger if you bring. Haha.. but nvm, you are encouraged to bring if you are the kind that will die without entertainment ;) hostel life can be boring, so laptop can give u much pleasure. but if you dont bring, our library has cybercafe too. so no worries. Besides, not much assignment needs comp
Q4 : yeap. allowed. baju kurung is better. our coll rules and regulations are considered not very lax compared to other matrik. we are still allowed to wear office wear. its a No for other matrik.
oh.. thx for ur reply.. oh.so usually at night will be our free time where we can do our own revision?
btw, as what i learnt from an earlier comment, there are 94 non-bumis so altogether will have 940 students...so what's the class size? or everybody will be cramped together in a lecture hall?
thx.
owh man its not like that. last year we had around 90 nonbumis and the total student in our coll is almost 1700. =)
For science stream student, all of us can fit into lecture hall as we consist only around 200. For acc students, which is the rest of 1500 students, they are divided into a few lectures. Besides, we also have tutorial, meaning its like a class like we use to have in secondary school. In a tutorial there will be around 20+ students. But that depends what course are you too. Physical student in our coll is the least last year, so, average 13 students in a tutorial =))
Deeishere
01-05-2011, 08:44 PM
Hi. I received an offer to kmp. Can you tell me about the orientation week? As in the activities and all? I'm not sure why but I'm really scared to face the orientation week :/
wan109
02-05-2011, 10:55 AM
senyum, what problems have you encountered during your time in KMP?
han0807
02-05-2011, 02:34 PM
v really cn bring notebook? does notebook allowed? or curi curi bring?? haha
Stalielim712
02-05-2011, 05:50 PM
Is matric life all about study? I wonder what activities or thing I can do when I'm free / after tutorial class.
alicecanfly
02-05-2011, 07:00 PM
Is matric life all about study? I wonder what activities or thing I can do when I'm free / after tutorial class.
what about going to Thailand? :))
Stalielim712
02-05-2011, 07:50 PM
what about going to Thailand? :))
Awww.. Thailand? I don't even have a passport to go there. :cry
alicecanfly
03-05-2011, 11:47 AM
owh ya... what about the food over there? awful?? :( and.. erm, do we need to go for tuition or read through all the syllabus now?? thx.
Awww.. Thailand? I don't even have a passport to go there. :cry
haha nowadays rasuah will do =) oh btw, did u apply for jpa?
many of my seniors brought notebook there. so i guess it is allowed. otherwise you will have no entertainment =)
Stalielim712
03-05-2011, 01:56 PM
haha nowadays rasuah will do =) oh btw, did u apply for jpa?
Yea, Finance for JPA and im taking Perakaunan for Matrik, how bout u? :P
alicecanfly
03-05-2011, 11:23 PM
Yea, Finance for JPA and im taking Perakaunan for Matrik, how bout u? :P
oh.. i applied for dentistry for jpa... then sains hayat matrik =)
senyum
03-05-2011, 11:26 PM
Hi. I received an offer to kmp. Can you tell me about the orientation week? As in the activities and all? I'm not sure why but I'm really scared to face the orientation week :/
Well, orientation if of course boring this one is inevitable. Usually last for one week, thr will b facilitators guiding you, programmes ready for you. but sheers! orientation will get u get accustomed with evythg thr :)
alicecanfly
03-05-2011, 11:31 PM
ah senior!!! don't leave first!! =) what about food over there?? thanks !
Stalielim712
04-05-2011, 12:02 AM
Senyum, do you think I should start revising form 4 n form 5 Prinsip Perakauanan before I enroll?
alicecanfly
04-05-2011, 12:07 AM
senyum, do u think i need to go for tuition or read through the syllabus first?
Deeishere
04-05-2011, 02:26 PM
Thanks Senyum! Is it true that we have uniforms there? Baju kurung Putih with black skirt and also a tshirt? When will we be receiving those uniforms? When must we wear it?
senyum
04-05-2011, 11:14 PM
senyum, what problems have you encountered during your time in KMP?
emm, problems? a lot. Uncountable. simplest example : every year there will be a kokurikulum competition among all matrices called KAKOM. I joined marching. So basically the probs i faced are coping with the fast paced learning in matrik (whn u first enrol, u certainly feel like bullet train cz unlike secondary school, we still have bm, bi, sej and others in our timetable, but in matric the schelude always go around our three core subs oni, so the teaching is like very fast, get wat i mean?), keeping teacher's impression bcz u just enrolled right, and managing time coz class ends at 4pm and later on at 5pm i have to go for training till 7pm. So time is very little.
initially it will seem hard to cope, but slowly, you'll learn how to cope with all these. That's why matric is good as this kind of life is like university life. Matric prepares you for the bigger one. =)
ah senior!!! don't leave first!! =) what about food over there?? thanks !
Oh man, food in KMP is basically the best! compared to other matric which i heard frm frens, some have less variety of food, low cleanliness and awful food. Our's have lots of varieties. cant guarantee you the cleanliness 100% but at least 75% la. Food tastes good too. Not very very expensive. So cheers! FYI we got three cafe. one of it with air condition cz that's staff and teachers' cafe which last year open for students also. the cheapest cafe too compared to the other two. =)
Senyum, do you think I should start revising form 4 n form 5 Prinsip Perakauanan before I enroll?
it's good to revise as in you can feel more secure la. im frm sc stream, so cant tell you much too. but basically when u first start, you will feel that secondary school knowledge is famn important and you'll start feeling regret for not bringing those books. but chill. that's oni temporary. later on you'll get use to it as things tat u'll be studying does not involve much with secondary. besides, when in matric, you reli needto change yor study method. must be hardworking and fully utilise the library n internet. don panic whn u don hav f5 books cz u'll always have library. Our library very resourceful =)
senyum, do u think i need to go for tuition or read through the syllabus first?
oh my fren, don panic k, tuition is certainly unnecessary. plus, matric is not like stpm alvl. not that difficult. chill k. and kindly refer my previous post for details k =)
Thanks Senyum! Is it true that we have uniforms there? Baju kurung Putih with black skirt and also a tshirt? When will we be receiving those uniforms? When must we wear it?
huh?siapa cakap ada uniform?
its not secondary school in matric. you can wear baju kurung of any design. it's like you can wear anything to shopping complex but put yorself as a malay- you can wear any baju kurung =)
huh?siapa cakap ada uniform?
its not secondary school in matric. you can wear baju kurung of any design. it's like you can wear anything to shopping complex but put yorself as a malay- you can wear any baju kurung =)
by the way people, senior senyum apologies banyak banyak for late replies k. currently working. to all juniors, dont be afraid to go for matric. you'll learn a lot there if you open up yor mind, and learn smart =)
alicecanfly
04-05-2011, 11:18 PM
oh..thank you thank you!!! =) does everyone have to take part in the KAKOM thingy? or just the selected ones? ^^
Stalielim712
06-05-2011, 12:31 PM
As I know the registration date is 23 May, but what time do we have to be there?
alicecanfly
06-05-2011, 01:03 PM
As I know the registration date is 23 May, but what time do we have to be there?
http://www.kmp.matrik.edu.my/images/pdf/Pendaftaran/tentatif.pdf
Deeishere
07-05-2011, 03:57 PM
Thanks senior! You don't know how much this will help me to get into kmp. Thank you so much! :))
fallenangelxoxo
09-05-2011, 02:29 AM
hey first of all congrats to everyone that got into KMP!! i was a student there last year but left after a month coz i was offered JPA...there is nothing much that i can comment just about the orientation...haha...but dun worry about the facilities there...KMP was the only college that have airconditionor in the hall if i am not mistaken...LOL!! and due to the small size, you dun have to waste much time on waking in between classes...haha...
oh..thank you thank you!!! =) does everyone have to take part in the KAKOM thingy? or just the selected ones? ^^
about the kakom thingy, not everyone have to take part...but it would be better if you take part coz you can get a very high koko marks...kakom is a national even so you can get a participation marks of around 15/20...haha...there are many events tat you can join...your lecturers will tell you about tat after ur 1st week in there...no worries kayh...=)
trust me...many people will be reaching there very EARLY!! i reach there around 8 am last year and i got a registration number of 1000 plus...hahahha...but just try to be punctual if you cant go there early...but i do remember they offer people to stay inside the hostel on the night before registration...you can check tis info out thou...=)
alicecanfly
09-05-2011, 09:23 AM
hey peoplee who applied for jpa!! good luck ya!! if din get it also nvm la... we meet in kmp =)
alicecanfly
10-05-2011, 11:39 PM
i had a senior who went to kolej matrikulasi pahang last year. She was not allowed to take biology although she insisted that she wanted, maybe because there was already too many ppl in biology. do things like that happen in kmp?
Stalielim712
11-05-2011, 10:53 AM
I received phone call from Malaysia Airport this morning, my interview date is 24 May. But I have to register at Matrik 23 May. Anyone same with me? What can I do if I want to go Matrik and the interview? ( Don't wanna lose a chance to get scholarship but I'm afraid that I din't get anything and take matrik as a back up plan. Ewss! )
Please advice me on this!
Etude
11-05-2011, 01:26 PM
hi there...umm...not compulsory,but if you had the chance, go fr it...it will give you good koko marks like what fallenangelxoxo mentioned...n u cn worry less next time, even better if u enter kakom m hold sum post, e.g captain of basketball team ...gives u great marks! n there are many fields...so choose what ur interested in, n get to the trainings n selections...=)
Hi...I was previously from matrics here...and congrats for all upcoming students for pmc! Its will be a great experience! ^^
can...yes, but at your own risk...thr are cases whr it went missing...so, went u come, get a pink form from pusat info n fill it up...to record that u have a laptop...so if you cn take care of ur own netbook, its okay...but make surelock it up tho if u r nt using..:)
i had a senior who went to kolej matrikulasi pahang last year. She was not allowed to take biology although she insisted that she wanted, maybe because there was already too many ppl in biology. do things like that happen in kmp?
umm...frm my opinion...it muz depends on the result...i have friends whom manage to change to bio ...n thr r sum whom kenot as well...so depends on the result n quota i guess...
hello people =) i got this too!
erm, would like to ask about life over there.. is it stressful? since there are night classes :))
thx in advance!
oh no.. really!? what if i get something... yucky? :P
umm...actually, ya its kinda stressfull but u will adapt...its 8 am to 4pm n an hour break...but friday n wednesday will be a lil more free. like senyum mentioned, nite classes usually at end of sem...when lecturers nidda rush fr syylbs or give extra exercises...but i cn tell u it wud be fun n great! wif frens...yeah..totally cool but its studywise...u nidda be proactv...
oh...no worries bout the club..its not a big thng...but u cn try to get sum post...will help u in koko...^^
Senyum mentioned a lots od...wud like just to add to the existing.,..^^
1. You are really encouraged to bring sweater n i m not joking...u will freeze if u dun to the lib. they have great sports facility n u cn borrow them from the store in the mid of field(gt ppl will in charge), thy also hv bicycles in evenings...n the hostels are nice compared to othr coll. big...n the study area separated frm ur sleeping area...
2. yes, n bring a small plastic basket to put all ur shampoo n toiletries...easier fr u to go showr...really...they provide iron in the pantry..u nida walk abit...depends on whr is ur room...AGREE! the buns in the bakery are delicious! haha
3. umm, not vry necessary but it may be convinient fr you to do ur IT assignments n to online...but take vry gud care...thr are ones missing...
4. baju kurung or formal wear...allowed..i mix n wear fr whl week...sumtimes office wear..sumtyms bj kurung or kebaya...but not the
thin ones or sleeveless...dun find unecessary troubles...:P
alicecanfly
11-05-2011, 04:27 PM
are there any clubs and society?like choir club, debate society..... or all games oni??
Etude
11-05-2011, 05:49 PM
are there any clubs and society?like choir club, debate society..... or all games oni??
umm...no..got sports, kawad n recreation ...well...kayak wud be fun...^^
Stalielim712
11-05-2011, 08:21 PM
trust me...many people will be reaching there very EARLY!! i reach there around 8 am last year and i got a registration number of 1000 plus...hahahha...but just try to be punctual if you cant go there early...but i do remember they offer people to stay inside the hostel on the night before registration...you can check tis info out thou...=)
Guys, I've called KMP and they said we can go there a day earlier to the campus and tell the guard that we are going to register next day, they will let us thru.
alicecanfly
12-05-2011, 09:45 AM
Guys, I've called KMP and they said we can go there a day earlier to the campus and tell the guard that we are going to register next day, they will let us thru.
ah.... nice nice.. what about parents following us into the hostel on the 23rd?? allowed? coz i have too much things to bring thereeee :laugh
Deeishere
12-05-2011, 01:35 PM
Hi, for kawad, the lecturers will chose us or we can chose ourselves whether or not we want to join it?
Etude
12-05-2011, 03:15 PM
ah.... nice nice.. what about parents following us into the hostel on the 23rd?? allowed? coz i have too much things to bring thereeee :laugh
u man on registration day? yeah...sure...parents cn be thr til registration over n stuff..thy cn help u unpack ur stuff in hostel too...:)
Hi, for kawad, the lecturers will chose us or we can chose ourselves whether or not we want to join it?
umm..no you cant choose...it will be fixed fr each class...its like you will hv sumwht 2 hours per week fr koko...its in class schedule...n i got the kawad wan...but else than marching practice...we did kayak as well...=):)
Stalielim712
12-05-2011, 03:23 PM
I'm not sure though. But what things do you bring? I'm afraid that I forget to bring something :laugh
By the way, remember to print out and bring the offer letter and those forms from moe.gov.my and KMP website.
Etude, how much holidays do we have? Because I'm from Negeri Sembilan, impossible for me to go home every weekend. If my flight departs at Alor Setar, do KMP provide bus for us to the airport? Can I get a train back to Seremban from Perlis?
alicecanfly
12-05-2011, 09:12 PM
I'm not sure though. But what things do you bring? I'm afraid that I forget to bring something :laugh
By the way, remember to print out and bring the offer letter and those forms from moe.gov.my and KMP website.
walau many things oh.. i quote some ar... baldi, FOOD!, hangers, shoes, pillow, bolster, blanket, towel, cups n plates, shampoo n body bath,mug, clothes(many),brush, mosquito repellent, files, stationeries,toilet roll............
oh btw, etude, thanks for the info... i still have a question, are we allowed to bring
a) hair dryer
b) office-wear-skirt
c) short pants
d)table lamps/fan
thankssss =)
Etude
12-05-2011, 10:26 PM
Etude, how much holidays do we have? Because I'm from Negeri Sembilan, impossible for me to go home every weekend. If my flight departs at Alor Setar, do KMP provide bus for us to the airport? Can I get a train back to Seremban from Perlis?
umm...actually...normal 'go back home week' will alternate between girls n boys. but usually u can just go back wif sum reason. but seldom people go back every week...like me, i m frm selangor. I only go back when there is long holidays like 5 days or longer. if weekends, i go outings to nearby like the store or cmart. if you go with frens, vry enjoyable too. umm..bout the train, i think so. I used to take the train to kl sentral. so i m not sure bout to seremban. you cn call kl sentral fr schedule.=) umm, no kmp dun provide bus to thr, the most happened only to kangar bus station, but not always. depends, but JPP usually help you to reserve ticket fr bus...=) :)
alicecanfly
12-05-2011, 11:29 PM
etude, thanks for the info ya =)... i still have a question, are we allowed to bring
a) hair dryer
b) office-wear-skirt
c) short pants
d)table lamps/fan
thankssss =)
Etude
13-05-2011, 11:31 AM
etude, thanks for the info ya =)... i still have a question, are we allowed to bring
a) hair dryer
b) office-wear-skirt
c) short pants
d)table lamps/fan
thankssss =)
welcome...n bring bedsheets too..they will give you with a set of bedsheet but like me last year, i got it late a lil...so bring ur own ya...
a) actually, electrical stuff cannot b brought like electrical heater(very important fr u to make hot water, or you wud have to walk to the pantry n use the kettle every morning unless ur roomate has 1..if ur room beside the panrty its ok but if like me, then u gotta walk a bit...so i brought 1 n i use every morning then...n fr this, u use it to boil drinking water too..they have a water tank -drinkable water cuz many ppl drink it- but it boil oso...) n i bring hairdryer too...lukily didntget caught bcz my room hv spotcheck...usually they hv but duno y my block vry seldom. So if you bring, keep it safe n if u hear rumour of spotcheck, go lock it, hide it or put it in the pantry...
-they dun let us use the electrical things like iron in room bcz the power supply nt vry stong, so the fuse mite jump-always hapen- then the sockets kenot use fr sum time...==' things like iron i heard wud use lots electricity, so do ironing in pantry..
n i use hairdryer in the room owez...=='
b) yes u can bring for formal wear but not too short...like i used to wear knee length...
c)short pants, ya but wear in ur hostel ni ya not out...haha
d) they have provided table lamp attached to the wall undr ur rack..fan? i duno, din hear bfr...sorry...=)
senyum
13-05-2011, 09:35 PM
actually this case usually happen on second and third batch students, those who appealed for second time and also under MCA aid. Lower chance for them to get course tat they want. Besides, if u were third batch student i dont recommend u guys to take matriks. Lots of disadvantages. So, bout your question, you don't have to worry much if u were first batch student. if u didnt get course tat u want due to SPM result, i suggest u quickly appeal as first come first serve. =)
i realise alot of people is worried bout those koko thingy. people chillax kay. No matter wat koko given to you, you need not worry bcz the koko here is something like pendidikan jasmani in high school =)
hi seniors~i have some questions..
1 is there any restriction on the type of cellphone we bring?like we can't bring cellphone with camera??
2 is pillow provided?
Etude
14-05-2011, 04:50 PM
hi seniors~i have some questions..
1 is there any restriction on the type of cellphone we bring?like we can't bring cellphone with camera??
2 is pillow provided?
hi~ umm..no restriction...up to you but al at ur own risk ya...take care of it properly but ur free to bring any phones tht u like.
yes, pillow will be provided but its umm...a lil hard i feel...i didnt bring pillow but its hard to slp in theirs so i bought one during the outings finally...so its advisable u bring ur own...=):)
Deeishere
16-05-2011, 12:40 AM
thanks senyum and etude! i was just wondering if there is any students who 'ponteng' for their koko activities? will there be any action taken?
minmin
16-05-2011, 10:07 AM
I need emergency help now. I receive the matriculation offer from both the KPM and JPA to the Kolej Matrikulasi Perlis. The problem that i am facing now is:
1) Do I need to pay for the registration fees which is about RM425 or will JPA pay for me?
2) What documents should i bring. only the surat tawaran n lampiran B from the JPA or all the documents from the KPM?
3) I didnt receive any agreements yet from the esila, so how to get it?
Etude
16-05-2011, 12:19 PM
thanks senyum and etude! i was just wondering if there is any students who 'ponteng' for their koko activities? will there be any action taken?
haha...its not fr urs to ponteng...bcoz its not like school activities whr its outside the schedule...here..it will be inserted in ur schedule...n it mite be fun...hmm, skipping it wil be like skipping a class if u'd ask me...n there will be attendence slip to sign...=)
I need emergency help now. I receive the matriculation offer from both the KPM and JPA to the Kolej Matrikulasi Perlis. The problem that i am facing now is:
1) Do I need to pay for the registration fees which is about RM425 or will JPA pay for me?
2) What documents should i bring. only the surat tawaran n lampiran B from the JPA or all the documents from the KPM?
3) I didnt receive any agreements yet from the esila, so how to get it?
sorry...I couldnt help here...but i suggest u call up KMP to ask...or jpa... n if not wrong, this case means u shud get pidn but u will pursue in kmp rite...so the kmp documents are needed believe me...al ta pics will be used fr documents..so i thnk u call thm up but the documents thy send are needed as far as i cn tell no mttr its matrics or jpa sponsor...
summersista
16-05-2011, 12:40 PM
Hello,everyone!=)
I also face the same problem as minmin.but just now my mum call to PMC,they say we need to pay first then only claim back money from them..
I have some questions here..
1.can we get hostel ?or hostel is for first come first basis?
2.the formal shirt must be long sleeve?can i buy a formal shirt that suit my size.cause I heard someone say if you wear 'S',then you should wear "M' there.I heard they say not allow very tight shirt there,is it true?
3.what should we wear in the first day of orientation?
Etude
16-05-2011, 01:02 PM
Hello,everyone!=)
I also face the same problem as minmin.but just now my mum call to PMC,they say we need to pay first then only claim back money from them..
I have some questions here..
1.can we get hostel ?or hostel is for first come first basis?
2.the formal shirt must be long sleeve?can i buy a formal shirt that suit my size.cause I heard someone say if you wear 'S',then you should wear "M' there.I heard they say not allow very tight shirt there,is it true?
3.what should we wear in the first day of orientation?
hi~ umm...hostel is fr every student...dont worry...in fact, all pmc students must stay in hostel n not outside...so dun worry...
umm...not necessary in my year...i wore short sleeve formal wear as well...in fact many did... umm lol pmc clothes coding not that strict compared to othrs...i hope it doesnt chg fr ur year as well:)...yes you may use ur size...dun use sleeveless or mini tees or tight clothes can .d...
1st day? they will inform you...dun worry...=)
summersista
16-05-2011, 01:11 PM
Etude,thanks for your information!hope the dress code will not become stricter.haha.
do we have to wake up at 5am everyday in orientation week?
Etude
16-05-2011, 02:02 PM
Etude,thanks for your information!hope the dress code will not become stricter.haha.
do we have to wake up at 5am everyday in orientation week?
yes...hahaha i mean u nida rush fr the bathroom...n get dressed for senam pagi. add up..will be just right..haha u dun wanna queue fr a long time n get urself late durin orientation week...later aftr this week, everythng will start to chil...dun wori...
Stalielim712
16-05-2011, 11:19 PM
yes...hahaha i mean u nida rush fr the bathroom...n get dressed for senam pagi. add up..will be just right..haha u dun wanna queue fr a long time n get urself late durin orientation week...later aftr this week, everythng will start to chil...dun wori...
Do they have water heater in the bathroom? If they don't have, does it mean that we have to boil water using kettle first? I'm not used to bath early in the morning, I really need a water heater. LOLS
Etude
17-05-2011, 12:29 AM
Do they have water heater in the bathroom? If they don't have, does it mean that we have to boil water using kettle first? I'm not used to bath early in the morning, I really need a water heater. LOLS
haha...no dear...cold water...umm...seldom ppl do that but as long as ur happy...i m not used to it as well but i adapt...haha first few ones were reli cold but then u will be used to it...if nt u gotta boil water evry mornin n pour in pail carry to bathroom...n stuff...not reli easy but if ur willing...sure...:)
etude, must we wear black leather shoes to class? or other colours are allowed too?
min430
17-05-2011, 07:25 PM
hello every1 here:)im a newbie...i hav been offered to kmp too...n m still wondering to go ornt since i gt jpa PIDN for diploma in utm at de same time...just wan2 ask is any1 of u here goin to kmp on23rd???
Etude
17-05-2011, 09:45 PM
etude, must we wear black leather shoes to class? or other colours are allowed too?
umm...actually fr kmp...shoes coding in my year nt tat in tight...i wore converse to kuliah fr my whole session...i noe it looks weird in bj kurung bt i liked it..n din get scoldd bfr...n any colours allowed...usually any shoes oso can...bertutup can od..not specified...dun wori...=)
wow, glad to hear that..means wearing baju kurung with sport shoes also can?? haha
hello every1 here:)im a newbie...i hav been offered to kmp too...n m still wondering to go ornt since i gt jpa PIDN for diploma in utm at de same time...just wan2 ask is any1 of u here goin to kmp on23rd???
i will be going to kmp~i got jpa PIDN too,but they offer me to study matric at kmp in fact i'm already a perlis matric holder==..so i decided not to accept the offer.
min430
17-05-2011, 11:55 PM
wow, glad to hear that..means wearing baju kurung with sport shoes also can?? haha
i will be going to kmp~i got jpa PIDN too,but they offer me to study matric at kmp in fact i'm already a perlis matric holder==..so i decided not to accept the offer.
ya i oso dun tink u should accept it since we r goin to get allowance in matric:)...u r in sc or perakaunan??im in sc bt planning to change to akaun(can i do tat??)
Etude
18-05-2011, 01:35 AM
haha...i dun consider converse as sport shoes...haha stick with closed shoes will make u look descent n gud fr ur muet speaking test...nonid go rush n find sum descent shoes like i did...haha
summersista
18-05-2011, 10:24 PM
hello...
I am going kpm too..^^
ThamayanthyM
19-05-2011, 09:34 AM
The food is free or have to buy??? =) n if yes free, ony lunch n dinner ony or got gv breakfast also?
When n ho many times we wil be having our muet test?
senyum
19-05-2011, 11:05 AM
Etude...don spread your so-called fashion:nuts would you?pity our junior! haha
if u r accepting JPA then no need i believe.
The food is free or have to buy??? =) n if yes free, ony lunch n dinner ony or got gv breakfast also?
When n ho many times we wil be having our muet test?
my dear fren, bear in mind that matrik system is tantamount to gov high school. no food will be given free to you. you will have to buy it yourself. the cafe will open for breakfast as early as 700am, lunch n dinner till 11pm.
muet will be taken one time oni. but if u wana resit no prob
ThamayanthyM
19-05-2011, 12:13 PM
my dear fren, bear in mind that matrik system is tantamount to gov high school. no food will be given free to you. you will have to buy it yourself. the cafe will open for breakfast as early as 700am, lunch n dinner till 11pm.
:cry thanks anyway senyum...
senyum
19-05-2011, 12:25 PM
:cry thanks anyway senyum...
hohoho...don cry. its my pleasure to help =)
AkiraJ
19-05-2011, 11:10 PM
Hey guys, I'm quite new here. As mention earlier, laptop is unnecessary rite? is there any Wi-Fi in respective hostel? or just in the library and computer room? ><''
summersista
20-05-2011, 10:36 AM
can i know PMC gt how many computer in computar room and library?I am wondering whether i should bring laptop.
another ques is when we are having our holiday,do we need to carry all belongings back to our hometown??
senyum
20-05-2011, 11:22 AM
Hey guys, I'm quite new here. As mention earlier, laptop is unnecessary rite? is there any Wi-Fi in respective hostel? or just in the library and computer room? ><''
yeap not necessary at all. but if u wana b convenient, bring then. wifi available almost in all hostels. but recently the authority blocked it. i mean, sometimes they open sometimes close. but even if close, it will not b all. u can go to other hostel fr wi fi. or go nearby library. wifi there always open =)
can i know PMC gt how many computer in computar room and library?I am wondering whether i should bring laptop.
another ques is when we are having our holiday,do we need to carry all belongings back to our hometown??
20 comps in lib. if u wana use lib's comp, u hav to be smart on the hours la. usually after 4pm, means after skul la, lots of ppl whereas one pm, yor break hour, no ppl at all plus those islams have to pray. and night also lots of ppl. again likee i said, if u want convenience n kill boredom, bring then.
hols that time no need to bring back all belongings =)
Stalielim712
20-05-2011, 01:08 PM
The study table is in our room or outside? Do we have a wardrobe in the room?
senyum
20-05-2011, 03:03 PM
The study table is in our room or outside? Do we have a wardrobe in the room?
in our room and yea got wardrobe. the hostel room is just like your normal room. got curtain, mosquito netting, bed, pillow, wardrobe, table, chairs, plugs
summersista
20-05-2011, 06:16 PM
only library's computer is open to public izit?i mean students can use whenever they want..got computer room in PMC?
Do the table has drawer?the drawer can be locked?
the cupboard got how big?haha.and can it be locked?
oh ya,should we bring the curve ruler and f4,f5 addmath notes?
AkiraJ
21-05-2011, 06:50 PM
Hmm, study table inside our room meaning there're 4 rooms together inside each hostel room? Or the study table is one whole row for 4 roommates? Just like this:
http://peiling417.files.wordpress.com/2009/01/020120091778.jpg?w=300&h=225
Our bed provided is double-decker for 2 roommates or just one?
i have chemistry and bio stpm reference book,should i bring them together with f4,f5 bio,chem reference book?
AkiraJ
22-05-2011, 01:18 AM
Eva, i think we bring our Form 4&5 reference books tat we used to study during our school life is better. ^^ Library also have many of them, but it tastes different for our own books xD
hmm, i really wish i can bring all of them..but i really got too much stuff to bring!!!
Etude
22-05-2011, 02:13 PM
only library's computer is open to public izit?i mean students can use whenever they want..got computer room in PMC?
Do the table has drawer?the drawer can be locked?
the cupboard got how big?haha.and can it be locked?
hmm...yes...muz show ur matric card...yes,but the computer room fr ur IT lessons only...
yes..table gt drawer but i dun thnk can lock...cupboard is kinda tall wit a major compartment n 2 drawers...can lock the upper major compartment...depends on ur key...sum can lock the upper drawer..sum cant... ^^
oh ya,should we bring the curve ruler and f4,f5 addmath notes?
umm...fr me in life sci stream...i oni use curve ruler in 2nd sem fr math...but i think u bring is better...
umm...i bring last tym but i thnk matrics note n reference books are sufficient...:)
Hmm, study table inside our room meaning there're 4 rooms together inside each hostel room? Or the study table is one whole row for 4 roommates? Just like this:
hmm...thr are two rows of study table...standard here is i student 2 table...unless special case whr ur room gt 5 students...
double decker is per student... unless again...special case...5 students in ur room...:)
hmm...thr are two rows of study table...standard here is i student 2 table...unless special case whr ur room gt 5 students...
double decker is per student... unless again...special case...5 students in ur room...:)
i have chemistry and bio stpm reference book,should i bring them together with f4,f5 bio,chem reference book?
i brought too last tym...but vry rarely use...bcoz ltr gt book fair...then tat tym ni i buy matrics books...stpm yes u shud bring fr extra reference...but i feel spm books nt that necessary...up to you...bcoz u sure wil buy matrics books... u cn ask lecturers fr recommendation...n fr biology..thy will sell international book oso like campbell ...around 100 bucks...gud fr reference as u cn use it even aftr matrcs...but u cn borrow them in library...be quick!:)
One room got how many switch? One ny or more? And each of us one cupboard rite? N yeah, we can lock our cupboard?
u mean sockt?many...each table got 1...whch means 1 student got around 2...thr is one beside each door too... n umm per student in my year we have 2 cupboard per student...bcz got 8 cupboard n oni gt 4 studnts...but u cn oni lock 1 bcz u gt a key oni...but i duno this yr is how...:)
AkiraJ
28-05-2011, 06:45 PM
bolehkah tanya di sesetengah komsas ada Streamyx zone kan? bagaimana cara nak akses dan gunakan wifi yang percuma? ataupun account tu kena ambil daripada pusat informasi pelajar?
smiley
13-09-2011, 09:09 AM
bolehkah tanya di sesetengah komsas ada Streamyx zone kan? bagaimana cara nak akses dan gunakan wifi yang percuma? ataupun account tu kena ambil daripada pusat informasi pelajar?
FYI...when i was in KMP in year 2008/2009, the hostel which i was staying did not hv any streamyx zone nor wifi spot....but i do not know whether it gt any changes after this few years la...At that time, if we want to access to the internet, what we can do is going to the library or the cafe and places near the library, cz that was the only place which gt the wifi...=) anyway, kindly seek the help from the library officer whenever u are facing problems with the connection...