View Full Version : Anybody like word games?
OoiYanLing
21-04-2010, 08:28 AM
What do you think of word games? Does it help improve your english? I've been playing the Stabilo word game (http://bit.ly/cSovfy) for about a week now and i think my english is getting better! haha
If any of you know any good sites for word games like the stabilo one do let me know. :))
Link to stabilo game: http://bit.ly/cSovfy click under the contest then see word challenge.
Oh yea, it's good to play the stabilo game btw--especially if you're good in english. Grand prize iPhone 3Gs. Any tips do share! :D
21-04-2010, 11:50 AM
Nice game you introduced there. There are many word games out there including the crossword puzzle but I want to recommend this one which is quite similar to yours. Its a playfish game from facebook. Click here (http://www.facebook.com/wordchallenge?v=app_151660149192#!/wordchallenge?v=wall) to join the group and here (http://apps.facebook.com/wordchallenge/?pf_ref=sb&ref=bookmarks) to play the game.
Get a person to send you a "pro" so that the other two word games will be unlocked. There will be no prize given for this game. Anyway, good luck with it! Your vocabulary can be improved after playing these games. :)
OoiYanLing
28-04-2010, 10:09 AM
Hi BattleBoyz, thanks so much (: Will definitely check the games out.
markwongsk
28-04-2010, 10:16 AM
I love Scrabble! Though I'm not particularly good at it... I'm just a Jack of all trades, master of none :(
I remember I used to play a word forming game on Neopets... forgot the name liao haha... so long ago ..........
I love Scrabble! Though I'm not particularly good at it... I'm just a Jack of all trades, master of none :(
I remember I used to play a word forming game on Neopets... forgot the name liao haha... so long ago ..........
Neopets.. Sure brings back memory.. :P There are quite a number of word games in neopets, but I can only recall spell-or-starve and word pyramid..
11-05-2010, 07:46 AM
What do you think of word games? Does it help improve your english? I've been playing the Stabilo word game (http://bit.ly/cSovfy) for about a week now and i think my english is getting better! haha
If any of you know any good sites for word games like the stabilo one do let me know. :))
Link to stabilo game: http://bit.ly/cSovfy click under the contest then see word challenge.
Oh yea, it's good to play the stabilo game btw--especially if you're good in english. Grand prize iPhone 3Gs. Any tips do share! :D
Your link now leads to a dead end...