View Full Version : ~* Favourite movie and its inspiration

17-07-2004, 11:06 PM
my favourite movie is the lord of the ring,"dont be defeated by fear" is my favourite quote from the movie....it inspired me------never give up.

The_Observer
18-07-2004, 05:31 PM
The Passion of the Christ

Gory, violent, anti-Semitic, ignorant, biased...all that crap can throw out the window.

<Shouts> We heard that crap since the Roman Empire was formed. Get a life and a meaningful one at that too...

Still the best movie so far about The Greatest Story Ever Told :D

debbie
19-07-2004, 12:11 PM
The Passion was not in the least "gory". Well, it wasn't like the best movie ever, but to say that it was "crap" is irrelevant. It gives insight on how the Christ suffered to pay up the sins of the world. I must agree tht it wasn't that ballistic but it wasn't terrible or something worth "throwin' out of the window". However, we're all free to opine. What's biased here is definitely our opinion of the movie, not the movie itself.

22-07-2004, 11:25 PM
FOREST GUMP!!!

"my momma always say that:
~Life is a box of chocolate~
you never know what you're gonna get."

heart-melting movie...reminds me how we should live our life...

23-07-2004, 08:23 AM
STAR WARS - THE EMPIRE STRIKES BACK
Try not. Do or do not. There is not try. - Master Yoda

Whatever you do, put in your best effort.

tree007
25-07-2004, 08:17 PM
yey..
gal_flower.. high 5!!

mine's Forrest Gump too..

but for diff reasons though...

i find the music inspirational..

somehow it lifts me up...

25-07-2004, 08:41 PM
Yay..
Another fan of forrest gump here...
Besides that quote by his mother, another memorable quote is
"Shit happens!"

26-07-2004, 01:58 AM
With great power comes great responsibilities.

dun have to say from which movie....

There's a hero in each one of us...

26-07-2004, 06:54 AM
Forest Gump rocks!!!

26-07-2004, 10:12 AM
With great power comes great responsibilities.

dun have to say from which movie....

There's a hero in each one of us...
:D :D I love spiderman too. With great power comes great responsibility... You know, every good friend of mine has said this to me at some time or other.

The_Observer
26-07-2004, 12:09 PM
Seriously, Tom Hanks stars in quite a number of movies that I like....shows how good he is...

tree007
28-07-2004, 11:13 AM
yeah.. i think my 2 fav. movies of tom hanks r Forrest Gump n Castaway..

but both also mainly due to the super chun theme behind it.. hehehe...

28-07-2004, 07:12 PM
i think we shud unite all Forrest Gump fans!!! (jokin..jokin...)

29-07-2004, 09:10 PM
Check out this link for memorable forrest gump quotes.
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0109830/quotes

Perhaps you all still remember this:
Bubba: Anyway, like I was sayin', shrimp is the fruit of the sea. You can barbecue it, boil it, broil it, bake it, saute it. Dey's uh, shrimp-kabobs, shrimp creole, shrimp gumbo. Pan fried, deep fried, stir-fried. There's pineapple shrimp, lemon shrimp, coconut shrimp, pepper shrimp, shrimp soup, shrimp stew, shrimp salad, shrimp and potatoes, shrimp burger, shrimp sandwich. That- that's about it.

31-07-2004, 09:53 PM
anyone like wang jia wei "chung qing shen ling"? or japanese animation "dragon cat"?

31-07-2004, 10:55 PM
anyone like wang jia wei "chung qing shen ling"?

i cant understand his movies, maybe i'm too narrow minded

25-08-2004, 07:23 AM
Has anyone here ever watched Jack Neo's "Xiao Hai Bu Ben"?

darkhorse_86
27-08-2004, 10:16 AM

No i'm afraid i haven't.. btw does Jack Neo play the role of Liang Po Po in the self titled sitcom? ( A few years back this sitcom was a blast!)

Anyway the movie that has the most inspirational value for me is ' A beautiful mind ' Seriously.... no movie is half as good as that

27-08-2004, 11:45 PM
i have watched "xiao hai bu ben" , quite a nice movie , but sometime it can be unnatural,the mother of the fat boy so funny.A beautiful mind.......how is it , i nv watched.

29-08-2004, 12:00 AM
"your life, as you know it, is gone forever. never to return."
Bob Harris
Lost in Translation

29-08-2004, 10:25 AM
the village.

it really touch my heart.... n it is definately better than the sixth sense.

keep up the good work ,m.night!

kucingbiru
30-08-2004, 04:57 AM
Goodfellas = just whack your enemies, whack em, hit the guy who kacau ur girl with a gun, blood, blood :P

01-09-2004, 06:19 AM

That is a good show to watch... there's another show, but it was banned by Malaysia... it's "Bao Ba, Xiao Hai" Not many ppl watch it, i guess. But it's a sad story...

01-09-2004, 01:01 PM
Just watched "2002" on TV3 few days ago....a chinese movie starring Nicholas Tse and Stephen Fung. Not bad ler...

Teaches us to appreciate what we have now....do what we want now..dont wait till tomolo or other days...

28-10-2004, 04:24 AM
Did anyone watch the korean movie "My Sassy Girl" before? I'm just so in love with this movie..... I've watched it for 5 times and I would like to watch it again. It touches my heart everytime I watch it. Does anyone feel the same way as I do?

28-10-2004, 09:03 AM
Did anyone watch the korean movie "My Sassy Girl" before? I'm just so in love with this movie..... I've watched it for 5 times and I would like to watch it again. It touches my heart everytime I watch it. Does anyone feel the same way as I do?
Yeah, I have watched it too. It's really a touching love story. Perhaps I should go rent the DVD and watch it again...

27-11-2004, 04:52 PM
Yeah, I have watched it too. It's really a touching love story. Perhaps I should go rent the DVD and watch it again...

There is a sequel (or prequel? I dont know....watch the movie to find out~) to the movie My Sassy Girl. It's called Windstruck~ After watching it, I felt that this story is a bit unrealistic (no spoiler here), but is sadder than My Sassy Girl(can make you cry man..). I still like My Sassy Girl best~ :wink:

16-12-2004, 04:36 PM
chiunlin wrote:

ElansarGelmir wrote:
it's "Bao Ba, Xiao Hai

Well, I watched "I Not Stupid" by Jack Neo...I must admit that, that is a typical Singaporean movie, and it's a "friendly" movie, as it uses the local accents, local dialects, and the actors/actresses in the movie are acting so naturally. Of course, I did shed some tears on some touching scenes.
As for the other Jack Neo's production, which is "Pao ba, Hai Zi", is another touching movie, depicts the 1960's background. I heard that Jack Neo, spotted those "kampung" areas in Malaysia in order to shoot the movie. This movie is really touching, describing the poverty of a pair of brother sister, where they are even struggling, even just to obtain a pair of shoes. The brother has to share his shoes with his sister, when he lost his sister's shoes. Finally, the brother took part in the annual Sports Day, where the champion of the marathon would be given a pair of shoes. Between that, there are still some events happening. Go and catch this movie, I would highly recommend this movie to all of you.
The little girl, who acts as the sister has won the "Jin Ma Jiang" (I think, it's the Golden Horse Awards). :wink:

17-12-2004, 02:37 AM
Another movie recommended by a close friend of mine: "Orange County"

About an inspiring writer who wants to get into Stanford Uni, but he's from a problematic family...a mum who always gets drunk, a drug-addict brother, mum and dad divorced....but he has a really good girlfriend :wink: Wanna know the ending? Watch it...really nice...inspiring~ :wink: If one wants success, he need not go to the most famous uni...he can gain success anywhere...

17-12-2004, 03:33 AM
Schindler's List

Well, this is weird... i have fallen in love with the song when i first heard it, but i did not know that the movie exists... and after i watched the movie, i fell in love with both show and song.

17-12-2004, 06:13 AM
hmmm... my favorite movie is still The Shawshank Redemption

hmm... quotes... many funny quotes, they sound funny at first... but as u ponder about them, they do sound meaningful...

Forty years I been asking permission to piss. I can't squeeze a drop without say-so.

Andy Dufresne - who crawled through a river of shit and came out clean on the other side.

Get busy living, or get busy dying.

18-12-2004, 02:24 AM
hmmm... my favorite movie is still The Shawshank Redemption

hmm... quotes... many funny quotes, they sound funny at first... but as u ponder about them, they do sound meaningful...

Forty years I been asking permission to piss. I can't squeeze a drop without say-so.

Andy Dufresne - who crawled through a river of shit and came out clean on the other side.

Get busy living, or get busy dying.
One of my favourites too!! But sad that not many people have heard about it before, let alone watch it. I never heard about this, too, until it became my school assignment. We were asked to write a piece of personal reflection based on a character in the movie.

The "asking for permission to piss" part, for me, wasn't intended to sound funny. It was a great pain with little words. For a moment, i was really touched, felt a great sympathy for Red. What could a life prisoner do in the remainder of his life? Couldn't he be better off if he just kills himself?

Watch the movie. You will surely be touched, if you discern about the content. You will love it if you have a passion about life. (it is voted as all time third best movie in imdb.com)

These walls are kind of funny. First you hate 'em, then you get used to 'em. Enough time passes, gets so you depend on them. That's institutionalized. They send you here for life, that's exactly what they take. The part that counts, anyways.

Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies.

nicodemus
02-03-2005, 07:26 PM
" There may be a time when the courage of men fails, when we forsake our friends and break all bonds of fellowship... But it is not this day, this day, we FIGHT!! "

I dunno why i like this quote but it's rather meaningful... :D

He he...anyone know from which movie?

3 guesses..... 8)

lolilo
10-03-2005, 08:19 PM
lord of the rings (dunno which series) lol

nicodemus
11-03-2005, 12:02 AM
Return Of The King la......!!!!!

salyeo
21-03-2005, 05:30 PM
Serendipity!!!

"When love feels like magic, it's called Destiny. When destiny has a sense of humor, It's called Serendipity"

"Maybe the absence of a sign is a sign"

lolilo
24-03-2005, 11:45 AM
Return Of The King la......!!!!!

i am right still...hehe...

Agnes
27-03-2005, 11:17 PM
Serendipity!!!

"When love feels like magic, it's called Destiny. When destiny has a sense of humor, It's called Serendipity"

"Maybe the absence of a sign is a sign"

Hi....have anyone seen the movie entitled "serendipity "before? it's quite lovely for me...though it may not happen in real life.... :)

Michelle_london
02-04-2005, 08:44 AM
Aww Damn, now I feel like watching Forrest Gump. Anyway, I like 'thirteen' is exactly what is happening around me e.g. all the drugs, drinking, smoking, sex etc. To be 'cool' you have to be rebellious and actually it's just frightening how real it is.

Michelle_london
04-04-2005, 08:24 AM
Has anyone seen 'The Green Mile?' Not something I would be tempted to watch but there was nothing else to watch on tv and actually it was FANTASTIC!

Agnes
05-04-2005, 11:11 PM
Yup..i have seen "THE GREEN MILE" before..it is indeed very touching and great. It's worth to see.

balderdash
14-04-2005, 10:49 AM
Supposed to be about movies that inspire right? Hehe.....the film that I've watched at least 50 times since I was a child is The Sound of Music....but I just like it for what it is.....

My all time favourite films have got to be Coyote Ugly...the music, the romance, the bartop dancing! OMG it's just super sexy and I'll never find the guts to actually find myself on a bartop!

But one of the films that I watched this year made me realise the significance of LANGUAGE and white supremacy -- Hotel Rwanda. Fantastic film - tells you about a real historical event while making you aware of all these shiet.

14-04-2005, 01:16 PM
i like shawshank redemption...it's an awesome movie.
sidenote: I have a friend who's name is Shashank. No connection to the movie.

Sometimes and inspiring movie can be a sad one. To me "Requeim for a Dream" comes to mind. So sad how they everybody, young and old, falls to their addiction in life. Taught me to pace myself and live moderately.

Angelia
28-04-2005, 02:55 PM
If you think "The Mighty" is yet another bland family feature about the bond between two misfits, think again. Based on the best-selling juvenile novel "Freak the Mighty", this exceptional drama tells an endearing story that will touch audiences of all ages, transcending its "After-school Special" trappings. Director Peter Chelsom ("Hear My Song") has crafted a truly heartfelt film about triumph over adversity. Full of humor, emotion, and intelligence, "The Mighty" is a crowd-pleaser that pushes all the right buttons... without resorting to cheap sentimentality or being 'cute'.

Max (Elden Henson) is an outcast that has failed the seventh grade twice due to his limited literacy skills. Despite his enormous stature compared to his classmates, he is subject to their cruel schoolyard taunts and teases. Being a gentle soul, he never retaliates against the ridicule. Instead, he averts his eyes and moves on. His home life is not much better-- with his mother and his father in jail, Max is under the care of his dour maternal grandparents, whom he calls Gram (Gena Rowlands of "Hope Floats") and Grim (Harry Dean Stanton of "Fire Down Below").

How can someone so small have such a big mouth?

He comes to know his new next-door neighbor, Kevin Dillon (Kieran Culkin). Kevin is also an outcast, afflicted with a debilitating disease known as Morquio's Syndrome, leaving him unable to walk without crutches or endure the mildest physical activity. But despite his deformity, Kevin is a bright boy wise beyond his years, and is not afraid to speak his mind, which is often to his own detriment. The relationship between these two misfits begins with Kevin tutoring Max in reading, using a book on the Arthurian legend as a tool for education and inspiration.

I need legs, you need a brain, and the Wizard of Oz doesn't live in Cincinnati!

These two fast friends then form a symbiotic relationship, with Kevin riding atop Max's shoulders, and the two boys functioning as one-- an entity Kevin dubs "Freak the Mighty". Kevin shares his intelligence with Max to help him become a better student, while Max shares his physical prowess so that Kevin can participate in activities that would otherwise be out of his reach. They also share an imaginary world where they are knights in King Arthur's court, going on quests through the countryside (actually, downtown Cincinnati) to slay evil dragons (face-off against bullies) or rescue fair maidens (return a stolen purse to its owner).

"The Mighty" is a moving portrayal of a childhood friendship, one that helps these two boys overcome their own mental and physical limitations. Chelsom effectively captures the dynamics of their relationship, conveying the sense of empowerment that they both experience when combined as Freak the Mighty. Chelsom also brings Kevin and Max's world alive with the whimsical use of magic realism, allowing the audience to see the world through their eyes, where the knights of Arthurian legend follow their every footstep.

With the center of the narrative focused on Max and Kevin, "The Mighty" relies on the strength of the performances of its two child actors. Fortunately Henson and Culkin give outstanding performances as the boyhood chums-- Henson as a troubled soul who would rather hide than fight, and Culkin as a spirited boy who strives to break free of his ailing body's limitations. These two gifted actors not only deliver believable performances, but their scenes together exude a refreshingly honest chemistry. Sharon Stone (last seen in "Sphere" and heard in "Antz") gives a memorable performance as Kevin's mother, emanating the strength, compassion, and emotional vulnerability of her character. The rest of the cast is also strong, including an almost unrecognizable Gillian Anderson (Agent Scully on "The X-Files") who is cast-against-type as a trailer-trash friend of the family.

A knight proves his worthiness through his deeds.
"The Mighty" is a film full of surprises, switching effortlessly from pathos to humor, and tragedy to triumph. With the strength of its two central characters and the powerful bond that they share, "The Mighty" illustrates how you can find inspiration and courage in the most unlikely places.

My opinion
I had watched this movie years ago and I'm still impressed by this movie as it really spurred me up with its touching elements which were indoctrinated by the director.The genuine and unfeigned friendship between the two boys who were mentally and physically impaired was not affected by their personal disabilities.Both of them helped each other in overcoming their own physical and mental limitations.It is no doubt an inspirational movie and I rate it as must-watch movie.

P/S:The statement above is the review of The Mighty.

Angelia
28-04-2005, 03:22 PM
The horror of "Nobody Knows" descended upon me later, when the film was over and I was considering its effects. It is the very definition of "haunting," in that it has a strong impact in the viewing, but an even stronger one in the contemplating.

Loosely based on a true story, it begins with Keiko Fukushima (one-named actress You) moving into a small apartment with her 12-year-old son Akira (Yuya Yagira). She checks in with the husband-and-wife landlord team, exchanges pleasantries, and assures them Akira is her only child, so they needn't worry about noise or clutter. The landlords are happy.

Then the Fukushimas unpack their suitcases and reveal two stowaways: Keiko's other children, 5-year-old Yuki (Momoko Shimizu) and Shigeru (Hiei Kimura), about the same age. A fourth child, a named Kyoko (Ayu Kitaura) around 10, arrives by train later that night and is secreted into the apartment where the family of five will now live, three of them hiding, Anne Frank-style, from the world.

Mom is a sad case. She maintains a playful, easy relationship with the children, reminding Yuki and especially the energetic Shigeru of the importance of staying quiet and never leaving the apartment. They do not seem unhappy by the restrictions; probably this is life as they've always known it, bouncing from one apartment to another as Mom bounces from one low-level job to another. We gather that each of the children has a different father -- Akira is on a first-name basis with a few of them, who work in various menial jobs around town -- and that Keiko has never been married. She is flighty and silly, coming home very late one night, drunk, and waking up the kids so they can eat sushi with her. She thinks it sounds fun; the kids just want to sleep.

Keiko begins to be away for long periods of time, always leaving enough cash behind for Akira to run the household and buy groceries. Her absences grow longer and longer, her stays at home shorter and shorter, and finally she stops coming home altogether. She has abandoned her children.

Akira and Kyoko become the family's "parents," washing the dinner dishes while they discuss Shigeru's reluctance to eat his vegetables, Akira doing the shopping and errands while Kyoko tends to the younger children at home. None of them go to school, and they can't tell the police of their plight for fear of being split up into different foster homes. Besides, the situation doesn't strike them as dire. Mom left some money and continues to send cash now and then from her new home, wherever that is. Akira has grown accustomed to being the in the family; all that Mom's disappearance has done is make it official.

But you can only do something unnatural for so long before nature rebels. Akira is a young boy on the bring of adolescence. He goes through a phase where he befriends some trouble-making local boys simply because he wants the normalcy of childhood. He invites them over to play video , pushing his siblings out of the way, shirking his family duties simply by being what he's supposed to be: a kid. In one heartbreaking scene, he takes Yuki into the city because it's her birthday, the little realizing Mom probably isn't coming back but so used to being neglected that now it just rolls off her. In another scene, Akira finds a baseball in the park and hits it with a stick, that simple childlike pastime bringing him unimaginable joy. And then it is back home to the kids.

The money runs out eventually. The electricity and water are shut off. The children make friends with a local named Saki (Hane Kan), a sad waif who sympathizes with their loneliness, though they withhold the complete details of their situation from her, and it looks like she will be of some help to them. But they don't need another minor looking out for them. They need parents.

Japanese filmmaker Hirokazu Koreeda ("After Life") shot "Nobody Knows" in chronological order and took a year to do it, which means the children age, almost imperceptibly, over the course of the film. More noticeable is the gradual descent of the little family from neatness to squalor as they slowly lose sight of the real world, though even there, Koreeda avoids melodrama. I didn't even notice until afterward that at some point, the children stop keeping the secret their mother gave them (that there are four of them in the apartment, rather than one) and start going outside boldly, probably because they have realized that the world doesn't care about them anyway.

The film ends with a sense of hope, but also with a sense that the hope is false. The young actors give such disciplined, believable performances as to be heart-wrenching -- not because they overdo the emotional aspects or play to our sympathies, but precisely because they DON'T do that. The children remain so stoic, their determination barely masking their youthful innocence, that we can't bear to think of their story having an unhappy ending.

My opinion

I had watched this jap movie recently.It's a heart-wrenching movie.Frankly,I watched this movie because of Keiko's 12-year-old son,Akira(Yuya Yakira).Although he was about 11 years old when he was acting in this movie,he had sensationally won Best Actor prize in Cannes Film Festival last year.His natural acting skills in his first movie really impressed me.Besides that,his siblings in the movie also played important roles in producing such a great movie.

picean
12-05-2005, 07:39 AM
my most recent movie...<gracie's choice> on hallmark...inspiring...

lolilo
12-05-2005, 09:07 AM
my most recent movie...<gracie's choice> on hallmark...inspiring...

yeah, wonderful movie. simple yet meaningful. It's a refreshing one after all those blockbusters with buffy medieval guys.

gracie's really pretty, btw.

Recomended for those who really HATE their siblings. tiba-tiba insaf. :D

kpchen
12-05-2005, 12:37 PM
Hey, no Harry Potter here !!! LOL. My favourite movies are:-

Romance-Happy: My Sassy Girl & My Boyfriend is Type-B
Romance-Sad: The Classic (Korean)
No-brainer Action: XXX (not porn...duh....) and the Star Wars Trilogy
Chinese Comedies: All Stephen Chow films
Most Recent Absurd Movie: Kung Fu Hustle
Wow Factor: The Matrix Trilogy
Overall favourite movie(s): The Lord of the Rings Trilogy

That's all I can think of now, I guess.

ian
04-12-2005, 09:49 AM
Wow, dere are ppl out dere hu actually likes Forrest Gump~? YAY!! Mwahaha i like the movie too. Very sweet.. Esp the accent and all. 'my mumma always says, life is like a box of chocolates"..

Anyone watched Big Fish before? kinda sweet too.. :wink:

oneforthelord
04-12-2005, 03:48 PM
I watched it! I thought it was a really heartwarming movie!

I actually watched it without knowing a single thing about what it was about, but I liked it a lot :) Especially near the end when the son finally began to believe in his father. Soundtrack not bad too :)

reedhus
04-12-2005, 08:13 PM
i absolutely loved legends of the fall. it was one of the few movies that moved me so much i almost came to tears...very inspirational as it talks about the love between 3 brothers. very meaningful.

pinkpau
07-02-2006, 03:12 AM
eternal sunshine of the spotless mind

closer

garden state

wicker park

i'm sure there's more but at the moment these 4 movies were the most profound for me :)

Aelean
13-05-2008, 10:16 PM
The Warlords or Tou Ming Zhuang starring Andy Lau, Jet Li and Takeshi Kaneshiro.

It's a very disturbing movie.
War, sacrifices, love, a harsh reality and most importantly... brotherhood.
It's a better Chinese movie then Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon if you ask me.

holydiviner
27-05-2008, 11:22 AM
Ps I Love You.
its not about losing the ones you love, its about overcoming it. Love this movie, its so touching, wish my love life would be like tat(excluding the dieing part), hehe

music_freak28
26-06-2008, 09:49 PM
Favourite movie:The Prestige

Just inspired by the commitment of some people towards magic..=D

09-03-2009, 03:55 PM
Has anyone watched Babe before? It's quite a meaningful story about a pig who dreams to be a sheep-pig (pig version of sheepdog)

I also liked:
The Green Mile
Forrest Gump
Lord of the Rings (especially The Return of the King)

Couldn't think of more for now...

Vaan
09-03-2009, 07:45 PM
Has anyone watched Babe before? It's quite a meaningful story about a pig who dreams to be a sheep-pig (pig version of sheepdog)

I also liked:
The Green Mile
Forrest Gump

Haha...I watched it, Babe, funny movie. I like the last part where the pig just talk to the flock of sheep and then they just quietly and obediently go into the whatever ranch I think

Okay, I like the movie
Valkyrie - Heroism elements in it still amaze me
Batman Knight - Damn good man, wa liao 10/10 speechless
Benjamin Button - causes me to look at life in a different perspective

Qoute
Valkyrie - They saw evil and they had the courage to do something about it
Batman Knight - Why so serious? Hehe...
Benjamin Button - Life is not measured in minutes but in moments
That's it for now I guess...

09-03-2009, 07:59 PM
My pick for meaningful movie :

(1) Titanic-one of the best love movies in all time!!
(2) Lion King-haha... i just love the backgd songs n so on... LOVED it!!-sorry if most of u hate cartoons..

Movies like Batman and so on are all also my favourite picks but these two movies are just a masterpiece for me that i just don't get tired of watching it over and over again. haha!!!

vikraman
09-03-2009, 08:14 PM
Lord of the rings - Best Quote - Aragorn At Black Gates;

Sons of Gondor, of Rohan. My brothers. I see in your eyes the same fear that would take the heart of me! A day may come, when the courage of men fails, when we forsake our friends and break all bonds of Fellowship, but it is not this day! An hour of wolves and shattered shields when the age of men comes crashing down! But it is not this day! This day we fight! By all that you hold dear on this good earth, I bid you, stand, men of the West!

Star Wars - Best Quote? - Lin Peh. Wa si lim lao beh.

10-03-2009, 08:42 PM
(2) Lion King-haha... i just love the backgd songs n so on... LOVED it!!-sorry if most of u hate cartoons..

I like it too :) I don't hate cartoons, in fact I think animated movies have a lot more good values and inspirational messages in them especially Pixar movies. I've watched every single of their feature-length movies(I think)... I like Finding Nemo and Toy Story the most!

15-04-2009, 12:21 AM

I also liked:
The Green Mile
Forrest Gump

The Green Mile was awesome ....and so so so extremely so sad...really a tearjerker. Remember the little mouse?

On another note, i wont say its my fav movie but i remember a line from Jack Neo's The Best Bet (in chinese i think is 3 good friends or something) :
Character 1(forgot their names) : Gambling is always 50-50 chance...
Character 2 : Huh why like that?
Character 1 : Because u either strike or u dun strike simple as that.

...ok so its kinda lame but for some reason it stuck in my mind