View Full Version : Discussion: JPA France Engineering 2010
isoamyl92
06-05-2010, 11:27 AM
:) Bonjour ! I think I should open a thread for JPA France Engineering 2010 since I'm sponsored by JPA for France Engineering course. Hehe. Currently, I'm doing a month preparatory course in INTEC, UiTM. This is my third week here. I was enrolled on 18th April, 2010 into INTEC. There are 23 of us. 3 girls and 20 boys :P We are excited and looking forward to go to France :)) Hope can meet some seniors in this forum. Feel free to ask me questions, and please correct me if I'm wrong. I'm practically new here :DD Thanks.
manglish_lysia
06-05-2010, 05:46 PM
Wow! Congratulation!!!!!!!!!
Mind telling us how is it there? What have you studied so far?
LaLaLaKenz
06-05-2010, 05:48 PM
wow.. congratz ..
I applied France too..waiting for 2nd batch .
Is there the 2nd batch intake for this year ?
06-05-2010, 05:56 PM
wow.. congratz ..
I applied France too..waiting for 2nd batch .
Is there the 2nd batch intake for this year ?
Yes, there is. Don't scare me ah... :P
Anyway, congratulations for being one of the lucky 3 girls!
isoamyl92
06-05-2010, 06:49 PM
Hi :) Thank you. Yes, there is a 2nd batch intake which in MFI, Bangi in June. We study simple french so far. Students who are sent to MFI need to undergo 2 years preparatory course before they fly to France. That's is what I get to know from my programme's coordinator.
manglish_lysia
06-05-2010, 07:07 PM
When will you study your main subject?
" How is french? I always love how the frence speaks french. The...erhmm..the tone is just so cute!!!! I will really want to see a british guys speaks french!*
Pierretze
06-05-2010, 08:40 PM
:) Bonjour ! I think I should open a thread for JPA France Engineering 2010 since I'm sponsored by JPA for France Engineering course. Hehe. Currently, I'm doing a month preparatory course in INTEC, UiTM. This is my third week here. I was enrolled on 18th April, 2010 into INTEC. There are 23 of us. 3 girls and 20 boys :P We are excited and looking forward to go to France :)) Hope can meet some seniors in this forum. Feel free to ask me questions, and please correct me if I'm wrong. I'm practically new here :DD Thanks.
Can you tell me how many non-Malay boys and/or girls are in INTEC for this French programme? Is it under MARA or JPA? If I am not mistaken, only the MFI programme is under JPA. Is it right? Please reply, thanks.
06-05-2010, 08:44 PM
When will you study your main subject?
" How is french? I always love how the frence speaks french. The...erhmm..the tone is just so cute!!!! I will really want to see a british guys speaks french!*
whn they fly to france.
the 2nd batch student on the other hand will see me at MFI. hehe
isoamyl92
06-05-2010, 09:12 PM
Haha. We are under JPA not MARA. There are 2 chinese girls, 3 chinese boys and an Indian boy. JPA briefed us and said that we will fly on 6th June, 2010. But no one knows. They may change the date. I don't know how JPA and MARA choose who should go to MFI or INTEC but now, here, we are all sponsored by JPA.
We have 22 hours french, 2 hours Maths, 2 hours Physics, 2 hours Moral Studies/3 hours Islamic Studies per week for this one month stay. :)
06-05-2010, 09:36 PM
Haha. We are under JPA not MARA. There are 2 chinese girls, 3 chinese boys and an Indian boy. JPA briefed us and said that we will fly on 6th June, 2010. But no one knows. They may change the date. I don't know how JPA and MARA choose who should go to MFI or INTEC but now, here, we are all sponsored by JPA.
We have 22 hours french, 2 hours Maths, 2 hours Physics, 2 hours Moral Studies/3 hours Islamic Studies per week for this one month stay. :)
Wow! You guys are flying in June? That's fast.
By the way, your programme coordinator is Miss Yap, right?
isoamyl92
06-05-2010, 10:33 PM
Wow! You guys are flying in June? That's fast.
By the way, your programme coordinator is Miss Yap, right?
Yes yes. Miss Yap. :) She's cool.
chuanpang
28-05-2010, 12:13 AM
Any 2nd batch JPA scholars around?? i wanna get some details or experience of living in MFI. tq
fokero
28-05-2010, 02:29 AM
Any 2nd batch JPA scholars around?? i wanna get some details or experience of living in MFI. tq
hey, did u oso get the 2nd batch.nice dude. all da best.:study
28-05-2010, 08:03 AM
1st of all, congrats. Finally, at least thr is 1 junior who is comin 2 MFI. :)
Well, frankly speaking, MFI is quite a borin place. U wll be living in either a 6 person room or a 2 person. you dun hvn't d choice till the next sem. The food are always the same. beware of beef products if u can't eat them as it's a Malay majority area.
However, the KTM is nearby, by taxi u can reach n u can go anywhr u wan like Mid, Times, etc.
Any specific questions?
X-FaR
28-05-2010, 08:14 AM
Can I know does the MARA engine France is the same as the JPA Engine France programme? FYI I have to register at MFI on 11 July 2010...
I hope seniors will clarify about this...
Thanks in advance..
28-05-2010, 08:18 AM
Can I know does the MARA engine France is the same as the JPA Engine France programme? FYI I have to register at MFI on 11 July 2010...
I hope seniors will clarify about this...
Thanks in advance..
yup, there r the same. JPA n MARA scholars will be living n studying together in MFI.
X-FaR
28-05-2010, 09:29 AM
yup, there r the same. JPA n MARA scholars will be living n studying together in MFI.
Thanks.. This is what i got based on my research on engine france
preparation MFI : 20 months
diploma ecole : 3 years
degree-masters : 2 years
*is this information is true... please fix my mistake...
It's called engineering and genie in french with the appropriate accents......one has got to learn to use the right language.
chuanpang
28-05-2010, 07:05 PM
Any specific questions?
tqqq so much on ur info. i wanna ask about the accomodation. do u have any source that could let me have a glance of my room-to-be? i was a matriculation's student. Is it going to be the same as matric? What about outings and going home? is that such a rule that i just can leave MFI on weekends? tqq
28-05-2010, 10:59 PM
tqqq so much on ur info. i wanna ask about the accomodation. do u have any source that could let me have a glance of my room-to-be? i was a matriculation's student. Is it going to be the same as matric? What about outings and going home? is that such a rule that i just can leave MFI on weekends? tqq
no, in fact MFI, themselves dun hv it. it depends on who comes to register 1st on d registration day, cause ur roommates will be the ones who register around d same time as u.
MFI's rules are not tat strict. u hv 2 wear long pants, shoes, and a shirt with collar to class. You can go out n come in 2 MFI as much as u like as long as u attend ur classes properly.
Note: in 6 person room n d current weather, it's best 2 bring a fan for ur own comfort.
X-FaR
30-05-2010, 08:56 AM
I got this chart flow from MFI website for pre-DUT programme..
http://mfi.edu.my/uniklmfi/images/stories/prefrance/pf.png
I hope someone will describe the details of this flow chart..
30-05-2010, 11:36 AM
I got this chart flow from MFI website for pre-DUT programme..
http://mfi.edu.my/uniklmfi/images/stories/prefrance/pf.png
I hope someone will describe the details of this flow chart..
PRE LMD Programme is not for it. It's for d diploma kids.
You will goin for Pre DUT aka Pre France Programme at MFI for 20 months. After tat, u will go to bridging programme for 4 months. Basically, u learn more french and get comfortable in France.
After tat, u will enter IUT to finish ur DUT (diploma) in 2 years. Thn, you can choose to finish ur Bachelor Degree for 1 year or enter engineerin school for 3 years to finish off ur masters straightaway.
Thr is another path but JPA will unlikely 2 sponsor u. that is whn u finish ur degree, u go 2 public uni 2 finish off ur masters. JPA will wan u back as u finish ur degree but since u entered engineering school, they hv to continue to sponsor u cause u hvn't get even a degree yet.
A bit more info can be found here.
http://sivaraj03.blogspot.com/2009/09/difference-between-engineering-and.html
X-FaR
02-06-2010, 04:36 PM
Does Diploma and degree in france still did not get the Accreditation from malaysia government or JPA?
if it is yes... all the malaysian scholars must come back in malaysia with their masters...
03-06-2010, 09:32 AM
Does Diploma and degree in france still did not get the Accreditation from malaysia government or JPA?
if it is yes... all the malaysian scholars must come back in malaysia with their masters...
well, yes. D diploma n degree are underway of getting recognized by Malaysia government. well, d masters also share d same fate as d diploma n degree. However, u can still work at french-based company at Malaysia n other private companies.
chuanpang
14-06-2010, 02:09 AM
hello, does anyone got the offer to MFI, france engineering 2010?
isoamyl92
14-06-2010, 05:20 AM
Hi everyone. Sorry for abandoning this thread for a couple of weeks. I've settled down in Tours, France last week. It's been a busy week for me. Congratulations to all who got 2nd batch scholarship for JPA France Engineering (:
hi chuanpang! i'll register at mfi next month.
x ramai pun jpa france, everybody so shy ah?
thats so cool of u isoamyl92! how's france??
14-06-2010, 12:35 PM
hello, does anyone got the offer to MFI, france engineering 2010?
unfortuantely, every year Recom doesn't hv many France engineerin scholars. they hv more german engineerin. But, v d seniors r still here 2 assist ur all if ur hv any prob.
chuanpang
14-06-2010, 01:16 PM
tq boyzoo, so as u said, we need to stay in the hostel right? but our outings are not limited? we can go out at anytime?
hey i thot u goin for the UK one under YTN?? wat happened man??
14-06-2010, 03:28 PM
tq boyzoo, so as u said, we need to stay in the hostel right? but our outings are not limited? we can go out at anytime?
yup, v will staying at hostel n u can go in & out of d college except btw 12 a.m-6a.m.
chuanpang
15-06-2010, 12:10 AM
wooo thts sound fun (as i was a matrik student). and so, normally wad activity will yall carry out during the noon and evening time after the classes? what's the classes' period? what am i going to learn? what i need to prepare for moving in the hostel? tq once again, and sorry that i have so many ques since the offer letter doesnt give enough info =(
15-06-2010, 12:25 AM
wooo thts sound fun (as i was a matrik student). and so, normally wad activity will yall carry out during the noon and evening time after the classes? what's the classes' period? what am i going to learn? what i need to prepare for moving in the hostel? tq once again, and sorry that i have so many ques since the offer letter doesnt give enough info =(
well, v dun need 2 involve in koku. u can, if u wan 2. U can always play sports in d evening. the classes can be btwn 8 a.m. till 7 p.m. Of course tat depends on ur timetable and thr is a lot breaks not like in school, continuous. For ur 1st sem, french can hv 2 hours n at times 2 1/2 hours. for the lecturer session of ur elec, maths n play, it's jz 1 hours, while d tutorial is 2 hours each.
d basic stuffs n most of d stuffs listed in ur documents. u will learning french, maths, phy n elec for ur 1st sem.
chuanpang
15-06-2010, 12:36 AM
ermmm, i wanna ask, which field of engineering am i going to study? it's up to me to decide or the JPA?
froet213kil
15-06-2010, 03:37 AM
i guess you can have a wide choice of engineering that YOU can choose. aeronautic, chemical, mecha, you name it. but make sure the course that you want is approved first by JPA, coz, some Uni want to have a bombastic course so that they can stand out from other uni. wut engineeering do u wish to study, anyway?
chuanpang
15-06-2010, 04:18 AM
im quite interested in chemical engineering. but im afraid that i will be sent for aeronautic or mechanical engineering which are quite famous in france.
well, v dun need 2 involve in koku. u can, if u wan 2. U can always play sports in d evening. the classes can be btwn 8 a.m. till 7 p.m. Of course tat depends on ur timetable and thr is a lot breaks not like in school, continuous. For ur 1st sem, french can hv 2 hours n at times 2 1/2 hours. for the lecturer session of ur elec, maths n play, it's jz 1 hours, while d tutorial is 2 hours each.
d basic stuffs n most of d stuffs listed in ur documents. u will learning french, maths, phy n elec for ur 1st sem.
having classes from 8am until 7pm sounds a bit hectic to me.:oh
15-06-2010, 03:20 PM
ermmm, i wanna ask, which field of engineering am i going to study? it's up to me to decide or the JPA?
well, 1st sem, every1 will be studyin d same things. thn, u will given a choice 2 choose btw Mechanical, Electrical & Chemical. Dun wry, these 3 main field will u plenty of choice for which field of engineerin tat u wan 2 be in. for example, those who wan 2 aeronautical engineerin, u can still do so as long as u choose mechanical or electrical.
im quite interested in chemical engineering. but im afraid that i will be sent for aeronautic or mechanical engineering which are quite famous in france.
all u hv 2 do is choose d chemical. dun wry, u hv d right 2 choose. however, d chemical class can only occupy about 14 people. my year got around 17 people wan 2 enter chemical, so, they take based on results. tat's somethin tat u hv 2 be careful about.
having classes from 8am until 7pm sounds a bit hectic to me.:oh
yup, d classes cn be a bit hectic but it's not always like tat. d classes r not continuous. sometimes, ur classes cn start as late as 11.30 a.m. and can finish by 3.30 p.m and vry often there r breaks btw them ranging btw 30 minutes till 3 hours.
chuanpang
15-06-2010, 03:44 PM
all u hv 2 do is choose d chemical. dun wry, u hv d right 2 choose. however, d chemical class can only occupy about 14 people. my year got around 17 people wan 2 enter chemical, so, they take based on results. tat's somethin tat u hv 2 be careful about.
and so, when will be the time for me to choose which field i want? how many jpa scholars will be there in MFI? do i need to post any form to JPA department or institute?
from what i understand, the only thing that needs to be posted b4 registration is the 'surat penerimaan tawaran' together with the slip bayaran pendahuluan via cimb to unikl.
representitives from jpa would be present during the registration day to collect other documents.
(dunno bout mara though)
i'm not so sure so please correct me if i'm wrong.
hey,to fellow mfi-bound students,
our registration is on the 11th july, but the world cup final will be held on the 12th. watching the world cup final would be a good ice-breaker for us to get to know each other.(=
16-06-2010, 09:59 PM
and so, when will be the time for me to choose which field i want? how many jpa scholars will be there in MFI? do i need to post any form to JPA department or institute?
around 20+ frm jpa n 20+ frm mara. u will hv 2 decide at d end of d sem n no, u dun hv post anything 2 JPA or d institute. MFI will giv u a form n thn u jz giv them bac 2 them.
from what i understand, the only thing that needs to be posted b4 registration is the 'surat penerimaan tawaran' together with the slip bayaran pendahuluan via cimb to unikl.
representitives from jpa would be present during the registration day to collect other documents.
(dunno bout mara though)
i'm not so sure so please correct me if i'm wrong.
hey,to fellow mfi-bound students,
our registration is on the 11th july, but the world cup final will be held on the 12th. watching the world cup final would be a good ice-breaker for us to get to know each other.(=
Yup, tat's all. both representatives frm JPA n MARA will be thr.
X-FaR
16-06-2010, 11:29 PM
I just want to ask somethig about the pre-france which are :
Does the pre-france (pre-DUT) is recognized by malaysia?
Is it (pre-france) is equivalent with A-Level, STPM and matric?
-In the MARA red form (Borang Kemasukan Induk Pelajar), who is the "Yang Berkuasa" that can sign and verify this form?
17-06-2010, 12:38 AM
I just want to ask somethig about the pre-france which are :
Does the pre-france (pre-DUT) is recognized by malaysia?
Is it (pre-france) is equivalent with A-Level, STPM and matric?
-In the MARA red form (Borang Kemasukan Induk Pelajar), who is the "Yang Berkuasa" that can sign and verify this form?
thr is a bit complication. pre france is not recognised in malaysia. it's best u wait for orientation week for further explanation. they will explain 2 u a lot of times.
sry, i'm under JPA. so, i hv no idea.
X-FaR
17-06-2010, 01:31 PM
thr is a bit complication. pre france is not recognised in malaysia. it's best u wait for orientation week for further explanation. they will explain 2 u a lot of times.
sry, i'm under JPA. so, i hv no idea.
http://www.mqa.gov.my/mqr/english/eakrKPList_print.cfm?IDAkrIPTS=182
http://mfi.edu.my/uniklmfi/content/view/284/178/
Do hope someone can explain further about this....
Thanks in advance...
17-06-2010, 02:53 PM
http://www.mqa.gov.my/mqr/english/eakrKPList_print.cfm?IDAkrIPTS=182
http://mfi.edu.my/uniklmfi/content/view/284/178/
Do hope someone can explain further about this....
Thanks in advance...
OMG, u did some deep research. i nvr knw those sites existed. however, i think tat u hv ask Mr Yasir these question whn u c him durin orientation week.
X-FaR
17-06-2010, 06:45 PM
OMG, u did some deep research. i nvr knw those sites existed. however, i think tat u hv ask Mr Yasir these question whn u c him durin orientation week.
It looks like I have to wait those answers till the orientation week... and thanks again Sivaraj for helping us (Pre-France 9 2010/2012)...
Are there any other seniors from this Pre-France programme that can guide us except Boyz Zoo?
chuanpang
20-06-2010, 10:45 PM
ipin, could u gimme ur contact? msn?
chuanpang
25-06-2010, 01:20 PM
hellooooooo? anyone here?
25-06-2010, 03:28 PM
every1 bz packing. haha
haha bz shopping loh,packing lambat lg.
X-FaR
26-06-2010, 01:10 PM
every1 bz packing. haha
haha... that's right!! anyway, Could somebody update this http://www.recom.org/wiki/JPA_France_Engineering_FAQ it looks like the info in it did not as details as http://www.recom.org/wiki/JPA_German_Engineering_FAQ
26-06-2010, 01:41 PM
u can always update based on d information u hv.
X-FaR
26-06-2010, 09:40 PM
u can always update based on d information u hv.
i hope u'll update about the environment, the subjects, and other that relevant since u hv those experienced...
How long does it take to get a Fench visa? A month?
isoamyl92
03-11-2010, 08:15 PM
less than a month :) around 2 to 3 weeks in our case.
Hello everyone ! :D It's been 5 months we are in France. Everything goes on well.
Just want to update our current status. For batch 2010 who do DUT GEII in France after SPM.
No. of JPA sponsored students : 23 (3 out of 23 are girls)
No. of Petronas sponsored students : 3 (1 girl)
No. of Telekom sponsored students : 2 (no girls)
After 3 months (June-Aug) of intensive french course in a french language center in Tours, we were separated into 2 groups. 14 stay in Tours, while the other 14 go to Colmar. All the PEKOM (Petronas + Telekom) sponsored students are placed in Colmar.
I stay in Tours. So, I would like to share with you all, how life is here.
We have class from 8am to 6pm during weekdays. Sometimes, there are gaps between classes (so, it won't be too pack :D) and we have class on Saturdays too. It depends on the timetable of our lecturers.
No. lecturers :-
French : 4
Maths : 3
Physics : 2
Chemistry : 1
They teach different topics. And, we have a test every time we end a topic. So far, we had french and maths tests only.
We lived in R
Neutral_pH
06-11-2010, 07:14 AM
haiyaa....9m2 jadila. When I was in Nice I went through the same thing. For a guy it's OK but I did remember cramming over 3 guys into my room during MASAF Games...
Since it's near winter it should be 8 hours. I would like 2 go to Tours tho, nice castles over there. There was one castle (chateau?) that I saw on a postcard that had a bridge over a river. Very nice view. If only I don't need to go looking for a stage right now....
Yeah, study!! Just got out of a horrible exam just now. The result looks a little bit bleak....well advice from a senior : If you manage to put with the Frenchies and their bad habits, then go and do some study sessions with them. They understand things better than we do.
isoamyl92
11-11-2010, 10:05 PM
haha... rooms are so small !! Good luck for ur stage :) our class has no French. So, yea, we study alone. Still can manage it tho.
Yes yes !! A lot of castles here. But, I'm not really interested in castles. >__<lll
So, for those who admires the beauty of architecture and interested in history, can as well, visit castles along the river Loire :)
chuanpang
13-11-2010, 10:17 PM
iso, the life there sounds great. im now with another thirty something ppl doing prefrance in MFI. shall finish our first sem soon. life here is so hectic as the tests are sooooo difficult. good luck on everything, tq for ur info btw. =)
Neutral_pH
14-11-2010, 01:42 AM
iso, the life there sounds great. im now with another thirty something ppl doing prefrance in MFI. shall finish our first sem soon. life here is so hectic as the tests are sooooo difficult. good luck on everything, tq for ur info btw. =)
Don't bet on it. He's (or she's?) relaxing for now but it will soon shift to high gear. When I was in the IUT we had classes from 7.45am up to 6.30pm with 1 hour (or 1h30) at noon for lunch. Sometimes we only have 30 mins for lunch. So relax, enjoy your time in MFI, bcos the moment you enter the IUT you'll have your head spinning. Study of course, but don't go crazy over it as you'll need to save some of your strength when you arrive over here.
Pour conclure, do what you're supposed to. Enjoy your life. Don't bust your gut studying. Keep it positive.
14-11-2010, 08:50 PM
relax, chuan pang. It's jz the 1st sem. thr is a lot 2 go like wat our senior, neutral_ph hv said. jz enjoy mfi. as hectic as it's, u can always go out durin d weekends with ur frens doing crazy things.
I'm already at 3rd sem as u hv already knw, but i'm spending most of my weekends by not studyin even though i hv tests practically evry week. I'm expectin IUT 2 be even harder, so enjoy now 1st loh. :)
chuanpang
15-11-2010, 01:38 AM
looooooooooooool, i knew im just in the easy game mode, just anyhow complain a little bit. hahahha siva, as u know, im always slacking, so seriously, i wont be stressed!! hhahahah
16-11-2010, 12:32 AM
looooooooooooool, i knew im just in the easy game mode, just anyhow complain a little bit. hahahha siva, as u know, im always slacking, so seriously, i wont be stressed!! hhahahah
ya, n yet u r among d best in ur batch
isoamyl92
25-03-2011, 03:47 AM
Hello :) It has been almost a year I'm in France.
Life is good here. Struggling with a lot of tests. But, it's fun :D
Yes, everything will be difficult soon when I leave my preparatory class here and enter an engineering school or IUT. I'm still having a hard time choosing my future path. It's either I enter IUT for two years and then 3 years in an engineering school (Grande ?cole) OR straight away enter ?cole for 5 years.
FYI, DUT in IUT is not recognised in Malaysia, and a Diplome Ingeni?ur that we obtain after graduate from ?cole is certified as a degree in Malaysia.
Because the education systems between France and Malaysia are different, we can't really put them on the same balance and compare.
Marking systems here is 20/20. If an IUT students can have a mean of 12/20 all the time, it's okay enough. To enter ?cole, you have to be really good in IUT (like be the top 3 in the whole IUT :D and of course, you will have to compete with locals and other ?trangers) Honestly, Malaysians usually do very well in IUT. (based on my seniors' performances)
And also, congratulations to all SPM 2010 students :)
hanli
27-03-2011, 11:02 AM
hey hey, i was wondering if u learn engineering there in french language..?
is it hard to cope with?
27-03-2011, 04:17 PM
is it hard to cope with?
of course, u hv 2 learn french. The french r proud of their language, so if u dun speak french, they will ignore u.
Well, at 1st, it'll b kinda hard bt in d end nearly evry1 cn cope up with it as v wen through a lot classes which really taught us a lot.
stupidboy
27-03-2011, 04:59 PM
is it hard to cope with?
Everything is in French. The "preparatory class" that isoamyl92 talked about is one year of intensive French class with about six months of scientific classes (Physics, Maths, etc., all in French) mixed in between.
It is not really hard to cope, it is kind of fun like what isoamyl92 said. And it is kind of cool when you get compliments from Frenchmen for being able to converse fluently in French after doing just a year of French. :nuts
So you should not worry about the language factor.
Hello :) It has been almost a year I'm in France.
Life is good here. Struggling with a lot of tests. But, it's fun :D
Yes, everything will be difficult soon when I leave my preparatory class here and enter an engineering school or IUT. I'm still having a hard time choosing my future path. It's either I enter IUT for two years and then 3 years in an engineering school (Grande ?cole) OR straight away enter ?cole for 5 years.
FYI, DUT in IUT is not recognised in Malaysia, and a Diplome Ingeni?ur that we obtain after graduate from ?cole is certified as a degree in Malaysia.
Because the education systems between France and Malaysia are different, we can't really put them on the same balance and compare.
Marking systems here is 20/20. If an IUT students can have a mean of 12/20 all the time, it's okay enough. To enter ?cole, you have to be really good in IUT (like be the top 3 in the whole IUT :D and of course, you will have to compete with locals and other ?trangers) Honestly, Malaysians usually do very well in IUT. (based on my seniors' performances)
And also, congratulations to all SPM 2010 students :)
In my opinion, if you are a scholarship holder, I expect you to get no less than 15/20 in IUT. It is really easy. Too bad I cannot see everyone getting that though...
Anyway, if you are lazy (lazy as in if it is too easy, you will not study at all until the last minute, but if it is hard, you will study hard) yet intelligent, then go for "Classe Pr?paratoire" and study like crazy to get into a good "Ecole d'Ing?nieur" (engineering school). The 2 years in "Classe Pr?paratoire" would be very hectic, but once over, you would be able to enjoy 3 years of easy engineering school life. If you chose to go into an IUT, then you would be able to enjoy 2 years of easy IUT life (which is really not that bad), but you would suffer when you get into an engineering school (since you have gotten used to your laziness in IUT and tend not to work even though it is hard in an engineering school).
If you are hardworking and intelligent, then go for either IUT or "Classe Pr?paratoire". It would be easy in IUT for 2 years and when you are number 1 (number 2 works as well but number 3 a lot less) in your IUT, you will be able to go into almost any engineering school that you want. But life would be a little bit (since you are hardworking) harder for the next 3 years.
If you are hardworking but stupid, then go for IUT. Try to get into the top 3 of your IUT so that you will have a chance of getting into an engineering school. Work like crazy again when you are in an engineering school to compensate what you lack.
If you are lazy and stupid, then I have nothing to say...
So, which catogory are you in? :wink
isoamyl92
31-03-2011, 07:33 AM
D: I'm not in any of the categories. Not intelligent doesn't mean that you are stupid, right? (well, you called yourself "stupidboy"...LOL. jk) I agree with you, that we should be hardworking and serious about our study. Slacking too much will result in, being kicked off from Ecole ..
When you enter classe preparatoire and you fail, Ecole kicks you out and you go to IUT. That's it. If IUT also kicked you, you go back to Malaysia. The end.
stupidboy
06-04-2011, 03:11 AM
D: I'm not in any of the categories. Not intelligent doesn't mean that you are stupid, right? (well, you called yourself "stupidboy"...LOL. jk) I agree with you, that we should be hardworking and serious about our study. Slacking too much will result in, being kicked off from Ecole ..
When you enter classe preparatoire and you fail, Ecole kicks you out and you go to IUT. That's it. If IUT also kicked you, you go back to Malaysia. The end.
Just for your information, entering "classe pr?paratoire" does not mean you are already in an "?cole". I do not know how to really explain this so I will just leave it that way.
And by the way, if you are kicked out of IUT, then you are really stupid (no matter what your definition of stupid is). :)
MrHoww
11-04-2011, 01:29 PM
Hey, all the seniors here! I have applied for France Engineering and will be interviewed on 13 April 2011:amuse. But I have a few questions to ask:-
1. How many places are available for this course last year? Is it altogether 20+ per year? Or there are a few batches and each batch consists of 20+ scholars? If yes, please provide me with some details.
2. Je peux parle un petit peu fran?ais, mais quelque chose tr?s base et facile :oh. Donc, sera mon fran?ais m'aider dans obtenir ce bourse d'?tude? Que pense-tu? :amuse Malheuresement, je n'ai pas un certificat pour mon fran?ais. :(
S'il vous pla?t me souhaitement quelque chance! :wink
11-04-2011, 01:45 PM
Hey, all the seniors here! I have applied for France Engineering and will be interviewed on 13 April 2011:amuse. But I have a few questions to ask:-
1. How many places are available for this course last year? Is it altogether 20+ per year? Or there are a few batches and each batch consists of 20+ scholars? If yes, please provide me with some details.
2. Je peux parle un petit peu fran?ais, mais quelque chose tr?s base et facile :oh. Donc, sera mon fran?ais m'aider dans obtenir ce bourse d'?tude? Que pense-tu? :amuse Malheuresement, je n'ai pas un certificat pour mon fran?ais. :(
S'il vous pla?t me souhaitement quelque chance! :wink
Bienvenue, :)
1) well, wat i hv heard is tat france engineering will hv 20-30 ppl for d 1st batch n 20++ for d 2nd batch this year. nt sure about it.
2) A mon avis, il peux bien t'aider pour obtenir cette bourse meme si t'as pas le certificat. Juste dit que tu peux parler francais, c'est d'accord.
Bon courage. :)
MrHoww
11-04-2011, 01:58 PM
Bienvenue, :)
1) well, wat i hv heard is tat france engineering will hv 20-30 ppl for d 1st batch n 20++ for d 2nd batch this year. nt sure about it.
2) A mon avis, il peux bien t'aider pour obtenir cette bourse meme si t'as pas le certificat. Juste dit que tu peux parler francais, c'est d'accord.
Bon courage. :)
Merci! Doing some research on engineering success in France.
isoamyl92
20-04-2011, 09:29 PM
Just for your information, entering "classe pr?paratoire" does not mean you are already in an "?cole". I do not know how to really explain this so I will just leave it that way.
And by the way, if you are kicked out of IUT, then you are really stupid (no matter what your definition of stupid is). :)
ugh.. FYI too, of course I know that and IMO it's really not nice to call others stupid. Everyone has their own ability limit. Btw, are you one of the seniors in this program too?
stupidboy
11-05-2011, 06:25 AM
ugh.. FYI too, of course I know that and IMO it's really not nice to call others stupid. Everyone has their own ability limit.
Well, it might not be very nice to call others stupid but there is a reason why the word exists. :P
Btw, are you one of the seniors in this program too?
Nope.
isoamyl92
12-05-2011, 02:14 AM
D: how's the interview result????
MrHoww
12-05-2011, 12:12 PM
D: how's the interview result????
Severe postpone. So sad. :cry:
bkrishveni
08-06-2011, 04:22 PM
bienvenue,
I'm going to Le mans, france this september to do chemistry... anyone out there in the city.. i'm practically new and looking for friends in the city..
13-06-2011, 09:19 PM
bienvenue,
I'm going to Le mans, france this september to do chemistry... anyone out there in the city.. i'm practically new and looking for friends in the city..
y le mans? it's kinda far far away
thecarmenata
29-06-2011, 11:07 PM
Is it possible for Intec students who are not under the French Engineering program to join the French classes (as long as the timetables don't clash, that is!).
J'aimerais bien suivre des cours! :)