View Full Version : Flirting for dummies

19-07-2004, 11:03 PM
Ok, since I'm kinda bored, out of work (not really) and it's like 2am in the morning, and my Ghost in the Machine is still downloading, I'm starting this thread, for us to share our opinions, on what works, and what doesn't.

Let me get the ball rolling:

misled_youth's no.1 golden rule -

DESTROY THE NEGATIVE "I Can't do it" self defeating whining voice in your head.

See your target. Stand straight, make eye contact. Don't do a eye-contact-reflex when caught. Just give a half-smile. If he/she don't turn his/her back or give you the "**** off look", GO IN FOR THE KILL.

"Hi, I can't help but to notice . Ha ha.. my name's [i]misled_youth. And you?"

Don't think, just do it

More you rationalise, more you will chicken out.

Try and try again

If fail and look like idiot (and you will), pick yourself up and try again, until you do ice-breaking lines instantly.

Works 5/10 times for me. Last success was on Sunday. She so tall.. cute pointy nose. *drool droll

(Ahem)

Ok! Next tip please!
Laguna Bay II Condos (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)

19-07-2004, 11:14 PM
Go to a pro-choice abortion rally. Not that i believe in the cause but like what better place to pick up women? You Know they're F***ing. Your not gonna find a bunch of virgin on an abortion rally.

-Chris rock

19-07-2004, 11:24 PM
If you've got $40 to spare, try this http://www.sevenmagicwords.com

Tell us your success stories.

gatecrasher
20-07-2004, 02:39 PM
Don't think, just do it

More you rationalise, more you will chicken out.

Just do it! I know that's exactly what i should do. But i never do it. :(

gonjeng
26-07-2004, 04:47 AM
uh uh, then crack some jokes here and there. girls love funny guys, those who have sense of humor. make sure the jokes are natural (not a repetition, planned). the more innocent the joke is (lawak tak sengaja), the better :p
during the conversation (assuming there is one already), if you are smart (and tak blurr sokmo), tease her little bit but dont overdo it. if you just agree with her and nod your head everytime, it may become obvious you are trying to get on her. however, too much of teasing can be "fatal". this is like putting garam to your cooking, it has to be 'just nice'. this skill requires experience to know how much is enough :)
hehehehe... but if shit happens, dont come back to me arrr... :)

26-07-2004, 05:04 AM
Are we discussing about how to get any women in bed with you? Or we're talking how to get that one women you have a big crush on?

gonjeng
26-07-2004, 05:54 AM
err... i think it is for the later. i hope how i said it does not bring the impression it is to lure women to sleep with you. aiseh, itu mcmnyer experience, i dont have one yet... at least not until i get married :p

26-07-2004, 06:43 AM
well, i'll haf to say there's no definite way to get the gal u like...i guess gonjeng's advice is useful but plz do not hold on the advice like a holy bible! remember tad every gal is different, juz like every guy is different. of coz there're generalizations where by amongst them there are similarities...do not forget though that there're always exceptions!

most importantly...BE YOURSELF!

26-07-2004, 07:38 AM
well, i'll haf to say there's no definite way to get the gal u like...i guess gonjeng's advice is useful but plz do not hold on the advice like a holy bible! remember tad every gal is different, juz like every guy is different. of coz there're generalizations where by amongst them there are similarities...do not forget though that there're always exceptions!

most importantly...BE YOURSELF!

Exactly! There's no set rule on how to approach a women. It's a combination of Luck (how the girl is feeling at that moment) and how determined or Bored you are.

It all depends on your intentions.

A tips to the guy. If your in a club and want to ask a girl out ask her out for lunch! Not after the club is closed.

Reason? Its lunch, She will feel safer. She's definately confident because you already knows how she looks like and Women like to eat at least 5 hours before they go to bed.

This had never failed me yet.

gatecrasher
26-07-2004, 09:04 AM
Women like to eat at least 5 hours before they go to bed.
that's probably a minority. not all females are so paranoid about their diet.

gonjeng
26-07-2004, 06:31 PM
hahahaha chill out y'all... i said merely just for the sake of it, which coincides with how the thread was created by misled youth - when boredom suffocates one's mind :p
i agree that every woman/lady is different... well no, i should say every human is unique in their own way and hence, there is no one way to flirt or whatever related to that nature. nevertheless, those so-called "tips" worked for me... but then, it was 2-3 years back. im too "old" for this already, hehehehe...
but anyway, as i said... this is just another message of mine to kill some time, before i'm off to work :)

~peace out~

debbie
26-07-2004, 08:41 PM
Haha.. weird topic you ppl are discussing. But after all, I'm only a kid , so wht do I know?^_^
Speaking from a girl's POV. Let me see.... I notice tht most sought-after girls like guys who are funny. *grimaces*So if you really want her attention, just go for it cos the more nervous you are, the more you screw up. And the more you screw up, the more she'd like you cos to her, it's (like duh).. hillarious. *cheeky grin* Don't , don't , don't tell her you think she's cute cos... she'll run away. I usually do tht cos it's real freaky. And act smart , cos even if you're not, she'll never know the difference.
These r tips you should never follow cos I'm bored and crappy at this precise moment. Follow them and you're doomed.. she'll probably go "Are u drunk or something?". Ah! There i go crapping again.. I picked tht out of a movie scene. ^_^
Anyway....sorry.. I'm really bored .. and I've no idea how to flirt, wht more helping others do it.>_<
Good Luck!

tensaispira
27-07-2004, 02:40 PM
Haha.. weird topic you ppl are discussing. But after all, I'm only a kid , so wht do I know?^_^
Speaking from a girl's POV. Let me see.... I notice tht most sought-after girls like guys who are funny. *grimaces*So if you really want her attention, just go for it cos the more nervous you are, the more you screw up. And the more you screw up, the more she'd like you cos to her, it's (like duh).. hillarious. *cheeky grin* Don't , don't , don't tell her you think she's cute cos... she'll run away. I usually do tht cos it's real freaky. And act smart , cos even if you're not, she'll never know the difference.
These r tips you should never follow cos I'm bored and crappy at this precise moment. Follow them and you're doomed.. she'll probably go "Are u drunk or something?". Ah! There i go crapping again.. I picked tht out of a movie scene. ^_^
Anyway....sorry.. I'm really bored .. and I've no idea how to flirt, wht more helping others do it.>_<
Good Luck!

*snickers & rolls all over the floor, clutching stomach & laughing*

Just be yourself.
Some girls like the quiet type, some the funny type;
it all really depends & comes down to what type of
girl YOU want

debbie
27-07-2004, 06:32 PM
Yeah, tensai's rite . Some guys, Kaoru, like girls who go "Anta no kao ga mabushi.." Is tht it..i forgot. *cheeky grin* Be yourself.. haha look who's talking. Btw everyone, Kaoru's "the guy-magnet". ^_^
So, her tips are valuable.

27-07-2004, 07:19 PM
girls who go "Anta no kao ga mabushi.."

What does that mean? May you enlighten me please.

debbie
27-07-2004, 07:25 PM
It means ur face is radiant.. i think. It's a internal joke between Kaoru n I. I'm not too sure.. ask Luke. He's the Jap expert.^_^

28-07-2004, 10:02 AM
Seems like Japanese influence is spreading all over RECOM... :roll:
Should I take up Japanese language class? :D

28-07-2004, 11:25 AM

You dont have to ...becasue we have a SIG for it
To those who want to know the answer, join us there.... I have answered Yekban there and too lazy to repeat it here. **promoting anime+japanese SIG**

tensaispira
28-07-2004, 12:00 PM

Why not?

Yeah, tensai's rite . Some guys, Kaoru, like girls who go "Anta no kao ga mabushi.." Is tht it..i forgot. *cheeky grin* Be yourself.. haha look who's talking. Btw everyone, Kaoru's "the guy-magnet". ^_^
So, her tips are valuable.

Am not a "guy-magnet". YOU're the one with large, large eyes framed with curling lashes.
Need I elaborate?
*sticks tongue out*
Bwahahaha!
"Anta no kao ga mabushii" Ch...

Anyway, it all really boils down to wht sort of a girl you want/like.
For example, most "normal-teenaged" girls I know,
the 'popular 'ones actually; like tattoos, muscles, dyed hair, the
"in" stuff. They're the ones with multiple piercings, eg: navel, ears, nose.
There's nothing wrong with having body piercings, it's
classified as body art, fashion statement, whatever & tht doesn't make them any dumber or smarter; am just trying to get a point across.

Some like guys who hang out in large groups,
some smaller groups or some loners.
Some like those who share same interest(s), example tatoos,
or total opposites.
Say.. if he's the quiet type, she might go for him even though she's really vibrant & popular.

It's important to be polite, not show off or be arrogant but
not put yourself down too much too.
Just..be yourself.

debbie
28-07-2004, 12:56 PM
Anta no kao ga mabushi.. why Ch...? *Sticks out tongue* Shin...yaaaaaaaaaa!!!. *laughs dementedly*. I'll never be forgiven. ^_^
Eh.. wht about my eyes ah?! *glowers angrily* I'm me and no one elses!!
So don't er.. talk about MY eyes in such a flamboyant manner. *pouts*
Guys, guys , guys.. hmm..let me see..i dunno much about this anyway so don't plan to act like i know. ^_^
<promo, promo> Ahem.. ahem.. GUYS, ATTENTION!!! *taps microphone* Meet Miyamoto Kaoru.. my social-tact guru who is also one of the cutest, most gorgeous girl on.. planet earth.Miss her, and you're missing something BIG. <promo>
HAHAHA.... I've gotten even!!! *sticks out tongue*
My sincerest apologies to Shinya san for promoting your gf this way. Since you're so kind, I'm taking advantage on u.. hehehe.

debbie
28-07-2004, 12:59 PM
Eeek.. im sounding so childish. See la.. all your fault, always calling me kid, kid, kid. Arghh!! *sigh* When my true self resurfaces.. I'll take on the world. Fast awake~L'Arcenciel~

28-07-2004, 03:25 PM
We should start a flirting SIG.

Can I be MOD?
Wellbutrin Settlement (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/wellbutrin/)

tensaispira
28-07-2004, 05:45 PM
Anta no kao ga mabushi.. why Ch...? *Sticks out tongue* Shin...yaaaaaaaaaa!!!. *laughs dementedly*. I'll never be forgiven. ^_^
Eh.. wht about my eyes ah?! *glowers angrily* I'm me and no one elses!!
So don't er.. talk about MY eyes in such a flamboyant manner. *pouts*
Guys, guys , guys.. hmm..let me see..i dunno much about this anyway so don't plan to act like i know. ^_^

<promo, promo> Ahem.. ahem.. GUYS, ATTENTION!!! *taps microphone* Meet Miyamoto Kaoru.. my social-tact guru who is also one of the cutest, most gorgeous girl on.. planet earth.Miss her, and you're missing something BIG. <promo>
HAHAHA.... I've gotten even!!! *sticks out tongue*
My sincerest apologies to Shinya san for promoting your gf this way. Since you're so kind, I'm taking advantage on u.. hehehe.

*glowers even more*
I am sooo going to generate more of my genius vibes.
*narrows eyes*

I'm not cute! Bweh. I'm not gorgeous either.
You're gorgeous, I'm beautiful, unique, different,
ebullient, etc, etc, NOT cute! Kawaii.. *snorts*
Jarajara. Bluek!!
Minna-san/Everyone!! Don't believe her!

Of course I CAN talk about YOUR eyes.
Aren't you my 'koishii'?

*snickers & thought strikes*

Why did you have to bring しんや Shinya in?
And twice!
Auggggh~!!
He's off having fun back in Japan.
Probably adding more girls to his fanclub.
*pouts*

" Since you're so kind, I'm taking advantage on u.. "
*blinks confusedly*
Me..or him?

Ne, GUYS!!
Does the thought of piercing your eyebrow appeal to you?
Do you think it looks cool on boys?

*tilts head*

29-07-2004, 02:13 PM
Yo guys.... I need your opinion on this.

I was thinking of incorporating magic tricks in my flirt routine.

Any suggestions?

Oh oh... can we start a magic sig? and a flirting for dummies SIG?

Can we also start a heavy metal SIG?
CurlyBlonde live (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/CurlyBlonde)

29-07-2004, 03:37 PM
women.some men consider them as pieces of ass.

it is so normal for men to say= hot chicks.bitch.and u can name other debasing terms.

it is fine for hip hop artist to throw their credit cards to some women in bikinis inside their video clips.

it is okay for men to sleep around.he is called "the man".whereas when a woman sleep around,she is called a slut.

it is acceptable for boys to own playboy magezine.but something is wrong when a girl buys a playgirl magezine.

u want to flirt.then start by respecting woman.start by making friends.

i'm pretty sure that the way we want our sis to be treated right?

so,flirt like a man.plus,if you wanna flirt,bear this mind,"flirt only if you gonna marry her 5 years down the line,if not shove off".

and pls,women are NOT created so that some bastards out there a.k.a horny men CAN stick the piece of meat that dangle between their thighs.

gatecrasher
29-07-2004, 08:57 PM
so,flirt like a man.plus,if you wanna flirt,bear this mind,"flirt only if you gonna marry her 5 years down the line,if not shove off".
i agree wholeheartedly with phantom's other points.
but this one is a bit unreasonable.
one definition of flirt (thefreedictionary.com):
"talk or behave amorously, without serious intentions".
after all, many people aren't serious when they flirt, and both parties know it. to them, it's just a harmless activity that doesn't go any further. that's why it's called flirting

29-07-2004, 09:20 PM
i agree wholeheartedly with phantom's other points.
but this one is a bit unreasonable.
one definition of flirt (thefreedictionary.com):
"talk or behave amorously, without serious intentions".
after all, many people aren't serious when they flirt, and both parties know it. to them, it's just a harmless activity that doesn't go any further. that's why it's called flirting

Err, perhaps we should change the word flirting to courting?

29-07-2004, 09:57 PM
phantom, as others have pointed out, your notion of "flirting" is highly inaccurate...

29-07-2004, 10:25 PM
Phantom,

I have girls flirting with me!!!! i guess they also fall into the "that some bastards out there a.k.a horny men CAN stick the piece of meat that dangle between their thighs" category.

Its hard to tell between male and females nowdays. I'll be careful when a girls comes to me next time. Thanks phantom for the heads up. I would've never figure this one out on my own.

30-07-2004, 12:19 AM
Not every guys enjoy girls to flirt with them u know.... or girls do the courting...
But anyway, in this so-called-modern world already....anything is possible. I have friends(girls) getting bfs.....and guess wat? The girls are the one who did the courting....^_^ Impressive, huh?

30-07-2004, 01:03 AM
Yo guys.... I need your opinion on this.

I was thinking of incorporating magic tricks in my flirt routine.

ahh....the magic trick flirting routine(MTFR).

misled_youth...I think the MTFR needs to be a balanced act. you can't be too flamboyant coz that would attract too many people as well as making you look like a showoff. I think girls would prefer if you pay attention to them, instead of trying to impress the 30 other girls.

I think simple card tricks would do the the trick (no pun intended). Especially those one on one tricks where she has to hand you a card and you can oh-so-subtly touch her hand too. ]

of course the finishing touch would be when you say "I could show you more impressive tricks in my room." and she of course thinking you have only magic on your mind falls for the bait.

30-07-2004, 09:39 AM
flirting.hmm,if u ask me,is still wrong.

Phantom,

I have girls flirting with me!!!! i guess they also fall into the "that some bastards out there a.k.a horny men CAN stick the piece of meat that dangle between their thighs" category.

really 3rdshifter?wow.really woooowwwwwwwwwwwwww.can you share some tips of yours?pleaseeeeeeee,i am begging you.(down to my knee now)

Its hard to tell between male and females nowdays. I'll be careful when a girls comes to me next time. Thanks phantom for the heads up. I would've never figure this one out on my own.

well,thought so.(guffaw)

anyway...i believe in gender equality.man and woman is same for me.if it is fine with the man,then it shouldn't be wrong with the woman too.

30-07-2004, 12:00 PM
really 3rdshifter?wow.really woooowwwwwwwwwwwwww.can you share some tips of yours?pleaseeeeeeee,i am begging you.(down to my knee now)

whoa, desperate.... well phantom, if u have the charm and the looks, u dun even need tips.... Just stay where u are, and the gals will be all around you.... :wink:

30-07-2004, 01:24 PM
ahh....the magic trick flirting routine(MTFR).

Especially those one on one tricks where she has to hand you a card and you can oh-so-subtly touch her hand too.

I nailed two tricks which requires "hand holding". One is David Blaine style, but of course I'm not as smooth or mysterious as he is. Then there's the "I hold your hand and guess which hand you are thinking about" trick. Woo hoo hoo...

Going to test it in pubs next week. I'll report then.

of course the finishing touch would be when you say "I could show you more impressive tricks in my room." and she of course thinking you have only magic on your mind falls for the bait.

This trick doesn't work. It landed me with a slap.

Some tricks bound to get you attention is:

1. Vanishing Cigerette trick
2. Vanishing coin trick
3. Vanishing card trick

Yes, I like to make things vanish.
Wiki Vaporizer (http://vaporizerwiki.com)

30-07-2004, 11:00 PM
if you don't mind girls who smoke, then start practicing some Zippo tricks. That could be a cool conversation starter.

gonjeng
01-08-2004, 02:47 AM
kah kah kah... you guys must be kidding me!

anyway, dont you think sharing the tricks here may be a pretty bad idea. coz if the gals are aware of the tricks, hell they are not gonna fall for it, hehehehe... learning from naruto (anime), class shinobi 101 - a shinobi (ninja) must act in disguise, hidden or a surprise. exposing your technic to your target is a no-no, hehehhe... kidding!

hmm... ive seen guys flirting with gals. but ive never seen, or at least am not aware of gals flirting with guys. so how do you gals flirt hah??? nih penting nih, since who knows i may have experienced it but i wasnt aware of it, hehehe...

~peace out~