View Full Version : Matriculation Appeal 2010
SoooNegative
22-05-2010, 12:50 AM
Was interested since my cousin is involved. Wanted to check for any info available but couldn't find it in Recom. So I thought I would just open this thread for the sake of opening this thread. Any juniors have anything to ask or any seniors have anything to add? I was told the outcome for the appeal cases will be announced on the 24th May. Can anyone confirm it?
yileong
22-05-2010, 01:03 AM
Yes, you are right. I appealed for Matrikulasi too. Harap dapat laa..
I am Johorean, but I applied for Matrik Labuan, Perlis and Kedah.
Your cousin?
SoooNegative
22-05-2010, 01:06 AM
Good luck with it. Keep your fingers crossed.
Just asking. You applied for what jurusan? Sains? Perakaunan? Teknikal?
yileong
22-05-2010, 01:07 AM
Good luck with it. Keep your fingers crossed.
Just asking. You applied for what jurusan? Sains? Perakaunan? Teknikal?
Sains. Where is ur cousin come from? And which kolej he applied?
SoooNegative
22-05-2010, 01:23 AM
Sains. Where is ur cousin come from? And which kolej he applied?
She is from KL. Sains too. Not sure which college she applied.
I am Johorean, but I applied for Matrik Labuan, Perlis and Kedah.
Your cousin?
Johor... There might be a chance that you might get Labuan. But crossing over is seldom heard of. Why didnt you try Johor?
Don't have to be shy. Everyone knows all those that appealed are anxious now. Just put in a few words, some views or maybe latest info. I'm sure no one will suffer loss by sharing and everyone will benefit from the shared knowledge. All the best!
yileong
22-05-2010, 01:18 PM
She is from KL. Sains too. Not sure which college she applied.
Johor... There might be a chance that you might get Labuan. But crossing over is seldom heard of. Why didnt you try Johor?
Don't have to be shy. Everyone knows all those that appealed are anxious now. Just put in a few words, some views or maybe latest info. I'm sure no one will suffer loss by sharing and everyone will benefit from the shared knowledge. All the best!
Hehe, I choose Labuan because when I am applying for matrik, I was not so confident of getting 9/10A, and so i choose a place which is less competitive as most of my classmate they put Matrik Johor as the first choice.
But anyway, for non-bumi to apply for matrikulasi is just like playing lottery. some of my friends got it but they refused to go, I hope I can fill the vacancies they left. XD
SoooNegative
22-05-2010, 02:38 PM
Hehe, I choose Labuan because when I am applying for matrik, I was not so confident of getting 9/10A, and so i choose a place which is less competitive as most of my classmate they put Matrik Johor as the first choice.
But anyway, for non-bumi to apply for matrikulasi is just like playing lottery. some of my friends got it but they refused to go, I hope I can fill the vacancies they left. XD
I entered matrics second batch with 7As plus another GCE-O 1119 A. Its true that for us, we'd probably get sent off to somewhere we didn't apply for. I applied northern Malaysia but I got Tangkak, Johor instead.:) But we make the best of what we got. Thats the way it has been and always will be for us. Keep your fingers crossed. Good luck.
dennisssj
22-05-2010, 03:04 PM
the 2nd intake for appeal cases especially for non-bumis who obtained good results, will have higher chances if your parents are working in government sector, especially in education sector such as teacher. anyway, keep your fingers crossed.
yileong
22-05-2010, 03:25 PM
the 2nd intake for appeal cases especially for non-bumis who obtained good results, will have higher chances if your parents are working in government sector, especially in education sector such as teacher. anyway, keep your fingers crossed.
Really? Both of my parents are teacher. Don't make me expect too much and ended up with greater disappointment. :))
SoooNegative
22-05-2010, 03:28 PM
Really? Both of my parents are teacher. Don't make me expect too much and ended up with greater disappointment. :))
It would depend whether or not they filed up a special appeal with teacher's payslips and proof directly to Putrajaya. That would definitely heighten you chances very very much.
elaine_yym
22-05-2010, 04:20 PM
ya, this is very true. when my time, 08/09, all my friends have both parents as government servants, teacher and teacher, teacher and police, teacher and principal and etc. The only me, i think i am the lucky one, because both my parents not government servant. :amuse
lilynda
23-05-2010, 09:18 AM
Keputusan rayuan boleh diketahui pada 24 Mei 2010 melalui : Laman web atau Sistem SMS dengan menaip MOE><MAR><NO KP (pelajar) ke 15888 atau Talian bantuan Bahagian Matrikulasi 03-8884 4100 boleh dihubungi dari jam 08.30 pagi hingga 04.00 petang (hari bekerja sahaja).
SoooNegative
23-05-2010, 10:07 AM
I wonder what second batch means... It always made me felt left out from my first batch friends. Even though the lecturers tell us that second batch students are actually those qualified candidates who didn't get in the first time because there wasn't enough spaces available. Somehow i feel that they are just trying to cheer me up.
Anyways... Good luck for tomorrow to all those that have appealed!
SapphireDragon
23-05-2010, 11:04 AM
I wonder what second batch means... It always made me felt left out from my first batch friends. Even though the lecturers tell us that second batch students are actually those qualified candidates who didn't get in the first time because there wasn't enough spaces available. Somehow i feel that they are just trying to cheer me up.
Anyways... Good luck for tomorrow to all those that have appealed!
It is quite true that the 2nd batch of people do get alienated a little at 1st. In KMPP, they hang out among themselves only initially but when time flies, we're like one big family again. So, no worries there...they are not trying to just "cheer you up". They are giving u a chance at matrik and hope you make the best of it.
SoooNegative
23-05-2010, 12:37 PM
It is quite true that the 2nd batch of people do get alienated a little at 1st. In KMPP, they hang out among themselves only initially but when time flies, we're like one big family again. So, no worries there...they are not trying to just "cheer you up". They are giving u a chance at matrik and hope you make the best of it.
It always was a chance. But... the difference is not strong but subtle. It get you in the smallest ways...:(
Kirii
23-05-2010, 02:18 PM
no la..not necessary muz be government servant..
basically this year it depends on ur academic performance and also the 'KULITfication'
as long as you appeal in the correct way(through MCA,visit putrajaya head office),u will stand a high chance to get it since many of them got it but not going it..furthermore some of them already received offer petronas and JPA scholarships,so they are quitting,there will be quite a number of slots for us :)
23-05-2010, 02:52 PM
basically this year it depends on ur academic performance and also the 'KULITfication'
as long as you appeal in the correct way(through MCA,visit putrajaya head office),u will stand a high chance to get it since many of them got it but not going it..furthermore some of them already received offer petronas and JPA scholarships,so they are quitting,there will be quite a number of slots for us :)
Yep apparently. Those non-bumis who get stupendous result in SPM but unsuccessful in getting JPA or any other scholarships as well as Matriculations programme first batch might want to take it this time.
SoooNegative
23-05-2010, 09:36 PM
Good luck with it then... And if you got it, don't forget to come back to this post to share info with others. Next year juniors will be able to benefit from this thread.
Yep apparently. Those non-bumis who get stupendous result in SPM but unsuccessful in getting JPA or any other scholarships as well as Matriculations programme first batch might want to take it this time.
Some would opt for form 6. In fact, many would opt for form 6. Its a natural phenomenon that cant be explained by logic...:P
Thomson90
23-05-2010, 09:55 PM
Some would opt for form 6. In fact, many would opt for form 6. Its a natural phenomenon that cant be explained by logic...:P
when i appealed for matriculation last 2 years and i got it, i refused to go coz it's too rush and too far. I decided to do form6.
Though i got good results in stpm and my hard works paid off but i always feel regret not going for matriculation, wasted 1 year in form6 and stpm is too hard to cope with so most of the times i have to study day till night, it was a nightmare. Most of my friends went to matriculation are now studying in UM or UKM and im still here waiting for ipta intake.
Strongly advise juniors not to give up on matriculation, if you got it, just go for it.
SoooNegative
23-05-2010, 10:04 PM
Exactly... To all juniors. If you get it tomorrow, just go for it. Its way easier to go through matriculation than form 6. And the chances of going overseas using STPM is almost one in a million. Forget the glamor of being in form 6, its painful in the end if you aren't 100% focused. And FYI, no one is 100% focused for 1 and a half year straight.
23-05-2010, 10:25 PM
Natural phenomenon that can't be explained by logic? :laugh It's psychology! :P
Exactly... To all juniors. If you get it tomorrow, just go for it. Its way easier to go through matriculation than form 6. And the chances of going overseas using STPM is almost one in a million. Forget the glamor of being in form 6, its painful in the end if you aren't 100% focused. And FYI, no one is 100% focused for 1 and a half year straight.
But.. Matriculation students can't go overseas after the programme, and I have always wanted to study overseas. I couldn't hold my despair with some mixture with frustration when my schoolmates get JPA, Petronas, MARA, BNM, Yayasan Terengganu Scholarship and go study overseas, even though some of them have result, communication skills, and co-curriculum no better than mine. But, what can I do? I couldn't do anything but merely stand there and feel disappointed on the government. By the way, I have registered at Methodist College KL to study A-Levels, with the aid of 100% tuition waiver scholarship from the college itself, but it's refundable if I wanted to out, before the intake commences in July. Urgh, I hate it. Dilemma again. A-Levels or Matriculation?
leolsq
23-05-2010, 10:28 PM
Why chances of going overseas using STPM is almost one in a million? :huh STPM is recognized world wide, right? Well from my point of view.. I feel stpm is the safest pre-u path with the strongest foundation.. and of course have to work hard for getting good results.. I'm currently in lower 6, taking physics.. You people are scaring me :P
23-05-2010, 10:32 PM
Why chances of going overseas using STPM is almost one in a million? :huh STPM is recognized world wide, right? Well from my point of view.. I feel stpm is the safest pre-u path with the strongest foundation.. and of course have to work hard for getting good results.. I'm currently in lower 6, taking physics.. You people are scaring me :P
Me too! I'm currently in Form 6 now and taking Physics, to spend my time wisely there, rather than keep rotting at home! I'm the class monitor by the way, even for only one and a half months, before commencing my A-Levels at MCKL in July.
SoooNegative
23-05-2010, 11:04 PM
Natural phenomenon that can't be explained by logic? :laugh It's psychology! :P
But.. Matriculation students can't go overseas after the programme, and I have always wanted to study overseas. I couldn't hold my despair with some mixture with frustration when my schoolmates get JPA, Petronas, MARA, BNM, Yayasan Terengganu Scholarship and go study overseas, even though some of them have result, communication skills, and co-curriculum no better than mine. But, what can I do? I couldn't do anything but merely stand there and feel disappointed on the government. By the way, I have registered at Methodist College KL to study A-Levels, with the aid of 100% tuition waiver scholarship from the college itself, but it's refundable if I wanted to out, before the intake commences in July. Urgh, I hate it. Dilemma again. A-Levels or Matriculation?
I remember mentioning almost 1 in a million. If we're talking about JPA applicants... There sure are a lot of them. Enough to make a huge scene publicly or on newspapers to be intimidating to the people in charge. But the number of those that actually do get to study overseas using STPM results aren't as hopeful. Its hard to get a good grade for STPM. Funds are decreasing... Its an undeniable fact.
For matriculation, kiss bye bye to overseas. But its almost like securing a future in university. When the applicants of UPU consist of matriculation students and STPM students that didn't get to go overseas, matriculation students stand a higher chance at entering U with a good course. When we come out with a degree, we can work as a degree holder, irrelevant of the relation between our course and the job. Having a job that has nothing to do with what you have studied for your degree is not unheard of, in fact it is almost like the way things work.
Now talking about going overseas, it might be racism to state it, but Malaysians aren't treated very well due to the fact that we are from, *ahem* a considered Islamic nation. No offense intended but, people wont forget Sept 11 or any other related incidents that have left a scar on them. It might not be so obvious, but the tiny little things that people do will eventually make studying pleasurable. Bear the stress to graduate overseas? Or cruise though life in Malaysia?
This is just my opinion...:)
Recognized world wide is one thing. Getting what you want from it is another thing. They are almost not related. Maybe we have been told of a friends friend that they did very well in STPM and so the story goes on. How many of those stories have you heard? Put is as a Nominator and the total number of STPM students as the Denominator. Dreams are beautiful and life is harsh. Its something they never teach in school. Sure, STPM is a standard recognized worldwide, but its because they are so strict that even the cream of the crop manage considerably only. Those sent overseas would be the best of the best of the best many times, thats how the reputation for STPM came to be. Speaking of reputations, have you heard the one where STPM is considered the 3rd hardest exam on earth? I state facts. Decisions are not mine to make.
Most of the time, people only look at the good side of things to reassure themselves. People are very reluctant to see the bad side of something they consider so holy. But doing it is the only best way to survive at failing a dream.
Of course. This is only my view of the situation. I don't mean to discourage good intentions. but sometimes good intentions aren't enough. Thats something to think about.
All the best for everyone appealing for matriculation. May everyone be blessed with whats best for them and be successful.
Kirii
23-05-2010, 11:12 PM
roughly around 45 mins more...sigh..really depends on fate and luck T.T
yileong
23-05-2010, 11:13 PM
Keputusan rayuan boleh diketahui pada 24 Mei 2010 melalui : Laman web atau Sistem SMS dengan menaip MOE><MAR><NO KP (pelajar) ke 15888 atau Talian bantuan Bahagian Matrikulasi 03-8884 4100 boleh dihubungi dari jam 08.30 pagi hingga 04.00 petang (hari bekerja sahaja).
Is it means that we can check after 12am? Cant wait to know!
SoooNegative
23-05-2010, 11:15 PM
roughly around 45 mins more...sigh..really depends on fate and luck T.T
All the best!!:)
Is it means that we can check after 12am? Cant wait to know!
All the best!!:)
leolsq
23-05-2010, 11:17 PM
Well, I like your point of view there :))
I'm struggling now cause my chemistry teacher can't really teach >.<"
I've heard many nice stories and not so nice stories about stpm..
I know its tough but I would like to overcome it, well, to be honest, sometimes I feel like running away from stpm due to its countless syllabus to cover and go on with foundation in uniten, but after awhile I told myself I will stick to f6..
To me, everything has it pros and cons, its just the way you look at it and fight for what you can fight for. It all depends on the individual, we can't judge by the stories we hear.. I get annoyed when people give me replies like "OMG F6? WHY?"
Its just my point of view :nod
Alright, all the best to those who appealed for Matriculation 2010 :))
I wish you the very best, and continue to fight for what you want =)
skyflyer1211
23-05-2010, 11:56 PM
Well, I like your point of view there :))
I'm struggling now cause my chemistry teacher can't really teach >.<"
I've heard many nice stories and not so nice stories about stpm..
I know its tough but I would like to overcome it, well, to be honest, sometimes I feel like running away from stpm due to its countless syllabus to cover and go on with foundation in uniten, but after awhile I told myself I will stick to f6..
To me, everything has it pros and cons, its just the way you look at it and fight for what you can fight for. It all depends on the individual, we can't judge by the stories we hear.. I get annoyed when people give me replies like "OMG F6? WHY?"
Its just my point of view :nod
Alright, all the best to those who appealed for Matriculation 2010 :))
I wish you the very best, and continue to fight for what you want =)
So after u went for form 6,how do u feel? do u think u made a correct choice at that time? Well i mean u certainly can differentiate the advantages and disadvantages after that rite?I am an ex matrik student and I really think I had mad a right choices in choosing matrik for my next level of studies as when I compared it to my forrm six frens..
yileong
24-05-2010, 12:01 AM
0000 already!
Kirii
24-05-2010, 12:03 AM
still ntg lol
no hope already
skyflyer1211
24-05-2010, 12:07 AM
so how was the results? great? really happy to see you all manage to appeal...
yileong
24-05-2010, 12:10 AM
I seemed still didn get after appeal.....
Anyone got Matriculation after appeal please share here!
24-05-2010, 12:12 AM
Same! My dilemma cleared then! Straight As student didn't get a place in Matriculation college, even after appeal. Nice one!
skyflyer1211
24-05-2010, 12:13 AM
Anyone got Matriculation after appeal please share here!
u sure u checked the correct link? for chinese the 2nd intake requirement will be at least 8a's .. and i suppose u fullfill it?
yileong
24-05-2010, 12:16 AM
Same! My dilemma cleared then! Straight As student didn't get a place in Matriculation college, even after appeal. Nice one!
I think they are updating, be patience, all my friends who appeal failed to secure it too.
u sure u checked the correct link? for chinese the 2nd intake requirement will be at least 8a's .. and i suppose u fullfill it?
Yes, I got 9As, I am quite sure about the link. I saw it changed from nothing to a column which is for us to key in IC
24-05-2010, 12:17 AM
Yep I think it's the correct link (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/semakan_matrik/check.cfm). Yep, I fulfilled it definitely.
I think they are updating, be patience, all my friends who appeal failed to secure it too.
Really? All of your friends with excellent results also failed in their appeals?
skyflyer1211
24-05-2010, 12:19 AM
good news.. all da best everyone.. btw dun feel dissapointed if you failed to appeal as your future is still bright ahead..
yileong
24-05-2010, 12:19 AM
Yep I think it's the correct link (http://apps.emoe.gov.my/semakan_matrik/check.cfm). Yep, I fulfilled it definitely.
Really? All of your friends with excellent results also failed in their appeals?
Yes, none of them, some of them scored straight As... Aiks.. So sad...
24-05-2010, 12:20 AM
Yes, none of them, some of them scored straight As... Aiks.. So sad...
Yep, I'm the "some of them". :(
Kirii
24-05-2010, 12:25 AM
some my my frens scored even 8A+ also unable to secure a seat
SoooNegative
24-05-2010, 12:26 AM
Have faith... And patience. The call center opens at 8.30am if I'm not mistaken?
yileong
24-05-2010, 12:29 AM
I feel so disappointed now. I score 9As in SPM, both of my parents are teacher. Well, I accepted the fact that I failed to secure JPA as I knew it was so competitive and there are a whole mountain of students who are greater than me. So I put my hope on Matriculation(Appealing), but still I failed. I want to be a vet, the only path for me is to enter UPM if i would like to study locally. but now, it seems all gone. what can i do?
SoooNegative
24-05-2010, 12:30 AM
some my my frens scored even 8A+ also unable to secure a seat
It might be the other factors too... Co-curricular activities. Parents jobs. and so on. I remember the application form to be very long. Those details aren't for show only.
terencegreen
24-05-2010, 12:30 AM
Dengan dukacitanya dimaklumkan, anda tidak berjaya.
how classic ppl.another rejection.clearly they don't want straight a's students.lol..owh yeah now i get it..it's all about the quota remember..10%effort 90%luck..haha..no offense[although i know that wouldn't bail me out from being labelled as immature.perhaps??]
SoooNegative
24-05-2010, 12:32 AM
I feel so disappointed now. I score 9As in SPM, both of my parents are teacher. Well, I accepted the fact that I failed to secure JPA as I knew it was so competitive and there are a whole mountain of students who are greater than me. So I put my hope on Matriculation(Appealing), but still I failed. I want to be a vet, the only path for me is to enter UPM if i would like to study locally. but now, it seems all gone. what can i do?
Not only UPM. Are you in form 6? Vet science isn't as competitive as medic or pharmacy. could still have a shot at it in form 6.
yileong
24-05-2010, 12:33 AM
In fact I tried to check using Mozilla, IE, Google Chrome, how stupid I am, to see the disappointing result 3 times!
Kirii
24-05-2010, 12:35 AM
im totally disappointed too..
in my school there are 300+ ppl appeal for it and only 1 managed to get it..
wth is this?!this is even worse then 1st batch...
the goverment is tak boleh langsung..i swear i will never ever vote BN
SoooNegative
24-05-2010, 12:37 AM
Dengan dukacitanya dimaklumkan, anda tidak berjaya.
how classic ppl.another rejection.clearly they don't want straight a's students.lol..owh yeah now i get it..it's all about the quota remember..10%effort 90%luck..haha..no offense[although i know that wouldn't bail me out from being labelled as immature.perhaps??]
Life is such we have to bow down to others. Quota for chinese is not high. Not even as high as the low quota stated publicly. Mumbling on about this continuously is immature. Getting up right now and making lemonade out of the lemons given to you is beyond mature. There are many paths to the same goal in life, maybe yours is not this path? Try other ways.
yileong
24-05-2010, 12:42 AM
Not only UPM. Are you in form 6? Vet science isn't as competitive as medic or pharmacy. could still have a shot at it in form 6.
No, I am doing CAL now, leading to LLB next year. I like Law, but not as much as I like Vet. I planned to become a vet and after that study law in my leisure time.
I dont think STPM will lead me to UPM's Faculty of Veterinary Science easily, since even you score a stupendous result in STPM, you are you guarantee to the course you want, especially vet, which is one of the most popular course in IPTA.
im totally disappointed too..
in my school there are 300+ ppl appeal for it and only 1 managed to get it..
wth is this?!this is even worse then 1st batch...
the goverment is tak boleh langsung..i swear i will never ever vote BN
How you know there is somebody managed to get it? Which state do you come from?
I tried to key in one of my friend's IC who managed to get it at first batch, it shows the same dukacita thing too.
SoooNegative
24-05-2010, 12:43 AM
No, I am doing CAL now, leading to LLB next year. I like Law, but not as much as I like Vet. I planned to become a vet and after that study law in my leisure time.
I dont think STPM will lead me to UPM's Faculty of Veterinary Science easily, since even you score a stupendous result in STPM, you are you guarantee to the course you want, especially vet, which is one of the most popular course in IPTA.
I didn't realize it was. When all hope seems gone. We aim for getting a first degree only, no matter what course we take. Degree is the thing that ensures you qualify for employment. Once we get a steady job, the planning continues there.
24-05-2010, 12:44 AM
Getting matriculation for non-bumis is all about luck.
Kirii
24-05-2010, 12:45 AM
I tried to key in one of my friend's IC who managed to get it at first batch, it shows the same dukacita thing too.
facebook is very good in communication
of coz it shows dukacita,because his name will be removed since he already got it
SoooNegative
24-05-2010, 12:46 AM
Well... First of, the qualifications need to be right. Before the luck factor comes in. Higher qualifications are required of us it seems.
24-05-2010, 12:49 AM
Well... First of, the qualifications need to be right. Before the luck factor comes in. Higher qualifications are required of us it seems.The qualification isn't that high, 7 or 8A would qualify you for lucky draw...
yileong
24-05-2010, 12:49 AM
I decided to stop refreshing it. I hope the website is not fully updated, and I will get a favourable results tomorrow. Good night everyone! =)
SoooNegative
24-05-2010, 12:57 AM
Everyone... For the moment there is nothing that can be done. I would advice all of you who didn't succeed to go to bed now. Wake up fresh in the morning, check it once more and then call the call center. Operation time stated somewhere earlier in this thread. To fall and to get up again, that is what it takes to really succeed. Do not give up hope on life because of this. Many more opportunities out there, less favorable, but available. Think about it as you go to bed.
The qualification isn't that high, 7 or 8A would qualify you for lucky draw...
I'm sure higher would mean more lots. Just saying...:oh
I decided to stop refreshing it. I hope the website is not fully updated, and I will get a favourable results tomorrow. Good night everyone! =)
Sleep well. You'll need the focus tomorrow.
SapphireDragon
24-05-2010, 01:56 AM
Well, UPM does accept A level students into their vet programme. But I don;t know if A level graduates are at a disadvantage compared to STPM or matrik students.
lawrenceleong88
24-05-2010, 02:17 AM
Well, UPM does accept A level students into their vet programme. But I don;t know if A level graduates are at a disadvantage compared to STPM or matrik students.
Hmm...I think A lvl students shall be considered equal to STPM students...
But Matriculation will be in another category in terms of Uni admission...
And hey KIRII...U must be the Kirii in Chinese.cari.com.my...
frozenkeylfc
24-05-2010, 03:52 AM
hey..i am offered matriculation in johor after my appeal.. i am considered as very lucky as a non-bumi...
dun give up.. the rejection will not be a gauge of someone's worth...
Desperadonie
24-05-2010, 08:43 AM
I got 9As too. Why can't get it while my friend (Bumi lah) less than 9A got it? What kind of weird decision is this? Hey..................nothing at all for me, No JPA, IPTA, Petronas, ...............useless to type on
two fo my non-bumi frens gt matrix in the appeal!!...yay....one gt negeri sembilan and another gt kedah!!...woohoo..
SoooNegative
24-05-2010, 08:54 AM
hey..i am offered matriculation in johor after my appeal.. i am considered as very lucky as a non-bumi...
Gratz. There is a Kolej Matrikulasi Johor thread. Go look for it, Might help.
I got 9As too. Why can't get it while my friend (Bumi lah) less than 9A got it? What kind of weird decision is this? Hey..................nothing at all for me, No JPA, IPTA, Petronas, ...............useless to type on
Life doesn't end here. In a world where the competition is beyond you, the most important thing is surviving until you get an advantage. How about form 6? Ptptn loan?
two fo my non-bumi frens gt matrix in the appeal!!...yay....one gt negeri sembilan and another gt kedah!!...woohoo..
Congratz to them. How about you?
i din apply for it!!...dun really wanna go for matrix!!...heheheheh...
Desperadonie
24-05-2010, 08:59 AM
I am sure many of you here will agree that the "world" IS unfair after all. Haha..... this makes us work harder and show "them" that we are not like them who thinks the government is always behind them and they will never fall. I like this 1Malaysia!
SoooNegative
24-05-2010, 09:12 AM
I am sure many of you here will agree that the "world" IS unfair after all. Haha..... this makes us work harder and show "them" that we are not like them who thinks the government is always behind them and they will never fall. I like this 1Malaysia!
Thats a good drive to strive. But don't make it a racist issue like small children and politicians. Succeeding is all about not giving up when we missed a chance. Just like theres always another exit on the highway to get to the same place if we missed the first one.
Desperadonie
24-05-2010, 09:40 AM
Thats a good drive to strive. But don't make it a racist issue like small children and politicians. Succeeding is all about not giving up when we missed a chance. Just like theres always another exit on the highway to get to the same place if we missed the first one.
Yeh...... I totally agree with you here. Congratz to all who got it and to those who did not, continue to work harder and outshine "them". Haha, I accept everyone as he/she is as friends la......very open-minded de...though it's natural to get angry sometimes as to why things happened the other way round.....haha....
Afterall, it's not that I have missed ONE chance only.......I applied for many others lol...
yileong
24-05-2010, 11:29 AM
Congratulations to you!
May I know your SPM results? and which type of school you are from? What is your family background? KOKO performance? No offence, just want to ask. I am trying very hard to call MOE and going to MCA NHQ later.
SapphireDragon
24-05-2010, 01:12 PM
Anyone got 2nd intake for Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang?
Hey guys, don't think as if the world has failed on you even if you did not get the 2nd intake. Or even if you did not get any scholarship. Life's like that, it is bloody unfair. The world we live in, especially Malaysia, is cruel and you have to accept the fact. I learnt it one year ago the hard way. Hopefully you guys can stand up on your feet again and strive for the future. Do not lose hope.
Kirii
24-05-2010, 02:30 PM
Hmm...I think A lvl students shall be considered equal to STPM students...
But Matriculation will be in another category in terms of Uni admission...
And hey KIRII...U must be the Kirii in Chinese.cari.com.my...
yes...=.=:wink
Jennifer_92
24-05-2010, 03:55 PM
I'm also one of them, didn't get the second appeal, kinda disappointed :(. So now need to focus on STPM lorh. Study hard for 1 and a half year. Need to go for a lot of tuition....
george1209
24-05-2010, 04:25 PM
yay! finally matrix 2nd intake is out..
same as usual.. "anda tidak berjaya"..
i saw this phrase so many times!! woohoo..
no matter jpa /petronas/upu.. lol..
straight A's also useless man!! ..
24-05-2010, 05:10 PM
Well, I don't think non-Bumis stand any high chance even for second appeal though. Try to imagine this, lots of excellent Bumis would get at least one scholarship and out from Matriculation colleges. Well, what race should they take for the second intake since most of the students who are out from the programme are Bumis, to replenish the places in the colleges according to the quota of 90:10? Apparently they would also take in Bumis students to substitute the places left out by Bumis students. So, cheer up! No point to be sad for Matriculation rejection again. Life is too short for us to be sad you know! Good luck to everyone! :)
Kirii
24-05-2010, 05:29 PM
tis is 1 malaysia satistics based on feedbacks from my classmates
1)laz year,our school has around 40 ppls managed to get jpa scholarships,compared to this year,only 20 ppls
2)laz year,around 50 of our school students managed to get a seat in matrikulasi 1st batch,around 80 for 2nd batch;for tis year,40 for 1st batch,3 ONLY for 2nd batch
3)can u imagine that,all the students of AIMST diploma in physiotherapy course failed to get a PTPTN loan
wth is this?!
Sunny92
24-05-2010, 05:56 PM
Anyone got 2nd intake for Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang?
Hey guys, don't think as if the world has failed on you even if you did not get the 2nd intake. Or even if you did not get any scholarship. Life's like that, it is bloody unfair. The world we live in, especially Malaysia, is cruel and you have to accept the fact. I learnt it one year ago the hard way. Hopefully you guys can stand up on your feet again and strive for the future. Do not lose hope.
ya ! ^^ I got the second intake for Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang. I was non-bumi.But I was stay at Melaka, I think I will go there because want to quit form 6, our school teacher also dun encourage us to study form 6 a....
You get the 2nd intake for Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang? Anyone get the same kolej with me ??
Thomson90
24-05-2010, 10:10 PM
For juniors who are selected for second intake, don't give it up just go for it.
For those who are alittle unlucky, stpm is not exactly a bad option, just make sure you're ready and well-prepared for life in form 6. If you work really hard, it definitely paid off in the end, life is still fair you just gotta believe.
SoooNegative
24-05-2010, 11:01 PM
Life is but a path to the same end. Its what we make out of it that gives it meaning. Giving up so early in life would make it lose meaning. If you're not doing it for yourself, at least do it for the people that are concerned for you, the people that love you. The most important thing of life is to live it to the fullest, and leave it having done your part for the benefit of all.:)
ya ! ^^ I got the second intake for Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang. I was non-bumi.But I was stay at Melaka, I think I will go there because want to quit form 6, our school teacher also dun encourage us to study form 6 a....
You get the 2nd intake for Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang? Anyone get the same kolej with me ??
Thats a good call. Form 6 is an extra year and extra stress in the end.
I'm also one of them, didn't get the second appeal, kinda disappointed :(. So now need to focus on STPM lorh. Study hard for 1 and a half year. Need to go for a lot of tuition....
Thats the spirit! :) Just so you know, those in matriculation don't get the luxury of tuition, its all them with no help unless they find it themselves.
yay! finally matrix 2nd intake is out..
same as usual.. "anda tidak berjaya"..
i saw this phrase so many times!! woohoo..
no matter jpa /petronas/upu.. lol..
straight A's also useless man!! ..
Cheer up man... If you can get straight A's, thats a proof of your ability. Whats stopping you from being better than others?
yileong
24-05-2010, 11:28 PM
Then are you a bumi now?
zerogun
24-05-2010, 11:36 PM
Hi, just want to share some experience after finish matriculation. For those who got better cgpa or worst cgpa, there still a chance to further study in medical. I have heard about medicalstudy.com.my. Take a look.
SoooNegative
24-05-2010, 11:44 PM
Then are you a bumi now?
Haha... I would think that is just a grammar mistake. As we know, bumi is a birthright, not an easily acquired status. And due to the fact that form 6 was mentioned. The conclusion from my point of view, "No. Still a Non-bumi."
SapphireDragon
25-05-2010, 12:48 AM
Life is but a path to the same end. Its what we make out of it that gives it meaning. Giving up so early in life would make it lose meaning. If you're not doing it for yourself, at least do it for the people that are concerned for you, the people that love you. The most important thing of life is to live it to the fullest, and leave it having done your part for the benefit of all.:)
Thats a good call. Form 6 is an extra year and extra stress in the end.
Thats the spirit! :) Just so you know, those in matriculation don't get the luxury of tuition, its all them with no help unless they find it themselves.
Cheer up man... If you can get straight A's, thats a proof of your ability. Whats stopping you from being better than others?
Actually, I don't think being in matrik requires tuition. I think that as we move further, we need to be independent and strive for knowledge ourselves than being spoonfeeded in tuitions. Yeah, they give you extra tutorials and excellent notes but in KMPP, the lecturers there do the same too. In fact, what they gave us is more than enough and we have our hands full completing assignments and tutorials. If we do have any questions, we enquire the lecturers who are available till 5pm. That's what life is in matrik. But for Form 6, I guess its kinda different because it is tougher and maybe the school teachers are not that good.
SoooNegative
25-05-2010, 01:35 AM
Actually, I don't think being in matrik requires tuition. I think that as we move further, we need to be independent and strive for knowledge ourselves than being spoonfeeded in tuitions. Yeah, they give you extra tutorials and excellent notes but in KMPP, the lecturers there do the same too. In fact, what they gave us is more than enough and we have our hands full completing assignments and tutorials. If we do have any questions, we enquire the lecturers who are available till 5pm. That's what life is in matrik. But for Form 6, I guess its kinda different because it is tougher and maybe the school teachers are not that good.
Haha. Thats what i meant, only said differently.
ChiaYi
25-05-2010, 05:21 PM
Just like what Miracle Seed said, i was one of those "unlucky" people! I'm not ashamed to admit that i indeed cried for a while after getting rejected by JPA and rayuan matrik in just a few days! But then, I'm glad that all the rejections are over and i no longer need to spend my days wondering whether I'll get this, or that... not being able to focus on my form 6 life!
Like my sis said to me:
"Straight As in SPM doesn't guarantee you any SPECIAL chances in your life; it's just a proof that you had work hard for it!"
Cheers, my fellow friends! Stand up and move along! :))