View Full Version : Q&A about Life in INTEC 2010
lesto
02-07-2010, 11:12 AM
one question, do we have water cooler in our hostels in cendana??thnks in advance..
Yes they do. They even have hot water too.
vampiric_guy_01
02-07-2010, 11:36 AM
hope the water cooler machines isn't spoil ....last time my school only 1 functioning in boys' hostel ...... other maybe around 5 is un-functional de.
Hahaha. Sorry yeah guys. =O very paiseh. Me? I'm going A levels. You le?
me also a-level german (ALG) ur what a level?:huh
lesto
02-07-2010, 11:38 AM
hope the water cooler machines isn't spoil ....last time my school only 1 functioning in boys' hostel ...... other maybe around 5 is un-functional de.
Oh, no worries. If they are spoiled, just report it asap. They'll get people to fix it soon enough. In the mean time, you can always go to other laman/blocks to fill your water. There is a water cooler at the ground floor of every laman, another one at the guardhouse.
MaY1210
02-07-2010, 02:40 PM
hello there~
I've a question here..
is there any atm machine at kolej akasia/cemara??
JinHan2883
02-07-2010, 03:05 PM
yup... there are maybank and cimb branches around... atm machines also available in the petrol stations
plastic
03-07-2010, 01:37 PM
Hi Seniors, i would like to ask if we can choose our own roommates? :huh
kerolaura
03-07-2010, 01:58 PM
Hi Seniors, i would like to ask if we can choose our own roommates? :huh
Sadly you can't. Your house mates is assigned during registration. However, your roommate can be chosen between those house mate.
you mean our house mates are already fixed before we even register, or that those who register at the same time as we do would be our housemates?
JinHan2883
03-07-2010, 05:19 PM
you mean our house mates are already fixed before we even register, or that those who register at the same time as we do would be our housemates?
those who register at the same time as we do would be our housemates
donut
03-07-2010, 08:07 PM
me also a-level german (ALG) ur what a level?:huh
Ohh. Mine is a levels medicine. :]
btw, i left a lot of blanks lorh on both the uitm forms and jpa ones. is that okay? i'm unsure of what to write.
and and and, cemara is for junior and cendana is for senior is it?
MaY1210
03-07-2010, 09:56 PM
hey i'm taking ALM too.. XD
donut
03-07-2010, 10:45 PM
hey i'm taking ALM too.. XD
See you tomoro! :]
chaiyeen
03-07-2010, 10:56 PM
Hey hey, is cargo pants (with some pockets) allowed for girls?
lesto
03-07-2010, 11:07 PM
Ohh. Mine is a levels medicine. :]
btw, i left a lot of blanks lorh on both the uitm forms and jpa ones. is that okay? i'm unsure of what to write.
and and and, cemara is for junior and cendana is for senior is it?
Leaving blanks is okay. Just make sure you get your answers tomorrow and fill it up before you submit all the forms.
By the way, Cemara is for senior guys and some junior and senior girls.
Cendana is for JUNIOR guys ONLY. Akasia is for both junior and senior girls.
Hey hey, is cargo pants (with some pockets) allowed for girls?
Yes it is, only on tuesdays till thursday, but you can't wear that tomorrow to registration tho.
chaiyeen
03-07-2010, 11:14 PM
Leaving blanks is okay. Just make sure you get your answers tomorrow and fill it up before you submit all the forms.
By the way, Cemara is for senior guys and some junior and senior girls.
Cendana is for JUNIOR guys ONLY. Akasia is for both junior and senior girls.
Yes it is, only on tuesdays till thursday, but you can't wear that tomorrow to registration tho.
Haha of course, I'll be in my baju kurung tomorrow :laugh
Thanks senior!
yinying_1002
03-07-2010, 11:58 PM
is it a must to be in baju kurung/formal tmr?!can i wear jeans and a polo-t?!gosh.and...and...where to register?!intec or akasia(for girls)..someone pls ans me T.T
04-07-2010, 12:00 AM
is it a must to be in baju kurung/formal tmr?!can i wear jeans and a polo-t?!gosh.and...and...where to register?!intec or akasia(for girls)..someone pls ans me T.T
must formal tommorow...i advice to wear baju kurung...register at akasia
donut
10-07-2010, 12:41 PM
Awesome thanks to you guys who helped me!! THANKYOU.THANKYOU.THANKYOU =DD
and we're ALL at INTEC now. whee!
let the rotting end!
harihdan
13-08-2010, 10:06 AM
anyone~~ especially ausmat22 kat intec shah alam now..
could u tell me the exact n real or anyhow the rumour date of our SEM1 break?? after sem 1 exam finish right?? but when??
tq, i need it in order to get my flight ticket to Sabah on the right date..
Helios_0509
15-08-2010, 11:53 AM
anyone~~ especially ausmat22 kat intec shah alam now..
could u tell me the exact n real or anyhow the rumour date of our SEM1 break?? after sem 1 exam finish right?? but when??
tq, i need it in order to get my flight ticket to Sabah on the right date..
We can straight go back after class on 3rd of Sept......:))
yunxuan
19-05-2011, 01:10 PM
Hey guys, I'm sure u ppl r very excited n thrilled over the scholarship u've got.. Congratulations btw.. I am also a JPA scholar, currently at INTEC doin my A-levels and bound to IMU for medicine... If u hv any doubts or questions abt the imu twinning programme or even intec as a whole, feel free to ask me.. I'm willing to guide u cuz I was in ur shoes once and i remember being completely perplexed with my predicament.. Anyways, all the best to u guys in ur new venture.. Don forget to hv fun!!! To all those of u coming to INTEC, see u guys real soon...
I jus received d offer frm jpa. N i had looked through almost all of d comments u r d only 1 wit d same programme as mine. Wat actually is tis twining prog wit IMU? I heard it is difficult 2 get 2 overseas as it depends on our result in A lvl( wic require a v high marks in eng). Is it true? As wat u c my eng lvl is quite low as well... :(N can u tell me some about wher will I being send to in future n how d course go on? I mean how many yrs in M'sia n hw many yrs in overseas...n etc... I m reli a bit worry 4 my future. Is intec nice? Will d exams we take in A lvl to b v tough?? Thks in advance if u ans my ques :)
Tysle
19-05-2011, 02:24 PM
@<hidden>,
I'm another fellow student at INTEC going to do Med, twinning at IMU. :) If your offer says twinning, IMU and perubatan, then yes, welcome welcome, you are going to do the same programme as Intec_IMU and me.
Actually, the more part that's more difficult to get through is to get in to IMU. While JPA will provide the finances, getting in IMU is on your own effort. You will have to do well in your A-levels (straight As would be best) and pass the IMU interview. A-levels is not very easy but it's not impossible to score in it too. Expect to work hard if you want to score though. Don't be disheartened during your 1st sem if you don't do well in topic tests, it's a period of adjustment for you. You will be okay once you get used to the format.
Don't worry too much about English. IMU-bound students will need to take MUET and IELTS during their 3rd sem. We have preparatory classes for IELTS during the 2nd sem and general/intro english classes during our 1st sem so that will give you some time to brush up on your English. :)
For IMU twinning med, here's how it will be like.
You will first study at IMU for 2.5 years. After that, JPA will decide on the country to send you based on your results in IMU. It'll likely be UK or Australia as most partner unis are in these 2 countries. You can list which uni in the country that you want but whether you get in will depend on your results in IMU and the availability of seats in the partner unis. After that, you will study for another 2.5 or 3 years overseas depending on the uni you are in.
INTEC is a nice place. You will probably make close friends during your time here as we all stay in hostels. Haha, you might not like the attire ruling though but you'll get used to it. ;)
Sashquatch
05-06-2012, 06:11 PM
Wow the last time something was posted was last year. Okay. Well, if anyone's out there. How do i get in touch with Campus Alive? Read so much about it. Would love to join the cell group
whiteknight
06-06-2012, 12:22 AM
Wow the last time something was posted was last year. Okay. Well, if anyone's out there. How do i get in touch with Campus Alive? Read so much about it. Would love to join the cell group
Hey Sashquatch,
Nice to see you. I'm like 2 years removed from INTEC, but I can still help you out on that. There's a blog maintained by the current committee, http://campusalive.wordpress.com/ but just from a glance on the contact us page, it's outdated. (Jien Lee's my senior, lol.) To connect directly with the group, there's a facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/groups/campusalive/. Lastly, welcome to INTEC and CA!!!
Sashquatch
06-06-2012, 02:23 AM
Gosh thank you. Alive,indeed. I really really appreciate that. Though I'm kinda nervous, being new and whatnot. Thank you again.
whiteknight
06-06-2012, 04:01 PM
Sure thing, we'll continue at the 2012 thread, ok?