View Full Version : The JPA Rayuan
Gordorca
23-05-2010, 02:14 PM
Got a few things to clarify about the JPA Rayuan for PILN 2010. Firstly, is there really a 300 character limit? I've read in several posts that appeals longer than a certain number will seem to be cut off upon submission. Also, what should we include inside the appeal, and how should it be written?
cylim
23-05-2010, 03:57 PM
300? gosh! i thought is 200? made me kept summarizing my appeal~ T.T
23-05-2010, 04:01 PM
300? gosh! i thought is 200? made me kept summarizing my appeal~ T.T
Hey, mind to disclose that what did you include in your appeal? Did you do a letter, or just some paragraphs with the important points?
cylim
23-05-2010, 04:18 PM
i did it in paragraph form...but just simply 2 sentences with I really need this scholarship blah blah blah...found hard to write my appeal 'letter' effectively with just 200 characters.
but what i get from my dear AfterSchool is :
Rayuan for JPA _ Write your family background, why you must be given the scholarship, how you are going to contribute to the country, etc. See a politician if you can, its about who you know now. Good luck
can anyone fit all these point in just 200 characters?
23-05-2010, 04:24 PM
i did it in paragraph form...but just simply 2 sentences with I really need this scholarship blah blah blah...found hard to write my appeal 'letter' effectively with just 200 characters.
but what i get from my dear AfterSchool is :
Rayuan for JPA _ Write your family background, why you must be given the scholarship, how you are going to contribute to the country, etc. See a politician if you can, its about who you know now. Good luck
can anyone fit all these point in just 200 characters?
Mind for me to ask, how could you fit merely two sentences by including all these points? It would be extremely long for each sentence then, right?
cylim
23-05-2010, 04:36 PM
Mind for me to ask, how could you fit merely two sentences by including all these points? It would be extremely long for each sentence then, right?
Oh ya,i tried and i failed to include all these points,tat's y i asked if it is possible...
so i wrote it with my own '2 sentences'
1st : i really need this
2nd: i will do something in return to the nation if i were given a chance
in bm
just trying to link some ideas with u guys as what the info given by AfterSchool:)
23-05-2010, 04:47 PM
Oh ya,i tried and i failed to include all these points,tat's y i asked if it is possible...
so i wrote it with my own '2 sentences'
1st : i really need this
2nd: i will do something in return to the nation if i were given a chance
in bm
just trying to link some ideas with u guys as what the info given by AfterSchool:)
Alright thanks a lot! I will try to make up my two to three sentences regarding those points. :)
cylim
23-05-2010, 05:22 PM
Alright thanks a lot! I will try to make up my two to three sentences regarding those points. :)
welcome,hope u can manage to fit them..
btw, can we kemas kini ? caz i saw this word below the e-rayuan column
Gordorca
23-05-2010, 05:24 PM
Thanks Cylim! Still, can anyone verify if the 300 character limit is accurate?
23-05-2010, 05:29 PM
Nope I don't think so we can kemas kini it. Really? I see. Maybe you can try then! :laugh Hey, help me! I only managed to write my family background, and there are 200-300 characters already. How?
cylim
23-05-2010, 05:36 PM
Nope I don't think so we can kemas kini it. Really? I see. Maybe you can try then! :laugh Hey, help me! I only managed to write my family background, and there are 200-300 characters already. How?
there i said,hah...those imbuhan (meng...kan,per...an etc.) took up many characters already...i used to count and count again the characters until i burned my eyes~lolz
so who can clarify the real limitation for characters?
Marianne
23-05-2010, 05:51 PM
can i rite in english?
SoooNegative
23-05-2010, 06:04 PM
Still can appeal?
cycycy
23-05-2010, 06:06 PM
there i said,hah...those imbuhan (meng...kan,per...an etc.) took up many characters already...i used to count and count again the characters until i burned my eyes~lolz
so who can clarify the real limitation for characters?
just submitted the rayuan. kemas kini-ed a few times before getting it sent without getting truncated. the rayuan should be around 5 1/2 to 6 lines in the box provided.
can i rite in english?
Im not very sure about that. Use BM to play safe =)
Still can appeal?
Yes. They still accept rayuan.
Marianne
24-05-2010, 09:24 AM
hey, where to print d surat rayuan? anything to print after appeal?
hey did anyone call and try askin them when the appeal results will be out....and also ask them whetehr all teh scholars have been notified or not coz...on the other thread there was sumone who said that the system is not fully updated or sth like tat...pls and tq
ps: i tried calling like 10 times and no one answered!!.....so frustrated!!!
I hope it is possible...My friend appealed for me with only 1 sentence...==" anyway, just try and that is all we can do...
yan92
24-05-2010, 01:18 PM
I hope it is possible...My friend appealed for me with only 1 sentence...==" anyway, just try and that is all we can do...
Dunno whether they c or not la..I oso 3-4 sentences only..
How to know the limitation? It is not stated right?
AniFanZ
24-05-2010, 02:33 PM
hey, where to print d surat rayuan? anything to print after appeal?
if you're referring to jpa's e-rayuan, it means the little text box beneath the rejection letter.. and it'll just pop up a small window that your appeal has been saved after you click the 'rayuan' button.. so i don't think there's anything for you to print..
hey did anyone call and try askin them when the appeal results will be out....and also ask them whetehr all teh scholars have been notified or not coz...on the other thread there was sumone who said that the system is not fully updated or sth like tat...pls and tq
ps: i tried calling like 10 times and no one answered!!.....so frustrated!!!
try the 11th time! XD don't give up calling (oh ya, speak in english, coz last time when i spoke in malay, they just hung up in the middle after telling me to wait... =.=, but when i spoke in english, they replied me very fast.. XD)
I think it'll be out on 4th June, same with PIDN, because i got this reply from jpa..
Salam Sejahtera,
Jabatan ini sedia maklum dengan rayuan saudari. Keputusan rayuan dan Program dalam negara akan diumumkan pada 4 jun ini.
Terima kasih
How to know the limitation? It is not stated right?
um... from previous posts, sb said that it's 300 characters
acgerlok7
24-05-2010, 02:47 PM
if you're referring to jpa's e-rayuan, it means the little text box beneath the rejection letter.. and it'll just pop up a small window that your appeal has been saved after you click the 'rayuan' button.. so i don't think there's anything for you to print..
try the 11th time! XD don't give up calling (oh ya, speak in english, coz last time when i spoke in malay, they just hung up in the middle after telling me to wait... =.=, but when i spoke in english, they replied me very fast.. XD)
I think it'll be out on 4th June, same with PIDN, because i got this reply from jpa..
Salam Sejahtera,
Jabatan ini sedia maklum dengan rayuan saudari. Keputusan rayuan dan Program dalam negara akan diumumkan pada 4 jun ini.
Terima kasih
Hey...I would like to ask..if u guys type th rayuan in BM or English??
Nickyip
24-05-2010, 04:44 PM
And also i would like to ask, when is the closing date for this jpa appealing?
Hamster07
24-05-2010, 05:26 PM
Salam Sejahtera,
Terima kasih
You mean you recieved an e-mail from JPA after you have submitted your appeal? Why didn't I recieve any e-mails?
terencegreen
24-05-2010, 05:31 PM
Salam Sejahtera,
Terima kasih
you mean you got reply from jpa after sending in your rayuan on the web??why didn't i get it??:cry
yin2000
24-05-2010, 05:35 PM
you mean you got reply from jpa after sending in your rayuan on the web??why didn't i get it??:cry
i didnt get any reply from JPA also, I wonder whether my appeal is successful
24-05-2010, 05:36 PM
You mean you recieved an e-mail from JPA after you have submitted your appeal? Why didn't I recieve any e-mails?
Well I think she sent email to JPA people and asked them personally. That's why she received the email reply from the JPA. Don't worry too much! :) By the way, what is the due date of the JPA appealing session?
yeliw
24-05-2010, 05:36 PM
Keep it short , simple and solid.
terencegreen
24-05-2010, 05:44 PM
Well I think she sent email to JPA people and asked them personally. That's why she received the email reply from the JPA. Don't worry too much! :) By the way, what is the due date of the JPA appealing session?
ouh..hope so..from what i saw on posts in afterschool fb..some say before 27th may..correct me if wrong..:amuse
24-05-2010, 05:53 PM
ouh..hope so..from what i saw on posts in afterschool fb..some say before 27th may..correct me if wrong..:amuse
Wow okay! Thanks for reminding me! I will send it as fast as possible! :)
george1209
24-05-2010, 05:57 PM
Just make it simple and try to squeeze as many words that show u are "kesian" ..
and appeal totally is in B.M.
Sunny92
24-05-2010, 06:23 PM
When is the closing date for JPA rayuan ??
i heard u are suppose to appeal before 1st of june!!...i think lar...it was on afterschool's page!!...hmmm
Salam Sejahtera,
Terima kasih
hey can u pls give me th email add of jpa!!...:)
hellfired
24-05-2010, 07:02 PM
hey... can someone confirm the word limit?
24-05-2010, 07:03 PM
Just make it simple and try to squeeze as many words that show u are "kesian" ..
and appeal totally is in B.M.
kesian? I think it will make a bigger impact to show what you are capable of. Do you see beggars living a luxurious life?
AniFanZ
24-05-2010, 07:33 PM
I'm so sorry for not making it clear, yes nicholas was right, i sent a mail directly to jpa's email add. which can be found at esila, not from the erayuan...
do u guys know roughly how many seats will be given when appealing time!!??....like from previous years??......especially for engineering??...hmmmm
callista
26-05-2010, 12:04 PM
i've already appealed for the scholarship...then 2day when i logged in and checked again my appeal there was a column below the appeal section that says "baki huruf [ 600 ]".
what the hell is that...?
did my appeal exceed 600 letters or can i add more 600 letters..?
any1 knows about this..?
i've already appealed for the scholarship...then 2day when i logged in and checked again my appeal there was a column below the appeal section that says "baki huruf [ 600 ]".
what the hell is that...?
did my appeal exceed 600 letters or can i add more 600 letters..?
any1 knows about this..?
yup it says the same here too...haiz...hw now!!??....when i type a letter into it aso, it says 600 word ..sth...haiz...dun care lar...just hope for the best and stay calm till 4th of june!!..haiz
nittu
26-05-2010, 02:34 PM
Hye guys.. Well im not under JPA scholarship or appealing for it.. Just drop by to give some information i know..
Students who have applied for Public Service Department
wat is salinan surat rayuan jpa?
callista
26-05-2010, 06:38 PM
great...i wanted to edit the appeal but cannot...i was so excited when i was typing the appeal letter till i wrote lots of crap...like "thank you for considering again and saya akan bersyukur blah blah blah"..irrelevant stuffs...i think the only relevant thing that they gonna c is the part "saya merupakan seorang pelajar yang sangat berminat dalam bidang farmasi"....haix...the rest cannot be seen...:mad
haiz...ok guys...so hw many of u are appealing for medicine???... or engineering??
terencegreen
28-05-2010, 01:14 AM
['',]/..
engineering!![general one]
pidn ipts would be just enough!!!
sighsighsigh
hmmmm.... u guys know hw many have turned down the scholarship??...coz...i heard last year 33 turned down for engineering...coz...most gt from BNM and Kkazanah and UEM...haiz...scared lar...hope for the best and keep our fingers crossed...heheheh
terencegreen
28-05-2010, 01:27 AM
33??!!!!!!!!!!hope more for this year!!!!lol..especially engineering!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~!
however do they give out according to the quota also?which means that will the place left by bumi will be replaced by bumi to ikot quota??as mostly ppl who turn down will be bumi as they stands higher chance on other scholarships such as tnb n so on..
Kemai
28-05-2010, 12:15 PM
rayuan is closed ... T_T and i just came back from uitm for my wesak holidays. So i didn't really have the time to update my appeal . haiz
acgerlok7
28-05-2010, 02:59 PM
yeah...closed edi...i wrote very short...not so much of interest...but about family background...anywayz...i oso lose hope edi lah on getting this scholarship.-_-
For pidn;if I don't apply for pidn-research unis like usm,ukm,um,jpa won't give me the ipta rite?what I heard from my fren is those hu r alrd in matrik usually will be given ipta under pidn instead of ipts.do jpa send students to imu for pidn since for the past yrs they do not send scholars to aimst or jpa only send scholars overseas for dentistry?
terencegreen
28-05-2010, 03:32 PM
For pidn;if I don't apply for pidn-research unis like usm,ukm,um,jpa won't give me the ipta rite?what I heard from my fren is those hu r alrd in matrik usually will be given ipta under pidn instead of ipts.do jpa send students to imu for pidn since for the past yrs they do not send scholars to aimst or jpa only send scholars overseas for dentistry?
although i don't really know that much about jpa dentistry as i applied for engineering but i yhink i have sen a thread regarding pidn ipts and yes i think you will be sent to imu..not that sure though..maybe you can search around for the thread that i mention just now..something like pidn ipts 2009..just my 2 cents..:)
hmmm....so the rayuan is said to be out this week friday eh!!...hmmmm...so hw many of u guys appealed for engineering and wats ur results??.....hmmmm
hmmm..well 3 more days!!....
nervous!! Good luck everyone...
gud luck evryone!!!!......who all applied for engineering???...
looks like all those appealin are nt here hahahahahhahahahaahaha
lamentation
02-06-2010, 03:59 PM
latest announcement in esila. Result will be out on the 11th June only.
lol~ 11th jun?? y so late??
AnniceAng
02-06-2010, 05:41 PM
tat means we have to wait again....
anyway, good luck everone!!^^
george1209
02-06-2010, 07:32 PM
....11jun.. omg.. hope it's worth to wait !!
02-06-2010, 07:40 PM
JPA masih lagi di dalam proses mempertimbangkan rayuan PILN 2010, tawaran ke Universiti-Universiti Penyelidikan (Research Universities) 2010 dan tawaranPIDN 2010 bagi lepasan SPM 2009. Berikutan banyaknya rayuan yang diterima, Jabatan ini memerlukan sedikit masa lagi untuk meneliti setiap rayuan tersebut. Keputusan men...(tharr be more)genai rayuan dan tawaran tersebut akan diumumkan pada 11 Jun 2010 mulai jam 3 petang.
Kemai
02-06-2010, 09:47 PM
You guys heard the news? Najib wants to reconsider the PILN thingy .. Cause alot of 12A+ 13A+ 14A+ students didnt manage to get it. So there MIGHT be additional spots for PILN :P
terencegreen
02-06-2010, 10:42 PM
You guys heard the news? Najib wants to reconsider the PILN thingy .. Cause alot of 12A+ 13A+ 14A+ students didnt manage to get it. So there MIGHT be additional spots for PILN :P
really??where did you heard the news??
kaiyi
02-06-2010, 10:55 PM
when this news comes out?
lamentation
03-06-2010, 09:13 AM
It's in TheStar
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2010/6/3/nation/6390825&sec=nation
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2010/6/3/nation/6391228&sec=nation
edcac
03-06-2010, 09:15 AM
yeap, it has been delayed yet another week. It'll only be out next Friday..
03-06-2010, 09:26 AM
The government is tryin to recheck carefully d appeal n award it 2 the right person in order to avoid bad publicity tat could make them lose the vote of the people especially d chinese which now is deteriorating.
so guys...there is just one day between us and the results!!...lets hope for the best!!!
10-06-2010, 11:36 AM
Good luck to everyone who is waiting for JPA appeal result!!! Hopefully all of the ReComers would secure the JPA scholarship successfully!!! :)
Kemai
10-06-2010, 03:25 PM
Hope so :)
fokero
10-06-2010, 03:44 PM
it's almost time. :) & btw, isit a coincidence that JPA want to announce the result at the beginning of world cup? :lol
nittu
10-06-2010, 03:48 PM
haha.. yeah you are right.. announce it when people with world cup fever so that everyone can accept the result with full of energy..:P Anyway good luck guys hope those who appeal will get a positive result..:)
edcac
10-06-2010, 03:51 PM
less than 24 hours to go, good luck to all!
fokero
10-06-2010, 03:55 PM
haha.yeah, maybe people wont bother too much bout the JPA result. world cup is one thing everyone has been waiting for :P
bonne chance pour all the recommers :)
guys.....its mere hours now!!...haiz...worried and scared!!! anyone know hw many turned down the scholarship!!???
Lust_Angel
10-06-2010, 07:16 PM
Good luck and all the best to all of you who are waitin for jpa rayuan's results especially ara.lol.
Hopefully, more non-bumi can secure the scholarship this time.
yup!!...hope for the best ppl!!....gud luck to all!!
fokero
11-06-2010, 02:39 AM
gudluck to everyone. especially ara :)
lamentation
11-06-2010, 08:53 AM
Dear friends
These is the reason why we need to appeal.
Government urged to review scholarship allocations
KUALA LUMPUR: An Indian group has urged the Government to be fair to minorities and marginalised groups in the awarding of Public Services Department (PSD) scholarships.
Federation of Malaysian Indian Organisations president A. Rajaretinam said he was saddened that of the 1,500 scholarships given out recently, 1,200 went to bumiputras and the rest to non-Malays.
“We are not against Umno or bumiputras. We just want non-Malays to be given the same number of scholarships that was given out last year and the year before in line with the democratisation of education,” he said yesterday.
On Wednesday, Rajaretinam was among those present at a meeting between Pakatan Rakyat MPs and NGOs over the controversial allocation of scholarships.
The meeting, held at Parliament lobby, erupted into a quarrel when Umno MPs apparently gate-crashed the gathering.
Rajaretinam said he was told that the PSD would conduct a review following the public outcry.
“If they are going to reinstate the number of scholarships to 2,100, which was the total number given out previously, the remaining 600 scholarships should be given to non-Malays,” he said.
Rajaretinam said he was surprised over PSD’s decision to give 80% of the scholarships to bumiputras this time when the formula for the past two years was 55% Malays and 45% non-Malays.
The Kota Baru-born Rajaretinam, who wears a turban, clarified that he was not a Sikh as assumed by many people.
“It’s part of Hindu culture to wear turbans although it is compulsory among Sikhs.
“I have been wearing a turban for the past 25 years in following the footsteps of great Indian poets and freedom fighters like Swami Vivekananda and Subramanya Bharathi, who also wore turbans,” he said.
i never knew tat tho!!....1200!!...wow...so oni abt 300 for nons..hmmm...maybe they make up for it in the appeal!...hahah hope so lar!!
lamentation
11-06-2010, 12:05 PM
It's on Esila. This round looks more organized. God bless every one here.
SEMAKAN KEPUTUSAN RAYUAN PILN, TAWARAN RU DAN TAWARAN PIDN TAHUN 2010
Pemohon-pemohon boleh mula membuat semakan keputusan rayuan mulai 11 Jun 2010 jam 3.00ptg.
yes its there!!...lets hope for gud news evryone!!...
AnniceAng
11-06-2010, 12:40 PM
good luck to everyone!!!!! i wish every recommers, including me (>_<) can get the scholarship!
jeremiahtsk
11-06-2010, 01:41 PM
All the best, guys, n best of luck!!:P
RainbowSix
11-06-2010, 01:43 PM
Good luck to everyone ^^
nyanko
11-06-2010, 02:00 PM
Good Luck to Everyone:)
eShade
11-06-2010, 02:08 PM
The link is there but cannot be clicked, nervous xD
I am only hoping to get PIDN..... half hour more to go... this year JPA really made the students wait for sooo... long...
luckblessed
11-06-2010, 02:40 PM
20 minutes to go!!!!!
terencegreen
11-06-2010, 02:46 PM
Oh My God!!!!!!!!Good Luck Guys!!!
11-06-2010, 02:48 PM
To every1, I would like to say, "Bonne Chance A tous" (Gud luck to all).
JPA scholarship has its own problems. Therefore, one have to know that academic and co-curriculum achievements are not the only criteria needed to get JPA scholarship. You also need a lot of luck.
Therefore, some of you will get and some other will not get. That's how life goes. Just don't be sad if you don't get it as scholarship is not a necessity to succeed in life. Perseverance is. Therefore, try your very best in achieving your dreams with or without scholarship. Don't be so disturbed by not getting the scholarship.
luckblessed
11-06-2010, 02:50 PM
10 minutes to go~
luckblessed
11-06-2010, 02:55 PM
5 minutes to go!!!
the link is gone!! now its updating!!
terencegreen
11-06-2010, 02:58 PM
why don't i see the link anymore..:sweat..
luckblessed
11-06-2010, 02:59 PM
there's also possibility that jpa says...delayed to 4pm lol
I could still see the link but after clicked in... no response...???
luckblessed
11-06-2010, 03:03 PM
i don't see the link anywhere@<hidden>@<hidden>
hmmmm!!...just have to wait and see lar!!!
11-06-2010, 03:04 PM
I could still see the link but after clicked in... no response...???
of course, every1 in Malaysia tryin to enter. Maybe there is a jam in the server. :P
11-06-2010, 03:04 PM
it was there earlier, then it disappeared at 3pm. lol!
i don't see the link anywhere@<hidden>@<hidden>
Try access through internet explorer instead of firefox...
luckblessed
11-06-2010, 03:09 PM
i'm using chrome...u guys can see the link already?
11-06-2010, 03:10 PM
same thing...no link...chrome also...
pinky
11-06-2010, 03:14 PM
maybe the history is repeating again, cant open it at 3pm
SuperSue92
11-06-2010, 03:14 PM
mozilla n explorer oso no link.
11-06-2010, 03:15 PM
Yeah, I think it would be out at 4pm, just like last time. Just wait for it patiently. What's yours would be yours, it's just the matter of time. :)
I could see the link but no response when i clicked in....
11-06-2010, 03:16 PM
juz relax, JPA's website isn't tat 100% efficient. Jz wait, u hv been waitin for a long time, a few hours dun affect much. :)
patience is virtue. :P
yan92
11-06-2010, 03:17 PM
What are u waiting for..Haha:PI thought u are in New Zealand now.. LYY
11-06-2010, 03:20 PM
giving moral support 2 u all loh like me. hahaha :P
pinky
11-06-2010, 03:20 PM
haha, i'm a good friend of yours LYY, so i still need to wait just like you guys! i'm in front of my laptop la, not nz. lol! :P
guess we just got to wait!!
yan92
11-06-2010, 03:28 PM
haha, i'm a good friend of yours LYY, so i still need to wait just like you guys! i'm in front of my laptop la, not nz. lol! :P
Thanks....Don't forget to buy me kiwi..:laugh
pinky
11-06-2010, 03:32 PM
Thanks....Don't forget to buy me kiwi..:laugh
wlcm. i'm hoping u could join me then! good luck! :)
nvm yan92, i'll wait with you, ok!
this is getting really frustarting!!...haiz...have to wait tho!!
3:47p.m still not out yet..>< nervous..
How many places they will give?:huh
Don put high expectation on it because the higher the expectation,the higher the disappointement!!!
lol..answer? pressed refresh then cant find that semakan anymore..==
Gordorca
11-06-2010, 04:01 PM
Lets raid the site again when it's 5PM. Thats the most likely time they'll delay to, considering that they won't have to handle any more calls after that. :P
Jus carry out our work first.. Sitting in front of the Pc and keep pressing the Refresh button is jus Wasting Our Precious Time.
fokero
11-06-2010, 04:15 PM
lol. just go & watch tv first. :P the site will be crowded again by this time.same like that day when the official result was release.
pinky
11-06-2010, 04:15 PM
Jus carry out our work first.. Sitting in front of the Pc and keep pressing the Refresh button is jus Wasting Our Precious Time.
yea, better have some snacks while waiting, u wont ever realise the time is ticking :P
its already 1 and 1/2 hours ady!!
SuperSue92
11-06-2010, 04:48 PM
goin 2 be 5. JPA break record la dis year... everything is delayed.
jeremiahtsk
11-06-2010, 05:00 PM
5 o'clock is here, think they might be working extra time today, keep trusting, guys!
LaLaLaKenz
11-06-2010, 05:02 PM
5 o'clock is here, think they might be working extra time today, keep trusting, guys!
saw on afterschool .. delayed to 6pm due to technical problem
yup...think it will be out at 6 !!
pinky
11-06-2010, 05:06 PM
saw on afterschool .. delayed to 6pm due to technical problem
really? that means we still have time to take a 1 hour nap!:P
jeremiahtsk
11-06-2010, 05:14 PM
Yeap, go ahead with your breaks and enjoy for another hour!!=) I myself tving here too..^^
wanjoeyee
11-06-2010, 05:17 PM
check ad..din gt~~T___T
I did'nt get..... Can we appeal for PIDN?
SuperSue92
11-06-2010, 05:30 PM
i gt it. pidn in uniten
fokero
11-06-2010, 05:31 PM
isit out ady? anyone who got it?
prakash_17
11-06-2010, 05:32 PM
i got..at mmu malacca campus(pidn) pre-u programme-12months....any1 got at d same place???
i gt!!.....uniten though for ipts dalam negara!! haiz...
maggicup
11-06-2010, 05:36 PM
I GOT IT! Thank god!
Kursus : SASTERA IKHTISAS
Negara : AUSTRALIA
Kursus Persediaan : AUSTRALIAN MATRICULATION (AUSMAT) (1.5 TAHUN)
Tarikh Pendaftaran : 1 Julai 2010 (KHAMIS)
Masa Pendaftaran : 9.00 PAGI
Tempat Pendaftaran : KOLEJ BANDAR UTAMA
=)
george1209
11-06-2010, 05:38 PM
I got it !!! Medic-india.. Omg..omg...
maggicup
11-06-2010, 05:39 PM
Congrats to those who got it =)
11-06-2010, 05:39 PM
y d haiz? u should be happy. I knw tat it's jz local but at least u got something which way better thn nothin.
cycycy
11-06-2010, 05:41 PM
Sigh. I didnt get either one.
pinky
I GOT IT! Thank god!
Kursus : SASTERA IKHTISAS
Negara : AUSTRALIA
Kursus Persediaan : AUSTRALIAN MATRICULATION (AUSMAT) (1.5 TAHUN)
Tarikh Pendaftaran : 1 Julai 2010 (KHAMIS)
Masa Pendaftaran : 9.00 PAGI
Tempat Pendaftaran : KOLEJ BANDAR UTAMA
=)
congrats! i'm sure u're jumping now :P
wanjoeyee
can u all who gt it plz post ur results?thx
fokero
11-06-2010, 05:42 PM
whats with that haiz? btw congrats.
hahahhah...no lar...i was just being picky!!...but i am happy tho!!..i went to the campus!!..hahah....ok lar!!
SuperSue92
11-06-2010, 05:48 PM
hey ara, me uniten 2!!!!
AnniceAng
11-06-2010, 05:49 PM
i didnt get it. I think I'm destined to study form 6.....wat to say??? maybe i'm lack of luck. anyway, congratz to those who get it!!!!!!^^
wanjoeyee
11-06-2010, 05:49 PM
harloo..can u all who gt it plz post ur results out??
This is the response I saw on my screen <so sad>....:cry:cry
Keputusan RayuanJabatan ini telah mempertimbangkan dengan saksama permohonan saudara/saudari untuk mendapatkan Biasiswa Persekutuan bagi Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN) dan Program Ijazah Dalam Negara (PIDN) 2010. Memandangkan bilangan tempat yang terhad (PILN=1,500 dan PIDN =2,000) berbanding bilangan calon cemerlang yang memohon (10,900) JPA tidak dapat menawarkan penajaan kepada saudara/saudari.
Sekian, terima kasih.
Bahagian Pembangunan Modal Insan
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam Malaysia
Since there is rayuan for PILN, is there rayuan for PIDN?
Kirii
11-06-2010, 06:04 PM
yup those who managed to get a scholarship pls let us know ur results
thx
10A+ also fail to secure?
maggicup
11-06-2010, 06:07 PM
Too many bright student..
i gt 8A+ and 2A...and gt uniten for pre-u!!
hey supersue..told u we'll meet again!!
i gt nottingham msia campus for biotech.. who know abt the bonding issue? how many years i will be bonded?
SuperSue92
11-06-2010, 06:12 PM
i gt 8A+ and 2A...and gt uniten for pre-u!!
hey supersue..told u we'll meet again!!
aiyah, juz remebered. u engineering ryte? so urs is in d putrajaya thr wan ryte? :cry i m goin 2 b stuck in pahang....
Primadonna
11-06-2010, 06:24 PM
Kursus:SAINS PERUBATAN VETERINAR Negara:KANADA Kursus Persediaan:INTERNATIONAL CANADIAN PRE-UNIVERSITY (ICPU) (1 TAHUN)i know i should be happy but canada is so damn far =(
ICPU?? so u wil b in taylors ?
terencegreen
11-06-2010, 06:25 PM
hey guys!!i just don't know where to start but i am still jumping up and down!!!!:D..
i got engineering US and would go to INTEC this 4th of July!!I have to thank God and also MIC ppl who helped me with this rayuan thingy.though i still think that i was plain lucky!!
Gordorca
11-06-2010, 06:29 PM
Didn't get anything. Oh well, form 6 will be my course for good then.
hey guys!!i just don't know where to start but i am still jumping up and down!!!!:D..
i got engineering US and would go to INTEC this 4th of July!!I have to thank God and also MIC ppl who helped me with this rayuan thingy.though i still think that i was plain lucky!!
how is yr spm result?
terencegreen
11-06-2010, 06:33 PM
how is yr spm result?
i just got 7A+ and 3A[bio,fizik,moral]thats why i still think i'm plain lucky to get it!!
jeremiahtsk
11-06-2010, 06:37 PM
i just got 7A+ and 3A[bio,fizik,moral]thats why i still think i'm plain lucky to get it!!
Hey, gratz Terencegreen, you're a lucky guy, haha, USA is a nice place..:))
Primadonna
11-06-2010, 06:43 PM
yea..u too? what course you will be taking?
haha, im rachel..nt tat datuk 1...hey, congratz...when wil u go thr to register? suppose im out off topic here...:wink
lamentation
11-06-2010, 06:49 PM
i was successful in my appeal. i got medicine in india .Didn't state mmmc. doing cambridge a-level in kolej universititi teknologi dan pengurusan msia in shah alam.
i got 12A+ & 1A (ENG LIT)
fokero
11-06-2010, 06:50 PM
well done terence :)
littlewheatgrass
11-06-2010, 07:07 PM
Kursus:SAINS PERUBATAN VETERINAR Negara:KANADA Kursus Persediaan:INTERNATIONAL CANADIAN PRE-UNIVERSITY (ICPU) (1 TAHUN)i know i should be happy but canada is so damn far =(
Congrat, you will probably end up in Uni of Guelph, Ontario. I got the same course in Uni of Edinburgh under Ivy League setara. Looking forward to become yr colleague working in Govt service 5 yrs from today.
11-06-2010, 08:41 PM
Congratz to those who have successfully secured their scholarships! Well the hardest thing is not to get this scholarship, but to maintain this scholarship. Take a night out for celebration, and remember to work hard and smart starting from tomorrow!
To those who still are unsuccessful in their appeal result, don't be depressed cause the scholarship is not the necessity to achieve success. It could be blessing in disguise. Try harder in the next attempt, and hopefully you would get it soon. What's yours would be yours, it's just the matter of time. I know my advices here might be just another mundane advices that you have heard for a thousand time, but just don't be too depressed over this. Get over it and try your best in your study later on. Good luck everyone! :)
11-06-2010, 09:00 PM
i was successful in my appeal. i got medicine in india .Didn't state mmmc. doing cambridge a-level in kolej universititi teknologi dan pengurusan msia in shah alam.
i got 12A+ & 1A (ENG LIT)
I got A for English Lit as well. Do you know anyonne who got A+?
colours
11-06-2010, 09:51 PM
i got..at mmu malacca campus(pidn) pre-u programme-12months....any1 got at d same place???
me! :)
unsolvedcryptex
11-06-2010, 09:57 PM
aiya. 12A+ like me also din get. tak payah harap wan la.
11-06-2010, 10:05 PM
aiya. 12A+ like me also din get. tak payah harap wan la.
chill. Our scholarship system has its own flows n v honestly can't do much about it yet. therefore, luck n fate plays a lot of role for one 2 get d scholarship.
Maybe, fate has decided somethin else for u. dun wry, u can succeed in life as long as u hv d perseverance. scholarship isn't a necessity. btw, congrats on gettin 12A+. :)
reshasymphonia
11-06-2010, 10:25 PM
RESULT: 9A+ and 2As (Moral & Visual Arts)
COURSE: Pharmacy in UCSI Cheras.
It feels sorta bittersweet ><
wengcheong
11-06-2010, 10:38 PM
RESULT: 10A+ and 1A and 1B+ in Bm
COURSE: MBBS in Cyberjaya University College of Medical Sciences.
can anyone tell me about Cyberjaya? I heard that it's new and not that good.
unsolvedcryptex
11-06-2010, 10:59 PM
chill. Our scholarship system has its own flows n v honestly can't do much about it yet. therefore, luck n fate plays a lot of role for one 2 get d scholarship.
Maybe, fate has decided somethin else for u. dun wry, u can succeed in life as long as u hv d perseverance. scholarship isn't a necessity. btw, congrats on gettin 12A+. :)
Sry ... im not into all these advices. it's all repeated. I just hate to hear it over and over again. Pretty useless especially when people are really disappointed about life. Life is just one cycle and I just wish I am dead tomorrow. It's only one cycle and no point wasting too much time dwelling on sadness. Go for the enlightenment. Talking buddhism
Thx for congratulating but SPM results is nothing right now. It means nothing to them.
Kemai
12-06-2010, 12:00 AM
Alhamdulillah...
Jpa Offered me to further my studies in canada ;)
maggicup
12-06-2010, 12:03 AM
Alhamdulillah...
Jpa Offered me to further my studies in canada ;)
Congratulations ^^ What course did you get? And where will you be doing your pre-u?
Kemai
12-06-2010, 12:20 AM
Im doing engineering in canada and will be doing my Canadian Pre-U at taylors college SS15, so who's joining me? :P
12-06-2010, 12:26 AM
Im doing engineering in canada and will be doing my Canadian Pre-U at taylors college SS15, so who's joining me? :P
Hey Kemai!!! Congratulations! Oh well, coming to Taylor's? That's great! Nice to meet you! When would you be registering? :)
Kemai
12-06-2010, 12:39 AM
I'll be registering on the 10th Of July (Saturday) . Not sure the full content of the contract yet as it will be sent by post :)
aqilah92
12-06-2010, 12:40 AM
I got accountancy.. australia.. will be doing ausmat at sunway university collge..
spm result.. just got 6A+ and 4A...
12-06-2010, 12:42 AM
I'll be registering on the 10th Of July (Saturday) . Not sure the full content of the contract yet as it will be sent by post :)
Oh I see. I would be seeing you around then, cause I would be registering on 25th of June and would be studying A-Levels in Taylor's Subang. :)
I got accountancy.. australia.. will be doing ausmat at sunway university collge..
Congratz Aqilah!!!! Finally you got it as well! :laugh
Kemai
12-06-2010, 12:46 AM
Thanks Nick. I'm so eager to meet you :D
aqilah92
12-06-2010, 12:46 AM
Oh I see. I would be seeing you around then, cause I would be registering on 25th of June and would be studying A-Levels in Taylor's Subang. :)
Congratz Aqilah!!!! Finally you got it as well! :laugh
:laugh Finally...=D...
and I heard U got bnm right? congrats...
i need help !!!! I gt the Jpa for Biotechnology at Nottingham Malaysia campus.. but the problem is I went to its website and check : They only offer Crop biotechnology, Plant biotechnology and Bioscience. Wat am i gonna do?? This courses arent The Pure Biotechnology.. Somebody help me
fokero
12-06-2010, 12:56 AM
hey kemai, two of friends also got Canada. they're going to Taylors as well. be prepared, they're quite good in their study (just wanna make u scare a lil bit) :P
12-06-2010, 01:00 AM
Thanks Nick. I'm so eager to meet you :D
Yeah me too! Looking forward to meet you! :amuse
:laugh Finally...=D...
and I heard U got bnm right? congrats...
Yeah finally! Yeah I've got BNM scholarship, and would be doing A-Levels in Taylor's Subang for 2 years, before off to UK to pursue my dream course -- Actuarial Science. :) Thanks anyways! :laugh
hey kemai, two of friends also got Canada. they're going to Taylors as well. be prepared, they're quite good in their study (just wanna make u scare a lil bit) :P
My God! You are scaring me la, not Kemai! :P Oh well, luckily they are going to Canada, not UK. :laugh So they are going to compete with Kemai in Canada Matriks, not with me in A-Levels. :P Beware Kemai! You can do it and beat the odds! Good luck!!! :wink
Kemai
12-06-2010, 01:06 AM
cheyh !!! Competition makes things more fun dont'cha think so? :P
I admit I aint that good, so I will lern alot from your awesome friends :)
fokero
12-06-2010, 01:07 AM
My God! You are scaring me la, not Kemai! :P Oh well, luckily they are going to Canada, not UK. :laugh So they are going to compete with Kemai in Canada Matriks, not with me in A-Levels. :P Beware Kemai! You can do it and beat the odds! Good luck!!! :wink
haha. but i'm not kidding. one of my friend is our top student :nuts i'm having a trouble to compete with her . she was always on top of me in school :cry
kemai, u can do it lah :P
vega_zeta
12-06-2010, 01:08 AM
my friend got medic in india...alevel at ktt
but she hasn't decide yet...wether to accept it or not
Kemai
12-06-2010, 01:10 AM
haha. but i'm not kidding. one of my friend is our top student :nuts i'm having a trouble to compete with her . she was always on top of me in school :cry
Hehe, thanks ... :)) Probably my main goal aint really to beat anyone, more of making sure i obtain the results I aim for :P
12-06-2010, 01:11 AM
cheyh !!! Competition makes things more fun dont'cha think so? :P
I admit I aint that good, so I will lern alot from your awesome friends :)
Yeah I love competition too!!! I'm a typical Chinese by the way (kiasu type).:P Oh my GOD! I admitted it! >.<
Hmm, if you couldn't beat her in your school, that doesn't mean that you can't beat her now as well! Maybe you are taking your favourite subjects now and she would be losing if she took her weak subjects. Lose to somebody now doesn't mean that you would lose to that person in future. Good luck Kemai! :laugh
Kemai
12-06-2010, 01:15 AM
Somehow this discussion is about Me n Fokero's awesome friends ... hahaha funny really ! :P
fokero
12-06-2010, 01:18 AM
Hehe, thanks ... :)) Probably my main goal aint really to beat anyone, more of making sure i obtain the results I aim for :P
haha. same here. my main goal is to obtain great result & then fly. no need to be too outstanding(well, it's good to be one) all the best. u can beat my friends if u want to :laugh
Hmm, if you couldn't beat her in your school, that doesn't mean that you can't beat her now as well! Maybe you are taking your favourite subjects now and she would be losing if she took her weak subjects. Lose to somebody now doesn't mean that you would lose to that person in future. Good luck Kemai! :laugh
haha.okay, thats true. let be a lil bit optimistic here :P
everyone can be successful if we're willing to work hard for it :)
12-06-2010, 01:23 AM
haha. same here. my main goal is to obtain great result & then fly. no need to be too outstanding(well, it's good to be one) all the best. u can beat my friends if u want to :laugh
haha.okay, thats true. let be a lil bit optimistic here :P
everyone can be successful if we're willing to work hard for it :)
Yeah, that's true. :) Oh well, that's my principle though! Maybe I would feel a little bit depressed over some rejections/drops on results or anything, but later on I would get over it very soon and work harder next time! :)
Kemai
12-06-2010, 01:26 AM
Yeah, that's true. :) Oh well, that's my principle though! Maybe I would feel a little bit depressed over some rejections/drops on results or anything, but later on I would get over it very soon and work harder next time! :)
Ini saya setuju dan suka ! :laugh
fokero
12-06-2010, 01:28 AM
Somehow this discussion is about Me n Fokero's awesome friends ... hahaha funny really ! :P
lol.sorry to get u involve with my friends :P so now u already have a lot of friends. have a blast in taylors :)
yepp, we'll work harder if we meet more competitors. & a slight drop in results wont harm. it's actually good. to make sure we dont play too much. instead, we'll try harder so that we can gain a better result .right Nick? :)
Kemai
12-06-2010, 01:31 AM
*and Kemai :P
fokero
12-06-2010, 01:34 AM
*and Kemai :P
haha.u too kemai. :P
12-06-2010, 01:40 AM
Ini saya setuju dan suka ! :laugh
Thanks Kemai! :amuse
lol.sorry to get u involve with my friends :P so now u already have a lot of friends. have a blast in taylors :)
yepp, we'll work harder if we meet more competitors. & a slight drop in results wont harm. it's actually good. to make sure we dont play too much. instead, we'll try harder so that we can gain a better result .right Nick? :)
Yeah, would have a blast in Taylor's soon! :amuse Yeah, I personally experienced that though. I got B4 for my first Additional Maths monthly test back in Form 4, and I never got B since then, not even A2. Just do more practices and score it in the next exams! Aim for the best!!! You all surely can do it too!!! Good luck! :)
navenia92
12-06-2010, 03:58 AM
I got india for medicine. will be sent to ktt. isit true that those who are sent there would be doing their full 5 years in India? and which university would we be sent to?
i need help !!!! I gt the Jpa for Biotechnology at Nottingham Malaysia campus.. but the problem is I went to its website and check : They only offer Crop biotechnology, Plant biotechnology and Bioscience. Wat am i gonna do?? This courses arent The Pure Biotechnology.. Somebody help me
unsolvedcryptex
12-06-2010, 08:57 AM
Now the situation is like take it or leave it. At least u got good uni. Mine like.. speechless. lao ya wan
yileong
12-06-2010, 08:59 AM
Sobsss. Congrats. I applied for Vet too, that is my dream, but I just cant get it.
I know I am not that good enough to deserve the scholarship. >.<
Now the situation is like take it or leave it. At least u got good uni. Mine like.. speechless. lao ya wan
I plan to call up Jpa and Nottingham uni today.. and see wat they can do.. Nottingham only offers biotech at uk campus.. haha they will send me there instead > LOL
holmes9216
12-06-2010, 10:53 AM
All praises 2 ALLAH.
i got jpa sc course.
prep progm 2 US at uniten.
register 26 june.
spm result 10a+ only
orthopod
12-06-2010, 11:24 AM
did u get 12a+,straight a+?no additional a- or a?sounds strange cos all those with a+(straight) got offered..so its almost impossible that you did not gt JPA with such results..even students parents gaji more than 200k per month also got that with straight a+..haih..i think you should appeal again if that is the case
pinkwacko
12-06-2010, 02:00 PM
i guess ill be meeting u there? same here aqilah ! :) i got 6a+ 3a
unsolvedcryptex
12-06-2010, 06:15 PM
did u get 12a+,straight a+?no additional a- or a?sounds strange cos all those with a+(straight) got offered..so its almost impossible that you did not gt JPA with such results..even students parents gaji more than 200k per month also got that with straight a+..haih..i think you should appeal again if that is the case
yea i got A- in EST. yeah sucky considering that I did not get A- for any of the core subjects. Besides, it's only EST and they were like rejecting me for my EST? Aint sure either. I am wondering if EST is really important in engineering course. Getting A- in EST doesn't show my inability of doing science in English. The subject is just too subjective.
But, it's not true that people with all A+ will get it right away. Two cases of people who got straight A+ was rejected. A friend of mine and a person from ipoh who got 14A+ rejected right away from interview.
Everyone stands equal chance and yeah suck it.
orthopod
12-06-2010, 10:57 PM
yea i got A- in EST. yeah sucky considering that I did not get A- for any of the core subjects. Besides, it's only EST and they were like rejecting me for my EST? Aint sure either. I am wondering if EST is really important in engineering course. Getting A- in EST doesn't show my inability of doing science in English. The subject is just too subjective.
But, it's not true that people with all A+ will get it right away. Two cases of people who got straight A+ was rejected. A friend of mine and a person from ipoh who got 14A+ rejected right away from interview.
Everyone stands equal chance and yeah suck it.
ahh..i understand ur frustration but you made it sound as if u had 12 a+..well..i guess its good to minimize ur exposure in subjects u are not certain of.
pavin_92
15-06-2010, 10:34 PM
anyone got it at mmu malacca for foundation in engineering??
eleazar
13-05-2011, 09:07 PM
can any seniors that appealed b4 give me some advise? i cannot find any 'erayuan' on their website..do we need to seek help fr the politic ppl? this year can appeal for piln or not if i'm offered with pidn?
thanks a lot:)
oops..did i post this on a wrong thread? there is another new thread about this, sorry
genethong
14-05-2011, 10:27 PM
can any seniors that appealed b4 give me some advise? i cannot find any 'erayuan' on their website..do we need to seek help fr the politic ppl? this year can appeal for piln or not if i'm offered with pidn?
thanks a lot:)
oops..did i post this on a wrong thread? there is another new thread about this, sorry
from my skul teachers they said cnt appeal....n it is written somewhr bt i hv forgotten whr...yes u cn appeal thru MCA....if u r nt given piln u might gt pidn on d spot or u gt nth at all...
jin_calvin
14-05-2011, 10:56 PM
from my skul teachers they said cnt appeal....n it is written somewhr bt i hv forgotten whr...yes u cn appeal thru MCA....if u r nt given piln u might gt pidn on d spot or u gt nth at all...
hello:) how do u mean "u might get pidn on d spot?" u go there, have a talk, and u get a scholarship? Don't they have to process one by one since there are gonna be quite a number of rayuans?
eleazar
15-05-2011, 02:58 PM
http://www.mca.org.my/cn/ or
http://www.mca.org.my/en/
we can make appeal here:)
good luck!
KenT13
15-05-2011, 04:02 PM
Anyone here is going to appeal ?
Shinex
15-05-2011, 04:55 PM
Anyone here is going to appeal ?
Do we need to write an appeal letter or just follow those guidelines given by MCA Appeal Form?
p/s: Help is needed and appreciated. :cry
Garfield93
15-05-2011, 05:03 PM
appealing for it, will they still get u an overseas place??? O.o
eleazar
15-05-2011, 05:16 PM
b4 posting the MCA form to their hq, email this doc
1. description of problem
2. spm result (scan one)
3. JPA offer letter
to : youth@<hidden> or weekasiong@<hidden>
If possible do it by tomorrow as MCA need to compile the name
I saw this on twitter
frostbyte13
15-05-2011, 06:28 PM
2. spm result (scan one)
3. JPA offer letter
I saw this on twitter
Thanks a bunch !!! :)
I didn't get PILN i got PIDN but the course that i did not ask for. I'm 9A+, how can they do this students :(
scatcherer
15-05-2011, 07:33 PM
Thanks for the info...........=)
bubu24
15-05-2011, 07:41 PM
Thanks a bunch !!! :)
I didn't get PILN i got PIDN but the course that i did not ask for. I'm 9A+, how can they do this students :(
do u mind telling me which course did u apply n which course did they offer u n where? :) r u going to apply? :)
frostbyte13
15-05-2011, 07:47 PM
do u mind telling me which course did u apply n which course did they offer u n where? :) r u going to apply? :)
I asked for Sastera Ikhtisas(Ekonomi), I even practically told my panel I won't accept anything other. I got MMU, Foundation in Management (Finance). They want me to be a banker when I can clearly serve as a government planner. Of course, appealing.
michael_cool
15-05-2011, 07:57 PM
I asked for Sastera Ikhtisas(Ekonomi), I even practically told my panel I won't accept anything other. I got MMU, Foundation in Management (Finance). They want me to be a banker when I can clearly serve as a government planner. Of course, appealing.
Mine even weird. I apply for pure science but they offer the course same as you. How come they offer me finance which I initially apply for science?
KenT13
15-05-2011, 08:04 PM
2. spm result (scan one)
3. JPA offer letter
I saw this on twitter
Wow wow wow, i don't have a scanner~
eleazar
15-05-2011, 08:09 PM
Wow wow wow, i don't have a scanner~
you can take photo with ur camera or phone too..
btw he gt so many email address...this
wks_mpayerhitam@<hidden> OR wee.kasiong@<hidden>
and the one i mentioned b4...
i dunno which one is correct one...can someone help me
send to all better??:huh
bubu24
15-05-2011, 08:40 PM
hhhmm, ok then..thanks for sharing
frostbyte13
15-05-2011, 08:56 PM
Mine even weird. I apply for pure science but they offer the course same as you. How come they offer me finance which I initially apply for science?
Right now I don't mind trading in any other course for this. My degree is a super crazy degree program, not many people can even do it :cry and it's only in MMU offer.
you can take photo with ur camera or phone too..
btw he gt so many email address...this
wks_mpayerhitam@<hidden> OR wee.kasiong@<hidden>
and the one i mentioned b4...
i dunno which one is correct one...can someone help me
send to all better??:huh
send to all ba
anythinglah
16-05-2011, 03:23 PM
is it only for those whose been offered the scholarship??
jialin21
17-05-2011, 08:03 PM
for us who didn't get the scholarship. what offer letter do we have to send it?the letter that we are called for interview?
Japsimret
17-05-2011, 11:00 PM
i'm a non-chinese..wat can i do to appeal? & wat r the procedure? can anyone help me??
frostbyte13
18-05-2011, 12:32 AM
i'm a non-chinese..wat can i do to appeal? & wat r the procedure? can anyone help me??
forgive me, but what race ? indians appeal thru MIC, but if you are a bumiputera, please refer to UMNO. if you are in sarawak, SUPP
Japsimret
18-05-2011, 12:42 AM
bt i'm a punjabi..hw?
forgive me, but what race ? indians appeal thru MIC, but if you are a bumiputera, please refer to UMNO. if you are in sarawak, SUPP
Seriously, I think SUPP can do nothing. My friends around me turned to MCA, even though they're Sarawakian. :nod
I myself, my closed friends with 12A1, 13A1 who failed to secure JPA PILN were given VERY depressing advice from SUPP. They're not up-to-date with the happenings outside the world.
Japsimret
18-05-2011, 12:51 AM
haix..i dont think i'm gonna appeal dy la..nw..gonna work hard in matrik...& apply other scholarship upon graduation
frostbyte13
18-05-2011, 01:41 AM
haix..i dont think i'm gonna appeal dy la..nw..gonna work hard in matrik...& apply other scholarship upon graduation
just try, there's no harm. send appeal letters to MCA Youth, MIC, Wee Ka Siong and JPA for all that matters. it doesn't hurt to try, but focus more on the matriculation
Seriously, I think SUPP can do nothing. My friends around me turned to MCA, even though they're Sarawakian. :nod
I myself, my closed friends with 12A1, 13A1 who failed to secure JPA PILN were given VERY depressing advice from SUPP. They're not up-to-date with the happenings outside the world.
I'll take that advice :)
NanaLiew93
18-05-2011, 06:52 PM
just try, there's no harm. send appeal letters to MCA Youth, MIC, Wee Ka Siong and JPA for all that matters. it doesn't hurt to try, but focus more on the matriculation
I'll take that advice :)
different case here. after i told SUPP they just said it's a slim chance and they'll do anything to help though. and after that the guy called me like 3 times because he didn't receive my email with my offer letter attached.
frostbyte13
02-06-2011, 08:45 AM
OK, the results are out as of printed in today's The Star. But does anyone know whether JPA will contact you personally or how do you check the status of your appeal ?
frostbyte13
07-06-2011, 11:21 AM
I don't really like spamming a thread, but I feel the urgency to do so, so please forgive me mods and admins.
Has anyone here in this forum or anyone you know been contacted personally by JPA their appeal got thru ? Seniors, have you seen anything like this on other threads or posts ? And for the benefit of those who are waiting anxiously, if you have received the call, please, post in this thread so that everyone are aware. Thank you :)
thebenjybenjy
07-06-2011, 04:22 PM
I don't really like spamming a thread, but I feel the urgency to do so, so please forgive me mods and admins.
Has anyone here in this forum or anyone you know been contacted personally by JPA their appeal got thru ? Seniors, have you seen anything like this on other threads or posts ? And for the benefit of those who are waiting anxiously, if you have received the call, please, post in this thread so that everyone are aware. Thank you :)
Just so you know, my friend got a call yesterday to confirm his choice of degree. But, nothing is offered yet. I'm still waiting for the call too. So yeah, i agree,. If anybody has any news please do update. :)
frostbyte13
07-06-2011, 04:41 PM
Just so you know, my friend got a call yesterday to confirm his choice of degree. But, nothing is offered yet. I'm still waiting for the call too. So yeah, i agree,. If anybody has any news please do update. :)
The call came from JPA? I think most likely you're friend will be getting the offer. Any idea what he applied for?
thebenjybenjy
09-06-2011, 04:10 PM
He applied for pharmacy. I got a call yesterday too. Err. Mine is medicine. (supposed to be dentistry though, but for the local scholarship column in the online application form, i chose medicine.) Then i asked when the results should be out, he told me that it will be on this friday (10/6) on the esila website using your previous userID. That's all. Hope that this could be of good help. :)
frostbyte13
09-06-2011, 06:48 PM
He applied for pharmacy. I got a call yesterday too. Err. Mine is medicine. (supposed to be dentistry though, but for the local scholarship column in the online application form, i chose medicine.) Then i asked when the results should be out, he told me that it will be on this friday (10/6) on the esila website using your previous userID. That's all. Hope that this could be of good help. :)
Thanks so much !!! :) Saves me a lot of anxiety checking the forum over and over again. But sad, I didn't get any call from JPA :( Hope at least I will have my appeal answered. I wanted Economics, but given Financial Engineering
josephineteo
09-06-2011, 06:55 PM
Thanks so much !!! :) Saves me a lot of anxiety checking the forum over and over again. But sad, I didn't get any call from JPA :( Hope at least I will have my appeal answered. I wanted Economics, but given Financial Engineering
You din get any call from JPA so you are also not registered in MMU. I din registered that day and also din call to tell them, I presume they know I rejected. Are you continuing your A level or something else?
frostbyte13
09-06-2011, 07:39 PM
You din get any call from JPA so you are also not registered in MMU. I din registered that day and also din call to tell them, I presume they know I rejected. Are you continuing your A level or something else?
I'm hoping also there's a small chance I'm not rejected. My only theory as to why they did not call me is that MCA had told them what I had wanted. I wrote a personal appeal letter address to Wee Ka Siong when I submitted my appeal. If I'm rejected, I'll just continue my A-levels.
BTW, you sounded like you appealed. Did you ? What were you offered at MMU again ?
josephineteo
09-06-2011, 08:06 PM
I'm hoping also there's a small chance I'm not rejected. My only theory as to why they did not call me is that MCA had told them what I had wanted. I wrote a personal appeal letter address to Wee Ka Siong when I submitted my appeal. If I'm rejected, I'll just continue my A-levels.
BTW, you sounded like you appealed. Did you ? What were you offered at MMU again ?
MMU engineering, got appealed but cannot get cos got what I asked. Now doing A levels. Hope to get next round using A level results.
frostbyte13
09-06-2011, 08:12 PM
MMU engineering, got appealed but cannot get cos got what I asked. Now doing A levels. Hope to get next round using A level results.
Oh, I remember, you wanted a different institution am I right ? But did you write a personal appeal letter stating the institution offered is not where you intend to do engineering ? Oh well, sorry then :(