View Full Version : Malaysia Airports Education Sponsorship Program (ESP)
Adrian92
27-05-2010, 10:46 AM
Malaysia Airports Education Sponsorship Program (ESP) (http://www.biasiswascholarship.com/2010/04/malaysia-airports-education-sponsorship.html)
(http://www.biasiswascholarship.com/2010/04/malaysia-airports-education-sponsorship.html#comments)
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_zLQUcflHLHk/S7R8MwGKLjI/AAAAAAAABTw/-W4mHJHYRxg/logo3%5B5%5D.gif?imgmax=800 (http://www.biasiswascholarship.com/2010/04/malaysia-airports-education-sponsorship.html) Malaysia Airports Education Sponsorship Program (ESP) is yet another Corporate Responsibility (CR) program by Malaysia Airports in support of its CR mission to be a world-class organisation that is committed to sustainable development of its communities. The ESP program is a platform for us to make a difference by nurturing young talents and contributing positively to the nation and its people.
The ESP is designed to encourage and support excellent students to attain their high educational and professional objectives. The ESP aims to provide the sponsorship for potential individuals with excellent education background to continue their studies at selected Colleges and Universities, enabling them to acquire the knowledge and competencies to become the future leaders of Malaysia.
This is one of the primary social obligations for Malaysia Airports to develop the talent pool in ensuring continuous supply of highly competent staff for its immediate and future growth and needs.This program will also groom the next generation to be leaders in airports business industry.The ESP aims to sponsor students undertaking Management, Engineering, Information Technology and other courses which are related to Malaysia Airports' business objectives.
Offered Institute:
Local or overseas colleges and universities
Field of Study:
Foundation and Undergraduate program in Management, Engineering, Information Technology and other courses which are related to Malaysia Airports' business objectives
Criteria & Eligibility:
Must be a Malaysian
Below 21 years of age
Excellence in education and co-curriculums
Acceptance to continue study by recognized colleges or universities
Scholarship Coverage:
Full tuition fees and registration fees
Costs for Books & Supplies, Accommodation, Project, Thesis Papers and Practical Training allowances will be provided as per requirement
Return airfare tickets will be provided once a year to Undergraduate students attending colleges or universities overseas.
The students will be provided with winter clothing allowance once a year (if required).
Living allowance
Bonding:
Yes
How To Apply:
Apply via online. Shortlisted candidates will be notify for interview. Written and profiling test will be conduct.
Anyone applied dis scholarship?any news from them?
I applied for undergrads
No news yet
acgerlok7
27-05-2010, 11:50 AM
no news from them..this new scholarship programme indeed is something like PETRONAS...
[B]
Anyone applied dis scholarship?any news from them?
Adrian...how was ur jpa?
Adrian92
28-05-2010, 07:26 PM
no news from them..this new scholarship programme indeed is something like PETRONAS...
Adrian...how was ur jpa?
din get any la..gt so many chances for interview bt all kantoi..haiz..hw bout u?nw i ony cn hope for dis..
yAn_Ne
28-05-2010, 08:19 PM
Do you guys receive email from them after you sent in the application?
pcgeek
30-05-2010, 08:05 PM
Do you guys receive email from them after you sent in the application?
hmm.. just the computer generated e-mail confirming my application.
Orlando
30-05-2010, 08:44 PM
Hey.. I applied also.. I thought i was not selected as no news after so long.. it seems that we are all waiting as well.. Alright thn.. from now on.. any news post here.. =)
yAn_Ne
31-05-2010, 12:02 AM
i didn't even receive the computer generated email=.=
hmmm...guys...i just gt the news that i am shortlisted for the interview!!!...
04-06-2010, 07:00 PM
How did they inform you? E-mail? I never got anything so looks like I'll just have to survive without any scholarships...:)
nope nt emails...they called!!..haiz...dun worry ...my inrterview is on 14th...so long time more...they might call next week!!...
rudy92
05-06-2010, 01:13 PM
hi ara, they called me too. did they ask you to send in your resume or something? they did gave me the email but i kept on getting the mailer-daemon notice...
Adrian92
05-06-2010, 03:41 PM
nope nt emails...they called!!..haiz...dun worry ...my inrterview is on 14th...so long time more...they might call next week!!...
Congrats ara n rudy92..guess another rejection for me..haiz..
adrian dun worry!!....loads of time more!1...hope they call u too!!..
hi ara, they called me too. did they ask you to send in your resume or something? they did gave me the email but i kept on getting the mailer-daemon notice...
dude are u under any scholarship ady??...congratz ,man...wat date is ur interview??
rudy92
05-06-2010, 04:57 PM
dude are u under any scholarship ady??...congratz ,man...wat date is ur interview??
sadly i failed to ask him what is the date of my interview, though the guy said that he would send the invitation through email.
no i am not under any. currently waiting for sime darby's results. :)
anyone else who gt the call???
hmmm..i just gt another call telling me the interview is on the 17th!!...anyone else??
kkboy92
09-06-2010, 05:47 PM
hey yea....I got the call too the 17th..:) Probably will see ya..anyone here from east malaysia?
Orlando
09-06-2010, 06:27 PM
hmm they still calling?.. good to know.. tho I have yet to hear from them.. =).. all the best to you guys!!
hey yea....I got the call too the 17th..:) Probably will see ya..anyone here from east malaysia?
kkboy1!...yeah...anotha recommer!!..wat course u applied for ??..wat field??:))
omgicecream
10-06-2010, 08:42 PM
Can someone please give me the email to submit the stuff?
Aside from certs and resume, anything else?
And at KLIA is it? lol. Thankies :33 I'm scared o_o
well...who else is goin for the interview and when are u guys goin??....for pre-u or undergrad??
omg!!..i just heard that oni 15 ppl gt shortlisted for the pre-u prog!!...am damn scared!! please those who are goin for the interview post ur experience here!!!
charchar
16-06-2010, 10:01 AM
ara, freaking serious? woahhhh!
ah, btw 17th at 1230 in the noon?
I have called malaysia airport just now
It seems they have shortlisted candidates for undergraduate overseas and even had the interview yesterday
ara, freaking serious? woahhhh!
ah, btw 17th at 1230 in the noon?
mine they changed to 1.00 pm!!....so yeah, i'll be there arnd 12.00!!...hw abt u??....hw to prepare???....haiz...am scared...
charchar
16-06-2010, 11:05 AM
Idk if the undergraduate ppl can tell us their experience in time , sadly :/ I think it's the first time they're doing this sponsor thing so we're sorta clueless on what to prepare. Mind's so blank. I'm scared too !
Want to die T.T
Idk if the undergraduate ppl can tell us their experience in time , sadly :/ I think it's the first time they're doing this sponsor thing so we're sorta clueless on what to prepare. Mind's so blank. I'm scared too !
Want to die T.T
wat course u intendin to take??...engineering?? or management ??
and if there are any undergraduates who went for the interview??...pls pls tell us hw it was??....pls pls...hahahah
any undergraduate who went for the interview???...haiz....this is stressful!!!
bump bump!!
the guest viewing it pls register and tell me whtehr u went for undergraduate interview??...pls...
so i guess no recommer went for the inerview except me??...this is clueless...well...the ineterview was ok lar...so corporate style man!!...scary!!
duracell
18-06-2010, 01:51 PM
ara, i have my interview today at 4:30! what questions do they ask? what do you have to do?
ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED!
i have mine at 4:30 today!
helpp
so i guess no recommer went for the inerview except me??...this is clueless...well...the ineterview was ok lar...so corporate style man!!...scary!!
how was it? mine's at 4:30 today! post your experience here!
hey duracell!!...dun worry too much...its the same old same old....interview wif 4 ppl!!...but i guess its useless now since u ain't on9!!...haiz...we'll talk abt it once u finish it and cum back k!!
duracell
18-06-2010, 07:05 PM
hey duracell!!...dun worry too much...its the same old same old....interview wif 4 ppl!!...but i guess its useless now since u ain't on9!!...haiz...we'll talk abt it once u finish it and cum back k!!
it wasn't so bad! they were so friendly! we talked about finance (my course) and my extra activities. they were also laughing with me, it was very relaxed! how was yours? and what course are you applying for?
i am applying for accountancy!!....yup...it was kinda relaxed but still i have nervous and all!! hw many interviewees are there???
duracell
18-06-2010, 11:15 PM
i am applying for accountancy!!....yup...it was kinda relaxed but still i have nervous and all!! hw many interviewees are there???
there were 4. one lady, three men. omg, ACCOUNTANCY & FINANCE TOO? wheree? which uni? i'm going for warwick!
same here.....i m applyin for a-levels in taylors!!...anyways u have facebook??:))
make sure put it up here...those who get into the 2nd interview...hehheheh...
duracell
25-06-2010, 10:59 AM
make sure put it up here...those who get into the 2nd interview...hehheheh...
I GOT IT! so excited!
I GOT IT too!!!...woohoo!!!....
when is ur interview??...are u for undergrad overseas??...hope we can meet this time!!!!
ckleing
25-06-2010, 11:38 AM
hi, i just found out there is a thread about Malaysia Airports ESP here. I went for the 1st interview but haven't receive any information about the second interview. How they tell u that u are selected?
they called just now...mayb u'll get ur call later!!...u applying for undergrad local or overseas??...or foundation /pre u??
ckleing
25-06-2010, 12:20 PM
Haha.. i hope that too.. =).. i applied for UG overseas and with a UCL offer for Civil Eng. Praying hard for them to call me..hehe..
acgerlok7
25-06-2010, 12:29 PM
were u an STPM leaver or a-lvl leaver for ur pre-uni?:)
ckleing
25-06-2010, 12:46 PM
I am a STPM leaver,how about you? u got the call for 2nd interview?
acgerlok7
25-06-2010, 01:08 PM
Nope...i wasnt called for interview...woah...UCL offer..=D dats very good offer...i dun c why th sponsorship has any valid reasons to reject u for ur 2nd interview.
ckleing
25-06-2010, 01:14 PM
haha.. well, i think they will consider my performance during the 1st interview and there are many people who performed better me.. so, i just prayed hard for them to call me.. =)
duracell
25-06-2010, 01:51 PM
I GOT IT too!!!...woohoo!!!....
when is ur interview??...are u for undergrad overseas??...hope we can meet this time!!!!
mine's tomorrow! at the pan pacific KLIA. in the morning, yeahh undergrad overseas! what time's yours?
mine aso there...i m for pre-u tho so we are nt against each other hahaahahaha!!...mines at 11.15 am!!!...urs??:))
duracell
25-06-2010, 03:13 PM
mine aso there...i m for pre-u tho so we are nt against each other hahaahahaha!!...mines at 11.15 am!!!...urs??:))
i just got a call saying it's now 9:30am? they moved it earlier 'cause the MD wants to see us all as a group.
ckleing
25-06-2010, 03:40 PM
to those who got it through, wish u all the best and good luck!! ^^
buntuz
28-06-2010, 03:13 PM
any updates from this scholarship? how was the 2nd interview going? anyone?
well, the second interview was ok lar...it was a meeting wif the md of MAHB!!..tesed up slightly!!! heheheheheh...but it was ok...more like a grp session for pre-u ppl!!
kkboy92
29-06-2010, 06:51 PM
hey anyone got any replies yet???? ara?? hey it's me...I'm back in KK er I think that's you...well do update me if anyone has updates!!
hey man!!!!...finally sumone sharing the same agony as me...hahahahahah....wei give me ur email add for fb..hehehehehehe...easier to communicate there!!..heheeh
so any news yet??....sources tell me that result is 2mrw!!
buntuz
02-07-2010, 03:31 PM
any news up to this date? when the results will be out? all the best and congrats to those who got it..:)
tumbellina
12-05-2011, 10:08 AM
Can u share your experience for the interview?
rudy92
12-05-2011, 11:10 AM
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?p=368547
check out kkboy92's detailed account here.
NoNeed4Blusher
12-05-2011, 11:45 AM
My interview session is on 26 may, 4 pm..anybody got d same day with me? :))
lala93
20-05-2011, 05:03 PM
Do any of you get the call and e-mail that the MAHB that they've postponed your interview? They postponed mine to 7th June!
*that the MAHB postponed you interview?* sigh..
I cant even write properly now...-.-
emptie
20-05-2011, 10:18 PM
Do any of you get the call and e-mail that the MAHB that they've postponed your interview? They postponed mine to 7th June!
*that the MAHB postponed you interview?* sigh..
I cant even write properly now...-.-
i got the call too, but mine is 1st june .
tumbellina
26-05-2011, 11:17 AM
mine will be at 6th June. Btw, u applied for what?