View Full Version : JPA Germany Engineering 2010

JinHan2883
05-06-2010, 12:56 PM
Hello. Who have sucessfully secured the scholarship this year?

boy91
05-06-2010, 04:00 PM
Hello. Who have sucessfully secured the scholarship this year?

wo..u opened a new thread! till now i only know one, who is coming to my college...from penang :)

ansonchan91
05-06-2010, 06:31 PM
wo..u opened a new thread! till now i only know one, who is coming to my college...from penang :)

can i noe where is your college? kbu or intec? and hu is d guy frm penang?

05-06-2010, 06:34 PM
Usage of proper English is very encouraged in this section of the forum

freylifej
05-06-2010, 11:54 PM
Emm..come to report in now..=D

baby92
06-06-2010, 12:07 AM
me! ;D any sarawakian got it too? so far i havent find one..

boy91
06-06-2010, 10:27 PM
can i noe where is your college? kbu or intec? and hu is d guy frm penang?

KBU :)
his name is "OhMyGodItsBolie" (Recom name)

Check out this thread if you want
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?p=328657&posted=1#post328657

manglish_lysia
06-06-2010, 11:36 PM
Hi~!

@<hidden> - I got KBU too! XD

How's everyone feeling about this? XD

boy91
08-06-2010, 12:30 AM
Hi~!

@<hidden> - I got KBU too! XD

How's everyone feeling about this? XD

hello, junior! Where are you from?

manglish_lysia
09-06-2010, 01:20 AM
hello, junior! Where are you from?

KL sir! :):):)

09-06-2010, 05:48 AM
whooops..... i got INTEC.... learning german going to be fun... =)

11-06-2010, 03:10 PM
whooops..... i got INTEC.... learning german going to be fun... =)
congrats. hopefully, u will remain an optimist throughout the course.

11-06-2010, 03:16 PM

Excusez moi?

11-06-2010, 03:19 PM
Excusez moi?
sehr gut, u can speak a bit french. I think we all know tat learnin a new language is nvr easy and at times, v might feel a little regret of learnin it at hard times, non?

11-06-2010, 03:32 PM
sehr gut, u can speak a bit french. I think we all know tat learnin a new language is nvr easy and at times, v might feel a little regret of learnin it at hard times, non?

merci beaucoup...
Well, you have a point but this sort of thing is an opportunity of a lifetime...

OhMyGodItsBolie
11-06-2010, 03:38 PM
Report in report in. I'm Bolie from Penang. :)
Got JPA PILN 2010 scholarship for German Engineering.
Gonna do AUSMAT at Kolej Bandar Utama (KBU) starting from 1st of July.
Who's with me ? :D

12-06-2010, 05:32 AM

LOL... why??? Are we gonna be very stressful??? I thought learning a new language would be fun???

12-06-2010, 12:27 PM
LOL... why??? Are we gonna be very stressful??? I thought learning a new language would be fun???
dun wry 1 lah. learning a new language isn't always fun. At times, you will be stressed because of it. As long as u hv d interest, u can learn it without much problem.:)

OhMyGodItsBolie
12-06-2010, 04:29 PM
Anyone got their offer letters from JPA already ?

freylifej
12-06-2010, 06:01 PM
Bolie got it already??? I'm wondering why I still haven't get it since my friend already got his, but he's not in German Engineering laa..

12-06-2010, 06:55 PM

Don't let the frenchie scare you....

12-06-2010, 08:29 PM
Bolie got it already??? I'm wondering why I still haven't get it since my friend already got his, but he's not in German Engineering laa..
i read at some posts in recom, tat stated tat tming of JPA is sending the letter is according to the courses. So, dun wry so much. I dun't JPA will forget sending letter... I hope.:P
hehehe, nonetheless, v mustn't hide d truth.:)) but it's gives us an advatange as v speak an extra language.

OhMyGodItsBolie
12-06-2010, 08:58 PM

Haven't got mine. :(
Yep, two of my friends got it on today already via Post Laju.
But tomorrow is Sunday , are they working ?

12-06-2010, 09:04 PM
Haven't got mine. :(
Yep, two of my friends got it on today already via Post Laju.
But tomorrow is Sunday , are they working ?
nope, all public holidays, Sundays and 3rd Saturday is a holiday for them.

kenntan
12-06-2010, 10:19 PM
can i know anyone from Malacca who gets german engineering in INTEC shah alam, or anyone who is good at playing basketball? any girls going to INTEC ??? heh... curious to know this...

13-06-2010, 04:30 AM
Ja klar, es ist niemal einfach, eine fremde Sprache zu lernen... ich verstehe schon, wenn ihr so gesagt habt. Habt ihr kein Angst, das scahffen wir trotzdem...

kenntan
13-06-2010, 09:24 AM
Ja klar, es ist niemal einfach, eine fremde Sprache zu lernen... ich verstehe schon, wenn ihr so gesagt habt. Habt ihr kein Angst, das scahffen wir trotzdem...

Ich bin auch so , es wird am anfang ein bischen schwierig fur uns sein. Wenn wir eine fremde sprache lernen, mussen wir keine Angst haben. Dann k

OhMyGodItsBolie
13-06-2010, 01:42 PM
Lol. Show off ! :p

boy91
13-06-2010, 03:01 PM
Bolie, do you have friends coming to KBU? (studying german engineering)

JinHan2883
13-06-2010, 09:02 PM
[quote=kenntan;330565]Ich bin auch so , es wird am anfang ein bischen schwierig fur uns sein. Wenn wir eine fremde sprache lernen, mussen wir keine Angst haben. Dann k

13-06-2010, 09:29 PM
[QUOTE=kenntan;330565]Ich bin auch so , es wird am anfang ein bischen schwierig fur uns sein. Wenn wir eine fremde sprache lernen, mussen wir keine Angst haben. Dann k

OhMyGodItsBolie
13-06-2010, 10:25 PM
Bolie, do you have friends coming to KBU? (studying german engineering)

I have one friend, he's TM scholar. :) But he's not on ReCom , he's on Facebook. :amuse

14-06-2010, 01:35 AM
[quote=kenntan;330565]Ich bin auch so , es wird am anfang ein bischen schwierig fur uns sein. Wenn wir eine fremde sprache lernen, mussen wir keine Angst haben. Dann k

14-06-2010, 01:39 AM
[QUOTE=Uncle_Bryan;330862]Ja, ich stimme dazu.... also, bei wem habt ihr gerade Deutsch Unterricht? Herr Brian oder Herr... (ich wei

14-06-2010, 08:00 AM
Haben wir hier jetzt deutsche Vorlesung? Die Juniors koennen nichts verstehen :P

JinHan2883
14-06-2010, 02:26 PM
vseehua und uncle bryan, habt ihr im INTEC bevor studiert? welche schwung seid ihr denn?

LuqmanRohaizat
14-06-2010, 03:00 PM
Hi...
This is my first time posting on recom...
because I just have soo many questions spinning in my head, and one important decision to make...

I hv secured a place for german engineering at KBU, reporting at KBU this 4th of July...I have received this offer under the 'rayuan' title, but, what's bothering me is that I did not make a rayuan in that box that they provided...didn't even call them or anything...and yet, mysteriously, I hv secured the offer... any comments on this?? This is seriously bothering me...

One more thing is that stated under my kursus persediaan is 'A-Level German', but my pusat pendaftaran is KBU. Would that mean I will be doing 2.5 years of German language classes plus a-lvls in KBU? I thought KBU provides AUSMAT for german-bound students...??

Any reply would be great help. TQVM..:D

OhMyGodItsBolie
14-06-2010, 03:06 PM
Hello guys, i just got my letter at 2:00pm today. :D

14-06-2010, 03:08 PM
Hi...
because I just have soo many questions spinning in my head, and one important decision to make...

I hv secured a place for german engineering at KBU, reporting at KBU this 4th of July...I have received this offer under the 'rayuan' title, but, what's bothering me is that I did not make a rayuan in that box that they provided...didn't even call them or anything...and yet, mysteriously, I hv secured the offer... any comments on this?? This is seriously bothering me...

One more thing is that stated under my kursus persediaan is 'A-Level German', but my pusat pendaftaran is KBU. Would that mean I will be doing 2.5 years of German language classes plus a-lvls in KBU? I thought KBU provides AUSMAT for german-bound students...??

The best would be to call JPA up to clarify...

manglish_lysia
14-06-2010, 03:32 PM
Hello guys, i just got my letter at 2:00pm today. :D

Same here! Though a bit earlier~! :nod

I hope some senior will help me to answer some questions. What is the kursus persediaan? I think it is the Bridging course? From the wiki, INTEC students will be studying 2.5 years ( 0.5 for practical in GMI? ), After obtaining the necessary certificates, they will fly straight to Germany and enter into university. Is it like that? XD

As for the KBU students, they will do 1.5 years study in Malaysia but will do the practical and a bridging course in Germany instead before entering university. I hope I got this right.

danke!

14-06-2010, 04:19 PM
Same here! Though a bit earlier~! :nod

I hope some senior will help me to answer some questions. What is the kursus persediaan? I think it is the Bridging course? From the wiki, INTEC students will be studying 2.5 years ( 0.5 for practical in GMI? ), After obtaining the necessary certificates, they will fly straight to Germany and enter into university. Is it like that? XD

As for the KBU students, they will do 1.5 years study in Malaysia but will do the practical and a bridging course in Germany instead before entering university. I hope I got this right.

danke!

I was from Intec, u need 2 yrs to complete the A level study, during the A level study, u will be learning German and doing practical-Phase 1 in GMI (during holiday or weekend), and after the A level study, u need to attend intensive German course(2-3 Months) and sit for DSH exam (German test) , and after DSH, u need to do practical-phase 2 in GMI for 2 months (i guess)..

and for KBU, it's not clear whether they re doing AUSMAT or A level, as most of the new juniors have received the letter stating they will be doing A level in KBU for 2.5 yrs..maybe it's one way that JPA want to save their money.

14-06-2010, 05:06 PM
Haben wir hier jetzt deutsche Vorlesung? Die Juniors koennen nichts verstehen :P

hey guys, this vseehua very cute... seriously looked very cute.... he's now in malaysia, go find him... :))

boy91
14-06-2010, 11:00 PM
Hi...

hello.
erm..u really get A-Level at KBU? How long is ur kursus persediaan? It is weird, since all of us are doing AUSMAT for 1.5 yrs instead of a-level.

LuqmanRohaizat
15-06-2010, 01:56 PM
Boy 91;

Yes, that's what it says in my keputusan rayuan (the rayuan which I did not make)

kursus persediaan: A-level German (ALG) (2.5 tahun)
Tempat pendaftaran: Kolej Bandar Utama, No.1, Persiaran Utama, Bandar Utama, 47800 PJ, Selangor (KBU).

Did call JPA, and the nice lady said she is also confused, and that she need to check and confirm again with me...

15-06-2010, 02:08 PM
Boy 91;

Yes, that's what it says in my keputusan rayuan (the rayuan which I did not make)

kursus persediaan: A-level German (ALG) (2.5 tahun)
Tempat pendaftaran: Kolej Bandar Utama, No.1, Persiaran Utama, Bandar Utama, 47800 PJ, Selangor (KBU).

Did call JPA, and the nice lady said she is also confused, and that she need to check and confirm again with me...

If it's ALG (2.5 years) it should have been in INTEC.
Perhaps it's a typo. Perhaps what you could do is nearing the registration date is to enter your ic here: http://topaz.kampus17.uitm.edu.my/nsas/ and see if you are in intec's system. Your name may or may not appear depending on whether they have updated the website. If you check maybe a week just before registration, your name should appear if you are going to intec. If not, I'll guess it'll be kbu then. Hopefully, JPA confirms with you soon

LuqmanRohaizat
15-06-2010, 02:34 PM
Yes, Nickvl, I guess it really was a typo. Just checked eSila, and tempat pendaftaran is already changed to INTEC. 2.5 years of preparation. Sounds like a looong 2,5 years...

kenntan
15-06-2010, 04:14 PM
Gosh, du kannst wirklich gut Deutsch schreiben. :)

nicht gut. Ist das sarkastisch ? heh

[quote=Uncle_Bryan;330862]Ja, ich stimme dazu.... also, bei wem habt ihr gerade Deutsch Unterricht? Herr Brian oder Herr... (ich wei

15-06-2010, 04:35 PM
nicht gut. Ist das sarkastisch ? heh

Nein wirklich

baby92
16-06-2010, 01:13 AM
anyone knows what is subject for ALG student? do we students choose or jpa choose it for us?

kenntan
17-06-2010, 01:03 PM
[quote=baby92;331643]anyone knows what is subject for ALG student? do we students choose or jpa choose it for us?[/quote

Jpa will choose for us... basically if u enter INTEC, u will be taking A lvl with AS german language... the subjects are core maths, mechanics, physics, and chemistry.. and a tyechnical english..

vampiric_guy_01
18-06-2010, 09:36 PM
reporting in.... i'm new here..
i got jpa through appeal...
the appeal site said i'll be doing ALG at KBU for 2.5 years but
when the letter come it state INTEC ALG 2.5 years ..so i called JPA to clarify it ...so it's INTEC i'm going ....
so just drop by to report in and say hi , hello to seniors and future friends..
whose going to INTEC for ALG ? can tell me ? Btw i'm a chinese from SP , kedah..

i have a question: isn't we going to germany till masters but mine only stated till degree so anyone can tell me what was going on?

18-06-2010, 09:44 PM
when the letter come it state INTEC ALG 2.5 years ..so i called JPA to clarify it ...so it's INTEC i'm going ....
whose going to INTEC for ALG ? can tell me ? Btw i'm a chinese from SP , kedah..

i have a question: isn't we going to germany till masters but mine only stated till degree so anyone can tell me what was going on?

JPA sponsors you till your degree only. But since the degree is not recognised in Malaysia, you are encouraged to continue with your masters provided you qualify for it and JPA would then continue to fund your studies.

aiping
18-06-2010, 10:24 PM

I am going to INTEC for ALG. :P I'm from Penang.

18-06-2010, 10:46 PM
I am going to INTEC for ALG. :P I'm from Penang.

Hallo!! :)) :))

manglish_lysia
18-06-2010, 11:36 PM
JPA sponsors you till your degree only. But since the degree is not recognised in Malaysia, you are encouraged to continue with your masters provided you qualify for it and JPA would then continue to fund your studies.

Will there be an extension of bond? :)

baby92
18-06-2010, 11:41 PM

if thats so, then i guess continue to masters level is a must? how can we find a job with only degree when it doesnt even be recognised at msia..

vampiric_guy_01
18-06-2010, 11:54 PM
hope to make many chinese friends there ^^
erm .. seniors , i have a few questions :
Is the a-level hard to score or just like SPM?
can we bring laptops?
In germany we chooses the universities and courses or the JPA decides it?

one more question :
what can we wear at INTEC?
casual (jeans and t-shirt with collar),
semi-casual (jeans + kemeja) or
formal?

18-06-2010, 11:59 PM
can we bring laptops?

Friends can always be made...especially if you disregard race and/or religion

And yes, you can bring laptops and choice of university is yours based on your results and the acceptance of the universities

can we bring laptops?

one more question :
what can we wear at INTEC?
casual (jeans and t-shirt with collar),
semi-casual (jeans + kemeja) or
formal?

on mondays - formal wear with tie
other days up to you (casual or formal or semi-formal) as long no shorts or slippers

Will there be an extension of bond? :)

I think so. The longer the years of study sponsored by JPA, the bond years would increase proportionately.

vampiric_guy_01
19-06-2010, 12:21 AM
i dont really bother bout race or religion as long as they're good .. cos i'm quite used to it.. been to mrsm in form 4 n 5 ...

its great to hear that we can wear T-shirt with collar on normal day ..
it is need to be long sleeve or just the normal collar t-shirt ?

ALG is tough or can be cope with some afford?

19-06-2010, 12:30 AM
i dont really bother bout race or religion as long as they're good .. cos i'm quite used to it.. been to mrsm in form 4 n 5 ...

its great to hear that we can wear T-shirt with collar on normal day ..
it is need to be long sleeve or just the normal collar t-shirt ?

ALG is tough or can be cope with some afford?

sleeve-wise is up to you but not sleeveless...

I think in terms of toughness is pretty much to the individual. Other than A-level subjects there's also german to learn, but so far ALG students' life is the most relaxing compared to other programmes :))

vampiric_guy_01
19-06-2010, 12:44 AM
wow..happy to hear that relaxing word but i dont dare to do it

19-06-2010, 12:46 AM
wow..happy to hear that relaxing word but i dont dare to do it

Hahaha...what i mean is that we don't have much assignments to do compared to others like AUSMAT

JinHan2883
19-06-2010, 05:09 PM
sleeve-wise is up to you but not sleeveless...

I think in terms of toughness is pretty much to the individual. Other than A-level subjects there's also german to learn, but so far ALG students' life is the most relaxing compared to other programmes :))

:nutsrelaxing? ya in terms of assignments those things we're more relaxing compared to other programmes... but in terms of daily timetable hours and learning a new language, isn't our programme will be no more relaxing huh? haha... btw welcome all new juniors^^

vampiric_guy_01
19-06-2010, 08:32 PM
so our ALG would be really packed? is it 7 days per week or how? and how many hour per day?

btw the laptop ..where we kept it? room or got specific places? is the wi-fi there limited with certain web block or very slow network?

JinHan2883
19-06-2010, 10:34 PM
5 days per week... everyday classes start at 8am morning and end normally at 4pm or latest 6pm... follow ur timetable... laptop u can keep it in ur locker... u mz bring ur own lock... in hostel (cendana) no wifi... but in intec yes... the speed, if use ur own laptop, it's considered to be quite fast... ya there is web sense everyday frm 8am until 5pm... no facebook no youtube those thgs..

vampiric_guy_01
20-06-2010, 07:18 AM
o..i see.... getting to see the view of there.....

erm...how many people stay in one room? toilet in every room or every floor only?

20-06-2010, 12:38 PM
o..i see.... getting to see the view of there.....

erm...how many people stay in one room? toilet in every room or every floor only?

The hostel is 'apartment' style. Two rooms. One for four people and another one for two people...
Please visit the Recom Wiki for a better description and more details. http://recom.org/wiki/Cendana

vampiric_guy_01
20-06-2010, 02:04 PM
The hostel is 'apartment' style. Two rooms. One for four people and another one for two people...
Please visit the Recom Wiki for a better description and more details. http://recom.org/wiki/Cendana

thx bro...u helped a lot:wink

JinHan2883
20-06-2010, 04:52 PM
thx bro...u helped a lot:wink

bro??!! lol...:P

btw r u all checking in on 4th july?

vampiric_guy_01
20-06-2010, 07:41 PM
ya on the 4th...

not call bro , call sis meh?
bro can be friend or senior ma~

kenntan
20-06-2010, 08:24 PM
5 days per week... everyday classes start at 8am morning and end normally at 4pm or latest 6pm... follow ur timetable... laptop u can keep it in ur locker... u mz bring ur own lock... in hostel (cendana) no wifi... but in intec yes... the speed, if use ur own laptop, it's considered to be quite fast... ya there is web sense everyday frm 8am until 5pm... no facebook no youtube those thgs..

senior , can teach me how u survive the 8am until 5pm classes everday from monday until friday?haha

JinHan2883
20-06-2010, 08:52 PM
senior , can teach me how u survive the 8am until 5pm classes everday from monday until friday?haha

hmmm... this u should experience it by urself then.. by the way, thanks for asking this question for OUR juniors... haha

kenntan
20-06-2010, 10:50 PM
hmmm... this u should experience it by urself then.. by the way, thanks for asking this question for OUR juniors... haha

senior, with the power from huey jia.. can we overcome everything? or is it for u only the power of huey jia can work.. ? haha

JinHan2883
20-06-2010, 11:36 PM
OMG~this is a formal forum wei... later u kena score by those head in the forum baru tau ah... =="

devilfish
21-06-2010, 03:38 PM
i'm a girl form kuantan, got the scholarship too ! =D
nice to meet u all. i will be study in KBU...
i have no basic in german..>.<

aiping
21-06-2010, 04:26 PM
Hallo!! :)) :))

hallo :)):))
What books are most suitable for A level German?
Will lecturers introduce to us? or we find those books by asking seniors ??

vampiric_guy_01
21-06-2010, 08:09 PM
at INTEC ALG ..do we need to buy any books or the nate is given?and do we need to enter co-curriculum activity like is secondary school ?@<hidden>@<hidden>

21-06-2010, 09:05 PM
don't worry about the books or coco...everything will be explained when u get here

vampiric_guy_01
22-06-2010, 09:20 PM
one more question... is there any atm machine is there?

JinHan2883
23-06-2010, 01:20 AM
yup.. in cendana there is a CIMB atm nearby.. in intec got maybank and b.islam

kenntan
23-06-2010, 09:41 PM
i'm a girl form kuantan, got the scholarship too ! =D
nice to meet u all. i will be study in KBU...
i have no basic in german..>.<

dun worry, nearly all that are going have no basic in german...

OMG~this is a formal forum wei... later u kena score by those head in the forum baru tau ah... =="

dun worry, nobody knows what we are talking about.. haha..

vampiric_guy_01
24-06-2010, 11:23 AM
for ALG at INTEC is it advisable to bring laptop or not?
In the ALG do we need to do many project work or research or search-out which required us to surf then net and using pc? cos i not really sure whether to bring mine or not..

24-06-2010, 12:37 PM
for ALG at INTEC is it advisable to bring laptop or not?
In the ALG do we need to do many project work or research or search-out which required us to surf then net and using pc? cos i not really sure whether to bring mine or not..

You don't really need a laptop as we don't have much project work to do compared to AUSMAT except a English presentation and assignment once in a while. It might be more convenient to have your own laptop rather than using the school's computers. Many do have laptops (for entertainment purposes :P) but it's not absolutely necessary. It depends on you really. For example, I didn't get a laptop until the end of the second sem. but then again I go back on weekends to use the computer at home. If you live far away and won't be going back on weekends, then a laptop would be convenient.

vampiric_guy_01
24-06-2010, 01:11 PM
o..i see...

devilfish
24-06-2010, 11:24 PM
dun worry, nearly all that are going have no basic in german...

oow.. my language really sux. omg O.O anyway, thx =):laugh

vampiric_guy_01
25-06-2010, 01:07 AM
there's one question that really puzzled me and made me worried....:(

after finishing our ALG , we need to compete again to get a place at germany or how ? if need to compete , how is it like to be? we need to apply a place in germany by ourself or jpa do it for us ? most ppl can go to germany or least ? what are the percentage? :notrust

zzz... gonna be nuts alrd :amazed

pls tell me the truth :amuse:huh

25-06-2010, 03:38 AM

after finishing our ALG , we need to compete again to get a place at germany or how ? if need to compete , how is it like to be? we need to apply a place in germany by ourself or jpa do it for us ? most ppl can go to germany or least ? what are the percentage? :notrust

According to the Recom Wiki, there's only 50 places for Baden Wuerttemburg (it is a state in germany) To be able to fly, you at least 10 points and pass your AS German and DSH. Failing either may disqualify you.

INTEC will help you with the application but you need to choose the course and the university and then it is up to the university to accept you. If they don't JPA can't do anything.

p/s: the REcom Wiki will tell you all you need to know http://www.recom.org/wiki/JPA_German_Engineering_FAQ. Don't worry too much, you can pose any questions during the orientation

25-06-2010, 04:56 AM

Nope.... u don't have to compete again to secure a place in germany... as long as u pass all the requirement stated by JPA, you are guaranteed a place in Baden-Wurtemberg, just that you don't know which FH u going to enter. But of course you have to get a good result in order to get into the Uni of ur choice. Usually it'll be based on your DSH result. For the application of the Uni, those people in charged in INTEC will help you in your 4th or 5th semester (usually after your A-lvl and before your DSH). Actually it's not that difficult to secure a place in Germany, as long as you work hard enough consistently. Most people make it through. ALG is a lil bit tiring in a way that you have to attend more classes compare to others, but it's not that hard to make it through, trust me.

vampiric_guy_01
25-06-2010, 11:42 AM
really appreciate what you both reply to me...thanks a lot...it really relieved me a bit ...so i guess i 've to work harder and smarter

According to the Recom Wiki, there's only 50 places for Baden Wuerttemburg (it is a state in germany) To be able to fly, you at least 10 points and pass your AS German and DSH. Failing either may disqualify you.

INTEC will help you with the application but you need to choose the course and the university and then it is up to the university to accept you. If they don't JPA can't do anything.

p/s: the REcom Wiki will tell you all you need to know http://www.recom.org/wiki/JPA_German_Engineering_FAQ. Don't worry too much, you can pose any questions during the orientation

only 50 places in that state , then what about other state ? erm... normally how many students taking ALG in INTEC each year

25-06-2010, 02:16 PM
really appreciate what you both reply to me...thanks a lot...it really relieved me a bit ...so i guess i 've to work harder and smarter

only 50 places in that state , then what about other state ? erm... normally how many students taking ALG in INTEC each year

Don't worry about all that right now. At INTEC, we are being tailored for that specific state as per the agreement between JPA and that state

Cheong
27-06-2010, 06:35 PM
new girl member in recom...oso get ALG...
all my question have being asked by others (thanks...haha)
one que...can we choose our roomate ourselves?
must be same program right?
like me have to find back ppl in ALG?

27-06-2010, 07:31 PM
new girl member in recom...oso get ALG...
all my question have being asked by others (thanks...haha)
one que...can we choose our roomate ourselves?
must be same program right?
like me have to find back ppl in ALG?
1st of all, congrats on gettin d scholarship.
yes, u can choose ur roommates regardless of d course but u can only do so starting 2nd sem. 1st sem, ur roommates r randomly chosen.

OPTIMUS
27-06-2010, 08:17 PM
hallo, nice to meet u all. I'm oso one of the member of the ALG. :))

vampiric_guy_01
27-06-2010, 08:34 PM
i have three more question ... !!== (dunno whether i asked too much alrd)

what are the sports available in cendana ? and will we change hostel from cendana to cemara when senior year or all jpa senior also at cendana and wont change hostel de?

the allowance (elaun) that jpa going to give us ... how long after our registration would we recept the first allowance ? 3 months or 6 or less ?

OhMyGodItsBolie
27-06-2010, 08:47 PM
Anyone going KBU this friday ?

JinHan2883
28-06-2010, 02:32 AM
i have three more question ... !!== (dunno whether i asked too much alrd)

what are the sports available in cendana ? and will we change hostel from cendana to cemara when senior year or all jpa senior also at cendana and wont change hostel de?

the allowance (elaun) that jpa going to give us ... how long after our registration would we recept the first allowance ? 3 months or 6 or less ?

In cdn there is basketball and takraw courts. u cn also go for jogging in a park nearby. u all will only move to cemara after one year in intec, which is this time of next year. normally the allowance will be banked in within 3 months, if i not mistaken.

vampiric_guy_01
28-06-2010, 07:41 AM
In cdn there is basketball and takraw courts. u cn also go for jogging in a park nearby. u all will only move to cemara after one year in intec, which is this time of next year. normally the allowance will be banked in within 3 months, if i not mistaken.

so there isn't any badminton or tennis courts in cendana ? what about ping pong board ?

yoges1805
28-06-2010, 09:34 PM
how about football field? no football i will die

28-06-2010, 10:50 PM
1st of all, congrats on gettin d scholarship.
yes, u can choose ur roommates regardless of d course but u can only do so starting 2nd sem. 1st sem, ur roommates r randomly chosen.

That's only applicable to the guys. For the girls you are randomly put with your room mates and house mates depending on the time you checked in. And you may not get someone from the same course. So it's a roll of the dice. Your room mates are the same throughout the whole course unless they are from some other programme which usually fly earlier than the ALG.

vampiric_guy_01
30-06-2010, 09:41 PM
at the senarai semakan semasa pendaftaran (INTEC book)
no 8. salinan laporan pemeriksaan kesihatan

we need to photocopy the JPA one or no need to bother that ?
because JPA give us 2 medical check up forms....

JinHan2883
01-07-2010, 01:44 AM
so there isn't any badminton or tennis courts in cendana ? what about ping pong board ?

how about football field? no football i will die

badminton, go akasia.
tennis, go intec.
football and ping pong, no idea.

vampiric_guy_01
01-07-2010, 08:21 AM
badminton, go akasia.
tennis, go intec.
football and ping pong, no idea.

guys can go in girls hostel to play badminton?

01-07-2010, 03:50 PM
guys can go in girls hostel to play badminton?
yes, they can. dun wry about tat.

01-07-2010, 03:52 PM
yes, they can. dun wry about tat.

Boyz, you sound like you really study in INTEC, you know? :P

01-07-2010, 03:54 PM
haha, normal lah. i dun hv 2 be thr 2 knw wat happens thr. hehehe :P

freylifej
01-07-2010, 03:55 PM

I thought he's really an INTEC student? :huh

01-07-2010, 03:56 PM

Congrats, Boyz_Zoo.... :notrust :notrust

01-07-2010, 03:57 PM
hahaha, I'm studying at MFI, Bangi but got a lot of frens at INTEC. tat's y i knw a bit about INTEC. hehehe

Congrats, Boyz_Zoo.... :notrust :notrust
hahaha :lol

01-07-2010, 03:57 PM
hahaha, I'm studying at MFI, Bangi but got a lot of frens at INTEC. tat's y i knw a bit about INTEC. hehehe

Yeah right...you like to stalk, that's why...

freylifej
01-07-2010, 04:05 PM

hahaha :lol

Owhh...MFI...icic..haha

Yeah right...you like to stalk, that's why...

How he stalk?? :huh

vampiric_guy_01
01-07-2010, 07:23 PM
!!== i thought he's a INTEC seniors also...lol....

MFI ? great place dude.... be4 i got the jpa offer i planned to go to GMI de ... near MFI ^^

01-07-2010, 08:30 PM
!!== i thought he's a INTEC seniors also...lol....

MFI ? great place dude.... be4 i got the jpa offer i planned to go to GMI de ... near MFI ^^
haha, dun wry. common mistake 1.
Well, if u r thr, u'll knw tat place is tat great but GMI is better.

freylifej
02-07-2010, 02:03 AM
We'll have our practical studies in GMI rite? haha

02-07-2010, 02:04 AM

Yes.......

02-07-2010, 02:09 AM
yup, will be vry "enjoyin". vry near 2 mfi, so u can come n c my crapy college if u wan 2. haha :P

02-07-2010, 02:13 AM
yup, will be vry "enjoyin". vry near 2 mfi, so u can come n c my crapy college if u wan 2. haha :PHow dare you say that GMI is nice! That place is so... dead...

02-07-2010, 02:16 AM
How dare you say that GMI is nice! That place is so... dead...
if u think GMI is so, come n c MFI, it's even worse.

freylifej
02-07-2010, 02:28 AM

It may be dead at your times...emmm...u noe what am I talking about..muahahaha~:laugh:laugh:laugh

02-07-2010, 02:42 AM

...so says the grim reaper himself...what do you expect? :P

02-07-2010, 02:48 AM
...so says the grim reaper himself...what do you expect? :P
The old campus at Cheras was more dead than dead.

Have never been to the new one though...

02-07-2010, 02:49 AM

Cheras? ah...new one's at Bangi just two years old...

02-07-2010, 02:58 AM
Cheras? ah...new one's at Bangi just two years old...

reminds me of just how old i am:notrust

Anyway, good night peeps!

vampiric_guy_01
02-07-2010, 08:33 AM
the new GMI was nice ..i stayed there be4 during my school trip ....very new n quiet~
but the location quite separated from outside world

JinHan2883
02-07-2010, 02:13 PM
the new GMI was nice ..i stayed there be4 during my school trip ....very new n quiet~
but the location quite separated from outside world

=='' it wont be nice in ur heart forever. I promise.

vampiric_guy_01
02-07-2010, 04:45 PM
hmmm..... maybe...

02-07-2010, 08:54 PM

The one in Bangi is dead-er..it's isolated from the outside world..

02-07-2010, 09:45 PM
Please put up requests to sell off books in the marketplace. This thread is reserved for discussion concerning with the German Engineering for the year 2010.

zarchma
02-07-2010, 09:53 PM
The one in Bangi is dead-er..it's isolated from the outside world..

but it's near a ktm station...

Please put up requests to sell off books in the marketplace. This thread is reserved for discussion concerning with the German Engineering for the year 2010.

All right sir!!!

02-07-2010, 09:54 PM

hahahaha...but it was nice, wasn't it? :P

zarchma
02-07-2010, 09:59 PM

the place isn't bad... a lot of free time and the food is better then the intec canteen ...OO...

JinHan2883
02-07-2010, 10:58 PM
hahahaha...but it was nice, wasn't it? :P

nice? if i've not mistaken, i saw u running back and forth all the time from one benchwork room to another, didnt u? nice? :P

the place isn't bad... a lot of free time and the food is better then the intec canteen ...OO...

yaya.. we can even close our ears and bury ur head into the table when the lecturers are teaching in front of u.. isn't it? haha

info for coming juniors, for ur batch, jpa will sponsor all ur a level books.

02-07-2010, 11:02 PM
nice? if i've not mistaken, i saw u running back and fore all the time from one benchwork room to another, didnt u? nice? :P

yaya.. we can even close our ears and bury ur head into the table when the lecturers are teaching in front of u.. isn't it? haha

Good exercise ma... :laugh :laugh

JinHan2883
02-07-2010, 11:06 PM
Good exercise ma... :laugh :laugh
:oh:oh:oh:oh:oh

freylifej
02-07-2010, 11:46 PM

Reli? I heard jpa nvr sponsor books to their scholars de wor...@<hidden>@<hidden>

JinHan2883
02-07-2010, 11:53 PM
Reli? I heard jpa nvr sponsor books to their scholars de wor...@<hidden>@<hidden>

it started this year in intec

aiping
03-07-2010, 12:03 AM

wow..looks great :P

freylifej
03-07-2010, 12:05 AM

Wow!! Bravo!! XDXD

vampiric_guy_01
03-07-2010, 12:10 AM
nice? if i've not mistaken, i saw u running back and forth all the time from one benchwork room to another, didnt u? nice? :P

:laugh good good.... no need pay for books