View Full Version : Info: Biasiswa Nasional
topchef2
10-06-2010, 10:07 AM
any other recipients here??
kaiyi
10-06-2010, 10:14 AM
why top spm scorers can get scholarship automatically while stpm-ers are being ignored? T.T
fokero
10-06-2010, 10:16 AM
one of my friend got this, but then she rejected it for Kijang Emas :P aiyoh, she's so lucky lah.
kaiyi
10-06-2010, 10:18 AM
the recipients are bonded rite?
one of my friend got this, but then she rejected it for Kijang Emas :P aiyoh, she's so lucky lah.
omg!!...she turned it down!..wow, thats one brave girl!!...by the way, wats the kijang emas??:))
10-06-2010, 10:25 AM
omg!!...she turned it down!..wow, thats one brave girl!!...by the way, wats the kijang emas??:))
Kijang Emas is one of the scholarships offered by Bank Negara, but the recipients are not bounded to the bank upon graduation.
10-06-2010, 10:40 AM
my friend got it too, but she took kijang emas instead.
so topchef2 is a recipient of it too??...
orthopod
10-06-2010, 11:03 AM
go ask najib why stpm left out
fokero
10-06-2010, 03:40 PM
yeah. she's so brave & brilliant as well. envy her :P
Kijang Emas is one of the scholarships offered by Bank Negara, but the recipients are not bounded to the bank upon graduation.
thanks nick, u're as always, so informative. :nod
topchef2
10-06-2010, 11:39 PM
yes there is a b ond .same like JPA la.
wondering if i should accept it or not..
fokero
11-06-2010, 02:27 AM
so u'll have to work with government after graduating?
did u also got any other scholarship, if u aint, just stick with it. :) but, if the other offer is better, make sure u think twice ( maybe more :P ) before u decide. all the best
jeremiahtsk
11-06-2010, 09:22 AM
Hey, gratz TopChef2 for getting the Biasiswa Nasional..:) Personally, I think bonds are good, as you need experience anyway after graduating, and working for the gov givs you money and experience at de same time..:P If I'm in your shoes, straight accept with no look backs..=) Jz my opinion anyway..
11-06-2010, 03:00 PM
My advice is tat u should accept it. It's vry hard to get scholarship nowadays. Unless, if u r offered more thn 1, then u can think properly on which scholarship is more attractive for you. Btw, Congrats for getting the scholarship. :)
fokero
11-06-2010, 03:57 PM
yeah, to think of it again. national scholarship is among the best :) if i got it, i'll surely take it. :P
krezephie
21-07-2010, 02:43 PM
hi everyone....i wonder how many marks the kijang emas and biasiswa nasional scholars would hv got in their spm...anyone know? people say they must hv scored almost 100 in all subjects!!! and if there is anyone who attended kijang emas interview here, can u pls share about your experience during the interview...what type of questions they asked..
ash91
21-07-2010, 09:30 PM
krezephie..I know a friend of mine who is currently studying in Taylor's College ,doing A-levels who is a national scholar. If I`m not mistaken,he got 11A+ for his SPM last year. Not too sure about the whole interview though.
21-07-2010, 09:34 PM
krezephie..I know a friend of mine who is currently studying in Taylor's College ,doing A-levels who is a national scholar. If I`m not mistaken,he got 11A+ for his SPM last year. Not too sure about the whole interview though.
I know two out of the five Kijang Emas scholars who are studying ADP and A-Levels in Taylor's College, and two nasional scholars who are also studying ADP and A-Levels in Taylor's College. Feel free to ask if you have any question regarding the interview for Kijang Emas scholarship. I will try to ask them as soon as possible. :)