View Full Version : STPM/setaraf leavers share your IPTA results here

kana
18-06-2010, 08:09 PM
here is the place to share ur IPTA results fellow friends.:))
share it and find your 'friends to be' here.
good luck.
and ask any questions regarding the university or courses.
hopefully our questions will be answered.:nod

GOOD LUCK AGAIN!!!

grace_tee
18-06-2010, 10:30 PM
i got civil engineering in UM

grace_tee
18-06-2010, 10:33 PM
hi~ i got civil engineering in UM~~

Jeen
18-06-2010, 10:36 PM
I guess it's hard to find someone who got Veterinary Medicine in UMK.

OTS_Nexus
18-06-2010, 10:57 PM
I got my first choice Computer Science from UM after rejecting the offer of same course from USM. Anyway i will be going NUS for Computing, good luck everyone~ ^^

JenHanis
18-06-2010, 11:00 PM
Hye!
I got Bachelor in Legal Studies UiTm~~~~

mitsukolyn
18-06-2010, 11:01 PM
I got my second choice, Bachelor of Sains (Kimia) in UM.. Going to NUS too...:)

JenHanis
18-06-2010, 11:03 PM
I got my first choice Computer Science from UM after rejecting the offer of same course from USM. Anyway i will be going NUS for Computing, good luck everyone~ ^^

congratz for getting into NUS

Silver3130
18-06-2010, 11:43 PM
I got Medicine in UKM. :)
Anyone same with me?

edinz
19-06-2010, 12:02 AM
i got MBBS in UM..

loose
19-06-2010, 12:54 AM
Um actuarial science..anyone??

I got offer from UM for dentistry course... my first choice.. Anyone get the same offer?

Joyce,izit?

kana
19-06-2010, 01:46 AM
i get BACHELOR IN SCIENCE (MAJOR BIOLOGY)

at UPM...
still fail to find the one with either same university or same course...
hmmm

kaiyi
19-06-2010, 11:36 AM
UM biohealth science , my first choice but im not going.

ann17
19-06-2010, 11:52 AM
i got UPM medic...

kana..which college r u in?

Ahfeng_65
19-06-2010, 11:56 AM
if somebody gt UM can try to contact me, 0127810731 is my number. u can ask me about minggu haluansiswa, or anything tat is necessary for university, can ask me ^^

applecyee
19-06-2010, 11:59 AM
I got UKM Law...

JISGM
19-06-2010, 12:00 PM
I got UKM Law. So far I only found a girl got the same thing as me.:(

meng-o
19-06-2010, 12:11 PM
medicine in UM :)

lady_antebellum
19-06-2010, 12:21 PM
hey my bro's got offer from UMP
course: Sarjana Muda Sains Gunaan(Kepujian) Industri Bioteknologi.
CGPA: 2.44(matriculation)

anyone got the same here? :)

lady_antebellum
19-06-2010, 12:29 PM
well, I just checked upu results...and I got this course..however I am not sure whether this course is similar to bio-tech or not because actually I apply for bio-tech but I didn't get what I want..I guess...should I accept this course or not? or should I choose to enter private university for bio-tech..??

KOD PROGRAM: LG43

NAMA PROGRAM: SAINS GUNAAN (TEKNOLOGI BIOINDUSTRI) DENGAN KEPUJIAN

IPTA: UNIVERSITI MALAYSIA KELANTAN (UMK)

can anyone tell me what is bio-industry technology ?? is it similar to bio-tech? please help me??? I am confused now...:huh

im not sure what to say. but FYI, my bro's got offer from UMP. The course is Sarjana Muda Sains Gunaan(Kepujian)Industri Bioteknologi. So, let me guess, isnt that the same as you too? And, I felt sure it is related to bio-tech.
My bro's seems to be happy to know the result.May I know, what is ur CGPA and r u an STPM-leavers or an ex-matriculation student?

khuanoz
19-06-2010, 12:41 PM
MODS, please merge this post to an existing one here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8446) or cancel this redundant post to avoid any confusions

thank you

paperheart
19-06-2010, 01:22 PM
USM - Applied Statistics :)

19-06-2010, 01:40 PM
MODS, please merge this post to an existing one here (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8446) or cancel this redundant post to avoid any confusions

thank youThe thread mentioned was meant for SPM leavers to share their IPTA application results, it's now locked to avoid confusion. This thread would remain for the sharing of IPTA application results for STPM/equivalent leavers.

sengloon
19-06-2010, 03:10 PM
hi~ i got civil engineering in UM~~
Hi there..I got civil in UM too..that's my 4th choice =,-..
going to appeal for Actuarial Science..

loose
19-06-2010, 06:06 PM

Good...if u appeal it successfully,then we will be course mate

LLCH
19-06-2010, 06:37 PM
UTM Electrical and Electronic Engineering. The abbreviation looks great. Telling someone that I'm the triple E, your worst nightmare.

cyian
19-06-2010, 06:52 PM
USM - Pharmacy :)

infinity
19-06-2010, 08:14 PM
if somebody gt UM dentistry can try to contact me ^^ 0127810731 is my number.

hi..i oso got um dentistry..:) that means u are our senior?

iXon
19-06-2010, 08:32 PM
UNIMAS Medicine
STPM 4.0 MUET Band 5
1st Choice

two of my frens got medicine in UNIMAS too, both 4.0, Band 5, their 3rd choice..

grace_tee
19-06-2010, 09:18 PM

gudluck to u..
civil engi is my 2nd choice :)

wei0927
19-06-2010, 10:58 PM
seem no anyone get upm o???...i get upm e@<hidden> enginering

infinity
19-06-2010, 11:12 PM
i got few frenz gt upm^^

SpongeBobOct
19-06-2010, 11:16 PM
UNIMAS Medicine
STPM 4.0 MUET Band 5
1st Choice

two of my frens got medicine in UNIMAS too, both 4.0, Band 5, their 3rd choice..

Lol! U got perfect score in ur STPM. Y didn't u put UM as ur 1st choice?

wei0927
19-06-2010, 11:35 PM
i got few frenz gt upm^^
oo...what course yr fren get??:)

infinity
20-06-2010, 12:10 AM
as far as i know..i gt two frenz who got upm, 1 gt E&E another is pengajian makanan...^^

sengloon
20-06-2010, 12:56 AM
Good...if u appeal it successfully,then we will be course mate
well if and only if my appeal success..so hard in doing that..bt there must a try to prove that it's work :)

BLGan
20-06-2010, 03:37 AM
UPM MEDIC kolej 17. anyone gt UPM MEDIC here?:)

Feni2008
20-06-2010, 03:57 AM
UM BBiomedSc, kolej 1, and ready to appeal for pharmacy, though it might be less chance to get in. anyway...UM HERE I COME!^^

WyattLim
20-06-2010, 09:35 AM
UMS medic...so lucky to enroll in..cgpa 3.92, band 4 n koko=7.95

wei0927
20-06-2010, 09:43 AM
as far as i know..i gt two frenz who got upm, 1 gt E&E another is pengajian makanan...^^

ooo..then one of frenz will be my coursemate o,is boy or girl??:amuse

gjy677
20-06-2010, 09:49 AM
UM BBiomedSc, kolej 1, and ready to appeal for pharmacy, though it might be less chance to get in. anyway...UM HERE I COME!^^

If you like research, this is the perfect path for you... Do you?

iXon
20-06-2010, 10:49 AM
Lol! U got perfect score in ur STPM. Y didn't u put UM as ur 1st choice?

at first i thought of putting UM/UKM as my first 2 choices but my dad (a consultant physician at Selayang Hospital) and his colleagues suggest me to go to UNIMAS instead.. According to them, the ranking of the universities is not equivalent to or doesn't reflect the ranking of the medical schools.. they said UNIMAS medical faculty is one of the best in the country and the graduates' quality is good..

Frankenstein
20-06-2010, 01:49 PM
I have a qusetion. I got UTM, mekanikal, but where do i need to pay the fee? Is it in hari pendaftaran or through CIMB banks, then show them the slip pembayaran in hari pendaftaran.... i am confusing!!!

gjy677
20-06-2010, 02:55 PM
at first i thought of putting UM/UKM as my first 2 choices but my dad (a consultant physician at Selayang Hospital) and his colleagues suggest me to go to UNIMAS instead.. According to them, the ranking of the universities is not equivalent to or doesn't reflect the ranking of the medical schools.. they said UNIMAS medical faculty is one of the best in the country and the graduates' quality is good..

Wow... This is the first time I heard of this...

infinity
20-06-2010, 03:48 PM
haha. is a he...^^ hope u will meet him soon....he is a nice guy..very talented in badminton...^^

Kenichi
20-06-2010, 04:03 PM

:amazed wow!! Is this true?!?

chrisng
21-06-2010, 02:05 AM
haiZ.......i cant get a good result in stpm......jz get 2.20 only....haiz.....cant get into ipta.......can u all giv me some of the opinion...how to appeal only can succees?????
any of the subject also can...as long as can get into uni......
actually my result not so poor but last year almost reach exam...something happen with my family...n i cant concentrate in exam......
pls....i nid ur help.........

Thomson90
21-06-2010, 02:29 AM
I have a qusetion. I got UTM, mekanikal, but where do i need to pay the fee? Is it in hari pendaftaran or through CIMB banks, then show them the slip pembayaran in hari pendaftaran.... i am confusing!!!

I got UKM, and the website provided (for ukm students) stated clearly that we have to pay first thru' Bank Islam, then show them the slip on hari pendaftaran.
I think all Uni work the same way.

haiZ.......i cant get a good result in stpm......jz get 2.20 only....haiz.....cant get into ipta.......can u all giv me some of the opinion...how to appeal only can succees?????
any of the subject also can...as long as can get into uni......
actually my result not so poor but last year almost reach exam...something happen with my family...n i cant concentrate in exam......
pls....i nid ur help.........

I suppose you're a chinese. Why don't you try appeal thru' MCA?? Appealing thru' party can increase your rate of succeed.
Here, the link
http://youth.mca.org.my/Chinese/Form%20Library/Borang%20Rayuan%20IPTA%20lepasan%20STPM%202010.pdf

If any doubt, try calling 03-21618044 (Youth MCA). I have to call them too tmrw on behalf of my friend.
All the best and don't give up on hope.

kwongcheong
21-06-2010, 11:36 AM
Hello to you all , I'm new here and I wish to ask some questions bout my ipta results to seek assistance from you all seniors .

My STPM CGPA is 2.66 and I got an offer from UPU that I'm enrolled to UMS for Bsc(Hons) Maths with Computer Graphics . Sadly , it is not my primary choice because I wanted an engineering course . So , can anyone of you tell me what Maths with Computer Graphics is about and what are the future careers in this field ? Is it demanding in the Malaysia industrial market ?

I know that I have a huge interest in Maths but somehow I just got the feeling that enthusiasm isn't enough to earn a living , especially in Malaysia. So if I wanted to change my course to Computer Engineering , will it be allowed ?

I'm in desperation for this and I think I need some consultation . Pls help me !!!:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry

Thomson90
21-06-2010, 01:29 PM
Hello to you all , I'm new here and I wish to ask some questions bout my ipta results to seek assistance from you all seniors .

My STPM CGPA is 2.66 and I got an offer from UPU that I'm enrolled to UMS for Bsc(Hons) Maths with Computer Graphics . Sadly , it is not my primary choice because I wanted an engineering course . So , can anyone of you tell me what Maths with Computer Graphics is about and what are the future careers in this field ? Is it demanding in the Malaysia industrial market ?

I know that I have a huge interest in Maths but somehow I just got the feeling that enthusiasm isn't enough to earn a living , especially in Malaysia. So if I wanted to change my course to Computer Engineering , will it be allowed ?

I'm in desperation for this and I think I need some consultation . Pls help me !!!:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry

Is Maths with Computer Graphics among or outside your 8 choices??

If outside your 8 choices, try appeal thru' MCA.

If among your 8 choices, you have to go study in UMS first and ask the head department of Computer Engineering in UMS whether there're seats available and whether you can switch to Computer Engineering. Hearsay it takes months before you can change course. And no guarantee can success.

And about the career prospects for your course, i think no one here would know, you're in the wrong thread. Try open a new thread and discuss among recommers of the same course or just a simple googling will do.

Anyway, i was once advised by a senior recommer that no matter what degree we're holding, there're plenty opportunities outside as long as we grab it tight. Don't lose hope. All best.

bryankek
21-06-2010, 02:54 PM
M.D. programme in UMS lol

chrisng
22-06-2010, 01:11 AM
thanks...but my result so bad.....can i reference to mca also?????
can i???sometimes i realy so confuse.....im come from a poor family...my parent cant support me to private uni....if cant get into local uni...i think i just can come out n work ......

Thomson90
22-06-2010, 12:39 PM
thanks...but my result so bad.....can i reference to mca also?????
can i???sometimes i realy so confuse.....im come from a poor family...my parent cant support me to private uni....if cant get into local uni...i think i just can come out n work ......

You'll nvr know, just try out. MCA itself nvr said they only help students with excellent results. They help everyone who come to them.
Think positive!
Deadline this thursday btw. Two days left.

kana
23-06-2010, 01:05 AM
i got UPM medic...

kana..which college r u in?

wow so glad to find 1!!!
i get kolej 12... u?

chrisng
23-06-2010, 01:50 AM
ok....i just called to mca this aftnoon....im processing the rayuan....wi sent it by 2ml morning...hope i can success....thx a lot....

fookent
16-07-2010, 10:42 AM
USM dentistry
Matri CGPA 4,00, Muet Band 4
First choice...=)

paperheart
19-07-2010, 09:34 AM
USM Applied Statistics
CGPA 3.33, Muet band 4
1st choice