View Full Version : How to Apply PTPTN loan?

saylee
21-06-2010, 12:36 PM
I find it confusing. Anyone can give me a step-by-step procedure?
Thanks a lot!

lcw
21-06-2010, 12:39 PM
go to the ptptn website n click on the e-pinjaman link.. there wil b a panduan 2 teach u how 2 apply n fyi there is a deadline which is on 30/6 4 online application if i m not mistaken.. n u ned 2 buy pin no frm bsn..

nittu
21-06-2010, 06:55 PM
From what i heard we can apply ptptn loan once we enter the uni we get.. they will provide us the form to fill up right? Im also quite confuse now..:oh

neprex
21-06-2010, 10:28 PM
From what i heard we can apply ptptn loan once we enter the uni we get.. they will provide us the form to fill up right? Im also quite confuse now..:oh

both method also can, just that the 1st method u will get ur money earlier...of u apply after u enter university ur money will reach slower lo...

wei0927
21-06-2010, 10:36 PM
but juz now when i fill the page of maklumat kursus.i study e@<hidden> course ,when after i fill the name university and ijazah sepenuh masa,it will display automatik tempoh kursus=2yr,but my course is 4yr,i wan edit it,but can't,so why will like that?

lcw
21-06-2010, 10:46 PM
erm do i ned 2 prepare my documents 1st becz i wil b entering u on 3rd of julai but they said there tat the tarikh kelulusan permohonan can only b known on the 8/6?

wei0927
21-06-2010, 11:17 PM
where u had seen it the tarikh permohonan will b know on 8/6?

lcw
21-06-2010, 11:24 PM
where u had seen it the tarikh permohonan will b know on 8/6?

at ptptn website here
http://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/guest/anjung/penting

natalie91
21-06-2010, 11:42 PM

so do we still need to buy the pin no. from bsn now although we r applying the loan at our uni later?

happyworm
24-06-2010, 09:51 PM
i am applying~ and wanna ask wat is no. akaun sspn??? bcoz i saw the panduan saying it is compulsory to fill in... :(i dun have lerr...

saylee
24-06-2010, 09:52 PM
i am applying~ and wanna ask wat is no. akaun sspn??? bcoz i saw the panduan saying it is compulsory to fill in... :(i dun have lerr...

I also blur about that!

cathy
24-06-2010, 11:24 PM
go to the ptptn website n click on the e-pinjaman link.. there wil b a panduan 2 teach u how 2 apply n fyi there is a deadline which is on 30/6 4 online application if i m not mistaken.. n u ned 2 buy pin no frm bsn..

did we need to post any documents for them b4 30 june?

wanawani91
25-06-2010, 01:07 AM
can apply both ptptn n jpa or not?

koko1120
25-06-2010, 09:24 AM
jpa can be apply now??

lcw
25-06-2010, 11:56 AM
I also blur about that!

u dont hav 2 wory bout tis cz it was been cancelled already since 2009.
hav a look at tis
http://www.ptptn.gov.my/docs/Surat-Pekeliling/s1-2009.pdf

cathy
25-06-2010, 05:16 PM
tarikh mula pengajian means the day we daftar or after orientation week??

wei0927
25-06-2010, 08:11 PM
tarikh mula pengajian means the day we daftar or after orientation week??

is 12/7,my senior said d..

did we need to post any documents for them b4 30 june?

just need prepare all the document that are needed for ptptn only,after that will a pengawai come to our university to collect it

can apply both ptptn n jpa or not?

can apply both but just can get either one only..

jpa can be apply now??

can't,need wait till we enter uni..

juanco
25-06-2010, 08:36 PM
do jpa provide loan or just scholarship?

wei0927
25-06-2010, 08:41 PM
do jpa provide loan or just scholarship?

is a type of scholarship that got bonding upon graduate

Frankenstein
26-06-2010, 02:00 PM
http://epinjaman.ptptn.gov.my/infotech/

I thought it is applied from the link.

cathy
28-06-2010, 11:52 AM
i gt wpp but how do i get the money?will i receive letter or what?

happyworm
28-06-2010, 09:30 PM
i gt wpp but how do i get the money?will i receive letter or what?
they will send a cek to our house~

natalie91
30-06-2010, 07:23 PM
im wondering can i still apply the ptptn in university later cos im stuck in the online application now..my maklumat all isi half way through >.< wondering they will let me apply for the kelompok kedua since im already daftar for the kelompok pertama..

saylee
30-06-2010, 07:56 PM
im wondering can i still apply the ptptn in university later cos im stuck in the online application now..my maklumat all isi half way through >.< wondering they will let me apply for the kelompok kedua since im already daftar for the kelompok pertama..

I want to know this too. If I miss this application, when can I apply then?