View Full Version : Event: JOIN US at Recommers Meeting on 9 July 2010 @ Sunway Pyramid

Pages : [1] 2

26-06-2010, 04:32 AM
The Council of ReCom has decreed on the 25th of June, 2010, that a town hall meeting should be held soon.

The meet will be held on the 9th of July(Friday). The meet will be held in Sunway Pyramid shopping centre. Meeting will start at 5pm. Exact location in Sunway Pyramid meeting at the front entrance (The one with the Sphinxes).

From youngyew: If you need transportation anywhere between Cheras and Sunway feel free to give me a shout for a lift :)

Confirmed quests (for now), will be:
The Public Face of ReCom, Chenchow
ReCom Founder, Masterof_None
High Priest of the Church of ReCom, His Royal and Loyal Highness Youngyew
His Iron Fist, ReCom High Advisor Glassylicious and her boyfriend
Their Prince, Xon
Their adorable Grim Reaper, vseehua
The-one-who-claimed-himself-to-be-shy Nicholas
Dominant Dominic
ReCom's Hamster Mascot, Yanno_Yamster
Our Baboon Mascot cum Da Big Guy cum Puppy, Henry the Great
Nemo the Fish
Our very own Knight in the Shining Armour, whiteknight
The one who always says Yes, MrsYes
The blur, restless and reckless one, Reckl3ss
The ever so elusive Nickvl
Teddypup, Anniechan

By the way, if you want to throw your shoes at us, do bring extra pairs along :P
Ever felt like giving me a piece of your mind? Or throwing a shoe at me? Well, there's your chance!

The date, time and venue will be decided on the majority's convenience, so if you're interested at all, do post and have a say. =)

26-06-2010, 07:46 AM
:laugh Claim-himself-to-be-shy! :laugh

Glassylicious
26-06-2010, 09:30 AM
Ever felt like giving me a piece of your mind? Or throwing a shoe at me? Well, there's your chance!

The date, time and venue will be decided on the majority's convenience, so if you're interested at all, do post and have a say. =)

26-06-2010, 09:49 AM
Sunway area? :P

26-06-2010, 09:54 AM
Sunway area? :P

Sunway Pyramid??? It'd be nice! Near to Taylor's! :amuse

26-06-2010, 12:45 PM
Sunway Pyramid??? It'd be nice! Near to Taylor's! :amuse

yes yes, please be sunway! i can just walk there! :nuts:nuts:nuts:nuts

26-06-2010, 12:56 PM
LOL I feel that if people didn't know better, the "high priest" title you give to me would scare people away.

In real life I am very cute and friendly. More so than my ReCom avatar. Really. :)

26-06-2010, 01:34 PM
it would be nicer if it was a week later, cause i'll be bac in KL 2 go for it.

26-06-2010, 02:52 PM
Friday the 9th would be okay. And yeah, please let it be Sunway...
Have beatbox and graffiti workshop on Saturday :))

26-06-2010, 02:53 PM
friday evening please? i might have classes in the morning and afternoon...if it's at sunway i can just walk there from my college...

26-06-2010, 03:10 PM
LOL I feel that if people didn't know better, the "high priest" title you give to me would scare people away.

In real life I am very cute and friendly. More so than my ReCom avatar. Really. :)

That avatar of yours still creeps me out :P

26-06-2010, 03:11 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA~ *from VSeeHua* :nuts

26-06-2010, 03:12 PM
friday evening please? i might have classes in the morning and afternoon...if it's at sunway i can just walk there from my college...

Evening? But but....it's creepy to get back to my hostel at night...

Glassylicious
26-06-2010, 03:51 PM
Nickvl, would you prefer an earlier time instead then? What would be good, in your opinion?

26-06-2010, 04:03 PM
Nickvl, would you prefer an earlier time instead then? What would be good, in your opinion?

Late morning to early afternoon? :))

Although if keiko's coming, any time would be okay (as long as I have company :P)

(ohgodimsuchascaredywimp)

26-06-2010, 04:16 PM
Late morning to early afternoon? :))

Although if keiko's coming, any time would be okay (as long as I have company :P)

(ohgodimsuchascaredywimp)
Well, if she don't want to come, drag her along by the legs.

Nick, I'll try and see if I can get a car to drive. If I can get one, I'll drive you home/ or to INTEC. Otherwise, Glassy may be able to help out as well.

26-06-2010, 04:24 PM
Well, if she don't want to come, drag her along by the legs.

Nick, I'll try and see if I can get a car to drive. If I can get one, I'll drive you home/ or to INTEC. Otherwise, Glassy may be able to help out as well.

Gosh no need la...so troublesome for you guys.

I think I'll be fine...thanks anyway :))
anyway I do need to be more independent...hehe

Glassylicious
26-06-2010, 04:25 PM
My bf says he wouldn't mind dropping you off back at your hostel if you need him to. =)

26-06-2010, 04:29 PM
Well, we would like for you to be able to get home safe =)Gosh no need la...so troublesome for you guys.

I think I'll be fine...thanks anyway :))
anyway I do need to be more independent...hehe

26-06-2010, 04:31 PM
Shucks! I feel so much like going! =(

Will come if I can come! Hmmph! I will try my utmost best to come!

26-06-2010, 04:32 PM
Gosh now I'm really paiseh....
nah it's really okay...

26-06-2010, 04:50 PM
Wait glassy did you just say that your bf is also coming?! :P

26-06-2010, 04:52 PM
Wait glassy did you just say that your bf is also coming?! :PYou skipped our chat just now!

Glassylicious
26-06-2010, 04:55 PM
Yes, I was telling him about the Recom gathering and he wanted in on it. I hope you guys don't mind!

26-06-2010, 05:04 PM
I see that people are getting excited at Glassy's bf coming to the gathering...:P

Glassylicious
26-06-2010, 05:32 PM
Right, anyway, so would 5 or 6PM be good? Could we arrive at some sort of consensus please? I understand that nickvl would have difficulties making it, but it seems that most people would have classes in the afternoon, so it's a bit hard to do it in the afternoon. >_<

If getting back is really a problem for you, nick, we'd be more than happy to send you back. =) Just give one of us a holler if you need transport help.

P.S. Henry, if you could make it, that would REALLY be the cherry on top! You're practically a Recom celebrity here. XD

26-06-2010, 05:54 PM
Right, anyway, so would 5 or 6PM be good? Could we arrive at some sort of consensus please? I understand that nickvl would have difficulties making it, but it seems that most people would have classes in the afternoon, so it's a bit hard to do it in the afternoon. >_<

If getting back is really a problem for you, nick, we'd be more than happy to send you back. =) Just give one of us a holler if you need transport help.

P.S. Henry, if you could make it, that would REALLY be the cherry on top! You're practically a Recom celebrity here. XD

Okay then...evening it is :)
I'll try my best to make it. :amuse

26-06-2010, 06:28 PM
Sunway, ooohh... That's pretty convenient... I'll try to come!

(By the way, why so many gatherings recently? You all really miss seeing each other so much ar?)

Glassylicious
26-06-2010, 06:32 PM
Sunway, ooohh... That's pretty convenient... I'll try to come!

(By the way, why so many gatherings recently? You all really miss seeing each other so much ar?)

The weekend of the 9th of July is one where we have youngyew in the house, which is a very rare occurence. Having youngyew in town is essentially like seeing the Halley's Comet of Recom. XD

26-06-2010, 07:23 PM
Hey people, just confirmed with my family, I should be able to attend the gathering and I will be driving too. Anyone who needs a lift between Cheras and Sunway, just give me a shout! :)

26-06-2010, 08:29 PM
I see that people are getting excited at Glassy's bf coming to the gathering...:P
weel, u can bring ur 1 wan also. :P

AnnieChan
26-06-2010, 10:15 PM
i have orientation O_O

nick, i can't skip INTEC's orientation, can i? *fingers crossed*

26-06-2010, 10:20 PM
i have orientation O_O

nick, i can't skip INTEC's orientation, can i? *fingers crossed*

i doubt you'll be allowed to skip your orientation. don't worry, there's sure to be more meetings after this. :)

26-06-2010, 10:22 PM
dun wry, thr will be another in October, hopefully

26-06-2010, 11:06 PM
Spam spam spam!!! Wow, seems like lots of people will be driving on that day! :laugh Okay then! This ReCom gathering will be the biggest ever spammers' gathering, and hopefully the newbies (including me!:P) won't be staring each other all day long! :amuse

26-06-2010, 11:10 PM
Spam spam spam!!! Wow, seems like lots of people will be driving on that day! :laugh Okay then! This ReCom gathering will be the biggest ever spammers' gathering, and hopefully the newbies (including me!:P) won't be staring each other all day long! :amuse

hey nick, can we go together? since i dont know anyone there, i wont even know if i've reached the meeting place... :P

26-06-2010, 11:17 PM
However, this is the only time when there's a comet present. :P

26-06-2010, 11:21 PM
hey nick, can we go together? since i dont know anyone there, i wont even know if i've reached the meeting place... :P

Hey Dominic! Yeah sure! We can go together, maybe after class ended at 12pm. But I need to go back to the Casa first for preparation, before attending the gathering. Also, I will need to ask my roommates about the route to Sunway as well! :laugh

However, this is the only time when there's a comet present. :P

So, you want to come along? :amuse

26-06-2010, 11:23 PM
Let's invite even more people! It seems that only spammers are attending :P

26-06-2010, 11:30 PM
Wait glassy did you just say that your bf is also coming?! :P

You seemed shocked. :P

Awww.... well, I'll try my best to make it (I'll give an excuse to my orchestra). But it depends on what time the gathering will be. If it is in the morning, then I'll take the morning train to KL, and return in the evening.

If it is in the afternoon or evening, then I might consider driving down to KL because I'm unsure of the last train back to Ipoh. I'll find out about that though.

Edit: The last train back to Ipoh is at 9.45 PM. :P Earliest train to KL? 4.53 AM. Next train is 9.13 AM.

zaiy
26-06-2010, 11:48 PM
uwaaa.. i cannot attend this gathering too :cry:cry:cry

i haven't attend any of the gathering before. the timing is not right for me. tsk tsk..:cry i really want to see you guys in person. *although i might not be talking much :P*

27-06-2010, 12:21 AM
First post updated

27-06-2010, 12:26 AM

No words, just this.
:pwned

27-06-2010, 12:27 AM
Hmm... of all places, it will be in Sunway, eh?

Someone please tell me how to get to Sunway? Preferably by train? I know there ain't trains to Sunway, but I don't know how to get there myself. T_T

27-06-2010, 12:29 AM
Dominant Dominic

Hmmm...am I dominant? LOL! :nuts:nuts

27-06-2010, 12:31 AM
Hmm... of all places, it will be in Sunway, eh?

Someone please tell me how to get to Sunway? Preferably by train? I know there ain't trains to Sunway, but I don't know how to get there myself. T_T
The only way with public transport that I know of is by taking the KTM (direction Port Klang) to Subang Jaya, and then take a bus over to Sunway.

Glassylicious
27-06-2010, 09:20 AM
You seemed shocked. :P

Awww.... well, I'll try my best to make it (I'll give an excuse to my orchestra). But it depends on what time the gathering will be. If it is in the morning, then I'll take the morning train to KL, and return in the evening.

If it is in the afternoon or evening, then I might consider driving down to KL because I'm unsure of the last train back to Ipoh. I'll find out about that though.

Edit: The last train back to Ipoh is at 9.45 PM. :P Earliest train to KL? 4.53 AM. Next train is 9.13 AM.

Henry, I think we're doing it from around 5PM onwards, because most people in college will have classes till 3 or 4PM-ish.

And I am very thrilled to hear that you are coming. =D This looks set to be a great meeting! Look at the guestlist!

27-06-2010, 01:07 PM
Should i go? I don't even know where am i that time. :notrust

No worries guys, Sunway is easy to go, just 2 stations away from my place. :D

*I might not be talking much too in real life*

27-06-2010, 01:17 PM
So now any ReCommer can join?

27-06-2010, 01:36 PM
Of course anyone can go! Sorry seehua I changed the title so that people don't get scared off by the "spammer meeting" title :)

I just extended an invitation to "the elders" of ReCom, hopefully some of them will be able to join this event as well.

27-06-2010, 01:57 PM
Yeay! Now everyone can go!!! I can invite some of the ReComers who are not spammers though, to the gathering now! :amuse

Glassylicious
27-06-2010, 02:08 PM
Okay guys, I'm stepping in to make an executive decision to get us out of this uncertainty.

How does 5PM at the Sunway Pyramid main entrance sound? I'd suggest other places to meet up at, but some people might not be familiar with the layout of the place, so I figured it was the most neutral meeting point. Then we can decide on where to eat/go.

If anyone has any better suggestions as to the time or meeting venue, please let us know. =)

xJing
27-06-2010, 02:27 PM
AHHH. want to go! but cannot. Sobs. oh well. haha. KTT is sooo far lah.

lxy
27-06-2010, 02:56 PM

bwahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :laugh
neways, i can't go either. *somuchforlaughingatothers*
i hereby mourn for those unable to go like me poor lil self. hahaa.
:offtopicoh, and btw, xJing and i are twins you know. ngeehee.

27-06-2010, 03:09 PM
Haha just skip one day of lecture :P Tell your lecturers / teachers that you are attending the "worldwide malaysian students network annual meeting", they will probably let you off the hook :D

27-06-2010, 03:14 PM
Haha just skip one day of lecture :P Tell your lecturers / teachers that you are attending the "worldwide malaysian students network annual meeting", they will probably let you off the hook :D

Now, now. Are our mods encouraging us to play truant?? :wink

27-06-2010, 03:28 PM
Now, now. Are our mods encouraging us to play truant?? :wink

Probably yes! :laugh

alter_ego
27-06-2010, 04:21 PM
COOL !

But I'm not going. T.T
Have fun everybody !

27-06-2010, 04:30 PM
COOL !

But I'm not going. T.T
Have fun everybody !
Ahh why not?

By the way, before we go on the day, it's best if we get to know each other's appearance first. I don't know, you can post your picture here or something :P The last time we had a gathering, we ended up not recognising each other and we had to sheepishly go "eeer, are you henry yew"? :D

27-06-2010, 04:35 PM
Ahh why not?

By the way, before we go on the day, it's best if we get to know each other's appearance first. I don't know, you can post your picture here or something :P The last time we had a gathering, we ended up not recognising each other and we had to sheepishly go "eeer, are you henry yew"? :D

but, but, seehua still wants to keep his face unknown :O

alter_ego
27-06-2010, 04:35 PM
Ahh why not?

It's wayyyy too far from KMB. Lol. And it's a friday. I have class. :notrust

(btw, why is it henry? LOL)

27-06-2010, 04:39 PM

Henry was just an example given by youngyew.

27-06-2010, 04:41 PM

eeyer! YOU are Nicholas?!

27-06-2010, 05:06 PM

Hahahaha...in any case henry has been putting up his face as his avatar...

Ahh why not?

Nah, we'll just look for you, youngyew since we know how you look like...

27-06-2010, 05:13 PM
Well, Nicholas did turn out quite different from his first avatar in ReCom.

27-06-2010, 05:15 PM

well that was only part of his face...

27-06-2010, 05:15 PM
Yeah. And I grow old everyday.

27-06-2010, 05:27 PM

Huh? :huh

Oh yeah, my first avatar was the picture taken in Australia last year, during internationalisation programme organised by my school. :)

well that was only part of his face...

Yep! :amuse

Naa, you are not. You are still young, remember? :amuse

27-06-2010, 05:55 PM
I can recognize SeeHua now~ :nuts

:laugh I am expecting a cute YY.

27-06-2010, 06:09 PM

Eh... I coming all the way from UTP leh...

Yeah, I guess I could use that as an excuse to my orchestra. :P

Because that was exactly how youngyew asked me when he first met me in PWTC during the last official ReCom gathering which was held last year. I didn't have his phone number, and he didn't have mine either. I don't remember if I had chenchow's number; all I know was that I kept looking around for the ReCom booth, and upon finding it, I discovered that there was nobody there. Then came a guy with his girlfriend and he asked me "Are you Henry Yew?" I said yes, and he went, "Hi, I'm Chang-Yang (youngyew), and this is my girlfriend." :laugh

At that time, we didn't add each other in Facebook, and I didn't have a Facebook account either.

It wasn't just an example; it was a real-life example.

Confirmed quests (for now), will be:
High Priest of the Church of ReCom, His Royal and Loyal Highness Youngyew
His Iron Fist, ReCom High Advisor Glassylicious and her boyfriend
Their shy (but not shy)Prince, Xon
The cute Grim Reaper, vseehua
The-one-who-claimed-himself-to-be-shy Nicholas
Dominant Dominic
Our Baboon Mascot cum Da Big Guy cum Puppy, Henry the Great

So, now I'm the Baboon Mascot-cum-Da Big Guy-cum-Puppy, eh?

The "BIG" part never got off me, huh?

For starters, I'm not as BIG as you would imagine me to me, for those who have wild imaginations.

27-06-2010, 06:51 PM
Ahh why not?

I'll be with Nicholas so if you guys see him, the guy with him is me! :P

So, now I'm the Baboon Mascot-cum-Da Big Guy-cum-Puppy, eh?

The "BIG" part never got off me, huh?

For starters, I'm not as BIG as you would imagine me to me, for those who have wild imaginations.

Haha, how BIG are you? :laugh

27-06-2010, 07:01 PM

:notrust :notrust

Well, you come and see for yourself.

27-06-2010, 07:07 PM
:notrust :notrust

Well, you come and see for yourself.

Sure sure, I will! It'll take a while for me to know which person is you though... :)

27-06-2010, 07:08 PM
what is big? or Which is big? :twisted:

:laugh

27-06-2010, 07:32 PM

All these "big"s are making me think of Red Riding Hood...:oh

27-06-2010, 08:00 PM

These sound so wrong...:nuts

27-06-2010, 08:15 PM
These sound so wrong...:nuts

LOL! :nuts

AnnieChan
27-06-2010, 09:05 PM
sigh~ HAVE FUN GUYS ;)

p.s : i STILL wanna go *sob*

27-06-2010, 09:36 PM
It wasn't just an example; it was a real-life example.

Yep, that's right! :)

I'll be with Nicholas so if you guys see him, the guy with him is me! :P

Yeah! Dominic is coming with me! :)

sigh~ HAVE FUN GUYS ;)

p.s : i STILL wanna go *sob*

Hmm, do try your best to come then! :)

28-06-2010, 12:16 AM

The parts that ought to be big are big. :P

28-06-2010, 01:29 AM
There is quite a number of ReComers that cannot stay until too late into the evening. I am thinking of coming earlier to Sunway so that they have a chance to meet up with some of us before the real meeting starts.

What do you guys think of the idea?

28-06-2010, 09:06 AM
There is quite a number of ReComers that cannot stay until too late into the evening. I am thinking of coming earlier to Sunway so that they have a chance to meet up with some of us before the real meeting starts.

so should we try to come as early as possible, instead of at 5pm?

28-06-2010, 09:15 AM

We should sit down and have a round of Viwawa Wahjong while waiting others, See Hua. :P

Glassylicious
28-06-2010, 09:29 AM
I might be an hour or two early, too.

28-06-2010, 09:54 AM
Can nemo make her own comeback here??
I wanna join!!!
I try to confirm my schedule first....
But I think I'm free that day!
This is great to compensate my absence during Spammers gathering!!!

28-06-2010, 12:04 PM

If there are people who will go earlier, then I can opt for an earlier trip down to KL, too, because my last train will be at 9.15 or 9.45 PM. I'm one of those who cannot stay in KL till late at night, because I need to go to Penang on the following day.

What time, See Hua?

alter_ego
28-06-2010, 12:32 PM
Because that was exactly how youngyew asked me when he first met me in PWTC during the last official ReCom gathering which was held last year. I didn't have his phone number, and he didn't have mine either. I don't remember if I had chenchow's number; all I know was that I kept looking around for the ReCom booth, and upon finding it, I discovered that there was nobody there. Then came a guy with his girlfriend and he asked me "Are you Henry Yew?" I said yes, and he went, "Hi, I'm Chang-Yang (youngyew), and this is my girlfriend." :laugh

:laugh :laugh :laugh

But still I can't make it. :cry.

AnnieChan
28-06-2010, 12:35 PM
nicholas, i have orientation. i seriously doubt the fact that i can smuggle out lol.. unless keiko or nickvl wna help me ? hee XP

28-06-2010, 12:48 PM
We should sit down and have a round of Viwawa Wahjong while waiting others, See Hua. :PApa tu? Paiseh, have not been there since mid 2005.

so should we try to come as early as possible, instead of at 5pm?Haha... Not really, you guys can come earlier if you want. But it is more for those who have to leave earlier because of transportation issues.

28-06-2010, 01:42 PM
Apa tu? Paiseh, have not been there since mid 2005.

Haha... Not really, you guys can come earlier if you want. But it is more for those who have to leave earlier because of transportation issues.

If we do arrive earlier, where do we find you? I doubt everyone will be waiting at the entrance the whole afternoon... :huh

28-06-2010, 03:37 PM
nicholas, i have orientation. i seriously doubt the fact that i can smuggle out lol.. unless keiko or nickvl wna help me ? hee XP

Oh! Orientation for the whole day, Annie? Until late in the evening? :huh

28-06-2010, 09:20 PM
Can nemo make her own comeback here??
I wanna join!!!
I try to confirm my schedule first....
But I think I'm free that day!
This is great to compensate my absence during Spammers gathering!!!Do come. haha

If there are people who will go earlier, then I can opt for an earlier trip down to KL, too, because my last train will be at 9.15 or 9.45 PM. I'm one of those who cannot stay in KL till late at night, because I need to go to Penang on the following day.

What time, See Hua?What time do you want to come?

nicholas, i have orientation. i seriously doubt the fact that i can smuggle out lol.. unless keiko or nickvl wna help me ? hee XPOrientation should end at about 4-5pm (based on my own experience).

If we do arrive earlier, where do we find you? I doubt everyone will be waiting at the entrance the whole afternoon... :huhhaha... Probably somewhere to have coffee or tea. (I prefer tea :P)

Kemai
28-06-2010, 09:22 PM
I soooo wanna go !!! hmmm there are peeps comin early right? :P

28-06-2010, 09:27 PM
We should probably set an earlier time?

I soooo wanna go !!! hmmm there are peeps comin early right? :PYeah, Glassy, Henry, and me will be arriving earlier. I am guessing that Reckl3ss may want to come early as well (if she is coming at all).

* I mean two separate "sessions", one at 5 one earlier.

28-06-2010, 10:12 PM
So, let's set a time for the earlier session so that I can plan my travel to KL and back, please. =)

AnnieChan
28-06-2010, 10:17 PM
Orientation should end at about 4-5pm (based on my own experience).

hmm.. okay. i'll try to make it :laugh

Glassylicious
28-06-2010, 10:20 PM
Will try to get there as early as possible, but I'm not sure how early, if at all. I might potentially be left without convenient transport since my bf was denied leave on the 9th so getting to Sunway Pyramid is going to take longer than expected if I need to rely on public transport.

28-06-2010, 10:22 PM
hmm.. okay. i'll try to make it :laugh

i'll try to see the schedule for your MMS

28-06-2010, 10:22 PM
So, let's set a time for the earlier session so that I can plan my travel to KL and back, please. =)
Is 4pm a good time for you?

(Disclaimer: if vseehua manages to get a car for that day, he will come after 5pm :P)

28-06-2010, 10:24 PM
Orientation should end at about 4-5pm (based on my own experience).

Really? During my time it ended around 11pm to 12 am...

28-06-2010, 10:26 PM
Really? During my time it ended around 11pm to 12 am...Well, we'll have to rely on you guys to know the schedule :P

28-06-2010, 10:26 PM
I can go earlier as well. :nuts

AnnieChan
28-06-2010, 10:47 PM
i'll try to see the schedule for your MMS
thanks nemo :laugh
Really? During my time it ended around 11pm to 12 am...
so early ?? :amuse wait.. thats a bad thing! -.-

28-06-2010, 10:58 PM
thanks nemo :laugh

so early ?? :amuse wait.. thats a bad thing! -.-

It is a bad thing.... starts at 6.30 am to 11pm to 12am everyday....

28-06-2010, 11:01 PM
It is a bad thing.... starts at 6.30 am to 11pm to 12am everyday....

dont have like buttons so i thank you~~~
hehehe
I dont think Annie can make it to the gathering.

28-06-2010, 11:02 PM
Will try to get there as early as possible, but I'm not sure how early, if at all. I might potentially be left without convenient transport since my bf was denied leave on the 9th so getting to Sunway Pyramid is going to take longer than expected if I need to rely on public transport.

Ah, gee... that's too bad for your boyfriend. He must be sad, eh?

Is 4pm a good time for you?

(Disclaimer: if vseehua manages to get a car for that day, he will come after 5pm :P)

4 PM is fine with me. So that's set? 4 PM for early-comers?

By the way, I'm not sure if there are buses operating after 8.30 PM. I'll need to go to KL Sentral to take the 9.45-PM train back to Batu Gajah. Anybody living around the Sunway area that could tell me whether buses still operate at night? I just need to take the bus to Kelana Jaya station or the Subang KTM station in order to go to KL Sentral.

(I guess worse comes to worst, I'll take the taxi.) :cry

If everything is confirmed, then I'll purchase my tickets to KL. The green light is needed, please, See Hua. :P

Edit: KTMB has got this Ekspres Senandung Malam train that takes off from KL Sentral to Batu Gajah also, but it's not a shuttle train. Nevertheless, the trip is also about 2 hours and 45 minutes, so I guess I could opt for that. :P

28-06-2010, 11:12 PM
Aaargh! No! There is a possibility of me not being able to attend...yikes! :(

now i'm waiting for news that will enable me to go...haiz...

28-06-2010, 11:19 PM
Well, I have seen no post against it, 4pm it is then!

Aaargh! No! There is a possibility of me not being able to attend...yikes! :(

now i'm waiting for news that will enable me to go...haiz...
Oh weh! kommst du bitte bitte bitte doch mit! :cry

28-06-2010, 11:32 PM
Well, I have seen no post against it, 4pm it is then!

Oh weh! kommst du bitte bitte bitte doch mit! :cry

Ja, ich will ich will. Ich moechte gehen aber....

AnnieChan
28-06-2010, 11:59 PM
dont have like buttons so i thank you~~~
hehehe
I dont think Annie can make it to the gathering.
:cry:cry:cry:cry:cry
Ja, ich will ich will. Ich moechte gehen aber....
the rest of us dont speak german lehh :P but if imnot wrong, is it " yes, i will, i will. I err.. something something.. okay dont know. :laugh

29-06-2010, 12:07 AM

the rest of us dont speak german lehh :P but if imnot wrong, is it " yes, i will, i will. I err.. something something.. okay dont know. :laugh

:offtopic

haha...it means "Yes, I really really want(x2). I want to go but..."

29-06-2010, 12:08 AM

I want to go but....

Ich moechte gehen aber...

(i miss deutsch)

AnnieChan
29-06-2010, 12:48 AM
oh.. hahaha oops XP thanks :)

29-06-2010, 05:41 PM
uncle! I'm no R3ckless!

And the more the merrier! x) so please go nickvl.
[I don't know if i can make it yet though :cry]

29-06-2010, 08:25 PM
So long baru perasan See Hua has been calling you R3ckless ka? How reckless!

29-06-2010, 08:31 PM

LOL! I didn't even notice the difference...:laugh

29-06-2010, 08:41 PM

you~! :notrust but when will you reach there?

LOL! I didn't even notice the difference...:laugh
see! I;m not the only one.

29-06-2010, 10:00 PM
Gosh, that's a loooooooooong while before that comment came up :P

AnnieChan
29-06-2010, 10:08 PM
haha gosh, i think many didnt notice till you brought it up, restless XP

29-06-2010, 10:08 PM
uncle! I'm no R3ckless!

And the more the merrier! x) so please go nickvl.
[I don't know if i can make it yet though :cry]

Seriously? Now only you noticed???
I want to go but something may or may not mess up my plans...

30-06-2010, 01:09 PM
Information to Annie Chan, your MMS week will end on Thursday night!!!!
WOOT WOOT

whiteknight
30-06-2010, 07:32 PM
Really? Thats cool. I'll try to make it. Hope there's transport from INTEC to Sunway.

30-06-2010, 07:34 PM
Really? Thats cool. I'll try to make it. Hope there's transport from INTEC to Sunway.

I've explain how to go to sunway from Akasia Cemara

30-06-2010, 07:39 PM

Yeah yeah! Tup...I mean whiteknight is coming! :nuts:nuts:nuts

Are you going for the earlier session or the later one? I'll just go as soon as Nick and I have finished our classes... :laugh:laugh:laugh

whiteknight
30-06-2010, 08:12 PM
Thanks Nemo. I thought I hit the jackpot when I used the RECOM's search function and the first result was the directions to Sunway. LOL

I'll be going to the later one. Just uploaded a picture for recognition purposes.

30-06-2010, 09:11 PM
Letak sinilah whiteknight, for all to see! :nuts

This is the image of whiteknight, but where are the tupai? I see only flowers.

Edit: Wait... I didn't have permission to put his picture here on his behalf. So I decided that I'll remove it first. :P Here's the link nevertheless: http://www.recom.org/forum/album.php?albumid=44&pictureid=257

AnnieChan
30-06-2010, 09:27 PM
Information to Annie Chan, your MMS week will end on Thursday night!!!!
WOOT WOOT
fantastic !!! :laugh:laugh:laugh so im basically free for the entire friday right?? :amuse yay !!!

whiteknight
30-06-2010, 09:37 PM
Hey!!! No fair......... The whole of Malaysia is watching. Please delete itlah.

@<hidden> Annie So you're going too. You're from INTEC right?

30-06-2010, 09:39 PM

dont worry...i already know what you look like... ;-)

whiteknight
30-06-2010, 09:43 PM
Urmmmm just realised something. In my excitement of meeting you guys, I've forgot one very important thing. I just assumed that it was an off day on FRIDAY. I'm not sure rght now whether I'm attending or not. Put me on hold first.

30-06-2010, 09:46 PM
Urmmmm just realised something. In my excitement of meeting you guys, I've forgot one very important thing. I just assumed that it was an off day on FRIDAY. I'm not sure rght now whether I'm attending or not. Put me on hold first.

Most likely if you are AUSMAT student, you will have program briefing and LOU on Friday MORNING!

whiteknight
30-06-2010, 09:48 PM
I'm an ADFP student. BTW, I've tweaked the settings of my album. Add me as your contact first. phew... Geesh, I'm afraid of stalkers. And ohhh as a reply to henry's question. I've added my virtual squirrel picture too. BTW, that's a real one and that pic was caught while I was at UMich grounds.

30-06-2010, 09:50 PM
[
Yeah yeah! Tup...I mean whiteknight is coming! :nuts:nuts:nuts

Are you going for the earlier session or the later one? I'll just go as soon as Nick and I have finished our classes... :laugh:laugh:laugh

Yeah, will be meeting you in 4 days time! :amuse

Glassylicious
30-06-2010, 09:51 PM
I don't think I'll bother uploading a pic here since about 235017 people here have me added on Facebook and probably already know how I look like. XD

30-06-2010, 09:53 PM
I'm an ADFP student. BTW, I've tweaked the settings of my album. Add me as your contact first. phew... Geesh, I'm afraid of stalkers.

yup, putting up pictures of yourself that can be viewed by anyone is pretty dangerous. which is why there are no pics of me here, though some of the recommers already know how i look like... :)

whiteknight
30-06-2010, 09:57 PM
Any seniors kind enough to provide transport from INTEC? At first, I was looking to take buses to get to Sunway but that'll be my first time. I MIGHT get lost and never get there anyway. lol

30-06-2010, 10:00 PM
Any seniors kind enough to provide transport from INTEC? I'm at first, looking to take buses to get to Sunway but that'll be my first time. I MIGHT get lost and never get there anyway. lol

I might be going but I'm wondering, will nickvl and keiko join as well??
They are from INTEC also...

AnnieChan
30-06-2010, 10:06 PM

@<hidden> Annie So you're going too. You're from INTEC right?
im not sure of my plans yet :amuse yeap.. :laugh
Most likely if you are AUSMAT student, you will have program briefing and LOU on Friday MORNING!
:cry there goes my sleep... sigh~ whats LOU by the way?:laugh

30-06-2010, 10:19 PM
LOU is Letter of Undertaking.. It's like a pledge before you commit to your program

AnnieChan
30-06-2010, 10:29 PM
oh.. its like the akujanji thing right?

30-06-2010, 11:18 PM
I might be going but I'm wondering, will nickvl and keiko join as well??
They are from INTEC also...

MMS ends on Thursday??
NOOoooo! (No offense to Annie...great that you'll be able to go) but but if MMS ended on Friday, for sure I could make it but now...aaargh!

*still uncertain as to attendance*

30-06-2010, 11:36 PM
Most probably i am not going...

@<hidden>: ADFP which course by the way? :nuts

01-07-2010, 12:18 AM

Why not? :cry

01-07-2010, 12:24 AM

That does it, no kolo mee or tomato mee for keiko next Wednesday! (going to make a short trip to INTEC then, since the kolo mee won't last long)

01-07-2010, 12:29 AM
Why not? :cry
I don't know... just feel tired.

That does it, no kolo mee or tomato mee for keiko next Wednesday! (going to make a short trip to INTEC then, since the kolo mee won't last long)
Threaten me huh? :mad
Next Wednesday coming to INTEC? =.= I think i am not around that time.. hmph. Never mind, i can always ask my friend to buy for me. :P

01-07-2010, 12:36 AM
Threaten me huh? :mad
Next Wednesday coming to INTEC? =.= I think i am not around that time.. hmph. Never mind, i can always ask my friend to buy for me. :P
Too bad for you then :P The rest will get a bigger portion of the noodles then :P

01-07-2010, 08:16 AM

what's tomato mee? :)

Too bad for you then :P The rest will get a bigger portion of the noodles then :P

yeah yeah, kolo mee! :nuts:nuts:nuts

whiteknight
01-07-2010, 09:07 AM

I will be doing Economics under Bank Negara. Hmmmmm how much older are you? Why don't you want to go??? Its as rare as Haley's comet. lol

Kolo mee at INTEC? Hmmmm...... Cemara side or Cendana side?

01-07-2010, 11:09 AM
I don't know where Cendana is, so it'll be Cemara/Akasia.

whiteknight
01-07-2010, 12:49 PM
Hmmmm why is every good thing located in Cemara Akasia? The Wi-Fi, proximity to college, food and transport?

Just noticed, our very own knight in shining armor. Nice title. I feel honored.

@<hidden>, are you going by bus or by car? Perhaps I could learn the bus routes by tagging along if you're also going by bus. huh? Whatcha say?

01-07-2010, 12:54 PM
Hmmmm why is every good thing located in Cemara Akasia? The Wi-Fi, proximity to college, food and transport?

Just noticed, our very own knight in shining armor. Nice title. I feel honored.

@<hidden>, are you going by bus or by car? Perhaps I could learn the bus routes by tagging along if you're also going by bus. huh? Whatcha say?

hahaha i wish i have car but still i dont the way to go there...
i'm taking bus and KTM... sure you can tag along, just I'm quite shy having guy with me... aigoooo

whiteknight
01-07-2010, 12:58 PM
lol I agree. Its kinda weird. Lets get at least a few more. Then maybe we'll even be able to get a taxi there. Nice idea huh.... If all else fails, guess no choice then.

01-07-2010, 02:44 PM
Do I look that old? :mad

hahaha i am your senior lah dude.. one year older only.

01-07-2010, 02:57 PM
hahaha i wish i have car but still i dont the way to go there...
i'm taking bus and KTM... sure you can tag along, just I'm quite shy having guy with me... aigoooo

I'll tag along with you nemo, if I'm going...

lol I agree. Its kinda weird. Lets get at least a few more. Then maybe we'll even be able to get a taxi there. Nice idea huh.... If all else fails, guess no choice then.

It's easy to go by bus and KTM...Taxi might be a bit more expensive.

01-07-2010, 03:05 PM

hahaha i am your senior lah dude.. one year older only.Granny Keiko!

I'll tag along with you nemo, if I'm going...

It's easy to go by bus and KTM...Taxi might be a bit more expensive.How much does a taxi cost to go over there?

01-07-2010, 03:08 PM
Granny Keiko!

How much does a taxi cost to go over there?

Erm...actually I don't know. I guess it depends on the no. of people. Therefore the fare can be split even more if there are more people in the cab.

By bus and KTM, it takes probably RM 3 to get to Sunway Pyramid.

01-07-2010, 03:14 PM
Erm...actually I don't know. I guess it depends on the no. of people. Therefore the fare can be split even more if there are more people in the cab.

By bus and KTM, it takes probably RM 3 to get to Sunway Pyramid.RM3 is pretty cheap. With 4 people, I don't think RM12 is enough to get to Sunway.

01-07-2010, 03:22 PM
RM3 is pretty cheap. With 4 people, I don't think RM12 is enough to get to Sunway.

Haha...yes, that's what I'm thinking too. Taxi fare would be way more than RM12

01-07-2010, 03:22 PM
Sect 18 to Sunway by taxi the fare is around RM25

whiteknight
01-07-2010, 07:11 PM

Nolah, you sound young. Look I don't have a clue yet.

01-07-2010, 08:32 PM

2 years leh, u joined recom at 2008. :lol

01-07-2010, 08:32 PM
2 years leh, u joined recom at 2008. :lol

luckily I joined at 2009

02-07-2010, 07:31 PM
So have we decided on the earlier meeting time yet?

03-07-2010, 07:02 PM
So have we decided on the earlier meeting time yet?I believe we have settled at 4pm.

04-07-2010, 01:07 PM
It's this week!
I got a feeling a lot of you will have a haircut before you attend the gathering. :laugh

04-07-2010, 01:51 PM
It's this week!
I got a feeling a lot of you will have a haircut before you attend the gathering. :laugh

Argh!!! I hate my new hairstyle! :notrust I swear I won't be visiting that barber shop anymore! :notrust

Glassylicious
04-07-2010, 02:08 PM
All right dearies, I will likely arrive Sunway Pyramid at 2 or 3-ish, so anyone who has my number and arrives early, feel free to give me a ring and we can go for a coffee or something.

Otherwise, I will be window-shopping until See Hua and youngyew make their grand entrance.

04-07-2010, 02:18 PM
All right dearies, I will likely arrive Sunway Pyramid at 2 or 3-ish, so anyone who has my number and arrives early, feel free to give me a ring and we can go for a coffee or something.

Otherwise, I will be window-shopping until See Hua and youngyew make their grand entrance.What grand entrance lah!

hmm, going that early would mean that I won't have a car with me. (No transport back for people from INTEC then).

In any case, some of you also have my number already. Feel free to give me a ring when you are there as well. If I arrive earlier than Glassy, I'll hole myself up in one of the bookshops there. (Good luck dragging me out of there once that happens)

04-07-2010, 02:24 PM
I will be hiding myself in bookstore there too (not sure which one). :nuts For those who have my numbers, sms/call me when reach!

04-07-2010, 02:54 PM
In any case, some of you also have my number already. Feel free to give me a ring when you are there as well. If I arrive earlier than Glassy, I'll hole myself up in one of the bookshops there. (Good luck dragging me out of there once that happens)

yeah sure! I think I will arrive there around 3, with Dominic and maybe bekann! :amuse One of the bookshops? Which one? I will drag you out! :laugh

zaiy
04-07-2010, 03:31 PM
nemo going too??? *jealous*
if keiko also tagging her along, i'll be even more jealous.

i don't see you guys much at intec, i wish i can go :(

*envious mode is on*

Glassylicious
04-07-2010, 04:14 PM
What grand entrance lah!

hmm, going that early would mean that I won't have a car with me. (No transport back for people from INTEC then).

See Hua, you don't have to arrive that early if it is inconvenient for you. XD I was just saying what time I'd arrive there; there is no obligation to arrive extra-early if you can't.

Kemai
04-07-2010, 07:27 PM
If someones coming early .. then i might tag along :P

04-07-2010, 09:31 PM
See Hua, you don't have to arrive that early if it is inconvenient for you. XD I was just saying what time I'd arrive there; there is no obligation to arrive extra-early if you can't.
Haha... Well, I probably won't have access to my own vehicle anyway. I'll take the long long way to Sunway (via Pasar Seni) in that case.

06-07-2010, 09:27 PM
Yes!!! I will be able to attend! :))

Glassylicious
06-07-2010, 09:30 PM
To update and confirm, my boyfriend will likely be quite late [arriving close to 7PM or even later] but I'll be fairly early [think 3 or 4-ish?], barring any unforeseen complications.

P.S. So glad you can make it, nickvl!

07-07-2010, 12:31 AM

YES WE GO TOGETHER!!!hehehehe

07-07-2010, 10:43 AM
Any objections for using the Thanks button as a Like button? :P

07-07-2010, 12:23 PM
Any objections for using the Thanks button as a Like button? :P

i agree!!! hahaha have done it before...

07-07-2010, 08:27 PM

Yay!

YES WE GO TOGETHER!!!hehehehe

Hopefully I can still recognise you... :laugh

07-07-2010, 08:31 PM
Yay!

Hopefully I can still recognise you... :laugh

Still wondering how I'm going to recognise everyone and vice versa...

i agree!!! hahaha have done it before...

yeah, me too!!! :nuts:nuts:nuts

07-07-2010, 08:52 PM
Look at my facebook profile pic :)

08-07-2010, 02:38 PM
Update: I have sent our contact information to all attendants via PM. Please make sure you have them with you. :)

Glassylicious
08-07-2010, 03:41 PM
At around this time tomorrow, I will be hanging out with some of the coolest people ever. ;) Can't wait!

08-07-2010, 05:26 PM
Does anyone know which bus should I take from the Kelana Jaya LRT station to Sunway Pyramid?

Glassylicious
08-07-2010, 05:41 PM
Does anyone know which bus should I take from the Kelana Jaya LRT station to Sunway Pyramid?

I really hate to say this, but the answer was conveniently found on Google. =P

http://www.sunway.com.my/pyramid/howtoget.asp

T623 is the one you want!

alter_ego
08-07-2010, 06:53 PM
Have fun guys ! T______T

08-07-2010, 10:37 PM
Need someone to remind me to buy Mr Midnight Malay version tommorow for my lil bro...

08-07-2010, 11:40 PM
Need someone to remind me to buy Mr Midnight Malay version tommorow for my lil bro...
Whoo I read English version Mr. Midnight, it is nice! ;)

So, guys, have fun too! T_T

08-07-2010, 11:45 PM
I really hate to say this, but the answer was conveniently found on Google. =P

http://www.sunway.com.my/pyramid/howtoget.asp

T623 is the one you want!

I used Google. And I found out indeed that it was T623, but I was afraid that the info was not timely, because some other websites said that buses 2 to 900 go to Sunway Pyramid, too. :P

By the way, I'll be bringing a friend who studies in PJ. :P

08-07-2010, 11:58 PM
I'm also bringing a friend. Well, she's a spammer and Recommer albeit not active in posting currently...

08-07-2010, 11:59 PM
I'm also bringing a friend. Well, she's a spammer and Recommer albeit not active in posting currently...

Who who? My stalker? :laugh

09-07-2010, 07:51 AM
At LCCT now. All praise to airasia for their punctuality and the best plane landing I have ever had! :)

09-07-2010, 09:54 AM
Still having breakfast in UTP. :P

starlover
09-07-2010, 10:12 AM
Have fun...

T_____________T

whiteknight
09-07-2010, 10:16 AM
woohoo.... I'll be going. Breaktime now. I'm connecting through INTEC library. BTW, just wana inform you guys, I just met annie this morning and she informed me that she couldn't make it. :-( Hmmmmm is three hours enough to get to Sunway Pyramid from INTEC?

09-07-2010, 10:44 AM
At LCCT now. All praise to airasia for their punctuality and the best plane landing I have ever had! :)
I had a totally different experience with AirAsia three days ago :( (One hour delay in flight, and one pretty rough landing.)

09-07-2010, 11:35 AM
woohoo.... I'll be going. Breaktime now. I'm connecting through INTEC library. BTW, just wana inform you guys, I just met annie this morning and she informed me that she couldn't make it. :-( Hmmmmm is three hours enough to get to Sunway Pyramid from INTEC?

quite enough if you take cab from intec to ktm... even if you are taking bus from sect18, the latest would be around 1 and a half hour...

whiteknight, are you tagging along me and nick?

09-07-2010, 11:04 PM
I'm back!!!! Wootz! :laugh

09-07-2010, 11:14 PM
ME TOO!!!

wait till nicholas got Camwhore title~~

yugathes
09-07-2010, 11:22 PM
The gathering was great!! Was pleasant to meet all of you who came.. Thanks people..:)

09-07-2010, 11:28 PM
I just reached home. :sweat

And ah! Now I know who you are yugathes... :roflmao Nice to meet you too. But didn't spot Annie there... [quoted by someone :P ]

yugathes
09-07-2010, 11:35 PM
I just reached home. :sweat

And ah! Now I know who you are yugathes... :roflmao Nice to meet you too. But didn't spot Annie there... [quoted by someone :P ]

hahaha.. yea i know who you are too..=P.. but u kena bully teruk2 ah.. haha

09-07-2010, 11:39 PM
I don't even know what I did. Why do I have to sit in the middle? And I want to take a look at those pictures yang! :))

So what did you guys do after that? Looking at how sweet Glassy and her boyfriend are? :P

09-07-2010, 11:39 PM
hahaha.. yea i know who you are too..=P.. but u kena bully teruk2 ah.. haha

Everybody loves Youngyew but Evrybody loves bullying Reckl3ss

yugathes
09-07-2010, 11:40 PM

her nick is restless ryte, but why everyone calling her reckless?? LOL

09-07-2010, 11:42 PM
I don't even know what I did. Why do I have to sit in the middle? And I want to take a look at those pictures yang! :))

So what did you guys do after that? Looking at how sweet Glassy and her boyfriend are? :P

Cause just want you to sit in the middle lor, next to Henry! :laugh

09-07-2010, 11:42 PM

That is.. that is so unquotable nemo.
Should throw you into a pool for you fish to live in it.
Please don't become Glassy no. 2. One is more than enough.

09-07-2010, 11:47 PM
That is.. that is so unquotable nemo.
Should throw you into a pool for you fish to live in it.
Please don't become Glassy no. 2. One is more than enough.

Hahahaha been so long since I bully someone~~
But they surely loves to bully you~~
Poor girl...

Glassylicious
09-07-2010, 11:50 PM
That was the best gathering ever!

I do apologize for everything I might have said tonight; in retrospect I must have offended at least half the people at the table! Particularly, Reckl3ss, I'm really sorry for picking on you [but the keychain on your bag was sooo cute]. Nicholas, I do apologize too for the 'sister' thing, which I intended completely as a joke. XD

Youngyew, ah, I can't apologize enough. XD

09-07-2010, 11:53 PM
That was the best gathering ever!

I do apologize for everything I might have said tonight; in retrospect I must have offended at least half the people at the table! Particularly, Reckl3ss, I'm really sorry for picking on you [but the keychain on your bag was sooo cute]. Nicholas, I do apologize too for the 'sister' thing, which I intended completely as a joke. XD

Youngyew, ah, I can't apologize enough. XD

Oh haha! It's okay! I never keep that in mind anyways! :laugh

10-07-2010, 12:07 AM
Hahahaha been so long since I bully someone~~
But they surely loves to bully you~~
Poor girl...
I'm not poor, fish!

And to American-accent Glassy, I have to admit the keychain is cute. But you revealing my keychain in front of everyone makes me so... :oops: (He's just in front of me!) How did you even spot that?

By the way, Nicholas adding your sister in facebook is funny... :roflmao

10-07-2010, 12:07 AM
Sorry for my energiser-bunny-running-flat look as the day went on. I tend to do that when I get really tired :(

But it's been awesome meeting you guys!! Even though I was so tired, I was so reluctant to leave in the end. How I wished I could spend more time with each of you guys individually. :)

10-07-2010, 12:09 AM
her nick is restless ryte, but why everyone calling her reckless?? LOL

Because vseehua renamed her as reckless in the guest list... :laugh

Anyway, I'm back too!!! =DDDDD

10-07-2010, 12:10 AM
I'm not poor, fish!

And to American-accent Glassy, I have to admit the keychain is cute. But you revealing my keychain in front of everyone makes me so... :oops: (He's just in front of me!) How did you even spot that?

Are you sure American? Apparently she was speaking British accent! :amuse haha! Yeah, Glassy is another top stalker I think! :laugh

Er, why is that funny? :huh

10-07-2010, 12:10 AM
Sorry for my energiser-bunny-running-flat look as the day went on. I tend to do that when I get really tired :(

But it's been awesome meeting you guys!! Even though I was so tired, I was so reluctant to leave in the end. How I wished I could spend more time with each of you guys individually. :)

I was tired too... That's why I wasn't talkative, haha! But the gathering was great.

10-07-2010, 12:12 AM
Anyway pics will have to wait until tomorrow or Sunday. I am so flat now. Going to bed. Good night! :)

10-07-2010, 12:12 AM
I'm not poor, fish!

What keychain??
Didnt see anything...

Of course you are not poor...
I should be a good girl again...
*scolding myself*Stop bullying Restl3ss~~

10-07-2010, 12:13 AM

I was really tired and sleepy, especially when Henry was talking stuffs about Engineering. :P Furthermore I had just finished my class before I went for the gathering!

Glassylicious
10-07-2010, 12:16 AM
I'm not poor, fish!

I saw it when you held your bag up for a few seconds to block your face from youngyew's camera. ;)

Are you sure American? Apparently she was speaking British accent! :amuse haha! Yeah, Glassy is another top stalker I think! :laugh

Er, why is that funny? :huh

I spoke in an American accent until I got to university, where I picked up the British accent. But since American accent was the one that I am most familiar with, I tend to switch back to American sometimes.

10-07-2010, 12:18 AM
I spoke in an American accent until I got to university, where I picked up the British accent. But since American accent was the one that I am most familiar with, I tend to switch back to American sometimes.

Oh I see. So you were speaking in both accents just now? That's great! :laugh

10-07-2010, 12:29 AM

I think youngyew is nice. And he's in a pretty good condition too. But talk to us individually? Really?

By the way, we had lots of ice breaking session just now. Apparently, youngyew's best moment of his life has something to do with.... :jk

I saw it when you held your bag up for a few seconds to block your face from youngyew's camera. ;)

Wow. You really are observant.

10-07-2010, 12:30 AM

LOL!!!
It's been a long time since I last heard or seen the Energiser bunny!!!

10-07-2010, 12:31 AM
How many recommers attended the gathering? o.O

AnnieChan
10-07-2010, 12:32 AM
hi peeps.. glad to hear the gathering was a success.. sorry i had to ffk,erm.. as they said it.. 'fly paperplanes' XD i wanna see the pictures though, please youngyew? :)

10-07-2010, 12:32 AM
How many recommers attended the gathering? o.O

around 17 i guess

hi peeps.. glad to hear the gathering was a success.. sorry i had to ffk,erm.. as they said it.. 'fly paperplanes' XD i wanna see the pictures though, please youngyew? :)

Youngyew is too tired... He will upload it on Sunday he said~~

10-07-2010, 12:39 AM
I think youngyew is nice. And he's in a pretty good condition too. But talk to us individually? Really?

By the way, we had lots of ice breaking session just now. Apparently, youngyew's best moment of his life has something to do with.... :jk

You were halfway introducing yourself when "Big Brother" came. And then it never finished.

10-07-2010, 12:49 AM
You were halfway introducing yourself when "Big Brother" came. And then it never finished.

What did I say? What do you need to know? I said "fullstop" already right. :laugh

And youngyew, please go back to sleep and don't rely on caffeine anymore to stay awake. :P

10-07-2010, 01:08 AM
All right, Nich has a brand-new title for himself.

AnnieChan
10-07-2010, 01:17 AM
when's the next gathering ? :P

10-07-2010, 01:23 AM
when's the next gathering ? :P
That is still not set. According to Boyz, it is supposed to be in October.

AnnieChan
10-07-2010, 01:24 AM
thats such a long time O.O oh btw, i tried kolo mee today..its actually really good :)

10-07-2010, 01:24 AM
thats such a long time O.O oh btw, i tried kolo mee today..its actually really good :)

Where you eat kolo mee??

AnnieChan
10-07-2010, 01:29 AM
oh.. err my brother's friend flew in from sarawak and brought a few packets, so i managed to taste it :) its pretty good :D

10-07-2010, 01:29 AM
Oh yeah... I still feel weird having whiteknight calling me Kak Nemo!!!!

10-07-2010, 02:06 AM
Can we like.. put the pictures as private? :P

10-07-2010, 03:33 AM
I'm not poor, fish!

Yeah, I agree that Glassy speaks with an accent, but I thought that it was British, and not American. (OK, maybe I wasn't that observant. Will do a better job next time.)

Anyway, my train back to Batu Gajah took off at 11.30 PM, and I arrived at 2.30 AM. On my way to the carpark, I met my Director of Student Services who was waiting for a daughter on the southbound train. What a time to see him there at the station and of all persons! He recognised me so I had a short conversation with him.

Arrived in UTP at 3.00 AM. It's now 3.30 AM, so I'll go to sleep.

(Suddenly, I miss picking on Restl3ss... :()

Zzzzzzzzzzz....................

10-07-2010, 07:35 AM
All right, Nich has a brand-new title for himself.

What title??? :laugh

aaaaa~ I wanna eat one of those too! Envy you! :P

10-07-2010, 07:42 AM
Wow you are early Nicholas. (I am early too but that's because I am jet-lagged :P)

10-07-2010, 07:46 AM
Wow you are early Nicholas. (I am early too but that's because I am jet-lagged :P)

Yeah, I'm early cause I slept at 12 yesterday due to over-tiredness! Also, apparently my biological clock has been set at 6am every morning as I need to prepare myself for classes, so yeah I woke up automatically at 7.14 just now. :amuse I thought I going to wake up at 9 or some time around that.

10-07-2010, 08:09 AM
Nico's stayin' at Casa Subang right? hahaha.. have fun!!!

10-07-2010, 08:19 AM
Nico's stayin' at Casa Subang right? hahaha.. have fun!!!

Yep yep, I'm at Casa Subang now! Yeah, have fun by eating dinner at the Banana Leaves Restaurant or Kak Su Restaurant almost every night, or maybe Bombay Curries! :laugh Thanks a lot anyways! I will be staying here for another 2 years! :amuse

10-07-2010, 09:01 AM
looks like everyone is here already...good morning! :-)

10-07-2010, 09:18 AM
looks like everyone is here already...good morning! :-)

Morning! :amuse

MrsYes
10-07-2010, 09:34 AM
Morning! :)
i went back early yesterday...
so did chen chow appear?

10-07-2010, 09:37 AM
oh, oops, forgot to check another button :P Nich now has da new title :P

Morning! :)
i went back early yesterday...
so did chen chow appear?
Unfortunately, he was busy with work and didn't make it.

10-07-2010, 09:43 AM
oh, oops, forgot to check another button :P Nich now has da new title :P

Camwhoring Stalker? hahaha! Sounds ironic! :laugh Thanks by the way! :P

10-07-2010, 11:01 AM
Update: Pics will be ready in an hour's time ;)