View Full Version : Best Sport?

19-11-2003, 04:05 AM
Hey people, what do you think is the best sport in the world? Doesn't have to be a sport that you play. I personally think American football is the best, followed by soccer.

19-11-2003, 04:07 AM
Soccer is the best followed by hockey. Foot ball is okay, but i think snow football is better :P

19-11-2003, 07:05 AM
congkak!

19-11-2003, 08:04 AM
i will say american football is the best now following by soccer.

go blue! beat osu

19-11-2003, 08:08 AM
1. Football
2. Tennis
3. Field Hockey

soul_out
19-11-2003, 08:16 AM
of course Soccer and Basketball la...

19-11-2003, 10:46 AM
apa la...

batu seremban
congkak
sepak raga
tangkap ikan dlm sawah...

walalala..bestnye!!! :D

19-11-2003, 10:56 AM
well, for this week, IT"S COLLEGE FOOTBALL.
The Wolverines gonna screw the Buckeyes big time!
Predicted, Michigan 28 - 3 Ohio.

19-11-2003, 11:45 AM
well, for this week, IT"S COLLEGE FOOTBALL.
The Wolverines gonna screw the Buckeyes big time!
Predicted, Michigan 28 - 3 Ohio.

word

ciwan
19-11-2003, 01:16 PM
best sport? i personally think that the best sport is soccer, followed by college football. as trojan, i would hope that the wolverines beat the buckeyes this weekend ... go michigan ... go chris perry .. john navarre ...

19-11-2003, 01:23 PM
I think wushu is the best sport..
it's unique and likable

wushu...

1. promotes health
2. have cultural identity
3. a very good form of entertainment
4. self defence

"think, try and triumnph"

19-11-2003, 01:34 PM
ape nih? batu seremban laa best. it develops your motor skills and math skills, sbb kena kira markah..and ingatan ko..hehe...Batu seremban best!

19-11-2003, 04:36 PM
counter strike

23-11-2003, 03:24 AM
Currently in Ann Arbor, Michigan 21 - 0 Ohio
KILL ALL BUCKEYES ON SIGHT!!!!

and riot expected in Columbus LOL!!!

23-11-2003, 07:03 AM
All together now:

"Hail! to the victors valiant,
Hail! to the conquering heroes,
Hail! Hail! to Michigan the leaders and best,
Hail! to the victors valiant,
Hail! to the conquering heroes,
Hail! Hail! to Michigan the champions of the West."

Heheh..

23-11-2003, 07:05 AM
Alamak...lupa nak login lagi

CrAzyCow
23-11-2003, 07:11 AM
Go BLUE! Wolverine rocks!

23-11-2003, 07:30 AM
To us who resides in the Northeast, we had learnt to love skiing and snow boarding! woot

23-11-2003, 07:54 AM
Chris Perry is the man! John Navarre rocks! GO BLUE!!

23-11-2003, 08:30 AM
and too us, we learn how to really love the roses!
w00t!!! w00t!!! w00t!!!
OHIO IS OVERRATED!!!

23-11-2003, 09:44 AM
Ohio lost to Michigan,

USC WON !!!! against Ucla
49-22

that means USC go to National Championship!

FIGHT ON! TROJANS!

whew !
I smell Sugar!

23-11-2003, 12:25 PM
Congrats Trojans! Now how bout losing to Oregon St to give us a shot at Sugar? :wink:

23-11-2003, 12:27 PM
Congrats Trojans! Now how bout losing to Oregon St to give us a shot at Sugar? :wink:

yeah, we did a favor for you by beating the crap out of the buckies, now its your turn to do us a favor :D

23-11-2003, 02:01 PM

yeah, we did a favor for you by beating the crap out of the buckies, now its your turn to do us a favor :D

yeah trojans, bring it on. u just need one lose, hehe....

CrAzyCow
23-11-2003, 02:06 PM
Common now trojans.. just lose the next one ok.. :D

ma256
25-11-2003, 05:52 AM
I still think soccer is the best sport in the world. At least, somewhat 82 percent of the world's population agrees with me [ i made this up]. BTW, The Sloths won 2003/2004 Cornell Soccer Intramurals. Yeah!! Have been waiting for this since freshman year.

25-11-2003, 05:56 AM
yeah soccer still is.
Champions' League is this week. HUP AJAX HUP!!!

25-11-2003, 06:12 AM
ma256, sloth is your team? Congrats!!!

25-11-2003, 07:40 AM
yeah. but all i get from winning is just a lousy L-size intramural t-shirt. i have it on my wall. dude i need an XS.

jun_wolverine
25-11-2003, 09:15 AM
1. american football (wolverines are the big ten champs!)
2. soccer
3. basketball
4. hockey

GO BLUE!

25-11-2003, 12:37 PM
I go to gym often nowadays...

\Can I consider body building as a form of sports??
it really enhances my life...
for eg. by building my leg muscle I can ride my bicycle with very high speed when the gear is the highest!!!

07-12-2003, 07:11 PM
looks like USC prolly aint going to the sugar bowl after all.
Rose bowl, I'd say it's wolverines vs trojans. What do you think?

p/s - somehow, i'm smellin roasted trojans 8)

07-12-2003, 07:23 PM
USC kicks ass
Michi Kicks ass
BUCKASS, sucks ass

the best sport?? sex, the oldest and still the best game of all
followed by foosball,
followed by football,
followed by pool, the game of pure physics..
soccer (unless it's ITALY)

07-12-2003, 07:32 PM
second that. Italy sucks, cept for COLINA!!!

07-12-2003, 08:29 PM
There is no such thing as a "best" sport but rather a sport that you enjoy most!

For me.. football!! You know, the one that actually has people kicking the ball? Go Arsenal!! The FA is against Arsenal!! :evil: Damn last minute goal. Sigh.

Ishveir
07-12-2003, 11:03 PM
There is no such thing as a "best" sport but rather a sport that you enjoy most!

For me.. football!! You know, the one that actually has people kicking the ball? Go Arsenal!! The FA is against Arsenal!! :evil: Damn last minute goal. Sigh.

cant agree no more, of course football is the best, man if you wanna do a poll and i mean the general population, i am dead sure the most favored sport is football where you actually have the ball in your foot and not run around with it in your hands like hooligans bumping into each other.

Hockey is pure gracefullness with just a stick and at the same time gritty with muscle and stamina needed, only those who play football and hockey will know what im talking about.
other sports are not bad, matter of personal preferences or if you like you can look at it this way the most highest paying and rewarding discipline as an individual sportsmen is Golf or Tennis.
the most watched and talked about is football (soccer)
By the Way, Chelsea Rules. :D any doubts look at the lads in CFC where Ranieri and CFC literally are ruling.

08-12-2003, 12:40 AM
let's have a michigan vs usc rose bowl. that would be interesting.

btw, i used to said american football sucks also since it's just a bunch of big guys banging each other but after watching few games i started to like it.

08-12-2003, 01:50 AM
yah...after understanding the rules and all, I think football and baseball are not that bad after all.

08-12-2003, 03:25 AM
but still baseball is boring... :P

08-12-2003, 03:58 AM
well....not if you're watching with crazy Red Sox fans.

08-12-2003, 07:45 AM
baseball still sucks. 8)

and it's official. USC falls to third in BCS.
http://sports.yahoo.com/ncaaf/news;_ylc=X3oDMTBpMGxyODMzBF9TAzk1ODYyMzAwBHNlYwN0bQ--?slug=ap-bcsrdp&prov=ap&type=lgns\

08-12-2003, 08:10 AM
yes, usc goes rose bowl with michigan and rose bowl will be the true national championship game this year, hehe....

08-12-2003, 09:00 AM
Trojans pound Beavers, wow voters, but get shafted by computers!

Trojans end season at number 1, but are denied Sugary climax!

Which team will penetrate and score more?
Trojans to square off with Wolverines for Rose!

08-12-2003, 09:25 AM
Trojans loss to Cal is the reason . Ah, by chance!.

See you in Pasadena wolverine.

08-12-2003, 11:59 AM
yeah let's go blue and watch the real championship game.

08-12-2003, 06:02 PM

For me... football!! You know, the one that actually has people kicking the ball? Go Arsenal!! The FA is against Arsenal!! :evil: Damn last minute goal. Sigh.

Haha...yeah....go Arsenal...!!!

I watch nearly all sports including football, baseball and even marathon: wink: and i play a lot of them too.
I got excited by watching others who try their best in doing something. The determination showed in their eyes, the smiles of those winners and the sadness of those who lost.
Every competition is like a drama but its not acting, it?s true where each of the players play their part to the best!
They make me recall my memories of the competitions that I have won or lost before especially the memory of sitting in the rain, with tears in my eyes after losing the handball match where my school team lost by penalty after a draw in extra time.
I LOVE sports!!!!!

09-12-2003, 01:34 PM
I guarantee a Michigan victory. USC is a good team, but the game will not be as close as most people expect it to be.

You heard it here first. :D

09-12-2003, 02:02 PM
second that! lol

09-12-2003, 03:16 PM
third. go blue

09-12-2003, 06:10 PM
if ************ is a sport, man some of u guys are going to be superstars. :P

09-12-2003, 06:18 PM
if Musterbation is a sport...

?!
i am not sure what you mean here but i think this is not the right place to post this. :evil:

09-12-2003, 06:30 PM
I'm sorry, donno that there's a censorship policy here. Dont worry, i've censored the offensive word.

asterixius
10-12-2003, 09:54 AM
4 me i love tennis followed by soccer n cricket

weiweiann
10-12-2003, 09:57 PM
hello..

for gals, personally i think the best sport shud b...

1.Dancing/ aerobic
2.Swimming
3.Squash

For me, i like

1.Table tennis
2.Badminton
3.Swimming

cheers,
weiann 8)

Zjellen
12-12-2003, 02:09 AM
Swimming! It exercises and relaxes the whole body's muscle.

Cycling. It is not strenuous, but do not belittle it.

Martial Arts! Flexes your body's flexibility, trains and tests your patience, cultivate discipline, and provide you self-defense.

Yoga. It relaxes you spiritually, mentally, emotionally, physically. A good form of meditation too.

Breathing. The correct way of breathing is also one of the fundamentals in Yoga. It also has impacts on your well-being and health.

Thinking. This "sport" can exercise our grey matters, too!

hehehehehehehe
8)

aida_ikmal
20-02-2004, 10:19 AM
badminton
cycling
bowling

aida_ikmal
20-02-2004, 10:19 AM
badminton
cycling
bowling

angie
20-02-2004, 04:20 PM
swimming
as i hate sticky clothes on my skin and that allows me to day dreaming while i'm doing backstrokes too.

and dancing too although people don't call that sport!

angie
20-02-2004, 04:20 PM
swimming
as i hate sticky clothes on my skin and that allows me to day dreaming while i'm doing backstrokes too.

and dancing too although people don't call that sport!

fish
20-02-2004, 05:13 PM
Definately SUMO. I love to watch SUMO
Asashoryu! Go! Go! Go!

fish
20-02-2004, 05:13 PM
Definately SUMO. I love to watch SUMO
Asashoryu! Go! Go! Go!

da-hype
20-02-2004, 05:47 PM
1. Basketball
2. Football ( yes it's football not soccer )

da-hype
20-02-2004, 05:47 PM
1. Basketball
2. Football ( yes it's football not soccer )

retroque
20-02-2004, 05:49 PM
sports ?sportsと言えばもちろんサッカーfootball..soccer..bola sepak..voetball..call it whatever u want.

which comes to the questn...when will msia go through world cup qualifying round eh?losing to hong kong on home ground?suprise suprise...

but i'ts just a question.it would be better to create another thread if we are to talk about the "future of msian football".that is of course..if anybody is interested enough laa.

:D hehe

retroque
20-02-2004, 05:49 PM
sports ?sportsと言えばもちろんサッカーfootball..soccer..bola sepak..voetball..call it whatever u want.

which comes to the questn...when will msia go through world cup qualifying round eh?losing to hong kong on home ground?suprise suprise...

but i'ts just a question.it would be better to create another thread if we are to talk about the "future of msian football".that is of course..if anybody is interested enough laa.

:D hehe

raizz
21-02-2004, 06:23 AM
have you guys ever thought about polo....its a great game. Well I mean horse polo not water polo. It's a really fast game a lot of action and trust me tones of injuries...hehehe. In fact I think indoor polo is much2 more interesting to play or watch than outdoor polo.

raizz
21-02-2004, 06:23 AM
have you guys ever thought about polo....its a great game. Well I mean horse polo not water polo. It's a really fast game a lot of action and trust me tones of injuries...hehehe. In fact I think indoor polo is much2 more interesting to play or watch than outdoor polo.

21-02-2004, 07:17 AM
wow, that's really interesting. tell us more. do you play it? how is it played indoors? they actually ride horses in an indoor field?

21-02-2004, 07:17 AM
wow, that's really interesting. tell us more. do you play it? how is it played indoors? they actually ride horses in an indoor field?

FiAnS
21-02-2004, 11:06 AM
I love sports and consider myself sports freak. I play tennis, soccer, handball, volleyball, athletics and etc. But I am more into tennis and soccer. I will be playing tennis for USC in the Midwest 2004 Games. If anyone wants to hit with me, just email me at mohdmuhi@<hidden>.

Fight on!!!

FiAnS
21-02-2004, 11:06 AM
I love sports and consider myself sports freak. I play tennis, soccer, handball, volleyball, athletics and etc. But I am more into tennis and soccer. I will be playing tennis for USC in the Midwest 2004 Games. If anyone wants to hit with me, just email me at mohdmuhi@<hidden>.

Fight on!!!

tree007
21-02-2004, 12:21 PM
hmmmm.. it's kinda astonishing as to y most u guys, being malaysians, can miss out on badminton....

i dunno y.. but to me.. nothin can beat badminton, both in terms of playing and watching...

i dun understand y badminton failed to attract a wider audience internationally.. is it because there's no such thing as a last gasp winner? is it because u have to change exchange service before gaining the last, crucial point? all that did not matter to me, 'cos every world-class badmiton match is usually a heart-stopper..

yeah... so to me.. badminton is the best!!!!! n good luck to our thomas and uber cuppers in Jakarta!!!!... now.. when will that be?

tree007
21-02-2004, 12:21 PM
hmmmm.. it's kinda astonishing as to y most u guys, being malaysians, can miss out on badminton....

i dunno y.. but to me.. nothin can beat badminton, both in terms of playing and watching...

i dun understand y badminton failed to attract a wider audience internationally.. is it because there's no such thing as a last gasp winner? is it because u have to change exchange service before gaining the last, crucial point? all that did not matter to me, 'cos every world-class badmiton match is usually a heart-stopper..

yeah... so to me.. badminton is the best!!!!! n good luck to our thomas and uber cuppers in Jakarta!!!!... now.. when will that be?

21-02-2004, 01:25 PM
haha...brings back the memories of watching malaysia play in all those thomas cups with the family:)

21-02-2004, 01:25 PM
haha...brings back the memories of watching malaysia play in all those thomas cups with the family:)

tree007
21-02-2004, 01:34 PM
n usually end up crying.. sob sob.. :cry:

tree007
21-02-2004, 01:34 PM
n usually end up crying.. sob sob.. :cry:

22-02-2004, 12:34 AM
having to cry later, doesn't mean that
we have to cry first, and stop from fighting!!!
by the way, Rashid, Soon kit and their players
were performing well in Uber Cup..
that's a good news
even though we were not expecting that high before

22-02-2004, 12:34 AM
having to cry later, doesn't mean that
we have to cry first, and stop from fighting!!!
by the way, Rashid, Soon kit and their players
were performing well in Uber Cup..
that's a good news
even though we were not expecting that high before

qedx
22-02-2004, 12:47 AM
they're playing in uber cup? *snicker*

qedx
22-02-2004, 12:47 AM
they're playing in uber cup? *snicker*

22-02-2004, 02:01 AM
rashid and soon kit still playing?

22-02-2004, 02:01 AM
rashid and soon kit still playing?

tree007
22-02-2004, 02:04 AM
errr.. no.. soon kit is coach of women's doubles... rashid... that one i dunno.. should be coach of Nusa Mahsuri? not sure..

tree007
22-02-2004, 02:04 AM
errr.. no.. soon kit is coach of women's doubles... rashid... that one i dunno.. should be coach of Nusa Mahsuri? not sure..

25-08-2007, 04:00 PM
Best sport?!!!
sure is DANCING!!!!!! :D

Latin Dance, Ballroom Dance, Traditional Chinese Dance, Indian Dance, Belly Dance, Line Dance, Hip-Hop, Break Dance, Puppet Dance, Pole Dance, Strip-tease....................& so on...........whoa!! all my favourite dances!!!!!

Really wanna learn all of them!!! Especially Latin Dance & Ballroom Dance!

26-08-2007, 04:38 PM
best sport 4 me= Football / soccer

i like to watch and play football very much,just i was born in the wrong place, if i was born in England, may be i m a super football star now....[/quote]

28-12-2007, 11:02 PM
best sport 4 me= Football / soccer

i like to watch and play football very much,just i was born in the wrong place, if i was born in England, may be i m a super football star now....[/quote]

ahem ahem...
Don't play football lar...come join me in Latin Dance...Spread the passion towards dancesport!!! Competitive dancing rulez!!! :D

Aelean
02-05-2008, 01:25 AM
lolll
Rugby.
Rugby players are tougher than kamikaze pilots and American footballers because they don't wear pads and helmets.
Rugby players are tougher than WWE wrestlers 'cause they don't fake it.
Rugby players are waaaay tougher than footballers(soccer) because they don't whine(like Italy in the last World Cup).
Hehe.

02-05-2008, 08:50 AM
i think parkour is a good sport... it trains people to become tougher... however, it is not popular in malaysia... i just found out about this sport couple weeks ago... it is interesting...

Caprio
02-05-2008, 10:57 AM
The best sport is of course swimmings. All our muscles are exercised and toned through swimming. Swimming can be considered 'all well rounded' exercise.

sherenesheep
14-05-2008, 08:53 AM
tennis!!! it involves alot of cardio as u are always running around chasing the ball... and it also tones up ur arm muscles from carrying/swinging/hitting the ball HARD with ur racket...

kills two birds with one stone....

zureen
14-05-2008, 09:20 AM
netball..haha..i know many ppl will disagree to this saying it's a boring game with lots of rules but the truth is, it's pretty enjoyable! :)

silent_man
14-05-2008, 09:48 AM
football la..without question da best sport

14-05-2008, 11:17 AM
i would think that it's basketball . Exciting , compelling !

duke23
14-05-2008, 11:20 AM
Tennis la.

It's class. provided you know how to play it well :)

HoLmEs_90
14-05-2008, 11:55 AM
Soccer is the best sport....No doubt about it....just watch joga bonita videoclips n u will realise the meaning of "THE BEAUTIFUL GAME".... = )

Secondly,basketball.....watch kobe bryant when he play n u will get what i mean......he's so cool with his dribbling n 3-point shooting.....not to mention steve nash......eventhough he is not so tall(compared to other player),he is one of the best playmaker in the NBA......

Caprio
18-05-2008, 10:10 PM
Footballers suffer a lot of health problems, particular the joint-related problems.

silent_man
18-05-2008, 10:24 PM
football still da best sport 4 me..wat is sports without some injuries?? hehehe.. =)

cyther90
18-05-2008, 11:05 PM
Futsal~~~no need to run so far...heheh...

04-06-2008, 01:44 AM
Dancesport...International Ballroom dances...
It's considered a sport too right...If I'm not mistaken, dancesport is going to be taken as an event in the Olympics this year...I sure hope it is!!!

de_steng
17-07-2008, 10:43 PM
I'm disagree, soccer is the best and the most popular sports in the entire planet we called earth. American football not just violence, it also cannot called 'football' if you know what i mean. The second most popular sports is basketball laaaa....

Who with me???

FCHP
29-07-2008, 10:37 AM
Popular associates badly with "best"... Go is the best sport :)

de_steng
30-07-2008, 07:02 PM
whatttt???

Caprio
30-07-2008, 10:01 PM
I'm disagree, soccer is the best and the most popular sports in the entire planet we called earth. American football not just violence, it also cannot called 'football' if you know what i mean. The second most popular sports is basketball laaaa....

Who with me???

Soccer may be the most popular sport, but it is not the best sport. According to scientific research, swimming is the best sport as all of the mucsles in our body are tuned. :P

de_steng
30-07-2008, 11:06 PM
yeah i want to swim but got no facilities laa, really sad
i think i agree with you laa coz you can look at swimmer upper body, wow! amazing

23-08-2008, 04:56 PM
Swimmers body not nice lar...it's a bit unproportional in my opinion...
runners have better body...

peihoon
25-08-2008, 04:18 PM
agree! for me, the body of the swimmers looks a lil' bit weird...

shinyelhsa
26-08-2008, 12:05 AM
Tennis!

^_____________^

followed by ice skating <3

kd0708
01-10-2008, 04:28 AM
SQUASH!!!! Nicol David and Ong Beng Hee rock lee chong wei's Arse off!!!!

music_freak28
03-10-2008, 09:23 AM
Formula One..=D it is soo unpredictable and exciting

Shawn_Paul
03-10-2008, 06:50 PM

MOTO GP! It's even more exciting but I don't know why not many people into it hmm

Cookies
04-10-2008, 07:23 PM

yep, esp the jz over singapore F1, truly dramatic!:))

ridler2013
08-11-2008, 10:00 AM

Who with me???

I agree with you the best is soccer! Basketball is exciting too specially if you're tall. It's great if you can create a monstrous dunk like Kobe Bryant! :P

chenjun1128
08-11-2008, 03:24 PM
Tennis..its elegant, graceful, a combination of brain and brawn