View Full Version : ALPHA to OMEGA : UNDER THE SUN OF THE LAND OF THE RISING SUN

endoru
30-07-2004, 05:06 PM
Allies: Chyi, Seng Chye [ Anchors of ReCom ]

http://tomato.mc.cs.knct.ac.jp:10080/~endoru/image/pic2.gif

First and foremost, I am invited by Seng Chye sometime ago (not sure when though) to join ReCom. I did join but was not able to find time for it. Lame reason though but yeah, I did not know how I could be active in here and recently, I was asked by Seng Chye to get active here in ReCom and since things are getting easier to handle nowadays, I decided, "Why not ?", and well, my area of experties (to a certain level ... hehe) is in the linguistic areas which I major in Japanese and English. Other than that, a tiny pinch of web-designing(HTML & JavaScript only) and programming knowledge (Pascal, C, Java).

Explanations on this topic.
ALPHA to OMEGA
I intend to touch on many areas as far as possible on the things I know about Japan.

UNDER THE SUN OF THE LAND OF THE RISING SUN
Nothing in particular. Just that Japan is popular with that name "Land of the Rising Sun". (do not know how true this is though ... hehe)

Well, why did I wanted to start this topic ?

Reasons as below.

1. Guidance on Japanese Language
2. Guidance on Japanese Culture & Daily Customs
3. Tour Tips in Japan
4. Updates on Japan
5. Education on Japan
6. and much, much, much more.

My personal CV on my Japanese Language skills.

(a) Started learning on it since 14 from Hiragana to simple grammar.
(b) Passed the Level 3 and Level 1 of the Japanese Language Proficiency exams ( so does Chyi and Seng Chye )

Question : How much do I love Japan ?
To answer this question, find out yourself with my sharings on Japan in this topic of this SIG : ANIME + NIHONGO.

I will do my very best to be the Malaysian Ambassador on Japan and hope you guys would enjoy every single sharing which I will start from now on.

みなさんに、なるべく面白いことをこれからどんどん紹介して行きたいと思っておりますので、どうぞ宜しくお願い致します。

If you are free, do visit my blog:
Blog : http://endoru.wordpress.com/

endoru
30-07-2004, 05:45 PM
To start things off, enjoy the following sharing. It is part of my blog dated Sunday, 27 June 2004 06:40 PM.

Vocabulary of the Day
温泉 [ onsen ] /noun/ : hot spring spas in Japan.

" I went to one of the famous hot spring spas in Yamaga, which is about an hour plus from where I am, after a dinner at the sushi bar (the rotation rail with plates of sushis on it) with my lecturer along with his wife and my Mongolian junior on last Friday night. I guess it would be something new to share with you guys. Hope you guys get an idea on what a hot spring is and the rules or things that you ought to do when you are in one.

First, when you reach the spa, you are supposed to keep your shoes in the locker prepared and pay at the vending machine to get a voucher. It is about 700 yen for an adult. Next, pass your voucher and locker key to the attendant at the counter and he would pass you another key for the locker to keep your clothers and valuables in. Of course, the spa is divided into the ladies' and the men area but there are also spas in other places where you can enter together (kinky ay ?). I am not sure about the differences between the ladies' area and the guys' (of course, I've never been into the ladies' area ... grin) but I guess the only difference should be guys in guys and ladies in ladies. There are places where couples can rent a private pool and hehe ... up to your imagination to work it up.

As soon as you enter the area which you are suppose to get in, you would find the lockers and the row of basins and a long stretch of window with hair-dryers and cotton buds ready on the table set. So, stuff in your stuff into the locker . and take off all your clothes. , and yes, everything and nothing should be on your body. . You should be totally naked by now and you are only allowed to use a small towel[ (30 x 60 cm) to cover your precious "baby" but too bad for your bottom (for the eyes of everyone). You may feel awkward but hey, it is the culture and you will definitely blend in well for everyone have the same "baby" that you own and there is nothing to be ashame about.

Once you are totally nude, it is about time to enter the hot spring area. Once entering the area, you must first get a simple shower because we would not want your dead cells and body dirt to get into the pool right ? Once done, you are free to enter any of the pools there are. There are several types and it only differs as in the temperature. There are over 40 degrees ones and 30 degrees ones. There are also jacuzzi with massaging effect. The moment you step into one of it and your whole body get into it, you will have the best sensation you will ever have. You body will just reset automatically and it just relaxen every single muscle in your body. Heaven on earth ! The spa which I went to was famous for its slippery spring water. It feels like you are dipping your whole body in a pool of mosturizing water (get what I mean?). Usually, there is a sauna in each spa and in certain sauna, there is even a TV for you to watch. All you need to do is to relax and enjoy conversations with your good friend. Once you are totally nude, it is like getting back to nature and everyone is just as they are (get what I mean ?). Hehe. Anyway, it is definitely an experience that each one of you should try. Questions ? Ask me. Peace ! (Below are pictures of things you can find in a hot spring spa and a list of rules.) "

http://tomato.mc.cs.knct.ac.jp:10080/~endoru/ofuro_buckets_entrance.gif</img>

Oke : Buckets which you can find in a spa, use it to fill in water or put your tiny towel in

http://tomato.mc.cs.knct.ac.jp:10080/~endoru/hot_spring_entrance.gif</img>

The place where hot spring comes out to fill up the pool.

http://tomato.mc.cs.knct.ac.jp:10080/~endoru/hot_spring_ofuro_entrance.gif</img>

O-furo : A typical hot spring pool

http://tomato.mc.cs.knct.ac.jp:10080/~endoru/hot_tub_entrance.gif</img>

Hot Tub : There are also tubs like this filled up with hot spring water.

Rules and Regulation in a Hot Spring Spa

1. Totally nude; no clothings at all.

2. A simple shower before entering the pool.

3. No soaking your tiny towel into the pool. (Put on your head or the side of the pool)

4. Do not URINATE into the pool. When you get the urge, please go to the toilet.

5. Dry yourself properly when getting out of the area.

6. Guys, don't peek at the ladies. (Punishable by the law of the Government of Japan) And vice-versa too.

7. People with weak heart should not dip your body too long.

8. If you have skin disease or anything like that, it is not advisable to use such spas.

9. No swimming in the hot spring pool. (No some ordinary pool)

10. Make sure you clean up your body properly before entering the pool. (No shampoo left on the body)

That is all I can think so far. I hope these tips on how to use the Hot Spring Spa in Japan would benefit you when you do get in to one. Peace !

Thank you for editing LUKE : Edited again if you don't mind.

30-07-2004, 08:25 PM
Thanks Endoru for sharing with us. we're glad that you're back and have so much info about things in Japan. Yep, another sensei in ReCom!.

anyway, about the spa, I have a question.

I don't mind going to the spa in Japan, but I don't think I could. I mean, if it's totally nude, is this an OK thing in Japan?. (I don't think I can make it.. huhuhu).

In the States, there aren't that many spa (and that much popular either). the 'nude' thing here is only associated with adult film industry (aka porno). other than that, the American people are pretty conservative (according to my observation), on these nude stuff. They have a pretty strong censorship in most channels in their national television. (just like RTM/Tv3), except, maybe MTV.

but, they have a nude beach here in california. but it is a pretty controversial too. (not in LA though).

endoru
30-07-2004, 08:57 PM
Thanks Endoru for sharing with us. we're glad that you're back and have so much info about things in Japan. Yep, another sensei in ReCom!.

Welcome Master Of None ,

Thank you for being the first replier !
Well, I am happy to be back and yeah, thanks to Seng Chye. Yes, I like Japan very much and am very happy to be everyone's sensei on what I know about Japan. Do ask about anything okay.

anyway, about the spa, I have a question.

I don't mind going to the spa in Japan, but I don't think I could. I mean, if it's totally nude, is this an OK thing in Japan?. (I don't think I can make it.. huhuhu).

Answer to your question:

Thanks for sharing about the current situation in the States and the information on LA. I learnt something new today as well. Well, in Japan, it is totally normal (it is a must to do) to get totally nude (a must to get nude ... hygiene reasons) if one is in such public bath areas. Of course, you cannot go nude in public and so far, I have no heard of any nude beaches in Japan. So, nudity is only allowed in such places.

As for Muslims, yeah, religious wise it would be something rather impossible but in Japan, we have hot spring spas which has private pools for you to enter alone. Usually those traditional motels come along with such pools. So, don't give up hope if you don't feel right about getting nude in public (as in spas) or if you are a Muslim.

About pornography, surprisingly, it is not something illegal here in Japan and sometimes, on late night TV, "soft core" ones are being shown ("private parts" are not shown). You have to be 20 years old and above to buy or to use such services. So is smoking and alchohol consumption. A total culture difference between Japan and Malaysia but, to the Japanese, it is something real normal.

Hope I did get you the answer you wanted ! Peace !

31-07-2004, 08:55 AM
thanks endoru for sharing this with us .. schye kedekut, doesn't want to tell us much about the culture :P :P :P

hehe .. how does it feel to be naked among naked people? creepy? cool? self-satisfied? I think I'll try going to onsen if my plan to visit Japan next summer is successful :D :D :D

31-07-2004, 09:22 AM
thanks endoru for sharing this with us .. schye kedekut, doesn't want to tell us much about the culture :P :P :P

hehe .. how does it feel to be naked among naked people? creepy? cool? self-satisfied? I think I'll try going to onsen if my plan to visit Japan next summer is successful :D :D :D

Dont say like that.... :oops: i am not kedekut but It is because I dont have experience entering the same onsen with the opposite sex like Endoru did (In fact, I am lazy...) :P

I always feel BLUR when i go into any onsen or sentou because i have to take off my clother and also SPEC :D so in fact I feel normal cos i cant even see the face of others without spec... or maybe like Luke stated above, self-satisfied....huuhuhuh

So do tell me your plan if you are coming. Then maybe we can enter some nice onsen together....hahah

endoru
31-07-2004, 09:34 AM
Welcome Luke to my realm !
Haha.
Seng Chye, kedekut ?
I guess he is not free nowadays.
I have finished all my entrance exams for the universities and since it is my summer holidays, I am free to share.

Back to your question :
How does it feel being "naked" in front of someone else ?

Answer :

Well, in the beginning, I cannot deny that it was real awkward. But, we guys, don't we think about "Hmm, I wonder whether mine is normal." at times ? I found my answer in such spas. Haha. It is pretty self-relaxing for everyone does not mind each other being nude in front of each other. Yes, in certain sense, it is cool and self-satisfying. In my sharing, I did say that I went together with a Mongolian friend right ? He is my junior but the same age as I am. At first, of course, it was weird to see each other in our bare skin but, that is the wonder about this custom. It brings you to your most humble "you" and when you have conversation in such condition, you cannot lie and you don't even feel like urm acting. You are you as in the you without the daily mask that you may wear. It makes a miracle to closer the friendship between people. I mean, yeah, we are real close friends now and we have nothing to be ashamed about since we have shown each other "secret places". That is why I guess Japanese family can get into a pool together without any weird feeling. It is a form of communication here in Japan. We call it "裸付き合い Hadaka tsukiai" which means directly "Communication in nudity". A person gets closer with another naturally when he is in such position. You are in a position where you are the weakest. I mean when you are nude, don't you feel insecure? Yeah, that insecureness sort of cut out pride and all. So a person communicates one to one without the worldly thinking in such condition. Everyone is insecure. So we cannot simply do things or say things in such condition. Haha. Long explanation. Difficult to explain though. It may feel weird getting into one alone but you will know the difference when you get in with a friend. I guess that is why the relationship between a man and a woman strengthens through sexuality and nudity. You share with each other what you did not feel like sharing but by doing that you simply get real close. I guess we will know that when we do get married.

Hehe. Something different that you have to experience to know. Very difficult for me to describe in words.

Peace !

endoru
31-07-2004, 09:39 AM
KOEK !!!

You got me ALL WRONG !

Read my sharing again ... I did not enter the onsen with the OPPOSITE SEX before yet.

Phew ... I got the cold sweat and goosebumps when I read what you have written.

I said that I went with my lecturer, his wife and a Mongolian friend.

Lecturer's wife went to the Ladies' area.
My lecturer, my Mongolian friend and I went to the Mens' area.
And the Ladies' and the Mens' are SEPERATED !

Urgh, blushing me. :oops:
Hehe, peace !

31-07-2004, 10:07 AM
Hmm... but I thought you went ito the same spa with some obasan with your homestay family in Hokkaido?!?! 8)

however, nice explanation ... I cant and dont know ho to put those feelings into words :P
yeah, the best way to be close friends with Japanese is either have a drink with them or go to the spa with them. I am not sure but this maybe one of their cultures. Usually Japanese wont "moriagaru" if they dont drink.
We talked about things we normally dont talk in spas and in nomiya(a place like bars).

endoru
31-07-2004, 10:21 AM
HOKKAIDO !

I see. No wonder.
Well, not exactly we went into the same one together.
It was an open-air place with no fences and all.
Ladies, left and men, right.
It was separated only by a rock.
Haha.

The ladies put on a towel of course.
Except guys just go with their "baby" dangling around.
I had a small towel to cover mine, but it was weird showing off your bottom to the ladies.

Hehe.

Yeah, the experience in Hokkaido was my first and ever since I enjoy hot spring spas.

Hehe.
What Seng Chye shared about drinking is true.
Japanese love to drink.
Just now, we have the 裸付き合い now, we have 酒付き合い sake tsukiai .... as in drinking together ( communication through sake ).

A total different communication which I also do enjoy.
Getting drunk and being stupid together.
That also closer the relationship between people.

In Hokkaido, back in my home-stay home, we used to drink 15 bottles of red wine and cans of beer with only the 7 of us.
Haha.
That was my first time getting drunk.

Another custom.
Hey, I should write about that in the next topic.
The types of SAKE and 酒付き合い.

Hehe.
Peace !
PS. Big typhoon No.10 is approaching nearer and nearer. Certain local flights are cancelled and it is around Shikoku and Kyushu now. Everything is fine though here in Kumamoto. No rain. It is normal for typhoons to come in summer.

31-07-2004, 09:05 PM
So do tell me your plan if you are coming. Then maybe we can enter some nice onsen together....hahah

Oh no!. alert alert.

anyway, Schye, I'm sure luke is just play-play.

you know whenever I heard about the Japanese daigaku entrance exam, I always think about Love Hina's character (forgot his name) who want to go to Tokyo U so bad, so that he could meet his dream girlfriend.
I think he is really funny especially when he's reading his book with the thing around his head (like the kamikaze one).
I can't help imagining you doing the same thing :).
So schye, we understand. it is a hard exam. so, ganbate kudasaine. !

(maybe you can go to spa right after the exam).

31-07-2004, 09:50 PM
I'm not kidding la .. I already made a plan with my friend to go and visit Japan next summer (jika tiada aral melintang) ... we are thinking of doing backpacking style, hopping from one city to another :D ... anyway thanks Scyhe .. I'll definitely go visit you (and probably tumpang tidur :D)

endoru
01-08-2004, 10:44 AM

Oh no!. alert alert.

you know whenever I heard about the Japanese daigaku entrance exam, I always think about Love Hina's character (forgot his name) who want to go to Tokyo U so bad, so that he could meet his dream girlfriend.
I think he is really funny especially when he's reading his book with the thing around his head (like the kamikaze one).
I can't help imagining you doing the same thing :).
So schye, we understand. it is a hard exam. so, ganbate kudasaine. !

(maybe you can go to spa right after the exam).

To meet his dream girlfriend ?
Please elaborate.

Haha.
We are not having those bands to tie around our head.
Seriously, not all Japanese do that ... a very small percentage I guess.
Haha.

Yeah, Seng Chye and I, both of us or should I say all of us under JPA_JPN is either busy with our university entrance exams or looking for a job.
Anyway, I finished 3 exams and passed the first 2.
So does Seng Chye.
We outbeat many Japanese ... haha. (bragging a bit)
I mean ... all the exams are in Japanese of course and there are no differences between us the foreigners and the Japanese.

Seng Chye is aiming for the one that he wants to go most at the moment.
At the meanwhile, I am waiting for my last uni (the one that I want to go most) to come out with the results on this August 5th.

Keeping my fingers crossed.
Brrr ... nervous.
Peace !

04-08-2004, 07:16 AM
I'm not kidding la .. I already made a plan with my friend to go and visit Japan next summer (jika tiada aral melintang) ... we are thinking of doing backpacking style, hopping from one city to another :D ... anyway thanks Scyhe .. I'll definitely go visit you (and probably tumpang tidur :D)

gomenasai !.
road trip in japan. that's really cool. sounds really interesting indeed.
If I go to Japan, I want to do 2 things :
1.Go to Tokyo.
2. Watch high-school baseball in Koshien Stadium. I heard the final is going to be around this time. (SUmmer). so that I can fulfill Ryo's Dream.hehe. (but Ryo wants to play instead watch lar).

anyway Endoru. in Love Hina, they say that if you go to Tokyo U, your dream will come true. I recommmend you to watch the anime. it's really funny.

Plus, Endoru, since you're our expert.. could you tell me more about the concept of "Wa" in the Japanese teamwork?
Thanks!.

04-08-2004, 11:20 AM
1.Go to Tokyo.
2. Watch high-school baseball in Koshien Stadium. I heard the final is going to be around this time. (SUmmer). so that I can fulfill Ryo's Dream.hehe. (but Ryo wants to play instead watch lar).
just "if"? no real thought ka? come on .. next summer can? I think you'll be graduating next spring, right? .. just before you return home, how about visiting japan .. we'll be 3 people if you come along ...

04-08-2004, 11:45 AM
waa...nak ikut!!

04-08-2004, 11:47 AM
1.Go to Tokyo.
just "if"? no real thought ka? come on .. next summer can? I think you'll be graduating next spring, right? .. just before you return home, how about visiting japan .. we'll be 3 people if you come along ...

Hm, good call. I think I'm interested :). But I need to plan first. will tell my plan soon.

endoru
04-08-2004, 12:44 PM

gomenasai !.
road trip in japan. that's really cool. sounds really interesting indeed.
1.Go to Tokyo.

anyway Endoru. in Love Hina, they say that if you go to Tokyo U, your dream will come true. I recommmend you to watch the anime. it's really funny.

Plus, Endoru, since you're our expert.. could you tell me more about the concept of "Wa" in the Japanese teamwork?
Thanks!.

Hi Master of None,

To answer that question, I need to re-confirm with you about which "Wa" you are trying to say here.
Is it "和" or "輪" ?

And this teamwork part, is it more like a baseball team's teamwork or those companies' teamwork (working fellas) or just teamwork in a whole ?

I am no expert in baseball (dun fancy it like anime ... hehe).
So, I'm pretty surprised that you are interested in the baseball teams here in Japan.

Anyway, after re-confirming with you, I need to do some research on it. I have my ideas on how they work as a team but of course, I want to give you guys the best appropriate answer.

As for the rest, we welcome you here to Japan !
Do come !
Hehe.
Peace !

PS. Don't be shy to ask me anything. I will try my best to see to it !

22-08-2004, 10:01 AM
endoru and schye and whoever in japan, I have a few questions in connection to syamsul's and my plan to visit japan next summer:

1) how fast is the shinkansen (bullet train)? for example, how long does it take to travel from tokyo to kyoto? and how much is the price of the ticker (tokyo->kyoto)?

2) is it worth renting a car to travel in the cities? how about renting a car to travel between cities?

3) how much approximately will the expense be for a one-week visit to tokyo-kyoto?

4) is mount fuji climbable? (just kidding!)

5) will you treat us sukiyaki when we are there? :P :P :P

retroque
22-08-2004, 11:02 AM
ohayou yo..minna..(huwaaaa>>>streching)

1) how fast is the shinkansen (bullet train)? for example, how long does it take to travel from tokyo to kyoto? and how much is the price of the ticker (tokyo->kyoto)?

the shinkansen travels at around 200-300km per hour.it depends on the type of shinkansen,whether its nozomi or hikari.some of them travels at top speed 270km-280km.
there is a new shinkansen which uses magnetic being developed in toyama(i'm not so sure about the place....saw it on tv) which top speed at 500km per hour!!and they are letting pple 体験(taiken-experience it).

it takes 2hrs 20mins -2hrs 30 mins to travel between tokyo n kyoto using the shinkansen.why the difference in time?because some shinkansen stops at more stations..some just go pass through it.

the price?hehe...this is the best part....its 13,720YEN(1 man3zen7hyaku20yen) which is equivalent to (as of today )

13720 YEN(Aug 20)= 125.733133USD(rate 0.009164)

=477.72306MYR(rate 0.03482)

so bring lots of money to japan eh.quite cheap what..the shinkansen if u consider how much time it has saved you compared to using tokyu densha.afterall...bila lagi nak experience naik shinkansen?

2) is it worth renting a car to travel in the cities? how about renting a car to travel between cities?

if youre travelling in a group of 4-people,IMHO its a bargain to rent a car.You'll be saving money AND you can enjoy the country side of japan AND you can stop at places along the road.

on the other hand...there is nothing much to japan's country side...banyak sawah padi...just like sungai petani..schye's home..hehehe...

3) how much approximately will the expense be for a one-week visit to tokyo-kyoto?

sorry,but I can't give you an approximate number,because it depends on
-where you stay...(youth hostel/minkan/cheap ryoukan おすすめです)
-what u eat......(onigiri anyone??)
-where u go.....

4) is mount fuji climbable? (just kidding!)

hehe...i'll just answer it anyway.yes its climbable in the summer.BUT most of my friends climbed and then come back saying

"aiya..nothing much laa..verry tired..sooo colld.......and not kirei.."etc..things like that.you see..its not a good mountain to climb............mount fuji is more to a mountain to be admired from far...have picnics...or go on a date like kimura takuya under the blossoming sakura.....ouh...i better stop here.my imaginations is starting to run wild...:P

5) will you treat us sukiyaki when we are there? :P :P :P

hehe..ur a muslim if im not wrong.unfortunately..never heard of halal sukiyaki before.unless of course....we cook it on our own.

if ure planning to come to japan....spring and fall would be the best season..thats when kyoto looks soo..nice....bringing a gf at that time would also be a good idea though...(just kidding!!!hehe)

irassyai2!!!

reference:

http://www.mlit.go.jp/tetudo/shinkansen/shinkansen6_QandA.html#q10

http://transit.yahoo.co.jp/

22-08-2004, 10:48 PM
Thanks a lot for the detailed explanation retroque. hmm, I think it would be nice to rent a car to meet people from countryside.
You know, these people might resemble one of those people that I see in the anime (luke, hint hint).

so, luke, I think we have to ask the chef to cook the halal sukiyaki for us. maybe buying the halal beef and ask them to cook. :).

"aiya..nothing much laa..verry tired..sooo colld.......and not kirei.."etc..things like that.you see..its not a good mountain to climb............mount fuji is more to a mountain to be admired from far...have picnics...or go on a date like kimura takuya under the blossoming sakura.....ouh...i better stop here.my imaginations is starting to run wild...:P

Ya lor, mount is 'mountain' what. maybe 'berkelah di kaki gunung Fuji' sounds better? heh.

23-08-2004, 04:43 PM
My experience to Fujisan was GREAT !
Imagine that watching the sunrise above the "cloud" level ...
IT is worth it ....
and I am thinking of climbing it AGAIN :wink:

BTW, I dont think you can drive here as you need to have Japan lience to drive here. Not even international licience :) Unless you have retroque to rent it fro you

24-08-2004, 11:45 AM
Hey, mane SP ade byk sawh padi...my hometown byk laa...hihi... :wink:

bubblesgirl
24-08-2004, 10:17 PM
retroque wrote:

"aiya..nothing much laa..verry tired..sooo colld.......and not kirei.."etc..things like that.you see..its not a good mountain to climb............mount fuji is more to a mountain to be admired from far...have picnics...or go on a date like kimura takuya under the blossoming sakura.....ouh...i better stop here.my imaginations is starting to run wild...

yupe...i agree with u..To me,trip to Fujisan was a bitter memory
=(..i was nearly lose my life bcoz of the thin air..it made me hard to breathe.. although Fujisan is only opened to the climber during summer,but u got to suffer tremendously coldness when climbing up to it..The time when my friends n i reached on the top of the mountain,the temperature was about 0 degrees!!can u imagine how cold it was?? But it is undoubtable that the view of sunrise from the top of Fujisan is awesome,as what Schye described :wink:

Anyway,in my opinion,it is valuable to go Fujikyuu( a theme park near Fujisan) rather than climbing up to Fujisan :) Fujikyuu is a theme park where is renowned as having the world`s highest roller coaster -->79m??( not really sure about it =P) ,which is called Fujiyama,and another one which is called DonDOnPa,with the maximum speed of 172km/h..well,it is exciting n i think for those who like this kinda of things,should pay a visit to there :wink:
For futher infomation,u can refer to this site:
http://www.fujikyu.co.jp
i am not very sure wether it is written in Japanese or English..sorry ya.. :oops:

retroque
24-08-2004, 10:34 PM
waaa,,,it's been quite some time since i came to japan...and i still haven't go to fujikyuu or nagashima en(aichi ken)!!!...

ikitai kedo...kowai koto mo aru...dou shiyo?

p/s:.i've also heard that the toilet at mount fuji is horrible!..hehe.

bubblesgirl
24-08-2004, 10:53 PM
retroque wrote:

i've also heard that the toilet at mount fuji is horrible!..hehe.

yupe....terribly smelly :? feel wanna vomit when think about the toilet (^O^)

by the way,what are u scared of :?:

25-08-2004, 12:01 PM
yupe....terribly smelly :? feel wanna vomit when think about the toilet (^O^)

by the way,what are u scared of :?:
aiya come on guys .. don't tell us bad things only .. :P

endoru
02-09-2004, 11:28 PM
The host would want to announce that it is not easy for him to spend time here for the next few weeks.

Exams and tonnes of reports and assignments mar !!!
Hehe.
Peace till I meet you guys again !
*sniff sniff* :(

03-09-2004, 03:03 AM
syamsul and I planned to go to Japan next summer .. not now, not the next few weeks .. :P

03-09-2004, 01:24 PM
next year as in in 2005 right? good..enough time for me to kumpul more and more okane so i can tag along..hehe...
eh...
wait..
i'll be aussie by then..
*cry*

retroque
03-09-2004, 04:38 PM
wohoho...cik tazzy also want to come ?irasshai2.nanti bleh aa belanje yek.hohoho

was thinking of going to us the other day....jalan2 laa..but the process of getting the visa is darn hard...maybe have to go for an interview at the us embassy.....*sigh*

and yet...getting a visa doesnt actually guarentee of being able to enter us right??nanti kat LA kena halau balik.

03-09-2004, 04:47 PM
haha..why me? the host should blanje the guest laa..haiyaa...*Note to self - must teach retroque manners*

anyway, will get there one day. Though planning to visit the states first *grin*

03-09-2004, 10:26 PM
iyaaaaaaaaaa .. koko ni kuru na! omae o korosu! :twisted:

retroque
03-09-2004, 11:14 PM
ok....i'll buy u an onigiri ...hehe.

erkk...luke...u meant...'kerek' wo korosu ...deshoune??

07-09-2004, 01:37 PM
eh? wakaranai hahah....*why should i go visit Luke*