[
10]
04-05-2011, 01:08 AM
Euww, you sound gay. =/
Duh, I AM gay, just not towards you... :laugh
04-05-2011, 01:08 AM
Sounds more like a prison to me. Prison Break, anyone?
I was in a boy school for two years after PMR, all the way until SPM. Yes it was like a prison for me too. =/ Fully residential school, with all boys!
xJing
04-05-2011, 01:09 AM
Sounds more like a prison to me. Prison Break, anyone?
Eh it's true! hahaha. I was from a girls' school, too. Kinda miss being surrounded by so many girls though. :P
Prison Break is awesome! Haven't watched it in a long long time. :notrust
xJing
04-05-2011, 01:10 AM
He did it before. *run!!!*
Somehow you seem to be doing a lot of running today. :P :laugh
04-05-2011, 01:14 AM
hahaha. Teringat all those cyber maniacs who will pretend to be people they aren't just to get close to you and gain your trust. :/
True. That's why you should never send out pictures or meet up with online strangers, no matter how nice or seductive they are....
I was in a boy school for two years after PMR, all the way until SPM. Yes it was like a prison for me too. =/ Fully residential school, with all boys!
LOL! NONONO! You misunderstood me! I meant that it is like a prison because there are 'protective' elders who take certain favors from you in return for the protection they provide.... :oh
Eh it's true! hahaha. I was from a girls' school, too. Kinda miss being surrounded by so many girls though. :P
Prison Break is awesome! Haven't watched it in a long long time. :notrust
I came from a boys school, but I don't miss it much. Most of them behave like animals being set free from captivity....
Oh yeah, love Prison Break! :laugh
KenT13
04-05-2011, 01:15 AM
Somehow you seem to be doing a lot of running today. :P :laugh
Chased by admins and seniors for terrorizing
04-05-2011, 01:16 AM
He did it before. *run!!!*
I have lots of kittens in my house. Very cute creatures too. :P
xJing
04-05-2011, 01:16 AM
I came from a boys school, but I don't miss it much. Most of them behave like animals being set free from captivity....
Oh yeah, love Prison Break! :laugh
You make being in a boys school so freaky. :/ hahaha. Maybe they are just young and restless. :amuse
04-05-2011, 01:19 AM
You make being in a boys school so freaky. :/ hahaha. Maybe they are just young and restless. :amuse
Come to my school and you'll know why.... :)
By the way, during from 4 and form 5, I spent two hours per week in an all-girls school. Had extra classes there and it was weird being the only guy among all the girls. :oh
xJing
04-05-2011, 01:20 AM
To quote JJ and Rudy from years ago, "Exercise! It'll change your life!" :laugh
I had one, which wandered to our house late last year and didn't want to leave, so we adopted it. It was so pretty, obviously not a stray. Early this year, a few days after CNY it got run over by a car. In front of my house! :( :cry
xJing
04-05-2011, 01:23 AM
Come to my school and you'll know why.... :)
Erh. I think I'll give it a pass. haha. :P
By the way, during from 4 and form 5, I spent two hours per week in an all-girls school. Had extra classes there and it was weird being the only guy among all the girls. :oh
Oh poor thing, the thorn among the roses. It's okay, girls are good people. Well, most girls are. :))
KenT13
04-05-2011, 01:24 AM
Lets see, I have snakes,chickens,boars, porcupines,"tenggiling", monitor lizards, forest tortoises, dogs, and lots of ants. Not kidding
KenT13
04-05-2011, 01:27 AM
Erh. I think I'll give it a pass. haha. :P
Oh poor thing, the thorn among the roses. It's okay, girls are good people. Well, most girls are. :))
"most" . Z z
xJing
04-05-2011, 01:27 AM
Lets see, I have snakes,chickens,boars, porcupines,"tenggiling", monitor lizards, forest tortoises, dogs, and lots of ants. Not kidding
*Shudders*. You rear them? or is ti because you live next to a jungle, so those things come on their own?
KenT13
04-05-2011, 01:29 AM
*Shudders*. You rear them? or is ti because you live next to a jungle, so those things come on their own?
They come my house. Ugh, fireflies also!! Not the airline ar
Oo fireflies sound fun *thinking owl city*:P
04-05-2011, 06:57 AM
I had one, which wandered to our house late last year and didn't want to leave, so we adopted it. It was so pretty, obviously not a stray. Early this year, a few days after CNY it got run over by a car. In front of my house! :( :cry
Ouch! Poor cat! :(
I have a puppy as well. Love cute animals! :laugh
xJing
04-05-2011, 08:41 AM
Ouch! Poor cat! :(
I have a puppy as well. Love cute animals! :laugh
Wow what else do you have?
Oo fireflies sound fun *thinking owl city*:P
I'd like to make myself believeee that planet earthh turnsss slowwwwleeee XD
04-05-2011, 09:32 AM
LOL!!! Reading all these made me laugh! :laugh So funny lar KenT13, reminds me of the previous punch bags in HOS.*takes out a bag, kidnaps Nicholas, hang it from the ceiling, and punches it*
I wonder how you would fit a Boeing 737 in your place :P
alicecanfly
04-05-2011, 09:38 AM
count me in!! :))
Being gay is NOT fun at all...why do people keep saying it is?
You have to contribute something. I'm a writer for ReMag.
well for me, it really is. AND i was in f3 that time, so,not matured enuf n tend to play with everything that came across my mind :P
LOL! I'm not though, so yeah. I insisted that I'm not gay. I like girl! :amuse
i like boys !! lol.
Yeay go Mother! :laugh Mother's Day is coming! :P
And?? any presents?? don't u forget all my sacrifices i gave, my boy:))
Well, since the name is alicecanfly, and alicecanfly mentioned being around protective girls, I assumed alicecanfly is a she from a girls' school, coz things like that tend to happen in girls' schools.
yaya... ahha.. a very very very popular school in ipoh =)
04-05-2011, 10:11 AM
I can!
*grabs a 737 replica and puts into his house*
There... a 737 more than fits in my place. :P
*takes out a bag, kidnaps Nicholas, hang it from the ceiling, and punches it*
.set weapon rpg-7
.mode seekndestroy
.reload
.aim Nicholasng925
.trigger
xJing
04-05-2011, 11:45 AM
.set weapon rpg-7
.mode seekndestroy
.reload
.aim Nicholasng925
.trigger
Sobs. R.I.P. Nicholas. It was good knowing you. *dons black*
xJing
04-05-2011, 11:48 AM
yaya... ahha.. a very very very popular school in ipoh =)
*brain whirs while trying to recollect list of popular schools*
*search inventory - "IPOH"*
*No results for any 'popular schools' tagged under 'IPOH'*
04-05-2011, 12:00 PM
Wow what else do you have?
3 cats and a puppy....
.set weapon rpg-7
.mode seekndestroy
.reload
.aim Nicholasng925
.trigger
This calls for a celebration! *pops champagne*
alicecanfly
04-05-2011, 02:12 PM
*brain whirs while trying to recollect list of popular schools*
*search inventory - "IPOH"*
*No results for any 'popular schools' tagged under 'IPOH'*
heyyy.. rawww ... cluster school man.. cluster school..haha :laugh
LOL! I'm not though, so yeah. I insisted that I'm not gay. I like girl! :amuse
i like boys !! lol.
So why don't you guys just date each other then? :wink
alicecanfly
04-05-2011, 02:34 PM
opps! ahahaha !! no way... *shy* :))
04-05-2011, 02:34 PM
Admin note: I have merged the "disgusting picture" thread here as it's turned into a pure chit-chat thread and was no longer relevant to the original post.
xJing
04-05-2011, 03:27 PM
heyyy.. rawww ... cluster school man.. cluster school..haha :laugh
*search: keywords: 'CLUSTER SCHOOL MAN' + 'CLUSTER SCHOOL' + 'IPOH'*
*Search failed. Error 007*
oops sorry tak jadi lah. :laugh
technicolor
04-05-2011, 05:58 PM
Hey I heard someone said Ipoh :nuts
KenT13
04-05-2011, 06:55 PM
Wow, merging made this thread nearer to the end. Go vseehua, merge more thread :D
xJing
04-05-2011, 07:28 PM
Wow, merging made this thread nearer to the end. Go vseehua, merge more thread :D
So that I can get the 4000th post right? :D
KenT13
04-05-2011, 07:38 PM
So that I can get the 4000th post right? :D
Oh no, you know my motive!
xJing
04-05-2011, 09:39 PM
Oh no, you know my motive!
you can be so predictable when it comes to the post number that you want to reach, what with your 'outburst' at Nicholas for netting the 2000th post. hahaha
KenT13
04-05-2011, 09:51 PM
Lols. probably leaving recom soon...
xJing
04-05-2011, 11:04 PM
You're leaving ReCom soon? Why?
Lemme guess. You're gonna leave when the JPA results are announced, and when you gather enough info about what you need to know? :P
I did that last year. haha. Then decided that it was time to return. :))
KenT13
04-05-2011, 11:21 PM
You're leaving ReCom soon? Why?
Lemme guess. You're gonna leave when the JPA results are announced, and when you gather enough info about what you need to know? :P
I did that last year. haha. Then decided that it was time to return. :))
Probably will end up like you. returning recom. I'm leaving because form 6 gonna start. I'm not going to screw up my exam again like SPM-.-
05-05-2011, 12:20 AM
LOL! NONONO! You misunderstood me! I meant that it is like a prison because there are 'protective' elders who take certain favors from you in return for the protection they provide.... :oh
Haha I see!
Chased by me! :notrust
Yeah yeah, agree haha! :amuse
*takes out a bag, kidnaps Nicholas, hang it from the ceiling, and punches it*
=.=
i like boys !! lol.
And?? any presents?? don't u forget all my sacrifices i gave, my boy:))
LOL! Got.. in mummy's dream! :laugh
.set weapon rpg-7
.mode seekndestroy
.reload
.aim Nicholasng925
.trigger
One more! =.=
Sobs. R.I.P. Nicholas. It was good knowing you. *dons black*
Good knowing you too xJing! *In spirit form*
She's my mummy! How to date? -.-
opps! ahahaha !! no way... *shy* :))
LOL! I think I know which school.. famous girl school in Ipoh? Easy to guess.. SMK Ave Maria Convent?
xJing
06-05-2011, 09:23 AM
Probably will end up like you. returning recom. I'm leaving because form 6 gonna start. I'm not going to screw up my exam again like SPM-.-
lol. Aiseh, don't sound so disappointed with your SPM lah. What's done is done. Just don't say that you want to work hard for STPM now, and then next year, you slack. I myself am guilty of that. ==. Not the best thing to do. haha
And JPA results coming out soon right? Did you apply for it?
alicecanfly
06-05-2011, 09:49 AM
hey, u don't have to leave for stpm la.. just don't be too addicted :nod
LOL! I think I know which school.. famous girl school in Ipoh? Easy to guess.. SMK Ave Maria Convent?
omg omg, this is sooo soooo private XD i gotta hide my identity ~
btw, what's wrong with recom yesterday??
yiling
06-05-2011, 09:58 AM
btw, what's wrong with recom yesterday??
probably some server update or recom got hacked? :P
06-05-2011, 10:05 AM
It crashed.
KenT13
06-05-2011, 11:35 AM
lol. Aiseh, don't sound so disappointed with your SPM lah. What's done is done. Just don't say that you want to work hard for STPM now, and then next year, you slack. I myself am guilty of that. ==. Not the best thing to do. haha
And JPA results coming out soon right? Did you apply for it?
Yea, Lol. Najib said those who got at least 8A+ will be assured a scholarship. I got 7A+ . . .. wouldn't it be better if i got 6?
Oh ya, any admin can explain to me why did recom went down yesterday,.
06-05-2011, 12:06 PM
omg omg, this is sooo soooo private XD i gotta hide my identity ~
Is it correct? Heh I know lar.. that's the only girl cluster school in Ipoh, and I have quite a number of friends from there as well. :P Well, your seniors.
KenT13
06-05-2011, 12:26 PM
:winkSounds like someone is stalking and in love.
cycycy
06-05-2011, 12:43 PM
One day he's gonna stalk himself a girlfriend. :amuse
alicecanfly
06-05-2011, 01:21 PM
Yea, Lol. Najib said those who got at least 8A+ will be assured a scholarship. I got 7A+ . . .. wouldn't it be better if i got 6?
me too me too .... my only hope :cry
opps, things are getting serious here :oh
Is it correct? Heh I know lar.. that's the only girl cluster school in Ipoh, and I have quite a number of friends from there as well. :P Well, your seniors.
heyyyy don't believe ur instinct too much :))
06-05-2011, 02:00 PM
Nick da stalker is back... Who will he be stalking in this episode?
xJing
06-05-2011, 02:15 PM
Ee. So freaky. Imagine a guy who knows EVERY single detail about you, but you barely know him. :shock:
AlternateF4
06-05-2011, 02:58 PM
:cry :cry :cry :cry :cry :cry :cry :cry :cry :cry
xJing
06-05-2011, 03:10 PM
:cry :cry :cry :cry :cry :cry :cry :cry :cry
aw it's okay... =D What does pressing Alt+F4 do anyway? :huh
AlternateF4
06-05-2011, 03:12 PM
Are you trying to be funny...? D:
Don't be offended, i know that your intentions are nice. I'm just real sad now :cry
xJing
06-05-2011, 03:14 PM
Are you trying to be funny...? D:
Don't be offended, i know that your intentions are nice. I'm just real sad now :cry
Not offended at all. I seriously would like to know what pressing Alt+F4 does.
Why are you so sad anyway?
yiling
06-05-2011, 03:17 PM
xJing u may try it. XD I wont tanggung for u if u have anything lost
xJing
06-05-2011, 03:26 PM
er er. I'll give other people the honour of discovering the effects. :P
AlternateF4
06-05-2011, 03:32 PM
er er. I'll give other people the honour of discovering the effects. :P
haha. :cry
yiling
06-05-2011, 03:38 PM
Dont be so sad lah. Who knows you turn out to grab the scholarship and fly to France. No one knows until next monday. :D
AlternateF4
06-05-2011, 03:40 PM
Dont be so sad lah. Who knows you turn out to grab the scholarship and fly to France. No one knows until next monday. :D
I really need this. WHOEVER PPL RATIONING THE SCHOLARSHIPS, HEAR ME. I NEED THE SCHOLARSHIP. I NEED IT SO BADLY. :cry
alicecanfly
06-05-2011, 03:42 PM
I really need this. WHOEVER PPL RATIONING THE SCHOLARSHIPS, HEAR ME. I NEED THE SCHOLARSHIP. I NEED IT SO BADLY. :cry
who else don't? haha
xJing
06-05-2011, 03:44 PM
Nothing much I can do for you here, but :hug everything will fall into place kay? :) Everything is being finalised, so just hope for the best, and get out there and live life to the fullest.
AlternateF4
06-05-2011, 03:46 PM
who else don't? haha
Those who has parents who changes their BMW to the latest 7 series model everytime a new one comes out and gives their children 3 series for getting 10As. Fyi, my parents only gave me some consolation, since they can't give much anyway :cry
weiliang
06-05-2011, 03:47 PM
:cry:cry:cry:cry
Those who has parents who changes their BMW to the latest 7 series model everytime a new one comes out and gives their children 3 series for getting 10As. Fyi, my parents only gave me some consolation, since they can't give much anyway :cry
same case. turn out its me that belanja them some good food!
06-05-2011, 04:38 PM
Oh? :huh
LOL! So funny. :P
heyyyy don't believe ur instinct too much :))
My instinct is always right unfortunately, so yeah! Haha! :P
Nick da stalker is back... Who will he be stalking in this episode?
Just wait and see lar! :D
Ee. So freaky. Imagine a guy who knows EVERY single detail about you, but you barely know him. :shock:
Imagining, but couldn't! =/
It will basically do nothing much if you were just surfing Internet, cause it will close off your browser, that's all. You will lost some unsaved datas though if that's important to you.
06-05-2011, 05:55 PM
Not offended at all. I seriously would like to know what pressing Alt+F4 does.
Maybe you should try Alt+Ctrl+Del instead :p
Too bad it doesn't do what it used to do in the golden old days.
cycycy
06-05-2011, 08:20 PM
It sounds like perversion :P
I remember getting my first handphone for getting 7As in PMR. A 4GB pendrive for getting 11As in SPM. A laptop which was a christmas + birthday + graduation + reward after pre-U.
And now some of my students get iPhone 4 for getting 5/6As in UPSR. :notrust:notrust
See the difference. :notrust
KenT13
06-05-2011, 08:53 PM
Hey i didn't ask anything from my parents though i got ....for my results because i'm not satisfied with my results.
leeashroe
06-05-2011, 08:58 PM
I waited 10 years...for my braces! Hahah yes, my SPM present is getting metals attached to my teeth. Aaaahhh, I guess a year of waiting is worth an A+ :)
p/s: my gums are bleeding right now actually haihhh =.=
KenT13
06-05-2011, 09:10 PM
Wah, 10A+ ar? I salute thee/
06-05-2011, 10:43 PM
Hi! Long time no see!!! Didn't log in for more than a week already...
Is there any Malaysian student who are currently at oversea here? just wondering~:nod
Yes I am, in a big island in the middle of the ocean.
hey dyk that Shuwenteo is quite famous. In fact she's on the Methodist College brochure. When I was looking through it, i saw her name and I was like eh this name sounds famillar. and there's even a The Star report on her besides the video from colby sawyer college. haha
*faints* I knew there was something outstanding about you...
I remember getting my first handphone for getting 7As in PMR. A 4GB pendrive for getting 11As in SPM. A laptop which was a christmas + birthday + graduation + reward after pre-U.
I only asked for a gift that I really wanted once when I was in standard 4 because I got 1st in class (what an excuse to use, LOL). Other than that, I never asked. Instead of them giving me gifts, my results are my gift to my parents. Seeing the joy on their faces is rewarding enough.
KenT13
06-05-2011, 10:46 PM
Seychelles :D
erikanyam
06-05-2011, 10:58 PM
Nothing much I can do for you here, but :hug everything will fall into place kay? :) Everything is being finalised, so just hope for the best, and get out there and live life to the fullest.
How am I going to live life to the fullest?I am going to do form 6 and many people told me that form 6 life is apparently living in the hell.I am going to go form 6 science stream,I am wondering my ability to survive in form 6. Plus,government universities give more seat to matriculation students rather than STPM student.:oh
starlover
06-05-2011, 11:11 PM
Guys, I know this is random. But can you help me out? Does anyone know the answer to this;
I am a part of you,
A single of me means something, a bunch of me means everything,
Sometimes I sneeze and sometimes I cry,
Without me you rather die.
Uh riddles are killing me :cry
06-05-2011, 11:16 PM
And now some of my students get iPhone 4 for getting 5/6As in UPSR. :notrust:notrust
See the difference. :notrust
At least you got your first handphone for excellent PMR result. I didn't get anything luxurious even for my excellent SPM, PMR and UPSR results. Well, I didn't demand any in the first place.
cycycy
06-05-2011, 11:25 PM
At least you got your first handphone for excellent PMR result. I didn't get anything luxurious even for my excellent SPM, PMR and UPSR results. Well, I didn't demand any in the first place.
Haha. So don't need to compare. :P
xJing
06-05-2011, 11:25 PM
How am I going to live life to the fullest?I am going to do form 6 and many people told me that form 6 life is apparently living in the hell.I am going to go form 6 science stream,I am wondering my ability to survive in form 6. Plus,government universities give more seat to matriculation students rather than STPM student.:oh
Aiseh don't be so negative lah. No matter what choice you make, it has it's own pros and cons. Just do your utmost best, leave the rest to God (I'm assuming you believe in the existence of God here haha)
Guys, I know this is random. But can you help me out? Does anyone know the answer to this;
I am a part of you,
erh. I keep thinking 'nose' because of the sneeze cry line. XD
cycycy
06-05-2011, 11:27 PM
I am a part of you,
Errr. Fingers? :oh
A bunch of me? A bunch of noses :P:P
xJing
06-05-2011, 11:30 PM
How do fingers cry or sneeze? I think the 'thing' might not be literally a part of you. and maybe it doesn't literally sneeze or cry either. I mean, it is a riddle kan.
starlover
06-05-2011, 11:30 PM
But it isn't nose :cry
Fingers sneeze, eh?
Yea, it's the second line that drives me crazy :notrust
erikanyam
06-05-2011, 11:31 PM
Aiseh don't be so negative lah. No matter what choice you make, it has it's own pros and cons. Just do your utmost best, leave the rest to God (I'm assuming you believe in the existence of God here haha)
It would be good if I can have a positive thinking like you.Sadly,I always think of the worst side.
cycycy
06-05-2011, 11:35 PM
I only asked for a gift that I really wanted once when I was in standard 4 because I got 1st in class (what an excuse to use, LOL). Other than that, I never asked. Instead of them giving me gifts, my results are my gift to my parents. Seeing the joy on their faces is rewarding enough.
I didn't request any of these. Requests does not work on my parents.
They only buy what is necessary and what they want to buy for me. And let me go out too after serious consideration. :oh
I've gave up and stopped requesting a birthday cake every year. Apparently, I haven't had a birthday cake since I was three. :oh Though it doesn't seem very important, but I always look forward to cake cutting and candle blowing. But. Arghh.
CookieGhoul
06-05-2011, 11:35 PM
“What seems to us as bitter trials are often blessings in disguise” - Oscar Wilde :D
starlover
06-05-2011, 11:40 PM
It would be good if I can have a positive thinking like you.Sadly,I always think of the worst side.
Dear, you sound so sad. :huh
Things are not going the way you want it to be? Well that happens. Bitter? Be brave and strong, so you can swallow it all. Just..be strong.
Good luck. ;)
Hm, the rainbow shows up after the rain. ;)
cycycy
06-05-2011, 11:41 PM
How do fingers cry or sneeze? I think the 'thing' might not be literally a part of you. and maybe it doesn't literally sneeze or cry either. I mean, it is a riddle kan.
But it isn't nose :cry
Fingers sneeze, eh?
Yea, it's the second line that drives me crazy :notrust
Can't be a bunch of noses.
Fingers don't sneeze or cry.
A cell? An organ. Gahh. Stupid guesses. :oh
yiling
06-05-2011, 11:42 PM
I've gave up and stopped requesting a birthday cake every year. Apparently, I haven't had a birthday cake since I was three. :oh Though it doesn't seem very important, but I always look forward to cake cutting and candle blowing. But. Arghh.
My parents never fail me at cakes. Apparently, every family members deserves a cake on their birthdays. So, there're like 5 cakes a year. Not expensive or big ones, just nice to put on candle, take some photos and blow the candle.
My parents believe this theory, kids will treat them the same on how their parents treat their kids. So, my parents once told their friends, if you want ur child to celebrate your birthday for u when u're old, celebrate theirs now. Make it like a tradition. :))
cycycy, probably u can save some money to buy urself a cake? and celebrate with ur families?
cycycy
06-05-2011, 11:42 PM
Hm, the rainbow shows up after the rain. ;)
And there'll be a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. :P
starlover
06-05-2011, 11:48 PM
Can't be a bunch of noses.
Fingers don't sneeze or cry.
A cell? An organ. Gahh. Stupid guesses. :oh
I don't know..heart? a boyfriend? Since it says 'without me you rather die..'
Haha :cry
I really can't give up on this one. Or else my image.. :sweat
Anyway, thank you so much for helping! Hugs! :nuts
cycycy
06-05-2011, 11:50 PM
My parents never fail me at cakes. Apparently, every family members deserves a cake on their birthdays. So, there're like 5 cakes a year. Not expensive or big ones, just nice to put on candle, take some photos and blow the candle.
My parents believe this theory, kids will treat them the same on how their parents treat their kids. So, my parents once told their friends, if you want ur child to celebrate your birthday for u when u're old, celebrate theirs now. Make it like a tradition. :))
cycycy, probably u can save some money to buy urself a cake? and celebrate with ur families?
There's a problem here. They have a weird mentality so much so that the most I am allowed to gift them on their birthdays are handmade items. Never cakes. Never bought items. I'll get a scolding. They don't let me spend. :oh Cakes to them are not a necessity, meaning unnecessary spending.
Weird parents eh?
xJing
06-05-2011, 11:51 PM
Lol. Why do you want the answer to this so badly anyway?
cycycy
06-05-2011, 11:53 PM
A boyfriend! Makes some sense eh. "I am a part of you". HAHAHA. :laugh:laugh
Eh wait, a bunch of boyfriends? Can't be. Opps.
KenT13
06-05-2011, 11:55 PM
There's a problem here. They have a weird mentality so much so that the most I am allowed to gift them on their birthdays are handmade items. Never cakes. Never bought items. I'll get a scolding. They don't let me spend. :oh Cakes to them are not a necessity, meaning unnecessary spending.
Weird parents eh?
Same lol. .
starlover
07-05-2011, 12:01 AM
Lol. Why do you want the answer to this so badly anyway?
Asked by someone that..eh..I like? :P
A boyfriend! Makes some sense eh. "I am a part of you". HAHAHA. :laugh:laugh
Eh wait, a bunch of boyfriends? Can't be. Opps.
Oh yea, I forgot about 'a bunch of me means everything' line :notrust
What else cries..hm. Ears don't cry :notrust
KenT13
07-05-2011, 12:02 AM
I am a part of you,
The Answer Is. Emotion
cycycy
07-05-2011, 12:03 AM
Oh yea, I forgot about 'a bunch of me means everything' line :notrust
What else cries..hm. Ears don't cry :notrust
What parts of our bodies cry, sneeze and can come in a bunch and that we can't live without laaa. :(
*beep*
starlover detected!
commencing operation shadow tracker 2.0 ...
stealth mode activated
starlover
07-05-2011, 12:11 AM
The Answer Is. Emotion
But..a bunch of emotions? *thinks*
What parts of our bodies cry, sneeze and can come in a bunch and that we can't live without laaa. :(
Eyebrows? Haha I can't live without eyebrows - I'd look like a ghost :lmao
But..eyebrows don't sneeze :notrust
*beep*
starlover detected!
commencing operation shadow tracker 2.0 ...
stealth mode activated
Ohh lukey lukey! Long time no fight! :nuts
You're good at riddles kan? Help me figure this one out :P
The answer is .... nostrils :nuts hahaha ... you sneeze through your nostrils and when you cry your nostrils cry too .. with snot :nod
starlover
07-05-2011, 12:22 AM
The answer is .... nostrils :nuts hahaha ... you sneeze through your nostrils and when you cry your nostrils cry too .. with snot :nod
Yes, that was what I answered but I got a 'tettt, try again' :notrust
Eh wait..stealth mode..? :notrust :headsmack
07-05-2011, 12:38 AM
You know what? My sis was also an STPM student and she's in NUS now. Remember the poem 'The Road Not Taken'? STPM is that road.
Weird parents eh?
Maybe you should find out the reason behind their behaviour.
I am a part of you,
Erm, bacteria?
alicecanfly
07-05-2011, 01:18 AM
Ohh lukey lukey! Long time no fight! :nuts
luke, i am your father. (lol some star wars thingy)
Weird parents eh?
heyy i have been through this b4.. and i was once unhappy with this too.. but then, well , they definately have a reason behind it.. and i'm gonna miss their scoldings when i leave home =)
xJing
07-05-2011, 09:09 AM
luke, i am your father. (lol some star wars thingy)
heyy i have been through this b4.. and i was once unhappy with this too.. but then, well , they definately have a reason behind it.. and i'm gonna miss their scoldings when i leave home =)
Rest assured you will miss it. There is no place like home. I'm making myself miss home. . . :notrust
So @<hidden>, got your answer and impressed the person you like yet? :P
07-05-2011, 10:24 AM
Spam! I'm lost. :oh
KenT13
07-05-2011, 10:30 AM
Go study la nicholas-.-
07-05-2011, 10:55 AM
Go study la nicholas-.-
Monday Maths Paper 1. Chill la, I just woke up. =/
KenT13
07-05-2011, 11:23 AM
:notrustTrying to say that you don't need to study for maths eh?
AlternateF4
07-05-2011, 11:34 AM
Do you need to study for maths...? :amazed
07-05-2011, 11:39 AM
12pm okay? =/
AlternateF4
07-05-2011, 11:42 AM
12pm okay? =/
Eh...?! how come need to study maths one?! LOL.
starlover
07-05-2011, 11:50 AM
Erm, bacteria?
...bacteria? *thinks*
Rest assured you will miss it. There is no place like home. I'm making myself miss home. . . :notrust
So @<hidden>, got your answer and impressed the person you like yet? :P
No. *sighs
I'm still thinking..I got another clue - it's not a body part :oh
But. I. Just. Can't. Seem. To. Think. Of. Anything :cry
07-05-2011, 11:58 AM
Eh...?! how come need to study maths one?! LOL.
Just to ensure that you remember everything? And do past year la! =/
KenT13
07-05-2011, 12:03 PM
Friends~~~
yiling
07-05-2011, 12:32 PM
hey peeps! Random: what is chao? chun?
cycycy
07-05-2011, 12:37 PM
hey peeps! Random: what is chao? chun?
Urban dictionary. LOL :laugh
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=chao
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=chun
technicolor
07-05-2011, 02:53 PM
Biology II on Tuesday. D:
KenT13
07-05-2011, 03:00 PM
I'm gonna be biochemical physicists.
technicolor
07-05-2011, 03:07 PM
Why not physical biochemist?
lol my friend is majoring in Physical Astrogeobiology. :|
xJing
07-05-2011, 03:41 PM
Urban dictionary. LOL :laugh
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=chao
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=chun
I don't really agree with their definition of chun. Lol. Shouldn't the definition be something like cute? or cute-ish? or accurate? haha. Unless this is a different chun lah. :))
Example 1: So chun lah that girl in the polka dot dress.
Example 2: Your answer very cun leh.
Obviously my definition is in accordance with the Manglish practiced by all Malaysians, and obviously Urban Dictionary doesn't use it. :P
On another note, PHYSICS PAPER 4 ON WEDNESDAY. OhMerepekGiler, I am losing mah minndd.
KenT13
07-05-2011, 05:41 PM
Today is Mother's Day meh? Not tomorrow?
After intense check and survey on recom, i found out that recom is not free? wow someone is so kind.
xJing
07-05-2011, 05:41 PM
It's tomorrow lah. 2nd Sunday of the month
erikanyam
07-05-2011, 05:42 PM
After intense check and survey on recom, i found out that recom is not free? wow someone is so kind.
recom is not a free website meh???????
07-05-2011, 06:07 PM
recom is not a free website meh???????
Websites are rarely free, unless if they are blogs.
erikanyam
07-05-2011, 06:23 PM
Websites are rarely free, unless if they are blogs.
who pay for recom website?Are you a school counsellor?I make this assumption after I see your signature:)
cycycy
07-05-2011, 07:05 PM
It certainly needs funding behind it. For the server and the domain all that kind of things i think.
07-05-2011, 07:34 PM
who pay for recom website?Are you a school counsellor?I make this assumption after I see your signature:)
LOL!!! School counsellor? He's still a college student la. :D
KenT13
07-05-2011, 07:58 PM
Rawr rawr rawr, so cute. Everytime I see cycycy's avatar I'll laugh
cycycy
07-05-2011, 07:59 PM
Rawr rawr rawr, so cute. Everytime I see cycycy's avatar I'll laugh
I HAZ SHARP CLAWZZZ! Rawr! :P
KenT13
07-05-2011, 08:05 PM
Noooo , the bear(or whatever creature it is) doesn't have one and it looks soft! Will be airborne when I smack it-
07-05-2011, 08:13 PM
SHHHHH... don't reveal my secret identity... :wink
Noooo , the bear(or whatever creature it is) doesn't have one and it looks soft! Will be airborne when I smack it-
It's a domo-kun. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Domo_(NHK)
The moderators, I would assume. And nope, I'm not a school counselor. LOL. I'm simply someone who wants to help others. :)
07-05-2011, 08:14 PM
Now you made ME laugh.... :laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh:laugh
cycycy
07-05-2011, 08:15 PM
IT IS A DOMO! The fiercest creature on Earth. RAWRRR I shall eat you before you know it, you ignorant creature :P
KenT13
07-05-2011, 08:22 PM
Eee, Japanese mascot. -.- I'm quite against Japanese lol :x
07-05-2011, 08:25 PM
Eee, Japanese mascot. -.- I'm quite against Japanese lol :x
How could you be against people who have been hit by earthquakes, tsunamis, and nuclear meltdowns? Seems a little heartless to me....
erikanyam
07-05-2011, 08:42 PM
I think he can graduate from his college and be a counsellor or motivational speaker at this age.NO JOKE:P
The moderators, I would assume. And nope, I'm not a school counselor. LOL. I'm simply someone who wants to help others. :)
Great job you have done to all the gays out there
KenT13
07-05-2011, 08:46 PM
Sorry Dominic. I developed the feeling before the disaster struck. But I do pity them for the disaster .however, What I don't like about them is their hunt on whales. Just go YouTube and watch how they hunt the whale. It hurts me to watch the whales struggles, bleed and being shot many times before dragged up the ship to be cut. That's not all, the whale hunters are fraternizing all the time. They carried huge banners with sentences such as "we're collecting samPles to know what they eat", "we're studying their migration pattern" by helicopters from Sea Shepherd(activist) to see. But did thy carry out their "research"? nope, a smooth as a glider, the hunters cut the meat into pieces within 20mins. Imagine that, whales as big as 15m and weigh as much as a truck. So what did they do to the unused meat and internal organs? They dumped it in the sea-a giant blow for activists.
07-05-2011, 09:09 PM
Sorry Dominic. I developed the feeling before the disaster struck. But I do pity them for the disaster .however, What I don't like about them is their hunt on whales. Just go YouTube and watch how they hunt the whale. It hurts me to watch the whales struggles, bleed and being shot many times before dragged up the ship to be cut. That's not all, the whale hunters are fraternizing all the time. They carried huge banners with sentences such as "we're collecting samPles to know what they eat", "we're studying their migration pattern" by helicopters from Sea Shepherd(activist) to see. But did thy carry out their "research"? nope, a smooth as a glider, the hunters cut the meat into pieces within 20mins. Imagine that, whales as big as 15m and weigh as much as a truck. So what did they do to the unused meat and internal organs? They dumped it in the sea-a giant blow for activists.
Haha, you remind me of a friend of mine. He hates whalers as much as you do. Although I should mention that not all Japanese are heartless whale-killers....
07-05-2011, 09:16 PM
IT IS A DOMO! The fiercest creature on Earth. RAWRRR I shall eat you before you know it, you ignorant creature :P
Ingatkan dia makan nasi je...:))
You dislike the entire race based on actions of only a small fraction of them. I don't find that quite right...
07-05-2011, 09:23 PM
Domo-kun makan nasi? :laugh
KenT13
07-05-2011, 09:24 PM
That's why I like dominic's post. I'm lazy to recorrect my statement.-.-
cycycy
07-05-2011, 10:13 PM
Domo recom carnivorous :P:P
KenT13
07-05-2011, 10:37 PM
Sorry for being rude yanno.
07-05-2011, 10:41 PM
Hah? No worries KenT13... I didn't feel offended at all :)
07-05-2011, 11:44 PM
Domo recom carnivorous :P:P
Oooooh, scary.... *runs away*
cycycy
07-05-2011, 11:46 PM
Oooooh, scary.... *runs away*
*Runs after my supper*
erikanyam
08-05-2011, 12:58 AM
It is the time for me to spam this post *evil laugh*
KenT13
08-05-2011, 01:07 AM
Hahaha, muahaha jpa thread is catching up. And it's only 2 weeks old.
08-05-2011, 03:14 AM
many things hv changed since i ws here. haha
technicolor
08-05-2011, 02:12 PM
I feel so lazy to study :cry
KenT13
08-05-2011, 02:55 PM
Any STPM students here? what are they going to do on the first week?
Definitely I'll take physics. Haha.My fav subject. It's tough!:laugh
erikanyam
08-05-2011, 02:59 PM
Any STPM students here? what are they going to do on the first week?
Definitely I'll take physics. Haha.My fav subject. It's tough!:laugh
first week is orientation days
KenT13
08-05-2011, 03:04 PM
first week is orientation days
Lol? Your post went missing?
alicecanfly
08-05-2011, 04:07 PM
yeah, maybe can consider merging that thread into this? since that's a purely chatting thread =)
08-05-2011, 05:02 PM
Can they catch up to 22000+ posts? Hehehe... This is already the 6th installment of HOS.
xJing
08-05-2011, 05:16 PM
yeah, maybe can consider merging that thread into this? since that's a purely chatting thread =)
Oh no I don't want them to merge that thread with this. You post-SPM people spam like crazy, just because you are mostly so free. ==
cycycy
08-05-2011, 06:29 PM
Oh no I don't want them to merge that thread with this. You post-SPM people spam like crazy, just because you are mostly so free. ==
Sometimes I pop in I'll see posts like 'Hello? Anybody there?' that kind of posts. They really can't live a second without each other eh? :P
xJing
08-05-2011, 07:27 PM
Sometimes I pop in I'll see posts like 'Hello? Anybody there?' that kind of posts. They really can't live a second without each other eh? :P
yeah. Who knew they would get so tight through ReCom? haha. I certainly don't recall being that way. :amuse
08-05-2011, 07:36 PM
yeah. Who knew they would get so tight through ReCom? haha. I certainly don't recall being that way. :amuse
I think after so many months of chatting, everyone simply grew closer together.
cycycy
08-05-2011, 07:58 PM
I think after so many months of chatting, everyone simply grew closer together.
It's cute and funny to see :P
KenT13
08-05-2011, 08:03 PM
Rawr rawr rawr rofl haha
cycycy
08-05-2011, 08:42 PM
Rawr rawr rawr rofl haha
Lu Rawr rawr apa? :laugh
KenT13
08-05-2011, 09:09 PM
Your avatar lo.^^
cycycy
08-05-2011, 09:16 PM
Your avatar lo.^^
Lu jangan mimic saya. I'll eat you up :laugh
KenT13
08-05-2011, 09:27 PM
Cannibalism is not a good practice =|
starlover
08-05-2011, 09:29 PM
Awww I'm soooo happy~
Lalala~ :pmg
Hello cycycyyyyyy! xD
Hello Kenttttttt!
Hello Dominicccc!
XDDD
KenT13
08-05-2011, 09:30 PM
Wanna make confessment here starlover? 0.o lol
08-05-2011, 09:30 PM
Cannibalism is not a good practice =|
Should call it domo-kunism instead...
cycycy
08-05-2011, 09:35 PM
Awww I'm soooo happy~
Hello cycycyyyyyy! xD
Hello Kenttttttt!
Hello Dominicccc!
XDDD
Why are you so excited? Speak! :laugh
KenT13
08-05-2011, 09:37 PM
Or not cycycy is gonna eat you! ALIVE!!!
starlover
08-05-2011, 09:38 PM
Wanna make confessment here starlover? 0.o lol
What confession? *innocent* :wtf *innocent*
You remember the riddle that day? I found the answer xDD
...after a few more clues given, that is. :P
08-05-2011, 09:39 PM
Awww I'm soooo happy~
Hello Dominicccc!
XDDD
HELLO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WELCOME BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :laugh:laugh:laugh
Why are you so happy? :nuts:nuts:nuts
starlover
08-05-2011, 09:40 PM
Or not cycycy is gonna eat you! ALIVE!!!
Eh..I'll eat you first. Rawr :rawr
08-05-2011, 09:40 PM
Starrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!! Miss saying that to you! xD
cycycy
08-05-2011, 09:43 PM
You remember the riddle that day? I found the answer xDD
...after a few more clues given, that is. :P
WHAT IS THE ANSWER?? :laugh:laugh
Eh..I'll eat you first. Rawr :rawr
With that little girly avatar of yours? :P
08-05-2011, 09:46 PM
What confession? *innocent* :wtf *innocent*
What what? *feels very curious*
starlover
08-05-2011, 09:48 PM
HELLO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WELCOME BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Why are you so happy? :nuts:nuts:nuts
I FOUND THE ANSWER! xDDD
Starrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!! Miss saying that to you! xD
Aww. Yannnnnnoooooooooooooo! I miss calling you guys like this, too :cry
WHAT IS THE ANSWER?? :laugh:laugh
With that little girly avatar of yours? :P
The answer is..*excited* RAIN! *excited*
Hee. My avatar suggests 'blurness' but I am awesome :P *perasan
The dragon is hidden inside. :P
cycycy
08-05-2011, 09:51 PM
The answer is..*excited* RAIN! *excited*
Hee. My avatar suggests 'blurness' but I am awesome :P *perasan
The dragon is hidden inside. :P
Rain? *thinks* :oh
Awesomeness can't beat ferociousness :P
08-05-2011, 09:52 PM
I FOUND THE ANSWER! xDDD
to what? :laugh:laugh:laugh
cycycy
08-05-2011, 09:56 PM
Her riddle :laugh
starlover
08-05-2011, 09:57 PM
Rain? *thinks* :oh
Awesomeness can't beat ferociousness :P
I know right. Rain can sneeze. LOL :roflmao
Domo-kun is so cute, I doubt it will even bite :P
The riddle. :D
Oh I forgot, you weren't here last night
08-05-2011, 10:04 PM
Rain???!!! Rain can sneeze?!
cycycy
I know right. Rain can sneeze. LOL :roflmao
Domo-kun is so cute, I doubt it will even bite :P
Doesn't make much sense :P
WHO SAYS SO. It haz sharp teeth that's sharper than Edward Cullen's. Hmph.
KenT13
Rain is everything? ??? heavy rain=flood=casualties=loss of human power=economy weaken=country became poor >?
starlover
08-05-2011, 10:10 PM
Rain???!!! Rain can sneeze?!
I think maybe sneeze refers to light rain. And 'cry' to heavy rain. :laugh
Doesn't make much sense :P
WHO SAYS SO. It haz sharp teeth that's sharper than Edward Cullen's. Hmph.
Yeah, but riddles don't always make sense. :amuse
Sharper than Edward Cullen's? :nuts
Omo, seems like it's ready to run amok anytime. :P
cycycy
08-05-2011, 10:12 PM
I think maybe sneeze refers to light rain. And 'cry' to heavy rain. :laugh
Yeah, but riddles don't always make sense. :amuse
Sharper than Edward Cullen's? :nuts
Omo, seems like it's ready to run amok anytime. :P
Beware, beware! :laugh
starlover
08-05-2011, 10:13 PM
Rain is everything? ??? heavy rain=flood=casualties=loss of human power=economy weaken=country became poor >?
:nuts
I think everything is nothing :nod
KenT13
08-05-2011, 10:15 PM
Rain is nothing?? LOL
08-05-2011, 10:33 PM
tak faham.... T.T
cycycy
08-05-2011, 10:38 PM
tak faham.... T.T
It's the answer to Star's riddle :laugh
I am a part of you,
MrHoww
12-05-2011, 09:52 PM
Waowaowao Ei fawnd samwher ei canne spam!!~~ *LUV IT*
Instruction: Read the passage below and answer the questions that follow.
Nothing is everything because everything signifies nothing, as nothing becomes closer and closer to everything, everything eventually found something as replacement of anything. The things we need to realize is everything shall be anything but nothing, but this is a contradiction to everything is nothing, but in fact it is because nothing is everything and vice versa is not applied in this situation. Anything and something may be similar to everything but nothing could destroy the orderly sequence of everything, provided that anything and something could be final thing. Final thing is the end of initial thing, things and things have a very magical bridge that liaise everything with nothing. This explains further the conjecture that nothing is everything.
-Things and Things, by MrHoww
1. Why nothing is everything? [2 marks]
2. Can everything be nothing? Why? [3 marks]
3. What is the relationship of anything and something with respect to everything in the context? [5 marks]
4. Relate nothing, everything, something and anything in its simplest notation. [8 marks]
5. (a) Relate initial thing and final thing. [1 mark]
(b) Combine (a) into 4 in its simplest notation. [5 marks]
(c) Does it possibly make sense. Why? [10 marks]
6. Summarize the passage into a word. Why? [6 marks]
{40 marks}
azmionorac
12-05-2011, 10:22 PM
Nothing is everything because everything signifies nothing, as nothing becomes closer and closer to everything, everything eventually found something as replacement of anything. The things we need to realize is everything shall be anything but nothing, but this is a contradiction to everything is nothing, but in fact it is because nothing is everything and vice versa is not applied in this situation. Anything and something may be similar to everything but nothing could destroy the orderly sequence of everything, provided that anything and something could be final thing. Final thing is the end of initial thing, things and things have a very magical bridge that liaise everything with nothing. This explains further the conjecture that nothing is everything.
3. What is the relationship of anything and something with respect to everything in the context? [5 marks]
4. Relate nothing, everything, something and anything in its simplest notation. [8 marks]
{40 marks}
1. Bcos everything is nothing.
2. Yes. Bcos if nothing can be everything then the process can be reversed and as a result, everything is able to be nothing. Also bcos of the magic bridge.
3. Anything and something are two entities which are similar to everything but not the same, unlike nothing. However, the orderly sequence of everything can be disrupted or possibly destroyed if anything and something are in fact final thing.
4. Firstly, nothing is everything's twin. They are similar in every way but at the same time different in every way. Secondly, anything and something want to be everything, therefore, they are similar. However, they do not wish to be exactly the same bcos by doing so they would also bcom they're worst nightmare - Nothing.
5.a) Initial thing and final thing are the same thing in different positions.
b) 1234
c) Definitely. Bcos everything makes sense when u realise that nothing makes sense. It is the nothingness in something of anything that is everything and that is what it is all about.
6. Fish. Bcos fish swim in the sea and the sea is home to everything. It is the something everyone looks for and anything can happen. But then again, it could just be nothing. :)
MrHoww
12-05-2011, 10:42 PM
1. Bcos everything is nothing.
2. Yes. Bcos if nothing can be everything then the process can be reversed and as a result, everything is able to be nothing. Also bcos of the magic bridge.
3. Anything and something are two entities which are similar to everything but not the same, unlike nothing. However, the orderly sequence of everything can be disrupted or possibly destroyed if anything and something are in fact final thing.
4. Firstly, nothing is everything's twin. They are similar in every way but at the same time different in every way. Secondly, anything and something want to be everything, therefore, they are similar. However, they do not wish to be exactly the same bcos by doing so they would also bcom they're worst nightmare - Nothing.
5.a) Initial thing and final thing are the same thing in different positions.
b) 1234
c) Definitely. Bcos everything makes sense when u realise that nothing makes sense. It is the nothingness in something of anything that is everything and that is what it is all about.
6. Fish. Bcos fish swim in the sea and the sea is home to everything. It is the something everyone looks for and anything can happen. But then again, it could just be nothing. :)
1. 0 mark.
2. 0 mark.
3. P-3/3 + S-2/2 = T-5 marks
4. P-2/5 + S-3/3 = T-5 marks
5. (a) 0 mark.
(b) P-0/3 + S-1/2 = T-1 mark
(c) A-1/1 + Arg.-5/6 + S-3/3 = T-9 marks.
6. A-2/2 + Arg.-2/2 + S-2/2 = T-6 marks
Grand Total: 25/40
Percentage: 62.5%
Grade(GCE-O): Alphabetical-B Numerical-4__B4
Grade(MCE): Alphabetical=B Operational=-__B-
Combined Cumulative Grade Points: 4 + 4 = 8
Revised Quality of Answer Scale = 8
azmionorac
12-05-2011, 10:47 PM
1. 0 mark.
2. 0 mark.
5. (a) 0 mark.
Grand Total: 25/40
Percentage: 62.5%
Grade(GCE-O): Alphabetical-B Numerical-4__B4
Grade(MCE): Alphabetical=B Operational=-__B-
Combined Cumulative Grade Points: 4 + 4 = 8
Revised Quality of Answer Scale = 8
Haha B- not bad :))
Can I get a scholarship with this excellent result? :laugh
MrHoww
12-05-2011, 11:43 PM
Haha B- not bad :))
Can I get a scholarship with this excellent result? :laugh
Yes. You are shortlisted for the following scholarship:-
Course: English Literature.
University: University of MrHoww, Blackville, United Kingdom and States of Howalty.
Sponsors: MrHoww - 100% free tuition waiver, MrHoww - 100% surviving fees waiver.
Course commence on: 1 June 2011
Bond: N/A
Additional Criteria: United Kingdom and States of Howalty French Test(UKSHFr.), United Kingdom and States of Howalty Chinese Test (UKSHCh.)
Kindly manifest your acceptance of this scholarship by clicking the respective button below.
Accept (http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/online_progs/piln)
Reject (http://www.newopticalillusions.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/04/scary_family_picture.gif)
Sorry there were a mistake in your result.
1. 0 mark.
2. 0 mark.
5. (a) 0 mark.
Grand Total: 26/40
Percentage: 65.0%
Grade(GCE-O): Alphabetical-B Numerical-3__B3
Grade(MCE): Alphabetical=B Operational=+__B+
Combined Cumulative Grade Points: 3 + 3 = 6
Revised Quality of Answer Scale = 6
xJing
13-05-2011, 12:02 AM
This confirms that the people waiting for the JPA results are getting more and more bored. :P
MrHoww
13-05-2011, 01:07 AM
This confirms that the people waiting for the JPA results are getting more and more bored. :P
There's nothing worse than this... zZz
iAdoreNaz
13-05-2011, 02:13 AM
{40 marks}
http://www.addasnap.com/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=2146&g2_serialNumber=1
HAHAHAHHAA! Everything is nothing and nothing is everything and everything is nothing but everything and nothing is everything. OK.. I was like !@<hidden>#!%!@<hidden>#%@<hidden>!# when reading it. :P
i noe da ansah! lemme typ it ..
http://daisychainrpg.pbworks.com/f/1230750285/chiicompy.jpg
da ansah to da unives!
13-05-2011, 09:53 AM
I think luke seriously has an obsession to Chi. Have you been watching too much of Chi cartoons?
http://i168.photobucket.com/albums/u171/saliast/chi.jpg
me wonder ... *absorbin da ansah from da nature*
:dance:bow
MrHoww
13-05-2011, 10:22 AM
http://www.addasnap.com/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=2146&g2_serialNumber=1
HAHAHAHHAA! Everything is nothing and nothing is everything and everything is nothing but everything and nothing is everything. OK.. I was like !@<hidden>#!%!@<hidden>#%@<hidden>!# when reading it. :P
The answer of azmionorac in question 5 and 6 is very good... :nuts
i noe da ansah! lemme typ it ..
http://daisychainrpg.pbworks.com/f/1230750285/chiicompy.jpg
da ansah to da unives!
Is that a cartoon or you draw it urself??? :huh
I think luke seriously has an obsession to Chi. Have you been watching too much of Chi cartoons?
Chi???? What's that???? A cartoon? Never heard of it...:oh
clarrie93
13-05-2011, 10:40 AM
awwww....!! im falling in love with a pic....so cute!!!!!:wtf
Chi???? What's that???? A cartoon? Never heard of it...:oh
It's an anime (Japanese animation) about a female kitten learning new things and having fun with her human owners.
http://www.anime-planet.com/anime/chis-sweet-home
Warning: extremely cute. Highly recommended for cat lovers.
p/s: I have a cat that looks just like Chi (same fur pattern and also a female) and I've been keeping her ever since she was little kitten. Now she's 4 years old and is still very playful :nod
MrHoww
13-05-2011, 11:17 AM
It's an anime (Japanese animation) about a female kitten learning new things and having fun with her human owners.
p/s: I have a cat that looks just like Chi (same fur pattern and also a female) and I've been keeping her ever since she was little kitten. Now she's 4 years old and is still very playful :nod
Oh I see... :oh
clarrie93
13-05-2011, 11:24 AM
new anime to watch~ shes soo cute!!!!!!!!!:nod
13-05-2011, 11:54 AM
I've got two seasons of Chi's Sweet Home. And though every episode is just about two or three minutes long, it is ADDICTIVE.
eve88
13-05-2011, 07:44 PM
INVASION of the cat lovers!!!! ARGHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
*runs away screaming*
xJing
13-05-2011, 07:46 PM
cats nice what. so cute and cuddly. :amuse
13-05-2011, 08:16 PM
It's Friday, Friday, gotta get down on Friday~~ :laugh
JPA fever's going on! So many people with sad faces getting PIDN... as expected, though.
xJing
13-05-2011, 08:47 PM
tomorrow the media will be flooded with angry parents an expectant students who felt 'cheated' by JPA.
KenT13
13-05-2011, 10:58 PM
I didn't get JPA. Just one more A+ to secure a PIDN ...i'm very devastated now.
13-05-2011, 11:01 PM
BTN during exams. What exactly are they thinking? Great, just great.
xJing
13-05-2011, 11:56 PM
I didn't get JPA. Just one more A+ to secure a PIDN ...i'm very devastated now.
Don't be. Even those who did get the scholarship didn't exactly get pleasant ones. How does sponsoring you to matriculation sound? or subsidy to do a course you didn't apply for in a local uni? Everyone who applies for a scholarship does so wanting to get it, but sometimes, you never know, down the road, you might actually look back and be grateful that you didn't get it after all.
BTN during exams. What exactly are they thinking? Great, just great.
whao. When's BTN?
14-05-2011, 12:18 AM
whao. When's BTN?
End of May.
Note to self: no matter what I hear there, I have to keep my mouth shut.
xJing
14-05-2011, 12:47 AM
End of May.
Note to self: no matter what I hear there, I have to keep my mouth shut.
what? why they put yours around exam time? Mine's in june >< hahaha as long as you don't voice your objections to the fella who's conducting your workshops and all that, should be okay lah.
14-05-2011, 12:53 AM
what? why they put yours around exam time? Mine's in june >< hahaha as long as you don't voice your objections to the fella who's conducting your workshops and all that, should be okay lah.
It's not around exam time. It's smack in the middle of my exams, during the last two days, continuing into my break.
xJing
14-05-2011, 01:03 AM
It's not around exam time. It's smack in the middle of my exams, during the last two days, continuing into my break.
Oh. Eek. Well then I guess you better start cracking now, since you can't exactly force them into changing the dates for you. :oh
whiteknight
14-05-2011, 11:52 AM
I see BTN, I smell BTN, Is anyone going to BTN? (evil laugh) Just kidding, Dom. Everything should be fine kua.
KenT13
26-05-2011, 10:41 PM
Situation: My school's library only allows reference books to be used in the library.(no borrowing)
Problem: Library can only be accessed during recess which is only about 30 mins. I need to eat! and canteen is at the other end of my school-.- simple explanation: my class is at the far end of the northern side, canteen at south and library at west or east.
Hmmm, by the time i finish eating, there's only about 15 mins left. walking to the library takes sweat and roughly 5 mins. -.- And there's only 5-10 mins left for me to read in a sweaty condition. even worse, some encylopaedias have been left untouched for probably decades. They're simply too thick and can't be finished though you're gonna read it on daily-basis in school.
So so so frustrated. =(
27-05-2011, 06:00 AM
skip eating? haha.
that's what I usually do, back in school...
xJing
27-05-2011, 08:28 AM
Situation: My school's library only allows reference books to be used in the library.(no borrowing)
Problem: Library can only be accessed during recess which is only 30 mins. I need to eat! and canteen is at the other end of my school-.- simply explanation: my class is at the far end of the northern side, canteen at south and library at west or east.
Hmmm, by the time i finished eating, there's only about 15 mins left. walking to the library takes sweat and roughly 5 mins. -.- And there's only 5-10 mins left for me to read in a sweaty condition. even worse, some encylopaedias have been left untouched for probably decades. They're simply too thick and can't be finished though you're gonna read it on daily-basis in school.
So so so frustrated. =(
Won't your library be open after school hours? :huh
leeashroe
27-05-2011, 08:48 AM
At least you have recess time. Prefects in my school, recess is only 10 minutes but my duty requires me to stay at my position during that 10 minutes :/
I ate in class like no one's business ha ha ha ><
KenT13
29-05-2011, 08:59 PM
skip eating? haha.
that's what I usually do, back in school...
:notrust:notrust:notrusti'm not superhuman le.
Won't your library be open after school hours? :huh
Nope, =.= Sucks right?
30-05-2011, 09:13 AM
My uni library opens from 8.00 AM and closes at 10.00 PM. :P
During exam periods, it's opened till 12.00 midnight from Monday to Sunday. Whee~~~~
30-05-2011, 09:24 AM
:notrust:notrust:notrusti'm not superhuman le.
Skipping one meal won't kill you. Recess isn't even a real mealtime. :)
joan2468
30-05-2011, 11:05 AM
Maybe not for you, but it's breakfast for me - if I skip recess I skip breakfast D:
eve88
30-05-2011, 04:00 PM
[derail](at least youre not required to eat in class - ie the only chance you have of a meal is during lunchtime lectures) [end derail.]
Yeah, eat in class. shouldnt be too hard, as long as you dont make a mess ..
(or conversely, have a muesli bar in the library - if libraries are as empty as i remember them you should be able to find a quiet corner)
30-05-2011, 09:57 PM
Why can't libraries open 24 hours? (Random ranting is random...)
Maybe not for you, but it's breakfast for me - if I skip recess I skip breakfast D:
wake up half an hour earlier so you can grab bfast? then you can easily skip recess. =D
Glassylicious
31-05-2011, 03:25 AM
Why can't libraries open 24 hours? (Random ranting is random...)
The main university faculty libraries close by 10PM but my college library is open 24 hours. I remembered back in first year I was up late getting an essay finished [it was due in the morning]. I went into the college law library to get it printed and lo and behold, it was full of my coursemates working on their essays. XD This was at 3AM mind you!
31-05-2011, 08:49 AM
The main university faculty libraries close by 10PM but my college library is open 24 hours. I remembered back in first year I was up late getting an essay finished [it was due in the morning]. I went into the college law library to get it printed and lo and behold, it was full of my coursemates working on their essays. XD This was at 3AM mind you!
That means us Malaysians aren't the only ones doing things last minute. It's actually a global phenomenon! How comforting. Now I needn't feel so guilty anymore with Oxford students being a benchmark. I can proudly say, "Hey! What I did in UTP is also what Oxford students are doing, so we ain't that worse compared to them." :P
Glassylicious
31-05-2011, 03:37 PM
We're university students. OF COURSE we do things at the last minute.
31-05-2011, 04:16 PM
We're university students. OF COURSE we do things at the last minute.
My record so far is an assignment due on Wednesday but I only started working on it on Monday.
(OOoo... Me username is purple now...)
Mirianchoo
31-05-2011, 04:45 PM
My record so far is an assignment due on Wednesday but I only started working on it on Monday.
(OOoo... Me username is purple now...)
Haha, yeah, congrats on your new status as ReCom Wiki contributor. :)
I must admit that I can be super last minute at times as well. For my Edexcel A-Level (Biology Unit 6) assignment, I wrote it up in just 3 days and sent it by email to my friend who helped to print it out and submit it. :P
eve88
31-05-2011, 05:41 PM
lol.
last minute work stories...
my entire class (19 students) was probably finishing one assignment no more than 8 hours before it was due (monday 8am, so ... sunday midnight would be the earliest it would have been finished ... most of us was still up at 2-3am)
the kicker was the assignment was known to us for a month ... just that noone had touched it/done much for it before that.
and now we're so used to student presentations that its no biggie to cook up a powerpoint presentation the lunchtime (say, 60 to 90 minutes) before class.
31-05-2011, 05:53 PM
Hahaha...wow you guys like living on the edge
I tend to finish assignments before deadline but then procrastinate in handing in
31-05-2011, 06:14 PM
I hand in my assignments on the due date itself so I don't have to regret for not using the remaining time to make any corrections. Same goes for exams. I've never left the exam hall early.
Haha, yeah, congrats on your new status as ReCom Wiki contributor. :)
Thanks, I'll try to contribute, though not now cause I'm having my final exams in June...
I hand in my assignments on the due date itself so I don't have to regret for not using the remaining time to make any corrections. Same goes for exams. I've never left the exam hall early.
Thanks, I'll try to contribute, though not now cause I'm having my final exams in June...
I do the exams thing too! haha. It's like i think that i'll make more mistakes by handing the paper in earlier or sth like that. So baseless. Haha.
*I'm really just posting this to see if the thing really is purple. heh. :P
KenT13
01-06-2011, 03:03 PM
Of course it won't kill me, but surely it will bog me down-.- i can't perform well when i'm hungry! probably u rely on antacid:P but i don't. hehe jkjk
KenT13
04-06-2011, 10:18 PM
Hmmm!!! After talking to many seniors(most of them sat for STPM), they all advised me to DROP form 6. LOL. is form 6 really that bad ar? (i'm currently under stress of form 6's homeworks also la) =D
CelineD
06-06-2011, 11:54 AM
I tend to finish assignments before deadline but then procrastinate in handing in
I thought handing in was supposed to be the easy part...?
Hmmm!!! After talking to many seniors(most of them sat for STPM), they all advised me to DROP form 6. LOL. is form 6 really that bad ar? (i'm currently under stress of form 6's homeworks also la) =D
I'd say that depends on what you make of it 100% (meaning your ability to cope, you should know yourself after a few months of trying it) . If you honestly can't cope with the stress, then drop before it's too late and plan your alternative route (we register officially around April when we do Upper Six). If you are willing to (and can) cope, stick with it and sweat it out. :)
Hmm, just wondering, when's the next Recom gathering? :D
KenT13
06-06-2011, 01:32 PM
I thought handing in was supposed to be the easy part...?
I'd say that depends on what you make of it 100% (meaning your ability to cope, you should know yourself after a few months of trying it) . If you honestly can't cope with the stress, then drop before it's too late and plan your alternative route (we register officially around April when we do Upper Six). If you are willing to (and can) cope, stick with it and sweat it out. :)
Hmm, just wondering, when's the next Recom gathering? :D
Oh okay. Thanks. Wow recom gathering?
06-06-2011, 02:36 PM
I am for the idea that you DO form 6. In fact, if you can get past form 6, the better you'll do in your university years.
CelineD
06-06-2011, 06:22 PM
Oh okay. Thanks. Wow recom gathering?
yea, there were previous Recom gatherings...and looking forward to the next, which I don't know when is it, that's why I'm asking the other Recommers who normally organize it.. :)
06-06-2011, 06:23 PM
We are waiting for the spammers to organize it :P
cycycy
06-06-2011, 06:46 PM
GATHERING! :laugh
It'll be in KL again. :( *depressed*
06-06-2011, 10:19 PM
GATHERING! :laugh
It'll be in KL again. :( *depressed*
Yeah, because that's where most ReCommers are or will be heading to... Haiz...
06-06-2011, 11:13 PM
Gathering weeeeeeeeee! :amuse
06-06-2011, 11:42 PM
We should have a Skype gathering where everyone can meet from the comfort of their own homes...
Glassylicious
07-06-2011, 01:11 AM
If you guys want I can organise another ReComers gathering when I come back in July. =)
CelineD
07-06-2011, 11:04 AM
We should have a Skype gathering where everyone can meet from the comfort of their own homes...
LOL yeah...especially recommended for those who stay far away + introverts. :D
If you guys want I can organise another ReComers gathering when I come back in July. =)
Pretty please? Really looking forward to meet you in person...:amuse