View Full Version : Fun: HOS VI: Silence is the key

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

cycycy
21-09-2010, 10:40 PM
All the more reason I should continue to be a student as long as I can, eh? :nuts

But I will still graduate from my Bachelor programme.

Anyway, a very Happy Mid-Autumn Festival! 中秋节快了!(You don't need the translation. :P Anyway, I'm quite a half-banana, if there is such a thing.)

Bachelor's programme? You mean you are getting married?

*waits for the wedding invitation*

Ahaha! This is funny! Henry's going to complete his bachelor's programme :laugh:laugh

21-09-2010, 10:52 PM
Bachelor's programme? You mean you are getting married?

*waits for the wedding invitation*

Haha... sure... wait patiently, yeah. It should come in about five to ten years' time. :lol

22-09-2010, 01:24 AM
Haha... sure... wait patiently, yeah. It should come in about five to ten years' time. :lol

So, have you got yourself a 'target' already? I wonder how she will look like. :nuts :P

22-09-2010, 11:41 AM
So, have you got yourself a 'target' already? I wonder how she will look like. :nuts :P

Target ah? Who doesn't (or didn't), at our age? :P

It's just a question of whether you have the time to commit to a relationship or otherwise. As of now, I can hardly juggle time for myself (yes, I'm the kind of a man who won't stick to his woman 24/7 - I want time to do things myself, too, so for you ladies out there who like to have their boyfriends stick with you 24/7 then you won't find that in me. :P) so I can't be thinking about having a relationship now.

(Yeah, more on the "sticking" part - I'd be more than happy if my soulmate wants her share of time to do her shopping, grooming, or anything that a lady would like to do. Then I can have time to do my "guy" stuff, too - aka play computer games, watch television, etc. :nuts)

You wonder how my "target" will look like, eh? Beautiful, kind, caring, gentle but firm, loving, a great chef (nothing makes me happier than satisfying my tummy :P), etc. etc. etc.

:nuts

22-09-2010, 01:25 PM
spam spam ....

22-09-2010, 02:54 PM
Henry do have a high expectation for his to-be girlfriend huh.

Shh, don't let nick see this or else he will stalk her! :nuts

22-09-2010, 03:18 PM
Henry do have a high expectation for his to-be girlfriend huh.

LOL! Too bad I saw it! :laugh:P:laugh

22-09-2010, 05:03 PM

Well, good luck trying. :P

22-09-2010, 08:50 PM

If she really exist. :P Thanks for the luck by the way. :laugh

23-09-2010, 01:43 PM

Haha, imagine going on a date and seeing Nick peeking at the two of you from behind a flowerpot! :laugh:laugh:laugh

Anyway, Sunway College seems to have blocked both ReCom and ReMag so I'm using a proxy website to get here. Kinda ridiculous isn't it, to block ReCom?

cycycy
23-09-2010, 04:18 PM
Haha, imagine going on a date and seeing Nick peeking at the two of you from behind a flowerpot! :laugh:laugh:laugh

Anyway, Sunway College seems to have blocked both ReCom and ReMag so I'm using a proxy website to get here. Kinda ridiculous isn't it, to block ReCom?

What? Why on Earth did they block Recom? :amazed

23-09-2010, 10:55 PM

LOL! I think I won't. :P

Oh, why Sunway College BLOCKED ReCom and ReMag? For what? Preventing students from surfing educational informations? :notrust

cycycy
23-09-2010, 11:15 PM
LOL! I think I won't. :P

Oh, why Sunway College BLOCKED ReCom and ReMag? For what? Preventing students from surfing educational informations? :notrust

only Sunway university college :laugh
I was surfing recom yesterday morning in our computer lab :laugh

24-09-2010, 12:02 AM
only Sunway university college :laugh
I was surfing recom yesterday morning in our computer lab :laugh

Haha I see. Spam spam spam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :laugh

whiteknight
24-09-2010, 01:43 PM
Spam spam...... Another weekend, another PARTY...... lol

All the more reason I should continue to be a student as long as I can, eh? :nuts

But I will still graduate from my Bachelor programme.

Anyway, a very Happy Mid-Autumn Festival! 中秋节快了!(You don't need the translation. :P Anyway, I'm quite a half-banana, if there is such a thing.)
Haha..... There is such a thing is half banana. I'm one to (high five). I mean I understand and speak my dialect but not read, write or speak in Mandarin. lol But I do understand Mandarin cuz of the obvious similarities in sounds. Anyway, mid-Autumn in INTEC was fun!!! We played with Tang Lungs and ate moon cake under the moonlight with the ACTP seniors.

Anyway I'm so damn happy. If any of you had seen my Facebook wall post, you would have know that I had the PERFECT 24 hours. lololol

25-09-2010, 02:52 AM
Spam spam spam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mood: Happy! :laugh

25-09-2010, 06:45 AM
Happy birthday Nicholas!

25-09-2010, 11:01 AM
Happy Birthday Nick! :))

25-09-2010, 11:18 AM
Happy Birthday Nicholas "Camwhoring Stalker" Ng! :P

25-09-2010, 12:12 PM
Happy birthday Nicholas!

Happy Birthday Nick! :))

Happy Birthday Nicholas "Camwhoring Stalker" Ng! :P

Thanks youngyew, Restl3ss, and Henry!!! :laugh

25-09-2010, 01:42 PM
Thanks youngyew, Restl3ss, and Henry!!! :laugh

Again, happy birthday! Enjoying your day with your girl? :laugh

25-09-2010, 06:25 PM
Again, happy birthday! Enjoying your day with your girl? :laugh

Thanks BB!!!! Haha! Err.. no la! But finally I got to chat with her after a few weeks refraining myself from texting her via sms or FB. :P

AnnieChan
25-09-2010, 10:18 PM
im back !!!! at the absolute wrong moment XP this place is so dead.. hahhaahaahaha hi people.. !! :)

25-09-2010, 10:52 PM
Met some people from INTEC today =) So nice to be able to meet some of my juniors after all these years...

Happy Birthday Nicholas! Good that you are able to chat with your ah girl girl again! =)

25-09-2010, 11:17 PM
im back !!!! at the absolute wrong moment XP this place is so dead.. hahhaahaahaha hi people.. !! :)

Where had you been? Haha, it will never be dead as long as we are here. :P

26-09-2010, 12:40 AM

haha! It's not dead but it is cause of the spammers are busying with exams right now! xD

Met some people from INTEC today =) So nice to be able to meet some of my juniors after all these years...

Happy Birthday Nicholas! Good that you are able to chat with your ah girl girl again! =)

haha! Thanks See Hua! Just chatted with her a while though via FB chatbox this evening. :)

Where had you been? Haha, it will never be dead as long as we are here. :P

yeah yeah, that's what I mean! :laugh

26-09-2010, 03:03 AM
Exams, eh?

Anyway, my Final Year Project experiment failed. :cry

I am supposed to load a beam to the point that it fails (it breaks) so that I know what is the maximum load that it can carry (in layman's terms). However, the load reached a maximum point and my new material still didn't fail. Hence, my experiment failed.

Now I need to repeat the experiment by modifying the distance of some weights that are used to impose on the beam. I expect it to break at 8 tonnes of force, but at 9.5 tonnes it was still intact, and when I released the loads, the beam went back to its original shape (meaning Hooke's Law still applies - the beam is still in the elastic region!).

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I shall manage to break the beams on Tuesday. They are made of fibreglass reinforced plastics. Darn strong. :notrust

26-09-2010, 05:21 PM
Exams, eh?

Haha, I wish you good luck and all the best here. I'm sure you can do it! :)

26-09-2010, 07:16 PM
Exams, eh?

I am supposed to load a beam to the point that it fails (it breaks) so that I know what is the maximum load that it can carry (in layman's terms). However, the load reached a maximum point and my new material still didn't fail. Hence, my experiment failed.

Now I need to repeat the experiment by modifying the distance of some weights that are used to impose on the beam. I expect it to break at 8 tonnes of force, but at 9.5 tonnes it was still intact, and when I released the loads, the beam went back to its original shape (meaning Hooke's Law still applies - the beam is still in the elastic region!).

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I shall manage to break the beams on Tuesday. They are made of fibreglass reinforced plastics. Darn strong. :notrust
You should consider your experiment successful. The material is so well made that it resisted everything you threw at it!

Time to use the budget to buy bigger test equipments :P

26-09-2010, 11:32 PM
^ I know. Still working on my logic-ness. lol

Haha, same here for my economics subject...

haha! It's not dead but it is cause of the spammers are busying with exams right now! xD

Just ended my trial exam!!! I shall now prepare to be grilled by my lecturers!

9.5 tonnes?! That's a lot of force...

27-09-2010, 12:46 AM
You should consider your experiment successful. The material is so well made that it resisted everything you threw at it!

Time to use the budget to buy bigger test equipments :P

Nah, it must break so that I can consider my test successful. :P

Haha, same here for my economics subject...

9.5 tonnes?! That's a lot of force...

I made a mistake. It shouldn't be 8 tonnes or 9 tonnes, but rather 8 kN. So it should have broken by the time the load reached 9.5 kN (or roughly 0.95 tonne). Still a very heavy force, considering the fact that the thickness of my plate is only 1-inch thick.

27-09-2010, 07:19 AM

Enjoy your time being grilled by your lecturers. :laugh

cycycy
27-09-2010, 04:39 PM

Just started mine today :notrust Depresssssiiiooonnnnn! :amazed

27-09-2010, 09:09 PM

Oh! Good luck Cheryl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

27-09-2010, 11:32 PM

All the best!!!

28-09-2010, 07:58 AM

Then you know that Mr. Sudad left? :cry :cry :cry

p/s: Happy belated birthday, Nick!!!

p/s/s: Paintball hurts...like hell

28-09-2010, 03:17 PM

Thanks nickvl!!! :)

28-09-2010, 03:58 PM
Then you know that Mr. Sudad left? :cry :cry :cry

p/s/s: Paintball hurts...like hell
Where to? I should have visited INTEC earlier :/

In any case, I'll definitely be there in the month of October.

cycycy
28-09-2010, 05:23 PM
Oh! Good luck Cheryl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

All the best!!!

Thanks people! :laugh:laugh

28-09-2010, 07:04 PM
It's Plankie's birthday! Happy Birthday!

28-09-2010, 09:29 PM
Thanks people! :laugh:laugh

Happy Birthday Cheryl Plankie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :laugh

28-09-2010, 10:40 PM
Happy birthday cycycy! :laugh:laugh:laugh

cycycy
28-09-2010, 11:11 PM
It's Plankie's birthday! Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday Cheryl Plankie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :laugh

Happy birthday cycycy! :laugh:laugh:laugh

Yay! ! Thanks guys ♥ :laugh
Im 18. Yay~~

freylifej
28-09-2010, 11:56 PM
Whose birthday??!! Anyway, happy Birthday!! Zum Geburtstag viel Gl

29-09-2010, 12:30 AM
Happy birthday, the girl with the Domo-kun avatar!!! xD

29-09-2010, 01:24 AM
Domo plankie! :P

29-09-2010, 10:29 AM
I saw a guy wearing a domo-kun as backpack yesterday in KL Sentral :P

Glassylicious
29-09-2010, 11:08 AM
I saw a guy wearing a domo-kun as backpack yesterday in KL Sentral :P

Oh my god that's so awesome. You should have taken a picture! XD

In other news, Glassy is now the proud owner of a spanking new Blackberry Bold 9700. :)) There's a bit of a heavy-hearted feeling in leaving my Nokia 6288 though; I've had way too many great memories associated with it.

29-09-2010, 11:19 AM
Happy birthday, the girl with the Domo-kun avatar!!! xD

What's a domo kun?

In other news, Glassy is now the proud owner of a spanking new Blackberry Bold 9700. :)) There's a bit of a heavy-hearted feeling in leaving my Nokia 6288 though; I've had way too many great memories associated with it.

OMG! *feels jealous* LOL! :laugh:laugh:laugh

29-09-2010, 11:57 AM

In other news, Glassy is now the proud owner of a spanking new Blackberry Bold 9700. :)) There's a bit of a heavy-hearted feeling in leaving my Nokia 6288 though; I've had way too many great memories associated with it.I can't... just lost my ever-so-trusty w960i :(

29-09-2010, 12:26 PM

Hmmm... I wonder when will I get to change my phone. I'm eyeing an HTC. :P

I can't... just lost my ever-so-trusty w960i :(

Aww... how did you lose it? I think you mentioned it before somewhere...

*pats ghost*

29-09-2010, 12:37 PM
Hmmm... I wonder when will I get to change my phone. I'm eyeing an HTC. :PI'm eyeing the iPhone 4 or HTC-Desire :P

Aww... how did you lose it? I think you mentioned it before somewhere...

*pats ghost*On the bus on my way to KL Sentral. Announced it through FB last week in case someone needs to contact me, which happens often because of the out-of-work things that I am doing now. Now I know why people don't like to take public transports... =.=!!!

alter_ego
29-09-2010, 01:51 PM
*pats ghost too. *

29-09-2010, 08:35 PM
LOL! HTC is nice! My classmate has one HTC and it's awesome! :laugh

29-09-2010, 10:48 PM
What's a domo kun?

It's that waving creature currently being used as cycycy's avatar
More details here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Domo_(NHK)

Donate it to me then :grin

29-09-2010, 10:49 PM
I'm backkkkkkkkkkkkk people! =.=''' Okay I know it doesn't make any difference. Har-har.

Erk? When? How come I didn't see you?

30-09-2010, 09:50 AM
Taylor's is now known as Taylor's University. Wow! :))

alter_ego
30-09-2010, 09:59 AM
Hi Henry.. :D

30-09-2010, 10:15 AM
I'm backkkkkkkkkkkkk people! =.=''' Okay I know it doesn't make any difference. Har-har.

Erk? When? How come I didn't see you?
That is because i wasn't in INTEC :P Met them during the World Buddhist Conference while helping out with promotion of a camp there :P

30-09-2010, 12:30 PM
Hi Henry.. :D

Err... hi cub... :P

cycycy
30-09-2010, 01:44 PM
[quote=freylifej;344750]Whose birthday??!! Anyway, happy Birthday!! Zum Geburtstag viel Gl

30-09-2010, 02:46 PM
The avatar looked like a sharp-teethed monster waiting to jump out at us :P

30-09-2010, 04:11 PM
LOL! Monster plankton?

30-09-2010, 05:17 PM
Maybe we should have a female equivalent of Domo-kun, so in that case, shall we name plankie's avatar as Domo-chan? :P

cycycy
30-09-2010, 05:42 PM
The avatar looked like a sharp-teethed monster waiting to jump out at us :P

Roarrr

LOL! Monster plankton?

Eh eh eh. Plankton is small and cute hor. :nod

Maybe we should have a female equivalent of Domo-kun, so in that case, shall we name plankie's avatar as Domo-chan? :P

albino domo :laugh she thinks she's albino :P

30-09-2010, 05:54 PM
Where to? I should have visited INTEC earlier :/

In any case, I'll definitely be there in the month of October.

As in back to Iraq and never coming back... :cry at least I got a picture with him yay!

p/s: Happy belated birthday to cycycy! :confetti

p/s/s : For those studying in INTEC, do visit the library this week and turn left... thank you!

30-09-2010, 06:10 PM
As in back to Iraq and never coming back... :cry at least I got a picture with him yay!

p/s: Happy belated birthday to cycycy! :confetti

p/s/s : For those studying in INTEC, do visit the library this week and turn left... thank you!I don't have anything from him :(

Let's go Iraq to give him a visit...

30-09-2010, 06:11 PM
I don't have anything from him :(

Let's go Iraq to give him a visit...

You have the knowledge he passed down to you... :laugh
Visit Iraq?

30-09-2010, 11:16 PM
Taylor's is now known as Taylor's University. Wow! :))

ALREADY??!!! Awesome! Proud to be a Taylorian! :laugh

Glassylicious
01-10-2010, 12:19 AM
Recom should have its own "mobile" version. :p

Anyway, greetings from MH002. Flight back to England has been delayed an hour and I am stuck in my seat waiting. Bah!

01-10-2010, 12:25 AM
ALREADY??!!! Awesome! Proud to be a Taylorian! :laugh

Proud to be Taylorian too! :laugh

Anyway, greetings from MH002. Flight back to England has been delayed an hour and I am stuck in my seat waiting. Bah!

Haha! Have a safe flight Glassy! :amuse

01-10-2010, 08:53 AM

Anyway, greetings from MH002. Flight back to England has been delayed an hour and I am stuck in my seat waiting. Bah!Glassy, you want to help out with development? We are having a shortage of staff there :P

And you are texting from insode a plane? @<hidden>@<hidden>

You have the knowledge he passed down to you... :laugh
Visit Iraq?True true... Visiting Iraq will be nice, just to see the remains of the great Babylon civilization!

Glassylicious
01-10-2010, 03:40 PM
Glassy, you want to help out with development? We are having a shortage of staff there :P

And you are texting from insode a plane? @<hidden>@<hidden>

True true... Visiting Iraq will be nice, just to see the remains of the great Babylon civilization!

Yes, I was surfing the Internet from inside a plane. XD

Now I am surfing the Internet from inside the bus to Oxford. :)

01-10-2010, 08:30 PM
Yes, I was surfing the Internet from inside a plane. XD

Now I am surfing the Internet from inside the bus to Oxford. :)
That's what I like about the buses to Oxford =)

02-10-2010, 01:19 PM
If only our buses in Malaysia were half as decent. :P

03-10-2010, 02:29 PM
spam spam spam!!!! spammmm...? No one...?
sigh....

cycycy
03-10-2010, 02:34 PM
spam spam spam!!!! spammmm...? No one...?
sigh....

Im someone! ! :P
Finished mock exams~ Yayyyyyyy :laugh

Glassylicious
03-10-2010, 02:38 PM
Hiya! On Recom while having breakfast -- strawberries coated with generous dollops of yogurt and sprinklings of granola. Mm-mm....

03-10-2010, 02:45 PM
Im someone! ! :P
Finished mock exams~ Yayyyyyyy :laugh

Not plankton?? :P
Congrats to you!

Hiya! On Recom while having breakfast -- strawberries coated with generous dollops of yogurt and sprinklings of granola. Mm-mm....

gosh you're making me hungry....noooo ....and i love yogurt...

@<hidden> : Hmm... i didn't see your piece in ReMag's second issue...I think i 'm having the same problem as dominic...

sleevelesssky
03-10-2010, 03:11 PM
Hmm... i didn't see your piece in ReMag's second issue...I think i 'm having the same problem as dominic...

:notrust

My bad.

cycycy
03-10-2010, 03:37 PM
Congrats to you!

Eh? Im some plankton. Haha.

Glassy : Hmm... i didn't see your piece in ReMag's second issue...I think i 'm having the same problem as dominic...

I didnt see it too. :oh

Awwww. *drools :P

Glassylicious
03-10-2010, 05:05 PM
Congrats to you!

gosh you're making me hungry....noooo ....and i love yogurt...

@<hidden> : Hmm... i didn't see your piece in ReMag's second issue...I think i 'm having the same problem as dominic...

I think that observation can chiefly be attributed to the fact that I am not publishing anything for this issue. XD With limited time I am not sure if I'll be able to write something for every issue, as I have to do proofreading and quality control on top of everything, which will take priority.

03-10-2010, 06:04 PM
I feel like travelling after I graduate... Where shall I go? Perth? Melbourne? London? Stockholm? :P

cycycy
03-10-2010, 06:31 PM
I feel like travelling after I graduate... Where shall I go? Perth? Melbourne? London? Stockholm? :P

Bring meeeeee :laugh

03-10-2010, 07:47 PM

Perth is a very nice place to stay I will say. Well, go to London 2 years later! I shall be there to see you and be your tour guide. :P

03-10-2010, 09:28 PM
It feels alien to spam. But hey~!!! *waves hand*

cycycy
03-10-2010, 10:15 PM
yoooo~ xDD

03-10-2010, 11:33 PM
Commonwealth Games 2010 has started! All the best to team Malaysia!

03-10-2010, 11:53 PM
Commonwealth Games 2010 has started! All the best to team Malaysia!

yeah I know! All the best!!! :amuse

04-10-2010, 10:53 AM
Back online after a hiatus of a few days... My todo mount is getting bigger and bigger :notrust

cycycy
04-10-2010, 02:08 PM
maps maps maps. xD xD

04-10-2010, 10:29 PM
I'm now longing for soup............ :cry

04-10-2010, 11:33 PM
*cooks "Henry Soup for the Chicken Soul"*

05-10-2010, 12:52 PM
Erk.... can cook me ka? :oh :notrust

06-10-2010, 11:49 AM
Erk.... can cook me ka? :oh :notrust
As an alternative, we can always cook the puppy/cub/Siberian cub/kitten/tulips as well...

06-10-2010, 02:07 PM
As an alternative, we can always cook the puppy/cub/Siberian cub/kitten/tulips as well...

We must refer to Henry, our soup chef, on whether those 'ingredients' make a good soup...:P

06-10-2010, 02:57 PM
We must refer to Henry, our soup chef, on whether those 'ingredients' make a good soup...:P
And also out Chief Chef, Reckl3ss on whether the soup will taste nice...

starlover
06-10-2010, 05:29 PM

It's great that you can't cook a star..or a girl. :P :lol

*reappears

06-10-2010, 05:49 PM
Puppy would be nice. :P

cycycy
06-10-2010, 07:50 PM
Puppy would be nice. :P

Yummm :laugh puppy soup!

07-10-2010, 12:47 AM
As in a real puppy....

08-10-2010, 11:05 PM
As in a real puppy....
i think d fake puppy which is u. hehe

cycycy
14-10-2010, 07:47 PM
So quiet here. Hahahaha.
:confetti

14-10-2010, 09:28 PM
lass uns spammmmmmm!

14-10-2010, 09:37 PM
Spam... I'm so so busy nowadays.. :(

cycycy
14-10-2010, 10:09 PM
Spam... I'm so so busy nowadays.. :(

I guessed so! :laugh Everyday appear busy one

14-10-2010, 10:20 PM
yea i hear u man...
20 mins non stop talking in german can give you sorethroat....seriously

15-10-2010, 01:12 AM
Anybody went for the Adam Lambert concert? It was so FREAKIN' AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

Glassylicious
15-10-2010, 04:14 AM
On a random note, X-Men has been filming outside my college for over a week now. ;) Ah, the many quirks and joys of being in Oxford.

15-10-2010, 02:54 PM
On a random note, X-Men has been filming outside my college for over a week now. ;) Ah, the many quirks and joys of being in Oxford.

X-Men? Hugh Jackman there?? :nuts

15-10-2010, 03:08 PM
yea i hear u man...
20 mins non stop talking in german can give you sorethroat....seriously
und du willst nach Deutschland studieren? Frechheit! Dort musst du jeden Tag stundenlang Deutsch sprechen!

15-10-2010, 03:13 PM
You guys are making me freaking jealous. :(

15-10-2010, 03:32 PM
You guys are making me freaking jealous. :(

Jealous because you don't have anything to do? Write something for ReMag then.

Glassylicious
15-10-2010, 03:38 PM
X-Men? Hugh Jackman there?? :nuts

I've been trying to get a glimpse of him but no luck so far. It seems that he is never around whenever I happen to pass. =(

On a related note, they were filming a movie in my college library this past summer and Aishwarya Rai was there. Wish I was there to see her; my friends who were around were posting pics of themselves posing with her on Facebook.

15-10-2010, 07:09 PM
I guessed so! :laugh Everyday appear busy one

Haha! Yeah, eh you stalked me? =.= How did you know I appear busy everyday huh? :P

Wow awesome!!! :laugh

15-10-2010, 09:00 PM
I've been trying to get a glimpse of him but no luck so far. It seems that he is never around whenever I happen to pass. =(

On a related note, they were filming a movie in my college library this past summer and Aishwarya Rai was there. Wish I was there to see her; my friends who were around were posting pics of themselves posing with her on Facebook.

OMG try to get a picture with Hugh Jackman! :nuts:nuts:nuts

15-10-2010, 09:47 PM
The sexiest guy ever live in the planet. xD

alter_ego
17-10-2010, 02:17 AM
Hi everybody !

it's been so loooooongg. -.-'

18-10-2010, 09:23 AM
Gosh, I'm so busy this month! :cry

Submission of projects one after another.

But exams are coming soon... that means...

I'm graduating soon!!!!!!! :P

18-10-2010, 09:44 AM
Welcome to the bachelors' club :P

cycycy
18-10-2010, 11:00 PM
But exams are coming soon... that means...

My exam's in 2 week's time!

that means...

Haha.

20-10-2010, 09:10 AM
My exams are just round the corner too.. that means...
I'm still NOT graduating yet... :P

20-10-2010, 09:34 PM
My exam's in 2 week's time!

that means...

Haha.
wow, so gud

My exams are just round the corner too.. that means...
I'm still NOT graduating yet... :P
me too, v still hv a long way 2 go. :(

23-10-2010, 04:10 PM
Just finished watching Schindler's List (had it in my old external hard drive for two years but didn't watch it till now). A very beautiful movie indeed, and I would expect nothing less from Steven Spielberg. And with John Williams' wonderful music, I would definitely recommend watching it, if you could get hold of this movie somehow. I'm not surprised if it's banned here. Is it?

Anyway, it's not a movie for the weak stomach or the faint-hearted. Be prepared to cry your hearts out. :cry

(SPOILER ALERT! Don't read the next paragraph if you haven't watched the movie and you don't intend to spoil it yourself.)

I liked the ending part very much, where the main character, Oskar Schindler, was given a gold ring by Itzhak Stern (the gold came from one of Schindler's workers gold teeth), and told Stern that he "could have got more out". While Stern assured Schindler that because of the latter's actions that 1100 people's lives were saved, Schindler was utterly sore for not being to save the one particular person, most likely the little Jewish girl in the red coat whom Schindler saw wondering amidst the mass of people in the streets of Krakow aimlessly, only to find her dead much later on and her body was carted away to be burnt - a scene that upset Schindler (a member of the Nazi party) visibly.

26-10-2010, 09:15 PM
Isn't it a bit too quiet in here? :notrust

26-10-2010, 09:26 PM
LOL you should probably try posting it in the "recommend a movie" thread.

26-10-2010, 10:00 PM
I thought I wanted to heat up HOS a bit now that it's grown so quiet....

The silence is deafening...

27-10-2010, 11:26 AM
where have all the spammers gone to?

Glassylicious
27-10-2010, 03:04 PM
I recently learned an entire Company Law topic from scratch AND pulled together an essay about it, all within the course of 10 hours.

Finals year is crazy. Three essays due this week -- Monday, Tuesday and Thursday. Thankfully I only have one more essay to go though!

27-10-2010, 04:51 PM
I'm here I'm here! Well, I'll be having my exams next week. And A-levels chemical equations and reactivity are scary.. :cry

28-10-2010, 02:01 PM
Crush some apples! They help to ease the tension. :P

starlover
29-10-2010, 05:37 PM
I'm here I'm here! Well, I'll be having my exams next week. And A-levels chemical equations and reactivity are scary.. :cry

I understand perfectly well what you meant :cry

*eerie silence...

29-10-2010, 10:23 PM
*hoots like an owl*

Hoo~ Hoo~ HOO~

cycycy
29-10-2010, 11:10 PM
*hoots like an owl*

Hoo~ Hoo~ HOO~

oh dear, creepy puppy. :amazed

30-10-2010, 08:25 AM
Not as scary as Domo-kun... :P

The sharp teeth....

cycycy
30-10-2010, 12:19 PM
Not as scary as Domo-kun... :P

The sharp teeth....

Puppy doesn't know how to appreciate cute-ness :notrust

30-10-2010, 02:52 PM
The puppy is cuter, don't you think? :P

whiteknight
30-10-2010, 08:23 PM
Hey, back. I'm kinda lost. Hmmm.... need all my ctach up skills to, well, catch up. LOL. Howz everyone?

30-10-2010, 09:13 PM
Nervous about upcoming exams...sigh....

cycycy
30-10-2010, 09:20 PM
Worried sick and jittery about upcoming exams...sigh

31-10-2010, 12:34 AM
Having a very cool and breezy night. For the first time of the year, I'm wrapping myself up in a blanket!

31-10-2010, 02:46 AM
I'm gonna have a hectic week ahead even though Deepavali next week, cause I have three important tests on 3 consecutive days starting from tomorrow! 2 FM tests and one Econs essay test on International trade in between.

Plus, Semester 1 exam is in 4 weeks time! Gosh... the toughest exam of all time! >.< Harder than AS/ AS Trial I heard. >.< I'm gonna be so doomed... :cry

alter_ego
31-10-2010, 08:53 AM
^ good luck there, mine would be in plus minus less than a month too. :)

31-10-2010, 08:38 PM
u r not the only 1. my finals start at nov 27 till dec 3. after a jz month holiday, i hv 2 come n suffer again.

31-10-2010, 08:46 PM
AS German done!!! woohooo
*celebratory dance* :nuts

BUT!!
*opens book for end of sem exams*

31-10-2010, 08:49 PM
AS German done!!! woohooo
*celebratory dance* :nuts

BUT!!
*opens book for end of sem exams*
congrats. how was it?

31-10-2010, 11:22 PM
My first paper on November 15! Next on November 21 (I know, who would want exams on Sunday? :notrust)! Then one paper on November 24; last paper on December 1, and then I'm done with undergraduate studies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cycycy
01-11-2010, 01:43 PM
My first paper on November 15! Next on November 21 (I know, who would want exams on Sunday? :notrust)! Then one paper on November 24; last paper on December 1, and then I'm done with undergraduate studies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My first paper today! Next on Thursday! Then one paper on November 8, one on 9, last paper on 10th, and then I'm done with pre-U studies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hahaha. Copy the puppy. :laugh:laugh

02-11-2010, 01:06 PM
My first paper today! Next on Thursday! Then one paper on November 8, one on 9, last paper on 10th, and then I'm done with pre-U studies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hahaha. Copy the puppy. :laugh:laugh

so fast! I still have a whole year ahead of me! :-(

cycycy
02-11-2010, 05:29 PM

Haha. Don't be sad. You have more time to prepare! :laugh

02-11-2010, 05:34 PM
Haha. Don't be sad. You have more time to prepare! :laugh

I'm nervous about my current upcoming exams at the end of November. Haven't finished studying, and the lecturers keep heaping more and more assignments on me. Sigh...:(

cycycy
02-11-2010, 05:46 PM
I'm nervous about my current upcoming exams at the end of November. Haven't finished studying, and the lecturers keep heaping more and more assignments on me. Sigh...:(

Haha. Wanna try the 10 months Ausmat? :laugh
You'll do fine. Just do your best in every single thing. xD

whiteknight
02-11-2010, 08:52 PM
Last day of exams, phew............ NEED AIR...NEED AIR.......... And off I will go for a 2 months break.

02-11-2010, 11:42 PM

A whole year only ah? I have 2 more years to go la! :notrust

03-11-2010, 08:43 AM
I have less than a month to go! Woohoo! :P

Don't jealous yeah, Nick. :P

cycycy
03-11-2010, 08:53 AM

2 weeks :P

03-11-2010, 11:50 AM
I wonder what you guys will think of your college/university years when you come out and work :P

03-11-2010, 12:58 PM
Bitter sweet.

03-11-2010, 01:22 PM

LOL! You have a longer time to study then! :laugh

I wonder what you guys will think of your college/university years when you come out and work :P

We'll probably complain more then, but let's take things one step at a time... :)

alter_ego
03-11-2010, 01:51 PM
Last day of exams, phew............ NEED AIR...NEED AIR.......... And off I will go for a 2 months break.

NO AIR NO AIR. LOL

I've two years also.. :'(

03-11-2010, 11:26 PM
I have less than a month to go! Woohoo! :P

Don't jealous yeah, Nick. :P

Haha.. no la you should be jealous to me, not the other way round cause I still have long time to go before graduate.. :P

2 weeks :P

I think we will probably miss our old school life which was filled of happiness and every single bit of insignificant yet interesting events happened almost every day. :)

cycycy
04-11-2010, 08:58 AM
I think we will probably miss our old school life which was filled of happiness and every single bit of insignificant yet interesting events happened almost every day. :)

School days are da best :laugh
I'll surely miss my coursemates :(

cycycy
07-11-2010, 08:40 PM
:laugh:laugh 3 days to freedom!

oops. maths tomorow :amazed

07-11-2010, 10:01 PM
Study week now... and I'm not the least worried about my papers.

*this is bad* :laugh

cycycy
07-11-2010, 10:18 PM
Study week now... and I'm not the least worried about my papers.

*this is bad* :laugh

Hehehes. All the best puppy! :laugh

07-11-2010, 10:20 PM
Dead tired about a long but fruitful day...

nitez people!

cycycy
07-11-2010, 10:24 PM
Dead tired about a long but fruitful day...

nitez people!

Sweet dreams. :laugh

I have nothing else better to do ><

sleevelesssky
09-11-2010, 09:28 AM
Back.

*Sits down grumpily with a bloodstained katana*

09-11-2010, 12:44 PM
why? Just finished the fight with your test papers? :P

09-11-2010, 08:26 PM
I'm back to UTP tomorrow... Sigh...

It feels so good to be home, and now I've got to go back to campus for my oral presentation and final exams.

cycycy
10-11-2010, 06:32 PM
Yay, my exams are over! Buh bye Ausmat, buh bye WACE! HAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
*hysterical laugh*

10-11-2010, 10:04 PM
Yay, my exams are over! Buh bye Ausmat, buh bye WACE! HAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
*hysterical laugh*

You had EALD today right? How was it?

cycycy
10-11-2010, 10:36 PM
You had EALD today right? How was it?

Chemistry. :) Not bad la. Haha. Wasn't as difficult as I expected. :laugh

10-11-2010, 11:30 PM
Boo chak!!!!!!!!!

Nemo has finished her sace!!!!

cycycy
10-11-2010, 11:42 PM
Boo chak!!!!!!!!!

Congrats :laugh:laugh

11-11-2010, 06:16 PM
OUCH!!!!! I was walking back to my room from the bathroom, when my left foot slipped forward. I couldn't do anything to stop myself, so my left toes slammed right into a wall. It was very painful, but as a result, I didn't fall.

After a few hours, my toes became swollen and badly bruised. It was so bad I had to go to the doctor to make sure it's OK. She gave me some painkillers and some medicine to reduce the swelling, and told me to get some ice to put on my toes.

Argh!!!!! :cry :cry

alter_ego
12-11-2010, 12:09 AM
*pats puppy*

14-11-2010, 03:19 PM
saw chenchow in the Star today. Wee~~~

14-11-2010, 08:45 PM
*hysterical laugh*
wow, soooooooooooooo gud. :(
saw chenchow in the Star today. Wee~~~
oic, for wat reasons?

15-11-2010, 10:04 PM
I'M BACK!!! My SAM external assessment is over!!! I've finally completed my pre-U!!!

Boo chak!!!!!!!!!

Hi-5 sister!!! :hi5

16-11-2010, 12:10 AM
I'M BACK!!! My SAM external assessment is over!!! I've finally completed my pre-U!!!

My Semester 1 exam is coming in 3 weeks time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I couldn't afford to screw my FM papers cause AS has no FM paper so I will need my Sem 1 result to apply for universities later on! Screw other subjects nvm.. but not FM! >.<

16-11-2010, 12:32 AM

another 1 more :cry

16-11-2010, 01:32 PM
exams begin next week...goodbye happiness...

16-11-2010, 03:35 PM
I have a ten-day break before my next paper! :P

16-11-2010, 05:26 PM
my final exam is only starting next 2 weeks

alter_ego
16-11-2010, 10:46 PM
my final exam is only starting next 2 weeks

Sameeee :D But Asian Games are really a big distraction to me. :[

CelineD
16-11-2010, 10:55 PM
hello everyone :)
looks like many are having exams soon...all d best ^^
*anyone here just finished exams and starting holidays?*

MrsYes
16-11-2010, 11:00 PM
yay~ the baby is back~
my exam is over as well! =P
LALALA~~ how r u guys doing?

17-11-2010, 05:17 PM
oh freedom is mine!!!

it's a new dawn
it's a new day and i'm feeling
.......goooood.....

-michael buble

markwongsk
18-11-2010, 04:04 AM
I have so many exams left =(

19-11-2010, 11:03 PM
Sameeee :D But Asian Games are really a big distraction to me. :[

oh freedom is mine!!!

it's a new dawn
it's a new day and i'm feeling
.......goooood.....

-michael buble

I have so many exams left =(
v r all in d same boat.

28-11-2010, 12:29 PM
Just a few more days.... just a few more days.... and....

I'm done with undergraduate studies! Woohoo~

P/S: Where's everybody?

cycycy
28-11-2010, 02:29 PM
Just a few more days.... just a few more days.... and....

I'm done with undergraduate studies! Woohoo~

P/S: Where's everybody?

Go go jiayou puppy! :laugh

P/S: I'm here :nod

28-11-2010, 02:31 PM
Busy with exams I suppose...

One more paper, then I'm FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!
(well, for this year anyway) XD

Glassylicious
28-11-2010, 03:36 PM
Ugh I really don't feel like leaving my room at all. Maximum temperature today is -1 degrees. Unfortunately, there's a meeting I have to attend at lunchtime today, which involves making the huge trek all the way out of the city, and then right after that I have to rush off to a friend's place for some movie marathoning. =( I'll freeze to death, I really will. FML.

28-11-2010, 03:39 PM
Aww Glassy. I heard it is snowing over there? Seems like it will be an extra snowy winter this year.

28-11-2010, 09:53 PM
Yeah, seems like it's snowing a bit early this year, eh?

-1 degree ain't so bad, as long as there is no strong wind! A gush of wind and you will feel the bitter cold even if it is 18 degrees Celsius.

01-12-2010, 08:14 PM
No more exams! No more exams!

WHEEE~~~~~~~~~~

01-12-2010, 08:44 PM
I'm free i'm free i'm free i'm freeeeeeeee!!!!!! :confetti

01-12-2010, 09:28 PM
lol. Somehow you guys really seem to go crazy here. :roflmao

01-12-2010, 11:00 PM
Eek! Strawberry!

*Crush crush crush!*

02-12-2010, 12:37 PM
Don't you think it's time to overcome that symptom of yours? :notrust

And for the n-th time, I'm crushed already! :lol

By the way, does anyone here have any comments about Megamind? :D

alter_ego
02-12-2010, 02:08 PM
My teacher said it was awesome. :')

02-12-2010, 04:40 PM
Megamind is awesome! I think my group's laughter may have killed the show's sounds :P

02-12-2010, 05:50 PM
Megamind is awesome! I think my group's laughter may have killed the show's sounds :P

I haven't watch it and it is not in the cinema anymore. SAD.

02-12-2010, 06:22 PM
Student, must study... :P

starlover
02-12-2010, 07:32 PM
Oh lala~

*wants to go crazy too

02-12-2010, 08:46 PM
I haven't watch it and it is not in the cinema anymore. SAD.
Awww, never mind, there is always the dvd version... later

02-12-2010, 09:30 PM
Aah!! I want to watch Megamind too! :cry But most of my friends think of it as a dim-witted cartoon, and actually said only people like me would want to watch it. :notrust

(oh, and you're back to Tsunade :wink )

Student, must study... :P
Yeah, this proves youngyew right. You speak like an old man, and thus you age both geometrically and mentally faster than us. As a normal young and energetic soul, our lives is beyond our studies. :P

02-12-2010, 10:02 PM
speaking of movies...i wanna watch rapunzel or harry potter...

03-12-2010, 12:20 AM
By the way, does anyone here have any comments about Megamind? :D

I find it quite good! It is somewhat a parody of Superman but with an awesome twist! The trailer itself is hilarious.

speaking of movies...i wanna watch rapunzel or harry potter...

Coincidentally, I've watched both the movies with my movie junkie friend soon after our finals. :nuts

03-12-2010, 12:50 AM
Aah!! I want to watch Megamind too! :cry But most of my friends think of it as a dim-witted cartoon, and actually said only people like me would want to watch it. :notrust

(oh, and you're back to Tsunade :wink )

Yeah, this proves youngyew right. You speak like an old man, and thus you age both geometrically and mentally faster than us. As a normal young and energetic soul, our lives is beyond our studies. :P

What old ah? Look at Xon's custom title. It says "Student". So what is a student always told to do? "Study" lah...

So apa old? Apa old ah? :notrust :mad

03-12-2010, 11:52 AM
I find it quite good! It is somewhat a parody of Superman but with an awesome twist! The trailer itself is hilarious.

Don't worry, I'll definitely get my hands on it one day. :kukuku
What old ah? Look at Xon's custom title. It says "Student". So what is a student always told to do? "Study" lah...

So apa old? Apa old ah? :notrust :mad
Even your doggie has wrinkles and is frowning, you still want to deny that you're not? And student= study is the traditional way of thinking. Now student= best part of life, must work hard, play hard and enjoy~ :P Or else people may end up like you faster.
[Don't kill me o.:nod]

By the way, don't get angry too much okay? You'll age faster. :roflmao

03-12-2010, 02:02 PM

Even your doggie has wrinkles and is frowning, you still want to deny that you're not? And student= study is the traditional way of thinking. Now student= best part of life, must work hard, play hard and enjoy~ :P Or else people may end up like you faster.

He's already aging faster than me anyway.
*waits for the day vseehua becomes younger than Henry*

03-12-2010, 02:15 PM

Who are you? Benjamin Button? :P

03-12-2010, 02:46 PM

*CRUSH CRUSH CRUSH*

Actually, student = play + no study

That can never happen....... I mean the day See Hua becomes younger than Henry.... :P

You're always years ahead of me. :P

03-12-2010, 02:56 PM
Who are you? Benjamin Button? :P
Hehe, it was based on a joke in the ReMag Writers section :P

04-12-2010, 03:42 PM
Coincidentally, I've watched both the movies with my movie junkie friend soon after our finals. :nuts

*slap slap strangle*

04-12-2010, 08:29 PM
finally, d smell of freedom.... :)

04-12-2010, 09:19 PM
*slap slap strangle*

(Too bad there's no strangle icon... :lol)

Adui, you have the entire December to catch the movies! :))

finally, d smell of freedom.... :)

Congrats! :laugh

Now, if only "freedom smell" fragrances exists...

AnnieChan
06-12-2010, 08:53 PM
hola spammers !! XD i've been gone a longggg time ! i think my spamming skills have really started to rust. -.-" hahaha

how have y'all been?

06-12-2010, 08:58 PM
Well I've just done my clearance from UTP so....

I'm no longer a UTP student! :P

Also...

I am now officially unemployed. :cry :lol

07-12-2010, 12:18 AM
SPAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My spamming skills are still awesome as always!!! xD LOL~ 3 more papers to go! Woohoo.. done with Maths and Econs today. 4 papers in total! :amuse

07-12-2010, 11:58 AM
Well I've just done my clearance from UTP so....

I'm no longer a UTP student! :P

Also...

I am now officially unemployed. :cry :lol
congrats, dun wry, i dun think any1 will resist 2 employ some1.

SPAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My spamming skills are still awesome as always!!! xD LOL~ 3 more papers to go! Woohoo.. done with Maths and Econs today. 4 papers in total! :amuse

wow, u still hv xams until nw?

07-12-2010, 05:47 PM
wow, u still hv xams until nw?

yarla I know! Obviously I still have exams.. 3 more papers to go.. tomorrow, Thursday and Friday! FM 2, FM 1 and Physics paper 1 and 2! :amuse Wish me luck!!!

08-12-2010, 08:40 PM
Waiting for time to pass....

My exams are done. :P

Sigh... why does it have to be a thunderstorm now? I want to go out and meet friends! :cry

Calling for starlover... calling for starlover... she's online... long time didn't bully her. :P

AnnieChan
09-12-2010, 05:04 PM
i know i didnt report in for a long time lar..
*kena ignore only *
XD hahahaha

henry : shouldnt you be looking for a job now? XP

09-12-2010, 05:46 PM
Me no lookie for job... Petronas scholar no laku in other companies...

10-12-2010, 02:07 PM
Woohooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Holiday mood on! Jingle bell jingle bell...jingle all the way! xD eh wait.. this sounds wrong, still long time to go before Christmas.. should be woohoo happy holiday! xD

10-12-2010, 02:52 PM
We could have a ReCom Santa Claus, I guess. Nicholas, how about you as our ReCom Santa Claus? :lol

You're jovial enough for that. "Ho! Ho! Ho!"

10-12-2010, 04:29 PM
*drags self from hermit shell
*blink blink*

Eh, who Santa? Nicholas? LOL

p/s:Congrats Henry! I see u've been promoted. Gonna cremate us as first duty on the job? :P

Random Rambling : I have a craving for Poori....

10-12-2010, 04:44 PM
Thanks, nickvl! LOL, nah I'm not gonna cremate the spammers in HoS. I guess we all have the spam immunity here, but limited to the kinds of spam we put in here. Any illicit spamming or advertising activity, and "BAM!" The banhammer strikes.

*heats up the crematorium* :twisted:

10-12-2010, 05:20 PM
We could have a ReCom Santa Claus, I guess. Nicholas, how about you as our ReCom Santa Claus? :lol

You're jovial enough for that. "Ho! Ho! Ho!"

LOL!!! Santa Claus is St. Nicholas btw.. LOL! "Ho! Ho! Ho! Merry Christmas!" :laugh

Glassylicious
10-12-2010, 05:39 PM
See, you were born for the job! *gives you a Santa costume* Now run along!

10-12-2010, 06:11 PM
See, you were born for the job! *gives you a Santa costume* Now run along!

LOL!!! But.. my face doesn't suit the Santa's face! Hmm.. :P

Glassylicious
10-12-2010, 06:18 PM
LOL!!! But.. my face doesn't suit the Santa's face! Hmm.. :P

Nothing a fake white beard can't fix!

10-12-2010, 06:21 PM
Or if you don't want a fake beard, we could always put shaving cream....

10-12-2010, 06:22 PM
Nothing a fake white beard can't fix!

Seeing a baby face Nicholas wearing a fake white beard wouldn't make much differences, right? :P

Or if you don't want a fake beard, we could always put shaving cream....

Euww shaving cream.. yiak! :notrust :laugh

10-12-2010, 08:03 PM
Why do you feel uncomfortable around shaving cream? Do you have any repressed childhood memories regarding that particular matter? ;-)

Glassylicious
10-12-2010, 08:09 PM
Why do you feel uncomfortable around shaving cream? Do you have any repressed childhood memories regarding that particular matter? ;-)

LIKE X1000. :laugh

10-12-2010, 08:59 PM
*WHAM!*

Just got an illicit spammer slowly burnt to death. (I wish that I could put up an animation here where the banned username is gradually scratched from left to right. :P)

Yeah, Nick, what do you have against shaving cream? Tell us? Wait... you don't have much of a moustache/beard to shave anyway, right? I'm the one who's got to shave every two days or so. :notrust

10-12-2010, 11:27 PM
Henry, want to play whack a'mole with me again?

11-12-2010, 12:06 AM
Henry, want to play whack a'mole with me again?

Later. I'm too tired. :P

11-12-2010, 01:50 AM

Of course, no! :laugh

*WHAM!*

Yeah, Nick, what do you have against shaving cream? Tell us? Wait... you don't have much of a moustache/beard to shave anyway, right? I'm the one who's got to shave every two days or so. :notrust

Yeah, exactly! :laugh:laugh I don't have much of moustache/beard to shave, and I think I shave once a month? :P

Glassylicious
11-12-2010, 01:53 AM
You know what they say about men who have to shave often... :jk

11-12-2010, 11:59 AM
I don't know...What?:lol:

11-12-2010, 12:41 PM
I don't know...What?:lol:

Actually, to be frankly, I also don't know! :P What??? :laugh

11-12-2010, 02:47 PM
You know what they say about men who have to shave often... :jk

That we're sexually more attractive? :nuts

11-12-2010, 03:24 PM
I have a senior who claimed that his aftershave brought his girl friend to him :notrust

11-12-2010, 04:04 PM
I have a senior who claimed that his aftershave brought his girl friend to him :notrust

Gee... you have something against that? :P

Maybe I should use more of my aftershave, then! :laugh