View Full Version : Fun: HOS VI: Silence is the key

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

11-12-2010, 04:27 PM
Gee... you have something against that? :P

Maybe I should use more of my aftershave, then! :laugh
No, not really. But still...

I look forward to meeting Henry at the next ReComers meeting with his new aftershave :P

Glassylicious
11-12-2010, 04:32 PM
That we're sexually more attractive? :nuts

Actually, I was just going to say that men who need to shave more often just need to buy more shaving cream, BUT from an objective point of view you're probably quite right there! XD Perhaps the ones who need to shave way more often also have other physical characteristics that make them appear more manly. I know my boyfriend needs to shave once a day to prevent himself from looking like a mess and heck, I only date real men so clearly he's got something right! ;)

So, Henry, someone's set out to be ReCom's next casanova it seems!

P.S. I totally mean no offence to those who don't have to shave often! T_T Just fooling around.

11-12-2010, 04:44 PM
my my, I hear some glass hearts shattering into many splinters

Glassylicious
11-12-2010, 04:50 PM

Whose "glass hearts" would those be? XD

11-12-2010, 04:57 PM
Whose "glass hearts" would those be? XD
I don't know, definitely not mine :p Let's see who the Glass Canon shot.

*looks around for a man lying on the floor*

11-12-2010, 05:05 PM
No, not really. But still...

I look forward to meeting Henry at the next ReComers meeting with his new aftershave :P

Actually, I was just going to say that men who need to shave more often just need to buy more shaving cream, BUT from an objective point of view you're probably quite right there! XD Perhaps the ones who need to shave way more often also have other physical characteristics that make them appear more manly. I know my boyfriend needs to shave once a day to prevent himself from looking like a mess and heck, I only date real men so clearly he's got something right! ;)

So, Henry, someone's set out to be ReCom's next casanova it seems!

P.S. I totally mean no offence to those who don't have to shave often! T_T Just fooling around.

LOL, you think I have a lot of shaving cream? On the contrary!

I don't use a razor to shave, therefore I don't use shaving cream. I use an electronic shaver which doesn't require any shaving cream to do the job.

Hmmm... a ReCom Casanova, eh? I like the idea!!!

Oh, yes, I hear them, too.

*shatters shatters shatters*

*ping! pong! ping!!*

Glassylicious
11-12-2010, 05:10 PM
See, I took extra care to say "no offence meant to everyone else who doesn't have to shave a lot"! So that should have been a sufficient safeguard!! Right?

...Right?

11-12-2010, 11:16 PM
See, I took extra care to say "no offence meant to everyone else who doesn't have to shave a lot"! So that should have been a sufficient safeguard!! Right?

...Right?

Oh, hopefully. :P

Glassylicious
12-12-2010, 12:01 AM
Oh, hopefully. :P

Oh, don't give me that look! :laugh I'm sure the ReCom Casanova breaks hearts as a hobby!

12-12-2010, 12:08 AM
You're right.. *shattered heart* :cry

Oh, don't give me that look! :laugh I'm sure the ReCom Casanova breaks hearts as a hobby!

As a hobby??? :notrust

12-12-2010, 12:08 AM

But who is the ReCom Casanova? :jk

You're right.. *shattered heart* :cry

See, Glassy? Tsk tsk tsk...

Can't be me.

Glassylicious
12-12-2010, 12:10 AM
But who is the ReCom Casanova? :jk

See, Glassy? Tsk tsk tsk...

Can't be me.

I thought the last few posts have established that you, being the manliest of all ReCom menfolk, are the ReCom Casanova!

12-12-2010, 05:22 PM
I thought the last few posts have established that you, being the manliest of all ReCom menfolk, are the ReCom Casanova!

Just based on the amount of shaving I do? :notrust

Glassylicious
12-12-2010, 05:28 PM

:)) Well hey, YOU suggested it. I refer to post #1248.

sleevelesssky
12-12-2010, 05:29 PM

Depends on which part. Stating the obvious heh.

12-12-2010, 05:50 PM
:)) Well hey, YOU suggested it. I refer to post #1248.

:notrust I bet there are guy ReComers out there who shaves just as much as I do, if not more. :P

Depends on which part. Stating the obvious heh.

*Drinks tea*

*Upon seeing the statement, coughs and spits out tea unintentionally*

Glassylicious
12-12-2010, 06:00 PM
:notrust I bet there are guy ReComers out there who shaves just as much as I do, if not more. :P

*Drinks tea*

*Upon seeing the statement, coughs and spits out tea unintentionally*

They're probably in the distant minority though. I know far more Asian friends who shave like, once a month rather than everyday. In fact, you're the second person I know who fits in the latter category. o_o

Unless, of course, another ReComer steps up to the challenge in an attempt to wrangle the title of Manliest ReComer from you. :amuse

P.S. <3 Ian's post roflmao.

12-12-2010, 06:02 PM
They're probably in the distant minority though. I know far more Asian friends who shave like, once a month rather than everyday. In fact, you're the second person I know who fits in the latter category. o_o

Unless, of course, another ReComer steps up to the challenge in an attempt to wrangle the title of Manliest ReComer from you. :amuse

P.S. <3 Ian's post roflmao.

I.

Concede.

Defeat.

:pwned

Edit: On another note, not bad being a casanova, eh? Maybe I could use that title sometime later. :P

Glassylicious
12-12-2010, 06:05 PM
I.

Concede.

Defeat.

:pwned

Excellent, Manliest ReComer.

12-12-2010, 06:08 PM
On a side note, someone's now a doctor. Congratulations are in order. ;)

P/S: I... didn't... change... the... topic.... I... know... who... did... it. XD

Glassylicious
12-12-2010, 06:12 PM
On the topic of the High Priest, he freaks me out sometimes. Barely 10 seconds after I make a comment on his status update I get a reply from him on chat or something. He's quick!

Also, I swear the guy has omniscience. Last summer break, I went out for some heavy-duty clubbing and the next day I got a message on GoogleTalk asking "did you go out clubbing for the whole night?" Could have sworn I didn't tell him I was going out!

12-12-2010, 06:17 PM
On the topic of the High Priest, he freaks me out sometimes. Barely 10 seconds after I make a comment on his status update I get a reply from him on chat or something.

Also, I swear the guy has omniscience. Last summer break, I went out for some heavy-duty clubbing and the next day I got a message on GoogleTalk asking "did you go out clubbing for the whole night?" Could have sworn I didn't tell him I was going out!

It's not the first time. Some of us discussed about him openly in the "Everybody loves youngyew" thread while he was asleep. Result? He couldn't sleep and he checked on ReCom, just to find so many new posts trying to dig more info about him from his cousin. :laugh

For all you know he will see all this in a few minutes. :P

Ah, the wonders of iPhone/iPad/HTC/Blackberry/whateverchamacallit.

On a side note, I wonder if there is a mobile version of ReCom. Might come useful for me...

Glassylicious
12-12-2010, 06:20 PM
ReCom doesn't have a mobile version, but my Blackberry surfs ReCom just fine. The thought of youngyew having access to ReCom anytime, anywhere is slightly scary isn't it? XD

12-12-2010, 06:24 PM
Not really... I'd love to be able to surf ReCom anytime anywhere, if I had that kind of phone. *hint hint*

12-12-2010, 06:27 PM
I'm eyeing the Google Nexus S. Can I get a volunteer to get it from Carphone Warehouse in the UK? :P

Glassylicious
12-12-2010, 06:28 PM
I'm eyeing the Google Nexus S. Can I get a volunteer to get it from Carphone Warehouse in the UK? :P

Rofl, you'll need to find someone who's currently in the UK-OHWAITAMINUTE.

alter_ego
12-12-2010, 09:57 PM
Henry is a mod now? wowww :nuts how come I didn't realize this.. -.-

sleevelesssky
12-12-2010, 10:18 PM

A tiger cub almost never realizes anything save for the fact that it is in the zoo *shakes head*

12-12-2010, 10:20 PM

You've been sleeping on the tree branch all the time, see? Tiger cubs sleep too much that you just miss everything. Scared now? :jk

12-12-2010, 11:12 PM
wow, the tiger cub is actually scared of the puppy

alter_ego
12-12-2010, 11:17 PM
A tiger cub almost never realizes anything save for the fact that it is in the zoo *shakes head*

I'm outta zoo now ! :laugh

12-12-2010, 11:18 PM
But regarding the talk about hairs, I once asked my friends regarding her opinion of hairy men. She shook her head and said, "It's okay to look at, but I wouldn't want to touch them. Not one bit." :P

alter_ego
12-12-2010, 11:19 PM
You've been sleeping on the tree branch all the time, see? Tiger cubs sleep too much that you just miss everything. Scared now? :jk

Looooool haven't realized that until you said it. Hell yeah, still sleeping. :nuts

@<hidden> : I'm not afraid of a puppy :notrust

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 12:10 AM
But regarding the talk about hairs, I once asked my friends regarding her opinion of hairy men. She shook her head and said, "It's okay to look at, but I wouldn't want to touch them. Not one bit." :P

But nobody is saying that Henry was hairy! =P

13-12-2010, 12:20 AM
I have the impression that when Restl3ss looks at Henry, she sees this:
http://www.recom.org/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=326&stc=1&d=1292170796

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 12:27 AM
And then the ape crunches down on an apple...

13-12-2010, 12:30 AM
Why "shave talk"?

:leen

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 12:32 AM
Why "shave talk"?

:leen

Because we were having the Manliest ReComer competition, and one of the judging criteria involves how often one needs to shave!

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 12:48 AM
Also, I hate to do this, but I just couldn't resist.

What can we make out of this screenshot, hmm? ^_~

13-12-2010, 01:05 AM

Er...

I have the impression that when Restl3ss looks at Henry, she sees this:
http://www.recom.org/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=326&stc=1&d=1292170796

:notrust Who gave the idea that I was THAT hairy? :notrust

:notrust I... AM... SPEECHLESS.

Do I sense that it's a "bully our new mod" session?

*shudders in fear with a great sense of foreboding*

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 01:11 AM
:notrust I... AM... SPEECHLESS.

Do I sense that it's a "bully our new mod" session?

*shudders in fear with a great sense of foreboding*

Oh, we haven't even STARTED. ^_~

With both the High Priest and See Hua currently asleep, this place is currently under my total control, isn't it? *cracks whip with maniacal laughter*

13-12-2010, 01:14 AM
*shakes his head*

Well, ReCom Casanova just doing his job! :P

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 01:21 AM
*shakes his head*

Well, ReCom Casanova just doing his job! :P

Yes. Now as part of our initiation process for new staff, you can also clean the windows while you're at it. *hands you a bucket of water and a piece of rag cloth* I've always known that height would come in handy some day! :wink

13-12-2010, 02:05 AM
Yes. Now as part of our initiation process for new staff, you can also clean the windows while you're at it. *hands you a bucket of water and a piece of rag cloth* I've always known that height would come in handy some day! :wink

*splashes water on the windows and the water splashes back on Glassy* Oops...

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 02:12 AM
*splashes water on the windows and the water splashes back on Glassy* Oops...

Just for that, now you need to do the dishes too! Padan muka! :P

13-12-2010, 09:43 AM
Good to see Glassylicious warming up the her new job. Keep it up mate!

13-12-2010, 09:50 AM
*washes dishes and each of them slips one by one, causing them to fall and break on the floor - now there are splinters on the HoS floor!*

Yours truly have a pair of clumsy hands. :P But they aren't that clumsy on a piano!

Good to see Glassylicious warming up the her new job. Keep it up mate!

What about me, as a new mod? :(

Perhaps I could sense what's coming for me next, but I'm not a ReCom Janitor. :notrust

alter_ego
13-12-2010, 09:54 AM
ReCom Janitor sounds fun :nuts It suits you well Henry hahah :p

sleevelesssky
13-12-2010, 10:28 AM

*round of applause*

cycycy
13-12-2010, 11:00 AM
What about me, as a new mod? :(

Perhaps I could sense what's coming for me next, but I'm not a ReCom Janitor. :notrust

Janitor? :roflHAHAHAHAHAHA!!

13-12-2010, 11:20 AM
And then the ape crunches down on an apple...
Not necessary, not necessary. One more time and no more Famous Amos for you! :P

No! I just liked it when you said "Actually, I was just going to say that men who need to shave more often just need to buy more shaving cream," You highlighted the wrong part.:flush I'm beginning to be afraid of you bold and black powers... :cry

(but i like you appointing people as the Recom Janitor.:laugh)

13-12-2010, 01:55 PM
(but i like you appointing people as the Recom Janitor.:laugh)

:notrust

Is somebody forgetting who's having the green username? :jk :jk :jk

13-12-2010, 02:06 PM

Is somebody forgetting that there are other bold and black usernames on top of him/her? :jk :jk :jk

13-12-2010, 02:43 PM
Is somebody forgetting that there are other bold and black usernames on top of him/her? :jk :jk :jk
This is one of the times when I wish we have installed the "like" button in ReCom.

13-12-2010, 02:48 PM

:roflmao

@<hidden>: I don't mind, as long as my purple is prettier than yours. :P

13-12-2010, 03:01 PM

LOL. We work together. :wink

This is one of the times when I wish we have installed the "like" button in ReCom.

I've been waiting for the "like" button for a LONG LONG time. :notrust

:laugh

Guess we should bring back the pink... :amuse

13-12-2010, 03:18 PM
LOL. We work together. :wink... against who? Darth Vaderina still wins in the end!

:laughon the list for the next upgrade

Guess we should bring back the pink... :amuseFor ReCom Staffs, or for Forum Moderators?

sleevelesssky
13-12-2010, 03:19 PM

:oh

:nuts

:loffTake note of the colors. Purple and pink. Henry, Henry :wink

cycycy
13-12-2010, 03:23 PM

Pink! :hug No objections here XD

13-12-2010, 03:38 PM

yeah I wish we had installed the "like" button in ReCom too! :amuse

Agree!!!!!!!!!!!! Purple is still the most beautiful color ever exist!

Work together against .. Darth Vaderina? LOL! Good idea! But not the pink!

... against who? Darth Vaderina still wins in the end!

For ReCom Staffs, or for Forum Moderators?

Pink for Forum Moderators apparently. :laugh

13-12-2010, 03:41 PM
The old pink for the ReMag writers lah. :notrust :laugh

And sleevelessky.... sigh... speechless. :notrust

I'm getting teased left, right and centre! :cry

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 03:42 PM

If that were true, why are you the only one doing the windows and the dishes? :wink

Also, I did notice the Crushing Away bit, but is that finally a love confession from you, Henry? Sweet!

13-12-2010, 03:50 PM
If that were true, why are you the only one doing the windows and the dishes? :wink

Also, I did notice the Crushing Away bit, but is that finally a love confession from you, Henry? Sweet!

Coz I'm a kind fella... And honestly, I have always been the one helping out in the family whenever they need a tall person to help them get things done.

As for the dishes, do you trust butter fingers? :P

And love confession? :notrust It's so like Glassy......

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 03:59 PM
Coz I'm a kind fella... And honestly, I have always been the one helping out in the family whenever they need a tall person to help them get things done.

As for the dishes, do you trust butter fingers? :P

And love confession? :notrust It's so like Glassy......

Well, exactly. You're a kind fella, so you should continue doing aaaaaall the work while we black bolds sit and watch. :)) Working together? Psssshh!

Also, as regards with the love confession, I noticed that there isn't an explicit denial from you! ^_^

13-12-2010, 04:11 PM
Well, exactly. You're a kind fella, so you should continue doing aaaaaall the work while we black bolds sit and watch. :)) Working together? Psssshh!

Also, as regards with the love confession, I noticed that there isn't an explicit denial from you! ^_^

Just sit and watch, eh? :( So much for teamwork. :rant *throws down the bucket and dishes*

Explicit denial? :notrust

It's not a love confession. :P

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 04:30 PM
Just sit and watch, eh? :( So much for teamwork. :rant *throws down the bucket and dishes*

Explicit denial? :notrust

It's not a love confession. :P

Henry my dear, if we were doing the work, what good would a moderator initiation ceremony be? :wink

13-12-2010, 04:44 PM
*wants to go and have an evening nap to escape all the initiation*

*mopes*

:cry WARGH! Henry kena buwwy.... :cry

:lol

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 04:54 PM
*wants to go and have an evening nap to escape all the initiation*

*mopes*

:cry WARGH! Henry kena buwwy.... :cry

:lol

Nap?! Henry, look, there's a spambot scurrying down the forums! Do something!! How can you be napping at a time like this! :))

13-12-2010, 06:42 PM
Pink for Forum Moderators apparently. :laughYou know I'm around, don't you?

13-12-2010, 08:50 PM
Nap?! Henry, look, there's a spambot scurrying down the forums! Do something!! How can you be napping at a time like this! :))

My dear Glassy, it is thanks to you that I was awake till 2.30 AM last night, and for some reason I couldn't sleep well. So I just had to go and take a nap, which saw me ended up sleeping for almost two hours. :notrust

You know I'm around, don't you?

:lol I know that you're around, but I wonder about the rest.

Is it me, or am I starting to think that this thread is dominated by colourful usernames? :amuse

13-12-2010, 09:15 PM
My dear Glassy, it is thanks to you that I was awake till 2.30 AM last night, and for some reason I couldn't sleep well. So I just had to go and take a nap, which saw me ended up sleeping for almost two hours. :notrust

:lol I know that you're around, but I wonder about the rest.

Is it me, or am I starting to think that this thread is dominated by colourful usernames? :amuseThat's it, everybody's usernames will be white starting tomorrow!

Glassylicious
13-12-2010, 09:16 PM

Sorry. T_T Didn't mean to keep you up. Next time you can just say "I gotta go to bed now!" It isn't that hard, Henry. :wink

13-12-2010, 09:18 PM
Sorry. T_T Didn't mean to keep you up. Next time you can just say "I gotta go to bed now!" It isn't that hard, Henry. :wink

Nah, just kidding actually. :laugh I know you didn't mean it.

Even I forgot the time actually. Time flies when you're laughing about vinegar and limescale. :amuse

That's it, everybody's usernames will be white starting tomorrow!

White?! :nuts

13-12-2010, 09:29 PM

Yeah I knew that you're around too, Seed! :P

Is it me, or am I starting to think that this thread is dominated by colourful usernames? :amuse

Obviously this thread is dominated by colourful usernames, for now. Quite a lot of spammers didn't online for such a long time though. :)

cycycy
13-12-2010, 09:45 PM
That's it, everybody's usernames will be white starting tomorrow!

White? Serious? :oh:oh

:woo

13-12-2010, 10:22 PM
White???? :notrust I'm still young btw!!! xD

sleevelesssky
13-12-2010, 11:26 PM

:oh innocent blank stare

13-12-2010, 11:37 PM
Ignorance is no defence. :P

sleevelesssky
13-12-2010, 11:40 PM
Ignorance is no defence. :P

:oh innocent stare

:headsmack

:oh still innocent stare after beating up Henry

cycycy
13-12-2010, 11:43 PM

I have a feeling henry's polishing the 'ban user' button again :laugh

13-12-2010, 11:52 PM
Well, there is always the "unban" and "ban moderator" buttons for Darth Vaderina to use.

May the force be with you!

14-12-2010, 12:05 AM

:modsmack

I have a feeling henry's polishing the 'ban user' button again :laugh

It's shiny enough already. :P :nuts

14-12-2010, 12:43 AM
:oh

:nuts

:loffTake note of the colors. Purple and pink. Henry, Henry :wink

Enough you yellowish "book of spells"! You wouldn't want to do 'perbuatan yang tidak senonoh' in public with Henry right? (Don't forget, you are purple yourself. :P)

Glassy... :cry No wonder the 'correction' for glassylicious is maliciousness (if u try clicking your name with the second button in the text :P).

sleevelesssky
14-12-2010, 01:16 AM
Enough you yellowish "book of spells"! You wouldn't want to do 'perbuatan yang tidak senonoh' in public with Henry right? (Don't forget, you are purple yourself. :P).

:plot You.

:jk Are.

:kukukuWarned.

http://www.arterimalaysia.com/2009/04/26/thoughts-on-darkness-07-the-black-page-in-tristram-shandy/

15-12-2010, 06:03 PM
:modsmack

It's shiny enough already. :P :nuts
wow, sry i ws away for a long time. Congrats henry for becomin a forum moderator. :)

15-12-2010, 06:59 PM
wow, sry i ws away for a long time. Congrats henry for becomin a forum moderator. :)

Welcome back, Lord of Spammers! Where did you disappear to?

15-12-2010, 08:40 PM
Welcome back, Lord of Spammers! Where did you disappear to?
wen for holidays at kuchin after my sufferin exams. :P

15-12-2010, 08:50 PM
Lord of Spammers is back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woooohooo welcome back! We miss you a lot! :laugh

15-12-2010, 09:42 PM
Lord of Spammers is back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woooohooo welcome back! We miss you a lot! :laugh
so, wat happened lately?

15-12-2010, 09:43 PM
Henry is crowned as the hairiest guy in ReCom.

15-12-2010, 09:53 PM
:plot You.

:jk Are.

:kukukuWarned.

http://www.arterimalaysia.com/2009/04/26/thoughts-on-darkness-07-the-black-page-in-tristram-shandy/

Tristram Shandy~ Well, at least I know where did your book of spells came from. That blank page is actually a very interesting expression. :laugh

You know, the wild baboon who drove the car?:P I wonder baboons have hairs on their tongue..

15-12-2010, 10:03 PM
:lol henry, hairy? he must hv changed his hair style

16-12-2010, 01:07 AM
Spam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :laugh

16-12-2010, 01:12 AM
elo ayjiahui. hw r u?

cycycy
16-12-2010, 04:53 PM

Long time no see! Hahaha :laugh Welcome back~

16-12-2010, 08:26 PM
Long time no see! Hahaha :laugh Welcome back~
ya, long time didn't c u also. :)

say, any1 here free for this saturday noon gatherin at mid valley?

sleevelesssky
16-12-2010, 08:46 PM

I'm working on weekends ^_^ Why not Monday noon?

16-12-2010, 09:40 PM
I'm working on weekends ^_^ Why not Monday noon?

Working as what???? :huh Ambassador for Taylor's Open Day?

16-12-2010, 11:53 PM
(I don't expect any replies for this but I'll just ask anyway...) Those who sat for the SACE exam, what did you guys get? :nuts

17-12-2010, 01:31 AM
(I don't expect any replies for this but I'll just ask anyway...) Those who sat for the SACE exam, what did you guys get? :nuts

Congrats yanno_yamster on her stupendous achievements in SACE exam! :laugh

17-12-2010, 01:38 AM

Eh? Stalking people, huh?

Happy Birthday, Starlover!!!!

17-12-2010, 01:41 AM

Thanks, haha... But compared with the rest of the scholars, mine's quite average...

This is not the first day you know him, lol...
Anyway...
Happy Birthday, Starlover!!! Hope to see you more often in ReCom!

17-12-2010, 02:03 AM

LOL! There's no need for me to stalk, since everything just appeared at the FB homepage. I woke up today and I saw everything! :laugh

Thanks, haha... But compared with the rest of the scholars, mine's quite average...

Anyway...

You're welcome! Mehh, yours are good enough! :wink

Haha, Happy Birthday Starlover!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :amuse

cycycy
17-12-2010, 02:03 PM

JB ---> KL? No no no. Besides, tomorrow's Sunway Open Day! :laugh:laugh

17-12-2010, 03:56 PM
JB ---> KL? No no no. Besides, tomorrow's Sunway Open Day! :laugh:laugh

Today, tomorrow and the day after tomorrow are Taylor's Open Days! :P

17-12-2010, 04:03 PM
^ -.- why promote Taylors..... Monash Open Day was 12th Dec... :P over edy. lolx.

Argh, fb-addict-habit, please die die die. Still not use to it....

17-12-2010, 04:15 PM
^ -.- why promote Taylors..... Monash Open Day was 12th Dec... :P over edy. lolx.

Argh, fb-addict-habit, please die die die. Still not use to it....

Haha! :P No, I didn't. Just to tell cycycy, cause she promoted Sunway first. :laugh

17-12-2010, 04:44 PM
Seems like it's open day for every one there.

17-12-2010, 04:52 PM
Sunway! LOL!

cycycy
17-12-2010, 08:20 PM
Today, tomorrow and the day after tomorrow are Taylor's Open Days! :P

Haha! :P No, I didn't. Just to tell cycycy, cause she promoted Sunway first. :laugh

18th and 19th Sunway JB! :P :P Have to wake up at 6 tomorrow :( Have to help out.

Sunway! LOL!
Sunway! :confetti

17-12-2010, 08:52 PM
18th and 19th Sunway JB! :P :P Have to wake up at 6 tomorrow :( Have to help out.

Taylor's actually offers works to students, giving salary to those who helped out as Ambassadors in Taylor's Open Day. RM5 per hour is rather little though, that's why I'm still here surfing Internet. :P

cycycy
17-12-2010, 08:57 PM
Taylor's actually offers works to students, giving salary to those who helped out as Ambassadors in Taylor's Open Day. RM5 per hour is rather little though, that's why I'm still here surfing Internet. :P

Haha. I'm working! RM5 too. Compulsary for us Student Ambassadors. :amazed:amazed

17-12-2010, 09:12 PM
Haha. I'm working! RM5 too. Compulsary for us Student Ambassadors. :amazed:amazed

Compulsory? I thought it was optional, at least that applies to Taylor's. :amuse

cycycy
17-12-2010, 09:26 PM
Compulsory? I thought it was optional, at least that applies to Taylor's. :amuse

Haha. For our council members, yes. We have to come to help with campus tours and extended counselling. For other students, they help out with the exhibitions, but no pay :P

PS: Our student council is called SSA (sunway student ambassadors) :laugh

17-12-2010, 09:39 PM
Haha. For our council members, yes. We have to come to help with campus tours and extended counselling. For other students, they help out with the exhibitions, but no pay :P

PS: Our student council is called SSA (sunway student ambassadors) :laugh

Oh haha! Well, it's quite a good idea to spend your holiday wisely. :P

cycycy
17-12-2010, 09:43 PM
Oh haha! Well, it's quite a good idea to spend your holiday wisely. :P

Haha. Good way. Had a very packed weekend, LOL.

Yesterday morning badminton, night we watched horror movie till 5.30am! And woke up badminton again. Sat, sunday open day. Phew.:pmg

17-12-2010, 09:58 PM
Haha. Good way. Had a very packed weekend, LOL.

Yesterday morning badminton, night we watched horror movie till 5.30am! And woke up badminton again. Sat, sunday open day. Phew.:pmg

Haha! Enjoy then! Have fun! :amuse

cycycy
17-12-2010, 10:37 PM
Haha! Enjoy then! Have fun! :amuse

I will! Haha :laugh Thanks nick~

17-12-2010, 10:49 PM
I will! Haha :laugh Thanks nick~

You're most welcome! :amuse

18-12-2010, 12:32 AM

I wanted to help out, but I'm currently 200km away from Subang Jaya :P

18-12-2010, 01:06 AM
I wanted to help out, but I'm currently 200km away from Subang Jaya :P

Oh well, where are you now? 200km north or south from Subang? :amuse

18-12-2010, 11:03 PM
Spam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Had an awesome spammers gathering just now, and guess what, Jen Jen the legendary is back!!! Finally got to meet up the legend, as well as our dearest Lord of Spammers and the phantom vseehua!!! :amuse Oh oh, not forgetting our coordinator for today Cadence_hope! Nice meeting you all today and definitely looking forward for the next meeting! :D Happy holiday, merry Christmas and a happy new year to all of you!

starlover
18-12-2010, 11:39 PM

Anyway...

LOL! There's no need for me to stalk, since everything just appeared at the FB homepage. I woke up today and I saw everything! :laugh

You're welcome! Mehh, yours are good enough! :wink

Haha, Happy Birthday Starlover!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :amuse

Aww thanks so much :cry

*this is the proof that I still stalk here :sweat :P

Glassylicious
18-12-2010, 11:41 PM
Wish I was there! =( But noooo, I have to be stuck here in my room with six inches of snow [and counting!] piling outside. It's been snowing for more than 7 hours!!

18-12-2010, 11:44 PM

You're welcome! :amuse

Wish I was there! =( But noooo, I have to be stuck here in my room with six inches of snow [and counting!] piling outside. It's been snowing for more than 7 hours!!

Is it fun? :nuts LOL just kidding! :laugh I love snow!!! Can't wait to get some experiences one day! :amuse

18-12-2010, 11:48 PM

Hey, how are you now? Still in KYUEM?

cycycy
19-12-2010, 12:17 AM
I can never meet you people =( DISTANCE TT

19-12-2010, 12:25 AM

Go and play snow!!!!!! :nuts

I can never meet you people =( DISTANCE TT

Sigh... I arrived at KL Sentral at around 5.30 PM, so I could not make it for the gathering, too. I was at Alor Setar and my flight back to KL was at 3.20 PM.

Oh, well...

Glassylicious
19-12-2010, 12:37 AM

But I hate the snow! T_T

cycycy
19-12-2010, 12:43 AM

Sigh... I arrived at KL Sentral at around 5.30 PM, so I could not make it for the gathering, too. I was at Alor Setar and my flight back to KL was at 3.20 PM.

Oh, well...

I'm like forever in JB. Haha. :laugh

But I hate the snow! T_T

SNOWWW :nuts

19-12-2010, 01:25 AM

Play snow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :nuts

Glassylicious
19-12-2010, 01:28 AM
I'm quite tempted to play with it, actually, before everyone starts stepping all over it and it becomes disgusting grey slush. Hmm...

19-12-2010, 01:33 AM
But I hate the snow! T_T

*drags Glassy to the snow*

Let's build a snowman! :P

Glassylicious
19-12-2010, 01:35 AM
*drags Glassy to the snow*

Let's build a snowman! :P

Between finishing this stupid article on European constitution and building a snowman, I think that's a no-brainer! This stupid article's conclusion is five freakin' pages long!!

Snowman it is! *starts rolling some snow to form the body*

19-12-2010, 01:39 AM
Between finishing this stupid article on European constitution and building a snowman, I think that's a no-brainer! This stupid article's conclusion is five freakin' pages long!!

Snowman it is! *starts rolling some snow to form the body*

FIVE PAGES LONG????!!!! :nuts:nuts:nuts Oh gosh!!! That's insane! I'm still thinking on my conclusion for just probably 10 lines. xD

Yeay woooohooooo!!! Snowman snowman!!! :amuse:amuse:amuse

19-12-2010, 05:53 PM
thr ws "snows" at pavilion yesterday. hehe too bad, it cn't b used 2 build a snowman.

23-12-2010, 12:48 AM
Hmmm... noticed how some of us have got new custom titles now? Admins are Santa Claus... while I am Rudolf the Red-Nosed Reindeer. :notrust

Some of you are Lepergnome...

23-12-2010, 01:03 AM
maybe we should have made the wordings "Rudolf the Red Nosed Reindeer" really red.

ayjiahui
23-12-2010, 01:09 AM
LOL the new titles are uber cutexzxzxzxz!!!!! yay christmas!!!

23-12-2010, 01:15 AM
maybe we should have made the wordings "Rudolf the Red Nosed Reindeer" really red.

It's OK. There's no need to make it red.

What colour is it? It's red, see?

23-12-2010, 01:54 AM
nice 1. makin it red. :lol

23-12-2010, 07:53 AM
Jingle Bell, Jingle Bell, Jingle all the way! :amuse Oh, lots of cute names around!!! :amuse No worries Rudoph, you're still cute either! I literally mean the reindeer yeah! :P

23-12-2010, 08:35 AM
It's OK. There's no need to make it red.

What colour is it? It's red, see?
Now it's really red.

23-12-2010, 10:42 AM
:notrust See Hua, I believe you should know that the same effect applies for capablanca and Miracle_seed?

23-12-2010, 10:50 AM
Well, we have multiple Santas in the forum, they will need their own Rudolfs to fetch them around :P

23-12-2010, 12:08 PM
Hmmm... Sion Corn. That's Welsh.

Isn't there a Welsh equivalent of Rudolf? I wonder how it will look like. Sion Corn looks cool. :lol

23-12-2010, 12:48 PM
Now it's really red.
nice 1. bt did u change his display pic?

23-12-2010, 01:57 PM
I didn't change his display pic, he did it himself. I would have changed it to a reindeer and a BIG red nose in the middle.

23-12-2010, 06:37 PM
My profile picture is to display the intimacy between the reindeer and Santa Claus. :P

P/S: And at the same time to let you know what a cheat Santa can be. :laugh

cycycy
24-12-2010, 01:04 PM
Hmmm... noticed how some of us have got new custom titles now? Admins are Santa Claus... while I am Rudolf the Red-Nosed Reindeer. :notrust

Some of you are Lepergnome...

Thats so cute :confetti
But leper gnomes are.. eeyir :amazed

24-12-2010, 01:21 PM
Suddenly I feel sorry for all the gnomes in recom.... :sweat

24-12-2010, 03:12 PM
why ppl suddenly labelled as gnomes? :huh and I'm Santa's lil' helpers? hehe ...cool
shows how long im away from recom

p/s: Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to everyone!!!

Signing off till after Boxing Day...

alter_ego
24-12-2010, 03:30 PM
My first title is gnome? cool :lol

24-12-2010, 04:24 PM
You're a gnome coz you're not a Lepergnome (Newbie). :lol

Glassylicious
24-12-2010, 04:53 PM
*starts gathering her gnome minions to form an army*

24-12-2010, 09:33 PM
Hohoho~ Merry Christmas everyone!!!! :laugh

Kemai
24-12-2010, 09:38 PM
Merry Christmas Recommers :)

25-12-2010, 12:09 AM
Merry Christmas! Ho ho...

Eh, I'm not Santa Claus lah... I thought Nicholas is supposed to be one?

cycycy
25-12-2010, 12:49 AM
Merry Christmas spammers! Haha. Greetings from Santa's lil helper Plankie. XD
:confetti

Christmas wish: Hope I'll be somewhere snowing this time next year!

25-12-2010, 02:57 AM
Ho ho ho, Merry Christmas everyone!! Enjoy this blissful day! :)

25-12-2010, 11:57 PM
Oh! Before the day ends, Merry Christmas.
Who want sweets? Maybe this emoticon can paint you some... :P
l
l
l
v
:paint

26-12-2010, 12:24 AM
Oh! Before the day ends, Merry Christmas.
Who want sweets? Maybe this emoticon can paint you some... :P
l
l
l
v
:paint
i wan wan, send me a tasty image. hehe

26-12-2010, 01:07 AM
"Jingle ban, jingle ban...."

Eh... :P

"Jingle bell, jingle bell, jingle all the way..."

26-12-2010, 07:35 AM
"Jingle ban, jingle ban...."

Eh... :P

"Jingle bell, jingle bell, jingle all the way..."

Henry is addicted to clicking the ban button. :P

26-12-2010, 11:48 AM
Henry is addicted to clicking the ban button. :P

You bet... For all I know I might overstress the ban button to the point of failure by fatigue. :lol

29-12-2010, 05:47 PM
no spamming for days, this is so sad. :(

29-12-2010, 09:20 PM
SPAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm back, guys!!!! Anyone's missing me? :amuse

29-12-2010, 09:26 PM
no 1, i presume. haha

alter_ego
29-12-2010, 09:29 PM
I guess everyone's watching football now. :D

29-12-2010, 09:30 PM
yup, hopefully msia wins

29-12-2010, 10:01 PM
no 1, i presume. haha

LOL! Fine never mind then. *Vanishes into the air* :leen

29-12-2010, 10:13 PM
LOL! Fine never mind then. *Vanishes into the air* :leen
ah ya, dun sulk so fast...:P

29-12-2010, 10:27 PM
He's gone off to stalk...

29-12-2010, 10:56 PM
LOL... I just disappeared from ReCom for a week and I'm a reindeer now?

By the way, Malaysia won the Suzuki Cup! Yay!

29-12-2010, 11:24 PM
yipee, msia won

30-12-2010, 12:24 AM
*Stalking* :P

30-12-2010, 12:36 AM
And it's now time to wish our High Priest a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

30-12-2010, 12:38 AM
Happy Birthday youngyew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :amuse

30-12-2010, 01:20 AM
wah, today's youngyew's birthday.

Happy brithday!!! to d founder of recom wiki. :confetti

01-01-2011, 12:04 AM
Happy new year, spammers!!! Hopefully 2011 is a lucky year for all of us! :D

01-01-2011, 12:13 AM
Happy New Year!

*pops champagne*

01-01-2011, 12:30 AM
And it's now time to wish our High Priest a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

Happy Birthday youngyew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :amuse

wah, today's youngyew's birthday.

Happy brithday!!! to d founder of recom wiki. :confetti

Thank you thank you! Happy New Year to everyone! :)

01-01-2011, 12:31 AM
Happy New Year everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May you have a great, prosperous blessed new year ahead!!! :amuse

cycycy
01-01-2011, 03:39 PM
Happy New Year! Yay!

*Pops confetti over everyone! :confetti

01-01-2011, 04:19 PM
2010, 2011...don't see much difference....but Happy New Year anyway.... :-)

01-01-2011, 10:14 PM
well. 2011 is likely 2 b another election year....

03-01-2011, 02:10 AM
As you have probably noticed, user titles have been reset. :P

But.... there are some "minor" changes to other preset user titles. :lol

03-01-2011, 02:22 AM
I should have kept Forum Moderators as Rudolf the Red-Nosed Reindeer for the rest of the year as well...

03-01-2011, 02:40 AM
Super Junior Member! LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!! :laugh:laugh:laugh

03-01-2011, 09:40 AM
I should have kept Forum Moderators as Rudolf the Red-Nosed Reindeer for the rest of the year as well...

But we know you're not that mean right? :P

03-01-2011, 10:38 AM
But we know you're not that mean right? :P

You don't want to get on my bad side :P

03-01-2011, 02:01 PM
Heh, bad side? :oh

Glassylicious
03-01-2011, 04:24 PM
*enigmatic smile* :3

03-01-2011, 05:45 PM
Heh, bad side? :oh
diam-diam ubi berisi, diam-diam besi berkarat. :laugh

Thank you thank you! Happy New Year to everyone! :)
happy new year 2 u 2 and evry1 else in recom. :)
As you have probably noticed, user titles have been reset. :P

But.... there are some "minor" changes to other preset user titles. :lol
wah, who changed it? U or vseehua? :notrust

cycycy
03-01-2011, 05:59 PM
No santa's lil helpers anymore =(

alter_ego
03-01-2011, 07:13 PM
..and now I am just a member.. :cry

03-01-2011, 07:26 PM
No santa's lil helpers anymore =(
dun wry, santa will require ur help again next Christmas. :)

..and now I am just a member.. :cry
at u r nt junior member or lower thn tat. :)
whn ur post increases, surely u will get better titles. dun wry. :nuts

alter_ego
03-01-2011, 07:28 PM
..because before this I was a gnome :D

fokero
03-01-2011, 07:45 PM
..because before this I was a gnome :D

aiyoo.i'm also a member.the only time i have to spam in recom is when i'm at home.jeez.college life is soooo busy.

btw, happy new year to all :D

03-01-2011, 08:05 PM
aiyoo.i'm also a member.the only time i have to spam in recom is when i'm at home.jeez.college life is soooo busy.

btw, happy new year to all :D
based on KYUEM thread, u r really bz, chasing after gals. :laugh

03-01-2011, 08:09 PM

I know right... LOL!!!! Opps.. I think I just became a light bub there. :P

fokero
03-01-2011, 08:11 PM

hahahahaha. that's absurd. i'm just being nice.hahaha :P

03-01-2011, 08:12 PM

ehem ehem... *cough* :laugh

03-01-2011, 08:14 PM
I know right... LOL!!!! Opps.. I think I just became a light bulb there. :P
haha, u should ask them 2 chat here. thn, evry1 can be a light bulb. :laugh
"Nice", i agree, u r vry nice. chasing after AinaN (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?find=lastposter&t=903) nw? :nuts

fokero
03-01-2011, 08:16 PM

"Nice", i agree, u r vry nice. chasing after AinaN (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?find=lastposter&t=903) nw? :nuts

hahaha.okay, now the topic here is about me eh. i'm just helping her :nod :P

03-01-2011, 08:16 PM

Haha! With your link here, I think everyone can be a lightbulb, and everyone will of course, it's just the matter of time! :laugh:laugh:laugh

03-01-2011, 08:19 PM
hahaha.okay, now the topic here is about me eh. i'm just helping her :nod :P
well, u can talk a lot things mah, y hv 2 chasing a guy? *hinting tat u wan her 2 chase u meh? :P
Haha! With your link here, I think everyone can be a lightbulb, and everyone will of course, it's just the matter of time! :laugh:laugh:laugh
haha especially you, nick

03-01-2011, 08:22 PM
well, u can talk a lot things mah, y hv 2 chasing a guy? *hinting tat u wan her 2 chase u meh? :P

haha especially you, nick

Ops... stalker unfolded. -.-

fokero
03-01-2011, 08:23 PM

lol.i'm not interested in such thing lorh. i'm a good boy :P

03-01-2011, 08:31 PM

Really ar????? :jk :jk :jk

03-01-2011, 08:33 PM
ya meh? thn y r u private messaging her? if u wan 2 help her, u cn always post at d thread but if u wan 2 say something else, thn ...... :nuts

fokero
03-01-2011, 08:39 PM
ya meh? thn y r u private messaging her? if u wan 2 help her, u cn always post at d thread but if u wan 2 say something else, thn ...... :nuts

hahaha now you've changed this thread to light bulb.

ps: i'm not available :P

alter_ego
03-01-2011, 09:22 PM

TRUEE !!! :laugh

Aww man.. :cry

:wall

:puke

03-01-2011, 09:26 PM

TRUEE !!! :laugh

Aww man.. :cry

:wall

:puke
haha, dun wry. d futur is undefined, who knws wat will happen.

03-01-2011, 09:55 PM
alter_ego getting desperate?

alter_ego
03-01-2011, 10:18 PM
alter_ego getting desperate?

Heyy :modsmack :notrust :pwned

I'm still :study no time for :love

Or else I need to bring my lab report while having a date :laugh :rofl

juilleteap
03-01-2011, 10:25 PM

Me too. Plus, nobody wants me. :))

alter_ego
03-01-2011, 10:28 PM

Nah *pat pat your shoulder* The right person doesn't come just yet though :amuse

Btw hi juilleteap ! We have a newbie here *winks*

03-01-2011, 10:32 PM

all work and no play makes jill a dull gal, though bringin ur lab report durin a date will b vry "interestin". haha
dun wry 1, whn d time is right, u'll find him.
p/s, jz be careful of fokero. :lol

jz kiddin, he's innocent.

cycycy
03-01-2011, 10:32 PM
Nah *pat pat your shoulder* The right person doesn't come just yet though :amuse

It's 'super junior' member now :laugh
yay this title is just so cute :confetti

03-01-2011, 10:37 PM
It's 'super junior' member now :laugh
yay this title is just so cute :confetti
hey, tat's a south korean musical group. :))

03-01-2011, 10:37 PM

Aww... anyways, welcome to HOS!!! :amuse

fokero
03-01-2011, 10:39 PM
dun wry 1, whn d time is right, u'll find him.
p/s, jz be careful of fokero. :lol

jz kiddin, he's innocent.

heyyyyyy :mad

hahaha.all the super juniors should be careful with me.because i'm sooooo friendly :P

03-01-2011, 10:55 PM
heyyyyyy :mad

hahaha.all the super juniors should be careful with me.because i'm sooooo friendly :P
wah, u read d spoilers, i ws jz kiddin.

ya, vry "friendly" indeed.

juilleteap
03-01-2011, 10:56 PM

I am not in a rush and I am quite picky about the right person. :P

Hi. :)

alter_ego
03-01-2011, 10:59 PM

Well you should ! :wink

cycycy
03-01-2011, 10:59 PM
hey, tat's a south korean musical group. :))

That's why it's cute. Haha :confetti

Hello juilleteap! :laugh

fokero
03-01-2011, 11:00 PM
wah, u read d spoilers, i ws jz kiddin.

ya, vry "friendly" indeed.

haha.i know. i dont take it seriously :P

hi back :)

04-01-2011, 12:04 AM

haha, anyway. welcome 2 the family of spammers. :)

cycycy
04-01-2011, 12:06 AM
haha, anyway. welcome 2 the family of spammers. :)

Family? Then BZ must be the head of the family! Hi dad :laugh

juilleteap
04-01-2011, 12:28 AM
So what do you guys do in life?

cycycy
04-01-2011, 12:34 AM

Play, study, spam! :laugh

juilleteap
04-01-2011, 12:38 AM
SPAM. SPAM. SPAM.
I don't play much these days. :(

cycycy
04-01-2011, 12:40 AM
SPAM. SPAM. SPAM.
I don't play much these days. :(

Studying? :amuse

juilleteap
04-01-2011, 12:47 AM
Studying? :amuse

Was working with my mum.
Just finished my year 12. :amuse
What about you?

04-01-2011, 12:47 AM
wah, spammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
I'm nt studyin much lately since i hv a week b4 i need 2 go bac 2 college. :(

04-01-2011, 12:49 AM
Waiting for JPA to call me to confirm which university I'll be going to...

04-01-2011, 12:53 AM
wah, nice. u finally finished ur pre-u. so, still hvin holidays?

juilleteap
04-01-2011, 12:55 AM

Congratulations on your scholarship. Aw. I didn't even apply. Not qualified. :(

04-01-2011, 12:55 AM
wah, nice. u finally finished ur pre-u. so, still hvin holidays?

Yup, until early February since most Australian universities begin their new semester at this time.

By the way, I'm still wondering when I'll ever see the lord of spammers face to face...

juilleteap
04-01-2011, 12:57 AM
Yup, until early February since most Australian universities begin their new semester at this time.

By the way, I'm still wondering when I'll ever see the lord of spammers face to face...

So have you applied any of Australian universities?

04-01-2011, 12:58 AM
eat, slp, study, spam, n facebook
y leh?:huh

oic, wat a pity, v r likely hvin a gatherin after cny. u'll still b here?

juilleteap
04-01-2011, 01:01 AM
eat, slp, study, spam, n facebook

y leh?:huh

Got a big B for Malay language. :( Expected. :(

04-01-2011, 01:03 AM

Thanks... Hey, you mentioned that you studied Australian year 12. SACE or WACE?

So have you applied any of Australian universities?

I applied for 5 (in order of preference): Australian National University, University of New South Wales, UniSydney, UniAdelaide and UniMelbourne.

Hmmm... Doubt so...

04-01-2011, 01:03 AM
Got a big B for Malay language. :( Expected. :(
oic, wat a pity. :( Nvm, at least, nw u dun hv wry so much of malay anymore.

juilleteap
04-01-2011, 01:08 AM
Thanks... Hey, you mentioned that you studied Australian year 12. SACE or WACE?

I applied for 5 (in order of preference): Australian National University, University of New South Wales, UniSydney, UniAdelaide and UniMelbourne.

Hmmm... Doubt so...

VCE. :)) ; I applied UNSW, UniMelb, and Monash.

oic, wat a pity. :( Nvm, at least, nw u dun hv wry so much of malay anymore.

No. I am a Malaysian. I'm polishing my Malay language.

04-01-2011, 01:09 AM

Neither SACE or WACE, LOL. Since it's already January haven't you confirm which uni you wanna go yet?

Thumbs up to you!

04-01-2011, 01:11 AM

nice, thn join us at Bahasa Kita 3 (http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6870). :P

juilleteap
04-01-2011, 01:13 AM
Neither SACE or WACE, LOL. Since it's already January haven't you confirm which uni you wanna go yet?

Thumbs up to you!

Probably Monash.
I'm deferring my studies. As I wanna join the summer school at Harvard.
Plus, I'm earning some money for the trip - my parents won't sponsor me.

cycycy
04-01-2011, 04:14 PM
Was working with my mum.
Just finished my year 12. :amuse
What about you?

Just finished Year 12 too! WACE. Haha. :laugh Been helping in college for the new intakes :P