Hello pink! ;D

Who's pink? LOL!!! :P Oh, you meant juilleteap? :laugh

06-01-2011, 04:30 PM
whr whr? whr's d new member?

06-01-2011, 05:08 PM
*Points* There! There lah!

Oh, I've hit more than 1000 posts without realising it.

By the way, BZ is gonna hit 2000 posts already? :notrust :rawr

06-01-2011, 05:44 PM

I know right, spam everywhere! :laugh:laugh:laugh

06-01-2011, 06:17 PM

haha, congrats on ur 1000th post.

still long somemore. hehe :P

fokero
06-01-2011, 06:38 PM
haha, congrats on ur 1000th post.

still long somemore. hehe :P

hi guys, not talking about light bulb anymore ? :P haha

jeez, i've always wanted to hit the 1000th post.but i dont have time to spam :cry

06-01-2011, 06:40 PM
hi guys, not talking about light bulb anymore ? :P haha

jeez, i've always wanted to hit the 1000th post.but i dont have time to spam :cry
haha, well, cause u ran way already :lol

dun wry, sedikit-sedikit, lama-lama menjadi bukit, u'll reach d 1000th post. :amuse

fokero
06-01-2011, 06:53 PM
haha, well, cause u ran way already :lol

dun wry, sedikit-sedikit, lama-lama menjadi bukit, u'll reach d 1000th post. :amuse

haha.i didnt run lah. finally i did open and read something.fuhhh.after such a lazy holidays :cry

okay, i'll try my best.

06-01-2011, 07:38 PM
haha, well gud luck thn. :)

06-01-2011, 07:45 PM
Sedikit-sedikit, lama-lama jadi bukit, dan nanti runtuhlah dia.... :P

06-01-2011, 07:47 PM
Sedikit-sedikit, lama-lama jadi bukit, dan nanti runtuhlah dia.... :P

Why runtuh? :notrust :P :laugh

06-01-2011, 08:37 PM
tanah runtuh!!!! XD

06-01-2011, 09:34 PM
Too high so eventually will runtuh lah.... :P

06-01-2011, 09:40 PM
Too high so eventually will runtuh lah.... :P
haha, thn i won't whn will vseehua runtuh? :lol

06-01-2011, 09:46 PM
Err..........

06-01-2011, 10:16 PM
Err..........

Henry hesitated to prevent himself saying something wrong, which could cause devastating effects. :laugh

06-01-2011, 10:28 PM
Henry hesitated to prevent himself saying something wrong, which could cause devastating effects. :laugh
haha, i agree. :laugh

juilleteap
06-01-2011, 10:34 PM

囧 ; What a loyal ReComer.

06-01-2011, 10:48 PM
Eh, copy my 囧. :lol

06-01-2011, 10:51 PM
囧 ; What a loyal ReComer.
haha, well, u cn also b 1. :)

06-01-2011, 10:59 PM
Well, I'm planning my retirement from ReCom anyways. Afterwards Henry can wreck all kinds of havoc and I won't blink to watch. Unless, of course, he steps on the toes of the High Priest or the Darth Vaderina. (I would enjoy watching the aftermath though)

06-01-2011, 11:02 PM
You make me sound as if I'm a slave of some sort. :cry

juilleteap
06-01-2011, 11:07 PM
Eh, copy my 囧. :lol

Yes, I copied from your signature. Can't type it using my chinese tool. I know the han yu pin yin, but couldn't get the word. :notrust

Glassylicious
06-01-2011, 11:11 PM
You make me sound as if I'm a slave of some sort. :cry

Sorry, but did we even need to make you sound like one? :wink

cycycy
06-01-2011, 11:12 PM
Yes, I copied from your signature. Can't type it using my chinese tool. I know the han yu pin yin, but couldn't get the word. :notrust

It's jiong! hahahahaha :laugh

06-01-2011, 11:17 PM
haha, gud 1. :P

07-01-2011, 08:34 AM

You didn't need to, but you did. Huargh! :cry :cry

MrsYes
08-01-2011, 07:28 PM
long time no SPAM~~ ;D
so many santa around.. hohoho :amuse

You didn't need to, but you did. Huargh! :cry :cry

LOL.. pity henry~

yay!!!! i am a member of super junior!!!! :P
Sorry Sorry Sorry Sorry
Naega naega naega meonjeo
Nege nege nege ppajyeo
Ppajyeo ppajyeo beoryeo baby~~ xD
:confetti

welcome to my concert~~ HAHA =P

08-01-2011, 07:40 PM
Anyone here? :laugh

08-01-2011, 07:53 PM

me! for now...
planning to go AWOL...no more recom for me until A-levls is over:cry

08-01-2011, 08:04 PM
me! for now...

Oh hello nickvl! I thought MrsYes was just being perasan alone! :laugh Aww never mind then, we will really miss you here! =)

cycycy
08-01-2011, 08:36 PM

Me me me! I'm very bored :oh:oh

me! for now...

Aww. All the best nickvl! :amuse

08-01-2011, 09:48 PM
me! for now...
wah, gud luc in ur test, i hope u'll do well. :)

MrsYes
09-01-2011, 12:41 AM
Oh hello nickvl! I thought MrsYes was just being perasan alone! :laugh Aww never mind then, we will really miss you here! =)

=.='''''

i am just trying to bring some happiness here.. =PPP

:amuse

cant wait for cny dy!!!

me! for now...

good luck! :))

09-01-2011, 01:25 AM
=.='''''

i am just trying to bring some happiness here.. =PPP

Hahahaha!!! Hurray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :confetti

09-01-2011, 01:47 AM
me! for now...

All the best!!!

eve88
10-01-2011, 11:02 AM
I leave for half a year and you guys still going strong, eh?

=p

Medicine, Year 4, Here I come!!!1

10-01-2011, 11:15 AM
Of course we're still going strong. You sudah pancit.... kenapa? :P

10-01-2011, 11:17 AM

=p

Why, of course! Welcome back to you, Eve!e

eve88
10-01-2011, 12:13 PM
lol. its my normal forum .. technique - i forget about it for like 6-8 months and then decide to log in again.

Yesh, I'm normally very quiet.

No, really.

WHAT?

10-01-2011, 12:32 PM
Very quiet, eh? We'll never know for sure until we have seen the real you. :P

Oh, See Hua and Glassy are just good at getting the best out of people, in terms of talking, right? And laughing, of course... that goes without saying. :wink

eve88
10-01-2011, 12:34 PM
lol

Yes, thats true...

but i only replied cuz .... its HOS =p

plus i havent logged in in a while (you know this)

Hows things with you? (And you serious about the waste disposal visit? may be interesting)

ohhh... and another place for me to put my "anatomy dissection lab" stories....... hmmmmmmm (tho it may be inappropriate, so i may not...)

10-01-2011, 02:46 PM

=p

Welcome back!
:confetti:confetti:confetti

10-01-2011, 02:49 PM
Hows things with you? (And you serious about the waste disposal visit? may be interesting)

As much as it may be interesting, I assure you that it is the last place that you will want to be. The treatment plants are actually chemically hazardous areas and nobody may gain entry into it without prior permission.

eve88
10-01-2011, 02:55 PM
"Without prior Permission"......

So if I have the time can you wrangle it? (lol accompany me to it muahahahahahaha) Course, im in NZ so thats a pipe dream.

---
I've used a saw on a human cadaver before, I'm not squeamish. Much.

--
Hows things with you?

10-01-2011, 03:09 PM
"Without prior Permission"......

So if I have the time can you wrangle it? (lol accompany me to it muahahahahahaha) Course, im in NZ so thats a pipe dream.

---
I've used a saw on a human cadaver before, I'm not squeamish. Much.

--
Hows things with you?

I don't think I can wrangle it. The plant does not belong to the government. Berjaya Group has a stake in it, and they are quite secretive about a lot of things that go on in the sanitary landfill.

---

Human cadaver is not the same as toxic waste that is purely black, with a very very stinging foul stench that emanates from it. Put it this way, it's all leachate.

---

A neighbour opposite my house has just committed suicide. He's suffered from chronic depression, it seems. So, my family is feeling a bit in the dumps now. :(

eve88
10-01-2011, 03:19 PM
Right, I'm sorry to hear that =( Hope it goes better.

-----

hehe i wasn't really expecting you to say yes (If I remember about it when I've graduated, will ask again because you'll be more senior =p, but okay.)

-----

Blood borne infections = scary. But not the same scale as toxic waste. Toxic waste = scarier....

(you forced me to google leachate, damn you)

-----

10-01-2011, 05:58 PM
lol. its my normal forum .. technique - i forget about it for like 6-8 months and then decide to log in again.

Yesh, I'm normally very quiet.

No, really.

WHAT?
welcome back. it has been a long time dy. wat hv u been doin lately?

10-01-2011, 06:00 PM
Wait!!! I'm lost!!! Hello eve88! Welcome back!!! Still remember me? :wink

eve88
10-01-2011, 06:09 PM
Since I last posted (8? months back)

I passed 3rd year Medicine, (finally completed my pre-clinical years);
Survived flatting for the year =p;
Spending about 2 months in China, one of which was spent attached to a hospital (read the textdump if you must);
Took a body to pieces (part of 3rd year Med...)

ummm yeah.

4th year starts in 2 weeks. (Iamsodoomed.)

=-------------

HI GUYS, and Yes i do remember all of you <3

10-01-2011, 06:13 PM
HI GUYS, and Yes i do remember all of you <3

Seriously???? Aww, I was just a new member back then! And I am still a new member! Wahahahaha! :laugh

eve88
10-01-2011, 06:31 PM
you guys all senior to me, aledi .. see got nice nice nickname and title and whatnot =p

10-01-2011, 06:37 PM
you guys all senior to me, aledi .. see got nice nice nickname and title and whatnot =p

Where got! I'm still the youngest junior here! I'm still young!!!! Wahahahaha!!! :laugh:laugh:laugh

eve88
10-01-2011, 06:42 PM
In the Forum Universe, postcounts are the only measure of age. Thus, you are twice as old as me.

=p

(edit : 3 times, actually)

10-01-2011, 07:02 PM
In the Forum Universe, postcounts are the only measure of age. Thus, you are twice as old as me.

=p

(edit : 3 times, actually)

No!!!!!!!!! :p

eve88
10-01-2011, 07:10 PM
Yes!

(this is to make it 10 characters)

10-01-2011, 07:11 PM
Yes!

(this is to make it 10 characters)

No ah no ah!!!!!!!!!! I'm still the youngest!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :P:P:P

eve88
10-01-2011, 07:16 PM
Not in the Forum Universe.

(in other words, YES you are older than me in here.)

10-01-2011, 07:17 PM

Hahaha!!! But in the real universe, you're older!!!!! :P

eve88
10-01-2011, 07:24 PM
yeah, in real life im older.

but we're in the forum universe now though.

Call it a draw? =p

10-01-2011, 07:38 PM

Call it a draw? =p

Huh draw? =p No no! You're still older! :P

10-01-2011, 07:40 PM

Call it a draw? =p
u forgot one more thing, loyalty. U hv been in this forum longer thn us. so, u r our senior. haha
Say, u went national service already?

eve88
10-01-2011, 08:04 PM
waaaaaaah liddat one, everyone all oso against me!

Fine lor, i can be your senior.

(And no, i haven't done NS; after i requested for them to send mail to me directly instead of to a family friend locally..... no news.)

10-01-2011, 08:16 PM
waaaaaaah liddat one, everyone all oso against me!

Fine lor, i can be your senior.

(And no, i haven't done NS; after i requested for them to send mail to me directly instead of to a family friend locally..... no news.)

Yeay, so it's proven that I'm the youngest! Yes!!! :laugh:laugh:laugh

eve88
10-01-2011, 08:31 PM
(side note: Seniority is not necessarily a function of age ; that is all.)

Also - When was the last ReMag released? and can I haz a link for it plox?

cuz ive volunteered to submit an article.... so some idea as to what on earth remag is (dont look at me like that!) woult be nice.

10-01-2011, 10:10 PM

Yeah, and I'm already a mod. :P

10-01-2011, 10:19 PM
wah, showin off nw. haha

eve88
10-01-2011, 10:33 PM
Meh, I'm not .. hmm.. committed enough to ReCom for Mod-ship.

If you want to play the bragging game........ bring it on!

10-01-2011, 10:40 PM
wah, showin off nw. haha

Yesh.... the power to strikethrough! Bwahahahaha.... :P

eve88
10-01-2011, 11:35 PM
ooooh ban meh ban meh!!1

10-01-2011, 11:45 PM
ooooh ban meh ban meh!!1

Wow so brave.. haha! :laugh

10-01-2011, 11:59 PM
A neighbour opposite my house has just committed suicide. He's suffered from chronic depression, it seems. So, my family is feeling a bit in the dumps now. :(

... I'm sorry to hear that. Pity him...

Not me, I'm just a plain slightly senior member...

eve88
11-01-2011, 12:12 AM
Not me, I'm just a plain slightly senior member...

Yay! Plain members unite! (the mods can go hang =p)

Actually, I'm joking - the mods and specials and what not are doing more than what I'm prepared to do, so plenty of thanks to them

Wow so brave.. haha! :laugh

Nah, just that Mods here are veli lesponsible, no? =p

11-01-2011, 12:19 AM

Yeah yeah, they are veli lesponsible la! LOL!!!! :laugh:laugh:laugh

eve88
11-01-2011, 09:33 AM
and as veli lesponsible mods, they need to calm me down =p lol

(i think i *completely*, and i mean *completely* killed the english language studying tips page in the wiki.)

Eve with too much time on her hands is not a good thing. that is all.

------

just wanted to ask, why is the thread titled "Light Bulbs" ?

11-01-2011, 09:45 AM
ooooh ban meh ban meh!!1

:twisted:

Lesponsible, eh? I can be veli lesponsible to the point of being obsessive and compulsive. Mau cuba? :nuts :nuts :nuts

Light bulbs? I forgot why... I think it was BZ.

11-01-2011, 09:50 AM

Yesh.... the power to strikethrough! Bwahahahaha.... :P
*brings Henry down a notch*
*whacks*

eve88
11-01-2011, 09:59 AM
lol.

*grabs popcorn to watch the show*

=p

11-01-2011, 10:15 AM
*brings Henry down a notch*
*whacks*

Apa ni? Whack a spam crematorium for what? :notrust

eve88
11-01-2011, 12:16 PM
.... (complete derail)

waaaaaaaaait henry, youre from SMI?!

[there's a small chnce we may have met in real life before...............]

12-01-2011, 08:34 PM
Yes, I'm from St. Michael's Institution, Ipoh. (I have to make it clear because there's another school with the same name in Alor Setar).

How did you know, eve88?

cycycy
12-01-2011, 08:43 PM
Yes, I'm from St. Michael's Institution, Ipoh. (I have to make it clear because there's another school with the same name in Alor Setar).

Wow! My papa was from St Michael's too!:laugh

12-01-2011, 08:52 PM
Anyone from Jit Sin Penang? My papa was from there! :laugh

eve88
12-01-2011, 08:53 PM
<--- ACS, Sitiawan.

and ive been to your school few weekends for band + debate and shizzles. =p

(form 4 and form 5)

And i know cuz im a crazed stalker
muahahahahhahaha

cycycy
12-01-2011, 08:58 PM
<--- ACS, Sitiawan.

(form 4 and form 5)

muahahahahhahaha

this is crazy. haha. my mama is from ACS, sitiawan too. LOL LOL LOL :laugh
hello eve! :P

12-01-2011, 09:21 PM
Anyone from Jit Sin Penang? My papa was from there! :laugh

I've got friends from Jit Sin, Bukit Mertajam. And guess what? I just came back from Penang and I was at Bukit Mertajam going down to Sg. Bakap before having dinner at Nibong Tebal. :P

<--- ACS, Sitiawan.

(form 4 and form 5)

muahahahahhahaha

Hmmm... Debates, eh? ACS Sitiawan... Yeah, I was the chairperson for one of the Datuk Wira debates that was held in SMI, but I don't think I was chairperson for the one with ACS Sitiawan.

eve88
13-01-2011, 07:51 AM
Hm.

Datuk wira? is that what it was called?

lol. it was a while back ....

Plus i was only the reserve so never actually spoke =p (did a heck lotta editing their speeches tho)

----

cy : whos your mum? =p like acs as studnt not teacher rite?

----

knoe of jit sin, been there once i think; but no, i dont know anyone there.

20-01-2011, 02:00 AM
Happy Thaipusam!!!!!!!

Glassylicious
20-01-2011, 02:05 AM
Happy Thaipusam!!!!!!!

Somebody does not appear to be sleepy tonight!

cycycy
20-01-2011, 10:26 AM
cy : whos your mum? =p like acs as studnt not teacher rite?

She studied there. Haha :laugh

20-01-2011, 12:27 PM
Somebody does not appear to be sleepy tonight!

Blek! :P

Can't catch me.... can't catch me.... :nuts

Glassylicious
20-01-2011, 04:20 PM
Blek! :P

Can't catch me.... can't catch me.... :nuts

Don't tempt me. :wink

eve88
20-01-2011, 05:08 PM
oi henry, whats with you wanting ppl to chase after you? =p

go after them larrrr

cY : everyone is related to everyone in sitiawan >.< so i should know some of your relatives maybe lol.

cycycy
20-01-2011, 06:01 PM
cY : everyone is related to everyone in sitiawan >.< so i should know some of your relatives maybe lol.

Hahaha. True true? You're from which part of Sitiawan? :amuse

20-01-2011, 07:58 PM
oi henry, whats with you wanting ppl to chase after you? =p

Because I'm the ReCom Casanova? :P

20-01-2011, 08:13 PM

Since when? =.= :notrust Wahahahaha! :P :laugh

Glassylicious
20-01-2011, 08:14 PM

I think a Casanova operates the other way, on the contrary. XD

cycycy
20-01-2011, 08:24 PM

ReCom Cassanova sounds better than ReCom flirt :P

20-01-2011, 08:58 PM
I think a Casanova operates the other way, on the contrary. XD

It doesn't hurt to be different. :P

20-01-2011, 11:04 PM
Since when? =.= :notrust Wahahahaha! :P :laugh
kesian, nicholas used 2 be d recom's casanova. haha

20-01-2011, 11:56 PM

LOL!!! I thought I was invisible or something, cause no one seemed to notice my post. Haha! :laugh

21-01-2011, 12:55 AM
LOL!!! I thought I was invisible or something, cause no one seemed to notice my post. Haha! :laugh
haha, dun wry. who can't ignore ur post. haha

21-01-2011, 02:19 PM
haha, dun wry. who can't ignore ur post. haha

What???!!! I thought I was invisible! :P

21-01-2011, 03:33 PM

I thought he was known as ReCom Stalker? And still IS till today? :nuts

Glassylicious
21-01-2011, 03:36 PM

XD Nice one.

Also, I just realised you changed your title to ReCom Casanova! *resists urge to make BIG jokes*

21-01-2011, 04:17 PM
What???!!! I thought I was invisible! :P
YOU? Invisible?! Are you joking?

XD Nice one.

Also, I just realised you changed your title to ReCom Casanova! *resists urge to make BIG jokes*da BIG babe magnet he is then...

21-01-2011, 05:15 PM
he became a casanova through his stalking. :P

21-01-2011, 05:36 PM

Hahahaha!!! Who knows Henry the new ReCom Casanova! :laugh

YOU? Invisible?! Are you joking?

Think! :P

he became a casanova through his stalking. :P

LOL!!! Nice guess. :wink

cycycy
01-02-2011, 07:03 PM
Long time no see, people~ Happy Chinese New Year!
Have a great reunion with family tomorrow (:
:confetti

01-02-2011, 08:47 PM
Mau angpau? Datanglah ke rumah saya. :P

But I guess none of you know where my house is eh? :lol

01-02-2011, 09:17 PM
wah, so far. at perak loh.

01-02-2011, 10:21 PM
Happy New Year everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's been a really really long time since I last spam here! Going back to Penang tomorrow yeay! :amuse

08-02-2011, 12:03 AM
*Bump*

I suddenly thought of the days when spams were churned out at speeds of at least 20 posts per minute. It really tested our typing and refreshing speed... Tons of typo errors as well though.

eve88
08-02-2011, 01:34 PM
20 posts per minute?

you must be joking.
=p

right?

08-02-2011, 02:37 PM
20 posts per minute?

you must be joking.
=p

right?

Just an estimate, but it's virtually that fast. You can ask Boyz_Zoo the Lord of Spammers :laugh

09-02-2011, 08:29 AM
Spam~~~~~~~~~~~~ I miss the old days... and I'm still young! The ageing process ceases in me! :laugh

eve88
09-02-2011, 08:39 AM
awww.

=D

Yay real patients!

(next week)

cycycy
09-02-2011, 09:59 AM
Spam~~~~~~~~~~~~ I miss the old days... and I'm still young! The ageing process ceases in me! :laugh

Ceases? Kaki saya (my foot) :laugh

10-02-2011, 12:13 AM

Aging process ceases? :notrust

Kelapa kamu lah... eh, kepala. (Your head lah...) :P

*runs from Nick*

10-02-2011, 12:43 AM
Ceases? Kaki saya (my foot) :laugh

Aging process ceases? :notrust

Kelapa kamu lah... eh, kepala. (Your head lah...) :P

*runs from Nick*

Kaki? Kelapa/Kepala???? =.= My ageing process cannot cease one meh? =.=

eve88
11-02-2011, 10:32 AM
Nope, you cant keep from aging, sadly.

But you *can* call it something else =D

I like to say im "Growing", or "learning" instead hehehehehehehehe

Kepala, kelapa ... is there much difference, henry?

11-02-2011, 02:51 PM
Kepala, kelapa ... is there much difference, henry?
Not much actually.

Both are kinda hard
Both contains whitish flesh inside
Both contains shells with liquid inside
and both will crack open with a whack by the cleaver

The only difference I can think of is the colour of liquid that comes out of it when it is cleaved open by a cleaver.

cycycy
11-02-2011, 02:57 PM
The only difference I can think of is the colour of liquid that comes out of it when it is cleaved open by a cleaver.

Eeee See Hua that's gross! :notrust:notrust

11-02-2011, 07:27 PM
Not much actually.

Both are kinda hard
Both contains whitish flesh inside
Both contains shells with liquid inside
and both will crack open with a whack by the cleaver

Oh, thanks so much for the ever detailed description.... :notrust

12-02-2011, 12:06 AM
You guys asked for it! :P

CelineD
13-02-2011, 11:34 PM
hi :)

It's valentines tomorrow... :) Rumors about it aside (ref. the recent news report about a controversial statement about Valentines day)... *erm yea, V-day is secular in my opinion. Is there anything religious about it? O_o *

anyone here care to share your special ways of..
1)Celebrating (if you are) with a b/gf
2)Celebrating single (with friends) *high-five to you*
3)Have a crush/ex u need to confess your feelings to/forget about? (haha just had to ask this xD)
4)V-day is pointless, because..?

Your thoughts please? xD

15-02-2011, 01:48 PM
Happy Valentines Day to couples, and happy single day to everyone who is single! Single is freedom by the way! High5! :amuse

16-02-2011, 12:59 AM
I must say, Recommer shuwenteo certainly is bringing life back to ReCom during its off-scholarship season :)

16-02-2011, 04:10 PM
I think she's really informative~ :))

16-02-2011, 10:49 PM
Shu Wen! Yeah she's definitely very informative and friendly too!

17-02-2011, 11:58 PM
I agree though i might be away for a while. I still can c by looking at all d unread post. She should join us, the spammers. XD

26-02-2011, 07:50 PM
Bump bump bump!!!!!!!!! Spam spam spam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :amuse I miss you guys! :cry

CelineD
27-02-2011, 04:21 PM
Hi :)

A really random question: (that just so happens to bother me right now)

Have you ever felt awkward seeing someone you know by name, but that you're just not close with, somewhere where you won't usually meet (i.e outside school or tuition) and felt obligated to say hi, then do nothing or just smile, but then you worry that person would think you're a snob for doing so?

Or am I the only one ~ ?

It's amazing how some people can just talk to anyone and become best friends in 5 minutes...can't do it leh..

Forgive me for ranting. Because I am. Is there a thread for just doing so (typing and releasing whatever tension you have) on Recom? If not maybe I'll start one. :D

27-02-2011, 04:41 PM
Sometimes la.. but I usually say hi to the person if I know him or her. If I were the person whom you just smile and feel obligated to say hi, I will be feeling weird and might be depressing a bit for not being close to a friend, not even to say a hi when bump into the person.

27-02-2011, 05:54 PM
Hi :)

A really random question: (that just so happens to bother me right now)

Have you ever felt awkward seeing someone you know by name, but that you're just not close with, somewhere where you won't usually meet (i.e outside school or tuition) and felt obligated to say hi, then do nothing or just smile, but then you worry that person would think you're a snob for doing so?

Or am I the only one ~ ?

It's amazing how some people can just talk to anyone and become best friends in 5 minutes...can't do it leh..

Forgive me for ranting. Because I am. Is there a thread for just doing so (typing and releasing whatever tension you have) on Recom? If not maybe I'll start one. :D

Sometimes even when I pass by someone I know, but am not close to, I don't say hi, but instead just walk past. I think people are starting to think of me as arrogant because of that. But for those who've known me well, they would know that I don't say much because I have no idea what to say.

cycycy
27-02-2011, 05:56 PM
Hello~! Kinda shocked when I saw '49 new posts' when i logged into Recom. Haha :laugh

Or am I the only one ~ ?

I smile. Haha. If he/she smiles back then next time I'll say hello :P
But if they ignore me, I'll ignore them next time. LOL :laugh I'm kinda passive. And not the sort of person who'll open up to people in.. minutes. Need a few days at least. :oh

04-03-2011, 09:31 AM
ReCom is up again! Missed you so much!!!! :cry

04-03-2011, 07:43 PM
Is it just me or do you guys feel that ReCom is unusually silent for this time of the year?

04-03-2011, 08:37 PM
Is it just me or do you guys feel that ReCom is unusually silent for this time of the year?

I feel that it's too silent! >.<

04-03-2011, 08:49 PM
Hmmmm... Yeah... I guess it's because there is no more JPA PILN...

starlover
05-03-2011, 12:35 AM
Er, hello?

cycycy
05-03-2011, 11:22 AM
Hello! Hahaha. :laugh

05-03-2011, 04:11 PM
Hello!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

05-03-2011, 08:13 PM
I wanted to attend ReComers' gathering, but could not make it. :cry :cry :cry

05-03-2011, 08:25 PM
Henry! You ffk! That means you have the honour of paying our tabs during the next meeting!

05-03-2011, 08:35 PM
Henry! You ffk! That means you have the honour of paying our tabs during the next meeting!

Errr.... I went from "Maybe attending" to "Attending" then to "Maybe attending" again. Didn't you see? :notrust

And eventually, I couldn't attend at all. So I said, "Not Attending". I'm not well. For the past two days I have been feeling queasy.

The next meeting? I wonder when. :P

05-03-2011, 10:16 PM
I can't make it. Not in Malaysia right now :P

05-03-2011, 10:44 PM
it's ok yanno. so, hw's life outside of msia?

05-03-2011, 11:10 PM
I'm quite fine here. Currently trying to adapt to uni life (I think this is the same no matter where you study). About the city itself, no problem finding different variety of food in Sydney but the cost of living here is very high :cry Also, the weather here is unpredictable. It can be really cold in the morning and blistering hot in the afternoon all of a sudden. Because of that, I have problems in choosing what type of attire to wear every day, haha... The people here are friendly too but I haven't made many friends yet. Slowly slowly lah...

I still miss Malaysia of course =)

06-03-2011, 12:54 PM
Yanno.... I'll be joining you in the league of "students abroad" in a few months time. Not Australia, of course. I hope I would enjoy myself then! :P

cycycy
06-03-2011, 02:07 PM
I wonder how many were there yesterday for the gathering? :laugh

06-03-2011, 02:53 PM
See Hua was definitely there; that's why he could point the finger at me and say that I ffk'ed him.

06-03-2011, 07:46 PM
Yanno.... I'll be joining you in the league of "students abroad" in a few months time. Not Australia, of course. I hope I would enjoy myself then! :P

Wow, studying masters? Pergi mana?

06-03-2011, 10:41 PM
Wow, studying masters? Pergi mana?

The word "howdy" should give you a hint. :amuse

07-03-2011, 12:11 PM
This thread seems to be rather dead these days. What happened to all the spammers?

07-03-2011, 01:40 PM
This thread seems to be rather dead these days. What happened to all the spammers?

Busy with studies.

07-03-2011, 03:53 PM
Busy with girlfriend/boyfriend.

07-03-2011, 06:10 PM
Busy with everything... from dealing with (others') relationship problems, to work, to social activities...

eve88
07-03-2011, 08:00 PM
no... its none of that.

Im just shy.

(As with everyone else.)

..... why are you looking at me like that?!

07-03-2011, 08:10 PM
Shy?!?!

I find it quite hard sometimes to believe it when some girls say that they're shy, and yet when it comes to socialising they're not at all!

Is it something that girls always say to conceal their true self? :jk Saying that they're shy, but in fact they're not.

Glassy, are you shy?????? :P

07-03-2011, 08:30 PM
Shy?!?!

I find it quite hard sometimes to believe it when some girls say that they're shy, and yet when it comes to socialising they're not at all!

Is it something that girls always say to conceal their true self? :jk Saying that they're shy, but in fact they're not.

Glassy, are you shy?????? :P

Glassy? Shy? Pfffft...

07-03-2011, 08:39 PM
*high five yanno*

Yeah, pffft....

eve88
08-03-2011, 10:36 AM
hm

How about... I have bouts of shyness =p

there, nitpick *that*

muahahahahha

And yeah, glassy's not shy.

Glassylicious
08-03-2011, 03:54 PM
Dangit, guys. XD Dangit. I must have left quite the first impression in those meet-ups.

Young
08-03-2011, 05:32 PM
Random spam because I feel like it. :)

08-03-2011, 05:42 PM
Dangit, guys. XD Dangit. I must have left quite the first impression in those meet-ups.
Well, you are quite a talker even during the time when i visited you in Oxford :P

08-03-2011, 07:03 PM
Random spam because I feel like it. :)

Bravo, sir, bravo. :laugh

CelineD
08-03-2011, 07:29 PM
Shy?!?!

Haha...maybe girls seem shy at first sight, but once we get to know people, (and we get comfortable around them) we can't stop talking. :amuse

PS: If there's a Recom gathering next time, can I join? :))

CelineD
08-03-2011, 07:32 PM
Shy?!?!

Haha...maybe some girls seem shy at first sight but once you get to know them they won't stop talking...:amuse

PS: If there's an upcoming Recom gathering somewhere, can I join? xD

08-03-2011, 08:13 PM
Of course you can join it, CelineD! :)

09-03-2011, 09:49 AM
Haha...maybe some girls seem shy at first sight but once you get to know them they won't stop talking...:amuse

PS: If there's an upcoming Recom gathering somewhere, can I join? xD

That's true for practically all the girls who I know :P

Of course you can, but make sure you don't ffk us like what someone did last time :P

09-03-2011, 08:15 PM

Of course you can, but make sure you don't ffk us like what someone did last time :P
hey, i though post the same message consecutively is not allowed?

09-03-2011, 08:21 PM

You're still picking on me on that, aren't you? :notrust

hey, i though post the same message consecutively is not allowed?

Hmmm... you're right. Must be some ReCom settings issues. Even vseehua's signature doesn't turn out right.

CelineD
10-03-2011, 07:39 PM
Of course you can join it, CelineD! :)

Thanks :) can't wait to see Recomers in real live action. xD

Hmmm... you're right. Must be some ReCom settings issues. Even vseehua's signature doesn't turn out right.

Ya...i noticed...the word 'naive' that is...for quite a long time already that is.

KenT13
10-03-2011, 08:12 PM
what is this thread about

CelineD
10-03-2011, 08:23 PM
what is this thread about

It's a chat/spam thread, where Recommers talk about anything under the sun (and moon and stars). The name given to it is House of Spammers (HOS) and it's now in it's 6th edition (the thread ends every 4000 posts, where the 4000th poster gets the title 'Lord of Spammers'). The title of the thread changes with the topic being discussed. so now there's no main topic, hence 'Nothing to say'. Go read the FAQ for more info...and, of course, you are more than welcome to join us :)

To the other spammers: someone do come up with a topic ya... :nod

10-03-2011, 08:23 PM
This thread is about talking all sorts of things that will be treated as spams in other threads. XD

CelineD
10-03-2011, 11:58 PM
A random question (hoping to start a new topic for discussion...!)

If you are an anime fan, what made you like anime in the first place? What is the thing about the shows/comics etc that keeps you glued? ;)

And, if I'm not wrong, why is everything Japanese seemingly so 'cool' nowadays? xD

11-03-2011, 11:48 PM
I'm happy it's getting high again here~ weee~ :lol

12-03-2011, 12:24 AM
lalalalalala..... wow have been away from HOS for 1 month!
trials are over! YEa!

A random question (hoping to start a new topic for discussion...!)

If you are an anime fan, what made you like anime in the first place? What is the thing about the shows/comics etc that keeps you glued? ;)

And, if I'm not wrong, why is everything Japanese seemingly so 'cool' nowadays? xD

Japanese? I thought it was 'Korean' nowadays? Guess it's just trends

12-03-2011, 01:45 AM
Anyone read Jodi Picoult's latest novel, Sing you Home? Words fail me, it's simply amazing!

Turkey
12-03-2011, 11:04 AM
Is there a career that only involves playing, especially in sports and outdoor activities? Bcos that's my passion. Lol! but the path that i'm choosing now is about math and cakculations (still a little adventurous, but on paper instead XD)...
Hmmm, maybe i'll end up doing a job that's totally different from my degree...
Sigh, life is unpredictable...
so, just enjoy what you are doing right now! :D

*just expreesing my thoughts :P*

KenT13
12-03-2011, 11:41 AM
So, in this thread we can literally post or ask anything???? ? ? ? ? ?

12-03-2011, 11:57 AM
Yes, definitely! But the consequences are of your own responsibility, haha...

12-03-2011, 01:01 PM
Is there a career that only involves playing, especially in sports and outdoor activities? Bcos that's my passion. Lol! but the path that i'm choosing now is about math and calculations (still a little adventurous, but on paper instead XD)...
Hmmm, maybe i'll end up doing a job that's totally different from my degree...
Sigh, life is unpredictable...
so, just enjoy what you are doing right now! :D

*just expreesing my thoughts :P*

Maths is just a little bit adventurous for you? A little bit? Not bad huh. :laugh It's not impossible for you to end up doing a job with totally different from your degree you graduated from, but most important thing is your life still goes on and you enjoy it.

Yes, definitely! But the consequences are of your own responsibility, haha...

Ha ha. :P

Turkey
12-03-2011, 01:44 PM
Maths is just a little bit adventurous for you? A little bit? Not bad huh. :laugh

Wah...want to challenge me? Lol! :P

cycycy
12-03-2011, 07:09 PM
So, in this thread we can literally post or ask anything???? ? ? ? ? ?

chat or talk crap. but watch your words, and beware the 'ban' button :P:P

CelineD
12-03-2011, 07:38 PM
Hey Turkey, haven't seen you in Recom for quite a while... :)

12-03-2011, 09:42 PM
Wah...want to challenge me? Lol! :P

I can. :P First problem from me... 827x + 191y = 2. Find x and y.

12-03-2011, 10:15 PM
chat or talk crap. but watch your words, and beware the 'ban' button :P:P

Ooohhh... the "BAN" button. :jk

I can. :P First problem from me... 827x + 191y = 2. Find x and y.

Fail question. You can't solve that. You've got one equation with two unknown variables. :notrust.

This is a better question: Find the solution for 4y"(x)+8y(x)=4x, given that y(0)=0 and y'(0)=0. :P

12-03-2011, 10:27 PM
Ooohhh... the "BAN" button. :jk

Fail question. You can't solve that. You've got one equation with two unknown variables. :notrust.

This is a better question: Find the solution for 4y"(x)+8y(x)=4x, given that y(0)=0 and y'(0)=0. :P

How IF I say I can solve? -.-

12-03-2011, 11:54 PM
OK lor... solve it then. It shouldn't be hard. Just use differential equations. Solve for the homogeneous equation part, and then solve for the particular solution. The sum of the homogeneous and particular solutions will be the total solution of the equation. XD

13-03-2011, 01:03 AM
OK lor... solve it then. It shouldn't be hard. Just use differential equations. Solve for the homogeneous equation part, and then solve for the particular solution. The sum of the homogeneous and particular solutions will be the total solution of the equation. XD

I don't need to use any of differential equations neither. xp

13-03-2011, 11:39 AM
Try lah if you don't want to use differential equations. (I'll be wondering how do you solve an ordinary differential equation without using methods to solve differential equations.) :P

14-03-2011, 02:15 AM
Try lah if you don't want to use differential equations. (I'll be wondering how do you solve an ordinary differential equation without using methods to solve differential equations.) :P

Let Turkey try first before I revealing my methods to get the answer. How about you? What will you get if you use differential equations methods?

16-03-2011, 10:50 AM
I didn't try, but you should get an answer in terms of sines and cosines, plus a particular solution, which is an x term.

16-03-2011, 11:56 AM
I didn't try, but you should get an answer in terms of sines and cosines, plus a particular solution, which is an x term.

No, I want x and y in integers, not sines and cosines. It can be either positive and negative integers.

16-03-2011, 03:34 PM
The solution is not a fixed value, but a function in terms of cosine and sine.

16-03-2011, 03:48 PM
No, I want x and y in integers, not sines and cosines. It can be either positive and negative integers.

Future actuarist and the engineer are in the house!!! :nuts

p/s: no idea what they're talking about

16-03-2011, 07:21 PM

Yeah. I'm a statistics person, not trigonometry... :P

KenT13
16-03-2011, 07:35 PM
^^ anyone here knows how to wrap quote??? LOLS

16-03-2011, 08:15 PM

Talking about mathematics, more specifically, ordinary differential equations.

Analysis of Variance? Standard deviation? Cronbach alpha? All these are related to statistics.

Speaking of statistics, I'm dealing with time series analysis, and I need to read back my statistics again, to understand more about regression models, etc. etc. :cry

^^ anyone here knows how to wrap quote??? LOLS

Wrap quote, meaning?

KenT13
16-03-2011, 08:36 PM
erm, wrap quote in here~~~wrap quote tags around selected text...

16-03-2011, 09:37 PM
Oh, lol.... I not so sure myself... XD

KenT13
16-03-2011, 09:54 PM
lolz. you just wrap quotes from ppl le.

16-03-2011, 10:47 PM
lolz. you just wrap quotes from ppl le.

^
^

Is the above what you mean by a 'wrap quote'?

If it is, just click the quote button on the bottom right of the post. If you want to quote an article just type {QUOTE} at the start and {/QUOTE} at the end. replace the '{ }' with [ ] because putting this brackets would have resulted a quote

Hmm...I'm taking Mechanics

Ah..I see. But which problem are you talking about? Nicholas's or yours?

17-03-2011, 12:55 AM

Mine one is fixed. :P

Actuary.

Oh really? High 5! I love both. :P

Nope, this is not about differential equations. Check out Diophantine Equation and Euclidean Algorithm, and you should be able to know what I'm referring to.

Analysis of Variance? Standard deviation? Cronbach alpha? All these are related to statistics.

Speaking of statistics, I'm dealing with time series analysis, and I need to read back my statistics again, to understand more about regression models, etc. etc. :cry

Oh awesome! Love statistics! :amuse

Apparently his.

17-03-2011, 09:36 AM
Nope, this is not about differential equations. Check out Diophantine Equation and Euclidean Algorithm, and you should be able to know what I'm referring to.

Erm... from what I have skimmed through (I don't have time to read mathematics, I need that time to read my time series analysis and structural dynamics :P ), I think you have misunderstood the question and thought that the terms y(x) and x are polynomials. In fact, y(x) is not a polynomial. It is a function which depends on x. If that is the case, Diophantine Equation cannot be utilised as it focuses on indeterminate polynomial equation, while the equation I put up earlier on, i.e. 4y"(x)+8y(x)=4x is an ordinary differential equation.

(Looks back at the previous posts) :notrust

HAIYAH... you were talking about YOUR equation after all, the 827x + 191y = 2 ah? :notrust How would I know that you were talking about your equation when you quoted my statement with my question inside lah? Haih.... :cry

Fine... I concede defeat. Diophantine Equation works for your equation, not mine. :P :notrust

He's talking about his. I was talking about mine. :notrust Sigh... a serious case of miscommunication. :cry

I suddenly feel so noob. Ish... Nicholas! Wargh!

17-03-2011, 11:23 AM
Anyone saw last night's Glee? They kissed! they kissed!

eve88
17-03-2011, 12:38 PM
YAY for random changes of subject!!!

I. Hate. Lectures.

17-03-2011, 04:57 PM
Erm... from what I have skimmed through (I don't have time to read mathematics, I need that time to read my time series analysis and structural dynamics :P ), I think you have misunderstood the question and thought that the terms y(x) and x are polynomials. In fact, y(x) is not a polynomial. It is a function which depends on x. If that is the case, Diophantine Equation cannot be utilised as it focuses on indeterminate polynomial equation, while the equation I put up earlier on, i.e. 4y"(x)+8y(x)=4x is an ordinary differential equation.

(Looks back at the previous posts) :notrust

HAIYAH... you were talking about YOUR equation after all, the 827x + 191y = 2 ah? :notrust How would I know that you were talking about your equation when you quoted my statement with my question inside lah? Haih.... :cry

Fine... I concede defeat. Diophantine Equation works for your equation, not mine. :P :notrust

He's talking about his. I was talking about mine. :notrust Sigh... a serious case of miscommunication. :cry

I suddenly feel so noob. Ish... Nicholas! Wargh!

LOL! Cause initially you stated that my question was flawed with two variables within an equation. No wonder you keep telling me that it can be solved by using normal differential equation for your question rather than Diophantine Equation for my question. :laugh

Turkey
17-03-2011, 05:30 PM
Wah...Nicholas, I admit defeat! Lol! XD
What's all that? Didn't even learn before... XD

Young
17-03-2011, 06:12 PM
I'm hungraehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

17-03-2011, 06:33 PM
I'm also hungry lah.... feel like having nasi lemak. Steaming hot plate of nasi lemak!!!!!

KenT13
17-03-2011, 07:39 PM
[Anyone saw last night's Glee? They kissed! they kissed! ][/QUOTE]

<LOL, no quoting!

[quote][??/quote]

17-03-2011, 07:53 PM
Anyone saw last night's Glee? They kissed! they kissed!

Who? Who???

17-03-2011, 09:07 PM
Who? Who???

Klaine or Blurt...

I haven't watched it yet but i read somewhere online they did

Glassylicious
17-03-2011, 09:38 PM
I'm also hungry lah.... feel like having nasi lemak. Steaming hot plate of nasi lemak!!!!!

I want nasi lemak. :cry

17-03-2011, 11:57 PM
Wah...Nicholas, I admit defeat! Lol! XD
What's all that? Didn't even learn before... XD

I didn't learn it neither from A-Levels syllabus. :P

18-03-2011, 07:10 AM
I want nasi lemak. :cry

I also want nasi lemak!

18-03-2011, 09:02 AM
Come to UTP, where the best nasi lemak is served at 5.30 PM, only to have most of its varieties gone by around 6.30 PM. :P

18-03-2011, 09:15 AM
I am probably late to the party, but was the methematics intentionally misspelled?

cycycy
18-03-2011, 10:13 AM
Nasi Lemak?? *drools* :(

18-03-2011, 10:49 AM
I am probably late to the party, but was the methematics intentionally misspelled?

Probably....

Nasi Lemak?? *drools* :(

Yeah, keep drooling.. XD

18-03-2011, 12:24 PM
Come to UTP, where the best nasi lemak is served at 5.30 PM, only to have most of its varieties gone by around 6.30 PM. :P
Would Henry be our tour guide for the duration of our visit to UTP?

(Secretly plans to bring the whole of ReCom over for the nasi lemak)

18-03-2011, 01:58 PM
I can certainly be your tour guide, but your awe and astonishment would only last for about an hour... UTP isn't THAT big.

It's not my fault if you come to UTP and I'm not in, because of your secret planning. :P

Glassylicious
18-03-2011, 03:40 PM

So if I come to UTP do I get a free nasi lemak? :wink

18-03-2011, 04:55 PM
You could. But I know that's a loaded question. It depends on my mood, too. :P

Glassylicious
18-03-2011, 05:03 PM
You could. But I know that's a loaded question. It depends on my mood, too. :P

How could ANYONE possibly NOT be in the mood to treat a friend to a meal?! :P

18-03-2011, 05:06 PM
Klaine or Blurt...

I haven't watched it yet but i read somewhere online they did

yes yes! i've been waiting for this moment for so long!

18-03-2011, 05:14 PM
How could ANYONE possibly NOT be in the mood to treat a friend to a meal?! :P

If you've been stepping on my tail, then how could I be in the mood to treat you to a meal? :P

Hint: I can take you to a tour around campus, but if you want a treat, pandai-pandailah sayangi saya. :jk

Glassylicious
18-03-2011, 05:18 PM
If you've been stepping on my tail, then how could I be in the mood to treat you to a meal? :P

Hint: I can take you to a tour around campus, but if you want a treat, pandai-pandailah sayangi saya. :jk

Stepping on your tail?! *shock horror* Surely you can't imagine me ever doing anything like that!!

eve88
18-03-2011, 07:06 PM
You have a tail?!

18-03-2011, 09:09 PM
yes yes! i've been waiting for this moment for so long!

I didn't know there are fanboys. I thought only fangirls will look forward to this. :P

You have a tail?!

Nice.

CelineD
19-03-2011, 10:59 AM
This is personal but I think that it's very important to raise awareness on this issue even here in Recom:

Early today morning, a classmate and friend of mine passed away due to 'denggi berdarah.' After getting the virus, she was in a coma for the past 2 months, and her condition was always serious :(

Mosquitoes KILL. Dear spammers and Recommers, please take it seriously to maintain a clean compound around your house, or else even healthy, fit people (like my friend before this) can become victims of this menace.

A question for you: how often do you clean out your house?

I'm gonna repost this in a new thread to raise awareness too.

~Sincerely, CelineD

KenT13
19-03-2011, 11:52 AM
Vote please : D
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=12362

19-03-2011, 01:24 PM
Stepping on your tail?! *shock horror* Surely you can't imagine me ever doing anything like that!!

You have a tail?!

I meant it figuratively lah.... :notrust

This is personal but I think that it's very important to raise awareness on this issue even here in Recom:

Early today morning, a classmate and friend of mine passed away due to 'denggi berdarah.' After getting the virus, she was in a coma for the past 2 months, and her condition was always serious :(

Mosquitoes KILL. Dear spammers and Recommers, please take it seriously to maintain a clean compound around your house, or else even healthy, fit people (like my friend before this) can become victims of this menace.

A question for you: how often do you clean out your house?

I'm gonna repost this in a new thread to raise awareness too.

~Sincerely, CelineD

You know what? I was a victim of dengue fever, back in 1998. It sure wasn't pretty. But my father got it bad. Thankfully, we survived.

Sometimes, it's not you who did not maintain your compound, but your neighbours.

19-03-2011, 01:29 PM
I didn't know there are fanboys. I thought only fangirls will look forward to this. :P

Why not? It's so romantic! And you can see more guys who feel the same way here : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ccTATivAsc

(PS I'm not a Gleek though. The show is unbearably corny, but once in a while it churns out such amazing moments that I can't help but watch them.)

KenT13
20-03-2011, 10:13 PM
Why not? It's so romantic! And you can see more guys who feel the same way here : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ccTATivAsc

(PS I'm not a Gleek though. The show is unbearably corny, but once in a while it churns out such amazing moments that I can't help but watch them.)
????is ths the way to quote??

21-03-2011, 10:16 AM
????is ths the way to quote??

Yes, this is the way to quote... :)

21-03-2011, 10:42 AM
You got it! Likewise, there is "Quote" button at the bottom right side of the post that you want to quote.

KenT13
21-03-2011, 11:23 AM
You got it! Likewise, there is "Quote" button at the bottom right side of the post that you want to quote.

so how to double quote??

21-03-2011, 12:29 PM
Use the "multi-quote" button next to the "Quote" button.

21-03-2011, 07:38 PM
Hey spammers, check this out... It's quite interesting. http://www.this-is-my-story.com/

KenT13
21-03-2011, 09:43 PM
so how to put a link and rename the link(e.g source) without having those long long http://www.????.com

cycycy
21-03-2011, 11:19 PM
so how to put a link and rename the link(e.g source) without having those long long http://www.????.com

You can first type 'source', then highlight the source using your mouse, then click on the [insert link] button (a globe symbol), and then paste the link in the pop out box. :)

KenT13
21-03-2011, 11:32 PM
You can first type 'source', then highlight the source using your mouse, then click on the [insert link] button (a globe symbol), and then paste the link in the pop out box. :)

thx ya : D
check out this website (http://www.yahoo.com)

23-03-2011, 09:18 PM
It's spring in ReCom!

fOyH467XSIw

Sorry, just had the urge to post this :))

23-03-2011, 09:59 PM
Every time you have a specific "effect" you want to achieve in your post, just quote the post containing that effect and you will see precisely how the coding works.