View Full Version : Ivy League and Ptptn
Ann92
10-09-2010, 09:13 PM
Help....
Having a few questions here,
(1) Is Ivy league stil available?? If yes how can I apply?
(2) Can a student currently taking up A Levels apply for ptptn loan for further studies in overseas? If yes, hw can I apply?
(3) Is there any other scholarship can I apply if I am taking A levels??
Thanks a lot:)
Ptptn is only for local unis but jpa do offer a certain amount of loan for overseas studies.
kaiyi
11-09-2010, 09:41 AM
but their website mention no loan will be given out for overseas studies, and if you want to get a loan from government to study overseas, it'd be another loan(forgot the name ad but im sure there is a thread regarding this loan in recom)
acgerlok7
11-09-2010, 03:02 PM
Help....
Having a few questions here,
(1) Is Ivy league stil available?? If yes how can I apply?
(2) Can a student currently taking up A Levels apply for ptptn loan for further studies in overseas? If yes, hw can I apply?
(3) Is there any other scholarship can I apply if I am taking A levels??
Thanks a lot:)
hey...i suggest u may search up some of the singapore's corporation...keppel... and search up GIC Corporation...Khazanah is also open up again...suo u can try ur luck.:)) all the best.
Ann92
11-09-2010, 05:35 PM
hi,but to enter into sg uni need SAT right?? I dun hav SAT:(
littlewheatgrass
11-09-2010, 06:24 PM
hi,but to enter into sg uni need SAT right?? I dun hav SAT:(
No SAT needed.
As a contingency, I received an offer to study Science in NUS using my SAM result + IELTS. No interview needed. They will post to you the offer letter + starter pack if you are selected.
BTW, what is yr preferred course you interested to pursue ?
dragon
11-09-2010, 06:49 PM
No SAT needed.
As a contingency, I received an offer to study Science in NUS using my SAM result + IELTS. No interview needed. They will post to you the offer letter + starter pack if you are selected.
Can I ask what is your TER like and also what sc major you applied for? Thanks
littlewheatgrass
11-09-2010, 08:14 PM
Can I ask what is your TER like and also what sc major you applied for? Thanks
TER 96.75, NUS on their website states that only those with 90% and above will only be considered. My choice is Chemistry. As mentioned, i only apply as a stand-by just in case my UK application failed
Luckily JPA approved my Ivy-League scholarship and i m now in Uni of Edinburgh doing Vet Medicine, course start next Monday
Ann92
12-09-2010, 02:19 PM
TER 96.75, NUS on their website states that only those with 90% and above will only be considered. My choice is Chemistry. As mentioned, i only apply as a stand-by just in case my UK application failed
Luckily JPA approved my Ivy-League scholarship and i m now in Uni of Edinburgh doing Vet Medicine, course start next Monday
Hi,:)
But i m doin A Levels.. so my results havnt come out on the date of application so SAT is needed to enter NUS..
but i dun hav enough subject for SAT since i m doin business course for my A Levels..:(
Is Ivy League still available??If yes, can tell me the application date n hw 2 apply for it??Thx:)
No SAT needed.
I wish to pursue an accounting degree or accounting and finance degree..XD
littlewheatgrass
12-09-2010, 08:34 PM
there is a thread under JPA ivy league & setara http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7411 Recommend you read abt it esp Post #1130