View Full Version : Newcastle Medical entry Interview

14-08-2004, 08:47 AM
Help people... i'm gonna sit for an interview for medicine in Newcastle... and i have no idea how it would be and all... any tips?? really appriciate any help i can get here... thanks!

astraltruist
14-08-2004, 08:53 AM
lol.. just be yourself! serious! :)

14-08-2004, 09:54 AM
I guess this is not specific to the Newcastle medicine interview, but you could go and read Pointers to Scholarships Interview in http://remag.recom.org , go to archives and issue no.1 ,and you will find it there.

I guess those basic suggestions, like smiling, courtesy, getting contacts, thank you note etc...read it there...may help you a bit...Enjoy and good luck~! and yeah, be yourself~!

14-08-2004, 10:11 PM
i know someone who studied medic there.i guess she did ace on her interview.

do let me know if you need her contact number.

my advice when it comes to interview:

be creative,stand out from the crowd.

15-08-2004, 10:58 AM
Btw, where will the interview be held?

astraltruist
16-08-2004, 12:08 PM
for those in Taylors, it will be held in Taylors.. don't really know about other colleges

16-08-2004, 01:22 PM
How come it's so soon this year? I thought the interview for medicine in uk wont be so soon..... Zeroth, u applied for which entry? Sept 2005? Anyway, be prepared as sometimes they may ask more technical questions...something to do with ur studies. That's all I know. (^_^). Good luck for those going for interviews! Dont forget to share ur experiences here after the interviews!

31-08-2004, 01:28 AM
Hie all, so sorry for not updating... recom was blocked in taylors college server... anyway, the interview was over, and i din make it... Another thing, i think i better clear it up, its australia's newcastle not UK. :) Thanks for all ur help anyways...

31-08-2004, 03:27 AM
recom was blocked in taylors college server

whyyyyy?

01-09-2004, 01:27 PM
Sorry, I tot it's Uni of Newcastle in Uk...forgot there's another one in Australia.
Taylor's blocked ReCom? Since when?
But there are ways... i saw some ppl happily chatting in MSN..wonder how they did it....just approach them and ask them if u wanna know!

01-09-2004, 01:39 PM
hmmm, somehow i see that as a good sign. but still i think we should go find out the reason recom is blocked - is the whole campus taking up al the public clusters to lepak @<hidden> recom???

astraltruist
01-09-2004, 01:52 PM
hmmm, somehow i see that as a good sign. but still i think we should go find out the reason recom is blocked - is the whole campus taking up al the public clusters to lepak @<hidden> recom???

i don't think so.. if there is any then it is only friendster n they did block that too but there are 'way's to by pass that .. no luck for recom though...

01-09-2004, 01:56 PM
Weird....why they wanna block recom?
Are the computers in the library still in bad conditions? And students are still waiting to get to use a computer?
Try using the computers in the computer rooms in the library...easier to bypass in that computer room..cos still using windows 98 if I am not mistaken. ;)