View Full Version : Barisan Pembangkang ReCom

15-08-2004, 07:31 PM
There is clearly a divide in ReCom. Not religious, not racial, but political.

There are a few of us (such as Yours Truly and ThirdShifter) who live to uphold the spirit of free speech, integrity and the bona fide unconditional love for our country - Malaysia, while others impose their standards onto the us and try to censor our opinions.

WE WILL NOT TAKE THIS INSOLENCE LYING DOWN!

The purpose of BPR, is to encourage the ethical and responsible use of free speech and expression, and also to send a clear signal to all the haters to go fly kite.

Comments, suggestions and criticism welcomed. (Special Branch officers posing as sweet little girls not welcomed).

Stick it to the man ya'll!!!

15-08-2004, 08:56 PM
Hi misled, I respect your intention, but from day one, I don't do this to be a political party. If you want to start your own political party, go ahead. But please don't use the name ReCom. Use something else.
Barisan Pembangkang Malaysia or something.

15-08-2004, 10:36 PM
hey misled, i want to do the same for our country, everything that you've stated. but i think that was what recom is all about, to create awareness and inspire changes. and all this to be done with wit and intellect and discourse, not through ambiguous and cynical remarks ; this assumption i made based on your posts

http://128.125.234.9:8000/~recom/modules.php?name=Forums&file=search&search_author=misled_youth&sid=d2ee2ac9a3d443839b7808aa488f0c01

i share your sentiments, and so do many people on recom. we are equally cynical and disenchanted by our political situation. but if you want to beat umno and friends, you have to do so by raising issues, discussing them, defending them.

15-08-2004, 11:14 PM
BPR sounds like Badan Pencegah Rasuah.

15-08-2004, 11:56 PM
even if u wanna use the Recom, the title of this thread shld be corrected to Barisan Pembangkan(g) Recom.... :-) and i do agree with el_empty....

16-08-2004, 02:54 AM
misled,

No offense to your noble ideals but i feel that recom is our 'free speech corner'. We can state our opinions and our ideals freely and justifying it with reasonable proof and observations. I agree with masterof_none that politics should be put aside. As el_empty says we are all cynical and discontented with how we are right now but the only thing we can do is just to bring awareness to the issues that we are dicontented in and present our thoughts, hoping more educated Malaysians will open their eyes to the problems they avoid talking about everyday.

We learn to question traditional ideals and think independently of our mold through our discussions in Recom. At times, the dialogues can get pretty heated but we get to see the POV of others and so learn to expand our horizons.

Also, politics without some sort of leverage is pointless. We have neither the money nor the political charisma to pull off what we envision here. Think of it as a poker game. Look at what hands you are dealt with before you decide to call. Sometimes the best thing to do is to fold and wait for the next hand.

just my 2 cents... :D

kucingbiru
16-08-2004, 04:36 AM
Hi misled, I respect your intention, but from day one, I don't do this to be a political party.

i dont think misled wants the whole recom to believe in the same thing. i dont think he wants recom to be a political party.

to gather some people who share something in common within a community isn't wrong. it's like a SIG.

16-08-2004, 08:09 AM
misled_youth, ReCom has always been practicing free speech and I don't think ReCom has censored any post, unless the moderator posted a note there and stated the reason the post was deleted. As far as i know, we do this very seldomly.

Hence, I hope that you would not simply cast aspersion. Do ReCom really censor certain posts? What were the reasons behind those censors? If you have problems with any of the censor, feel free to contact the moderator that sensored it.

Hope that everyone can practice free speech in ReCom responsibly.

16-08-2004, 08:24 AM
Purely irrelevant to the crux of the discussion, I hope somebody could correct the misspelling of pembangkang up there. =D

Moderator Action: "g" is added at the main topic.

16-08-2004, 11:34 AM
Do ReCom really censor certain posts? What were the reasons behind those censors? If you have problems with any of the censor, feel free to contact the moderator that sensored it.

Nope. None of my stuff were censored (except my bedroom shenanigans manual).

However, I get responces like these to my good intentions:

misled_youth, I don't think that it is good for you to incite racial sentiment here.

Which I clearly didn't! Reality is, Jews Rule The World via Whiteman Proxy. Race plays a major card in politics. Don't deny it's existence.

By acknowledging its existence, we can overcome our differences. That's why I like ReCom. I don't care about the ethnicity of her members. And I don't think others care about my skin colour as well.
http://128.125.234.9:8000/~recom/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=1300#29213

Misled_youth, perhaps u can tone down?

Would you tell your parents to tone down if they were nagging you?
http://128.125.234.9:8000/~recom/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=1300#29213

Dear mis_lead youth,

It is foolish to term someone "making you sick" when a rational
disinterested person would probably think of you as a "sick"
propagandists.

The "facts" you pointed out all seem to point to actions of
certain isolated members of UMNO, and not Pak Lah himself.

Now this guy is exchanging ideas. Not telling me to shove it!

Sorry bro. I don't think I replied you. Sibuk lah ni...

No politics for ReCom please....

See? Imposing his standards onto those who value freedom of speech and expression!

http://128.125.234.9:8000/~recom/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=1300&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=30&sid=200ae845cfa8ddde0dc9040653af1d8d

plus,it should be neutral..

Hypocrite!

16-08-2004, 11:38 AM
An 'Aye' to Badan Pembangkang ReCom, is an 'Aye' towards respecting the opinions of others and freedom of speech and expression.

If you disagree with something someone said, DEBATE IT. Don't just hide under a table and cry and decide to post something to the effect of, "Tone Down a bit misled_youth!".

I hope that BPR would attract the attention of ReCom members from both side of the divide in an effort to promote the diversity of ideas and working towards tollerence towards dissent and advocacy.

HIDUP RECOM! (sounds very UMNO-ish isn't it?)

16-08-2004, 11:48 AM
ok misled youth, since you got all of ours attention what do you want to debate about? What hasn't been talked about yet?

I don't see a real reason to why "parti pembangkang" should be formed. The discussion at recom are pretty much balanced. They are plenty of us here that are on both side of the fences on each issues.

Dividing or creating a division in recom is not only a bad idea it's lame. We're not trying to win a debate nor are we here to win an election or vote on a law.

We're here to exchange point of views. I hope you don't take this wrong as i and many other enjoy most of the thread you start as they avery sensational and entertaining.

Oh by the way, there's a strip joint in hartamas?

16-08-2004, 11:52 AM
Dividing or creating a division in recom is not only a bad idea it's lame. We're not trying to win a debate nor are we here to win an election or vote on a law.

Ignoring the fact that there is INDEED a divide is worse!

No. I'm not out to win anything. I just want to encourage (I'm sick of repeating myself) responsible ethical use of free speech and expression.

This thread is also meant to tell those self-righteous ignoramous to BACK OFF! And not stiffle the flow of discussion.

Cheers!

I hope you don't take this wrong as i and many other enjoy most of the thread you start as they avery sensational and entertaining.

Oh by the way, there's a strip joint in hartamas?

I live to infotain (borrowing a term from Abdul Kadir - Bow Tie Mafia).

About hartamas - yes. But you're buying drinks. ok?

You guys know who this VIP is? That was involved in a Darren Kang case? His son was at Unc Don's while this Datuk was busy drooling over strippers!

Ahh... Like father like son.

16-08-2004, 11:54 AM
No. I'm not out to win anything. I just want to encourage (I'm sick of repeating myself) responsible ethical use of free speech and expression.

and then,

This thread is also meant to tell those self-righteous ignoramous to BACK OFF! And not stiffle the flow of discussion.

perhaps, you should look into the mirror. ethics of free speech needs to be observed, regardless which side we stand.

16-08-2004, 11:59 AM

and then,

perhaps, you should look into the mirror. ethics of free speech needs to be observed, regardless which side we stand.

So? Am I contridicting myself? I was just making a point. Let diverse discussions flourish. Don't say things like, "Don't discuss politics/sensitive issues".

There is no breach of ethics in discussing matters that the powers that be deems sensitive or discourage us to think about.

16-08-2004, 12:02 PM
calling out names is a breach of free speech ethics.

if we could avoid name calling, a civilized discussion would ensue. else, free speech would be useless. its like building a castle on a sand.

16-08-2004, 12:04 PM
calling out names is a breach of free speech ethics.

Agreed.

*misled_youth takes off his pants and lie across __earth's lap, and awaits a good spanking for calling names

16-08-2004, 12:05 PM
*misled_youth takes off his pants and lie across __earth's lap, and awaits a good spanking for calling names

*__earth runs away

16-08-2004, 12:13 PM
Moral of the story - Shave your hairy butt before asking for a spanking.

16-08-2004, 03:28 PM
i got ur points misled_youth.

but all u care is to look from ur side,from ur lense.

eg: i hate someone and ergo i want the rest of da world to hate him/her too.

but u fail to see,they are ppl who are willing to stand for that person.

i learn that even the political party i am into needs inner transformation.i realized they are certain ppl in those parties as being chauvanist.

if u cant beat them,u should join them.and make changes inside them.

perhaps that sound like another crap to you.

it is fine with me.i believe in that.

19-08-2004, 10:17 AM
Haha :D very interesting discussion indeed.

After reading this, I must say I pride myself for being someone who wasn't quoted by you misled_youth, but I don't know whether it's because I never told you anything that would further make you unhappy, or what I say is totally insignificant for you to make your point.

Parti pembangkang eh? cool cool, whatever... makes no difference to me though. In the new world, where we communicate over the virtual platform, unless you want to pay money for the hosting, buy your own domain name, and then hack the routers in the world to redirect all traffic to this website, i.e. all the readers of this forum to your place, there's no real meaning to the word "parti pembangkang", because there has never been a "parti tidak membangkang" (for the lack of a catchier phrase).

I tried to play the Yes-And game a while ago, to encourage recommers to listen to others and build on their point without disagreeing. Didn't work. Every other discussion we have is full of the word "BUT". That means we're all membangkanging everyday right? I hold on to our beliefs, always stating that others have their own views and we have ours. How are we ever going to make progress like that?

Our existence on this platform is purely virtual, not to mention transient (after seeing some of our loyal members leaving). Let's leave division to the physical world, where we fight for resources to survive. Here, you post whatever is important to you, and we'll all try to listen. This applies to everyone. This is not my blog, your blog or anyone's blog, it's our way of keeping track of the answers to our higher inquisitive mind.

This isn't the white house. Neither is this eBay. Bringing order to a place that doesn't exist is hard enough. Let's all be human beings and treat each other with respect.

I for one would highly appreciate it. :mrgreen:

19-08-2004, 11:30 AM

Ignoring the fact that there is INDEED a divide is worse!

Well, should we divide according to gender, Skin color, Height or weight?

The_Observer
19-08-2004, 04:33 PM
Me deny you your freedom of speech?
Wow...that's a first....

Well...anyway... misled_youth is straying away from his own ideals by not respecting the opinions of others.
That is unless he is using it to 'defame' people.

So....you want your own Opposition party?
Go ahead, mate. Be my guest, I am not stopping you. But I do like to remind you of the laws of 'unforeseen consequences'. Think it through properly.

I will certainly want to see your manifesto, your economic, healthcare, education, social welfare (and I can go on and on) plans for the country.
If your party isn't national...then I would like to know your plans on making ReCom a better place.

If what you are doing now is just a charade to pass your time...you are going down in my black book, mate.
Don't waste our time.

20-08-2004, 01:58 PM
If what you are doing now is just a charade to pass your time...you are going down in my black book, mate.

Tightarse!

The_Observer
20-08-2004, 02:20 PM
Well....unlike certain ppl...I dun give my arse out for free

21-08-2004, 01:26 AM
Well....unlike certain ppl...I dun give my arse out for free

Hey! No cheap shots on DSAI!

21-08-2004, 12:21 PM
Hmm, very interesting so far... well, I'm a little confuse here... there seems to be an arrogant chauvinist here... *head turns left and right*, oh, it's just a false alarm... or is it a cyber coward who hides behind a monitor and shouts:Freedom of Speech!! and dares not do it in the public? Anonymity is offered on the internet and so is freedom of speech. Can I ask here:what's the point of shouting freedom of speech here? How many members are there in recom? If you really want to raise the awareness,do it in the public. And yeah, misled_youth, IMHO,you are a sophist at best and not a true debater. At the worst, you are merely an entertainer whose opinions are more entertaining than informative. Go ahead and blast me if you want but you know what? You seem to be the only person upholding this forum, which is kinda sad if you ask me. Want to know why? Ask yourself.

kucingbiru
21-08-2004, 01:03 PM
or is it a cyber coward who hides behind a monitor and shouts:Freedom of Speech!! and dares not do it in the public? Anonymity is offered on the internet and so is freedom of speech.

well, i'm quite offended, because i do that too.

what, u think freedom of speech is only when you talk to the whole malaysians? how is that a freedom, when it's still limited to the size of crowd?

Can I ask here:what's the point of shouting freedom of speech here? How many members are there in recom? If you really want to raise the awareness,do it in the public.

err, what happens to "humble beginning"? shouldn't one "belajar merangkak baru berjalan"?
the point of shouting it here is to learn how to face the crowd this small first. and u can hear many points of view too. this is the chance for one to equip him/herself. and bla bla bla. i'm sure u can think of many advantages of recom.

and for the time being, people like me choose not to do it in public (the public in your definition) because we have a lot to lose. i'm not gonna voice my opinion about the govt in public (again, the public in your definition) and have my scholarship taken back. at least i wanna finish my studies before i start doing it.

retroque
21-08-2004, 02:19 PM
freedom of speech eh?

yes,i agree to freedom of speech...but to what extend?i believe that freedom of speech has its magnitude.

and i don't consider calling out names at pple as a freedom of speech.its ethically wrong ,no professionalism and so immature.

so u see misled_youth, it seems that majority of us here agree to freedom of speech...but maybe not to your extend.

21-08-2004, 05:01 PM
At the worst, you are merely an entertainer whose opinions are more entertaining than informative. Go ahead and blast me if you want but you know what? You seem to be the only person upholding this forum, which is kinda sad if you ask me. Want to know why? Ask yourself.

I live to infotain (an acceptable word by Abdul 'Bow Tie' Kadir's standards).

You guys who take me seriously, need to get a life. Wait, I mean need to get laid.

22-08-2004, 05:21 AM
Misled_youth, perhaps u can tone down?

Would you tell your parents to tone down if they were nagging you?

Ah, certainly not, MUM.

I somehow detect some truth in Chiun Lin's words... Are you (yes you, misled youth) serious about this thingy or just being an ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder) joker in RECOM who needs attentions? What is the use of Freedom of Speech when you keep shouting what you believe and dun take into consideration, or at least, respect other's opinions? and start calling peeps names? only kids practice this kind of freedom. if this is what free speech is all about, then i would rather not have it. you are making a market out of Recom. and tad's what the TONING DOWN's for.

i am not against whatever noble intention u have in mind, but please practice what you preach.

22-08-2004, 09:41 AM
misled, it seems that your thread going off-topic.We invite you to summarize your take and we can lock this thread. But if you want to come up with a new idea, let the discussion going.

22-08-2004, 12:00 PM
I live to infotain (an acceptable word by Abdul 'Bow Tie' Kadir's standards).

You guys who take me seriously, need to get a life. Wait, I mean need to get laid.
I don't think there is anyone out there who ever takes you seriously.

Anyway,let me repeat again, I'm a little confuse here. What is this forum about? Are we going to continue to shout Freedom of speech here or are we on to something? Perhaps we should start by defining what is freedom of speech.

To kucingbiru:public!=whole malaysian,that's merely your assumption. And yeah, people like you and me have a lot to lose if we do that but I think there are people here who don't have that much to lose.

kucingbiru
22-08-2004, 12:14 PM
Hmm, very interesting so far... well, I'm a little confuse here... there seems to be an arrogant chauvinist here... *head turns left and right*, oh, it's just a false alarm... or is it a cyber coward who hides behind a monitor and shouts:Freedom of Speech!! and dares not do it in the public? Anonymity is offered on the internet and so is freedom of speech. Can I ask here:what's the point of shouting freedom of speech here? How many members are there in recom? If you really want to raise the awareness,do it in the public.

let's find out how public is public

pub?lic ( P ) Pronunciation Key (pblk)
adj.

1. Of, concerning, or affecting the community or the people: the public good.
2. Maintained for or used by the people or community: a public park.
3. Capitalized in shares of stock that can be traded on the open market: a public company.
4. Participated in or attended by the people or community: ?Opinions are formed in a process of open discussion and public debate? (Hannah Arendt).
5. Connected with or acting on behalf of the people, community, or government: public office.
6. Enrolled in or attending a public school: transit passes for public students.
7. Open to the knowledge or judgment of all: a public scandal.

n.

1. The community or the people as a whole.
2. A group of people sharing a common interest: the reading public.
3. Admirers or followers, especially of a famous person. See Usage Note at collective noun.

so i believe that Recom is "public" enough.

22-08-2004, 12:32 PM
Honestly, IMHO, any criticisms about our government that are spoken in RECOM is merely talk. As I have said, we have neither the political charisma or the cash to pull off our 'ideal' Malaysia. Some of our RECOMmers are also on a 'leash' and are reserved as to not offend their benefactor and I must say I do not mind that.

Actually, RECOM is a place to exchange thoughts and share POVs as well as open your eyes to some blind issues. it is also a good place to question traditional beliefs and traditional systems. to move forward, a system must evolve.

kucingbiru is right. As students, we will never be able to do anything to make m'sia better. Get a degree and work hard. For those who are in the service of the government, institute the changes you would like to do from within.

Advocating sudden changes will make everyone resist. Change is the only thing constant in the world but sometimes change has to be instituted slowly from within.

I'm starting to see some changes being done by our PM that works towards what i want in M'sia. However, it remains to be seen whether they are just something to please the critics or something that will change M'sia for the better.

Finally, a quote to contemplate upon:
"I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself."
-Aldous Leonard Huxley

kucingbiru
22-08-2004, 12:47 PM
by the way, i dont think we are too much off the topic. i mean, we have to discuss every detail of the topic of discussion. it's like we can't talk about "current (A)" if someone doesn't understand what "charge (C)" is (in physics).

22-08-2004, 09:57 PM
Honestly, IMHO, any criticisms about our government that are spoken in RECOM is merely talk. As I have said, we have neither the political charisma or the cash to pull off our 'ideal' Malaysia. Some of our RECOMmers are also on a 'leash' and are reserved as to not offend their benefactor and I must say I do not mind that.

Actually, RECOM is a place to exchange thoughts and share POVs as well as open your eyes to some blind issues. it is also a good place to question traditional beliefs and traditional systems. to move forward, a system must evolve.

kucingbiru is right. As students, we will never be able to do anything to make m'sia better. Get a degree and work hard. For those who are in the service of the government, institute the changes you would like to do from within.

Advocating sudden changes will make everyone resist. Change is the only thing constant in the world but sometimes change has to be instituted slowly from within.

I'm starting to see some changes being done by our PM that works towards what i want in M'sia. However, it remains to be seen whether they are just something to please the critics or something that will change M'sia for the better.

Finally, a quote to contemplate upon:
"I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself."
-Aldous Leonard Huxley

i can't believe you're saying all these, digi! change begins with a desire for change, whereupon we mould ourselves against the backdrop of political suppression. if there is a cause we believe in, we work by the rules and take flexible bends to stay legal and relevant. we don't just give up and denigrate our own abilities - that we're merely students.

what you have said is essentially the 'off' switch for a person who wants to enact any change. you realize students are the institutions of change for we have the mobility, the numbers, and most importantly, the youthful desire for change. you study here in the states. were you ever inspired by the students who took charge of the anti-vietnam war protests? the civil rights movement?

as for misled, the one trait i respect in him, something that i don't really see in anyone else, is his pursuit for the things he believe in. perhaps a lack of some eloquence, some elegance, but he believes in himself and his ideas. and he is willing to work towards and defend them. many disagree with him, me included. but he steps his foot down and say "so what?"

we need leaders who want change. who is willing to pursue his or her beliefs. who is able to look beyond our own imperfections to lay claim on our bodily strengths we underestimate. not goody-toody students who work hard towards degree.

22-08-2004, 10:57 PM
El-empty,

Much as I was inspired by the students in the US who inspired change in various things in the US, M'sia is not the US. one wrong word out of you as a student will get you jailed and that would be very redundant.

In my life in M'sia, I've seen many politicians in my hometown. some good, many bad. The good ones, those who dedicated their lives to the service of the people, usually end up mired in debt after the end of their political career. These are the people who go on foot to shake hands with the people of their constituency and listen to their voters when they have problems. Why? They care! But their age is gone and our time is the time when infomation is the most powerful tool. we can create awareness first, yes?

To me, this is the age of K-economy, changes must be made I agree! However, the more you try to impose sweeping changes to a system, the more people will challenge you. I believe that action speaks louder than words and personally, rather than yelling slogans of opposition against the government right now, I'd rather work till I have the leverage to realize what I want to see changed.
Slow and steady change, change that people dont see till it hits them, is the best option IMHO.

As I have said, it is a very thin line between foolhardiness and courage. With no qualifications and no knowledge, what do you think we could do? I'd rather have my qualifications and respect first so that people will take me seriously.

If you want to go all out against the government now, go ahead. but before you do anything, think of the results of your action? is it worth it to be martyred? if you have watched 'LOTR: return of the king', you will know that rushing into your enemy's lines, swords awaving, is not a good idea.

23-08-2004, 12:58 AM
You guys are free to judge (even though you are not qualified too) what I say, who I am, what I do.

The fact of the matter is:

1. misled_youth should not be taken seriously
2. misled_youth starts threads that make people think
3. misled_youth love his country of birth (even though... he is a 3rd class citizen)
4. misled_youth love to documents his ideas
5. misled_youth loves to cari pasal (but not cause racial and religous tension. He will however encourage people to be anti-authority).
6. misled_youth will never identify himself as misled_youth in public (I know I was supposed to ask Budakkerek out... misled_youth in real life is a lot more pleasent... and romantic... we'll see how it works out)

23-08-2004, 06:23 AM
The fact of the matter is:

1. misled_youth should not be taken seriously
2. misled_youth starts threads that make people think
3. misled_youth love his country of birth (even though... he is a 3rd class citizen)
4. misled_youth love to documents his ideas
5. misled_youth loves to cari pasal (but not cause racial and religous tension. He will however encourage people to be anti-authority).
6. misled_youth will never identify himself as misled_youth in public
Yeah, that sounds more like a misled_youth that I have in mind.

23-08-2004, 04:58 PM
You guys are free to judge (even though you are not qualified too) what I say, who I am, what I do.

This bit is the most important. People slag me off without reflecting on their own words and actions.

23-08-2004, 10:50 PM
digi,

i agree with you, that we should fortify ourselves before we take on an institutionalized authority. but oftentimes people lose track of what they say they believe in now when they dedicate their energies to academic compliance.

an alternative method will be to pursue the contemporary issues, keeping our will and wit warm for future aspirations. you are right in saying that we should not be foolhardy and rampaging our way towards an impasse - but we also should keep our grips on the relevant issues. and what better way to exercise change in the future than learning the ropes now and testing the political waters. it'll be just like doing an internship!

also, we're definitely not the US hippie vociferous protestors. but we are also students and we can learn from them the desire for change. no we cannot impose sweeping changes. no we cannot challenge the system. and no we cannot yell slogans to the government. but what we can do is to use alternatives.

for example, i've been very interested in the work of www.moveon.org here. they don't use politically bellicose methods but instead promote debate and discussion on the relevant issues. they aim to create awareness, encourage political mindedness, and most importantly, participation. aaron sorkin in writing the script for the west wing hit it right when he made jed bartlett speak to a college audience, "decisions are made by those who show up."

you have honorable aims, digi. i wish you luck in your pursuit for academic excellence for malaysia needs people like you.

24-08-2004, 02:51 AM
Please read this http://nac01.kinetichost.net/~recom/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=1356&start=0&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highlight=&sid=63421b9cdccf2b0102b1c15c05c71637 before posting.

Please keep this thread on topic.

24-08-2004, 11:23 AM
6. misled_youth will never identify himself as misled_youth in public (I know I was supposed to ask Budakkerek out... misled_youth in real life is a lot more pleasent... and romantic... we'll see how it works out)

hey...what does this has to do w me?
anyway, there was no date aite? so dont worry everyone... :wink:

24-08-2004, 06:59 PM
you have honorable aims, digi. i wish you luck in your pursuit for academic excellence for malaysia needs people like you.

Hey hey! I'm a good guy too! I'm also a scholar! Don't Malaysia need me?

What lah you!

24-08-2004, 08:28 PM
One more call misled. Summarize your take. and we'll lock this thread.
Seems to be pretty much off topic. Thanks

25-08-2004, 01:03 PM
One more call misled. Summarize your take. and we'll lock this thread.
Seems to be pretty much off topic. Thanks

Thanks for proving my point. I've said enough.

Looks like the Malaysian culture of muzzling your opponents prevails, even in cyberspace.

Barisan Merdeka ReCom (ReCom liberty front) lives in spirits of the brave few.

masterof_none... you're the man with the power! Do what you think is right.

Shalom...

25-08-2004, 01:08 PM
misled,

This thread is a new feature request. I suggest you start a new Thread and state what you want and why.

Please read this http://nac01.kinetichost.net/~recom/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=1356&start=0&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highlight=&sid=63421b9cdccf2b0102b1c15c05c71637 too.

Now, for the second time i'm locking this topic.

Thread locked