View Full Version : English Premier League 2004/05

16-08-2004, 12:37 AM
Chelsea did good. LOL!

What a great day it is!

saser_sp
16-08-2004, 10:09 AM
8) rite ...~~ i just watched only the first half ....(thankfully the only goal come from the first half)
chelsea look better in defending ~~~

16-08-2004, 01:26 PM
Sigh...what happen to MU? I miss those days...

19-08-2004, 05:13 PM
too true. i think mu are going to struggle even more this season because they dont have nicky butt. if you thought last season was bad for mu then this season is going to be even worse. they really need mark van bommel and saviola to stand any chance. I cant believe they didnt bid for owen at 8 million is a bargain buy.

19-08-2004, 05:24 PM
Anyone who is playing fantasy football :
http://uk.premiership.fantasysports.yahoo.com/football

Maybe we can create a group for Recom as we had one last season...

qedx
19-08-2004, 07:09 PM
should have reminded me earlier to create my team :( create the group then :P

19-08-2004, 07:49 PM
Anyone who is playing fantasy football :
http://uk.premiership.fantasysports.yahoo.com/football

Maybe we can create a group for Recom as we had one last season...

I'm playing this! Come come..create a group!

19-08-2004, 07:58 PM
how do you play what is a group

19-08-2004, 08:05 PM
how do you play what is a group

It's a fantasy soccer manager....u pick the players with the money allocated.... and collect points according to their real life performances....
The group is just like a standings to see how u rank againsts other players...

saser_sp
20-08-2004, 12:48 AM
haha ~~ i'm playing there too ~~ 8)
come on ...someone make a group ~~ (just can't wait to manage a virtual team) :P

qedx
20-08-2004, 02:37 AM
you people :(

i'm 1 week late :(

20-08-2004, 11:47 AM

heheh...we do it on purpose...

BTW, I will create a team for Recom and post it here ASAP..

20-08-2004, 11:49 AM
Group: Create Private Group
Confirmation
Group ID# 25334
Group Name Recom
Group Password qwer
Team name Kohinoor
Your Yahoo! ID younganddangerous_chye

20-08-2004, 12:37 PM

Dun worry, Im sure u can catch up.
Cos i'm so weak... :cry:
By the way, seems kinda hard to play this game with the new format....Not used it....
Looks like a share market now...

24-08-2004, 03:55 PM
yeah...and the price of players change from time to time...
we need more recommers :)

saser_sp
24-08-2004, 04:32 PM
haha ~~ i'll join 8)

qedx
30-08-2004, 09:36 AM
Come la. We need more ppl. schye is leading now. we need to take him down heh.

this week a bit sad :/. didnt know about kewell heh

saser_sp
30-08-2004, 01:38 PM
8)

kewell ?? haha dunno ...he's seem out of form ....i prefer not to use him (rite now jay-jay okocha is superb !!!)

qedx
30-08-2004, 02:00 PM
I know :( he's injured or something, didnt play last night :/ 0 points from him. annoying. oh well at least he didnt minus points

Ishveir
31-08-2004, 09:57 AM
hey great going there
and as it is said Chelsea will rock

By the way, i cant help but notice that team name is Kohinoor (although it would be much more recognized been spelled
Koh-e-Noor)
Who had the name chosen? That famous diamond has lots of history behind it and especially makes me proud ;)

anyway, ~~Chelsea, Chelsea !~~~

saser_sp
01-09-2004, 12:34 PM
:( woooaa ....my KOP lost ....
Rafa seem need more time to rebuild liverpool ...
come on gerrad ....xabi ....cisse ....baros .....garcia....and kewell

01-09-2004, 01:24 PM
Fun fun.....more ppl join...Come come!

qedx
01-09-2004, 01:39 PM
waaa suddenly player prices drop. damn market speculators grrrr

retroque
01-09-2004, 04:37 PM
testing quick reply..hoho

kind of confusing laa..this fantasy football thing....

like playing saham...

qedx
01-09-2004, 04:52 PM
well not really. the prices of the player change based on if people bu or sell them. buy, price go up, sell, price go down. it doesnt happen immediately though and it does not affect your scores.

Your scores a based on what your players do that particular week. Sometimes expensive players don't score much and sometimes cheap players can score lots. Depends la on your luck/managerial instincts.

retroque
01-09-2004, 06:29 PM
hurmm...strange...isnt woodgate supposed to be in real madrid???ahaha...a bit outdated eh?

join fantasy premier league laa.....definetely much better than yahoo's.

http://fantasy.premierleague.com

qedx
01-09-2004, 07:56 PM
seems to be better heh. official site and all. make a league :P

retroque
01-09-2004, 08:59 PM
my friend made one.currently,there are only 3 teams though....hehe.it's called tokushima league

just insert this no..

257547-43881

c u there!!!

02-09-2004, 03:37 PM
Aiyo..so many fantasy soccer....Pening...

Ishveir
03-09-2004, 02:45 AM
Well talking about prices.
it is based on a select few who control the influx of players into and out of the premier league.
these select few consist of managers and talent scouts and obviously agents.
they make their money (salary) by everyday watching new prospects and later speculating the talent making a big Hoo Haaa about them and later make their personal cut.

What i see is a team needs the one man (owner) who has the money to talk!
Haha, like Chelsea's Roman. He'd surely be the linchpin in their success.
watch and see the revenue of chelsea through ads and marketing might beat manU this fiscal year.
I surely hope it does!!
Go chelsea
BTW, who else here is in with me for chelsea?

saser_sp
07-09-2004, 05:18 PM
Arghh....my fantasy football team is lacking of goal .... :cry:

Jose seem doing a great job at chelsea .... 8)
anyway it takes time to beat all the 'Euro Giants' (like what he did at Porto ....slowly ...but successfull)

07-09-2004, 05:43 PM
Come la. We need more ppl. schye is leading now. we need to take him down heh.

this week a bit sad :/. didnt know about kewell heh

Catch me if you can ....huhuuh...
anyone who bought players who did well before the second match played last week before the price is updated? My friends did that and he has more than 250 $$ now ...
I was in Tokyo at that time :(

qedx
07-09-2004, 05:59 PM
nope my team got devalued. every damn one of them :(

qedx
12-09-2004, 12:46 AM
:( man u got spared at the very last minute... dammit. they always get lucky at the last minute

12-09-2004, 02:58 AM
not lucky... just that they have a higher level of concentration.... :P

12-09-2004, 11:02 AM
effort 95% + luck 5%

qedx
12-09-2004, 03:15 PM
bah it was luck i tell you

14-09-2004, 12:59 PM
liverpool - man utd. Hyped already?

saser_sp
14-09-2004, 01:08 PM
haha ...wut a great match it will be ... :wink:
MU must win this game or their gap with the EPL leader (currently Gunnerz) will increased and ....of course Fergie will raging in the dressing room :lol:

anyway ....KOP will WIN this match!!! :twisted:

retroque
14-09-2004, 04:32 PM
man u is gonna lose....i can feel it.they dont have midfielders with enough charisma to supply the ball to alan smith .

my advice to fergie...sell djemba2 n kleberson...buy AIMAR!!!

(kop looking good with garcia up front..darn...rumours has it that benitez is thinking of getting mista to join.....double darn....anything but precious valencia players!!!)

14-09-2004, 04:51 PM
Saha has dispelled fears of a long-term knee problem by insisting he has targeted next Monday's Premiership encounter with Liverpool for his comeback, while Ferguson will have been heartened at the presence of Rooney at his squad's main training session at Carrington today.

I think it will be a tough match for both teams as MU will be getting back their strikers (put aside theri defenders).

18-09-2004, 06:55 PM
We are currently performing server maintenance. Please try again shortly...
Sorry for the inconvenience.

-- Yahoo! Sports

Ferdinand is back too ...

by the way, shouldnt this being moved to sports SIG ??

qedx
18-09-2004, 09:22 PM
i feel the sports sig is a bit redundant tho.

lehmann is playing like crap today :(

19-09-2004, 08:33 AM
dont worry. Manchester utd is not gonna capitalize on this. GO LIVERPOOL! (cross your finger)

19-09-2004, 08:39 AM
by the way, shouldnt this being moved to sports SIG ??

Sport is not a Specific interest. It's general.

Soccer on the other hand is Specific. Since beside this smal lBola talk i haven't found anymore. Also i had currently moved all the Sport SIG topics to here.

qedx
21-09-2004, 03:30 AM
damn sloppy defending from liverpool on tthat 1st goal

21-09-2004, 05:58 AM
liverpool is disappointing =(

qedx
21-09-2004, 06:14 AM
yeah, sloppy defending on both the goals. and their attack was non-existant in the first half. 2nd half especially towards the end was better but still wasn't enough. both cisse and baros keep getting caught offside :(

you think gerrard can play next week?

EDIT: PS. old trafford have some fancy hardware, eh?

saser_sp
21-09-2004, 12:35 PM
Anfield-faithfull: we need to bolster our defend :!:

22-09-2004, 06:22 AM
liverpool is disappointing =(

I agree.... wahahahah

U Will never WALK ALONE.....

MU is showing some true colors....

qedx
26-09-2004, 12:53 AM
i expected more from arsenal and man u this week -_-

10-01-2005, 02:24 AM
not really the premier league but hail to exeter, the almost devil-slayer!

10-01-2005, 02:32 AM
not really the premier league but hail to exeter, the almost devil-slayer!

yeah.... as a MU fan... sad to admit they play like shit in that game...

my goodness, a team from the Conference League... wat 5th division or something like that...

really have to hail to exeter...

qedx
14-01-2005, 04:24 PM
pity they couldnt finish them off; they'll have a devil of a time in the replay, i think

15-01-2005, 01:30 AM
huhuhu, Mourinho is pissed off with Fergie. I thought only Wenger hates Fergie. It turns out, the loving relationship is almost universal! :twisted:

15-01-2005, 03:11 AM
huhuhu, Mourinho is pissed off with Fergie. I thought only Wenger hates Fergie. It turns out, the loving relationship is almost universal! :twisted:

That's because they are rivals now. :evil:

qedx
15-01-2005, 02:42 PM
that's not exactly news is it? who likes fergie anyway? btw tonight liv-manu, any predictions?

15-01-2005, 08:58 PM
if morientes plays i predict 2 2

15-01-2005, 09:29 PM
if morientes plays i predict 2 2

Morientes playing.. MU leading 1-0 at halftime... :D
Exciting match! I'm watching it now...
Keane almost put MU 2-0 in front!

15-01-2005, 09:39 PM
where are you watching it panda? do you have sky in your halls?

15-01-2005, 10:35 PM
man utd win one nill. go up to third place.

15-01-2005, 10:38 PM
where are you watching it panda? do you have sky in your halls?

Yeah...sky...in the hall's common room....

Great game...the sent-off makes the match much more exciting! And MU won! Woo hoo~

16-01-2005, 09:09 PM
arsenal lost one nill. I think the title race is now over. i cant see chelsea losing a big gap like this unless they do an arsenal and forget how to play good football.

17-01-2005, 12:24 AM
well.... just hope that they have a few injuries... and this might make the title chase more interesting...

Don't kill the game like wat Micheal Schumacher did to F1...

well... even if they do keep on dominating the league... i think the race for 2nd spot is still worthwatching...

but of coz, 3 horses racing for the top-spot is more exciting than 2 horses racing for the 2nd spot rite??

19-01-2005, 10:29 PM
Arsenal need mark van bommel to play alongside patrick viera if you ask me they also need ledly king . chow.

20-01-2005, 03:12 AM
Not fun man....How nice if MU, Arsenal and Chelsea are all fighting for the top spot... :lol:

JAE
20-01-2005, 01:09 PM
Devil tends to play cool games....it's not that hot anymore....whereas chelsea will certainly win the league.....though they are always damn cool to be true....Well Arsenal, heheeh i think the major problem for Arsenal is thier defences and goalkeeper issue.

Chelsea Chelsea......

26-01-2005, 07:09 PM
looks like chelseas title now. arsenal ten points behind only fourteen games to go. i cant see chelsea losing anymore than two games to man utd and arsenal. unless that is they do an arsenal.

27-01-2005, 06:42 AM
looks like man utd won't be winning any title this year. :P

chelsea did good.

The_forgotten
27-01-2005, 08:10 AM
i would support any team but MU. seeing the MU empire falling is just fun.
marijuana strain green crack (http://trichomes.org/marijuana-strains/green-crack)

27-01-2005, 08:45 AM
When Bergkamp leaves Arsenal so will i stop being a fan of theirs.

Congrats to chelsea. I dont think anything could get in their way now. The title is theirs.

27-01-2005, 10:16 AM

i see that we have the potential of being best of friends!

27-01-2005, 10:41 AM

i see that we have the potential of being best of friends!

wonder why so many ppl anti-MU.... izzit becoz of the domination??

izzit the same reason why so many ppl anti-Ferrari in F1 too??

27-01-2005, 11:46 AM
what domination? you mean chelsea? I don't hate chelsea. :twisted:

oreo
27-01-2005, 07:11 PM
it's not because of their domination, it's because of fergie, that guy keeps chewing gums when the game is on, i just hate it!

27-01-2005, 11:00 PM
it's not because of their domination, it's because of fergie, that guy keeps chewing gums when the game is on, i just hate it!

ic.... yeah... sometimes it's hard to explain why u hate someone... just like I hate Arsene Wenger... i dun think i hate his expression, but i hate his face.... :twisted:

28-01-2005, 12:30 AM
Fergie can suck eggs! The only time i loved MU is when eric cantona goes crazy. icking the fan, punching the refereee, spitting on different players.. those were the days..

28-01-2005, 07:57 AM
Fergie can suck eggs! The only time i loved MU is when eric cantona goes crazy. icking the fan, punching the refereee, spitting on different players.. those were the days..

Whoa...you like watching football or what? :lol: How can you like a team just because of all these stuffs...funny...

MU was really cool with Peter Schmeichel and the rest....cantona, yorke, beckham, giggs....really a great team. I was really impressed with their gameplay last time....really can see the difference with other teams. But now......... :( :(

01-02-2005, 12:39 PM
ARSENAL - MAN URE!!!!

need I say more? :twisted:

01-02-2005, 12:53 PM
ARSENAL - MAN URE!!!!

how bout ARSE ANAL - MAN URE? :twisted:

01-02-2005, 01:38 PM
ARSENAL - MAN URE!!!!

how bout ARSE ANAL - MAN URE? :twisted:

i guess it depends on which side you're on eh? :D

regardless of the names, they are going to battle tomorrow. whomever wins, wins second place.

01-02-2005, 03:44 PM
arsenal is gonna lose. they always lose in important games at the ending of the season.

02-02-2005, 05:56 AM
arsenal is gonna lose. they always lose in important games at the ending of the season.

they did..... Muahahaha....

"Man U, Man U... Man U, Man U...."

i wonder what's Arsenal's reason this time... want to look at Arsene Wenger's face and listen to his comments....

Man U kicked Arse.... ooh la la...

sorry to those who hate MU....

02-02-2005, 06:11 AM
Arsenal lost 2-4 against Man-United. I hope Bergkamp will move to another club or just retire.. i love arsenal because of him but at the same time hate the club because of the french player invasion. It use to be good when most of the players was from Holland. Damn Wenger.

qedx
02-02-2005, 06:16 AM
omg that was 3 of the stupidest goals i have ever seen...

02-02-2005, 09:14 AM
dont worry. the man utd haters still have chelsea.

I think the frenchies need to control their temper. They keep losing whenever they're angry,

godspeed.

retroque
02-02-2005, 01:57 PM
arsenal out.....now if only chelsea would be kind enough to slip out.,or do something stupid.hehe

03-02-2005, 02:42 PM
:lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v420/kusa/henry_br.jpg

retroque
03-02-2005, 05:07 PM
Oooouuhh,..pic speaks a thousand words :D

on the other hand...

Mourinho retorted: 'They felt they couldn't beat us playing football so they tried to beat us in a different way - direct football, first ball, second ball, being nasty and hard and trying to intimidate players.

'During the afternoon it rained only in this stadium - our kitman saw it - they tried everything. There must be a microclimate here.

microclimate?has mourinho gone bonkers after a visit to ewood park? 8O

astraltruist
04-02-2005, 07:37 PM
MU was really cool with Peter Schmeichel and the rest....cantona, yorke, beckham, giggs....really a great team. I was really impressed with their gameplay last time....really can see the difference with other teams. But now......... :( :(

that was aptly said pandaboy. i agree with that. those were the days of MU. now they are not that good anymore, no wonder they are not going to win. go chelsea!

04-02-2005, 11:06 PM
if given a chance, selangor would've beaten all these guys.. ole ole

05-02-2005, 12:48 AM
world cup tickets are on sale!

07-02-2005, 02:36 AM
thanks to Man City... and David James.... Chelsea was held to a goalless draw.. and is now 9 points clear....

MU's still clinging to the dream of catching with Chelsea...come on...

24-03-2005, 08:09 PM
Seems like Arsenal cant win this year. Anyway they'll have a lot of money to spend in the summer. They're interested in Alexander Hleb of stuttgart and a few others. Hope they're in for Van der Vaart.

24-03-2005, 08:14 PM
Arsenal are eventually going to have to replace Bergkamp. I see that Rosicky from Dortmund is available for ten mill. He would be an adequate replacement.

06-04-2005, 05:14 AM
Arsenal up into second now four one win against norwich. Lets hope Arsenal can stay second if not catch chelsea. Then in the summer Arseanl can rebuild

qedx
06-04-2005, 11:55 AM
this weekend's game should be good. arsenal vs spurs is always great. probably manu will take back 2nd though; they go against norwich :(

06-04-2005, 12:30 PM
Seems like Arsenal cant win this year. Anyway they'll have a lot of money to spend in the summer. They're interested in Alexander Hleb of stuttgart and a few others. Hope they're in for Van der Vaart.

there is no way VDV going to Arsenal. VDV himself said he would go to Spain if he is to leave Ajax, of which, he will soon.

saser_sp
06-04-2005, 01:04 PM

i don't think Van der Vaart will come to Highbury :roll:

he got better option ....unless he doesn't want to win UCL(Uefa Champions League) ...opss :oops:

qedx
06-04-2005, 01:33 PM
i don't think arsenal has the money for expensive transfer fees

06-04-2005, 04:23 PM
Arsenal

21-04-2005, 02:11 PM
0 0 i think the title race is now over. it was a good challenge by arsenal they just couldnt catch chelsea. the two defeats by man utd were crucial. lets hope they can beat man utd in the fa cup final.

26-04-2005, 07:31 PM
arsenal put pressure on chelea beating spurs 1 0 jose reyes scorer

01-05-2005, 04:56 PM
Chelsea are champions. A great effort from chelsea. congratulations. Unlucky Arsenal.

khynn
06-05-2005, 01:22 PM
chelsea is great...the players are great..the manager is great too...but jose mourinho is way too snobbish....

im kinda glad that chelsea was bundled out of UEFA by liverpool.... :D

aftershox
06-05-2005, 02:06 PM
Mu is goin to beat arsenal in the fa cup... hopefully though..
as i think arsenal are palying much better than mu...
i also think mourinho is cocky but he is good no doubt about it..
but was kinda disgusted liverpool made it to the final..
especially with the way they are playing in the league...
losing to crystal palace but making it to the champions league final...
buti give them credit for a having a superb defense though....gud luck to them though..but even if they win and are not in the top four they're not in champions league next season

09-05-2005, 04:33 PM
Arsenal beat liverpool 3 1
Now liverpool are out of next seasons champions league barring an appeal from the league to uefa being successful.

Fabregas and Reyes goal a piece conquer xabi alonso and luis garcia in the battle of spain. Morientes wasnt playing.

lyt87
09-05-2005, 05:35 PM
Great win for arsenal, although without henry.
Now, MU cant rank 2# in EPL.

Next season will be better for arsenal! With new talents such as Fabregas, van Persie, Flamini, Senderos...

aftershox
10-05-2005, 12:11 AM
actually mu still can finish 2nd....
but they will have to score alot of goals to beat arsenal's goal difference...
which i doubt they'll do after watching them draw 1-1 with west brom..
and they have to hope everton thrash arsenal which is highly unlikely
anyways i thinkit'll be agood lesson to MU who have been overconfident when playing smaller teams..
fielding their second stringers...
we'll have to wait and see next season..
hopefully mu and arsenal can stop chelsea....

zchen
11-05-2005, 11:58 PM
any1 realized epl is becoming serie a?getting boring...so many teams playing defensive,stuffing midfield with 5players.hats off to arsenal who avoided that though.

any comments?

12-05-2005, 04:58 PM
Arsenal whip everton 7 -0 It shows you the gap between the top two/three and the rest. Man Utd couldnt do that this season. I think arsenal have it to win the prem next season. bergkamp needs a new one year deal and with van persie , fabregas, flamini and senderos in the team. Add some experience to those players and arsenal have got a match winning team. I t hink saviola or owen to partner henry

mutterfricken
12-05-2005, 07:28 PM
Though I am not a fan of Arsenal, I must say that it was a fantastic display of skill..... Keep it up man, make EPL the best league in Europe

zqax
12-05-2005, 11:36 PM
where can i download highlights of EPL? any site?I'm not in UK, so can't watch skysports...

wild_card_my
14-05-2005, 01:05 AM

what game?

care to explain?

lyt87
17-05-2005, 02:26 PM
this season, MU is really getting into big trouble.
no form, tactics, cooperations between players and .....
in conclusion, terrible

zqax
17-05-2005, 02:45 PM

what game?

care to explain?
It's yahoo fantasy football lah, i think it's too late for you to join now...

17-05-2005, 03:10 PM
where can i download highlights of EPL? any site?I'm not in UK, so can't watch skysports...

I dont know about epl but i think soccerclips.net or .com can help .

mutterfricken
18-05-2005, 10:30 AM
this season, MU is really getting into big trouble.
no form, tactics, cooperations between players and .....
in conclusion, terrible
well next year we shall see a tranformed MU...... they have got to adapt to the sudden increase in standard of the top flight clubs in EPL..... Just look at how Arsenal demolish Everton and yet Arsenal is way behind the title holder. MU have no choice but to adapt lest they might lose out and eventually slumping into anonimity..... good luck to U.... MU

shrenka
18-05-2005, 04:20 PM
Nowadays, the standard of MU is deterioting. I wonder when will they repeat their triple success back in 1999? :(

18-05-2005, 08:47 PM
Nowadays, the standard of MU is deterioting. I wonder when will they repeat their triple success back in 1999? :(

its not deterioting. It's just that other ppl have improved. lol.

18-05-2005, 08:57 PM
I think they'[re missing beckham and sherringham as well as jap stam. those three are key players for them with those three in their primes in the current team i think they'll do well in the prem.

shrenka
19-05-2005, 12:01 PM

its not deterioting. It's just that other ppl have improved. lol.

That's an excuse! While others are improving, they do not put in effort to improve themselves. Anyway, I still can't understand why I still support MU that much even if it competes with giant teams like AC Milan and Chelsea. Haha. Hopefully, MU will win over Arsenal in FA Cup final!

07-06-2005, 12:39 AM
oh no. van der Sar has just joined ManUre.

Now, I have to hate a 10-man team instead of 11.

07-06-2005, 04:25 AM
that was cheap.... boooo

07-06-2005, 04:28 PM
tell me you still like all ajax players even after they've moved on.

shrenka
07-06-2005, 07:54 PM
Van der Sar is quite old, 34 already. I really doubt his ability. Hopefully, i'm wrong. Anyway, Man Utd really need such an experienced goalkeeper!