26-08-2004, 03:32 PM
do you have a blog? post your urls!

deaf-knee
26-08-2004, 10:11 PM
http://deaf-knee.blogspot.com

27-08-2004, 10:55 AM
blogging is fun,so ur bro might be wrong.

well,good luck with SPM though.make sure you attained straight A1's and make all of us proud.

deaf-knee
27-08-2004, 06:14 PM
oh.

you actually visited my blog.

*paiseh*

eheh.

blogging is fun, yeah :D

brings out the extrovert in you.

27-08-2004, 07:46 PM
for those who do not have blogs, you're welcomed to post questions here and the blog community can help you out. start one! or two...

27-08-2004, 09:35 PM
hey..juz created one..actually, blogging used to be a big thing to me..but dunno what happened, i kinda forgot about it so everything went down the drain..*sigh*

anyway not to worry, i made a new one..so if you wanna hv a read, go to:

http://budakkerek.blogspot.com/

pls comment, i could use some oadvice ^_^

28-08-2004, 12:22 AM
http://janewai.spymac.net is my homepage
http://janewai.spymac.net/blog is my weblog
feel free visit it too! :)
I never activate comment for others to post it.
I feel great if get anyone's reponse through email or msg at my homepage msg tag. :)

28-08-2004, 09:38 AM
My xanga is at http://www.xanga.com/home.aspx?user=chenchow

and some time back I have made a ReCom blogring, so those with xanga and are in ReCom, please join it~!

http://www.xanga.com/groups/group.aspx?id=488251

28-08-2004, 11:31 AM
Heya.... blogging is so cool...

mine is http://decentmersonanderson.blogdrive.com/

29-08-2004, 12:10 AM
hey..i think i'm addicted haha...hv been blogging since morning, being someone who loves telling stories doesnt help mcuh..i feel like there's not enough spae for all my crappies :D

boxsystem
29-08-2004, 11:00 AM
my blog ? (http://idioticsleepyhead.blogspot.com) juz started and mainly a place to express my feelings. sorry ? :wink:

29-08-2004, 12:40 PM
my blog ? (http://idioticsleepyhead.blogspot.com) juz started and mainly a place to express my feelings. sorry ? :wink:

yeah... true... I use my weblog in the same way as yours... I think that it is a way for others to know us more through the weblog...

29-08-2004, 12:50 PM
i think that's why we blog..sorta like an online diary...where you get to pour your hearts out..and it's kinda cool, coz stimes ppl you dont even know, reply and let you know what they think...your anonimity allows you to rant all you want, and still feel safe..sthing you rarely get in the real world..get what i'm saying?

anyway, i'm loving my blog..might be boring to some..but it's still mine..so hey, write what you want to write..it's your blog, innit? :wink:

31-08-2004, 03:00 AM
what? that's it? online community but tarak blog? pundits! grab the reins and carpe diem! join the blogging world else forever slumber in the offline darkness!

31-08-2004, 03:15 AM
mr el_empty,

where is ur blog man?

can i suggest a good blogger who is truly a survivor.read this:

http://aida.hq57.com/

theT
31-08-2004, 05:08 AM
mine is more like collection of poetry.

i wrote poetry coz i hate strugling with grammar and stuff. besides it's hard for me to express something in full sentence.

i don't write poetry coz i think i'm so good. it basically rambling and shit in a very nice way=)

31-08-2004, 05:34 AM
can i suggest a good blogger who is truly a survivor.read this:

http://aida.hq57.com/
that blog is really something ... I was touched by most of the entries especially the one on her friend "Azni Capati" and the one on her family breaking apart ... this is among the best blog I've explored .. :wink: ...

I start to feel the beauty of blogging .. maybe I should start one :wink:

31-08-2004, 09:41 AM
mr el_empty,

where is ur blog man?

haha oops nearly forgot

mine's at www.mintlab.org

but it's undergoing some renovation. keep checking for updates!

31-08-2004, 12:01 PM
adui, pre-launch marketing campaign...

well I tried blogging long the term blogging was widely used, didn't make it a point to continue, sort of regret now.

but even now, can't really find time to blog. if got time, write something good to remag sounds like better use of time 8)

Can everyone share some tricks of how to blog efficiently?

31-08-2004, 08:18 PM
for those on the go, you can blog pics with mo:blogs,
http://www.textamerica.com/

those who use blogger, you can download the google toolbar for a quick blog button.

but really blogs can be as long as you want them to be. they dont have to be full articles, just short comments and rants. i think it's a good way to practise thinking and writing simultaneously, especially since i'm taking the gre soon.

01-09-2004, 01:19 PM
A picture says a thousand words.... woo hoo...
Check out my photoblog at
http://pandadotcom.blogspot.com/

Check out a love blog:
http://livingloving.blogspot.com/

astraltruist
01-09-2004, 01:45 PM
my blog is http://simpleplan.diary-x.com
it's all about my life n many grammatical + spelling error.. if u don't mind! :D

01-09-2004, 10:55 PM
the blog's a great place to improve on grammar and syntax too yeh? i myself learn a lot from other people's blogs, especially journalists and scores of freelances. 8)

02-09-2004, 02:50 AM
http://txh62.tblog.com
http://txh62.blogspot.com
http://txh62.photopages.com

aquila
02-09-2004, 09:49 AM
Hey, mine's at http://sallyong.blogspot.com

I just uploaded new pictures and stories about my trip to Tanzania!

Google makes blogging really simple now. Just press a few buttons and voila! Very user friendly and intuitive.

03-09-2004, 12:10 AM
A picture says a thousand words.... woo hoo...
Check out my photoblog at
http://pandadotcom.blogspot.com/

heyhey.. like your doggggggggggggg, cody!!!! she is sooooo cute!!! haha... :P
your photos there all not bad huh.. :wink:

03-09-2004, 12:19 AM

hehe...thanks janewai. Yeah, she's really cute! But sad to say that she ran away from home few months ago. Was never found. :cry:

03-09-2004, 12:26 AM

hehe...thanks janewai. Yeah, she's really cute! But sad to say that she ran away from home few months ago. Was never found. :cry:

waaaaaaaaaaaaa.. serious? :cry: sorry to hear that.... aiyer... did you treat her not good enough make her ran away?!?!?! hehe.. no la.. just jokking :P dont be sad already! :)

03-09-2004, 01:17 PM
i need help...i'm a bit blur when it comes to things like pasting codes into your template. Anyone can teach me? thanks :)
My friends say my blog is like an advertisement hahah

10-09-2004, 05:30 AM
I just started a new blog:

http://gaijinnoluke.blogspot.com/

I'm taking two japanese courses and am currently living in 'Japanese house' at Cornell ... and my blog's contents will be around those ... enjoy! :)

owh btw, "gaijin no luke" means "foreigner's luke" .. "gaijin" is the word that's used in japanese to represent a foreigner ... it's like using "mat salleh" in malay, minus any negative implications :)

10-09-2004, 09:12 AM
subarashi subarashi!

kerek: depends on what blog you use. most would have a tutorial section though.

13-09-2004, 10:10 AM
i';m using blogspot.com @<hidden> blogger.com; same thing. Anyway, tried to put some more stuff..but ended up messing the whole thing..anyway, thanks..i'll check *or go pester my friends who know all these HTML things better than me hehe* :D

24-12-2004, 04:58 AM
Here?s my blog :

www.xanga.com/LiFe_feel

09-03-2005, 03:08 AM
oye oye oye

i'm sure there are more recom bloggers out there!

paiseh, mine's still in the making. but what's your blog?

09-03-2005, 03:35 AM
twodollarbills is mine... i havent updates anything on it for awhile though.

09-03-2005, 03:42 AM
twodollarbills apa? blogspot?

09-03-2005, 04:36 AM
twodollarbills apa? blogspot?

yeah. It's lame and not worth checking out though.. lol

09-03-2005, 08:11 AM
mine's http://shinyi.blogspot.com but i suggest u only check it out when you're bored...i'm uncreative and boring!

09-03-2005, 08:20 AM
here's (http://www-personal.umich.edu/~jlng/blog.html) the latest incarnation of my *ahem* blog. used to blog like crazy then realized i actually sounded like a sissy. making one's journal public = strange phenomenon. but who doesn't like reading about other people's lives?;)

09-03-2005, 08:22 AM
here's (http://www-personal.umich.edu/~jlng/blog.html) the latest incarnation of my *ahem* blog. used to blog like crazy then realized i actually sounded like a sissy. making one's journal public = strange phenomenon. but who doesn't like reading about other people's lives?;)

after reading just two entries i have to agree, you do sound a little emo.

lolilo
09-03-2005, 09:48 AM

your blog was not sissy, i think is quite cool tho. veru amusing.....:)

09-03-2005, 10:02 AM
your blog was not sissy, i think is quite cool tho. veru amusing.....:)no what i meant was my *previous* blogs were sissy. this one's very manly.

09-03-2005, 10:16 AM
this is as for me... http://www.psycho.i.ph ....

i just imported all my entries from blogger to there (www.i.ph) cuz i found out its a bit cooler.. listen, i know someone from that Philippine company... and since hes offering me 5 free registrations... im opening it to you guys...

send me an e-mail at amiracle_@<hidden> if youre interested.. you will get a free domain just like the one im using and many other hot features from there... no ads, etc, etc... i mean, ull get all those things you get from a paid service...

be quick yea guys.. :lol:

lolilo
09-03-2005, 10:31 AM
www.yinling.blogspot.com

Warning:Its boring!

09-03-2005, 10:34 AM
www.yinling.blogspot.com

Thanks for the warning. It is indeed boring. After looking at that--topdogs blog suddenly doesn't look as bad.

09-03-2005, 10:38 AM
guys.. this ones the best blog i ever read... unfortunately the author (thats how he called himself) has stopped writing.. but its worth reading cuz the way he blogged is different... what with all that exceptional exposition of his secrets and everything...

http://chronic-mass.blogspot.com/

qy
09-03-2005, 12:28 PM
www.20six.co.uk/minority_qy
Erm, my blog's full of random thoughts- 99.9% of my friends who have read it think i don't make sense. Well, you decide.

flibbertigibbet
09-03-2005, 01:00 PM
Check out my blog too although it is not very frequently updated.

Blog To Unblock Your Brain (http://sophisticatedsoul.blogspot.com)

Critics and comments are most welcome.

profmich
31-03-2005, 05:30 PM
Visit me blog at http://profmich.blogspot.com :D

And when you do drop by, please sign my guestbook or drop a message at my message board at the side bar. Thanks.

Penny
31-03-2005, 11:35 PM
http://www.xanga.com/penny0905

Drop a line at the chatterbox on the right-hand-side aka "Kopitiam" to let me know that you've come!

Welcome! :P :lol:

01-04-2005, 02:04 PM
Please drop by my blog at My Little Moments... (http://changyang1230.blogspot.com)

glow
02-04-2005, 05:35 PM
i've just started one yesterday.....

4 the time being there's nothing much in it. only two entries....
but plese feel free to drop by and see my drawings

http://myglow.blogspot.com/

03-04-2005, 03:02 PM
When I was in Singapore, I couldn't find enough time to write my diary, so I started blogging! Coz I could blog during my free periods in school...

http://my-blog-sg.blogspot.com

It's rather boring... haha...

Astral86
03-04-2005, 06:01 PM
My amateur attempt in blogging.
http://astral-projection.blogdrive.com

Critics and comments are welcomed. If your wondering, it does belong to the 99% of boring blogs.

03-04-2005, 11:29 PM
anyone know whether blogger lets u host a video on your blog?

leng_cyl
04-04-2005, 08:49 PM
Since so many ppl are blogging, I don't want to be outdated too ^^
Just started blogging recently, although there's nothing special, maybe it's just a good way to spend my free time?

however, it maybe quite boring coz really nothing special to write and you may find my grammar mistake? :o :wink:

http://hedwigelaine.blogspot.com

balderdash
13-04-2005, 03:26 AM
anyone know whether blogger lets u host a video on your blog?

I am not sure whether blogger allows video hosting - but most likely not. What you can do is just upload your video file to http://www.putfile.com and put the link on your blog. :)

I started blogging with Diaryland back in 1999/2000 but stopped at around 2001. Upper 6 haha. Right now I am at http://swirl-sze.blogspot.com - It's been there since 2002, when I first came to Singapore. It's mainly something for my friends to catch up on :)

Lody
13-04-2005, 07:20 AM
www.dearie87.blogspot.com
plz drop by and tag the tag board, all are welcome, its just a simple little world of mine.

14-04-2005, 05:46 PM
After reading all your blogs, I feel like starting one where I pretend to be a serial killer and write in detail how I commit each murder.

That would be an awesome blog worth reading.

16-04-2005, 02:25 AM
Here's my new blog:

http://puzzlepiecesofme.blogspot.com

16-04-2005, 08:40 AM
littlebigone, if you do dat u might hv cops coming to your door. There was this kid who wrote bout killing all his classmates in his journal and the next thing he knew, the cops were knocking on his door..freakkyyyyyy!

16-04-2005, 02:00 PM
littlebigone, if you do dat u might hv cops coming to your door. There was this kid who wrote bout killing all his classmates in his journal and the next thing he knew, the cops were knocking on his door..freakkyyyyyy!

But how did the cops find out about what he wrote? Did he tell somebody?

qy
16-04-2005, 06:56 PM
I suppose a blog isn't all that personal anymore. A friend of my friend suffered the same fate too. He was writing about some sort of anti-government stuff (not really sure of the nature of his writings) and the next thing he knew, fbi agents were knocking on his door. No shit. Though it sounds really far-fetched and impossible.

16-04-2005, 11:12 PM
I suppose a blog isn't all that personal anymore. A friend of my friend suffered the same fate too. He was writing about some sort of anti-government stuff (not really sure of the nature of his writings) and the next thing he knew, fbi agents were knocking on his door. No shit. Though it sounds really far-fetched and impossible.

No more freedom of speech? Eh, wait a minute. Was there freedom of speech before? :?

qy
16-04-2005, 11:27 PM
Used to lived under the happy ( and naive) assumption that freedom of speech existed. And then technology got the better of us. Poof. Bubble busted.

PiK
17-04-2005, 12:23 PM
PiK (http://www.xanga.com/pik)

17-04-2005, 12:43 PM

But how did the cops find out about what he wrote? Did he tell somebody?

ur IP address... and ur ISP can pin point where the blog was posted from...

19-04-2005, 03:02 AM
up till this freaky moment, i stil don't understand why people want to publish their personal diary to entertain the public. is privacy no longer a major point in our life? i never liked the idea of writing my own blog but i do read other people's blogs. and most of them are really 'revealing'. people write out how they really feel, what they really do and who they're really mad at. aren't anyone scared? many people can read and get to know you, then they start to stalk you, then they bug you. yes in real life, it usually won't get so scary but it might and may happen. nevertheless, to all bloggers all there, you have done a good job entertaining people. post more interesting blogs.

The_forgotten
19-04-2005, 05:38 AM
haha...malaysianstuckinrussia, keeping all the feelings with yourself will only lead to an inevitable detonation, ie, a psychotic breakdown. hence, people have means of expressing their own feelings. writing blogs is just one of the ways.

and i believe just like there are some people out there who like to expose their own body parts, some would actually enjoy revealing their feelings to the world. (okay, i know this is a not-so-nice analogy...)

balderdash
19-04-2005, 04:28 PM
up till this freaky moment, i stil don't understand why people want to publish their personal diary to entertain the public. is privacy no longer a major point in our life? i never liked the idea of writing my own blog but i do read other people's blogs. and most of them are really 'revealing'. people write out how they really feel, what they really do and who they're really mad at. aren't anyone scared? many people can read and get to know you, then they start to stalk you, then they bug you. yes in real life, it usually won't get so scary but it might and may happen. nevertheless, to all bloggers all there, you have done a good job entertaining people. post more interesting blogs.

I think the blogging phenomenon just goes on to show how the public and private sphere is no longer clear cut in today's world - the lines are in fact very very blurred. I just did a term paper on teenagers and blogging - what I realised is that for many of them, a blog is actually a sort of construction of their identity as they are desperately trying to search for some fixity in their lives. Blogging is also another form of online communication where online communities are formed and yea - it's good to hear that others support what you say at times :) For me personally, blogging is a way for my friends to catch up with my life without me having to email/call everyone to catch up and vice versa.

Then again, we can't deny that some people are just plain exhibitionists. Fetishes, anyone?

flyinghigh
19-04-2005, 06:34 PM
BLOGGING! Yea! It's fun! you will be surely entrenched in blogging!
Sharing your thoughts with the other people and let people give u some comments do u no harm... this can give the other ppl 2 understand u better! that's wht i think!

smilenlaugh@<hidden>
this is my second blog...
if u r there, give me some comments ya! :)

19-04-2005, 11:06 PM
For me personally, blogging is a way for my friends to catch up with my life without me having to email/call everyone to catch up and vice versa.

I have quite a similar reason. One reason why I started a blog was because if i hadn't write an email to my mom every week ,she would send me an email to ask me what was going on in Singapore. So I said:" Mom, just read my blog." And I saved all the trouble... haha... Blogging seems rather "cold" at my place here back in Malaysia...

leng_cyl
20-04-2005, 01:05 AM
oh blog.. yeah.. really help us to let others know about your recent... lol :lol:

After I start my blog, I can save my time to tell my friend about my feeling today, what happened to me recently.
However, that's because I'm still free now since I'm still in holiday, I blog almost everyday. I think after start my form 6, I won't be able to have time to blog so frequent =.="

Frankly said, blogging helps me to improve my writing skill :wink: although there are still many grammar mistake ^^

petertok
29-04-2005, 09:46 PM
A group of us [ ReComers ] had set up a group blog.

Feel free to visit and drop a message there.

Here's the link :

http://gengkst.blogspot.com/

Heh.. check it out~

28-11-2006, 11:26 PM
From a redundant thread (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=4779):
http://wilson-weblog.blogspot.com/

29-11-2006, 11:26 AM
You have been warned!

http://www.xanga.com/jiinjoo

( from the owners of http://www.jiinjoo.com - but rather spend other people's bandwidth )

YunShyuan
29-11-2006, 03:16 PM
feel free to visit,

http://www.innoculum.blogspot.com

clvn
30-11-2006, 02:33 AM
This is mine

http://euchoon.blogspot.com

kpchen
19-01-2007, 03:29 PM
Thread looks dead. Might as well post up my blog add =)

http://kpchen.blogspot.com

23-01-2007, 04:15 AM
Not sure whether this is the right place, but I strongly recommend John Lee's blog at http://www.infernalramblings.uni.cc/

This blog is great for socio-politics and many other issues. It's by far one of the most balanced political review source I have come across online.. Through my recent reading of some articles, he clearly has an clear grasp and good opinions on the political issues, and he's not merely a whiner on every issue.

If you have never heard about him, let me remind some of the old forummers here... Remember the 15-year-old guy who got whipped in a thread for criticising Malaysia in a US forum? Yes, he's the same johnleemk. He's turning 17 this year, if I'm not mistaken, and I really have a hard time not to mistake his blog for a columnist's writing.

johnleemk
23-01-2007, 11:30 PM
Remember the 15-year-old guy who got whipped in a thread for criticising Malaysia in a US forum?

I can refresh some memories (http://www.infernalramblings.uni.cc/articles/Random_Musings/55/) if necessary... :wink:

And please don't flatter me so. My writings are not the kind you would find in even the wildest and wooliest column in the free-est (not sure if that's a word) country on the planet. :P

02-02-2007, 10:18 AM
I have to agree with youngyew on this, Johns "blog" is more like johns articles.

Superb articles, most of the issues are issues that i wouldnt care about if not for his articles.

__earths blog is another one i always frequent http://www.maddruid.com

Flanegan
24-02-2007, 01:29 PM
Here's Mine...

http://www.flaneganb.net/blog

sore_four_eyes
20-04-2007, 09:42 PM
I have one, but it's only been up to 1 post so far. Not worth putting the link up here anyway since it's all crap, hot gas, etc.

Why do yo guys keep a blog???

choogirl
26-04-2007, 09:19 PM
mine is http://www.themoonlightshines.blogspot.com

err.. we keep blogs to record about our daily lives and interact with other bloggers? (though not everyone so free to read them :))

or some doesnt even see the point of blogging :D[/url]

27-04-2007, 12:13 AM
Why do yo guys keep a blog???To update my friends and share my views with the world ;) I don't do mass mails... :P

launa
27-04-2007, 03:54 AM
let me join the blog trend also.

--->Stand Alone Complex (http://standalonecomplexing.blogspot.com)<---

darkhello
06-05-2007, 10:47 PM
here's mine! http://perchance.wordpress.com (http://perchance.wordpress.com)

lawteoh
07-05-2007, 12:50 AM
hey.. but my blog din speak about education wan woh.. are you sure would be suitable to post it here? haha... it mainly speaks about other stuffs..

07-05-2007, 12:53 AM
Who said that you have to write educational stuff in your blog? :D All kinds of personal blogs are welcome, unless you write porn, of course. :P

lawteoh
07-05-2007, 12:58 AM
Who said that you have to write educational stuff in your blog? :D All kinds of personal blogs are welcome, unless you write porn, of course. :P

haha... ok la.. ok la...

http://lawteoh89.blogspot.com

And I just notice.. most blog got tagboard!!!! what's ur blog? cause u just recommend john lee blog only...

07-05-2007, 01:02 AM

haha... ok la.. ok la...

And I just notice.. most blog got tagboard!!!! what's ur blog? cause u just recommend john lee blog only...
My blog is http://changyang1230.blogspot.com

Recently I have not been posting that much of original content, mostly random stuff that I found online.. Will be posting some once I finish my test which is 8 hours from now. :P

07-05-2007, 01:14 AM

haha... ok la.. ok la...

And I just notice.. most blog got tagboard!!!! what's ur blog? cause u just recommend john lee blog only...have a look at the 'www' button... normally people put their blog address there ;)

shahkang
07-05-2007, 10:37 AM
heh my blog is quite freak and merapu2
and i wrote in malay :)
layout also simple

www.norshah.com

lawteoh
07-05-2007, 01:27 PM

haha... ok la.. ok la...

And I just notice.. most blog got tagboard!!!! what's ur blog? cause u just recommend john lee blog only...have a look at the 'www' button... normally people put their blog address there ;)

ai.. normally only ma.. but hor.. some don't bother to put anything there also... haha...

lawteoh
07-05-2007, 01:29 PM
heh my blog is quite freak and merapu2
and i wrote in malay :)
layout also simple

www.norshah.com

Norhsa.. think you post the wrong link there... can't view it la.. haih

shahkang
07-05-2007, 03:08 PM
oh
my link is rite

www.norshah.com

but there is something wrong with the company that i bought the hosting
maybe problem with their server..
hm..will be ok soon ;)
thanks 4 visiting
i will try to update some beneficial news

07-05-2007, 05:02 PM
ai.. normally only ma.. but hor.. some don't bother to put anything there also... haha...did i say it applies to everybody?

choogirl
14-05-2007, 01:43 PM
yalor, see hua said NORMALLY. if you don't put means you not normal lo, like me =p

lawteoh
17-05-2007, 06:12 PM
ai.. normally only ma.. but hor.. some don't bother to put anything there also... haha...did i say it applies to everybody?

Nope...but u said normally...... Means most of us here are not normal. haha

Butters
03-06-2007, 11:35 AM
excuse me...but how do you change the blogger layout?.....i hate the current layout and others they've offered.......how can i create my own?

03-06-2007, 11:38 AM
excuse me...but how do you change the blogger layout?.....i hate the current layout and others they've offered.......how can i create my own?go edit the html template...

Butters
03-06-2007, 11:46 AM
excuse me...but how do you change the blogger layout?.....i hate the current layout and others they've offered.......how can i create my own?go edit the html template...

and....

03-06-2007, 08:05 PM

and....build one yourself...

Butters
03-06-2007, 08:14 PM

and....build one yourself...

cheh....

03-06-2007, 08:19 PM
Haha actually vseehua gave you a 100% accurate answer. If you want to create your own template, you got to write it yourself. If you don't want to write HTML from scratch, go get a software like Dreamweaver or Frontpage to help you. If you are not familiar with the whole HTML process, there are lots of free blogger templates out there, just google "free blogger template".

03-06-2007, 08:47 PM
Haha actually vseehua gave you a 100% accurate answer. If you want to create your own template, you got to write it yourself. If you don't want to write HTML from scratch, go get a software like Dreamweaver or Frontpage to help you. If you are not familiar with the whole HTML process, there are lots of free blogger templates out there, just google "free blogger template".most though, aren't compatible with the new blogger *bummer*

03-06-2007, 09:03 PM
Google "free blogger beta template" then. :P

Butters
03-06-2007, 09:07 PM

could you recommand me one please....i really hate my current layout

03-06-2007, 09:10 PM

could you recommand me one please....i really hate my current layoutyou should find one that suits your tastes, not asking people to look for one for you...

both youngyew and me are using the default template for our blogs,....

Butters
03-06-2007, 09:15 PM
thanks anyway

lawteoh
08-06-2007, 01:01 PM
www.yinling.blogspot.com

Nothing there also.. Go post something la.. haha

lawteoh
08-06-2007, 01:06 PM
excuse me...but how do you change the blogger layout?.....i hate the current layout and others they've offered.......how can i create my own?

First of all, go to www.blogskins.com

They have many many templates!!!

If u build one urselves, it would take A LOT OF TIME, and furthermore, that's only for people who really know how to manipulate the html.. Very complicated in creating ur own template... haha..

So, just go to www.blogskins.com

Sure they would be one template that u like wan.. u just need to slowly search... :P

evan89
09-06-2007, 11:18 PM
I am a new blogspot user
have a quetsion to ask
how i create a chatbox at my blog
i ledi have create the link to creat a chatbox but i dunno where to paste it..
any1 plz guide me thx

10-06-2007, 10:37 AM
I am a new blogspot user
have a quetsion to ask
any1 plz guide me thx
In your blog setting, goto "layout", then "new content" at your sidebar, then choose "html / javascript", and just paste the code there.

evan89
10-06-2007, 11:49 AM
I am a new blogspot user
have a quetsion to ask
any1 plz guide me thx
In your blog setting, goto "layout", then "new content" at your sidebar, then choose "html / javascript", and just paste the code there.

its work.. Thx very much

evan89
11-06-2007, 08:51 PM
another question but hard 2 express
fr example i promote a website www.blablabla.com
den how can i replace it with something so tat ppl click on the word can go straight to the link?

lawteoh
14-06-2007, 11:28 AM
another question but hard 2 express
fr example i promote a website www.blablabla.com
den how can i replace it with something so tat ppl click on the word can go straight to the link?

Very simple la.. the code is

Your own name or ur friend name (http://whatever.com/)

just try that and see.. lolx

Shinn89
14-06-2007, 01:52 PM
Mine's @<hidden>
http://www.xanga.com/RyeEarendil

Fell free to check it out n leave comments, :)

lawteoh
17-06-2007, 10:49 PM
Mine's @<hidden>
http://www.xanga.com/RyeEarendil

Fell free to check it out n leave comments, :)

Fuyoh!! Ur fonts are big... bigger than mine a lot.. Attractive! Nice job done... But hey.. interested to add a tagboard there? :P

Anyway, where u got that so nice template? I search through xanga for 1.. but u hv to hv a premium account before u can do that..sigh..

18-06-2007, 12:07 AM
http://inoloveyou.blogspot.com

feel free 2 leave ur comment there...

Shinn89
18-06-2007, 08:21 AM
Fuyoh!! Ur fonts are big... bigger than mine a lot.. Attractive! Nice job done... But hey.. interested to add a tagboard there?

How to add a tagboard? Is premium needed? Coz mine's not premium...

Anyway, where u got that so nice template? I search through xanga for 1.. but u hv to hv a premium account before u can do that..sigh..

Well...if it's the background, i uploaded it to myfilestash and link it here...the whole blog window setting is a xanga template,

lawteoh
19-06-2007, 09:04 PM
Fuyoh!! Ur fonts are big... bigger than mine a lot.. Attractive! Nice job done... But hey.. interested to add a tagboard there?

Well...if it's the background, i uploaded it to myfilestash and link it here...the whole blog window setting is a xanga template,

Can wan.. my friends also did that.. think u need to paste the codes into ur template... then kao dim lor.. haha

20-06-2007, 03:52 PM

Can wan.. my friends also did that.. think u need to paste the codes into ur template... then kao dim lor.. hahajust make sure you know where in the code to paste the code :p

lawteoh
20-06-2007, 06:15 PM
Think he will know where to paste... :P

If no place there, create another subtitle la.. :D

Shinn89
20-06-2007, 08:11 PM
lawteoh, i've added a cbos thr, haha...btw, wut's da differences between a tagboard n a chatboard?

zureen
21-06-2007, 12:24 PM
http://azureenalya.blogspot.com

i just changed my layout.

Butters
21-06-2007, 01:51 PM

nice...cause it simple.....I hate blogs with too many pictures and layout....cause it's too much...

where did you find the layout?

riina-chan
21-06-2007, 02:24 PM
http://kyonmin.blogspot.com

21-06-2007, 02:51 PM
I do have 1
feel free to leave comment there/
chiachean19081990.blogspot.com

p/s:I m a new user. anyone can teach me how 2 post link?like click HERE, u will be directed to other site.Anybody, plz?

cErn
21-06-2007, 02:52 PM
i read riina-chan's blog. very interesting.. =) here's mine

http://leeern.blogspot.com

i'm in intec already. eww... d hostel is horrible.

lawteoh
21-06-2007, 03:47 PM
I do have 1
feel free to leave comment there/
chiachean19081990.blogspot.com

p/s:I m a new user. anyone can teach me how 2 post link?like click HERE, u will be directed to other site.Anybody, plz?

U view the message above.. I paste the codes there ady.. u need the ahref thing... haha..

Shinn89: Actually, no difference.. people can tag then enuf ady la.. haha!!

zureen
21-06-2007, 03:53 PM

nice...cause it simple.....I hate blogs with too many pictures and layout....cause it's too much...

where did you find the layout?

www.blogskins.com

so many cool layouts there, but u have to set the template to the old Blogger to be able to use their codes.

Fourthshifter
21-06-2007, 07:17 PM
testing

just wanna find a loophole on this "intelligent" , new frontpage system :-P

ashfaluffy
21-06-2007, 08:37 PM
aigoo..i hv one also...
feel free visiting mine...http://vougebratzy.blogspot.com

cheanrocks
21-06-2007, 09:08 PM
Hey hey! Visit mine. :)

www.xanga.com/wenchean

21-06-2007, 09:11 PM
For your information, my blog got me into a lot of trouble, my scholarship selection committee actually browsed through my blog and used everything I mentioned in there against me during the interview!

But blogging is great fun. and with blog advertising agencies, you get paid to have fun!

dejected
21-06-2007, 09:12 PM
i have one too =)

more reasons to update pulak.

http://www.sayatakapa.blogspot.com

21-06-2007, 09:17 PM
I have a blog. Planned to change it soon. Not willing to post the address here because a lot of controversial issue in there. :lol:

zureen
21-06-2007, 09:44 PM
I have a blog. Planned to change it soon. Not willing to post the address here because a lot of controversial issue in there. :lol:

we love controversies.hehee

21-06-2007, 10:20 PM
Im using Friendster d..... Used 2 have a blog but did not update regularly..... Its juz rantings tho... u guys interested?

Lils88
21-06-2007, 10:24 PM
^^ thats me... sorry.....

21-06-2007, 11:05 PM
My friend's New Blog (https://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=9184235950065336775&postID=1207724725856792572)

Have a look, Thanks

zureen
21-06-2007, 11:37 PM
^^ thats me... sorry.....

sure2..do post the URL

jane_gun
21-06-2007, 11:40 PM
Feel free to check out mine and leave a comment or two! ^_^

http://janegun.blogspot.com

Wits
22-06-2007, 03:56 PM
why do most people use blogger? :?
i use wordpress :lol:

22-06-2007, 04:03 PM
check this out, click here (www.leechon.blogspot.com)

sNaiL0810
22-06-2007, 04:42 PM
http://snail0810.blogs.friendster.com/snail0810s_blog/
i do have one too....view it if u free~~~
thx ya
give a comment as well

22-06-2007, 05:30 PM
why do most people use blogger? :?
i use wordpress :lol:

Blogger is more user friendly. Although Wordpress has a lot of bells and whistles and has been gaining quite a lot of support since the past one year or two. Blogger is old in this field and has its own line of loyal supporters.

22-06-2007, 05:50 PM
hooray for this blog!!!

who have watched JUST FOLLOW LAW,MUST see this blog!!!!

before this, i dunno it really exists!!!!

click here (http://laozhabor.blogspot.com/)

evan89
22-06-2007, 06:20 PM
mine... click HERE (http://laikean89.blogspot.com)

Butters
22-06-2007, 07:03 PM

haha...i got the "cepat kaya" too...i dunno which monkey gave away my email address....

22-06-2007, 07:36 PM
This is mine, but it's fairly unvisited at the moment.. :P

http://waysiong.blogspot.com

22-06-2007, 08:25 PM
h

Excal
22-06-2007, 09:15 PM
My temporary blog (http://legally-rich-online.blogspot.com/). Anyway, in a few months I will be scraping it, pathetic :sigh:....So leave any comments while you may... LOL

evan89
22-06-2007, 10:51 PM

haha...i got the "cepat kaya" too...i dunno which monkey gave away my email address....

haha... yaya dunno y tat ppl got so many ppl email. akukayadotcomdotmy@<hidden>... wat a lame email.

22-06-2007, 11:06 PM

haha... yaya dunno y tat ppl got so many ppl email. akukayadotcomdotmy@<hidden>... wat a lame email.
Some people scour websites to get email addresses (that is, if you post your email address in a public place like ReCom, chances are they can record your email in their mailing list).

Some others get it from forwarded emails.

Butters
22-06-2007, 11:16 PM

Some people scour websites to get email addresses (that is, if you post your email address in a public place like ReCom, chances are they can record your email in their mailing list).

too bad...i blocked the email....

icy_cold88
23-06-2007, 03:02 AM
These days the new generation prefers online blogging rather than the old-fashioned diary. Almost everyone I know have their own blogs! :)

23-06-2007, 08:41 AM
These days the new generation prefers online blogging rather than the old-fashioned diary. Almost everyone I know have their own blogs! :)Blogs for me are for sharing things with our friends but yet not wanting to mass mail updates.

23-06-2007, 10:52 AM

too bad...i blocked the email....

me too as well... feel suck to receive such super suck mail

Wits
23-06-2007, 01:57 PM
These days the new generation prefers online blogging rather than the old-fashioned diary. Almost everyone I know have their own blogs! :)

blogging for me is to make others know what i thought, felt, and did.

a diary still used to keep personal stuffs that i don't want to share with other.

weizeng
23-06-2007, 03:21 PM
http://weizeng11.blogs.friendster.com/creativity_seeker/

24-06-2007, 05:34 PM
mine's www.southpaw87.blogspot.com

Lils88
24-06-2007, 11:21 PM
http://lils88.blogs.friendster.com/lils_blog/
Mine.... hav a look... comments welcomed, on nething...

Shannon
25-06-2007, 09:45 PM
Here's mine...Haha... :D :D

http://wolfhound-pawprintz.blogspot.com

Feel free to visit :wink:

chongkeat
05-11-2008, 02:38 PM
Coding Horror
by Jeff Atwood
http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/

Here the author blogs on stuff related to computers and programming in general. Although the posting frequency has reduced in recent times, I would strongly recommend anyone who is interested in software, or even hardware, to reread some of his older posts.

Some good posts:
Where Are All the Open Source Billionaires? (http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/archives/000842.html)
You Want a 10,000 RPM Boot Drive (http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/archives/000800.html)
The Problem With URLs (http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/archives/001181.html)

06-03-2009, 05:47 PM
http://chonmagazine.blogspot.com/

06-03-2009, 09:29 PM
http://chonmagazine.blogspot.com/

I know exactly whose blog this is, but I'm gonna keep quiet. Haha. :lol:

My blog? Just look at the signature. XD

dreamer1210
14-05-2009, 05:42 PM
just wondering... why this thread is categorized under Malaysia Today?:huh

Where do you think it is the best now? PM me,and i will move it to the more suitable section. Thanks ya,dreamer 1210. Xon

jinxiang
02-06-2009, 01:44 AM
Hi this is my blog http://jinxiang91.blogspot.com :)

02-06-2009, 08:13 AM
Thread moved to the Social and Entertainment section

TheMuse
02-06-2009, 08:39 AM
http://motifsandmuses.wordpress.com/

Feel free to leave comments =)

fran28
02-06-2009, 09:03 AM
mine..kinda boring to blog nowadays..http://tales-of-mine.blogspot.com

07-06-2009, 03:06 PM
this is mine: http://chili-crab.blogspot.com/. a new one though.

Athersin
09-06-2009, 02:45 PM
Anyone becoming the member of :http://www.postcrossing.com/?

I just wanted to know what is all about that?

SapphireDragon
09-06-2009, 05:44 PM
Here's my blog. Its my perception and views on life, politics and education.

Sapphire Dragon is a 17 year old boy who just finished his SPM from Muar. He has interests in the classical guitar, football (Chelsea rocks!), freshly squeezed juicy politics, education in Bolehland, the latest hottest movies, environment and life through the lenses of a teenager. He has a Bachelor's Degree in Fun & Optimism, Masters in Explosive Criticism and a PhD in Overexaggeration. He hopes no one will be green with jealousy of his excellent credentials. He also thinks the stupidest people in the entire universe are the ones that pollute the environment. He can be contacted at sapphirelwj@<hidden>, Facebook or limweijiet@<hidden>. Enjoy his blog!!! He also believes the second most stupidest people in the universe are those who didn't leave a comment after reading his blog.

http://lwjheaven.blogspot.com/

09-06-2009, 06:03 PM
Merged a redundant thread.

theOne
10-06-2009, 05:25 PM
This is my blog http://nurazri.com

iceyaisha
29-04-2010, 11:51 AM
Hey, guys and girls! Let's exchange our blogs. Here's mine.
Life As Myself (http://iceyaisha.blogspot.com) :wink

ara
29-04-2010, 11:59 AM
well...here's mine...http://www.arascorner.blogspot.com/

X-FaR
29-04-2010, 12:05 PM
this is not my blog but my former class blog... just enjoy reading it...

5sysc3 (http://www.5sysc3.blogspot.com/)

*this thread is good for backlink..

29-04-2010, 12:21 PM
Merged a redundant thread. Please, members, if your new thread is not about some exotic creature living in the core of unobtainium, then there probably is already a thread on what you are posting, so try to do a search before you post it :)

alter_ego
29-04-2010, 01:15 PM
feel free to view my blog here (http://aku-alia.blogspot.com)

kaiyi
29-04-2010, 02:21 PM
no because i feel lazy to keep on updating...

bekann
29-04-2010, 03:51 PM
Woots, here to me! :D
http://keevimagination.blogspot.com

29-04-2010, 07:55 PM
Here's my blog. Kindly drop by for visits sometimes. You're most welcome! :-)

http://aloneinacrowdedworld.blogspot.com/

cycycy
07-01-2011, 09:30 PM
Feel free to drop by > =) (http://ihaveafarfetcheddream.blogspot.com)

08-01-2011, 06:52 PM
New blog : http://countrify.blogspot.com/

The previous one is nonexistent.

slappyfin3
08-01-2011, 11:10 PM
Here's mine :)

http://rezasrants.blogspot.com/

bekann
09-01-2011, 12:26 AM
The lasts few posts were all by ReMag writers. LOL. This just shows that we LOVE to write. :P

AllenChew
09-01-2011, 02:29 AM
Hello, this is the url of my blog >>> http://www.huan-allen.blogspot.com/

Welcome to read it.

All my blog are written in chinese because i like to express my feeling through chinese =)

Nicholas92
09-01-2011, 11:45 AM
Cool thread.

www.faction92.blogspot.com (http://faction92.blogspot.com)

(Oh it's worth knowing that a lot of what's in my blog isn't meant to be serious...when in doubt look at the tags haha)

weixiang
10-01-2011, 09:56 AM
http://weixiang-iam.blogspot.com

Welcome!!

liza93
29-04-2011, 02:41 AM
Did everyone know there was a social group? =D

SapphireDragon
29-04-2011, 10:41 AM
http://lwjheaven.blogspot.com/

The Galaxy Of Thoughts......know the title sounds cheesy, but welcome!

joan2468
29-04-2011, 01:01 PM
I have THREE blogs, but one of them is a private personal online diary =p

http://liberal-malaysian-view.blogspot.com
http://hermitcrabwritings.blogspot.com

erikanyam
29-04-2011, 02:03 PM

wow so many.You must have a lot of things to write everyday

weiliang
29-04-2011, 02:08 PM

future The Star editor in chief! you can plan to work for star/nst already...

shuwenteo
29-04-2011, 02:12 PM
http://teoshuwen.blogspot.com/

Apparently, my blog hasn't been updated since September 2009.

technicolor
29-04-2011, 03:18 PM
http://reignofrudz.blogspot.com

boring, I know.

clarrie93
30-04-2011, 01:26 PM
http://garfield93.blogspot.com/

key to my personal life.. feel free to visit (but i dont think people would, Im not that interesting...:cry)
...If you do visit it, pardon the 'rojak' languange okay? hahah:P
especially the older posts...>//<

Jinified
30-04-2011, 07:19 PM
Just started by blog last year which talks about productivity, web design, programming and topics that are interesting to me.
http://jinified.blogspot.com/
Please feel free to comment

cheeying279
30-04-2011, 10:30 PM
why not?
here there.
http://purplefirelife.blogspot.com

CelineD
30-04-2011, 10:56 PM
The link to my blog is in my sig below, as well as my Twitter and Formspring accounts.

bookm
30-04-2011, 11:00 PM
http://chinesemonkey92.blogspot.com

I write mostly about my post-SPM life and college. Sometimes I blog about music

the_thinker
04-05-2011, 01:35 AM
Just started a blog! Random thoughts i guess. :)
http://rhemaba.blogspot.com/

intan7
13-06-2011, 12:42 AM
[~i.n.t.a.n.7-s.e.m.p.O.i~] (http://intan7-sempoi.blogspot.com/)...
juz bout my life...

imranariffin
14-06-2011, 10:54 AM
But just a humble one (http://www.recom.org/forum/imranariffin.blogspot.com). I wish to write more, on a fixed basis but I couldn't help. Totally not a good writer.

xJing
19-06-2011, 01:18 PM
started one this month because my college mates where adamant that I got one.
Spinning Tales (http://aspoonfulofjing.wordpress.com/)