View Full Version : Info: Yayasan TM Scholarship 2011
shuwenteo
16-01-2011, 08:42 PM
Application for the Yayasan TM Local and Overseas Scholarships will open on 21 March 2011 until 30 March 2011. Only one application is allowed for each student.
Apply here: http://ytm.tm.com.my/english/sponsorship/apply-now.php
Check Colby-Sawyer College scholarships: Wesson Honors Scholarship, Founders Scholarship, Presidential Scholarship & Chargers Scholarship.
orY6wq3zd50
miemoe
16-01-2011, 09:17 PM
it's not open yet rite?
oh sorry! it's open for minor scholarship only. my bad !
17-01-2011, 12:03 AM
Plz read the previous thread of TNB b4 posing questions nevertheless.
Adrian92
18-01-2011, 01:25 AM
Plz read the previous thread of TNB b4 posing questions nevertheless.
Erm.should be TM right?
18-01-2011, 01:37 PM
Erm.should be TM right?
oops, pardon. it's TM. haha
hey~
may i know whether is this a scholarship or a loan (coz i saw repayment in the TM website)? if its a scholarship isit full? and wat are the disciplines covered?
hahaha sorry for ask so many ques at once =P.....hope someone will reply soon. THX!:)
stupidboy
25-01-2011, 05:47 AM
hey~
may i know whether is this a scholarship or a loan (coz i saw repayment in the TM website)? if its a scholarship isit full? and wat are the disciplines covered?
hahaha sorry for ask so many ques at once =P.....hope someone will reply soon. THX!:)
From what I read, the Minor Scholarship is as it's name indicates, a scholarship. For the Local and Overseas Studies, I can confirm that they are full scholarships. The disciplines covered and all the other details about scholarships offered by TM can be obtained here (http://ytm.tm.com.my/english/sponsorship/).
Edit: Repayment is for when you break the agreement. I think they put it there to give you an idea of how much you have to pay them back if you decide to not work for them once you finish your studies with the help of their scholarship.
You just needed to search a little more on their website for all the information, especially when they did an effort upgrading their website compared to 4 years ago. :P
From what I read, the Minor Scholarship is as it's name indicates, a scholarship. For the Local and Overseas Studies, I can confirm that they are full scholarships. The disciplines covered and all the other details about scholarships offered by TM can be obtained here (http://ytm.tm.com.my/english/sponsorship/).
Edit: Repayment is for when you break the agreement. I think they put it there to give you an idea of how much you have to pay them back if you decide to not work for them once you finish your studies with the help of their scholarship.
You just needed to search a little more on their website for all the information, especially when they did an effort upgrading their website compared to 4 years ago. :P
hahaha...thanks! i didnt notice the link :P
stupidboy
22-03-2011, 05:09 AM
Just a little reminder that the applications for Yayasan TM Local and Overseas Scholarships are opened.
Don't forget to apply before the deadline. And no matter what kind of results you get when the SPM results are out tomorrow, whether you meet their stated conditions or not, just apply for it. You never know, lady luck might just be smiling on you. :wink
Good luck, everyone!
Rocky
22-03-2011, 11:02 AM
errr.... where do i fill up the results? under overseas program, it mentioned GCE-O level.. is that a.k.a SPM?
KenT13
22-03-2011, 11:10 AM
we're under undergradruate right????? spm leavers???
fokero
22-03-2011, 10:08 PM
there are a few of YTM scholars doing preparation at my place, they're going to the UK :)
stupidboy
23-03-2011, 12:45 AM
errr.... where do i fill up the results? under overseas program, it mentioned GCE-O level.. is that a.k.a SPM?
You should have tried to find it out on your own, it really isn't that hard.
Under "MAKLUMAT AKADEMIK":
Press "TAMBAH".
Choose your level of studies under the field "PEPERIKSAAN".
Choose one of the subjects that you took under the field "SUBJEK".
Choose the result that you got for that subject under the field "KEPUTUSAN".
Repeat 1-4 for all the other subjects.
For the GCE-O Level message, it was meant to say that you have to state your results for both English and English GCE-O Level. I don't know how to put this better. In a simple way, you have 2 grades for English and have to put in both of those. Under "SUBJEK", English is divided into "BAHASA INGGERIS (GCE-O)" and "BAHASA INGGERIS".
I forgot whether you would have to tick the little box at the side (on the left of "PEPERIKSAAN") or not, but again, just try and if it does not work the first time, then try something else.
we're under undergradruate right????? spm leavers???
If you did SPM 2010, then you are an SPM leaver. Being an undergraduate means that you are already studying in a university but have yet to obtain a degree (or a diploma or anything).
hrz000
24-03-2011, 01:04 PM
What is the difference between undergraduate and postgraduate? And if I'm spm leaver which categories am I?
stupidboy
24-03-2011, 02:04 PM
What is the difference between undergraduate and postgraduate? And if I'm spm leaver which categories am I?
A postgraduate is someone who has obtained a degree from a university and an undergraduate is someone who is still studying in a university and has yet to obtain a degree.
The prefixe "post" means after : postgraduate = post + graduate = after you have graduated. As for "under" : undergraduate = under + graduate = under the process of becoming a graduate.
If you are an SPM leaver, then you are neither an undergraduate nor a postgraduate.
Anyway, do you need to provide this information (whether you are an undergraduate or a postgraduate or whatever) for the YTM Scholarship application? I could not see where you have to put this in the form. If your question is unrelated, then please ask them in the appropriate thread (or just look up the words in a dictionary).
:offtopic
This thread is dedicated to the YTM Scholarship 2011.
ThamayanthyM
11-04-2011, 03:30 PM
Anyone shortlisted for Yayasan TM?
Garfield93
11-04-2011, 09:00 PM
my status says "permohonan sedang diproses" no idea wad tat means.. zzz
ThamayanthyM
11-04-2011, 09:03 PM
mine too..''permohonan sedang diproses''...
Garfield93
11-04-2011, 09:19 PM
the educamp is joint-hosted with TNB scholars at the end of this week... and mine is still under process.. i dun see light at the end of the tunnel :(
amara93
11-04-2011, 09:27 PM
Same here... *sigh*
So. Tired. Of. Waiting ! ! !
miemoe
11-04-2011, 09:32 PM
same goes with me T.T
miza_kakcik
11-04-2011, 09:47 PM
Yes, me too. I wonder when is the actual result.
anythinglah
11-04-2011, 10:11 PM
i was wondering when are the results for local scholarship?
eleazar
12-04-2011, 09:45 PM
i gt shortlisted and receive an e-mail. is it difficult to pass in the kem and interview? i'm from sarawak and the kem is held in selangor...what do i need to prepare?
stupidboy
15-04-2011, 03:37 PM
i gt shortlisted and receive an e-mail. is it difficult to pass in the kem and interview? i'm from sarawak and the kem is held in selangor...what do i need to prepare?
Just be yourself during the "bengkel" and interview. You do not need to prepare anything, just bring what they ask you to bring (like your certificates, etc.).
MrHoww
15-04-2011, 04:47 PM
I clicked the 'Cari' button the 'periksa status', but nothing happens... That means I failed?
KenT13
15-04-2011, 09:41 PM
Haha. I wasn't shortlisted,
miza_kakcik
16-04-2011, 12:15 AM
Gratefully, I'm shortlisted.