View Full Version : PIDC - Dental Course
kalista_forever
03-02-2011, 12:48 AM
Anyone who has gone to Salem, India for this programme?
Can share your experiance here please :)
I've searched the forum for this topic but i wanna know some new info.:P
Anyone going for the april intake 2011?
kaaleong
23-03-2011, 11:45 PM
me me me~!!!
yungyew
04-04-2011, 02:52 AM
hello~:) i'm going for april 2011 intake too.. but seems that the intake has delayed, do u noe when is the class started??
chongcy
04-04-2011, 03:25 PM
hello~:) i'm going for april 2011 intake too.. but seems that the intake has delayed, do u noe when is the class started??
hey.i am in pidc now hehe.may i know why the april intake is delayed??
then when are u guys coming india?
cycycy
04-04-2011, 10:14 PM
May I know how's the environment and facilities over there? :) I'm still contemplating whether to apply or not. :)
chongcy
04-04-2011, 11:47 PM
May I know how's the environment and facilities over there? :) I'm still contemplating whether to apply or not. :)
it depends how to think lo hehe.actually pidc is more on handwork.the environment - i only can say it is india.so dont put too high hope
the facilities here quite good laa.if compare with aimst i definitely will choose pidc lor.u can learn more here.
anyway it is only my opinion la.if u had made ur mind and choose pidc then come to me again :))
cycycy
04-04-2011, 11:59 PM
it depends how to think lo hehe.actually pidc is more on handwork.the environment - i only can say it is india.so dont put too high hope
the facilities here quite good laa.if compare with aimst i definitely will choose pidc lor.u can learn more here.
anyway it is only my opinion la.if u had made ur mind and choose pidc then come to me again :))
Why you choose PIDC over Aimst? Mind sharing? :) Actually I'm putting my hospes on USM and AIMST. PIDC as a backup plan. Any advice?
chongcy
06-04-2011, 07:14 PM
Why you choose PIDC over Aimst? Mind sharing? :) Actually I'm putting my hospes on USM and AIMST. PIDC as a backup plan. Any advice?
erm i took my foundation in aimst and i dont really like the environment there.The best thing about aimst is only the course is fully-localised.This is what i feel laa.erm.if u are not willing to study abroad my advice is take aimst.
but if u wan to has better handwork skills choose pidc.
As i said earlier pidc is more on handwork.And of course the work here (homework) will be more.
cycycy
06-04-2011, 08:03 PM
erm i took my foundation in aimst and i dont really like the environment there.The best thing about aimst is only the course is fully-localised.This is what i feel laa.erm.if u are not willing to study abroad my advice is take aimst.
but if u wan to has better handwork skills choose pidc.
As i said earlier pidc is more on handwork.And of course the work here (homework) will be more.
I see, what I'm looking for is a course that is affordable and worthwhile. :) Thanks for the advice.
If I apply around May for the August/Sep intake is it too late? As I'm thinking of waiting for the results of other applications to be known first. :oh
chongcy
07-04-2011, 12:18 AM
I see, what I'm looking for is a course that is affordable and worthwhile. :) Thanks for the advice.
If I apply around May for the August/Sep intake is it too late? As I'm thinking of waiting for the results of other applications to be known first. :oh
aiyaya...its still early for the sept intake la.the agent only bull-shitting lol.
ya.thats a wide choice.cz the application fees is rm500
dont have to waste it lor :))
navnair28
16-04-2011, 11:36 PM
Hey ! Im going for the april 2011 intake as well....leaving to salem next week....I dont know anyone else who is going....so nervous ...:?
sugan
19-04-2011, 12:02 AM
just curious, how much does it cost in total throughout the duration of studies?
How long does dentistry takes?
big women Cams (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/bbw/)
cycycy
19-04-2011, 12:06 AM
just curious, how much does it cost in total throughout the duration of studies?
How long does dentistry takes?
5 years. For PIDC, it's around 250K for tuition fees, inclusive of hostel fees for 1st and 2nd year. :)
sugan
19-04-2011, 12:54 AM
so , how students getting funding? do banks give personal loan up to RM 250k?
Zoloft Settlement Information (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/zoloft/)
yungyew
20-04-2011, 06:30 PM
sorry for the late reply. i am coming india on 1st of may, while my friend coming on this sunday 24th april. still no idea when is the class start? quite worry bout the time available for us to settle down. :(
Hey ! Im going for the april 2011 intake as well....leaving to salem next week....I dont know anyone else who is going....so nervous ...:?
helo :) may i noe where r u from? and when is ur flight? are u taking Air India also @<hidden>@<hidden>? we might meet there haha.. :laugh
khaiyen92
09-05-2011, 11:22 PM
delayed? to when?:)
so are you now in Salem? :)
yungyew
10-05-2011, 03:59 AM
our KL group was delayed for 2 weeks after the class started. i'm now in india already :)
yungyew
04-12-2011, 02:23 PM
hey :) i jus realised that navnair is actually my classmate! lol :laugh so where are u you studying now?