View Full Version : -Troll Lock-
da-hype
03-09-2004, 03:02 PM
What's wrong if Anwar is Gay ? Is that a crime if a man born to be gay? I mean nobody in this world dare to claim himself is 100% perfect. In this case, He can't change his sexual orientation. It is something that he does not want to be too. That's what happening in our society today, we tend to look down those who are not perfectly borned. I don't mind whether Anwar is gay or straight, as long as he can contribute to our nation and society. So why can't we at least give him a chance? :?:
Errr.... are you sure someone can be born gay? I've taken a human development class... and i don't remember learning anything about a person being born gay.
from birth till adult hood, the human body goes go threw stages.. for example... at a few months a baby will find pleasure in their mouth.. so they will eat more or suck their thumbs.. and so on...
at certain age.. a baby will find pleasure in at their ass... so doing a number 2 is pleasurable for a baby. but these stages don't carry on. it's a faze. they have the choise to be gay. not born gay.
2ndly "IF" he is gay... anuar's a muslim. and being gay if forbiden.. .actually i think all religions that beleive in the prophets forbid it. (originally that is.. none of that liberal stuff)
Incase you didn't know about this in islam.. read this. since he is a mulsim leader... these apply to him.
We also (sent) Lut: he said to his people: "Do ye commit lewdness such as no people in creation (ever) committed before you? "For ye practice your lusts on men in preference to women: ye are indeed a people transgressing beyond bounds." - Holy Quran 7:80-81
"Of all the creatures in the world will ye approach males". "And leave those whom Allah has created for you to be your mates? Nay ye are a people transgressing (all limits)!" - Holy Quran 26:165-166
When Our decree issued We turned (the cities) upside down and rained down on them brimstones hard as baked clay spread layer on layer Marked as from thy Lord: nor are they ever far from those who do wrong! - Holy Quran 11:82-83
For a person who asks, "why me?" We know God is the Most Merciful and Just (16:90) and He will give each one of us a fair test and a fair chance. He assigns the tests to suite each one of us and we believe that He will never burden any soul beyond its means (23:2).
And We have explained to man in this Qur'an every kind of similitude: yet the grater part of men refuse (to receive it) except with ingratitude!- Holy Quran 17:89
We have explained in detail in this Qur'an for the benefit of mankind every kind of similitude: but man is in most things contentious. - Holy Quran 18:54
We have put forth for men in this Qur'an every kind of Parable in order that they may receive admonition. - Holy Quran 39:27
The spouses that God have made from among ourselves are those that aid in producing children. Since the spouses in homosexual relationship would not produce children they are not the spouses God made from among ourselves.
And Allah has made for you mates (and companions) of your own nature. And made for you out of them sons and daughters and grandchildren and provided for you sustenance of the best: will they then believe in vain things and be ungrateful for Allah's favors? - Holy Quran 16:72[/b]
kevinkhoo1986
03-09-2004, 03:39 PM
Here are my two cents for it. Found it from an article :wink:
First, Simon LeVay, then Associate Professor at the Salk Institute for Biological studies and Adjunct Professor of Biology at the University of California, showed that the brains of a group of gay men who had died from AIDS differed from those of straight men. Specifically, the nucleus of the hypothalamus which triggers male- typical sex behaviour was much smaller in the gay men and looked more like that in women. This finding was published in 1991 in the prestigious journal 'Science?. LeVay, who is himself gay, then went on to discover that the corpus callosum , in the brain also, was bigger in gays than straight men. Three years later a study led by molecular biologist Dean Hamer of the National Institute of Health in Washington D.C. found evidence that a specific gene carried on the maternal line had an influence on sexual orientation in men. These studies suggest strongly that sexual orientation is rooted in biology and is not a matter of choice.
Second, it is common knowledge that there are gays, straights and bi?s. This has led to the theory that sexual orientation lies on a continuum with exclusively gay guys at one end and exclusively straight men at the other end. Between the two ends there are bi guys who may fall for a guy or a girl. In terms of the biological evidence above, this suggests that the differences in the brains of bi guys from straights are less pronounced than the differences between the brains of gays and straights.
da-hype
03-09-2004, 03:51 PM
then here are my three cents..
Homosexual researcher Dean Hamer, for example, attempted to link male homosexuality to a bit of DNA located at the tip of the X chromosome. He has written: "Homosexuality is not purely genetic?environmental factors play a role. There is not a single master gene that makes people gay. . . . I don't think we will ever be able to predict who will be gay."
Homosexual researcher Simon LeVay, who studied the hypothalamic differences between the brains of homosexual and heterosexual men noted: "It's important to stress what I didn't find. I did not prove that homosexuality is genetic, or find a genetic cause for being gay. I didn't show that gay men are born that way, the most common mistake people make in interpreting my work. Nor did I locate a gay center in the brain."
http://www.traditionalvalues.org/urban/three.php
debbie
03-09-2004, 04:39 PM
Anything can happen in Malaysia, what makes u think that being behind bars for a crime not commited never happens before in Malaysia?
Anwar was proven innocent by the court already... so am I correct to say that he's not guilty?
Since you say that anything can happen in Malaysia and that a person might be behind bars for a crime not committed, it is then equally possible that he might have been acquitted from a crime that he had committed.
Tht's only my opinion.. it wasn't meant on you personally. Like chiulin said.. it's vice versa.
Wht makes me think tht? I have faith in my country's democracy and law and I am entitled to my believes.
But for now, just like Tun Mahathir said " I am entitled to my opinion and entitled to take whtever action based on my own opinion." ...
" I have my own opinion and I will keep it to myself . Tht's the essence of not being involved. I watch things go on, I have never passed any comments."
I think he is one wise guy and yes, I think I'll do just as he does. So frm now on, I'll shut up. No offense meant to any one so plz stop IMing me and calling me not so nice names. No one should hit at anyone elses' opinion. I'm sorry ..I'll keep it to myself if you're so hurt.
retroque
03-09-2004, 04:48 PM
So frm now on, I'll shut up. No offense meant to any one so plz stop IMing me and calling me not so nice names. No one should hit at anyone elses' opinion. I'm sorry ..I'll keep it to myself if you're so hurt.
somebody actually did that??sheeshh...thats so ..immature..
debbie
03-09-2004, 04:54 PM
Yeah.. but *shrugs* I won't pull back on my opinion, at the same time , I don't like hurting others so, I might as well keep it to myself for the sake of peace .
03-09-2004, 05:15 PM
God..that's so IMMATURE!
what i think?
well..all of us, we hv our own opinions..you hv yours, i hv mine..respect each other..say what you wanna say, but dont go dissing other ppl whose opinion's diff than yours. That beats the whole purpose of this being a forum. God...grow up..*roll eyes*
kevinkhoo1986
03-09-2004, 06:14 PM
then here are my three cents..
Homosexual researcher Dean Hamer, for example, attempted to link male homosexuality to a bit of DNA located at the tip of the X chromosome. He has written: "Homosexuality is not purely genetic?environmental factors play a role. There is not a single master gene that makes people gay. . . . I don't think we will ever be able to predict who will be gay."
Homosexual researcher Simon LeVay, who studied the hypothalamic differences between the brains of homosexual and heterosexual men noted: "It's important to stress what I didn't find. I did not prove that homosexuality is genetic, or find a genetic cause for being gay. I didn't show that gay men are born that way, the most common mistake people make in interpreting my work. Nor did I locate a gay center in the brain."
http://www.traditionalvalues.org/urban/three.php
Obviously everyone have his/her own point of view.... :wink:
da-hype
03-09-2004, 11:03 PM
God..that's so IMMATURE!
what i think?
well..all of us, we hv our own opinions..you hv yours, i hv mine..respect each other..say what you wanna say, but dont go dissing other ppl whose opinion's diff than yours. That beats the whole purpose of this being a forum. God...grow up..*roll eyes*
wait.. this is a forum... and because people have different opinions.. it makes it posible to discuss. how are we going to debate or discusss a topic if everyone has the same opinion on a something???
and how is "discussing" IMMATURE???
we can never be sure that he is guilty or not. that i leave to god. i'm not a fan of annuar nor am i fan that mahathir sacked him and accussed him of things like that.
but personally i wouldnt want the future PM to be someone that all he did.. that i remember that is..when he was miniter of education ... was try to make malaysian students speak BAHASA BAKU. that shit was anoyying.
retroque
03-09-2004, 11:10 PM
nothing wrong with discussing,or having diff opinions
but calling names??come on laa.....
da-hype
04-09-2004, 07:07 AM
well,da-hype,we have discussed well about this matter in the gay link,pls go there and read becoz ur human development book might be written by someone who is too conservative.or someone who didn't do enough research.
perhaps u should take the psychology class or the biological sex class before coming out with that statement.becoz some ppl truly a congenital gay.enough about this gay and non-gay matter.
phantom, since you're the expert scientist here... and everyone are a bunch of conservative fools... i would love to hear more of you liberal and cool statements.
04-09-2004, 11:32 AM
well,da-hype,we have discussed well about this matter in the gay link,pls go there and read becoz ur human development book might be written by someone who is too conservative.or someone who didn't do enough research.
perhaps u should take the psychology class or the biological sex class before coming out with that statement.becoz some ppl truly a congenital gay.enough about this gay and non-gay matter.
phantom, since you're the expert scientist here... and everyone are a bunch of conservative fools... i would love to hear more of you liberal and cool statements.
if sound i harsh,that i should say sorry.but come to think about it,did i say i am liberal and have cool statements and that u r fool?
i said,take psyhology,take biological sex.
i agree fully with kelvinkhoo,so read his points.
jiinjoo wrote:
(I'm not interested in whether he's gay or not - firstly I'm not a muslim, and from my free-thinker perspectives, you can be gay and a good man at the same time.
unfortunately, or fortunately, depending on one's point of view, the vast majority of malaysians are not free-thinkers.
a gay man, or woman for that matter, is simply not acceptable for prime ministership in malaysia because of the above fact.
if a gay person somehow manages to sneak into power by concealing his/her sexuality from the electorate, he/she could be vulnerable to manipulations (e.g. blackmail) by outside forces such as the cia, which would put the nation's interests at risk.
well, that's one reason i've heard being floated around.
as for whether anwar is a good man (straight or gay), we can only draw our own conclusions from his body of work before his fallout with mahathir. my conclusion: inconclusive, bordering on the negative.
yeap,i agreed with topdog.but now that he is somehow known to be gay,(i hope it is not true)...dont u think nobody will blackmail him.
i believe the majority of malaysian think he is straight.after al,he has a wife,and kids to prove.
plus,i guess he might be the next PM if he really wants too.perhaps,after badawi.but the prob is,UMNO never allow competition on VP position.maybe after najib perhaps.
da-hype
04-09-2004, 04:07 PM
if sound i harsh,that i should say sorry.but come to think about it,did i say i am liberal and have cool statements and that u r fool?
i said,take psyhology,take biological sex.
i agree fully with kelvinkhoo,so read his points.
phantom, before you fucking start name calling..i hope you don't attually think you're the only smart fucker in recom.
FYI.. i don't consider myself a conservative or a liberal. just someone in the middle. modernization is good. most muslim countries need it. but not to the extent where a muslim is allowed to be gay.. and allowed to be a leader.. i think it's wrong. ESPECIALLY if the quran says no. i don't give care if u have a religion or not.. but pretend that you do. then think.
debbie
04-09-2004, 05:36 PM
PLEASE behave like mature adults. You ppl can be seriously offensive, you know. Need to use your juicy language, use it elsewhere. Let's share our views, not force it on others. By the way, you and I are supposedly intellectuals, so PLEASE let's not be juvenile here. Personally, I never take offense... but it gets me pretty ticked off to see others being hurt. It's not nice, you know.
Does ReCom practice "freedom of speech" and until what extent is it possible for one to air his/her views? Kebebasan Bersuara= kebebasan berucap & mengeluarkan fikiran dengan batasan tertentu bagi menjaga keselamatan dan ketenteraman. According to the P.Moral syllabus, freedom of speech must be accompanied by the responsibility of making sure peace and harmony is paramount... not hurting the feelings of others.
I know I'm steering off topic but I'm proud to be a Recommer because it's doing so well as many of its members , to me, are responsible people who are well behaved, excelling in their fields and all with a vision of birthing a united country. So let's not spoil the image of ReCom. Remember, we're here to share and learn not force our believes on others. Please dont take offense... I mean this generally.
04-09-2004, 06:54 PM
I agree with Debb. You guys always ask me to tone down. Padahal you guys are just as bad.
Daniel
04-09-2004, 11:36 PM
Hmm... Why can't we just behave like a mature man? Instead of using those excessive juicy language, we should debate it peacefully. I think none of our religion taught us to swear right ?
05-09-2004, 05:19 AM
hey mr da-hype,
why are so ticklish urgh?
and if u think the f letter u typed put me down.in ur dream lah.
i never freakin think i am smart or u r fool.that's own conclusion and i dont give a shit.i never called u as a conservative,read my 1st post.read it vividly before accusing me calling u name.banyak lagi kerja berfaedah aku nak buat dr nak label ko .
iceberg wrote:
Even if we are a secular country, he will not have good prospects as a candidate because his integrity would have been questioned when he fail to obey the law he chose for himself.
yeas,u brought up a good point.well,even USA wont have gay as their president.regardless how secular a nation is,ppl still have the homophobic attitude.
well,they might be plenty of other good reason why the new jersey governor stepped down,but one of them was his affair with another man.
i guess,it would take ages for a gay man to lead a nation,regardless how capable he is.[/code]
05-09-2004, 06:31 AM
Moderator Action: Thread Locked.
Moderators Note: To continue discussion on Gay issues please go here http://nac01.kinetichost.net/~recom/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=331&sid=b59a765f276165f57ee2059a523c028a or create a new topic.
No post was deleted nor edited, Just locked them in bunch, because it was not relevant to the Anwar Ibrahim Talk Thread.
To those who haven't read the forum rules, Follow this link http://nac01.kinetichost.net/~recom/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=230#29777