View Full Version : JPA Japan Program/Program Jepun 10/11

JaWer
22-03-2011, 12:38 AM
Hey SPMers!! Looking for scholarship to go to Japan?? Good news for you guys because JPA offers that scholarship.:)

Here's some information about Japan Program. There's two type of program offered by JPA which are degree and diploma. The degree program offers engineering and social science courses while the diploma program offers enginering course only.

Diploma program/Program Teknikal Jepun (for bumis and non-bumis)

For this program, you'll be taking intensive Japanese classes for about 2 years in INTEC, Shah Alam and if you pass the special exam, you will study in Technical College in Japan for 3 years. If you finish your study with good grades, you might have the chance to continue your study in degree program in national universities in Japan for 2 years.

Degree program/Program Akademik Jepun (for bumis only)

For this one, you'll will be taking foundation studies for 2 years in either Ambang Asuhan Jepun (AAJ) or Institut Bahasa Teikyo (IBT). During your foundation, you'll be learning Japanese language including subjects which is Physics, Chemistry, Maths and English. In the 1st sem all of the subject will be taught in English and for 2nd sem onwards the subjects will be taught in Japanese (except for English). On your final sem, you'll sit in Examination for Japanese University Admission for International Student (EJU) and if you pass, you can further your study in Japan's top national universities for 4 years.

As for me, i'm currently studying in AAJ which is in UM for degree program. Honestly, it's making me crazy :laugh:cry :nuts:mad but i'd so much fun with all my nakama here:laugh:laugh:laugh. Correct me if there are any mistakes in my information.

So, start hunting for scholarship!!! Make wise decision and pick what's best for you. Good luck and all the best!

Yus92
24-03-2011, 11:56 PM
Don't worry about it. We never know what lies ahead of us. They will evaluate you during interview too and that plays quite a roll. So don't worry too much. Your result is good btw. Good luck;)

JaWer
25-03-2011, 02:39 AM
I APPLIED , but i think i have a very slim chance
My results are 4A+5A1A-, so kinda, well, just try my best then. "stuck" on chances actually.

here at my place there are people that hve the same result as you but get the scholarship. like yus92 said, it depends on your interview. actually it is quite easy to get this scholarship bcoz there arent many people that applied for it.

karamuch0
25-03-2011, 09:05 AM
here at my place there are people that hve the same result as you but get the scholarship. like yus92 said, it depends on your interview. actually it is quite easy to get this scholarship bcoz there arent many people that applied for it.

yeah,i'm one of them...haha.i think that my result was just about the same..
but then i'm doing well here and having so much fun..
so don't worry much..if you're accepted for the interview,just be confident and do your very best!! :laugh if you know some japanese,try to show off during the interview and they will get impressed lol i've done it XD
we'll be waiting for you here in AAJ..or IBT hehe~

JaWer
25-03-2011, 10:28 PM
LOL, i need confidence right now, my school's teacher also said with my result, chances are like 0. Im actually finding some confidence. Im a chinese btw. IM AFRAID I WILL NOT BE CALLED FOR THE INTERVIEW 2. haha, are there some ppl getting lesser As but still got this scholarship?

IM HOPING BECUZ OF THE RADIOACTIVITY IN JPN WILL INDUCE PPL NOT TO HEAD TO THAT COUNTRY, xD

I applied for diploma

well there are ppl getting lesser As but still got this scholar so dun worry. but for diploma im not quite sure. but still dun worry much coz if u did well in your interview, chances that u get this scholar is quite high. good luck in getting the scholar and if you hve any question, do not hesitate to ask :)

skjosh1993
25-03-2011, 11:18 PM
Hmmm, nth until now. If i got shortlisted then i will start to get down with business. No high hopes though. Thanks

Yus92
26-03-2011, 04:35 AM
LOL, i need confidence right now, my school's teacher also said with my result, chances are like 0. Im actually finding some confidence. Im a chinese btw. IM AFRAID I WILL NOT BE CALLED FOR THE INTERVIEW 2. haha, are there some ppl getting lesser As but still got this scholarship?

IM HOPING BECUZ OF THE RADIOACTIVITY IN JPN WILL INDUCE PPL NOT TO HEAD TO THAT COUNTRY, xD

I applied for diploma

well, you have a good reason to hope XD and we also quite worry of not getting any junior this year. well, i guess we'll have a few. don't get discouraged by your teacher's words. not all people can get all As though. just in case you might not know diploma programme will be held at INTEC. so we won't meet you here. anyways good luck and just ask anything if you need to =)

phyzz_1107
26-03-2011, 12:51 PM
http://bisingbetul.blogspot.com/2011/03/ambang-asuhan-jepun-aaj.html

maybe this will lend a hand...

27-03-2011, 04:26 PM
Any chinese doing diploma without having straight A+?
JPA's selection criteria is actly vry complicated. So, thr r chances of ppl regardles of race getting it without havin st8 A+.

skjosh1993
27-03-2011, 11:56 PM
LOL, big question here, AM I THE ONLY FELLA IN RECOM APPLYING FOR THIS COURSE? ( diploma) DOES Anyone here applied for this?

Yus92
28-03-2011, 12:53 AM
that's a big mystery to us too. but i think it would be quite impossible for you to be the only one applying for japan. the others may or may not coming here at recom. let's just hope they will shall we?=)

kyoko3102
28-03-2011, 02:40 AM
w0w !! i was scared of not having any kohais(juniors) this year ><! guess we still have but fewer XD ..

as for josh : im chinese with very few A+s , so dun worry haha..

skjosh1993
28-03-2011, 03:30 PM
crossing fingers*

SapphireDragon
28-03-2011, 03:55 PM
crossing fingers*

SKJosh, do u happen to be joshua from BRATS? Hi, chatted with u on MSN yesterday. Btw, good luck for yur Japan dreams.

skjosh1993
28-03-2011, 09:05 PM
YEAH MAN!!! hahahahaha

scatcherer
29-03-2011, 11:32 PM
me~~~ here i'm chinese without str8 A+ applying.....but im dam worried cant get a degreee...as it is diploma only!!! wat are the chances thy will giv u study till degree???

kyoko3102
29-03-2011, 11:35 PM
hmm ..according to my head of program , its STILL a yes ! ^^

skjosh1993
30-03-2011, 09:02 PM
scatherer, you have also applied for shell right? Remember me? good luck yo!

skjosh1993
08-04-2011, 06:20 PM
Ok, 1st level completed, got the interview, SHAH ALAM at 2.55pm on 13th april, if anyone has the same place and date as mine, hope we can meet up. xD

mraazlan
10-04-2011, 02:08 AM
OMG skjosh1993, got the interview too. SHAH ALAM, 2.55 pm, 13th April. Diploma Kejuruteraan Jepun :)) OMG felt very excited met up with u here :P
is there possibility that we will be in the same group? :amazed

skjosh1993
11-04-2011, 09:19 PM
awesome, see u there

kiddos_11
13-04-2011, 02:17 PM
u think they will ask y still go japan after the nuclear incident?

vampiric_guy_01
13-04-2011, 05:45 PM
for those who haven't gone to the interview (female) be sure about ur attire for those who going to wear skirt (the formal type) .... make sure its at appropriate length .... you are interviewed for scholarship not for secretary post :notrust from what i observed today and yesterday at my college as there's interview held

skjosh1993
14-04-2011, 11:47 PM
OMG, the number of applicants for this diploma program diminished greatly, i think there is hope.... Anyone here encountered more than 10 ppl applying for this program in your respective interview centre?

iAdoreNaz
15-04-2011, 12:33 AM
I've never met someone else who's taking Korean/Japan Engineering except here.. LOL~.. like seriously, they're all so interested in France and German Engineering. But I don't know how many % of chances we have for this courses. Right? :cry:cry

kumiko_teah
15-04-2011, 12:11 PM
I've never met someone else who's taking Korean/Japan Engineering except here.. LOL~.. like seriously, they're all so interested in France and German Engineering. But I don't know how many % of chances we have for this courses. Right? :cry:cry

same here. all are taking france n german engineering. even in this forum, it less than 10 who r taking korea/japan engineering..

skjosh1993
16-04-2011, 11:23 PM
Will the results for the degree and diploma program be announced earlier than the official date?

booyyaaa
30-04-2011, 05:11 PM
will jpa call us if we get the scholarship? when will the course starts? i apply for diploma kejuruteraan jepun

iAdoreNaz
30-04-2011, 05:14 PM
will jpa call us if we get the scholarship? when will the course starts? i apply for diploma kejuruteraan jepun

hello booyyaaa..
i'm not sure about that.
what's ur result? ;) ~

booyyaaa
30-04-2011, 05:16 PM
hello booyyaaa..
i'm not sure about that.
what's ur result? ;) ~

i got 7A+ 3A... hope can get

kyoko3102
30-04-2011, 05:24 PM
wow gd luck guys hope to see u guys nxt nxt week =D ( ooops~ >,@<hidden> )

booyyaaa
30-04-2011, 05:27 PM

next next week? so the result maybe will come out same date with other courses?

iAdoreNaz
30-04-2011, 05:31 PM
i got 7A+ 3A... hope can get

Waaah!! Are you chinese? ;)

Thanks senpai.
But the result is not out yet.
It will only be announce MOST PROBABLY next Friday ( 6 of May )

I heard that the Admission for Japan new batch is next week, is it true? Hmm.. but the result haven't been announce yet though.

booyyaaa
30-04-2011, 05:33 PM
[QUOTE=iAdoreNaz;361594]Waaah!! Are you chinese? ;)

ya im chinese lol

iAdoreNaz
30-04-2011, 05:35 PM
[quote=iAdoreNaz;361594]Waaah!! Are you chinese? ;)

ya im chinese lol

you have high chance to be a JPA scholar man!!
less ppl applying for japan engineering.. ( diploma ) ..:):)
I'm applying for korean engineering though ^^

kyoko3102
30-04-2011, 05:57 PM
next next week? so the result maybe will come out same date with other courses?

nop , other courses like medicine and general engineering shld b later :)

Thanks senpai.
But the result is not out yet.
It will only be announce MOST PROBABLY next Friday ( 6 of May )

I heard that the Admission for Japan new batch is next week, is it true? Hmm.. but the result haven't been announce yet though.

be patient , from last year's experience , the result came out for japanese engineering program about 1 week before admission date...frm wad i heard from senseis, the registration date for KTJ ( japan program ) is 8th may :)

iAdoreNaz
30-04-2011, 06:27 PM
nop , other courses like medicine and general engineering shld b later :)

be patient , from last year's experience , the result came out for japanese engineering program about 1 week before admission date...frm wad i heard from senseis, the registration date for KTJ ( japan program ) is 8th may :)

Like really? Then how about Korean Engineering? Is it the same?
No one has been called yet so far ( as far as I'm concern ) for any COURSES .

kyoko3102
30-04-2011, 06:38 PM
Like really? Then how about Korean Engineering? Is it the same?
No one has been called yet so far ( as far as I'm concern ) for any COURSES .

soon they will =D .. korean im not sure o ><

jaekame
30-04-2011, 08:21 PM
no one got the result yet? from what we the unofficial senpai heard the intake is gonna be this 6th may.. oh, for IBT i mean.. and here we are being forced to clean up the room for the sake of kouhais.. haha

iAdoreNaz
30-04-2011, 08:47 PM
no one got the result yet? from what we the unofficial senpai heard the intake is gonna be this 6th may.. oh, for IBT i mean.. and here we are being forced to clean up the room for the sake of kouhais.. haha

LOL, kesian junior . wkaka..
yes, no one got the result yet.
JPA website -- They said most probably they'll announce it on 6 of may.
So , i think it will be postpone?

booyyaaa
01-05-2011, 12:28 PM
will they call us on labour day??? lol

booyyaaa
02-05-2011, 02:49 PM
any news? anyone? =.=

iAdoreNaz
02-05-2011, 05:08 PM
no news yet.. haha~

booyyaaa
03-05-2011, 12:44 PM
still no news? it's 3rd of may already..... registration of KTJ really on may 8??

mrtaxxi
03-05-2011, 07:19 PM
OMG.....!!!!!!!

ok, nth has happened xD
ytd i literally stared at my phone, waiting a number 03-888XXXX to call me...
and i felt pathetic afterwards...lol

ureshii_xD
03-05-2011, 09:49 PM
OMG.....!!!!!!!

ok, nth has happened xD
ytd i literally stared at my phone, waiting a number 03-888XXXX to call me...
and i felt pathetic afterwards...lol

/SOB/ EXACTLY what I was doing. I kept chanting "Ring! Ring! Ring!"
I'm seriously disheartened now. The senpais in AAJ said the kouhais are coming in this Thursday... I guess this is really the end of me. If anyone here has gotten the call, please mention it as to end the suffering for the rest of us :cry
It hurts to know that somebody got it and I didn't but it hurts a lot more to be in bated breath over this. I feel like someone is choking down my throat. My eyes sting.

mykyra1992
04-05-2011, 12:19 AM
i'm one of the aaj's senpaitachi!good luck to all of u!to kouhaitachi,we'll be waiting for you this thursday!

kumiko_teah
04-05-2011, 01:32 PM
i'm one of the aaj's senpaitachi!good luck to all of u!to kouhaitachi,we'll be waiting for you this thursday!

u mean like tomorrow?

donn_m
04-05-2011, 04:12 PM
/SOB/ EXACTLY what I was doing. I kept chanting "Ring! Ring! Ring!"
I'm seriously disheartened now. The senpais in AAJ said the kouhais are coming in this Thursday... I guess this is really the end of me. If anyone here has gotten the call, please mention it as to end the suffering for the rest of us :cry
It hurts to know that somebody got it and I didn't but it hurts a lot more to be in bated breath over this. I feel like someone is choking down my throat. My eyes sting.

wow really? :amazed this thurday?? and the JPA web said it will be announced this fri. hahah good for u guys then, so did u recieve any calls??:amuse

karamuch0
04-05-2011, 06:17 PM
so...nobody here got the call yet?
this is weird lol...im a senpai here at AAJ too,and if im not mistaken i've heard from sensei that the kouhais will be coming on the 5th of may,which is tomorrow..
well...im not sure if it will be postponed since there's no news from you guys so far =p
last year the results for the japan course were announced earlier than some of the others,so eventhough the website says the results will be announced on friday..you just might get the call earlier...
but then,whatever it is,good luck!~
we'll be waiting for you guys =)

iAdoreNaz
04-05-2011, 06:21 PM
so...nobody here got the call yet?
this is weird lol...im a senpai here at AAJ too,and if im not mistaken i've heard from sensei that the kouhais will be coming on the 5th of may,which is tomorrow..
well...im not sure if it will be postponed since there's no news from you guys so far =p
last year the results for the japan course were announced earlier than some of the others,so eventhough the website says the results will be announced on friday..you just might get the call earlier...
but then,whatever it is,good luck!~
we'll be waiting for you guys =)

Please inform us if there's a scholar registering tomorrow okay?

mykyra1992
04-05-2011, 06:39 PM
from what we heard from our sensei,yes,the kouhais are coming tomorrow..:ohmaybe JPA had changed the date..new students coming on thursday is quite weird..:Pmaybe next Monday..hope to see you guys soon..:laugh

kumiko_teah
04-05-2011, 06:40 PM
good luck to u all. and to us too! <3

booyyaaa
04-05-2011, 06:42 PM
what about KTJ??

iAdoreNaz
04-05-2011, 06:53 PM
from what we heard from our sensei,yes,the kouhais are coming tomorrow..:ohmaybe JPA had changed the date..new students coming on thursday is quite weird..:Pmaybe next Monday..hope to see you guys soon..:laugh

I think so too.
Please inform us if there's anyone registering tomorrow. :))

ureshii_xD
04-05-2011, 11:25 PM
wow really? :amazed this thurday?? and the JPA web said it will be announced this fri. hahah good for u guys then, so did u recieve any calls??:amuse

I'm not trying to be pessimistic b-but... it's not good for us to be called earlier. Well, at least not to those of use who didn't get any call /brb crying

Yep, seconded iAdoreNaz! Hope senpais in AAJ will hurry back from their class, open Recom and post 8D I hope to see "OH! The kouhais haven't come yet!" /isbricked
End the suffering! I haven't been getting a sound sleep this past three days as long as there this tiny piece of hope.

booyyaaa
06-05-2011, 03:24 PM
KTJ starts at 18 may???? so there will be no calls? lol

mykyra1992
10-05-2011, 07:19 AM
sensei told us that kouhai are coming tomorrow..

iAdoreNaz
10-05-2011, 07:45 AM

Really? The results haven't been announce yet woo.. I think it's going to be postpone again.

ureshii_xD
10-05-2011, 06:15 PM
my heart crumbles..............
Oh God let this NOT be true :cry

Really? The results haven't been announce yet woo.. I think it's going to be postpone again.
Sadly to say, there's this possibility of that those who are successful had been contacted by JPA and left those who aren't /biterbitter because it was like that the years before this. But I really hope it was postpone again hurr hurr

booyyaaa
13-05-2011, 06:15 PM
i got it!! KTJ.. register at INTEC at may 18..

melawhere
13-05-2011, 06:18 PM
first time posting here...

i got it too... at intec 18/5 :)

booyyaaa
13-05-2011, 06:25 PM
haha its five days away... what do we need to prepare??

melawhere
13-05-2011, 06:26 PM
lots of books... i dont know :))

the esila site crashed...

i only got to print surat tawaran...

kyoko3102
14-05-2011, 09:23 AM
wow grats guys !!! erm , u really do not have to prepare much i guess , as textbooks will b provided , stationaries can b bought nearby ( theres ALOT shops around hostel including giant / mydin )

cant wait to see u guys coming in !! ><

iAdoreNaz
14-05-2011, 09:25 AM
boooyyaaa..
same, im going to register on 18th of May too~

booyyaaa
14-05-2011, 09:27 AM
haha do we have to pay the registration fees 1st? i went to http://topaz.kampus17.uitm.edu.my/nsas/ but my IC is not in the system

iAdoreNaz
14-05-2011, 09:37 AM
haha do we have to pay the registration fees 1st? i went to http://topaz.kampus17.uitm.edu.my/nsas/ but my IC is not in the system

No, i don't think so :).

booyyaaa
14-05-2011, 10:49 AM
what about things like bank accounts?? anything important we need to do?? or everything will be done after we go there?

Now1993
14-05-2011, 02:25 PM
I also register on 18/5. Can anyone tell me that, i should medical check up or not? Not enough time already.

booyyaaa
14-05-2011, 03:09 PM
i cant even load the Dokumen Perjanjian....... i've been trying since yesterday....

i get Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 10223616) (tried to allocate 6291456 bytes) in E:\xampp\htdocs\online_progs\epenawaran\dokumen\html2pdf\_tcpdf\unicode_data.php on line 16485 ... what should i do??

iAdoreNaz
14-05-2011, 04:34 PM
i cant even load the Dokumen Perjanjian....... i've been trying since yesterday....

i get Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 10223616) (tried to allocate 6291456 bytes) in E:\xampp\htdocs\online_progs\epenawaran\dokumen\html2pdf\_tcpdf\unicode_data.php on line 16485 ... what should i do??

Try to load it at MIDNIGHT around 3AM. It works for me :P.. Haha :P

booyyaaa
14-05-2011, 04:39 PM
Try to load it at MIDNIGHT around 3AM. It works for me :P.. Haha :P

haha then i have to wake up at 3am tonight.... the dokumen got a lot to fill up? And u done medical examination?? so many things to do :huh

iAdoreNaz
14-05-2011, 04:53 PM
haha then i have to wake up at 3am tonight.... the dokumen got a lot to fill up? And u done medical examination?? so many things to do :huh

It's not that many, it's kind of many..
Medical check up cannot do on Saturday/Sunday, Government hospital close.
Have to do it on Monday. Then minta pengesahan saksi somemore .. aiyo~

kyoko3102
14-05-2011, 11:44 PM
i think there will b given time AFTER u register for medical checkup (for sarawak/sabah-ians u can go in KL hospital), if the policy havent change .. the period is like half a semester

lutD93
15-05-2011, 02:25 AM
who else got the ktj at intec?????????i got it

jaekame
15-05-2011, 07:05 PM
to be IBT's kouhai, anyone here? :)

pokemaniac
16-05-2011, 04:28 PM
to all japanese prog studnts wannabees, good luck and hope to see all of you in japans!

phyzz_1107
17-05-2011, 09:14 PM
To all kohai's good luck.....waiting for you guys...hehehehe

pokemaniac
26-05-2011, 02:34 PM
To all kohai's good luck.....waiting for you guys...hehehehe

you know, you sound cheeky.