KenT13
24-03-2011, 04:51 PM
i applied for that. : D
aiping
24-03-2011, 04:58 PM
wow... nice ^.^ ..good luck to you
freylifej
24-03-2011, 04:59 PM
Good luck!! Please speak out your question regarding to this course, if there's any. =)
KenT13
24-03-2011, 05:01 PM
but i still wanted to go for A -Level. though
freylifej
24-03-2011, 05:03 PM
A-level Germany will take Edexcel A-level before you proceed to your degree.
aiping
24-03-2011, 05:07 PM
but i still wanted to go for A -Level. though
Depend which college JPA gives you..
If Intec(International Education College), we will take A-Level Edexcel
If Damansara KBU, we will take AUSMAT programm
KenT13
24-03-2011, 06:38 PM
A-Level Edexcel
wow, what's the diff between this and cambridge??
i know nothing about educational stuffs
=.=
Rocky
24-03-2011, 07:18 PM
i'm going for Germany too~ :).....but must learn in german weh.......and oso no guarantee can get :S
vampiric_guy_01
24-03-2011, 10:12 PM
yea.... at least got ppl ...haha////
aiping & freylifej kinda active alrd eh? i'm efficient bah..... so fast created this thread alrd... haha
A-Level Edexcel
wow, what's the diff between this and cambridge??
i know nothing about educational stuffs
=.=
1) Alevel is break into AS and A2 ,i mean all board,including Edexcel and cambridge
2)Edexcel( london board) divided into 6 unit each sub except for law and account if im not mistaken.
3)Each unit normally is 100marks,6 unit = 600marks,if you want to score A,u need at least 480/600.
4)While cambridge consist all syllabus in a final exam As and A2. Edexcel divided into 6unit, 3first unit is AS level(normally) and A2 another 3 unit.
5)Edexcel normally is classroom-based... Cambridge is lecture hall-based teaching
more info : search google :laugh
eleazar
24-03-2011, 10:58 PM
is there any difference between france and german engineering?
vampiric_guy_01
24-03-2011, 11:14 PM
is there any difference between france and german engineering?
of cos.... difference in language and country... for france .... you'll learn the language here(maybe 3 months or less) then fly to france to do foundation and engineering (in french) for german..... if you get a level.. then you'll do a level and practical and learn language (2.5 years) then fly .... if you get AUSMAT then do ausmat and learn language (1.5 years then fly)
aiping
24-03-2011, 11:15 PM
France
For first batch, there is a preparation of French about 3 months in International Education College(INTEC), then you can fly to France.
For second batch, I have no idea. I think you should ask the seniors from France Engineering.
Germany
For International Education College(INTEC), you will sit A level Edexcel exam, German Language( AS German paper and DSH paper) in 2.5 years..After 2.5 years, you can fly to Germany with requirements.
For Kolej Bandar Utama (KBU), you will have English and German Intensive class in first half year. Then, you will have AUSMAT in 1 year. Total: 1.5 years.. After 1.5 years, you can fly to Germany.
vampiric_guy_01
24-03-2011, 11:21 PM
yup..... that's right
hanli
27-03-2011, 10:38 AM
I want to apply for engineering but im not sure germany or france?
will appreciate it if someone can enlighten me on the differences and which is more recommended?:)
engineering in france will be learnt in french language????
KenT13
27-03-2011, 10:58 AM
of cos.... difference in language and country... for france .... you'll learn the language here(maybe 3 months or less) then fly to france to do foundation and engineering (in french) for german..... if you get a level.. then you'll do a level and practical and learn language (2.5 years) then fly .... if you get AUSMAT then do ausmat and learn language (1.5 years then fly)
will we learn engineering in german?
vampiric_guy_01
27-03-2011, 03:25 PM
will we learn engineering in german?
yup... at M'sia we learn the language and there we learn engineering through the language , Deutsch .... :wink
I want to apply for engineering but im not sure germany or france?
will appreciate it if someone can enlighten me on the differences and which is more recommended?:)
engineering in france will be learnt in french language????
This one i cant said that i very sure la... cos nvr had a chance to meet any france engineering fellow as they fly even before i register .... but i think they also learn it in french of course ... as these country (german n france) really take note on their language ...
i'm not very sure with france but for Germany ... you got to do till Master only you considered finish your course .... And what i think is Good about Germany is we are going into University of Applied Science which is specially for engineers.... you can Google it : University of Applied Science or Fachhochschule (FH) .... This type of university not only teaches theory like other usual university but also emphasize in application or practical orientation
27-03-2011, 04:10 PM
This one i cant said that i very sure la... cos nvr had a chance to meet any france engineering fellow as they fly even before i register .... but i think they also learn it in french of course ... as these country (german n france) really take note on their language ...
i'm not very sure with france but for Germany ... you got to do till Master only you considered finish your course .... And what i think is Good about Germany is we are going into University of Applied Science which is specially for engineers.... you can Google it : University of Applied Science or Fachhochschule (FH) .... This type of university not only teaches theory like other usual university but also emphasize in application or practical orientation
come to help in vampiric guy on the french.
Yes, french engineering scholars hv 2 learn french. Compare to my INTEC german frens, they learn everything in English except for German of course n whn they are at germany, they will learn everythin in German.
On d other hand, france got 2 batches evry year. 1st batch will knw their results earlier n will do their foundation at a french high school at france b4 doin degree. 2nd batch will b doing foundation at Malaysia France Institute, Bangi for 20 months. Ur 1st sem is totally english bt ur other 3 sems will b in total french. thn, u'll fly 2 france 2 do ur degree.
French engineering also enables u 2 study until masters. V hv Engineering school which r d unis specially for engineering.
vampiric_guy_01
27-03-2011, 05:15 PM
oh.... haha.... now i also understand a bit about french engineering ... thx for adding the right info.... haha
Ultraman_batman
06-04-2011, 11:19 AM
:) anyone going for JPA Germany engineering:P
Me. I am so so so nervous! ='((
HELP NEEDED! Gonna go for jpa interview in 6 days time. And I still dont know a single thing.
freylifej
06-04-2011, 05:11 PM
Good luck!! :))
06-04-2011, 05:37 PM
I went into the interview blind as well, and got out of it unscathed. Don't worry too much about it =)
Ultraman_batman
06-04-2011, 05:48 PM
Ahhh, I am not one of those who has everything in their mind. Will they ask something like who's the minister of education, transportation and stuff like tourism all? Cause I've read all the recommers comments and no one has ever mention something like this. :amazed:amazed:amazed
vampiric_guy_01
06-04-2011, 06:23 PM
Ahhh, I am not one of those who has everything in their mind. Will they ask something like who's the minister of education, transportation and stuff like tourism all? Cause I've read all the recommers comments and no one has ever mention something like this. :amazed:amazed:amazed
during the interview, all the program applicants are mixed up.... depends on the interviewers actually... Last time, my interview... for me and some who apply for the engineering course, they just ask some general question.... our question is who is our idol and how they inspire you(in english) and how you did well in secondary school and how will be a motivation for you to continue your excellency (in BM) .... but for one girl whose together in the group but applied for lawyer were given a condition.... you're paid by a murderer to defend him.... what will you do??? A lawyer duty is to defend her client..... Give your idea...
so actually all depends on the interviewer.... its kinda hard for you to prepare for that... read on current issues and also keep your mind open, think smart and wise and also quick..... always try to promote yourself and also relate what you discuss to you.....everything will be fine... they're not going eat you or shout at you or what :wink
check this too : http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=10461&page=10
KenT13
06-04-2011, 07:03 PM
Me. I am so so so nervous! ='((
HELP NEEDED! Gonna go for jpa interview in 6 days time. And I still dont know a single thing.
how do you know you got?? they called you?
vampiric_guy_01
06-04-2011, 09:20 PM
check the jpa web....
:laugh
06-04-2011, 11:20 PM
JPA never call their applicants unless they r d successful applicants of 1st batch of france engineerin n japan engineerin cause their results come out earlier.
Only way u cn knw is check d website regularly.
Ultraman_batman
07-04-2011, 12:41 AM
I hope so. If they dont, I'm gonna call them. LOL!
Btw, I am from a single-parent family. I really hope to get a chance to study in overseas. :huh:huh:huh
iAdoreNaz
07-04-2011, 01:43 AM
during the interview, all the program applicants are mixed up.... depends on the interviewers actually... Last time, my interview... for me and some who apply for the engineering course, they just ask some general question.... our question is who is our idol and how they inspire you(in english) and how you did well in secondary school and how will be a motivation for you to continue your excellency (in BM) .... but for one girl whose together in the group but applied for lawyer were given a condition.... you're paid by a murderer to defend him.... what will you do??? A lawyer duty is to defend her client..... Give your idea...
so actually all depends on the interviewer.... its kinda hard for you to prepare for that... read on current issues and also keep your mind open, think smart and wise and also quick..... always try to promote yourself and also relate what you discuss to you.....everything will be fine... they're not going eat you or shout at you or what :wink
check this too : http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=10461&page=10
Great man, I'm just really worried about the current hot issues. .
:):)
KenT13
07-04-2011, 10:17 AM
Oh nooo... i know nothing about Libya's chaos... LOLz
Ultraman_batman
07-04-2011, 12:34 PM
Ummm.. :P:P:P So what if they ask why do you choose germany instead of france korea and japan?
vampiric_guy_01
07-04-2011, 02:04 PM
I hope so. If they dont, I'm gonna call them. LOL!
Btw, I am from a single-parent family. I really hope to get a chance to study in overseas. :huh:huh:huh
Don't worry... you'll get it.... remember nvr give up or give in.....
and JPA can re-appeal one..... Last time, i reappeal through MCA and also i myself went to the putrajaya JPA office and talk to the officer aboout my appeal... luckily i get it at last.... so nvr give up.... there's always chances and opportunity
at the same time, i think you better take some time to know at least some very latest hot issues like the nuclear thingy in japan and also others.... in case they ask.... at least you knew a bit....
one more, if you dunno something, what my teacher told me is better don't lie about it ... you might get urself in trouble .....
07-04-2011, 02:05 PM
Btw, it must be said that JPA is mainly a merits based scholarship. Being from a poor/single parent/orphaned family and using that as an argument won't get you far along the process.
Go and figure out instead of what, how and why are you amongst the best and why you should be selected instead of playing the pity card.
It's about time that all of you realize that the world isn't going to hold your hands if you played the beggar...
Garfield93
07-04-2011, 02:06 PM
scared~.. i am worried of them~!~!.. they blast us wherever they feel they can~! that makes things so difficult..~~~and btw, since this thread is abt Germany, what type of engineering is Germany good for???
vampiric_guy_01
07-04-2011, 02:15 PM
Ummm.. :P:P:P So what if they ask why do you choose germany instead of france korea and japan?
:amusenice one.... i think i also being asked this question during my interview last year..... they would ask why do you choose germany instead of any other country...:ohand most probably they'll also give a condition to you and you have to think critically to give a wise perfect answer which they cannot argue and give points on you
you can search more about Fachhochschule (http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=en&client=firefox-a&hs=8s3&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&sa=X&ei=TVSdTZTnNIHsrQf6gcmjBA&ved=0CBkQvwUoAQ&q=Fachhochschule&spell=1) , FH in germany... this is the university of applied science that we are heading to from the JPA germany scholarship.... a brief idea is this university is specially for engineers and more on hand-on with theory.... compared to other university which teaches theory with less practical..... you also can search at www.daad.de on the advantages of studying in germany ..... and also simply just search at Google.....:amuse
scared~.. i am worried of them~!~!.. they blast us wherever they feel they can~! that makes things so difficult..~~~and btw, since this thread is abt Germany, what type of engineering is Germany good for???
most seniors i heard are into mechanical engineering.... some chemical and .... molding engineering also not bad....
Germany automobile is the best :P producing Benz, Porsche, BMW and many many more
you applied for JPA germany too??? all the best
Garfield93
07-04-2011, 02:19 PM
lets say they ask me where i want to study? what if i say United States? can any1 help me out on anything in united states??
vampiric_guy_01
07-04-2011, 02:23 PM
lets say they ask me where i want to study? what if i say United States? can any1 help me out on anything in united states??
you cant say that...seriously..... if you apply for germany then its germany ...according to what you have applied.... and this year no engineering course for US .....
Garfield93
07-04-2011, 02:30 PM
SIGHS.....sad... i'm abit disappointed there;s no US anymore..
if thats so.. then.. about the scholarship to Germany...... are we fixed to that Facchoschulen thing or can we apply elsewhere??? is that facchoschulen good or not? its not in the World Rankings.. :(
Ultraman_batman
07-04-2011, 04:25 PM
[quote=vampiric_guy_01;354736]:amusenice one.... i think i also being asked this question during my interview last year..... they would ask why do you choose germany instead of any other country...:ohand most probably they'll also give a condition to you and you have to think critically to give a wise perfect answer which they cannot argue and give points on you
you can search more about Fachhochschule (http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=en&client=firefox-a&hs=8s3&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&sa=X&ei=TVSdTZTnNIHsrQf6gcmjBA&ved=0CBkQvwUoAQ&q=Fachhochschule&spell=1) , FH in germany... this is the university of applied science that we are heading to from the JPA germany scholarship.... a brief idea is this university is specially for engineers and more on hand-on with theory.... compared to other university which teaches theory with less practical..... you also can search at www.daad.de (http://www.daad.de) on the advantages of studying in germany ..... and also simply just search at Google.....:amuse
THANKS! :)):)):)) You've just answered everything in my mind. =')) And btw, what engineering you taking? Can we change our mind after one year of AUSMAT?
And and and JPA scholars will only be placed in either KBU or Intec?
I'm afraid that if I appeal, they will just tell me that I didnt do well in interview :(
KenT13
07-04-2011, 04:37 PM
you cant say that...seriously..... if you apply for germany then its germany ...according to what you have applied.... and this year no engineering course for US .....
got, MARA de can go US
Garfield93
07-04-2011, 06:06 PM
got, MARA de can go US
yea. u just said it. MARA.. JPA no no.. but for now, just wanna compare between France and Germany.. its quite convincing so far, but which country would be better?? in terms of
1) degree recognition
2) employment opportunity
3) life and culture?
vampiric_guy_01
07-04-2011, 06:45 PM
[quote=vampiric_guy_01;354736]:amusenice one.... i think i also being asked this question during my interview last year..... they would ask why do you choose germany instead of any other country...:ohand most probably they'll also give a condition to you and you have to think critically to give a wise perfect answer which they cannot argue and give points on you
you can search more about Fachhochschule (http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=en&client=firefox-a&hs=8s3&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&sa=X&ei=TVSdTZTnNIHsrQf6gcmjBA&ved=0CBkQvwUoAQ&q=Fachhochschule&spell=1) , FH in germany... this is the university of applied science that we are heading to from the JPA germany scholarship.... a brief idea is this university is specially for engineers and more on hand-on with theory.... compared to other university which teaches theory with less practical..... you also can search at www.daad.de (http://www.daad.de) on the advantages of studying in germany ..... and also simply just search at Google.....:amuse
THANKS! :)):)):)) You've just answered everything in my mind. =')) And btw, what engineering you taking? Can we change our mind after one year of AUSMAT?
And and and JPA scholars will only be placed in either KBU or Intec?
I'm afraid that if I appeal, they will just tell me that I didnt do well in interview :(
as i know is this 2 place for the germany scholar..... i'm in INTEC doing A level Germany .... if you get KBU then it will be AUSMAT.... mine was first mentioned at KBU but when letter came its INTEC =P
yea. u just said it. MARA.. JPA no no.. but for now, just wanna compare between France and Germany.. its quite convincing so far, but which country would be better?? in terms of
1) degree recognition
2) employment opportunity
3) life and culture?
MARA for bumiputera only ..... mostly MRSM students will get it.....
Depends la...... see which you prefer.... i not really sure about France..... But i thought the JPA application alrd close..... so for a wise move, just said the advantage of the country you have choose in the application :wink
Garfield93
08-04-2011, 01:37 PM
[quote=Ultraman_batman;354756]
as i know is this 2 place for the germany scholar..... i'm in INTEC doing A level Germany .... if you get KBU then it will be AUSMAT.... mine was first mentioned at KBU but when letter came its INTEC =P
what are examples of facchoschule?? is Institute of Technology Munich an example?
vampiric_guy_01
08-04-2011, 02:30 PM
[quote=vampiric_guy_01;354776]
what are examples of facchoschule?? is Institute of Technology Munich an example?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_architecture_schools_in_Germany
see the
Universities of Applied Science (Fachhochschulen; FH's).... this part :amuse
aiping
08-04-2011, 07:42 PM
I can sense vampiric_guy_01 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=17979) is very active.. :o
Current issues are very important! Last time the interviewers asked me about the green energy! So, prepare well =)
freylifej
08-04-2011, 07:47 PM
vampiric guy very free?? envy..LOL
chill guys.. Just be yourself during the interview, (of course not the too extreme one)..
vampiric_guy_01
08-04-2011, 07:53 PM
chill guys.. Just be yourself during the interview, (of course not the too extreme one)..
:huh:huh:huh Just give out help ma.... Its time for me to repay some kindness to the community by helping the younger generation :wink
aiping
08-04-2011, 08:09 PM
Yes, just be yourself during the interview..
Don't make the interviewers have negative views on you..:)
vampiric guy is very free =.= envy also.. :cry
vampiric_guy_01
08-04-2011, 08:18 PM
Yes, just be yourself during the interview..
Don't make the interviewers have negative views on you..:)
vampiric guy is very free =.= envy also.. :cry
:notrustenvy me for what???? you 2 also free ma :huh
Garfield93
08-04-2011, 09:58 PM
be myself?? if i were to, then i think they'd see me as a clown in the room :S
vampiric_guy_01
08-04-2011, 10:02 PM
haha... funny.... just be normal then ... :laugh
Garfield93
08-04-2011, 10:03 PM
[quote=Garfield93;354842]
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_architecture_schools_in_Germany
see the
Universities of Applied Science (Fachhochschulen; FH's).... this part :amuse
i dont see any of the Fachhochschulen in the world rankings.. :huh
which leads to this question: Are their degrees globally recognised or not?
vampiric_guy_01
08-04-2011, 10:44 PM
[quote=vampiric_guy_01;354844]
i dont see any of the Fachhochschulen in the world rankings.. :huh
which leads to this question: Are their degrees globally recognised or not?
of course...... if not why JPA send you there?? :huh
aiping
08-04-2011, 10:51 PM
Garfield93 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=34997) is kinda worrying about the world ranking ?
We will study until master..
08-04-2011, 10:54 PM
I think this happened to me... They laughed a lot whenever it's my turn to speak. The trick is to be witty, not making a fool of yourself. But be careful of serious interviewers...
vampiric_guy_01
08-04-2011, 11:44 PM
Garfield93 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=34997) is kinda worrying about the world ranking ?
We will study until master..
yup..... and FH is different from the usual uni :amuse
Garfield93
09-04-2011, 01:10 AM
different.. yes. i can see that. but would it be better? those technology institutes could enter QS world top 50, but FH's there's none.. kinda raises my doubts...
and did some ppl mention jpa only sends to FH's and not universitaten' or TI's?
Ultraman_batman
09-04-2011, 01:15 AM
different.. yes. i can see that. but would it be better? those technology institutes could enter QS world top 50, but FH's there's none.. kinda raises my doubts...
Ahhh, what's that? Blurrr liao =/
aiping
09-04-2011, 09:27 AM
From my Deutsch Lecturer, he mentioned FH is mainly for Engineers..
Uni is mainly for LAW, EDUCATION, MEDIC....
KenT13
09-04-2011, 11:38 AM
haha... funny.... just be normal then ... :laugh
free what?why got ppl envied de?
vampiric_guy_01
09-04-2011, 11:50 AM
:winkhttp://www.fhnw.ch/business/news/sextant/sextantpdf.pdf
see: University of Applied Science ... PDF file: pg 2
note that: FH is profession oriented not research oriented ..... :amuse
free what?why got ppl envied de?
:Pnah.. nthg... just ignore my program-mates
aiping
09-04-2011, 11:59 AM
:winkhttp://www.fhnw.ch/business/news/sextant/sextantpdf.pdf
see: University of Applied Science ... PDF file: pg 2
note that: FH is profession oriented not research oriented ..... :amuse
:Pnah.. nthg... just ignore my program-mates
Fachhochschule is more emphasized on practical training which is very good for future engineers..
universities are more on research and theoretical
not progam-mate.. but classmate :P
zeuslong
09-04-2011, 07:24 PM
Guy I also applying for engineering in Germany. Can I know (If awarded JPA scholarship) I will sent to which university in German?
aiping
09-04-2011, 09:03 PM
Guy I also applying for engineering in Germany. Can I know (If awarded JPA scholarship) I will sent to which university in German?
If you are sent to Intec, we will go to Baden-Wuerttemberg in Germany. It is in the southwestern part of Germany.. We will go to Fachhochschule for further study..
Your A level result and DSH result may determine you which Fachhochschule you go.
You will be given 2 choices to choose courses in which Fachhochschule. They will arrange and send you to any Fachhochschule.
That is what I know :P
zeuslong
09-04-2011, 09:29 PM
If you are sent to Intec, we will go to Baden-Wuerttemberg in Germany. It is in the southwestern part of Germany.. We will go to Fachhochschule for further study..
Your A level result and DSH result may determine you which Fachhochschule you go.
You will be given 2 choices to choose courses in which Fachhochschule. They will arrange and send you to any Fachhochschule.
That is what I know :P
What is 'Fachhochschule' actually is?? Kinda blur about it...
Garfield93
09-04-2011, 09:39 PM
hmm.. how many students are usually selected for the germany scholarship?
aiping
09-04-2011, 10:08 PM
my batch just has 44 students.. but it is for INTEC
KBU college, I think is around 20+ students..
My senior batch in INTEC has 60+ students..
You can imagine.. the population decreases =)
What is 'Fachhochschule' actually is?? Kinda blur about it...
Fachhochschule or University of Applied Sciences is a German type of tertiary education institution, which provides more on hands-on experience in a real working environment
KenT13
10-04-2011, 12:24 AM
HMM,do we have to learn a bit german before going for interview?? lolz. . .
10-04-2011, 12:57 AM
Not necessary, but you may if you want, haha...
OurCobblestones
10-04-2011, 02:24 AM
i want to do engineering but the main thing that worry me is the languange. is german hard to learn? what if after all the intensive classes im still not good? will i i still be sent to germany? how will i survive?!?! argh WHERE'S GENERAL ENGINEERING WHEN I NEED IT T.T
vampiric_guy_01
10-04-2011, 09:25 AM
i want to do engineering but the main thing that worry me is the languange. is german hard to learn? what if after all the intensive classes im still not good? will i i still be sent to germany? how will i survive?!?! argh WHERE'S GENERAL ENGINEERING WHEN I NEED IT T.T
you're over worrying.... cheer up..... the lecturer here are good and professional..... nothing is impossible in the world.... skills are meant to be sharpen and practices make perfect..... Situation will make human to learn to survive anyhow at all..... :amuse
aiping
10-04-2011, 10:26 AM
any girls apply German Engineering ?
vampiric_guy_01
10-04-2011, 11:29 AM
viele... vieleicht.... denn es gibt keine allgemeinen engineering
aber Mehrheit wollte 'chemical engineering'.....Das ist, was ich geh?rt
=P
aiping
10-04-2011, 11:35 AM
viele... vieleicht.... denn es gibt keine allgemeinen engineering
aber Mehrheit wollte 'chemical engineering'.....Das ist, was ich geh?rt
=P
Ach so! Wunderbar!
hmm.. Here is recom.. Use english please :P
vampiric_guy_01
10-04-2011, 11:49 AM
Ja..ja.... aber ich will nicht die Anderen zu verstehen den Text =P
haha.... will use english ..okay ? ;)
KenT13
10-04-2011, 01:16 PM
Fromgoogle translate is it Dominic? Lol
vampiric_guy_01
10-04-2011, 02:00 PM
Fromgoogle translate is it Dominic? Lol
:huh Nein, i habe Google Translate nicht benutzen.
you can learn some from google translate but its not always accurate ....
OurCobblestones
10-04-2011, 02:24 PM
you're over worrying.... cheer up..... the lecturer here are good and professional..... nothing is impossible in the world.... skills are meant to be sharpen and practices make perfect..... Situation will make human to learn to survive anyhow at all..... :amuse
but i applied for finance alr. can i still change it? my life is messed up T.T
aiping
10-04-2011, 02:27 PM
We are banned to use Google translator to learn German..
Our German Lecturers do not want us to use it because Google translator has a lot of German grammar mistakes.
Cheer up! We all do not have German language background.. we start from 0 and learn together..
10-04-2011, 02:37 PM
If you need any advice you can ask ReCommer nickvl (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11370). She's of PILN 2009 batch.
aiping
10-04-2011, 02:44 PM
If you need any advice you can ask ReCommer nickvl (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=11370). She's of PILN 2009 batch.
Anyway, she is my senior.
I just want to know how many girls apply German Engineering PILN 2011:P
10-04-2011, 02:45 PM
LOL... Alright, alright. Didn't realise you're already in INTEC...
Ultraman_batman
10-04-2011, 06:39 PM
ME ME! :(:(:( *Excited yet nervous*
willszhuang
10-04-2011, 11:31 PM
hey, im going for interview too at 13 april... is there any hot news recently that i need to prepare beforehand?? well i seldom read... though i know japan earthquake and the nuclear thing... :))
im new here by the way... XD
SarahC
10-04-2011, 11:41 PM
Ahhh I seldom read too :( I'm going on 13th also where are you from :)
willszhuang
10-04-2011, 11:43 PM
Ahhh I seldom read too :( I'm going on 13th also where are you from :)
i'm from sungai petani, kedah.. but i'm going to alor setar for interview... you??
SarahC
10-04-2011, 11:48 PM
ooooo Perak :))
willszhuang
10-04-2011, 11:51 PM
oo... damn nervous now..:wall two more days and what i did was only preparing the certificate... till now just starting to worry bout the interview:(
SarahC
11-04-2011, 12:29 AM
Haha. No idea what brilliant questions they will be asking us so we better stop worrying and go to bed now. Yea I'm going to bed now, nights Lol :)
KenT13
11-04-2011, 11:49 AM
DO we need to bering surat temuduga??
11-04-2011, 01:01 PM
DO we need to bering surat temuduga??
Is it in list of documents to bring? If yes, thn bring loh or jz in case u cn bring it for safety though in my opinion it's nt necessary.
starfire9388
11-04-2011, 01:03 PM
they did mention it... when u checked at the website... right?
Garfield93
11-04-2011, 01:24 PM
i am perak too :):)... at ipoh velodrom.. mine is 3pm session
vampiric_guy_01
11-04-2011, 03:20 PM
i'm from sungai petani, kedah.. but i'm going to alor setar for interview... you??
:amuse:laughGood ..... another SP one..... which school are you from ???:amuse
starfire9388
11-04-2011, 04:00 PM
erm.... did any of you guys print out the application details after you applied?? Cuz I kinda forgot and I'm not sure whether they want to see it during the interview.. >.<
willszhuang
11-04-2011, 04:40 PM
:amuse:laughGood ..... another SP one..... which school are you from ???:amuse
smk ibrahim.. you were sp too?? which school??
vampiric_guy_01
11-04-2011, 05:14 PM
smk ibrahim.. you were sp too?? which school??
haha.... i'm studying in INTEC alrd.... :laugh i studied in MRSM(form4-5) , SMK bakar arang(form1-3) , smjk sin min(form 6 while waiting jpa last year) .... those 3 :P
so i heard many from ibrahim apply for this course.... all the best :))
many i'll have some juniors from SP :wink
There's some of ex-ibrahim student here... but not in german programme
Yihang
11-04-2011, 06:01 PM
hello everyone, i applied for engineer in germany for jpa scholarship.
I want to know about engineering in Germany, why German engineering is the best (a lot of people say so ) and what engineering is Germany good at? Anyone who have any idea please give me any advice and i'm going for interview on tomorrow XD :oh thanks
aiping
11-04-2011, 08:01 PM
I want to know about engineering in Germany, why German engineering is the best (a lot of people say so ) and what engineering is Germany good at? Anyone who have any idea please give me any advice and i'm going for interview on tomorrow XD :oh thanks
Do you know Osram? Kontron? Blaupunkt? Bosch? BMW? Volkswagen? Porsche? Porsche? Mercedes-Benz? and many more.
These are manufactured in Germany.
Germany has been the home of many famous inventors and engineers.
Most engineering fields are very famous. :nod
In my opinion, automotive engineering and mechanical engineering are very famous because most people choose these. :laugh
But starting in this year, you guys only can apply 3 fields of engineering: chemical, electrical, mechanical..
You apply German Engineering because of a lot of people say German engineering is the best ??? You must have your own opinions =) Good luck for your interview
vampiric_guy_01
11-04-2011, 08:54 PM
talk about the education system there.. FH .. can refer to previous post here.. maybe a few pg before ... search some from the net.... www.daad.de also got:wink
Yihang
11-04-2011, 09:59 PM
You apply German Engineering because of a lot of people say German engineering is the best ??? You must have your own opinions =) Good luck for your interview
I don't know anything about Germany when I applied for german engineering ><
then now only I realise that german engineering is great after i read some forum :P thanks !
Garfield93
11-04-2011, 10:23 PM
talk about the education system there.. FH .. can refer to previous post here.. maybe a few pg before ... search some from the net.... www.daad.de (http://www.daad.de) also got:wink
how do i talk about it?? am i suppose to know it beforehand?? :oh
vampiric_guy_01
11-04-2011, 10:29 PM
how do i talk about it?? am i suppose to know it beforehand?? :oh
do some brief reading on it will do :P
starfire9388
11-04-2011, 10:34 PM
do some brief reading on it will do :P
what do you mean by brief reading???
vampiric_guy_01
11-04-2011, 10:37 PM
what do you mean by brief reading???
browse through the web and read through lo.. not need to memorize it or what ...:P chill...relax.....
there's also some links and some point in posted this thread that may help .. try reading back this thread .. i posted some useful info on Germany engineering also....
starfire9388
11-04-2011, 10:40 PM
lolz.... had problems sleeping last night already.. tonight's gonna be worse (I Think)..
so any current issues that we should basically take note of??
freylifej
11-04-2011, 10:43 PM
And as you study deeper into chemistry and physics, you'll found that a lot of famous science laws are proposed by German scientists, like Einstein, Doppler(Austrian scientist, but German-educated I think), and some others, I can't memorize them at short instant.
You can find some "German" elements in throughout your study in science.
Besides that, musicians like Mozart, Bach, Haydn, Beethoven, Brahms, Schumann, Schubert(German-background Austrian musician) and etc.
aiping
11-04-2011, 10:54 PM
lolz.... had problems sleeping last night already.. tonight's gonna be worse (I Think)..
relax :))
You should know current issues. Maybe you can take the current issues as examples for your explanation .:amuse
vampiric_guy_01
11-04-2011, 11:04 PM
i think what u need now is a nice good sleep .... then only tmr morning see through the newspaper.... :)
starfire9388
12-04-2011, 10:12 AM
lolz... can list a few current issues that I can start off with??
12-04-2011, 11:11 AM
lolz... can list a few current issues that I can start off with??
Fake egg issue, JAPAN radiation crisis, d ARAB world democracy crisis, global warming, etc
starfire9388
12-04-2011, 11:39 AM
arab world democracy crisis?? you mean... Ghadaffi?? (lolz I dunno spell his name >.<)
Garfield93
12-04-2011, 11:45 AM
ARAB crisis isnt that politics ????
iAdoreNaz
12-04-2011, 11:52 AM
but that's worldwide.. not malaysian politics.. hahaha..
btw, starfire.. where were you last night?
12-04-2011, 12:11 PM
arab world democracy crisis?? you mean... Ghadaffi?? (lolz I dunno spell his name >.<)
ARAB crisis isnt that politics ????
ya, him, mubarak n many other. yes, it a bit political bt since it's world politics mayb they will jz allow it
starfire9388
12-04-2011, 12:41 PM
but that's worldwide.. not malaysian politics.. hahaha..
btw, starfire.. where were you last night?
Told you curfew at 10.30 pm >.< lolz...
ya, him, mubarak n many other. yes, it a bit political bt since it's world politics mayb they will jz allow it
I tried reading about that... failed though... I dun like + dun understand politics >.< praying they dun ask me that Gadafi thingy....
12-04-2011, 05:18 PM
Who said that they won't ask about Malaysian politics?
Garfield93
12-04-2011, 06:57 PM
but...... come on.. politics??? seriously???
vampiric_guy_01
12-04-2011, 07:07 PM
but...... come on.. politics??? seriously???
haha... who knows..... :P but when come to this topic.... don't show ur stand .. just discuss it in general.....
btw.... for those who haven't gone to the interview (female) be sure about ur attire for those who going to wear skirt (the formal type) .... make sure its at appropriate length .... you are interviewed for scholarship not for secretary post :notrust from what i observed today at my college as there's interview held
starfire9388
12-04-2011, 07:28 PM
they will?? lolz my weakest point will be politics... >.<!!!!
Garfield93
12-04-2011, 07:29 PM
hey, mechanical engineering wad kind of questions may they ask?? coz, err.. i dont know mnuch abt machine names and etc... :O
starfire9388
12-04-2011, 07:51 PM
I'm not sure whether they offer Software engineering >.<!!!
12-04-2011, 08:25 PM
I'm not sure whether they offer Software engineering >.<!!!
well, u will be studying german a-levels at intec if u get selected, after tat, u cn choose ur field of study. So, i think tat u cn do software engineerin
vampiric_guy_01
12-04-2011, 08:56 PM
hey, mechanical engineering wad kind of questions may they ask?? coz, err.. i dont know mnuch abt machine names and etc... :O
they won't ask that .... you haven't even in a level yet.. how you suppose to know about engineering term.... :oh you can said... maybe you can offer me the scholarship so i'll learn that term then i can tell you :wink
well, u will be studying german a-levels at intec if u get selected, after tat, u cn choose ur field of study. So, i think tat u cn do software engineerin
i think this year onward cannot alrdy.. as they mention at the application term... they only offer mech, chem, electronic , electric this year for the engineering :oh
KenT13
12-04-2011, 08:57 PM
they won't ask that .... you haven't even in a level yet.. how you suppose to know about engineering term.... :oh you can said... maybe you can offer me the scholarship so i'll learn that term then i can tell you :wink
Can I say, " ohhhhhhhhh please....give me the scholarship please please please i beg you. Nah here's a bag of USD, take it" Lolz gone nuts before interview-.-
Garfield93
12-04-2011, 09:04 PM
Can I say, " ohhhhhhhhh please....give me the scholarship please please please i beg you. Nah here's a bag of USD, take it" Lolz gone nuts before interview-.-
chill dude.. Man Utd meet Chelsea in champions league quarters tonight.. chill~ :))
starfire9388
12-04-2011, 09:07 PM
i think this year onward cannot alrdy.. as they mention at the application term... they only offer mech, chem, electronic , electric this year for the engineering :oh
lolz... thanks for telling me.. I put in a resume ( too little kokurikulum in form 4 and 5 ) and i mentioned software engineering... btw I'm applying korea but so far the thread there has less people replying so I'm posting almost everywhere xD XD
KenT13
12-04-2011, 09:11 PM
chill dude.. Man Utd meet Chelsea in champions league quarters tonight.. chill~ :))
If they ask me anything about football, i'll be so doomed-.-zz
The interviewers seemed to ask random questions. . . .. It's like there's no proper guidelines or procedures. Or maybe they just disobeyed rules.
starfire9388
12-04-2011, 09:21 PM
wait... lolz I cant believe I jsut read the fine print.. are you supposed to include ic copies with the borang pengesahan pendapatan bulanan?? Pls reply asap.. cuz I only have an extra certified copy... lolz....
willszhuang
12-04-2011, 10:15 PM
wait... lolz I cant believe I jsut read the fine print.. are you supposed to include ic copies with the borang pengesahan pendapatan bulanan?? Pls reply asap.. cuz I only have an extra certified copy... lolz....
i am not sure about this.. but i didn't... haha
Ultraman_batman
13-04-2011, 12:00 AM
i am not sure about this.. but i didn't... haha
I didnt. Shall we?
starfire9388
13-04-2011, 07:04 AM
nvm.... not taking chances >.< !!!! rushing to school to do it (my interview is 11 am anyway) >.<!!!
vampiric_guy_01
13-04-2011, 01:03 PM
nvm.... not taking chances >.< !!!! rushing to school to do it (my interview is 11 am anyway) >.<!!!
so how was it???:oh
starfire9388
13-04-2011, 01:12 PM
so how was it???:oh
Died. Details here:
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=12562&page=4
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?p=356113&posted=1#post356113
vampiric_guy_01
13-04-2011, 05:43 PM
for those who haven't gone to the interview (female) be sure about ur attire for those who going to wear skirt (the formal type) .... make sure its at appropriate length .... you are interviewed for scholarship not for secretary post :notrust from what i observed today and yesterday at my college as there's interview held
Garfield93
13-04-2011, 07:01 PM
Time: 2.55pm
Venue: Ipoh Velodrom
Panel 2: i was the 1st~!
Course: Engineering Germany
ok, went there say 2.30pm and as usual, went to check for my name and sign on the board... and there we go.. <problem ady>.. lolx.. i couldnt find my name!! :omg ... haha.. then i go search again... then finally i saw...so i was given pin no.1 :@<hidden> and had to sit and wait... i met only one from my same panel.. she was a 10A+ student and we talked abit
3 chinese, 1 malay, 1 indian (our panel was a mix of engineering, IT and finance)
so at 2.55pm , the clerk called us in.. i lead the way... and upon opening the door, i saw, a malay man, a malay woman (seated in center) and a chinese man ...they immediately asked us to sit down from left to right... and thus begins...
Baik, sila perkenalkan diri.. Mula dari no.1 (points at me):wtf.. ok, i have to say:wall, I SNAPPPPED~! :pwned ... i started off with my name then school then koko... but i forgot something important that they had to remind me <guess wads missing and dont ever miss it> .. so then, intro would go on as usual, but i'd say the 10A+ girl in my group stoodout in intro.. she was brilliant, if not a lil boastful. since she mentioned her results.. ..and then we went on to study choice... BUT, we werent asked "WHY" .. so blabla bla on that, then began Q&A
1)(chinese man) "picture yourself in 10 years time"... huhu.. just recovering from a shocking intro , i think i was still rather out of sorts in this question. again, the 10A+ girl stood out...the others were well......better than me on this..:D:
2)(chinese man again) "so as a malaysian student, how would u promote your country overseas???" oh snap.. i dont remember anything on this.. but i know culture was one of the points.. damn damn. :cry
3)(malay man) pelajar tajaan kini tidak pulang-pulang...bagaimana cara mengatasi masalah itu?.. ok, i had this one geared up. so starting to look good for me.
------i think there was suppose to be another question here, but i cant seem to remember. oh well ----------
4)(chinese man again) "what can u tell from the word innovation?" haha... i remember this was the last question.. and the question which changed the entire view of my chances:dance .. i described it well... while others, struggled. e-hah~! this is where i had the edge over the 10A+ girl.. she mentioned something on innovation and the panel questioned her: "i still dont see the meaning of innovation there" .. huhu.. cheers for me~!~! :wink
and there... THAT WAS IT~! i was abit :huh coz they didnt ask abt why i deserve, why overseas not local, no discussion or anything else!!! .so we went up to shake hands with the panel and left the room. end of story... i think i pulled out of it in the end. but was my intro enough to kill me off? i hope not.
Cherriyoz for those who havent sit for the interview. :P
vampiric_guy_01
14-04-2011, 12:39 AM
Good Luck for everyone ... Hope you guys get the scholarship ...
All the best... Looking forward to see you guys in INTEC =)
Ultraman_batman
18-04-2011, 12:31 PM
:(:(:( Shoo scared SHOOO scared now
AlternateF4
18-04-2011, 04:45 PM
Time: 2.55pm
Venue: Ipoh Velodrom
Panel 2: i was the 1st~!
Course: Engineering Germany
ok, went there say 2.30pm and as usual, went to check for my name and sign on the board... and there we go.. <problem ady>.. lolx.. i couldnt find my name!! :omg ... haha.. then i go search again... then finally i saw...so i was given pin no.1 :@<hidden> and had to sit and wait... i met only one from my same panel.. she was a 10A+ student and we talked abit
3 chinese, 1 malay, 1 indian (our panel was a mix of engineering, IT and finance)
so at 2.55pm , the clerk called us in.. i lead the way... and upon opening the door, i saw, a malay man, a malay woman (seated in center) and a chinese man ...they immediately asked us to sit down from left to right... and thus begins...
Baik, sila perkenalkan diri.. Mula dari no.1 (points at me):wtf.. ok, i have to say:wall, I SNAPPPPED~! :pwned ... i started off with my name then school then koko... but i forgot something important that they had to remind me <guess wads missing and dont ever miss it> .. so then, intro would go on as usual, but i'd say the 10A+ girl in my group stoodout in intro.. she was brilliant, if not a lil boastful. since she mentioned her results.. ..and then we went on to study choice... BUT, we werent asked "WHY" .. so blabla bla on that, then began Q&A
1)(chinese man) "picture yourself in 10 years time"... huhu.. just recovering from a shocking intro , i think i was still rather out of sorts in this question. again, the 10A+ girl stood out...the others were well......better than me on this..:D:
2)(chinese man again) "so as a malaysian student, how would u promote your country overseas???" oh snap.. i dont remember anything on this.. but i know culture was one of the points.. damn damn. :cry
3)(malay man) pelajar tajaan kini tidak pulang-pulang...bagaimana cara mengatasi masalah itu?.. ok, i had this one geared up. so starting to look good for me.
------i think there was suppose to be another question here, but i cant seem to remember. oh well ----------
4)(chinese man again) "what can u tell from the word innovation?" haha... i remember this was the last question.. and the question which changed the entire view of my chances:dance .. i described it well... while others, struggled. e-hah~! this is where i had the edge over the 10A+ girl.. she mentioned something on innovation and the panel questioned her: "i still dont see the meaning of innovation there" .. huhu.. cheers for me~!~! :wink
and there... THAT WAS IT~! i was abit :huh coz they didnt ask abt why i deserve, why overseas not local, no discussion or anything else!!! .so we went up to shake hands with the panel and left the room. end of story... i think i pulled out of it in the end. but was my intro enough to kill me off? i hope not.
Cherriyoz for those who havent sit for the interview. :P
My interview was very similar to yours. HAHA.
Garfield93
18-04-2011, 08:30 PM
My interview was very similar to yours. HAHA.
similar in what way.....? :oh
yong0920
28-04-2011, 09:07 PM
hello ppl, any news when will the results be out???
vampiric_guy_01
28-04-2011, 09:38 PM
i think it would be on middle of may or somewhere there/// =P
looking forward to see who's coming in ;D
Garfield93
28-04-2011, 09:48 PM
hmm.. not mid may... u r pretty outdated.. ^^ .. maybe in 7 days time.. haha.. and btw, watch for me. i applied germany, (though i hope USA :( )
Ultraman_batman
28-04-2011, 10:35 PM
hmm.. not mid may... u r pretty outdated.. ^^ .. maybe in 7 days time.. haha.. and btw, watch for me. i applied germany, (though i hope USA :( )
It's supposed to be tomorrow. But until now there is no notice saying the results will be out on the 29th of April on esila website. T___________T
erikanyam
28-04-2011, 11:43 PM
my friends said that only 30 JPA scholarships is for overseas only,is that true?
bubu24
28-04-2011, 11:47 PM
my friends said that only 30 JPA scholarships is for overseas only,is that true?
no, it's not true
OurCobblestones
28-04-2011, 11:53 PM
erm i called today, she said it will be this or next week. and the lady was extremely rude, i asked her some questions, she sounded pissed and while i was about to say something, SHE.HUNG.UP.
GOOD JOB!! (0.0)(b)
Ultraman_batman
28-04-2011, 11:55 PM
30 National Scholarships laaa. Haha the one where the scholars get to choose what course and country they want. =))
bubu24
28-04-2011, 11:55 PM
erm i called today, she said it will be this or next week. and the lady was extremely rude, i asked her some questions, she sounded pissed and while i was about to say something, SHE.HUNG.UP.
GOOD JOB!! (0.0)(b)
she must be really annoyed. lol..but thanks for asking :))
freylifej
28-04-2011, 11:59 PM
Be interested in what you choose, accept what you get, and you should be grateful of that. I believe that choosing Germany instead of US won't make you regret, except for the language part. =P
iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 11:59 PM
she must be annoyed everyone keep asking the same question again and again and again and again~
Ultraman_batman
29-04-2011, 12:01 AM
GOOD JOB!! (0.0)(b)
Haha. Chill chill! =)) Maybe she receives like 10 calls per day and she got really fed up. Anyways, thanks for the info.
OurCobblestones
29-04-2011, 12:06 AM
nah, i called at 9 am!! btw, bout national scholarship right, it's simply given to the top 30?( as in they dont apply for it right?) is there a list of the top 30?
on a side note, IM GOING CRAZY WAITING AND WAITING AND WAITING. T.T.T.T.T.T.T.T
vampiric_guy_01
29-04-2011, 09:30 AM
nah, i called at 9 am!! btw, bout national scholarship right, it's simply given to the top 30?( as in they dont apply for it right?) is there a list of the top 30?
on a side note, IM GOING CRAZY WAITING AND WAITING AND WAITING. T.T.T.T.T.T.T.T
ya... the top 30 automatically get sponsored anywhere they wished....
i heard of many rumours on the release of the scholarship result from my juniors .... not outdated actually..... some said today (29April) ... some said next week or the following.... Just wait patiently till there's a notice at esila...
Last year was the same also.... many rumours.... just wait till the esila stated so.... but what i think last year was after getting the result (first selection) then you'll wait for some time for the (2nd selection for the one who appeal) then maybe around 2 to 3 weeks will be the registration into INTEC or the respective place... so i think the released of the scholarship result would be somewhere in the middle of may
anyway ...... enjoy the time you still have !!!
Garfield93
29-04-2011, 10:55 AM
noooooooouuuu la :notrust :notrust :notrust 30 only siao... its undecided whether izit 1000 or 1700. :nod
Be interested in what you choose, accept what you get, and you should be grateful of that. I believe that choosing Germany instead of US won't make you regret, except for the language part. =P
language barrier, yes, partially. BUT.. getting it is still better than nothing!!! :laugh
vampiric_guy_01
29-04-2011, 05:30 PM
noooooooouuuu la :notrust :notrust :notrust 30 only siao... its undecided whether izit 1000 or 1700. :nod
language barrier, yes, partially. BUT.. getting it is still better than nothing!!! :laugh
ya... better than nothing ma.... :huh but actually Germany is the best place for engineering :notrust
Rickytee9394
29-04-2011, 05:37 PM
GOOD JOB!! (0.0)(b)
Lol i called so many times but no one picked up... lol
erikanyam
29-04-2011, 07:46 PM
german engineering has how many batch?
Garfield93
29-04-2011, 08:12 PM
ya... better than nothing ma.... :huh but actually Germany is the best place for engineering :notrust
but then doing your pre-u at INTEC, the science subjects learn in english or german? :huh
Ultraman_batman
29-04-2011, 11:10 PM
but then doing your pre-u at INTEC, the science subjects learn in english or german? :huh
If I'm not mistaken, we will learn in English. :):):)
I wanna join INTEC! SHOOO DESPERATE! ='((
Garfield93
29-04-2011, 11:22 PM
If I'm not mistaken, we will learn in English. :):):)
I wanna join INTEC! SHOOO DESPERATE! ='((
what was your spm result? :)
freylifej
29-04-2011, 11:35 PM
erika: for INTEC batch, until now, there's 14 batches already.
garfield: you'll have Edexcel A-Level in INTEC with English as the medium language, and German classes will be held as you have your A-level classes. German classes will be in your class schedule.
Garfield93
29-04-2011, 11:44 PM
erika: for INTEC batch, until now, there's 14 batches already.
garfield: you'll have Edexcel A-Level in INTEC with English as the medium language, and German classes will be held as you have your A-level classes. German classes will be in your class schedule.
german classes conducted by german?? :oh
freylifej
30-04-2011, 12:13 AM
It depends on which lecturer's teaching. My lecturer did it in English for 1st and 2nd sem.
I heard some seniors said that the 1st day they're in german class, they're exposed immediately to the fast and harsh German language. LOL
you'll need to improve your skill in communications as well, because in german exams like
AS German and DSH, you'll have to speak fluently in order to pass well.
30-04-2011, 12:21 AM
german classes conducted by german?? :oh
If you mean german (as in nationality) lecturers, then yes.
Ultraman_batman
30-04-2011, 08:23 AM
what was your spm result? :)
:P Mhmm.. 9A+ 1A(Biology) :P
Garfield93
30-04-2011, 09:22 AM
@<hidden>@<hidden> you're sure to get it b4 me.... :(
KenT13
30-04-2011, 12:22 PM
:P Mhmm.. 9A+ 1A(Biology) :P
=.='''' insane..
Garfield93
30-04-2011, 12:45 PM
If you mean german (as in nationality) lecturers, then yes.
oooo....:amazed
Ultraman_batman
30-04-2011, 09:47 PM
@<hidden>@<hidden> you're sure to get it b4 me.... :(
Hope all of us will get. Pray hard, we did our best, God will do the rest. =))
=.='''' insane..
Haha whaaaaaaaaaaat. I'm not insane but I'm a very very lucky person. :P:P:P
erikanyam
30-04-2011, 09:52 PM
Haha whaaaaaaaaaaat. I'm not insane but I'm a very very lucky person. :P:P:P
Your chinese also get A+?
Ultraman_batman
30-04-2011, 09:58 PM
Your chinese also get A+?
HAHAHAHAHA! Mei you laaa. I where can get A+ for Chinese? =.
Btw, I never take Chinese cause I cant even write and read Chinese. Simple ones can la. Zz. :(:(:(
erikanyam
30-04-2011, 10:04 PM
HAHAHAHAHA! Mei you laaa. I where can get A+ for Chinese? =.
Btw, I never take Chinese cause I cant even write and read Chinese. Simple ones can la. Zz. :(:(:(
your 9A+ very freaking geng leh
KenT13
30-04-2011, 10:29 PM
Lucky?? You just tikam all the objective papers ar?
erikanyam
30-04-2011, 10:32 PM
Lucky?? You just tikam all the objective papers ar?
She is trying to be humble.BM paper where got objective?:)
KenT13
30-04-2011, 10:35 PM
=.= i said all the objective papers.(of the subjects that have objective paper).
Ultraman_batman
01-05-2011, 02:21 PM
Hoii, this thread can chat one? Later kena tembak how? Shhh~ :):):)
Garfield93
01-05-2011, 03:05 PM
Germany-bound 9A+ telling us lesser ones to keep quiet :cry :cry :cry :cry :cry
vampiric_guy_01
01-05-2011, 05:09 PM
just make it alive ma :P but not with nonsense at least :amuse
erikanyam
01-05-2011, 05:19 PM
i wonder did the ultraman and batman inspired her to get 9A+ in SPM:):):)
Garfield93
01-05-2011, 09:02 PM
Batman: The Dark Knight.. very inspiring movie.. of a hero fighting corruption and complex criminals. ~some people dont want the money nor fame, they just want to watch the World burn ~ .quote for Joker. very nice movie... damn...sighs. i din watch. thats why din get 9A+, that movie would inspire you to fight/conquer damn difficult questions in SPM. hahaha...
Ultraman_batman
01-05-2011, 10:25 PM
Weii, I havent get the scholarship yet horr. If I never get how? You treat me one meal kay? ;) I'm telling myself to keep quiet laaa. =.
just make it alive ma :P but not with nonsense at least :amuse
Vampiric guy, Help! They're killing meee. ='((
i wonder did the ultraman and batman inspired her to get 9A+ in SPM:):):)
HAHAHAHAHA! Very FUNNNIEEE! D:
Batman: The Dark Knight.. very inspiring movie.. of a hero fighting corruption and complex criminals. ~some people dont want the money nor fame, they just want to watch the World burn ~ .quote for Joker. very nice movie... damn...sighs. i din watch. thats why din get 9A+, that movie would inspire you to fight/conquer damn difficult questions in SPM. hahaha...
Ohoho, I never watch batman. I watch ottoman only. =P
KenT13
01-05-2011, 10:40 PM
How did u come up with such username?Batman+ultraman = ottoman?
MrHoww
01-05-2011, 10:54 PM
Everyone is sooooooo freaking nervous, if I didn't get JPA scholarship = Doomsday for me.
Ultraman_batman
01-05-2011, 10:59 PM
How did u come up with such username?Batman+ultraman = ottoman?
:offtopic Ahaha, wanted to put U'char kuey but ReCom doesnt allow. Maybe someone using U'char kuey liao. :(:(:( So, ultramanbatman lorr. Cannot mehhh?!
Everyone is sooooooo freaking nervous, if I didn't get JPA scholarship = Doomsday for me.
Law law law Of Attraction!
MrHoww
01-05-2011, 11:10 PM
:offtopic Ahaha, wanted to put U'char kuey but ReCom doesnt allow. Maybe someone using U'char kuey liao. :(:(:( So, ultramanbatman lorr. Cannot mehhh?!
Law law law Of Attraction!
Truly hope it works. JPA is my life, I'm willing to serve the country till I'm dead if I'm that lucky.
Garfield93
01-05-2011, 11:16 PM
Truly hope it works. JPA is my life, I'm willing to serve the country till I'm dead if I'm that lucky.
did u tell your interview panel this? :))
MrHoww
01-05-2011, 11:18 PM
did u tell your interview panel this? :))
They asked if I get a very good post in overseas, what would I do. I answered them I would come back to serve the people because they are the ones who give me this scholarship to study overseas. They do not look convinced.
Garfield93
01-05-2011, 11:22 PM
They asked if I get a very good post in overseas, what would I do. I answered them I would come back to serve the people because they are the ones who give me this scholarship to study overseas. They do not look convinced.
if i do get, then i would make the most of the opportunity given and not forgetting our duties for Msia :amuse damn.. why did i have such terrible panel... :cry
MrHoww
01-05-2011, 11:23 PM
if i do get, then i would make the most of the opportunity given and not forgetting our duties for Msia :amuse damn.. why did i have such terrible panel... :cry
Don't worry, let's meet at INTEC.
Garfield93
01-05-2011, 11:27 PM
(Y) ... see u dude. btw, IF (PLS PLS PLS) we DO get, then .... when are we gonna go in INTEC??
MrHoww
01-05-2011, 11:29 PM
I think the first batch of French and German Engineering scholars will be admitted into INTEC... Please correct me if I'm wrong.
Garfield93
01-05-2011, 11:30 PM
but.. when?? June? July? A.S.A.P??
MrHoww
01-05-2011, 11:31 PM
This year? May be June...???
KenT13
01-05-2011, 11:35 PM
I thought gov unis starts in sept
MrHoww
01-05-2011, 11:36 PM
But French Engineering scholars have to fly earlier.
Garfield93
01-05-2011, 11:41 PM
got so late until September ma??? siao... 3/4 of the year rotting.. @<hidden>@<hidden> .. arrgh cant be gua... should be latest July.. senior senior!!!! mana senior?? :)
MrHoww
01-05-2011, 11:42 PM
got so late until September ma??? siao... 3/4 of the year rotting.. @<hidden>@<hidden> .. arrgh cant be gua... should be latest July.. senior senior!!!! mana senior?? :)
Semua sedang tidur.
Garfield93
01-05-2011, 11:45 PM
this is the 200th post
teehee~ ^^ being randomz close to midnight
MrHoww
01-05-2011, 11:47 PM
The invasion of MrHoww in this thread!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~
Garfield93
01-05-2011, 11:52 PM
The invasion of MrHoww in this thread!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~
oi u, u French.. go back home :P
MrHoww
01-05-2011, 11:53 PM
oi u, u French.. go back home :P
But I love to travel.
Garfield93
01-05-2011, 11:58 PM
lol.........
vampiric_guy_01
02-05-2011, 12:44 AM
Glad that you guys mixed around well =)
ya... hope to see you guys/girls soon in INTEC....
normally the intake would be on July.... not sure bout the france... maybe earlier and may not have the chance to meet the ALG students of the same batch la.....
MrHoww
02-05-2011, 08:26 AM
Glad that you guys mixed around well =)
ya... hope to see you guys/girls soon in INTEC....
normally the intake would be on July.... not sure bout the france... maybe earlier and may not have the chance to meet the ALG students of the same batch la.....
Thanks... It would be sad if I can't meet the German Engineering scholars.... :wtf
Garfield93
02-05-2011, 10:15 AM
Thanks... It would be sad if I can't meet the German Engineering scholars.... :wtf
it would be sad if i'm not even one of them :wtf :cry
MrHoww
02-05-2011, 04:15 PM
it would be sad if i'm not even one of them :wtf :cry
You? No need to worry, I'm sure you're one of them. ^^
Garfield93
02-05-2011, 04:23 PM
lmao?? -.- ... can bo? alot alot alot ppl apply german engineering wehh~ .. with my result, its not exactly an assuring one u know :(
MrHoww
02-05-2011, 04:26 PM
lmao?? -.- ... can bo? alot alot alot ppl apply german engineering wehh~ .. with my result, its not exactly an assuring one u know :(
You are worrying too much. In another parallel universe, I'm sure you're a JPA scholar.
Garfield93
02-05-2011, 04:38 PM
thanks for assurance. i think i should learn the Law of Attraction as well shouldnt I? xD
MrHoww
02-05-2011, 04:39 PM
Yes, you should! The Law rules out life.
KenT13
02-05-2011, 05:35 PM
thanks for assurance. i think i should learn the Law of Attraction as well shouldnt I? xD
There's no need to learn, the conclusion of law of attraction is to think positively.
Garfield93
03-05-2011, 07:32 PM
just to keep this alive :)
scatcherer
04-05-2011, 07:18 PM
thread died xD
MrHoww
04-05-2011, 07:20 PM
So sad, French Engineering is still alive, but I have to insist that this doesn't reflect the popularity of French Engineering amongst JPA scholars! :mad
Ultraman_batman
04-05-2011, 08:07 PM
So sad, French Engineering is still alive, but I have to insist that this doesn't reflect the popularity of French Engineering amongst JPA scholars! :mad
Haha! F-R-A-N-C-E ENGINEERING shoooo famous lorr. Germany losing. ='(
KenT13
04-05-2011, 08:19 PM
I only knew Germany is the producer of Mercedes, Audi, BMW, Porche and so on after i was shortlisted for JPA interview. After i got it, i sort of went panic and read all in wikipedia about Germany.Lol. Initially when i applied for Germany Engineering i was like er...ok la, pick germany lo. suka hati la. But after i read all the things about germany, Woot! i wanna go germany !!!! Bring me there!!
You applied France Engineering?
MrHoww
04-05-2011, 08:32 PM
So you are gloating? :amazed
Garfield93
04-05-2011, 09:22 PM
I only knew Germany is the producer of Mercedes, Audi, BMW, Porche and so on after i was shortlisted for JPA interview. After i got it, i sort of went panic and read all in wikipedia about Germany.Lol. Initially when i applied for Germany Engineering i was like er...ok la, pick germany lo. suka hati la. But after i read all the things about germany, Woot! i wanna go germany !!!! Bring me there!!
and what exactly are ALL the things about Germany?? :huh
Ultraman_batman
04-05-2011, 09:36 PM
Haha same same HIGH5! Germany laaa. =.
KenT13
04-05-2011, 09:39 PM
and what exactly are ALL the things about Germany?? :huh
Germany rocks. Hitler, you know? CAme from germany. The nazi era... ahhh...their technology is superb.
Ultraman_batman
04-05-2011, 09:46 PM
So you are gloating? :amazed
Ehehehe, cannot ar? :P:P:P
freylifej
04-05-2011, 09:53 PM
Germany is well-known for their mechanical engineering and their work ethics.
Garfield93
04-05-2011, 09:58 PM
Germany is well-known for their mechanical engineering and their work ethics.
how about language? is the language comfortable to learn??
freylifej
04-05-2011, 10:03 PM
*cough* I would say it will be easier if you are 5 years old. XD
Garfield93
04-05-2011, 10:10 PM
*cough* I would say it will be easier if you 5 years old. XD
zzz? :huh why say so?
freylifej
04-05-2011, 10:52 PM
It'll be tougher to master a language as you grow up. If Mandarin is the 1st toughest language in the world, I can say Russian and German will come after it.
KenT13
04-05-2011, 10:58 PM
Is mandrain the toughest?
scatcherer
04-05-2011, 11:03 PM
woots good thing i learnt mandrain and it was quite easy for me lol xD
freylifej
04-05-2011, 11:05 PM
Yea, generally it's the toughest language in the world, because of it characters. Unlike western language, they are independant on each other, each character can have different pronounciation, different meaning when combined with different character.
Garfield93
04-05-2011, 11:21 PM
Yea, generally it's the toughest language in the world, because of it characters. Unlike western language, they are independant on each other, each character can have different pronounciation, different meaning when combined with different character.
oooooooo damn >.< but its definitely not as tough as japanese nor korean... aarrrgh~! wrong choice ?? =\ but i dont think France will be any different though
freylifej
04-05-2011, 11:33 PM
It's easy for us of course, because we learnt it since we're born and recall back the way our teacher taught us in primary. Compare it with the way you learn new language now. And eastern and western mindset is quite different, so the logic of how the language is used is different too. If you know chinese, japanese and korean should not be a very big problem. :)
Garfield93
04-05-2011, 11:39 PM
It's easy for us of course, because we learnt it since we're born and recall back the way our teacher taught us in primary. Compare it with the way you learn new language now. And eastern and western mindset is quite different, so the logic of how the language is used is different too. If you know chinese, japanese and korean should not be a very big problem. :)
@<hidden>@<hidden> .... Germany sounds very very respectable i have to say... the only mind-bogging fact is the need to use the language for EVerything. . but if preparation is good, then i think should be no problem rite?
Ultraman_batman
04-05-2011, 11:39 PM
Haha, I can speak mandarin but cannot read and write chinese. I only learn the simple ones. But now, I gave up. >.
Garfield93
04-05-2011, 11:53 PM
i cant speak mandarin FLUENTLY.. but i am foochow dialect.. haha,, i learnt mandarin through my friends' conversations, so indirectly i learned a tremendous vocabulary and pronounciation but still inadequate for full-time use.. =\.. but 1.5 years to have a clear idea of the language.. thats taking too long >.<
freylifej
04-05-2011, 11:56 PM
At the start you may find it's interesting. As it goes deeper, you'll find out that you need a very good foundation from the start. According to my experience. LOL. Ya, indeed, with good preparation you'll can master it well of course.
I think the toughest thing is the tongue to speak it.
And you need the language surrounding to improve your language. That's why it's always tough to learn a new language at an old place. haha
Garfield93
05-05-2011, 12:04 AM
At the start you may find it's interesting. As it goes deeper, you'll find out that you need a very good foundation from the start. According to my experience. LOL. Ya, indeed, with good preparation you'll can master it well of course.
I think the toughest thing is the tongue to speak it.
And you need the language surrounding to improve your language. That's why it's always tough to learn a new language at an old place. haha
ooo...dear,, u make it sound so difficult. BUT.. grrrh i shall not be shaken by it.
~ YOU NEED FEAR TO FOCUS THE MIND~
fear the language, then only can focus on it :laugh
freylifej
05-05-2011, 12:13 AM
It's better that
you thought it's difficult at 1st, but you find it easier later
THAN
you thought it's easy at 1st, but u find it super duper hard later.
XD
I purposely make it sound hard. hahaha
Garfield93
05-05-2011, 12:19 AM
It's better that
you thought it's difficult at 1st, but you find it easier later
THAN
you thought it's easy at 1st, but u find it super duper hard later.
XD
I purposely make it sound hard. hahaha
aaah..... :lol
freylifej
05-05-2011, 12:24 AM
anyway, come on juniors. I'm sure you guys can make it through all these. :)
Garfield93
05-05-2011, 12:26 AM
make it through to the college 1st.. now i dun even know i can get anot.. :(
scatcherer
05-05-2011, 12:26 AM
check ur results here http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/online_progs/epyln/
Garfield93
05-05-2011, 12:34 AM
how cute :laugh
freylifej
05-05-2011, 12:36 AM
but this one is skim pinjaman wor.
scatcherer
05-05-2011, 12:38 AM
obviously...yea im providng tis link so tat they can check...yes tqtq i know im great
Garfield93
05-05-2011, 12:50 AM
obviously...yea im providng tis link so tat they can check...yes tqtq i know im great
hmmm yala yala :pwned
iAdoreNaz
05-05-2011, 12:56 AM
woots good thing i learnt mandrain and it was quite easy for me lol xD
Oi, you are chinese of course lah! .. Haha :P..
oooooooo damn >.< but its definitely not as tough as japanese nor korean... aarrrgh~! wrong choice ?? =\ but i dont think France will be any different though
Korean language is really easy , I mean, the alphabet. There are only like 20+ consonant + vowel. Just, the pronunciation is kinda hard to differentiate. I study Korean Language just after SPM and I abandoned it after I finished learning the HanGuel. And, I forgot to mentioned about this during my JPA Interview :cry. So, now. I really hope their pitifullest to offer me a scholarship. :):)
azmionorac
05-05-2011, 01:02 AM
Oi, you are chinese of course lah! .. Haha :P..
Korean language is really easy , I mean, the alphabet. There are only like 20+ consonant + vowel. Just, the pronunciation is kinda hard to differentiate. I study Korean Language just after SPM and I abandoned it after I finished learning the HanGuel. And, I forgot to mentioned about this during my JPA Interview :cry. So, now. I really hope their pitifullest to offer me a scholarship. :):)
Haha i can read hangeul too :))
MrHoww
05-05-2011, 01:17 AM
haha I can read Latin alphabets and hanji only...