View Full Version : JPA Pharmacy 2011
hanli
28-03-2011, 11:18 PM
I applied for pharmacy, after long consideration. LOL and alot of mind-changing. Anyone else here applied for pharmacy?? :nuts
I was wondering if jpa send pharmacy students overseas cuz from most threads that I've read, most of them end up in IMU..hahaha whats the criteria, i wonder? hahahaha
jess93
09-04-2011, 03:59 PM
i apply for pharmacy too! which country you probably will be choosing??
hanli
09-04-2011, 09:18 PM
UK. ^^ what about u? :D
darrenbb
10-04-2011, 10:14 AM
im applying for pharmacy too and getting nervous for the upcoming interview
reves_casses
10-04-2011, 12:13 PM
Hey! I applied for pharmacy as well, will be going for the interview this coming Tuesday. I was wondering, is it better to be one of the earliest batches? Because my interview is at 9.40am which would make mine the third batch...Is that good or bad? :oh
hanli
10-04-2011, 12:26 PM
im applying for pharmacy too and getting nervous for the upcoming interview
hehehe me too! doing some research and hopefully i prepare myself well. :)) when is ur interview?
Hey! I applied for pharmacy as well, will be going for the interview this coming Tuesday. I was wondering, is it better to be one of the earliest batches? Because my interview is at 9.40am which would make mine the third batch...Is that good or bad? :oh
hey! im going for interview on tues too, but evening session. :(
i was hoping it will be in the morning when im still fresh and energetic. hehe :amuse
hmm, i dont have a clue bout that. Sorry hehe, any seniors can help out regarding this issue?
darrenbb
10-04-2011, 12:50 PM
such a coincidence that we are all having interview on tuesday, my session is at 8am ><
hope i can do well haha
hanli
10-04-2011, 12:58 PM
wow first batch ! xD hahaha post some tips after u're back. LOL hahahahhaha
anyway good luck! ;)
pinky
10-04-2011, 01:02 PM
mostly, for pharmacy students, they will be sent to australia or new zealand :)
hanli
10-04-2011, 01:03 PM
aww really? :cry
what about UK and twinning with IMU?
pinky
10-04-2011, 01:06 PM
aww really? :cry
what about UK and twinning with IMU?
if i'm not mistaken, there's also students that will be sent there, but not as much as going to aussie and nz.
please correct me if i'm wrong
reves_casses
10-04-2011, 01:56 PM
Really? Oh okay do you know what Universities we will be sent to there?
such a coincidence that we are all having interview on tuesday, my session is at 8am ><
hope i can do well haha
Oh I see, that's quite early...It should be fine I think cause normally the earlier you get the better seeing how the interviewers are still energetic, or so I heard from a friend..
hanli
10-04-2011, 04:27 PM
if i'm not mistaken, there's also students that will be sent there, but not as much as going to aussie and nz.
owh i see.. thanks for the info :P
darrenbb
10-04-2011, 04:41 PM
wow first batch ! xD hahaha post some tips after u're back. LOL hahahahhaha
anyway good luck! ;)
haha okay will share with you guys once i pass the interview
wish u good luck too :)
right now im trying hard to find information about pharmacy in the internet just in case they shoot me with hard questions :P
YPing
10-04-2011, 05:22 PM
Hey pinky, the number of pharmacy students varies year to year. My batch there are almost equal numbers of aussie and IMU twinning students compared to nz and uk.
It has been quite some time since I post replies in Recom.
All the best to those attending JPA interview!!
Best of luck!!
hanli
10-04-2011, 06:01 PM
haha okay will share with you guys once i pass the interview
wish u good luck too :)
right now im trying hard to find information about pharmacy in the internet just in case they shoot me with hard questions :P
haha me too! been staring at the screen since morning. :wink
Hey pinky, the number of pharmacy students varies year to year. My batch there are almost equal numbers of aussie and IMU twinning students compared to nz and uk.
It has been quite some time since I post replies in Recom.
All the best to those attending JPA interview!!
Best of luck!!
thanks heheheh :P
xiaoxia
11-04-2011, 08:14 PM
another one here..
nervous now.. it's tomorrow morning..
any idea what current issues should i know?
hanli
11-04-2011, 08:37 PM
another one here..
welcome! heheh i was thinking since pharmacy. maybe the UMP1M :laugh
Jamie54
11-04-2011, 08:56 PM
I'm got pharmacy interview also. It's tml. Now cracking my head to write intro. ><
11-04-2011, 08:59 PM
another one here..
d fake egg issue, 1Msia, etc
hanli
11-04-2011, 09:05 PM
Han li?? Not sure you're the han li I know or not, but I'm Jm. Do you know me?? XD
I'm got pharmacy interview also. It's tml. Now cracking my head to write intro. ><
Update: Oh wait, the Han Li I know got dentistry instead. Sry!
hahahahah..mine is tomorrow too! :nuts uniten. lol
wow. first time i heard of another han li ! xD :laugh
im a Tan anyways haha
Jamie54
11-04-2011, 09:08 PM
hahahahah..mine is tomorrow too! :nuts uniten. lol
wow. first time i heard of another han li ! xD :laugh
im a Tan anyways haha
Yea. My session is at 8 am. Maybe the 1st to go in. O.O
My friend is Hee. Haha. Sry to jump in so abruptly.
hanli
11-04-2011, 09:20 PM
Yea. My session is at 8 am. Maybe the 1st to go in. O.O
My friend is Hee. Haha. Sry to jump in so abruptly.
mine is at 3.45pm. :cry
nah, its okay. I would probably do the same. xD
what have u prepared? the roles, types of career, ump1m, all the big people, hmm what else huh? :P
jess93
12-04-2011, 01:05 AM
i choose UK too.. my interview is on wednesday.. am i the only one whose interview is on wednesday?? good luck and all the best to you all for the interview!!
darrenbb
12-04-2011, 10:02 AM
just back from the interview :D and i think im in good luck since the interviewers were really nice
the questions they asked were our introduction, the introduction they need is very brief, just talk about name, school and cocurricular activities.
next is the individual question, they ask a question and all the interviewees have to answer in order, the question were
do u plan to work at other countries or work in Malaysia after you have finishing your study abroad
bagaimanakah memupuk semangat patriotik dalam kalangan remaja
the group discussion were
how do you combined efforts of dentists, doctors and pharmacist to improve our healthcare system ( there were 2 taking medicine, 1 taking dentistry and 2 taking pharmacy including in our panel )
what is lacking in our healthcare system
the interview last about 30minuts and it was better than i had expected :P
good luck to all of you :D
Jamie54
12-04-2011, 10:09 AM
I finished my interview too. I think I did quite badly. =S
Question asked:
1. Sebagai doctor atau farmasi, bagaimanakah kamu boleh membuat sumbangan kepada negara?
2.What course do you choose? Why?
3. Why do you choose to study oversea instead of local?
4. If you were given Jpa scholaship to study in India or country that you dislike, will you accept the offer? (I did badly this part.)
The interview was quite brief. Only around 30 minutes.
iAdoreNaz
12-04-2011, 11:16 AM
Thanks guy.. How I wish I could get medium topics like you guys..
Praying hard .. Haha :)
starfire9388
12-04-2011, 11:37 AM
same... >.< If this kind of questions I can pass... dun ask me the names lol.. the sultan mayb xD XD Anything else we are supposed to prepare for? eg. air conditioning?
reves_casses
12-04-2011, 12:45 PM
I just came back from my interview. It was quite okay :) The interviewers were nice, there were only two of them in my panel.
They actually didn't really ask group questions, we sorta just answered individually, occasionally helping each other out when we couldn't find the proper words to describe our points.
The English questions were:
1. Why do you want to study overseas?
2. What do you think about complimentary medicine like traditional medicine?
3. Obesity is very often seen among the children nowadays. What do you think causes them to be obese?
I didn't do that well in the Malay section because I kinda lost my BM vocabulary a few months ago =.=''' Lack of practice, you see. Anyways, the questions were:
1. Pada pendapat anda apakah kesan pemanasan suhu global? (Global warming)
2. Terangkan konsep 1Malaysia.
3. Klinik 1Malaysia (It was connected to the 1Malaysia concept)
That's it. Just 3 questions for each language. Overall, I think I did okay, wasn't too nervous and I managed to get my points across. Good luck to y'all who have yet to be interviewed! :)
peifen93
12-04-2011, 08:15 PM
Went to interview this morning! And it was okay. Fingers crossed. ><
The thing is, they didn't ask ANYTHING about us. No intro, no "which course did you choose and why?", no "which country and which uni?", no hobbies, and they didn't even look through the clear holder we brought with us! I wonder what were the clear holders for :huh Went straight to the questions.
Questions asked:
1. Some conventional and traditional medicine stuff. About what do we think about traditional medicine as complementary medicine.
2. Sistem pendidikan negara setanding dengan luar negara. Mengapa kerajaan masih menghantar pelajar ke luar negara?
3. Explain brain drain (and I heard the guy saying BREAD GRAIN ==) and how to overcome. (we were like wth is that? hahahaha)
4. *this was specified to one guy but we helped answer too* Jika saya seorang perokok kuat, bagaimanakan anda akan membantu saya mengatasi ketagihan saya? (answer: find an alternative to his addiction. use nicotine patch)
5. After completing your degree, will you stay back in another country to continue your Masters or work OR will you come back to Malaysia?
6. Factors of obesity and how to overcome.
My session lasted for around 1 hour. I AM SERIOUS! Not joking.
Oh ya, something to the girls out there. Do not offer to shake the interviewer's hand if he is a Malay man. The girls in my group offered a handshake but was rejected xD
All the best to everyone! And please, do stay calm despite the countering and shooting by the interviewers :) It's not really about the content of what you say, it's really how active you are in the interview. Do voice out your opinions and don't just be silent.
12-04-2011, 08:19 PM
Normal, average interview time is frm 45-60 minutes. Gud luc for d other./ :)
ANNANN
12-04-2011, 08:43 PM
hey ter~i m doing pharmacy for 2molo~any1 else?i m around 8.50a.m~god bless!^^
hanli
12-04-2011, 09:14 PM
i choose UK too.. my interview is on wednesday.. am i the only one whose interview is on wednesday?? good luck and all the best to you all for the interview!!
they did not asked my group which country we wants. :(
I finished my interview too. I think I did quite badly. =S
Question asked:
1. Sebagai doctor atau farmasi, bagaimanakah kamu boleh membuat sumbangan kepada negara?
2.What course do you choose? Why?
3. Why do you choose to study oversea instead of local?
4. If you were given Jpa scholaship to study in India or country that you dislike, will you accept the offer? (I did badly this part.)
The interview was quite brief. Only around 30 minutes.
aww..i prefer your questions! I prepared for them hahah
but what i had was like a forum :cry
vampiric_guy_01
13-04-2011, 05:47 PM
for those who haven't gone to the interview (female) be sure about ur attire for those who going to wear skirt (the formal type) .... make sure its at appropriate length .... you are interviewed for scholarship not for secretary post :notrust from what i observed today and yesterday at my college as there's interview held