View Full Version : Discussion: JPA Korean Engineering 2011
Damishoot
24-05-2012, 11:36 AM
guys, juz called jpa, results would be out tmr around their ending operation hrs, which is arnd 5pm like tht day we check for our interview shortlisting, goood luck guys!! pray!! :)
Elie_TJ
24-05-2012, 02:07 PM
guys, juz called jpa, results would be out tmr around their ending operation hrs, which is arnd 5pm like tht day we check for our interview shortlisting, goood luck guys!! pray!! :)
I hope my internet connection will be good on that day....:amuse
trisuki
24-05-2012, 02:28 PM
Tmr huh....nerve wrecking waiting for the result :wall....
Damishoot
24-05-2012, 05:59 PM
kinda nervous :S..btw, japan result is out edi
Brenda_Ngu
24-05-2012, 06:09 PM
What will you do if you don't get it?
jzchai
24-05-2012, 06:15 PM
How could u tell tat????
24-05-2012, 06:18 PM
tat's wat they say for my year. In d end the results came out at 11 p.m.
Anyway, I wish you all gud luck!!! Hopefully, u all cn get it.
Damishoot
24-05-2012, 06:42 PM
How could u tell tat????
idk if they put the link there without updating but the description is out http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/
tat's wat they say for my year. In d end the results came out at 11 p.m.
Anyway, I wish you all gud luck!!! Hopefully, u all cn get it.
yea, all we can do now is wait and pray! tahnks senior! :)
What will you do if you don't get it?
I'll be going to curtin :)
Winzie
24-05-2012, 08:49 PM
Yeap, if I'm not mistaken. It's written on the web.
What did you get for upu? If you dont mind telling. :)
Oh,lol. I need to check the web more often then. :P For upu, I got UIA. How bout you? :)
Good luck guys! Whatever happens, don't give up on your dreams and ambitions! Always stay positive! :))
KelvinBob
24-05-2012, 09:00 PM
aww man.. aww man.. :( i think i don't I stand a chance..
btw, if i didnt get jpa scholarship .. i'll go to uitm p.alam..
Elie_TJ
25-05-2012, 01:18 PM
aww man.. aww man.. :( i think i don't I stand a chance..
btw, if i didnt get jpa scholarship .. i'll go to uitm p.alam..
Hahaha....be optimistic ya! No one will know about it...^^
Their selcting system is hard to predict....
So, just pray hard! No matter what outcome will be, it's an experience for all of us :thumbs
KelvinBob
25-05-2012, 02:53 PM
thanks elie :)) .. hmm.. only 2 hours left for the result to come ...
Elie_TJ
25-05-2012, 03:24 PM
thanks elie :)) .. hmm.. only 2 hours left for the result to come ...
Hahahaha...ur mind is fully occupied now, right? Lolx....
This morning when i went to the school, my heart and mind were not even there....:laugh Maybe part of it is because of jpa, another reason is because of holiday mood....XP
KelvinBob
25-05-2012, 04:05 PM
Hahahaha...ur mind is fully occupied now, right? Lolx....
This morning when i went to the school, my heart and mind were not even there....:laugh Maybe part of it is because of jpa, another reason is because of holiday mood....XP
ya..hahaha :)) .... :ohu go to school?
Elie_TJ
25-05-2012, 04:08 PM
Ya....form 6 lor...:P
KelvinBob
25-05-2012, 04:16 PM
oh... :laugh .. ya pula..
Damishoot
25-05-2012, 04:16 PM
they haven out notice one?? duwan postpone, nuoohh D:
KelvinBob
25-05-2012, 05:57 PM
guys..u can check already the result..huhu.. i didnt get the scholarship..nvm, i'll focus on my asasi la.. good luck on u guys:laugh
u can check the link on jpa france engineering 2012
Damishoot
25-05-2012, 06:09 PM
aww kelvin! dun giv up yet, i dun tink the actual link is out, i searched some forum past years, they oso smth using tht link, and all no kena one, wait the official one out, do pray! :)
jzchai
25-05-2012, 06:16 PM
Anyone berjaya???
Damishoot
25-05-2012, 06:20 PM
11. Bagaimanakah JPA akan membuat pemakluman berhubung urusan
permohonan, panggilan temu duga + SAC, keputusan dan penawaran
Program Khas JPA 2012?
Semua urusan berhubung Program Khas JPA 2012 iaitu permohonan,
panggilan temu duga + SAC, keputusan dan cetakan surat tawaran serta
dokumen-dokumen yang berkaitan akan dibuat secara online di
http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my.
calm guys, all we need to do is to wait the official one, as stated in the soalan lazim paper, jia you!
Sloome
25-05-2012, 06:28 PM
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=10951&page=54
If you read the next few pages about a Recommer named Chaiyeen, she mentions she didn't get it when she checked before the esila link came up. She got it when the official link went live.
Not too sure whether its the same on our end or not.
trisuki
25-05-2012, 06:32 PM
i just tried to check using the sms method.....it says Kod JKPJ tidak wujud....which i think meant that the result is still nt out. so start praying!!
KelvinBob
25-05-2012, 06:33 PM
i just tried to check using the sms method.....it says Kod JKPJ tidak wujud....which i think meant that the result is still nt out. so start praying!!
ya ..same to me trisuki.. fuh~.. that means .. there's still time for miracle to happen..:)
Brenda_Ngu
25-05-2012, 07:08 PM
You guys are so optimistic and hopeful it makes me cry. :/
iAdoreNaz
25-05-2012, 07:35 PM
Don't trust the link ==".. Same as last year. HAHA XD
Elie_TJ
25-05-2012, 07:40 PM
Last year around what time did the result release?:)
jzchai
25-05-2012, 07:41 PM
Really???Then last year when was the real link came out???After working hour of JPA????
KelvinBob
25-05-2012, 08:33 PM
im waiting~ :oh
iAdoreNaz
25-05-2012, 08:54 PM
Really???Then last year when was the real link came out???After working hour of JPA????
==".. Don't remember. but they postponed it a lot.
KelvinBob
25-05-2012, 08:57 PM
==".. Don't remember. but they postponed it a lot.
but.. naz.. the intake would usually on june ka ?
Brenda_Ngu
25-05-2012, 10:42 PM
I'm going to sleep.
jean-jean
25-05-2012, 11:41 PM
i got nervous for nth today~haha~
Anyway, good nite Brenda! Sweet sweet dreams!
And good luck agn to everyone! Hwaiting~! :)
Damishoot
26-05-2012, 08:17 AM
nothing is being updated in the site yet D:
jzchai
26-05-2012, 08:57 AM
nothing is being updated in the site yet D:
Yeah,I know.Probably they don't want to let us know the result????LOL
Btw,will there be any automatic update since Saturday is not a working day for government????
rocky2009
26-05-2012, 09:01 AM
Yeah,I know.Probably they don't want to let us know the result????LOL
Btw,will there be any automatic update since Saturday is not a working day for government????
like i said before, jpa does not work normal working hours. during my brother's time 4 years ago, the results were posted at 12.30am early sunday morning.
jzchai
26-05-2012, 09:08 AM
rocky,i am just curious.LOL
rocky2009
26-05-2012, 09:19 AM
just curious, did a jpa officer actually confirm that the results will be out on 25/5? or did the officer say 'around 25/5' which is what 1 of the officer told me.
btw jzchai you also got matrik? which state?
jzchai
26-05-2012, 10:15 AM
just curious, did a jpa officer actually confirm that the results will be out on 25/5? or did the officer say 'around 25/5' which is what 1 of the officer told me.
btw jzchai you also got matrik? which state?
Pulau Pinang.
KelvinBob
26-05-2012, 10:33 AM
looks like everyone was hoping to see a post that mention if the result come out already or not :)).. ya? or not? .. haha..
KelvinBob
26-05-2012, 11:16 AM
feliciat.. is that for real? where do u got the link?
oh thanks feliciat :)
Damishoot
26-05-2012, 11:35 AM
i get it!!!!! :D!!!!!!! glory to god!!!!
KelvinBob
26-05-2012, 11:38 AM
congrats damishoot!!:)):)):))
skylinegtrr5
26-05-2012, 12:23 PM
i get it!!!!! :D!!!!!!! glory to god!!!!
Amen! @<hidden> Hallelujah! My application has been successful! Praise The Lord! Hallelujah!
chesterteh
26-05-2012, 12:33 PM
hey is that mean that korean/japan language is used as the medium of teaching in diploma course and english is only used in the subject of english language or isit no more english at all?
Damishoot
26-05-2012, 02:05 PM
congrats damishoot!!:)):)):))
thx kelvin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :DDDDDDDD congratz on yours too ya!!! :))
Amen! @<hidden> Hallelujah! My application has been successful! Praise The Lord! Hallelujah!
Praise the Lord!!!!!:DDDD congratz too yaa!!!!!!!!!!!
KelvinBob
26-05-2012, 02:07 PM
oh yah:amuse.. when will we know our intake in uitm?
jialing10
26-05-2012, 02:09 PM
I got it too!!:)
KelvinBob
26-05-2012, 02:10 PM
I got it too!!:)
congrats jialing.. :laugh:laugh
HYUNee
26-05-2012, 08:34 PM
i get it too... but engineering is not my first choice haiz
i know im a jerk saying this but i rather i didnt get through because i dont have to choose omg..
jialing10
26-05-2012, 11:09 PM
Hey, can anyone explain more about d study pathway for korean eng? Will we b using korean in our studies in uitm? Allowance provided sufficient? Job prospect after graduation?
iAdoreNaz
27-05-2012, 11:48 AM
Hey, can anyone explain more about d study pathway for korean eng? Will we b using korean in our studies in uitm? Allowance provided sufficient? Job prospect after graduation?
You'll use korean when learning korean. For the sciences subject , you'll be teach in English by Malaysian Lecturers. Last year, after the first semester, Professors from Korea came to Malaysia and taught us Mathematics in Korean, not that hard =].
P/s - Master urself calculating WITHOUT calculator. Goodluck~
KelvinBob
28-05-2012, 08:38 PM
You'll use korean when learning korean. For the sciences subject , you'll be teach in English by Malaysian Lecturers. Last year, after the first semester, Professors from Korea came to Malaysia and taught us Mathematics in Korean, not that hard =].
naz.. same as jialing.. i want to know.. mm.. how much the allowance are given to the students in intec? is it the same when we go to korea (the allowance) ?
oh ya, if we didnt reach 3.75 in foundation.. and then go to diploma.. is it still there are cut off point for us in diploma?
jialing10
28-05-2012, 10:18 PM
Hey senior,u in Korea now??btw how's studies?is d Korean language difficult to master?can we choose d eng course tat we prefer or jpa will choose for us?as well as d university in Korea?btw which eng field r u in?thanks in advance!
trisuki
29-05-2012, 01:30 PM
what's the cut off point for the prep course? 3.75 izit?
KelvinBob
29-05-2012, 03:34 PM
what's the cut off point for the prep course? 3.75 izit?
for preparation in malaysia(9months)..we need to get 3.00 ..
and for preparation in korea (1 year)... if we reach 3.75, straight degree 4 years..if we reach 3.00 , diploma 2years and degree 2 years..:))
HYUNee
29-05-2012, 05:15 PM
for preparation in malaysia(9months)..we need to get 3.00 ..
and for preparation in korea (1 year)... if we reach 3.75, straight degree 4 years..if we reach 3.00 , diploma 2years and degree 2 years..:))
but they didnt state this in the surat tawaran they posted today :/
its says we're going to spend 3 yrs in korea for diploma only .
what's ijazah pertama btw?
Elie_TJ
29-05-2012, 05:38 PM
but they didnt state this in the surat tawaran they posted today :/
its says we're going to spend 3 yrs in korea for diploma only .
what's ijazah pertama btw?
Ijazah pertama is degree....if i'm not mistaken :)
trisuki
29-05-2012, 06:05 PM
I'm going to japan n it says 4 year for degree....is it different 4 those going to korea?
KelvinBob
29-05-2012, 07:34 PM
I'm going to japan n it says 4 year for degree....is it different 4 those going to korea?
mmm.. dont know.. but in my surat tawaran ..it stated also.. 36 months@<hidden> years for korean diploma... btw, meet u all in INTEC .. :))
jialing10
29-05-2012, 08:43 PM
Hey, any seniors here get to further to degree for Korea eng?iadoreNaz, now u in Korea?studying diploma? Or jpa will only offer degree if our diploma result is good? Thanks in advance!
ValNg1994
29-05-2012, 09:16 PM
mmm.. dont know.. but in my surat tawaran ..it stated also.. 36 months@<hidden> years for korean diploma... btw, meet u all in INTEC .. :))
Hello. I got the scholarship too and I'm wondering; are we going to start studying straight away after our registration? :)
HYUNee
29-05-2012, 11:14 PM
I'm under JPA PILN Scholarship 2011. There are some confusion about Korean Programme especially about the course offer which is "Diploma" and not "Degree" .
I'll try to explain
If you secure yourself with JPA Korean Programme scholarship. You will be ;
1. Studying in INTEC , UiTM ( Seksyen 18, Shah Alam ) for 9 months .
2. Learning Level 1 and Level 2 of Korean Language. ( By Korean Teachers )
3. Learning Foundation of Engineering ( Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry - Malaysian Lecturers )
4. Learning some additional subjects
(Islamic Studies or Ethic / Moral Studies , and Fundamental Of Speech ( FSC ), not to forget Korean Culture)
Additional Info
1. Korean Culture class is really fun. You'll learn how to make Korean Kite, Korean Food, participate in Korean Speech Competition, Watch Movie almost every week, Play Korean Games.
2. Fundamental of Speech. You'll be given a task, finished it during a particular given time. And present it in front of your friend.
3. There will be student from Korea every year coming to INTec. They're coming purposely to learn English and travelling in particular. Grab this time to make friend with Korean and practice your korean.
4. Korean Programme preparation is only 9 MONTHS! .. Grab this chance!
If you met the cut-of-point of 3.00CGPA in INTEC. You will be
1. Pursuing your foundation in Language Education Institute ( LEI ) , Seoul National University for one year.
2. During the day, you will be learning Korean Language.
( Level 3 to Level 6 for one year )
3. During the evening, you will be learning Engineering subjects.
( Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry )
If you did well in LEI, and reach more than 3.75CGPA. You'll pursuing you degree for 4 years in any University.
If you didn't ( greater than >3.00CGPA but < 3.75CGPA ). You'll be pursuing diploma for 2 years in Dongyang Technical University and another 2 years in any university for degree.
(Credit transfer)
Below is my post last year. HAHA :)
so you're under the program khas too?
KelvinBob
30-05-2012, 05:42 PM
see you guys in intec this sunday :))
iAdoreNaz
30-05-2012, 07:11 PM
You guys will understand more later on. And see my first post. That is basically what it is.
KelvinBob
31-05-2012, 09:44 AM
Hello. I got the scholarship too and I'm wondering; are we going to start studying straight away after our registration? :)
i think that day would be orientation day ..:)) and maybe we are free for the whole week..maybe...
HYUNee
31-05-2012, 10:29 PM
You guys will understand more later on. And see my first post. That is basically what it is.
we can choose any engineering course? or its limited to mechanical, chemical and e&e only? omg i really need to know this to decide whether im taking the offer. thanks
jialing10
31-05-2012, 10:32 PM
we can choose any engineering course? or its limited to mechanical, chemical and e&e only? omg i really need to know this to decide whether im taking the offer. thanks
U need to decide fast because sunday is registration. Btw HYUNee, u male or female?
HYUNee
01-06-2012, 11:56 AM
U need to decide fast because sunday is registration. Btw HYUNee, u male or female?
female. I really like korea coz im a kpop fan but the thing is i dont like engineering. i prefer architecture. what do you think? will you sacrifice the course you like just because u love korea?
jzchai
01-06-2012, 12:05 PM
female. I really like korea coz im a kpop fan but the thing is i dont like engineering. i prefer architecture. what do you think? will you sacrifice the course you like just because u love korea?
I don't agree what you said.You can't just go there bcoz u r a kpop fans.Being an engineer should be your priority.Think twice.If you really don't want to be an engineer,don't accept it.
HYUNee
01-06-2012, 12:12 PM
I don't agree what you said.You can't just go there bcoz u r a kpop fans.Being an engineer should be your priority.Think twice.I fyou really don't want to be an engineer,don't accept it.
ikr. i think i'll suffer there. but don't you think my chances of getting another JPA scholar after i get out from stpm will become slimmer if i reject them this time?
jzchai
01-06-2012, 12:14 PM
ikr. i think i'll suffer there. but don't you think my chances of getting another JPA scholar after i get out from stpm will become slimmer if i reject them this time?
In this case,I don't know.Myaybe you can ask some experienced seniors.Btw,another option is:you must let yourself LOVE K-POPS, PHYSICS,MATHS,and finally ENGINEER!!!!Wonderful solution...:)):)):))
HYUNee
01-06-2012, 12:23 PM
In this case,I don't know.Myaybe you can ask some experienced seniors.Btw,another option is:you must let yourself LOVE K-POPS, PHYSICS,MATHS,and finally ENGINEER!!!!Wonderful solution...:)):)):))
physics, maths and engineer. its not impossible but i really hate science. altho i got A's in spm but i know my science and maths lvl : not asian. i rather i failed the interview and i don't have to suffer now
jialing10
01-06-2012, 01:46 PM
physics, maths and engineer. its not impossible but i really hate science. altho i got A's in spm but i know my science and maths lvl : not asian. i rather i failed the interview and i don't have to suffer now
U hav to think properly. Now u r not interested in engineering but u may like it in future. As u keep learning, ur mindset changes as well. This is a very good opportunity to get international exposure. If u r goin for Stpm, u will hav to wait n apply for scholarships, it's not guaranteed though that u will get. :)
iAdoreNaz
01-06-2012, 03:05 PM
No, there are a wide range of course you can choose.
There are Architectural Engineering courses =].. In Yonsei University . You can choose this course after you finish your language course.
kylehudsons
01-06-2012, 06:45 PM
I also got Korean...
I choose Korea mainly bcuz of KPOP but still I'm going for BioEngineering....
iAdoreNaz
02-06-2012, 12:18 PM
I also got Korean...
I choose Korea mainly bcuz of KPOP but still I'm going for BioEngineering....
Nothing wrong with being a kpopers.. but don't be too fanatic and lost track in your studies
There are bio engineering course too but only at Yonsei. If im not wrong.
kylehudsons
02-06-2012, 10:50 PM
Nothing wrong with being a kpopers.. but don't be too fanatic and lost track in your studies
There are bio engineering course too but only at Yonsei. If im not wrong.
I aim there also so its great...
KelvinBob
03-06-2012, 12:32 AM
im confused with intec registration a little bit.. from esila.. it need different number of document to register in intec.. but then, intec email me.. needed different number of document needed.. :oh.. and then another registration form.. also differ number of document needed...aw man.. sudah la registration besok..
Damishoot
06-06-2012, 11:28 AM
anyone has facebook to add? currently stayin in INTEC nw :)
iAdoreNaz
06-06-2012, 07:45 PM
anyone has facebook to add? currently stayin in INTEC nw :)
How was the orientation? :) Already met the Korean lecturer?
jialing10
06-06-2012, 08:08 PM
How was the orientation? :) Already met the Korean lecturer?
Hey senior,d orientation is very short(luckily)..haha haven meet d Korean lecturers yet..feel that it will b very stressful cos it's only 9 months..any tips to survive tis 9 months??
iAdoreNaz
06-06-2012, 08:22 PM
Hey senior,d orientation is very short(luckily)..haha haven meet d Korean lecturers yet..feel that it will b very stressful cos it's only 9 months..any tips to survive tis 9 months??
You must be at home now?.. Don't worry, it will be a fun 9 months. Who your roommate? Already met any other lecturers?
KelvinBob
06-06-2012, 09:36 PM
You must be at home now?.. Don't worry, it will be a fun 9 months. Who your roommate? Already met any other lecturers?
we only have met the Head of Korean Programme.. she give a brief on our programme... :)
iAdoreNaz
06-06-2012, 10:19 PM
we only have met the Head of Korean Programme.. she give a brief on our programme... :)
=]..YAY!.. hahaha.. bah update2x ah.. ada whatsapps kah?.. boleh contact2x ^^
kylehudsons
07-06-2012, 12:12 AM
is this the 1 called Ling in the Moral activity??
jialing10
07-06-2012, 09:33 PM
is this the 1 called Ling in the Moral activity??
haha..yea btw what's ur name??
kylehudsons
07-06-2012, 09:54 PM
haha..yea btw what's ur name??
Im Elvin... Korean programme...
The 1 who does the charade last ....
iAdoreNaz
08-06-2012, 02:31 PM
If you guys don't mind. Add me on facebook.
nj_nazj@<hidden>
jialing10
08-06-2012, 04:26 PM
Im Elvin... Korean programme...
The 1 who does the charade last ....
What is ur fb name?? btw anyone knows recommer HYUnee got go intec??
kylehudsons
08-06-2012, 04:30 PM
What is ur fb name?? btw anyone knows recommer HYUnee got go intec??
kyle hudsons...
Hyunee I dunno lor... cuz not real name
jialing10
08-06-2012, 04:36 PM
kyle hudsons...
Hyunee I dunno lor... cuz not real name
Hey, added u on fb dy..u went to kmm too?! haha so coincident :)
kylehudsons
08-06-2012, 04:41 PM
Hey, added u on fb dy..u went to kmm too?! haha so coincident :)
yup...
u got at there??
jialing10
08-06-2012, 05:23 PM
If you guys don't mind. Add me on facebook.
nj_nazj@<hidden>
hey, senior if u don't mind I would like to buy notes n books from u when in korea..haha
iAdoreNaz
10-06-2012, 01:32 PM
hey, senior if u don't mind I would like to buy notes n books from u when in korea..haha
i haven't plan to sell any books yet since i might need to use it ^^.. but don't worry , you'll get the book for free next year.
jialing10
11-06-2012, 03:38 PM
i haven't plan to sell any books yet since i might need to use it ^^.. but don't worry , you'll get the book for free next year.
why free????
iAdoreNaz
11-06-2012, 03:40 PM
why free????
Still in language course ma.. language course = all prepared..
later when u enter university then have to buy one loh ;)
KelvinBob
12-06-2012, 04:53 PM
but.. we get the allowance from jpa rite ? to buy all those books..
kylehudsons
20-06-2012, 11:28 PM
how much u guys get per month from JPA....
22-06-2012, 02:31 PM
how much u guys get per month from JPA....
RM 430 per month
kylehudsons
27-06-2012, 06:33 PM
RM 430 per month
i mean at Korea.....
06-07-2012, 07:37 PM
i mean at Korea.....
dun knw as they changed their fundin according the batch and etc bt dun wry. u'll get info frm JPA whn u r goin 2 fly.
kylehudsons
08-07-2012, 11:17 AM
dun knw as they changed their fundin according the batch and etc bt dun wry. u'll get info frm JPA whn u r goin 2 fly.
lol... i wan to noe now....
how much does the previous batch get...
juz want to get the picture....
iAdoreNaz
11-07-2012, 01:45 AM
lol... i wan to noe now....
how much does the previous batch get...
juz want to get the picture....
RM430 per month. For Korea, you'll know when you come here.
kylehudsons
12-07-2012, 02:42 PM
alright... okay.....
ZhengRong
30-05-2013, 04:12 PM
hello...are you currently under this programme? Wanna ask if it's tough? learning Korean language? Also, wanna know if the subjects for the engineering combination is fixed? Isn't there any bio-related engineering field available? (: *need help!!
kylehudsons
31-05-2013, 05:12 PM
hello...are you currently under this programme? Wanna ask if it's tough? learning Korean language? Also, wanna know if the subjects for the engineering combination is fixed? Isn't there any bio-related engineering field available? (: *need help!!
Yes, korean language is easy at first and it gets a little bit tougher as the level goes higher.... but im still under level 3 so i can say things is still going good for most of our batch.... BTW, there is biomedical engineering and biological engineering... i will be taking biological engineering as it is permitted to take that.....