View Full Version : Discussion: JPA Korean Engineering 2011

Pages : [1] 2

iAdoreNaz
03-04-2011, 01:11 PM
I'm under JPA PILN Scholarship 2011. There are some confusion about Korean Programme especially about the course offer which is "Diploma" and not "Degree" .
I'll try to explain

If you secure yourself with JPA Korean Programme scholarship. You will be ;
1. Studying in INTEC , UiTM ( Seksyen 18, Shah Alam ) for 9 months .
2. Learning Level 1 and Level 2 of Korean Language. ( By Korean Teachers )
3. Learning Foundation of Engineering ( Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry - Malaysian Lecturers )
4. Learning some additional subjects
(Islamic Studies or Ethic / Moral Studies , and Fundamental Of Speech ( FSC ), not to forget Korean Culture)

Additional Info
1. Korean Culture class is really fun. You'll learn how to make Korean Kite, Korean Food, participate in Korean Speech Competition, Watch Movie almost every week, Play Korean Games.
2. Fundamental of Speech. You'll be given a task, finished it during a particular given time. And present it in front of your friend.
3. There will be student from Korea every year coming to INTec. They're coming purposely to learn English and travelling in particular. Grab this time to make friend with Korean and practice your korean.
4. Korean Programme preparation is only 9 MONTHS! .. Grab this chance!

If you met the cut-of-point of 3.00CGPA in INTEC. You will be
1. Pursuing your foundation in Language Education Institute ( LEI ) , Seoul National University for one year.
2. During the day, you will be learning Korean Language.
( Level 3 to Level 6 for one year )
3. During the evening, you will be learning Engineering subjects.
( Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry )

If you did well in LEI, and reach more than 3.75CGPA. You'll pursuing you degree for 4 years in any University.

If you didn't ( greater than >3.00CGPA but < 3.75CGPA ). You'll be pursuing diploma for 2 years in Dongyang Technical University and another 2 years in any university for degree.
(Credit transfer)

Below is my post last year. HAHA :)
Anyone applying for Korean Engineering?
Is it only me? :cry:cry:cry ..

Any senior ?? How's the life there? :laugh:laugh

vampiric_guy_01
03-04-2011, 03:34 PM
surely won't be you only.... don't have to worry this of course.....

yikming
03-04-2011, 04:32 PM
My Brother applied for the scholarship as well. You won't be the only one.

iAdoreNaz
03-04-2011, 04:35 PM
I wonder if this course ( Korea Engineering ) is way tougher to get than France & German Engineering? Anyone knows?

My Brother applied for the scholarship as well. You won't be the only one.

=] =] =] =] =]!

vampiric_guy_01
03-04-2011, 05:24 PM
I wonder if this course ( Korea Engineering ) is way tougher to get than France & German Engineering? Anyone knows?

=] =] =] =] =]!

:amusei think france/german would be tougher as the structure of language is way diffrent.....

yikming
03-04-2011, 07:06 PM

=] =] =] =] =]!

i think it will be more difficult to get france or germany engineering because usually people wont go for korean engineering especially for non bumiputera because they can only choose the diploma kejuruteraan korea

iAdoreNaz
04-04-2011, 02:22 AM
i think it will be more difficult to get france or germany engineering because usually people wont go for korean engineering especially for non bumiputera because they can only choose the diploma kejuruteraan korea

Do you think it's a good choice of me to apply for Korean Engineering?
I mean, i know , it waste much more time as compared to France // German Engineering. and It's only Diploma ( 9 months at Intec + 1 years intensive korean language + 2-3years diploma + 2 years degree ).. But, I really wanted to further my study in Korea.

So , what do you guys think? Good move? or bad move? :nuts:nuts

yikming
04-04-2011, 02:28 AM
You can't do anything at the moment besides waiting. Do you mind to tell me your SPM result?I am a Jpa scholar studying in Germany. I advised my brother to apply the korean engineering as well. Hopefully he will get the scholarship

iAdoreNaz
04-04-2011, 12:13 PM
You can't do anything at the moment besides waiting. Do you mind to tell me your SPM result?I am a Jpa scholar studying in Germany. I advised my brother to apply the korean engineering as well. Hopefully he will get the scholarship

Firstly, why did you adviced your brother to apply for Korean Engineering? I hope both of us will get it. :amuse:amuse:amuse..

My SPM Result

3A+ ( BM, History, Addmaths )
5A ( Maths, English, Bio, Physics, Chemistry )
1A- ( Islamic Studies )
GCE-0 - B3

What do you think? :))

vampiric_guy_01
04-04-2011, 02:49 PM
Firstly, why did you adviced your brother to apply for Korean Engineering? I hope both of us will get it. :amuse:amuse:amuse..

My SPM Result

3A+ ( BM, History, Addmaths )
5A ( Maths, English, Bio, Physics, Chemistry )
1A- ( Islamic Studies )
GCE-0 - B3

What do you think? :))

:amuseThen i think it would be easier for you to get korea than germany/france.... as the minimum requirement for the latter is higher..... and since you like korea then you should follow your dream

iAdoreNaz
05-04-2011, 12:06 PM
:amuseThen i think it would be easier for you to get korea than germany/france.... as the minimum requirement for the latter is higher..... and since you like korea then you should follow your dream

Thanks man =], this is such a big motivaton :laugh:laugh

Ultraman_batman
06-04-2011, 11:00 AM

And so you're in germany? I applied germany but I dont think I stand a chance. I surely cant do well in my interview :amazed:amazed:amazed

iAdoreNaz
06-04-2011, 01:08 PM
And so you're in germany? I applied germany but I dont think I stand a chance. I surely cant do well in my interview :amazed:amazed:amazed

Everyone stand a chance. Be confident, we only have like 0.00001% chances to be chosen, but at least . Do our best :) :nod

Ultraman_batman
06-04-2011, 02:02 PM
Everyone stand a chance. Be confident, we only have like 0.00001% chances to be chosen, but at least . Do our best :) :nod

Ahhhh, how did you prepare for the interview? Mind sharing? Pleaseee :(:(:(

vampiric_guy_01
06-04-2011, 06:22 PM
be confident man... i posted my experience at the JPA Germany engineering 2011 part .. go check it out..... nothing much to prepare actually....

iAdoreNaz
10-04-2011, 08:56 PM
Diploma Kejuruteraan Korea and Japan --> minimum is 7A- and 2B+..

and now, I feel like Kejuruteraan Korea and Japan competitions are fiercer than Germany and France since those 7A- ++ can applied for it..

Am I right or wrong here? Hmm..

starfire9388
11-04-2011, 12:41 PM
Hey guys... I applied Korean (cuz mum didnt want to let me go Japan >.<)
I was planning on software engineering but after reading on recom (various places and stuff) , Korea offers chemical, mechanical and electronics... so if they ask me about my dream... how would I relate the courses offered by korea to my dream...

11-04-2011, 12:53 PM
Hey guys... I applied Korean (cuz mum didnt want to let me go Japan >.<)
I was planning on software engineering but after reading on recom (various places and stuff) , Korea offers chemical, mechanical and electronics... so if they ask me about my dream... how would I relate the courses offered by korea to my dream...
well, i think tat u cn go frm electronics engineering 2 software engineering later on in d course, if i nt mistaken. But i cn b at Korea since i dun knw much of d system.

starfire9388
11-04-2011, 01:14 PM
And one more thing... I'm not the person who can keep eye contact with another person.... due to childhood reasons... I will automatically look downwards when I talk to people.... any help on that?? my interview is 2 days away.. and I know totally nothing about engineering... I just know that I'm very interested in software engineering... the future jobs I'm researching all now... >.<

besides that can someone briefly explain to me more about chemical engineering, electronic engineering and mechanical engineering?? Wikipedia is seriously not helping T^T
Thanks in advance...

11-04-2011, 01:24 PM
And one more thing... I'm not the person who can keep eye contact with another person.... due to childhood reasons... I will automatically look downwards when I talk to people.... any help on that?? my interview is 2 days away.. and I know totally nothing about engineering... I just know that I'm very interested in software engineering... the future jobs I'm researching all now... >.<

besides that can someone briefly explain to me more about chemical engineering, electronic engineering and mechanical engineering?? Wikipedia is seriously not helping T^T
Thanks in advance...
well, normally for ppl who hv stage fright, v normally ask them 2 look at btw d eyes. whn u do so, u seemed 2 b looking at their eyes.

wat do u wan 2 knw? I'm nt sure wat 2 explain about it.

starfire9388
11-04-2011, 01:28 PM
erm... the fields of study... the job fields... and anything essential to know for the interview (I'm a late bloomer and I'm still childish and I totally know nothing T^T seriously panicking right now...)

11-04-2011, 01:40 PM
erm... the fields of study... the job fields... and anything essential to know for the interview (I'm a late bloomer and I'm still childish and I totally know nothing T^T seriously panicking right now...)
chill, evry1 hv their own flaws. U r nt d only late bloomer. I'm too in other stuffs.

Anyway, Chemical engineering requires a lot maths, phy & chem skills. Though it's called chem engineering, whn u do ur degree, most of d sub r more related to physics. U hv a wide field of choice is specialising in producing pharmaceutical stuffs, creating green tech, n also petroleum.

Mechanical engineering requires u 2 draw a lot, maths skills n of course phy. U cn go aeronautical engineering or mechatronic frm this engineering. This field is normally about building n constructing mechanical stuffs, i guess.

Electronics engineering specialises in electronics. U need 2 be gud in programming n maths. Due to d fact tat u r learning programming, i think tat u cn go 2 software engineering frm this course.

A short brainstorming tat i can come out with. I hope tat it helped. :)

iAdoreNaz
11-04-2011, 01:44 PM
Wah, you're good Boyz_Zoo.. haha
I just know about the course that I apply ( a bit )
But, not as good, you know?.. Huhu..

Me too still searching for a good answer "why Korea?"..

starfire9388
11-04-2011, 01:50 PM
so means I nid to specify to them that I'm interested in Electronics in my JPA interview then...

about chemical engineering.. pharmaceutical stuff means you produce and research about medicine?

Does mechanical engineering require energy (e.g lifting things up?)

Korean is strong in Electronics right? Can I use that as a point in JPA's questions on why I want to go there?

Wah, you're good Boyz_Zoo.. haha
I just know about the course that I apply ( a bit )
But, not as good, you know?.. Huhu..

Me too still searching for a good answer "why Korea?"..

Any websites to research about korea? I can study but I need facts (sadly I lack those XD XD ) keep reading... lets pray we both make it!

iAdoreNaz
11-04-2011, 01:51 PM
so means I nid to specify to them that I'm interested in Electronics in my JPA interview then...

about chemical engineering.. pharmaceutical stuff means you produce and research about medicine?

Korean is strong in Electronics right? Can I use that as a point in JPA's questions on why I want to go there?

Any websites to research about korea? I can study but I need facts (sadly I lack those XD XD ) keep reading... lets pray we both make it!

Finger crossed !! :).. May I know your SPM result? =]

11-04-2011, 01:55 PM

up 2 u, it's nt necessary however.
Ya, trying 2 produce new medicine.

well, i think tat u create machine to do tat for u.

Nt sure on d website. U hv 2 try 2 find it. Btw, i already a JPA scholar, I made it ody, hopefully u cn 2. :)

starfire9388
11-04-2011, 06:18 PM
Finger crossed !! :).. May I know your SPM result? =]
3A+ 4A 2A- 1B (add maths)

up 2 u, it's nt necessary however.
Ya, trying 2 produce new medicine.

well, i think tat u create machine to do tat for u.

Nt sure on d website. U hv 2 try 2 find it. Btw, i already a JPA scholar, I made it ody, hopefully u cn 2. :)

owh kay... lolz.. I'm at a lost for questions... will post back here as soon as I have them (lol) nid to go out to get baju kurung >.< the preparation days are so little... And I wasnt expecting to get offered.... lolz...

iAdoreNaz : your reason for going korea is??? care to share?

Just to confirm a few things:
1. Will the interviewers ask about physics and chemical stuff?? (I have entirely forgotten everything >.<)
2. Does Electronic Engineering involve Faraday's law? (cuz my physics teacher just graced the topic because of not enough time T^T)
3. Is Korea really the one of the leading countries in Electronic Engineering??

Thx....

iAdoreNaz
11-04-2011, 07:14 PM
3A+ 4A 2A- 1B (add maths)

owh kay... lolz.. I'm at a lost for questions... will post back here as soon as I have them (lol) nid to go out to get baju kurung >.< the preparation days are so little... And I wasnt expecting to get offered.... lolz...

iAdoreNaz : your reason for going korea is??? care to share?

Just to confirm a few things:
1. Will the interviewers ask about physics and chemical stuff?? (I have entirely forgotten everything >.<)
2. Does Electronic Engineering involve Faraday's law? (cuz my physics teacher just graced the topic because of not enough time T^T)
3. Is Korea really the one of the leading countries in Electronic Engineering??

Thx....

I still don't have a good reason why I choose Korea. I'm still making a research now. How about you? :))

1. High probability no..
2. Faraday's Law = Electromagnet = YES?
3. Not sure :)..

Can someone share me their introduction?
Name, Previous School, Parents Occupation, Country & Course I Choose.
Is that it? How about Co-curriculum activity? :)

starfire9388
11-04-2011, 08:00 PM
Mine is kinda like this:

(English)
Hi, I'm starfire from SMK Sulan Sulaiman Kuala Terengganu. My father works as a XXX and my mum works as XXX. I have a sis and a bro of xxx and xxx age respectively, studying in my old school. I was a [co-curriculum] (lolz I totally dun have those certs >.< I have the posts though) I have chosen Engineering and plan to study it in Korea because I understand that Korea is one of the leading countries in Electronic Engineering. I wish to gain knowledge from that country ....bla bla bla??

iAdoreNaz
11-04-2011, 08:26 PM
Mine is kinda like this:

(English)
Hi, I'm starfire from SMK Sulan Sulaiman Kuala Terengganu. My father works as a XXX and my mum works as XXX. I have a sis and a bro of xxx and xxx age respectively, studying in my old school. I was a [co-curriculum] (lolz I totally dun have those certs >.< I have the posts though) I have chosen Engineering and plan to study it in Korea because I understand that Korea is one of the leading countries in Electronic Engineering. I wish to gain knowledge from that country ....bla bla bla??

When is your interview again?.. If you have skype add me up..
I plan to do my introduction today midnight.. nj_nazj ..
We can share everything there.. Don't you think? :wink:wink

starfire9388
11-04-2011, 08:30 PM
maybe.. I do have skype XD but I dunno which one is supossed to be my skype name XD XD

interview on 13 April....

look out for starfire thought XD XD

iAdoreNaz
11-04-2011, 08:33 PM
maybe.. I do have skype XD but I dunno which one is supossed to be my skype name XD XD

interview on 13 April....

look out for starfire thought XD XD

:huh:huhhave u added me? -.-".. good.. 13April.. we still can meet up tonight and talk? :amuse .. i mean, chat also ok.. no need talk haha.. ok ok.. just received ur friend request.. :nod

starfire9388
11-04-2011, 09:43 PM
anything... and share ideas lolz.... cuz once I panick I cant absorb anything >.<

iAdoreNaz
12-04-2011, 02:05 PM
List Of Candidates Who's Applying For Korean Engineering
1. iAdoreNaz (http://recom.org/forum/member.php?u=33444)
2. starfire9388 (http://recom.org/forum/member.php?u=37362)
(Copy and paste - Don't forget to fill up ur name)

starfire9388
12-04-2011, 07:19 PM
2. (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=37362) starfire9388 (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=37362)

kumiko_teah
12-04-2011, 09:31 PM
3. kumiko_teah

i just joined..^^ and my interview is tomorrow..anyone done theirs?

iAdoreNaz
13-04-2011, 01:20 AM
3. kumiko_teah

starfire will be having her interview today ( wednesday ) too.
i'll have mine tomorrow ( thursday )..
hey, don't 4get to shared ur experiences ok!

starfire9388
13-04-2011, 06:55 AM
3. kumiko_teah

goodluck ^^
Please tell me that I will get it >.<!!!!
Couldnt sleep....:cry

kumiko_teah
13-04-2011, 09:41 AM
goodluck ^^
Please tell me that I will get it >.<!!!!
Couldnt sleep....:cry

haha. the butterflies are too much in my stomach. (am i rite? LOl) mine is in noon. i bet they already yawning while interviewing us..-_-;

starfire9388
13-04-2011, 12:39 PM
ok so basically I forgot 2 certified sets of parents ic (luckily i managed to go to school and get them certified).

I walked into the interview centre at 10.30am, register, sat down, chat until it was time.
The whole time I was blur and extremely not nervous (not a good sign... potentially can daydream...)
I was interviewed with 4 other students (3 malay girls, and another chinese boy).
Most of us gave simple introductions ( had to do it in BM... hated it! XD) except the chinese guy who described his cocurriculum achievements.(i think they were kinda bored cuz they kept leafing through the papers in front of them). I was shot (non stop) by the representative from JPA (a malay female) when I tried to answer why I picked Korea instead of studying within Malaysia. Totally no chance to reply until she finally stopped at what are the areas of Electronic engineering (sadly I cant shoot her back... cuz I had tried to find info on that but mostly is general information). Really pissed (but kept smiling). The chinese guy (German Engineering) was not shot =.=!!! (No Fair!) By the way, the malay girls were taking Science (2) and Sastera (1) locally.

Anyways, we were given a discussion and was to discuss it in a group. Title: What do you understand about creativity and innovation. How can it help us in our life?
I replied something about Iphones and how the design and the user interface (owh.. now I remember what I was searching for.. interface >.<) makes users want to buy it (kinda out topic.. >.<)

and that was it.. we ask when was the interview results out, they said 29th April.
And that was it... the chinese guy talked a lot though (I think that was why they gave us a one minute time limit to make a conclusion....

I think I died already... what is electronic engineering for >.< still wondering about the question..

Btw... before they asked questions I noticed them looking at a piece of paper covered with stuff >.<!! bet all of those are questions..

I wan go korea T^T... they have just killed my chance =.=!!!!

donn_m
13-04-2011, 03:36 PM
ok so basically I forgot 2 certified sets of parents ic (luckily i managed to go to school and get them certified).

I walked into the interview centre at 10.30am, register, sat down, chat until it was time.
The whole time I was blur and extremely not nervous (not a good sign... potentially can daydream...)
I was interviewed with 4 other students (3 malay girls, and another chinese boy).
Most of us gave simple introductions ( had to do it in BM... hated it! XD) except the chinese guy who described his cocurriculum achievements.(i think they were kinda bored cuz they kept leafing through the papers in front of them). I was shot (non stop) by the representative from JPA (a malay female) when I tried to answer why I picked Korea instead of studying within Malaysia. Totally no chance to reply until she finally stopped at what are the areas of Electronic engineering (sadly I cant shoot her back... cuz I had tried to find info on that but mostly is general information). Really pissed (but kept smiling). The chinese guy (German Engineering) was not shot =.=!!! (No Fair!) By the way, the malay girls were taking Science (2) and Sastera (1) locally.

Anyways, we were given a discussion and was to discuss it in a group. Title: What do you understand about creativity and innovation. How can it help us in our life?
I replied something about Iphones and how the design and the user interface (owh.. now I remember what I was searching for.. interface >.<) makes users want to buy it (kinda out topic.. >.<)

and that was it.. we ask when was the interview results out, they said 29th April.
And that was it... the chinese guy talked a lot though (I think that was why they gave us a one minute time limit to make a conclusion....

I think I died already... what is electronic engineering for >.< still wondering about the question..

Btw... before they asked questions I noticed them looking at a piece of paper covered with stuff >.<!! bet all of those are questions..

I wan go korea T^T... they have just killed my chance =.=!!!!

OMG! am soo anxious upon reading ur review on ur recent interview.. thanks for sharing it btw.. i am having mine tomorrow.. :D: didn't u guys have ur discussion goin?? did u tell them that u want to take electronic engineering or they just randomly pick that field of engineering and shot u?? hehe well am sure u've done ur best, at least it is over now for u..

starfire9388
13-04-2011, 05:31 PM
OMG! am soo anxious upon reading ur review on ur recent interview.. thanks for sharing it btw.. i am having mine tomorrow.. :D: didn't u guys have ur discussion goin?? did u tell them that u want to take electronic engineering or they just randomly pick that field of engineering and shot u?? hehe well am sure u've done ur best, at least it is over now for u..

goodluck... hopeless edy... kena shoot dengan that woman... they ask me wad engineering I wanted so I said electronic.. siap kena shoot... cursing non stop after that....

iAdoreNaz
13-04-2011, 05:43 PM
poor u star.. i bet it'll be fine..
now, i started to have butterfly already..
seems like the topics given are superly very hard man.. aiyo ;( ~

vampiric_guy_01
13-04-2011, 05:45 PM
for those who haven't gone to the interview (female) be sure about ur attire for those who going to wear skirt (the formal type) .... make sure its at appropriate length .... you are interviewed for scholarship not for secretary post :notrust from what i observed today and yesterday at my college as there's interview held

kumiko_teah
13-04-2011, 06:10 PM
let me share mine. my session was at 2.05 pm and i arrived at 1pm.. haha. earlier rite? so i was sitting, and looked around. OMG, so many chinese. i'm a malay girl btw. then 1.35 sumthing they called my panel, (panel 3) to register. after register we went to our interview room (actually waitng in front of it) we are really awkward n just at each other then we burst into laugh. LOL. then we chatted for a while. there 2 boys n 2 girls.apparently one members was not there so there's 4 of us. i'm the only malay there n taking korean engineering. 1 indian boy n another chinese boy taking german engineering and another chinese girl take law.

When we entered the room, the interviewers are all malay. they r consist of engineer n lecturer. >.< we were asked to introduce ourselves. since they r talking in bm so we intro ourselves in bm except 4 one the other girl which asked permission to talk in english. Then we were asked to explain about our applied course to test how far our knowledge is. well mine was okey. not too long n not too short.one of them asked me why i chose to take diploma when i can take bachelor instead. isn't it better n i could graduate earlier. so i answered that i could gain more experienced n even i take long road, i could be better than who graduated earlier than me. they also asked me why korea. so i just said bcoz i want 2 learn their culture n i just like their culture. how they r hardworking. the interviewers just nodded their head n didn't ask me further question about that,. they seemed didnt know much about korea. i'm a bit dissapointed actually coz i expect a more shooting or difficult question. >.< the others did well though.

for current issued we were asked about how could we promote malaysia in other country. we talked about 1 malaysia, food, places, clothes. we cooperate well. even we laughed often. seriously. the interviewers wanted to end the session actually until i dont know how suddenly we talked about gov action on 'hari tanpa beg plastik'. we talked pretty long. we got overtime though. one remark from the interview that made us happy is 'it's a very lively session'. we shook their hand, (me to the woman only) bid goodbye n thankz, after we all went out the room, we all jumped n cheered together. n other people like 'what's wrong with them?' haha. we are lucky bcoz we got the very kind n nice interviewers. even when one of us got nervous, they said it's okey just relax'. i really hope i got though. ^^ for the rest, good luck^^

iAdoreNaz
13-04-2011, 06:19 PM
waaah ~ thanks kumiko.. i'll try to be friend with my panels tomorrow..
and, i'll try to make the session very lively.. :)
i just hope i'll be asked more question though ( the one that i can asnwer )~

kumiko_teah
13-04-2011, 06:31 PM
waaah ~ thanks kumiko.. i'll try to be friend with my panels tomorrow..
and, i'll try to make the session very lively.. :)
i just hope i'll be asked more question though ( the one that i can asnwer )~

Yeah, good luck to u^^ make sure u have eye contact with them. hope to see u in korea^^

13-04-2011, 06:38 PM
for those who haven't gone to the interview (female) be sure about ur attire for those who going to wear skirt (the formal type) .... make sure its at appropriate length .... you are interviewed for scholarship not for secretary post :notrust from what i observed today and yesterday at my college as there's interview held

Oi, oi, stereotyping secretaries ah... :nuts

donn_m
13-04-2011, 10:34 PM
.one of them asked me why i chose to take diploma when i can take bachelor instead. isn't it better n i could graduate earlier.

since u mentioned this, I think i stumbled upon an ancient thread in Recom dating back to 2006 saying that we can actly go directly to degree if we do well in the some an exam, entrance exam if im not mistaken ..:huh and also they(the seniors posting their posts) mentioned about the new format which will be 4 years of degree prog instead of the 2 years dip and 2 years degree prog.. :)) is it still applicable this year or we must go through the diploma programme 1st??:huh (i know its kinda off topic, but i just want to clear this for me once and for all, heheh)

aiping
13-04-2011, 10:58 PM
Oi, oi, stereotyping secretaries ah... :nuts

That's what we saw since yesterday and today at my college. We notice some girls wore short skirts which is inappropriate attire for a formal interview. Quite shocked and disappointed :notrust

Advice: Make sure its at appropriate length or wear Baju kurung(the best choice)

kumiko_teah
13-04-2011, 11:14 PM
since u mentioned this, I think i stumbled upon an ancient thread in Recom dating back to 2006 saying that we can actly go directly to degree if we do well in the some an exam, entrance exam if im not mistaken ..:huh and also they(the seniors posting their posts) mentioned about the new format which will be 4 years of degree prog instead of the 2 years dip and 2 years degree prog.. :)) is it still applicable this year or we must go through the diploma programme 1st??:huh (i know its kinda off topic, but i just want to clear this for me once and for all, heheh)

yeah, i read that one too and that bcome my answer actually. i'm not really sure about ur question but i do hope that is will still applicable. i got stuck quite a while 4 this question though..

donn_m
14-04-2011, 06:54 AM
man hopefully i wont be shoot with that question this morning.. Im afraid when i say something about getting good pointer for the entrance exam at SNU then go straight to degree.. They will shoot me with.. 'where did u come out with that idea?? Or are u sure u can do that??' haha just goin to do my all later.. :)

iAdoreNaz
14-04-2011, 08:35 AM
I'm going to have my interview at 11:05 today .. wohoo.. but at first, WASHROOM LOL~

Garfield93
14-04-2011, 10:25 AM
I'm going to have my interview at 11:05 today .. wohoo.. but at first, WASHROOM LOL~

relax... talk around.. dont let your parents hog u too much, get to know some people there..especially fron your panel.. good luck :P

donn_m
14-04-2011, 12:34 PM
Man am soo relieved now that its over. My interview was at 8.50 so meaning that we are the 2nd group after the 1st 8.00am group entered the interview room. I thought the waiting room was gonna be like the waiting room in the Holiwood week in American idol, but i was wrong.. haha the waiting room is more like a "bilik ceramah" sort of room. So yea, enough of that.. FYI i am the only guy in my group.. there are 3 girls which are all chinese and 1 malay girl from ampang who switched her interviewing location to Kota Kinabalu due to a family errands.. I am the FIRST panel.. hahah i am very happy with it, since i've read many posts here saying that being the 1st panel is a good thing.. haha no comment bout that. The heart pounding moment only last for a minute or so after we entered the interviewing room.. there are 3 interviewers all together.. a women, which has a Dr tittle from UMS, a guy.. jpa people i guess, and another guy from kementrian science and technology.. I am the only person taking korean engineering, my other groupmates are taking law and architecture.. Jeng3.. the soalan cupe emas started.. "sila perkenalkan diri anda".. says the guy in the middle.. being the 1st panel and the only guy in the group and no one seems to say anything.. I raised my hand and asked for permission to start from my groupmate and the interviewer.. since he asked in malay.. then I introduced myself in Bm.. among all, mine was the shortest.. darn it.. hahaha some of them said something about their course and why they want it.. then when that part was over.. the guy in the middle started asking(in BM) about kesan pergi ke luar negara utk bljr and our opinion on the graduates who don't want to come back to Malaysia to serve for our country and how would it affect Malaysia.. they also asked about how we are going to convince them that we are going back to malaysia.. and again it was asked in BM.. for both of the question i volunteered to start first.. i hope i didnt look like trying to dominate the whole session.. haha but being the only guy and to hold the no1 tag really helps.. tho the talking was mainly done in BM but at some point the interviewer would ask u to speak in english.. Guess what, throughout the interview we only talked about that matter! ahhaha no group discussion tho.. the whole session went on like a meeting on how to ensure out graduates will come back to malaysia.. hahah After all the research i've done on korea and why should i study overseas.. i dont even have the chance to tell that to the interviewer.. cuz they didint even ask anything related to our course or why going to that country.. =_=" i regret to not mentioning why i choose korea in the introduction part.. well what done is done.. let by gone be by gone.. haha

suggestions- sit straight and dont lean to the chair.. ahha that way u can see the ur frend talking easily and ur body language will be seen easily.. i know many people mention this before but i want to emphasize it again... "go and make friend with ur groupmates" it really3 help u.. haha and also to LOOK at the interviewers whenever u are speaking.. eye contact is essential! haha sorry to have rambled so much.. hope it helps in anyway possible for next year's students applying for this course.. hehe

kumiko_teah
14-04-2011, 01:22 PM
Man am soo relieved now that its over. My interview was at 8.50 so meaning that we are the 2nd group after the 1st 8.00am group entered the interview room. I thought the waiting room was gonna be like the waiting room in the Holiwood week in American idol, but i was wrong.. haha the waiting room is more like a "bilik ceramah" sort of room. So yea, enough of that.. FYI i am the only guy in my group.. there are 3 girls which are all chinese and 1 malay girl from ampang who switched her interviewing location to Kota Kinabalu due to a family errands.. I am the FIRST panel.. hahah i am very happy with it, since i've read many posts here saying that being the 1st panel is a good thing.. haha no comment bout that. The heart pounding moment only last for a minute or so after we entered the interviewing room.. there are 3 interviewers all together.. a women, which has a Dr tittle from UMS, a guy.. jpa people i guess, and another guy from kementrian science and technology.. I am the only person taking korean engineering, my other groupmates are taking law and architecture.. Jeng3.. the soalan cupe emas started.. "sila perkenalkan diri anda".. says the guy in the middle.. being the 1st panel and the only guy in the group and no one seems to say anything.. I raised my hand and asked for permission to start from my groupmate and the interviewer.. since he asked in malay.. then I introduced myself in Bm.. among all, mine was the shortest.. darn it.. hahaha some of them said something about their course and why they want it.. then when that part was over.. the guy in the middle started asking(in BM) about kesan pergi ke luar negara utk bljr and our opinion on the graduates who don't want to come back to Malaysia to serve for our country and how would it affect Malaysia.. they also asked about how we are going to convince them that we are going back to malaysia.. and again it was asked in BM.. for both of the question i volunteered to start first.. i hope i didnt look like trying to dominate the whole session.. haha but being the only guy and to hold the no1 tag really helps.. tho the talking was mainly done in BM but at some point the interviewer would ask u to speak in english.. Guess what, throughout the interview we only talked about that matter! ahhaha no group discussion tho.. the whole session went on like a meeting on how to ensure out graduates will come back to malaysia.. hahah After all the research i've done on korea and why should i study overseas.. i dont even have the chance to tell that to the interviewer.. cuz they didint even ask anything related to our course or why going to that country.. =_=" i regret to not mentioning why i choose korea in the introduction part.. well what done is done.. let by gone be by gone.. haha

suggestions- sit straight and dont lean to the chair.. ahha that way u can see the ur frend talking easily and ur body language will be seen easily.. i know many people mention this before but i want to emphasize it again... "go and make friend with ur groupmates" it really3 help u.. haha and also to LOOK at the interviewers whenever u are speaking.. eye contact is essential! haha sorry to have rambled so much.. hope it helps in anyway possible for next year's students applying for this course.. hehe

yeah, me too. can't use all the info i searched about korea..LOL. me too the only one taking korea in my panel..^^ hope to see u in korea..^^

iAdoreNaz
14-04-2011, 08:08 PM
donn_m , i assumed u are doing ur interview at INTAN? same here..
i'll post my experience soon.. ~

14-04-2011, 08:41 PM
That's what we saw since yesterday and today at my college. We notice some girls wore short skirts which is inappropriate attire for a formal interview. Quite shocked and disappointed :notrust

Yeah, I saw many girls wearing like that during my interview too.

iAdoreNaz
14-04-2011, 09:25 PM
Course Applied: Chemical Engineering ( Korea Diploma Programme )

Venue: INTAN, Kampus Sabah

INTERVIEWERs :
|Young Malay Woman - Doctor| | A Malay Man |
| An Indian Man - From Minister Of Science & Technology |

INTERVIEWEEs
| 3 Chinese - 1 Guy, 2 Girls | | 1 Malay Girl | | Me - Bumiputra Sabah |

Experience:

Before the interview - This is THE MERAPU part
- Woke up at 8:05, then prepared myself. Arrived at Kampus Intan around 9:40am. I was stranded there alone. I don't know where to go but then I asked some parents where's the interview place. So they pointed the way. Arrived at the waiting room, saw LIST OF NAMEs and I have to sign on it but I don't have pen that time. So, I called my brother to turn back. LOLx. After I signed it, I entered the waiting room. There was a girl sitting there alone. Here name R++, but I didn't talk to her. After awhile, a chinese boy came in. He sat at the back, then I offered him a handshake. I asked his name and he told me that his was name Jeremeah ( If I'm not mistaken ), then the girl was like looking at us, then I offered her to sit beside me. Then we talked a bit, they're so quiet, so I have to start a conversation with them. After a moment, a girl came in. She looks like a lawyer, then I asked her, what is she taking. Law she said. :P.. Then, the group before us finished their interview, and they look so happy.. LOL.. They entered the waiting room as they were waiting for their clear folder. So, I asked one of the girl, what are the questions they asked? She said , it's about current issues. So, I was like ok :).

Then, next to her, there was one very COMEL girl. Haha, i thought she was a Chinese, asked her .. IF she's a chinese, she said "no, i'm kadazan".. And everyone including me , R+, the law girl and jeremeah laugh. XD.

An Indian girl came in, she's not in my panel though. We talk a little, then I asked her, what is her result "all A+?" i said. and she nodded " yeah ".. Then I was like, WOAH... WOAH... Woaaahh~.. WOAHHH~~ again.. hahaha.. i even asked her permission to let me take a look on her slip. Then I woaaaahhh!! again and asked if she cried. and she said YES.. hahahaha..

The fifth panel, ( Sakinah - Malay girl ) was a little bit late. I started to confront her and talked a little bit before we went into the interview room.

During the interview
- Before entering the interview room, we're asked to Que. I got tag no.2. Jeremeah ( No.1 ) knock the door, and we follow. There were 5 sits, and all of us stand before the sit. We only take our sit just after the interviewer told us to do so.

- First, the Malay man congratulated us for getting such a good result in SPM.

- Then, he asked us to introduce ourself. It can be done in English or BM, he asked in BM, but I answered him in English instead. I believe that I caught the young malay woman attention when I was introducing myself as she was clearly watching me. I talk about my name,where I from, my former school, my parents occupation, my siblings , and my co-cu. I only introduced half of my co-cu because the young malay woman keep staring at me and I ngup~.. xD..

- After No.5 finished introducing herself, then. The Malay Man start asking.
" Dasar Kerajaan Malaysia menggalakkan para graduan untuk berkerja secara sendirian. Apakah pandangan anda? Dan bagaimanakah untuk menjayakan dasar ini?" ( Something like this )

-- I offered to answer, but then the Malay man said, maybe my question wasn't clear enough so he repeated the question and said we can discuss for 2 minutes and we don't have to answered it on the spot :(:(
(bad bad)

- Then, after 2 minutes, I asked him again the question " Is this bla bla bla?" Then he said, "a`ah, macam tu lah". So , I requested to answer it again, I said .. bekerja secara sendirian adalah baik, kerana pekerja yang bekerja secara sendirian adalah sangat baik kerana mereka dapat meluangkan banyak masa contohnya seperti ayah saya yang bekerja secara sendirian dan dia mampu meluangkan masa bersama dengan keluarga pada bila2x masa. ( There was a word that makes me look bad. The REAKSI word, lol.. I repeat it like 2-3 times , then the young malay woman grinned a bit ) hahaha.. Then so on so on ( other panel )

- Then, the Indian Man gives us another topic of discussion . "You guys read newspaper right? ( I saw someone beside me said yes, and i said yes too ) ..So, he asked . What are the current issues in Malaysia right now? ( Please make sure you guys didn't repeat the same issues ) . So, at first I was thinking to talk about the landslide that happens in my hometown. But, before talking about that I said. The current issues in malaysia
"General Election In Sarawak , and " .. Then he said, ok let's focus on general election, what is the isu there? .. I stucked.. xD.. I knew that Najib was visiting the church etc etc, but I didn't know that it's because of Isu Bible >_<" ( die ).. so i didn't talk about najib. I said sorry twice.. Haha.. Then he said, who's the current Chief Minister Of Sarawak?.. again I said, Sorry I don't know. The Chief Minister of Sabah? I replied, Datuk Seri Haji Musa Aman. Then he replied "YOU'RE SAFE" with a proud face. I give a sigh of relief there. Haha..

- Then, Jeremeah talk about stg ( ain remember ), R+ talk about UEC and private school, the law girl talk about something SOMEONE DIE ( politics member if im not wrong ) , and the malay girl talk about nuclear power plant. I at first want to help them to answer but just before I did that, they moved to another person and start a new discussion. Haha..

- The Malay Man turns, he asked. "During your school period, have you ever feel STRESSED when you're studying? Did you enjoy studying?" .. Here again, I raised my hand. So I bla bla bla, I don't feel stressed when studying but It instead makes me feel so cool and relax. I like to spend more time on studying compared to watching tv and sleeping ( the panels and the young malay woman grin because before that the law got said, her hobby was watching tv -- she said, she know it's kinda weird to bla bla bla but i got a lots when watching tv ) .. Haha, then before continuing, I look at her and said I'm sorry.. then I continue, "when i'm not studying, i feel so weird and uncomfortale so study really does help me to feel relax".. jeremeah continue and I keep nodding ( sign of agreeing ) .. He said, school should do this and that.. then the law girl start, yeah especially the experiment it's really fun for example the belah katak." .. then the indian man said, haha everyone like to have fun.. we all laugh.. then they said why katak.. then we bla bla bla, and the malay girl said, because if you use cicak it's too small ma.. LOL.. then i raised my hand, i think we use katak because we can see their organs more clearly. Then the doctor ( young woman said ) , other than katak, tikus is the another alternative. Why didn't you guys use tikus instead? .. the law girl replied, because our school is clean, no tikus there.. everyone laughed. The indian man said, then we can tangkap the tikus at your home loh. LOL.. hahahaha.

- Then, the Malay man said, before we end our discussion, do you have any questions?
---> I asked about
1) how many % for interview?
-- they said they don't know, but the JPA have the system to calculate.
2) how many seats offered?
- I said, last year was 1,500. This year how many? They said, it's around that.. we're not sure, and they said they didn't even know it was 1,500 lat year haha..
3) which do you think is better, civil or chemical?
- I told them about my dilemma, the indian man said. "I know what is your daddy is planning, he wants to make a family who works as 1 company " just before he said that, they asked what is my dad job. I told them it's about tender then they quickly said my dad is a contractor, and I nodded :).

The End Of The Interview
- I was thinking , if Jeremeah is going to shake their hands. But I realised that he didn't. So, I move forward and offered a handshake to all the interviewers.
- I was the first one to reach the door, so I opened the door for everyone to walk out. Then, I closed the door while saying thank you and giving them a nice smile.

Rating: Less THAN 6 / 10 (I guess) - What do you think?

Advice
- Makes friend with your panel, try to be friendly ( as I did ) and It's so fun to talk with everyone. Like we've known each other for a long time.
- Try to be in the discussion. Ex : Nodding when other panel is pointing out their opinion .

Additional info: ANOTHER MERAPU PART
- I met my old friend here... haha, and I had a great experiences knowing everyone. I even speak ENGLISH here more than I usually do. Haha. Really fun fun fun.. I don't have high hope to be offered after the interview because I feel like I can do much better, but still I still have some hope. Finger crossed.
- They did checked your CERTIFICATE (the clerk)
- I didn't talked about my courses and which country I applied, I'm in regret because I did lots of research on that. Haha..
- Seems like, lots of ppl is applying for France/German Engineering :nod. I hope this would be an advantage to me.
- I didn't expect the BEKERJA SENDIRI, and POLITICS stuff >_<".. bad bad..

Don't you think I keep answering the question first even though I have tag no.2?

xD. But, that time, no one is trying to answer, so I raised my hand first. And , I just give one-two point per answer. So that my mate still have more answer to come.Repost from JPA 2011 Experience Sharing..

Cerav
17-04-2011, 06:32 PM
Wow, its so nice seeing juniors talking in Recom. Anyway, i'm a senior of Korean Program in SNU.
To clear all misconceptions about Korean program - this program is also a degree program not just a diploma program (the program name is just for namesake) you will go to university and you will get a degree at a Korean university. Don't fret about that! About the new policy of chemical, electronic and mechanical is new and i can't really say about that cause there are seniors here taking a variety of engineering, e&e, mech&aero, chem, material, industrial etc...
Anyway if u guys have questions just post it here ^_^!!!

kumiko_teah
17-04-2011, 07:29 PM
Wow, its so nice seeing juniors talking in Recom. Anyway, i'm a senior of Korean Program in SNU.
To clear all misconceptions about Korean program - this program is also a degree program not just a diploma program (the program name is just for namesake) you will go to university and you will get a degree at a Korean university. Don't fret about that! About the new policy of chemical, electronic and mechanical is new and i can't really say about that cause there are seniors here taking a variety of engineering, e&e, mech&aero, chem, material, industrial etc...

thankz..i hope i get the scholarship. and i dnt know is it a good think or bad thing that it seems not many people apply for this program..>.<

i have a question, is there biotechnology course in korea? i mean, can we study that course there? or we just can study chem,mech&aero,mechanical.things like that? just wonder..^^

iAdoreNaz
17-04-2011, 07:34 PM

Finally, a SENIOR!!
Annyeonghaseyo.
How long is the preparatory class before senior fly to Korea back then?
The preparatory class --> Only Korean Language or we have more subjects than just learning hangeul?
(As if I'm already chosen lol, finger crossed ) :))

kumiko_teah
17-04-2011, 07:50 PM
Finally, a SENIOR!!
Annyeonghaseyo.
How long is the preparatory class before senior fly to Korea back then?
The preparatory class --> Only Korean Language or we have more subjects than just learning hangeul?
(As if I'm already chosen lol, finger crossed ) :))

LOL, let's hope 4 that. wat ever it is, i will go to korea one day..^^

Cerav
17-04-2011, 08:03 PM
About biotech, they r discussing it with jpa to open the course but its all up to jpa to decide on the other note u all will have to take language course for 8 months in malaysia as in Korean, also maybe if they can bring korean prof to teach u guys science subject in korean * only if korean profs are willing to come... then you guys will come to korea and study for another year at snu language institute ^_^!

donn_m
17-04-2011, 08:17 PM
About biotech, they r discussing it with jpa to open the course but its all up to jpa to decide on the other note u all will have to take language course for 8 months in malaysia as in Korean, also maybe if they can bring korean prof to teach u guys science subject in korean * only if korean profs are willing to come... then you guys will come to korea and study for another year at snu language institute ^_^!

hello senior xD, if the prof frm korea is not willing to come? Then does that mean no one is goin to fly to korea to study for another 1 year at snu? Hehe

Cerav
17-04-2011, 08:24 PM
thats not what i mean the prof is only for science subjects in korea, if no prof then learn in english la... u guys still need to learn korean for 1 year at snu

kumiko_teah
17-04-2011, 08:30 PM
thats not what i mean the prof is only for science subjects in korea, if no prof then learn in english la... u guys still need to learn korean for 1 year at snu

it's soooo interesting. i really hope i get it..>.<

iAdoreNaz
17-04-2011, 08:39 PM
when learning korean in SNU for 1 year ( if im choosen )
at the same time, we're learning the other subjects for example organic chemistry etC? :)

i'll be joining u guys later.. dota first xD!

Cerav
17-04-2011, 08:48 PM
not really organic chem just basic stpm chem, in snu all science subject will be in 한국어!!!

iAdoreNaz
17-04-2011, 08:49 PM
not really organic chem just basic stpm chem, in snu all science subject will be in 한국어!!!

ooh.. so when we're learning for the intensive korean language ( 1year ) we'll be learning the science subject too in HanGuGo? :P

kumiko_teah
17-04-2011, 08:55 PM

do this prog have like korea languange test, like if we didn't pass this test then we cant go to korea or will be sending back to malaysia?

iAdoreNaz
17-04-2011, 08:57 PM
do this prog have like korea languange test, like if we didn't pass this test then we cant go to korea or will be sending back to malaysia?

I don't we can fail for korean language..
Hangeul is easy >_<".. lol.. i learned it via internet.. :notrust
but dunno the meaning yet, pretty much regret didn't tell the interbiu that i know a bit hanguel.. :cry:cry

Cerav
17-04-2011, 10:02 PM
만약에 이건 만큼 읽을 수 있다면 할 수 있어!!! 근데 많이 고민 하지 말고 그냥 배워 할 수 있지 ㅋㅋㅋ

donn_m
17-04-2011, 10:08 PM

haha ok. Now i get what u meant in ur initial post. Can we really go straight to degree after passing some sort of exam. Or we must go thru diploma 1st?

kumiko_teah
17-04-2011, 10:12 PM

i dont know hangul yet. but pretty much can understand when ppl talk in korea. *i watched korean series since i was kid*

i tried many translator and the answer varies..>.< literally i understand that i can read it if i try? sumthing about dont worry much? is it?

iAdoreNaz
17-04-2011, 10:15 PM

I'll translate this to romanisation.. xD

MaNyaGae , eeGon mangeum eelgeul su ett(notsure)tamyon hal su obso!!!
geundae manee gomeenhachi mal go geunyang baewo halsu ottchii gegege..

what's the meaning of that? LOL~.. did i translate it right? :):)

kumiko_teah
17-04-2011, 10:34 PM
I'll translate this to romanisation.. xD

MaNyaGae , eeGon mangeum eelgeul su ett(notsure)tamyon hal su obso!!!
geundae manee gomeenhachi mal go geunyang baewo halsu ottchii gegege..

what's the meaning of that? LOL~.. did i translate it right? :):)

i tell u whether it's rite or wrong after i master korea's languange..^.^

iAdoreNaz
17-04-2011, 10:36 PM
i tell u whether it's rite or wrong after i master korea's languange..^.^

LOL~ zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

kumiko_teah
17-04-2011, 10:37 PM
LOL~ zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

sy anggap itu pujian...^.^

Cerav
17-04-2011, 11:41 PM
if you guys past a certain pointer you guys can take degree straight away, if not 2years diploma and then transfer to a korean uni for 2 years for the degree. Either way at the end of the day u guys will get a degree. The korean that i wrote says that if u can at least read what i wrote you guys can learn korean and then i said not to worry so much and just learn... ^_^!!! 사실은 다른 프로그램보다 우리 프로그램은 아주 쉬워... 걱정 마라... 다 합격을 받아 한국이나 인택에 보자!!!ㅎㅎㅎ

iAdoreNaz
18-04-2011, 12:15 AM
if you guys past a certain pointer you guys can take degree straight away, if not 2years diploma and then transfer to a korean uni for 2 years for the degree. Either way at the end of the day u guys will get a degree. The korean that i wrote says that if u can at least read what i wrote you guys can learn korean and then i said not to worry so much and just learn... ^_^!!! 사실은 다른 프로그램보다 우리 프로그램은 아주 쉬워... 걱정 마라... 다 합격을 받아 한국이나 인택에 보자!!!ㅎㅎㅎ

:):)Thanks senior! This give me hope~

iAdoreNaz
21-04-2011, 03:30 PM
Where's everyone?
(http://www.recom.org/forum/images/statusicon/user_offline.gif)

kumiko_teah
30-04-2011, 08:06 PM
okey, i deleted the post b4 this. i want to ask seniors, do you guys know when is the next intake for this program? for japan its 8 may. so i want to know about korea's one..thankz in advance..^.^

iAdoreNaz
30-04-2011, 08:48 PM
okey, i deleted the post b4 this. i want to ask seniors, do you guys know when is the next intake for this program? for japan its 8 may. so i want to know about korea's one..thankz in advance..^.^

if it's 8 may, then? if we got the result on 6. and we're chosen
only 1 day preparation? what da.. LOL!

Garfield93
30-04-2011, 09:02 PM
where got so fast ... zzz...

Cerav
02-05-2011, 09:18 PM
it usually is fast, so be prepared. From what we have heard there will be about less than 44 students this intake... They have the names already so just wait for their result

kumiko_teah
02-05-2011, 10:34 PM
it usually is fast, so be prepared. From what we have heard there will be about less than 44 students this intake... They have the names already so just wait for their result

44 students only?? so little?? waaaaaa!:cry

iAdoreNaz
03-05-2011, 12:39 AM

OMG! Less than 44 students? I really hope I'm the lucky one :(:(:(
Please check the list of name for me. :):):)
Finger cross :cry:cry:cry

kumiko_teah
03-05-2011, 11:56 AM
yeah, check the list is our names are on it. LOL, i cant stop but dreaming about JPA's result every nite which make me couldnt sleep well.. -_-;

MrHoww
03-05-2011, 01:45 PM
^^ The invasion of MrHoww in this thread!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~

scatcherer
03-05-2011, 02:14 PM
salut mrhoww

MrHoww
03-05-2011, 04:46 PM
So... do you guys have to do foundation in Malaysia before departing to South Korea?

Cerav
03-05-2011, 08:35 PM
In a sense, yes they have to do foundation but the man thing is to strengthen their korean language...

Garfield93
03-05-2011, 10:07 PM
do u learn in korean language or english language when at korea??

Cerav
03-05-2011, 11:01 PM
You obviously learn in Korean

iAdoreNaz
04-05-2011, 12:54 AM
do u learn in korean language or english language when at korea??

Hangugo!! :wink:wink

You obviously learn in Korean

Senior, can you please check the list of names xD..

Cerav
04-05-2011, 07:08 AM
i cant check the names because i'm not jpa, but i do know how many teachers are coming to teach you guys. Thats how i know how many of you applied for the scholarship.

iAdoreNaz
04-05-2011, 07:13 AM
i cant check the names because i'm not jpa, but i do know how many teachers are coming to teach you guys. Thats how i know how many of you applied for the scholarship.

Can you explain this in more detail please?
This is fun fun fun fun!!.. Thanks senior, I'm getting excited
( as if i've got it already ) ~ :P

Garfield93
04-05-2011, 09:49 AM
Can you explain this in more detail please?
This is fun fun fun fun!!.. Thanks senior, I'm getting excited
( as if i've got it already ) ~ :P
.........:lol

iAdoreNaz
04-05-2011, 09:58 AM
.........:lol
What? I'm serious.. :mad

kumiko_teah
04-05-2011, 01:30 PM

so it's really many? gosh, higher competition.. >.<

donn_m
04-05-2011, 01:45 PM
What? I'm serious.. :mad

:laugh:laugh LOL u get excited over this korean thingy easily naz.. hahahah but so meaning the number of teacher going to teach in the foundation depends on the number of students made it to the korean prog?? haha so any indication that there will be alot of students are selected this year?? :amuse

so it's really many? gosh, higher competition.. >.<

Teah, he haven't mention how many teacher are there all together yet.. so chill wud ya.. hahahha :P but I do really hope to get it though..:wink

^^ The invasion of MrHoww in this thread!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~

LOL :laugh:laugh So should we run for our life?? hahah

kumiko_teah
04-05-2011, 02:15 PM
Teah, he haven't mention how many teacher are there all together yet.. so chill wud ya.. hahahha :P but I do really hope to get it though..:wink

haha, the nearer ourselves to 6 mei, i cant be chill anymore. LOL!:P

donn_m
04-05-2011, 02:20 PM
haha, the nearer ourselves to 6 mei, i cant be chill anymore. LOL!:P

haha yea, but he did mention than the number of intake this year is LESS than 44 right?? :oh hmm and he also said that they have the name lists already, so meaning that they have the result already!! :nerve

kumiko_teah
04-05-2011, 02:54 PM
haha yea, but he did mention than the number of intake this year is LESS than 44 right?? :oh hmm and he also said that they have the name lists already, so meaning that they have the result already!! :nerve

yeah, nothing can be change anymore. i can only pray n pray..:P

MrHoww
04-05-2011, 02:58 PM
:laugh:laugh LOL u get excited over this korean thingy easily naz.. hahahah but so meaning the number of teacher going to teach in the foundation depends on the number of students made it to the korean prog?? haha so any indication that there will be alot of students are selected this year?? :amuse

LOL :laugh:laugh So should we run for our life?? hahah
No... But you could serve me with the most delicious food in Korea... :wink

kumiko_teah
04-05-2011, 03:02 PM
Mrhoww, u applied for what course?

MrHoww
04-05-2011, 03:06 PM
Mrhoww, u applied for what course?

French Engineering, I insist that it is NOT a popular course!!~:mad

kumiko_teah
04-05-2011, 03:08 PM
French Engineering, I insist that it is NOT a popular course!!~:mad

really? i thought it's very popular. but im sure the germany one is veryyy popular..

MrHoww
04-05-2011, 03:13 PM
really? i thought it's very popular. but im sure the germany one is veryyy popular..

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH!~ It's not, It's NOT, IT'S NOT! NO FREAKING way!!!~ It is NOT a popular course!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D:

kumiko_teah
04-05-2011, 03:21 PM
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH!~ It's not, It's NOT, IT'S NOT! NO FREAKING way!!!~ It is NOT a popular course!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D:

lol, we're same, i dont find many applied for this course. but still, worrying about whether im the one from 44 people..

MrHoww
04-05-2011, 03:55 PM
lol, we're same, i dont find many applied for this course. but still, worrying about whether im the one from 44 people..

I don't even know how many people are going to get this French Engineering this year. Perhaps.... 100???

Garfield93
04-05-2011, 04:40 PM
how about germany engineering?? how many will get this year?? :(

MrHoww
04-05-2011, 04:58 PM
how about germany engineering?? how many will get this year?? :(

100 also??? :huh

scatcherer
04-05-2011, 07:17 PM
french engineering is super popular...coz im one of them and im so popular.....lolx jus kidding

Cerav
04-05-2011, 07:39 PM
The thing about french, german or korean engineering is that they do have quota to fill but if no one applies for it so it will have lesser people~ Usually german engineering is the most famous then french and korea. But there are some cases where people applied for german or french engineering is offered to go to Korea/Japan because the quota is full.

scatcherer
05-05-2011, 12:01 AM
not bad if i get korea xD

iAdoreNaz
05-05-2011, 01:43 AM
not bad if i get korea xD

Any country is find with me Dylan.
Nom2x.. Let's cross our finger!!
p/s - Watched Masterchef Australia Season 2 just now. And , when I see someone was picked to be in top 24. I was like, how I wish I could be lucky as they do. LOL!.. And I almost cry because of desperation. :cry

3. kumiko_teah (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=37289)
4. donn_m (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=36982)
5. Art_Pkee (http://www.recom.org/forum/member.php?u=38472)

Only 5 .. recommers..~

donn_m
06-05-2011, 09:54 AM
since rumours are spreadin about the 8A+ students guaranteed of gettin the scholarship, am afraid now that the chances are gettin slimer and slimer! Haha hopefully this year Mara will get more applicants than jpa! Haha and that 99% of mrsm top students applied for mara so that the competition is much more lower. Hahah tryin my best to be as positive as i could. Hrmmmm.....

iAdoreNaz
06-05-2011, 10:34 AM
since rumours are spreadin about the 8A+ students guaranteed of gettin the scholarship, am afraid now that the chances are gettin slimer and slimer! Haha hopefully this year Mara will get more applicants than jpa! Haha and that 99% of mrsm top students applied for mara so that the competition is much more lower. Hahah tryin my best to be as positive as i could. Hrmmmm.....

This is what I was thinking !!..
:cry:cry:cry

kumiko_teah
06-05-2011, 11:04 AM
we r too desperate now..-_-;

donn_m
06-05-2011, 11:15 AM
Yea we are sort of. haha idk where I am standing at this moment. hmm just hoping for the best then, and am trying my best to be positive at all cause.. haha

scatcherer
06-05-2011, 11:54 PM
yo wassup dudes

iAdoreNaz
07-05-2011, 02:10 AM
What..!! Invasion again? xD

MrHoww
07-05-2011, 09:43 AM
What..!! Invasion again? xD

This thread is invaded by JPA France Engineering 2011, so this thread is put under the jurisdiction of France Engineering 2011.

donn_m
12-05-2011, 02:58 PM
??? what happen?? hahah wheres everyone? xD

iAdoreNaz
12-05-2011, 03:08 PM
it's kinda boring to keep waiting.. zz i think im going to slepe now xD~

donn_m
12-05-2011, 03:45 PM
haha yea. The thrill of waiting is all gone now. hmmm.. im doubting whether i really stand a chance of getting it. =="

MrHoww
12-05-2011, 04:53 PM
haha yea. The thrill of waiting is all gone now. hmmm.. im doubting whether i really stand a chance of getting it. =="

Hoped for the best dude... :))

MrHoww
12-05-2011, 08:08 PM
Thank you for unshared. good work.

The spam returns.... =.=lll

debbie_07
14-05-2011, 12:58 PM
hey i manage to get jpa to further my study in intec first then to korea.anyone also get this korea scholarship???!!

kumiko_teah
14-05-2011, 03:19 PM
hey i manage to get jpa to further my study in intec first then to korea.anyone also get this korea scholarship???!!

yeah, me and the other 3 guys. btw where are u from? mind to intro?:P

ImMiNe
14-05-2011, 05:44 PM
me three.. =)
INTEC too? any1 knw anythg bout Bill Enquiry? i cnt seem to download n print it.. ><

Cerav
14-05-2011, 06:33 PM
Wah so little juniors

kumiko_teah
14-05-2011, 10:57 PM
suddenly so many members here. LOL.. me too, cant print it. any senior mind to tell that is it

1.the girls have to buy kain hitam to wear with baju batik uitm?
2.do we need to open account in bank islam or we have to wait until we reached there?
3.can we wear jeans to lecture?
4.if we can't do we need to wear baju kurung (for girls) to lecture and wear pvc/leather shoes?

thankz in advance..^.^

debbie_07
15-05-2011, 09:40 AM
yeah, me and the other 3 guys. btw where are u from? mind to intro?:P

I m from johor .. U ? I am a Chinese .. I heard that there are 105 ppl get Korea.. Last year was only 44 ppl ., anyone can find the bill enquiry ?!!:cryAnd izit we have to start staying at the hostel from Wednesday after our registration? :)

iAdoreNaz
15-05-2011, 10:22 AM
Wah so little juniors

So far, I know 3 people's from Sabah + 1 ( me ) , 1 more from Penang
( Kumiko_Teah ), 1 more girl from Facebook, 2 more Chinese ( Ong Fei Shen & Kevin Wong , my friend friends ) .

Senior told us that there are a total of 100 seats for Korean Engineering this year. ~ I don't know how true is that, but we'll see..

kumiko_teah
15-05-2011, 11:43 AM
I m from johor .. U ? I am a Chinese .. I heard that there are 105 ppl get Korea.. Last year was only 44 ppl ., anyone can find the bill enquiry ?!!:cryAnd izit we have to start staying at the hostel from Wednesday after our registration? :)

yes, after orientation we can stay outside. nice to meet u, hope to get one room with u. ^.^

So far, I know 3 people's from Sabah + 1 ( me ) , 1 more from Penang
( Kumiko_Teah ), 1 more girl from Facebook, 2 more Chinese ( Ong Fei Shen & Kevin Wong , my friend friends ) .

Senior told us that there are a total of 100 seats for Korean Engineering this year. ~ I don't know how true is that, but we'll see..

tak sangka ada banyak juga mohon pegi korea. LOL.:P

Cerav
15-05-2011, 11:53 AM
No of ppl got is very low, about intec if they still havent change the rules, monday and friday need to wear baju kurung for girls and guys need to wear a tie and a shirt. Choose your roomate before going to registration. You can do that. Find at least four people your comfortable with.

debbie_07
15-05-2011, 12:02 PM
Yaya .. Hey how can we recognize each other on Wednesday??! Exchange facebook? Four ppl in a room
.. So who wish to stay together must queue together so wil be in the same room .. Must pakat. Haha

Anyone find the bill enquiry? And .. We need to do medical check up iZit?!

kumiko_teah
15-05-2011, 12:02 PM
anyone who want to be my roommate? lol.

iAdoreNaz
15-05-2011, 12:03 PM
No of ppl got is very low, about intec if they still havent change the rules, monday and friday need to wear baju kurung for girls and guys need to wear a tie and a shirt. Choose your roomate before going to registration. You can do that. Find at least four people your comfortable with.

Can they reserve a place for me? I mean, i have 2 male friends already. It could be nice if we were in the same room, but I'll come pretty late. OMGODNESS :(. ~

anyone who want to be my roommate? lol.

Be a roommate with my friend loh. That Eyma ;). ~

aiping
15-05-2011, 12:07 PM
suddenly so many members here. LOL.. me too, cant print it. any senior mind to tell that is it

1.the girls have to buy kain hitam to wear with baju batik uitm?
2.do we need to open account in bank islam or we have to wait until we reached there?
3.can we wear jeans to lecture?
4.if we can't do we need to wear baju kurung (for girls) to lecture and wear pvc/leather shoes?

thankz in advance..^.^

You can enjoy the life of university there. You must wear Baju Kurung on Monday and Friday. Yes, we can wear jeans during lecture time (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday) Must wear long sleeve clothes or you wear a sweater or jacket.

JPA scholars if not mistaken don't need to open account bank islam. They open CIMB account.. Bank islam is just for bill payment.

kumiko_teah
15-05-2011, 12:08 PM
Yaya .. Hey how can we recognize each other on Wednesday??! Exchange facebook? Four ppl in a room
.. So who wish to stay together must queue together so wil be in the same room .. Must pakat. Haha

Anyone find the bill enquiry? And .. We need to do medical check up iZit?!

not in the system. wonder how we gonna make the payment. do u have frens to stay with? i only found 2 girls beside me, thats u and eyma.

Can they reserve a place for me? I mean, i have 2 male friends already. It could be nice if we were in the same room, but I'll come pretty late. OMGODNESS :(. ~

Be a roommate with my friend loh. That Eyma ;). ~

LOL, why will u late? i've been thinking the same thing, to ask eyma. LOL.

You can enjoy the life of university there. You must wear Baju Kurung on Monday and Friday. Yes, we can wear jeans during lecture time (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday) Must wear long sleeve clothes or you wear a sweater or jacket.

JPA scholars if not mistaken don't need to open account bank islam. They open CIMB account.. Bank islam is just for bill payment.

thankz! <3 somehow i feel relieved. LOL

iAdoreNaz
15-05-2011, 12:22 PM
not in the system. wonder how we gonna make the payment. do u have frens to stay with? i only found 2 girls beside me, thats u and eyma.

LOL, why will u late? i've been thinking the same thing, to ask eyma. LOL.

thankz! <3 somehow i feel relieved. LOL

I'm thinking the same thing too, I mean, be a roommate with them. But I don't know if it's a wise choice or not. LOL!.. Well, all in all, anyone can be my roommate, I don't mind :P.. Hehe~.. As long they're not a messy person.

Why I'll be late? My flight is on the 18th of May 7:30AM. I'll only arrive in Kuala Lumpur around 10:00AM, and Shah Alam maybe 11AM? OMGODNESS :amazed:amazed:amazed

debbie_07
15-05-2011, 01:27 PM
So how we pay the registration money at bank without the bill enquiry? Aiyo .. Kumiko, where r u from ?

kumiko_teah
15-05-2011, 02:20 PM
I'm thinking the same thing too, I mean, be a roommate with them. But I don't know if it's a wise choice or not. LOL!.. Well, all in all, anyone can be my roommate, I don't mind :P.. Hehe~.. As long they're not a messy person.

Why I'll be late? My flight is on the 18th of May 7:30AM. I'll only arrive in Kuala Lumpur around 10:00AM, and Shah Alam maybe 11AM? OMGODNESS :amazed:amazed:amazed

same here. i'm not a messy person. LOL.

So how we pay the registration money at bank

without the bill enquiry? Aiyo .. Kumiko, where r u from ?

i'm from penang. and yeah, i wonder that too.

lunzz4268
15-05-2011, 10:47 PM
same here. i'm not a messy person. LOL.

i'm from penang. and yeah, i wonder that too.
i dun think if we can do that ...better call intec:)

Cerav
16-05-2011, 06:44 AM
There are scholars from RMC and MARA joining you guys for the first time in Korean programme so make good friends with each other!!!

iAdoreNaz
16-05-2011, 07:35 AM
There are scholars from RMC and MARA joining you guys for the first time in Korean programme so make good friends with each other!!!

We feel like bullying them. LOL!.. Haha.. Sure !! =). It must be fun talking korean to each other !! YAY! :)

debbie_07
16-05-2011, 10:42 AM
anyone find the bill enquiry? intec line is so so busy ..cant cal in!

i cal jpa already.they say they haven give intec our names.so we cant print the bill enquiry. so we bring the money to registration on wednesday =D and the medical check up.anyone has done it at government hospital?

Jane93Scarlet
16-05-2011, 10:49 AM
hai. so thats mean we pay it when we reg on wednesday?

hai debbie. u got JPA scholarship for Korean programme right?me too.^^

Cerav
16-05-2011, 11:38 AM
Guys and gals don't paniclah!!! Even if you didn't complete the pre-requirements they wont tarik balik your name for the scholarship. Your name is already in the system all you guys and gals have to do is just show up on wednesday and register and even if you can't register during that time call jpa or intec to tell you your problem. JPA are nice people and they won't retract the scholarship just because u didn't pay a fee that can be paid later on. Put off your panic hats and rejoice, you guys have gotten one of the best scholarship out there, make good use of your opportunity.

Jane93Scarlet
16-05-2011, 11:52 AM
Guys and gals don't paniclah!!! Even if you didn't complete the pre-requirements they wont tarik balik your name for the scholarship. Your name is already in the system all you guys and gals have to do is just show up on wednesday and register and even if you can't register during that time call jpa or intec to tell you your problem. JPA are nice people and they won't retract the scholarship just because u didn't pay a fee that can be paid later on. Put off your panic hats and rejoice, you guys have gotten one of the best scholarship out there, make good use of your opportunity.

thanks :) i'm so worry about that thing..because i havent pay for it. and i havent do medical check up

debbie_07
16-05-2011, 01:11 PM
hey how u all print those perjanjian? izit all black in colour? how about the jpa logo? also in black colour?

Jane93Scarlet
16-05-2011, 02:24 PM
hey how u all print those perjanjian? izit all black in colour? how about the jpa logo? also in black colour?

just click print. :)

debbie_07
16-05-2011, 10:10 PM
wednesday, thursday and friday we must stay there right? orientation izit ?=D
Anyone have done the medical check up?

Jane93Scarlet
17-05-2011, 01:19 AM
wednesday, thursday and friday we must stay there right? orientation izit ?=D
Anyone have done the medical check up?

orientation only 3 days?can we stay there after orientation? i haven't done yet medical check up. how bout u?

debbie_07
17-05-2011, 11:14 AM
orientation only 3 days?can we stay there after orientation? i haven't done yet medical check up. how bout u?

i also haven do. it's impossible to bring a medical check up report tmr also.. i called jpa they say never mind..hmm not very sure btw haha.. go intec website .. type ur ic number and can get student ID already. but stil cant print the bill enquiry. tmr only can ..

iAdoreNaz
17-05-2011, 11:26 AM
Orientation only 3 days?
18, 19, 20?
Then another one week do what leh? Can go jalan2x? @<hidden>@<hidden> ~

Jane93Scarlet
17-05-2011, 02:54 PM
Orientation only 3 days?
18, 19, 20?
Then another one week do what leh? Can go jalan2x? @<hidden>@<hidden> ~

haha..i have no idea about that..-.-''

i also haven do. it's impossible to bring a medical check up report tmr also.. i called jpa they say never mind..hmm not very sure btw haha.. go intec website .. type ur ic number and can get student ID already. but stil cant print the bill enquiry. tmr only can ..

by that time when we can print our bill inquiry, we are too late to pay the yuran already...*sigh

smartalex
12-10-2011, 03:30 PM
Glad to see that some are still interested and brave enough to apply to Korea XD

iAdoreNaz
24-10-2011, 05:15 PM
Glad to see that some are still interested and brave enough to apply to Korea XD

Why ?? Explain please ;)!

iAdoreNaz
16-04-2012, 03:59 PM
no one is interested in Korean Programme?

adilla5
16-04-2012, 05:24 PM
Me interested but i only manage to get 7As. So lame

jzchai
16-04-2012, 06:21 PM
I am also interested,but why is it diploma but not degree???

iAdoreNaz
17-04-2012, 02:26 AM
Me interested but i only manage to get 7As. So lame

The minimum requirement is 7A- , you still stand a chance :)

I am also interested,but why is it diploma but not degree???

The offer letter//course provided is Diploma, but actually you'll finish with Degree in Korea.
It's just the cut-of-point you have to met when you are studying foundation.

If you don't reach the cut-of-point for Degree, you'll study Diploma for 2 years then Degree for 2 years. If you reach the cut-of-point you'll straight studying for Degree (4 years) . It's just the same length of time but there are pro's and con's.

There are some confusion about Korean Programme especially about the course offer which is "Diploma" and not "Degree" .
I'll try to explain

3. Learning Foundation of Engineering ( Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry - Malaysian Lecturers )
(Islamic Studies or Ethic / Moral Studies , and Fundamental Of Speech ( FSC ), not to forget Korean Culture)

Additional Info
1. Korean Culture class is really fun. You'll learn how to make Korean Kite, Korean Food, participate in Korean Speech Competition, Watch Movie almost every week, Play Korean Games.
2. Fundamental of Speech. You'll be given a task, finished it during a particular given time. And present it in front of your friend.
3. There will be student from Korea every year coming to INTec. They're coming purposely to learn English and travelling in particular. Grab this time to make friend with Korean and practice your korean.

1. Pursuing your foundation in Language Education Institute ( LEI ) , Seoul National University for one year.

If you did well in LEI, and reach more than 3.75CGPA. You'll pursuing you degree for 4 years in any University.

If you didn't ( greater than >3.00CGPA but < 3.75CGPA ). You'll be pursuing diploma for 2 years in Dongyang Technical University and another 2 years in any university for degree.
(Credit transfer)

adilla5
17-04-2012, 09:19 AM
I'm stuck in between actually. I want to apply TESL with MARA loan and at the same time I want to apply for this programme. Do you have a friend that got 7As for SPM that managed to get into this programme?

skylinegtrr5
03-05-2012, 10:46 AM
Hi Senior, I am choosing Korea Engineering 2012 programme. I have some crucial questions to ask you before I head myself to the interview. Appreciate so much for your help if my interview goes smoothly.

First of all, may I know what exactly about is the SAC test? Any example? As I am pretty worrying bout this. Secondly, what are the interview questions like for applicants who opt the Engineering course to Korea. Third, how can I continue my study so as to get a degree of Engineering, becuz JPA mentioned as for Korea applicant, we are going to study Diploma but will have the chance to further our study to degree. What does it mean by "Chance"? Still funding us to degree with what condition?

Thank you and awaiting your prompt reply

iAdoreNaz
03-05-2012, 06:41 PM
I dont know what is SAC test. But there was test where you I had to answer either YES or NO . The question every year is quite the same, introduction .. general knowledge etc. Read the INTERVIEW EXPERIENCE in Recom will help. Everyone will pursue their studies until degree if you pass certain cut of point. That wont be hard if you put effort in your study. Hope you ill be choosen. Where are you from by the way ?

skylinegtrr5
03-05-2012, 07:03 PM
Thank you so much, I'm from Seremban. To my knowledge, SAC test refers to Student Assessment Centre. Sounds weird, but I think this is the acronym...

Btw, may I know self-introduction usually to be done in Malay or English.

I dont know what is SAC test. But there was test where you I had to answer either YES or NO . The question every year is quite the same, introduction .. general knowledge etc. Read the INTERVIEW EXPERIENCE in Recom will help. Everyone will pursue their studies until degree if you pass certain cut of point. That wont be hard if you put effort in your study. Hope you ill be choosen. Where are you from by the way ?

Thank you so much, I'm from Seremban. To my knowledge, SAC test refers to Student Assessment Centre. Sounds weird, but I think this is the acronym...

Btw, may I know self-introduction usually to be done in Malay or English.

Winzie
04-05-2012, 01:34 AM
Hi, I'm from Ampang. I got an interview for the JPA scholarship next week, and trust me I am extremely terrified. :cry

Seniors, can you share some of your experiences during the interview? What kind of questions did they ask? Did they include some SPM Sejarah questions? Like the Suruhanjaya Reid? OMG, I can't breath every time I think about the interview.

Hope to get a reply soon. :)

04-05-2012, 01:37 AM
Hi, I'm from Ampang. I got an interview for the JPA scholarship next week, and trust me I am extremely terrified. :cry

Seniors, can you share some of your experiences during the interview? What kind of questions did they ask? Did they include some SPM Sejarah questions? Like the Suruhanjaya Reid? OMG, I can't breath every time I think about the interview.

Hope to get a reply soon. :)
usual thing like introduce urself, debate on a subject, y u choose this course, etc. dun wry, they won't ask spm questions.

jialing10
04-05-2012, 10:37 AM
How many years we will be bonded? Boyz_Zoo are you one of the JPA scholars for Korea Engineering?

ntmm941103
04-05-2012, 12:12 PM
No. He's france engineering

Winzie
04-05-2012, 03:25 PM
usual thing like introduce urself, debate on a subject, y u choose this course, etc. dun wry, they won't ask spm questions.

I see. But i did read from a site filled with JPA interview questions in 2008. They asked about the Suruhanjaya Reid and NAM,OIC,ASEAN.
:cry

jialing10
04-05-2012, 05:08 PM
I see. But i did read from a site filled with JPA interview questions in 2008. They asked about the Suruhanjaya Reid and NAM,OIC,ASEAN.

Chill!!Seniors, can you please give us some tips on securing this scholarship? Thanks in advance!!

05-05-2012, 01:21 AM
How many years we will be bonded? Boyz_Zoo are you one of the JPA scholars for Korea Engineering?
for all engineering courses, d number of years tat u r at overseas multiplied by 2 is d number of years tat u get bonded. usually, it's 6 years.
no, i'm a france engineerin scholar.
it's a particular case mayb. i did my interview in 2009 n hv been actively since, advising recomers durin d scholarship season and so far, nobody said tat they had been asked spm questions.

iAdoreNaz
05-05-2012, 09:45 PM
I think the bond is 5 years if im not wrong/

Winzie
05-05-2012, 11:52 PM
for all engineering courses, d number of years tat u r at overseas multiplied by 2 is d number of years tat u get bonded. usually, it's 6 years.
no, i'm a france engineerin scholar.

it's a particular case mayb. i did my interview in 2009 n hv been actively since, advising recomers durin d scholarship season and so far, nobody said tat they had been asked spm questions.

Thank you. It's really good to hear that. Hope I'll get the scholarship :)

Chill!!Seniors, can you please give us some tips on securing this scholarship? Thanks in advance!!

Are you going for the interview this year too? Where are you from? :)

jialing10
06-05-2012, 04:07 PM
Are you going for the interview this year too? Where are you from? :)[/QUOTE]

Yea, I m from Penang. Wad bout u?

jean-jean
07-05-2012, 10:28 PM
Hey guys! I applied for Korean Engineering programme too and my interview is on this Wednesday! *starting to get nervous* But thanks to the seniors for giving tips on the interviews and all! Really appreciate it! <3

Winzie
08-05-2012, 12:44 AM
Are you going for the interview this year too? Where are you from? :)

Yea, I m from Penang. Wad bout u?[/QUOTE]

I'm from Ampang :)

Hey guys! I applied for Korean Engineering programme too and my interview is on this Wednesday! *starting to get nervous* But thanks to the seniors for giving tips on the interviews and all! Really appreciate it! <3

Good Luck! Mine is on Thursday :oh

jean-jean
08-05-2012, 03:19 PM
Yea, I m from Penang. Wad bout u?

I'm from Ampang :)

Good Luck! Mine is on Thursday :oh[/quote]

Good luck and all the best to u too! <3 My interview location is at Uniten! What abt u guys? Will share my interview experience if i'm back early!! :D Hope all of us get it! :D

Winzie
09-05-2012, 03:21 PM
Good luck and all the best to u too! <3 My interview location is at Uniten! What abt u guys? Will share my interview experience if i'm back early!! :D Hope all of us get it! :D

Mine is at Uniten too tomorrow. Getting the chills already. Lol. So how was your interview? Okay?

jean-jean
09-05-2012, 10:55 PM
OH Sorry for the late reply! yea! i think it was kinda fun! altho i'm quite nervous :)

The interview lasted for 3 hours!! But time flies REALLY FAST during the interview XD

there's 2 case study, 1 in bm (kaedah menangani remaja lari dari rumah) and 1 in eng ( 1 Malaysia concept) . (i think that's wat they call student assessment centre)
then we had an interview, partly bm partly eng. All the interviewers were nice! :D

You shud read up all the interview experiences from the seniors! it was rly useful! :) GOOD LUCK AND ALL THE BEST FOR TOMORO!

brinapingu
09-05-2012, 11:04 PM
^are you from Kuching? We both got the same 2 topics(1Malaysia & remaja lari dari rumah)

jean-jean
10-05-2012, 01:37 AM
I'm from Kuala Lumpur! :) i think most of us will get the same topic? o.O?

jialing10
10-05-2012, 02:20 PM
Hey,back from interview just now morning! Phew, it was tiring n fun!!The interview lasted for 3 hours and the time flew really fast because all we did was just talking and discussing.:))

There are 3 sections. My group got d first discussion in malay-Langkah-langkah mengatasi ketagihan internet dalam kalangan remaja. This one was quite ok and everyone of us did quite well.:knk The interviewers were friendly too. :laugh

Next, we proceeded to a discussion in english. The topic is quite tricky-Discuss how Putrajaya can promote a sense of belonging to our younger generation. :amazed Wow and everyone was like :roll:!! It was quite hard to express out ideas based on Putrajaya itself. Well, at the end we managed to pull through this obstacle. :P

The last section was about interview basically. Here, plenty of questions were asked non-stop by the interviewers. But, it was quite relaxing compared to the previous sections.

Woohoo, finally we finished the interview!!:confetti. They told us that the result would be out end of May!:) 'fingers crossed'

Hope this helps and good luck!:))

ntmm941103
10-05-2012, 02:59 PM
Wow:plot the putrajaya question was quite a hard one. I didn't even go to putrajaya before. What I know about putrajaya is all those government buildings and departments:huh Well wish you good luck and pray hard:))

Winzie
10-05-2012, 04:42 PM
OH Sorry for the late reply! yea! i think it was kinda fun! altho i'm quite nervous :)

The interview lasted for 3 hours!! But time flies REALLY FAST during the interview XD

there's 2 case study, 1 in bm (kaedah menangani remaja lari dari rumah) and 1 in eng ( 1 Malaysia concept) . (i think that's wat they call student assessment centre)
then we had an interview, partly bm partly eng. All the interviewers were nice! :D

You shud read up all the interview experiences from the seniors! it was rly useful! :) GOOD LUCK AND ALL THE BEST FOR TOMORO!

I finished my interview already. It was okay, I guess. All my group members were so nice and we worked together in solving all the tasks that were given. The topic for the English group discussion was quite tough and since it was the first section, I got cold feet. But it all went pretty well. Let's just pray we all will get the scholarship! :)) Best of luck!

KelvinBob
11-05-2012, 02:45 AM
Hey,back from interview just now morning! Phew, it was tiring n fun!!The interview lasted for 3 hours and the time flew really fast because all we did was just talking and discussing.:))

There are 3 sections. My group got d first discussion in malay-Langkah-langkah mengatasi ketagihan internet dalam kalangan remaja. This one was quite ok and everyone of us did quite well.:knk The interviewers were friendly too. :laugh

Next, we proceeded to a discussion in english. The topic is quite tricky-Discuss how Putrajaya can promote a sense of belonging to our younger generation. :amazed Wow and everyone was like :roll:!! It was quite hard to express out ideas based on Putrajaya itself. Well, at the end we managed to pull through this obstacle. :P

The last section was about interview basically. Here, plenty of questions were asked non-stop by the interviewers. But, it was quite relaxing compared to the previous sections.

Woohoo, finally we finished the interview!!:confetti. They told us that the result would be out end of May!:) 'fingers crossed'

Hope this helps and good luck!:))

jialing.. ive asked the JPA secretariat..they said that the result would be coming out on 25 of May..woohoo!..good luck to u all.. by the way, anyone from Sabah? here? ..anyone?

KelvinBob
11-05-2012, 03:02 AM
I finished my interview already. It was okay, I guess. All my group members were so nice and we worked together in solving all the tasks that were given. The topic for the English group discussion was quite tough and since it was the first section, I got cold feet. But it all went pretty well. Let's just pray we all will get the scholarship! :)) Best of luck!

wow! all of u went very well with the discussion..ive got troubles with the discussion part..i can write in english but if it comes to speaking.. mine was bad..:( i cant speak out all my ideas :cry .. however..the interview n discussion in BM was great :nod.. reading our senior's posts, feel jealous a little bit..haha,.. now its up to God who plan and just pray ..:)

feliciat
11-05-2012, 03:42 PM
Looks like quite a number of us have applied for Korea! Well, all the best to us then. :)

KelvinBob
12-05-2012, 12:47 AM
friends who take the interview... may i know..how many days do the interview will undergoing? izit 3 days only?

Elie_TJ
12-05-2012, 06:52 AM
friends who take the interview... may i know..how many days do the interview will undergoing? izit 3 days only?

Erm, depends on which state lor....My friend in Negeri Sembilan, wednesday was the last day wor....cause not many ppl were having the interview there...Kuching (sarawak) here....i'm not so sure.....maybe thurs or fri....depends on the number of ppl who apply for Korea Engineering ^^

iAdoreNaz
12-05-2012, 11:19 PM
how was the interview everyone? don't hope too much on this scholarship because if u didn't secure it ur spirit will be really low and destroy ur life.. so.. just keep ur finger cross ok!! :)..~

jialing10
14-05-2012, 08:27 PM
Hey seniors, d JPA korean engineering will sponsor us until masters isit?Can u explain d study flow for me n d duration of study?Thanks in advance!

KelvinBob
14-05-2012, 11:55 PM
hey jialing.. sory for interrupted.. for how the duration of studies and ect.. this is a post by our senior.. maybe la can help.. if im wrong , sorry...

I'm under JPA PILN Scholarship 2011. There are some confusion about Korean Programme especially about the course offer which is "Diploma" and not "Degree" .
I'll try to explain

Additional Info

(Credit transfer)

then it means.. 9 months in Intec,UiTM.. 1 year in Seoul National..then pursue to ur diploma to dongyang(if ur pointer is between 3.00 and 3.75) and then degree in any university ...or straight to degree if ur pointer above 3.75 in any U ..

about in any University.(i dont so sure)

jialing10
15-05-2012, 08:55 AM
Thanks for your info,kelvinbob..Then what bout masters?Will JPA continue to sponsor us until masters?

KelvinBob
15-05-2012, 09:07 PM
aha..i dont know..need help from our seniors la..btw, 9 days left before the result would come out..:amazed

iAdoreNaz
16-05-2012, 12:55 AM
Thanks for your info,kelvinbob..Then what bout masters?Will JPA continue to sponsor us until masters?

That depends on JPA later on after you've finished ur degree.

KelvinBob
17-05-2012, 05:48 PM
looks like our thread(Jpa korean engineering 2011) is the less active thread this year:oh.. not many recom-ers apply for this programme maybe.. :modsmack

jialing10
17-05-2012, 05:50 PM
looks like our thread(Jpa korean engineering 2011) is the less active thread this year:oh.. not many recom-ers apply for this programme maybe.. :modsmack

Hey kelvinbob which engineering field u would like to pursue?

KelvinBob
17-05-2012, 05:51 PM
Hey kelvinbob where u from?

i'm from Sabah.. you? penang?

jialing10
17-05-2012, 05:55 PM
Yea I m from Penang..r u a Chinese?btw which engineering field u would pursue?

KelvinBob
17-05-2012, 05:57 PM
no.. im kadazan:)).. i like to study electrical.. what about you ?

Elie_TJ
18-05-2012, 04:57 PM

Hahaha....it is always not as popular as germany/france/japan :P
1 week from now, Lolx....!! What will be your next plan other than jpa? Form 6? :rolleyes::?:

KelvinBob
19-05-2012, 12:50 AM
Hahaha....it is always not as popular as germany/france/japan :P
1 week from now, Lolx....!! What will be your next plan other than jpa? Form 6? :rolleyes::?:

mmmm... not very popular.. is this good or bad? :P ya..actually, 5 days more.. im not hoping too much on this.. :( .. my plan B is Uitm..taking asasi sains.. u?

Elie_TJ
19-05-2012, 07:09 PM
mmmm... not very popular.. is this good or bad? :P ya..actually, 5 days more.. im not hoping too much on this.. :( .. my plan B is Uitm..taking asasi sains.. u?

Hahaha....ya, same as me, dont dare to think about it. I'm going to form 6 lor...hopefully there will be another chance after STPM but getting a good result for STPM is not easy o~ ( That's what my seniors told me...XD )

Last year that batch, around 70+ ppl were selected for the korean engineering programme *if i'm not mistaken* :nod
[ 50+ are Malays & bumiputera, 20 are chinese ]

KelvinBob
20-05-2012, 12:59 AM
Hahaha....ya, same as me, dont dare to think about it. I'm going to form 6 lor...hopefully there will be another chance after STPM but getting a good result for STPM is not easy o~ ( That's what my seniors told me...XD )

Last year that batch, around 70+ ppl were selected for the korean engineering programme *if i'm not mistaken* :nod
[ 50+ are Malays & bumiputera, 20 are chinese ]

ya, all of my frens also said that.. ooh.. maybe same for this year.. 75 candidates maybe are going to be chosen. :oh .. no indians?

Elie_TJ
20-05-2012, 03:49 PM
ya, all of my frens also said that.. ooh.. maybe same for this year.. 75 candidates maybe are going to be chosen. :oh .. no indians?

Erm....not sure about it wor....perhaps u can ask iAdoreNaz, he is in batch 12 for the korean engineering programme.... :)

Damishoot
20-05-2012, 04:18 PM
Anyone here From Sarawak ? :) Or Miri state

KelvinBob
21-05-2012, 12:23 AM

maybe ur the only sarawakian in this thread this year.. aha:)) ..

@<hidden> can u tell us ..how many malays, bumi(sabah sarawak), chinese, indians or lain2 candidates that was choosen last year ?:)

cant sleep.. hmmm..:(..

Elie_TJ
21-05-2012, 03:57 PM

Hahaha...i'm from Kuching, Sarawak. :)

KelvinBob
21-05-2012, 04:20 PM

haha.. im wrong :P .. oh.. i thought you are from penang..

Damishoot
21-05-2012, 05:28 PM

awww, how nice :D

maybe ur the only sarawakian in this thread this year.. aha:)) ..

@<hidden> can u tell us ..how many malays, bumi(sabah sarawak), chinese, indians or lain2 candidates that was choosen last year ?:)

cant sleep.. hmmm..:(..

heheh..btw whr r u from kelvin? :)

KelvinBob
21-05-2012, 05:42 PM
awww, how nice :D

heheh..btw whr r u from kelvin? :)

im from sabah .. looks like we're neighbour :)) btw, the results will be out 3 days more..

Elie_TJ
21-05-2012, 06:20 PM
im from sabah .. looks like we're neighbour :)) btw, the results will be out 3 days more..

Hahahaha.....worried and nervous? :P

KelvinBob
21-05-2012, 06:27 PM
Hahahaha.....worried and nervous? :P

yea.. not hoping so much on getting this scholarship ..but still worried though :oh

btw, anyone.. can u share what is ur previous school and what is ur results? :)

Damishoot
21-05-2012, 07:08 PM
yea.. not hoping so much on getting this scholarship ..but still worried though :oh

btw, anyone.. can u share what is ur previous school and what is ur results? :)

Nervous though ><..didnt do quite well in session 1 during the activity...im from SMK Chung hua :)

Elie_TJ
21-05-2012, 07:46 PM
Nervous though ><..didnt do quite well in session 1 during the activity...im from SMK Chung hua :)

Hahaha....i didnt do quite well for the interview section too, except for the BM part....the rest like so-so only.....

I'm from Batu Lintang :))

KelvinBob
21-05-2012, 07:48 PM
same with me.. my performance was bad during both discussion.. :oh.. im from mrsm .. :)

Elie_TJ
21-05-2012, 07:51 PM
same with me.. my performance was bad during both discussion.. :oh.. im from mrsm .. :)

Well, it all depends on our luck now....hehe....
Either a YES or NO for the scholarship...
I hope this year they will be a little linear for the applicants since most of the ppl applied for germany....:nod

KelvinBob
21-05-2012, 07:59 PM
Well, it all depends on our luck now....hehe....
Either a YES or NO for the scholarship...
I hope this year they will be a little linear for the applicants since most of the ppl applied for germany....:nod

hehehe, yea... :nod. maybe jpa have the names already.. :huh .. mmm.. better ready la..haha.. hopefully, the result won't postpone like last year

Elie_TJ
21-05-2012, 08:17 PM
hehehe, yea... :nod. maybe jpa have the names already.. :huh .. mmm.. better ready la..haha.. hopefully, the result won't postpone like last year

I dont think they will postpone anymore since our intake for this year is really late compared to the previous years....
So i think if we get it, we will start our course on June, which mean next week might be the orientation week...*my opinion lar, i think so* :oh

KelvinBob
21-05-2012, 08:24 PM
I dont think they will postpone anymore since our intake for this year is really late compared to the previous years....
So i think if we get it, we will start our course on June, which mean next week might be the orientation week...*my opinion lar, i think so* :oh

i've asked the jpa staff.. he said that our intakes will be on one month from the interview.:nod .. so the intakes may be in end of june..:)

Elie_TJ
21-05-2012, 08:32 PM
i've asked the jpa staff.. he said that our intakes will be on one month from the interview.:nod .. so the intakes may be in end of june..:)

Really? But my interview was on 9 May wor....if 1 month after that, does it mean the intake may be on around 11 june, since 8 june to 10 should be holidays...?:fist

KelvinBob
21-05-2012, 08:43 PM
Really? But my interview was on 9 May wor....if 1 month after that, does it mean the intake may be on around 11 june, since 8 june to 10 should be holidays...?:fist

oh ya, haha.. my bad.. i had been confused between the results date and the interview date..haha.. :P
mmmm..maybe its around 11 to 13 June maybe..after the holidays.. :)..

feliciat
21-05-2012, 08:58 PM
I'm excited as well. hopefully we will all be chosen for it. :)
what do you guys plan to do if yall don't get this?

KelvinBob
21-05-2012, 09:05 PM
I'm excited as well. hopefully we will all be chosen for it. :)
what do you guys plan to do if yall don't get this?

i hope so :)) i go to uitm ,u?

feliciat
21-05-2012, 09:18 PM
I see. I'll be doing a-levels then. But i'm also waiting for the 2nd round of matrix. So yeah, depends on what i get.

jialing10
21-05-2012, 10:17 PM
Hey Feliciat, where u from?

Damishoot
21-05-2012, 10:37 PM
If it's a unsuccessful one, I'd head back to Curtin using twinning system, which the last 2 years of degree at Perth :) A -levels in the bursary is too hard, cgpa 3.5, needs competition again, and even if it says no ko-k, well, the top 50 uni requires still as they will select so many candidates among all top scorers ><, so I choose Curtin as my engineering furthering

feliciat
22-05-2012, 12:35 AM
Hey Feliciat, where u from?

I'm from Kajang, Selangor. :)

jialing10
22-05-2012, 10:20 AM
I'm from Kajang, Selangor. :)

I m from Penang..Are u a bumi or non-bumi?

Winzie
22-05-2012, 12:13 PM
I see. I'll be doing a-levels then. But i'm also waiting for the 2nd round of matrix. So yeah, depends on what i get.

Hi feliciat, I'm waiting for the 2nd round of matrix too. When will the results be announced? I heard it will be after 28 May since that'll be the day 1st intake students to register. :)

feliciat
22-05-2012, 04:34 PM
I m from Penang..Are u a bumi or non-bumi?

Haha. It's kinda obvious that I'm not right. :D

Hi feliciat, I'm waiting for the 2nd round of matrix too. When will the results be announced? I heard it will be after 28 May since that'll be the day 1st intake students to register. :)

Yeap. If i'm not mistaken, it'll be out on the 7th of June. Kinda late tho. :(

Elie_TJ
22-05-2012, 06:23 PM
I heard some people told me that for those who applied for korea engineering programme, we will be studying 9 months in intec both for korean language as well as foundation in engineering ( which actually using korean words for subjects like physics, maths, chemis 0.0!! :cry )

If we cant do well, we might not be going to korea study if we cant reach the cut-off points.....is it true?

KelvinBob
22-05-2012, 06:32 PM
so.. like last year, i list all the recom-ers who apply for korean engineering:amuse

1. jialing10
2. damishoot
3. feliciat
4. elie_tj
5. winzie
6. jean-jean
7. skylinegtrr5
8. kelvinbob

I heard some people told me that for those who applied for korea engineering programme, we will be studying 9 months in intec both for korean language as well as foundation in engineering ( which actually using korean words for subjects like physics, maths, chemis 0.0!! :cry )

If we cant do well, we might not be going to korea study if we cant reach the cut-off points.....is it true?

i heard that our senior were using full english in malaysia(intec uitm) in those subjects( physics,maths,and chemistry) .. :amuse
.. yea..if we didnt reach the cut-off point , we'll not get to Korea.. but ,from what i read on another thread.. seniors said that if we dont reach the cut off point, we will continue our study in local IPTA, and still get the scholarship ..

Elie_TJ
22-05-2012, 08:10 PM
so.. like last year, i list all the recom-ers who apply for korean engineering:amuse

1. jialing10
2. damishoot
3. feliciat
4. elie_tj
5. winzie
6. jean-jean
7. brinapingu
8. kelvinbob

i dont really sure brinapingu apply for this country or not..:huh..

i heard that our senior were using full english in malaysia(intec uitm) in those subjects( physics,maths,and chemistry) .. :amuse
.. yea..if we didnt reach the cut-off point , we'll not get to Korea.. but ,from what i read on another thread.. seniors said that if we dont reach the cut off point, we will continue our study in local IPTA, and still get the scholarship ..

Wow! what a relief!:knk Lolx...!! Glad to hear that we are using english for the science subjects....:nuts So our cut off point will be CPGA 3.00 right? :jk

KelvinBob
22-05-2012, 08:20 PM
Wow! what a relief!:knk Lolx...!! Glad to hear that we are using english for the science subjects....:nuts So our cut off point will be CPGA 3.00 right? :jk

yes... :))

Winzie
22-05-2012, 11:31 PM
Yeap. If i'm not mistaken, it'll be out on the 7th of June. Kinda late tho. :(

Really? If it's true, then I still have to register for upu first if I don't get the scholar. Sighh... :(

Damishoot
23-05-2012, 04:03 PM
Gambateh everyone!!! 2 more days left, Pray and believe we can do it! :)

KelvinBob
23-05-2012, 05:31 PM
haenguneul bil eoyo everyone:))..haha

Brenda_Ngu
23-05-2012, 06:14 PM
Your're all so amusing.

[QUOTE=Elie_TJ;393977]Wow! what a relief!:knk Lolx...!! Glad to hear that we are using english for the science subjects....:nuts So our cut off point will be CPGA 3.00 right? :B

Brinapingu applied for Japan. :)

Elie_TJ
23-05-2012, 08:38 PM
Tomorrow is the last day and comes the D-day!! Hehe....:confetti
I hope the website will be functioning when everyone is checking the result....

KelvinBob
23-05-2012, 09:23 PM
im getting so nervous :plot

jzchai
23-05-2012, 09:44 PM
Hey,I come here kacau-kacau a bit.
Do yall going to wait till 12.00a.m. tomorow???:)):)):))

feliciat
23-05-2012, 09:52 PM
Really? If it's true, then I still have to register for upu first if I don't get the scholar. Sighh... :(

Yeap, if I'm not mistaken. It's written on the web.
What did you get for upu? If you dont mind telling. :)

Hey,I come here kacau-kacau a bit.
Do yall going to wait till 12.00a.m. tomorow???:)):)):))

I dont think it'll be out exactly at 12am right? I doubt so. :P