View Full Version : Discussion: France Engineering 2011
MrHoww
11-04-2011, 07:46 PM
Bonjour, Bon apr?s-midi, bonsoir ou bonne nuit, whatever depends on your time zone. Since I saw many scholars for pharmacy, dentistry, medicine, German engineering and even Korean Engineering applicants posted a thread to discuss something about their course. So I am inspired to create this thread to dedicate it to all France Engineering applicants 2011. :P By the way, I hope to see how many recommers who applied for France Engineering! :amuse
There's only 1 applicant NATIONWIDE???????? :amazed
OMG, then the scholarship is in grab?:huh
SarahC
11-04-2011, 07:49 PM
Hey I applied for France Engineering :D
MrHoww
11-04-2011, 11:22 PM
Hey I applied for France Engineering :D
LOL Finally an applicant with the same course! Hi!!!:)) Hope both of us will be successful applicants!:laugh
SarahC
12-04-2011, 12:50 AM
LOL Finally an applicant with the same course! Hi!!!:)) Hope both of us will be successful applicants!:laugh
Noone is replying us how sad. Maybe we are the only applicants yeah YEAH WE ARE GETTING IT ALREADY LOLL :))
Ultraman_batman
12-04-2011, 02:06 AM
Noone is replying us how sad. Maybe we are the only applicants yeah YEAH WE ARE GETTING IT ALREADY LOLL :))
LOL! I regretted ='((
MrHoww
12-04-2011, 10:04 AM
Wah then only 2 applicants this year, 2 scholarships only LOL, may be they will offer this to other applicants who applied for more competitive courses! :P
LOL! I regretted ='((
LOL don't regret, what course did you applied? Follow your passion and you will succeed in your interview! Good luck to all :laugh
12-04-2011, 11:12 AM
Well, i dun knw bt most of those who apply for french engineering r a member of ReCom. Dun knw why like tat 1
iAdoreNaz
12-04-2011, 11:20 AM
Well, i dun knw bt most of those who apply for french engineering r a member of ReCom. Dun knw why like tat 1
Higher chances for them to get the scholarship .. Oh, I'm envious.. :P
MrHoww
12-04-2011, 03:20 PM
Only 800++ places are available for this year! It is too competitive!!!
ThamayanthyM
12-04-2011, 03:21 PM
hey, how do u know?
MrHoww
12-04-2011, 03:38 PM
hey, how do u know?
My friend asked the interviewer this morning... It's completely hopeless for me, the total of candidates with 9A+ and 10A+ are approximately 700 already. Then how am I going to squeeze through with 8A+, 2A-, additionally my cocurriculum is not very outstanding.
leeashroe
12-04-2011, 03:45 PM
Wow from 1500 to 800, that's a big difference! :(
My friend asked the interviewer this morning... It's completely hopeless for me, the total of candidates with 9A+ and 10A+ are approximately 700 already. Then how am I going to squeeze through with 8A+, 2A-, additionally my cocurriculum is not very outstanding.
The number of straight A+ students is 363 this year, not 700. Don't worry, everybody stands a chance :)
iAdoreNaz
12-04-2011, 03:49 PM
w00h000.. from 1500 to 800..
only 800 seats.. don't think i have a chance..
Garfield93
12-04-2011, 04:06 PM
i got rejected by petronas.. i dont feel safe
ThamayanthyM
12-04-2011, 04:29 PM
The number of straight A+ students is 363 this year, not 700. Don't worry, everybody stands a chance :)[/quote]
i think he mean the one who scored 9A+ n above, not straight A+ students...:)...but is it really 700++ coz last year 1200++ got 9A+ and above...:huh
freylifej
12-04-2011, 04:32 PM
I was rejected last year by Petronas and twice by Sime Darby. Not even given a chance for interview. When God close a door for you, He'll open the other door for you. No worries. *I saw this from somewhere else, can't recall where is it.* :P
iAdoreNaz
12-04-2011, 04:33 PM
I was rejected last year by Petronas and twice by Sime Darby. Not even given a chance for interview. When God close a door for you, He'll open the other door for you. No worries. *I saw this from somewhere else, can't recall where is it.* :P
What scholar are you? I really hope that's true .. :(
Ultraman_batman
12-04-2011, 04:36 PM
LOL don't regret, what course did you applied? Follow your passion and you will succeed in your interview! Good luck to all :laugh[/quote]
Ahaha, German engineering. So scared now. Tomorrow interview ehhh!
How do you check? Log in to petronas? :amazed:amazed:amazed
MrHoww
12-04-2011, 04:54 PM
The number of straight A+ students is 363 this year, not 700. Don't worry, everybody stands a chance :)
i think he mean the one who scored 9A+ n above, not straight A+ students...:)...but is it really 700++ coz last year 1200++ got 9A+ and above...:huh[/QUOTE]
Well I'm not sure... If the number of candidates with 9A+ and above increases this year, then it will put me in despair.:cry
ThamayanthyM
12-04-2011, 05:01 PM
Well I'm now sure... If the number of candidates with 9A+ and above increases this year, then it will put me in despair.:cry
but there r chances for it to be 700 something bcoz in 2009 there was no subject limit...many took 13 n above, so their chances of getting atleast 9A+ is higher..but last year, most took 9/10 only...so easier to miss the "9A+ n above" group..but im not so sure..im shocked to see 800++ overseas scholarship only...thought will be reduced to 1200 ny from 1500....from 2000 to 1500 to 800??? im so worried now...
MrHoww
12-04-2011, 05:38 PM
It is completely insane to decrease the places in such a manner! :cry
starfire9388
12-04-2011, 07:24 PM
Ahaha, German engineering. So scared now. Tomorrow interview ehhh!
How do you check? Log in to petronas? :amazed:amazed:amazed
Korean Engineering (tomorrow too... hands where shaking during dinner >.<!!)
Petronas? go to http://spmonline.petronas.com.my then click the borang permohonan and click pemohon berdaftar.
Make sure you use internet explorer... If you cant open internet explorer, use The World Browser. It uses the same engine as internet explorer.
12-04-2011, 08:32 PM
It is completely insane to decrease the places in such a manner! :cry
wat 2 do, our government is running of money. They hv 2 cut down d expenses. That's life.
MrHoww
12-04-2011, 08:40 PM
wat 2 do, our government is running of money. They hv 2 cut down d expenses. That's life.
Malaysia is very rich! It is just some parasites running around. :mad
chuanpang
12-04-2011, 08:55 PM
so saddddddddddddddddddddd lorrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, our BOYzZOO is leaving sooooo sooooooon, nobody helps these peeps already ._____________.
12-04-2011, 08:57 PM
so saddddddddddddddddddddd lorrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, our BOYzZOO is leaving sooooo sooooooon, nobody helps these peeps already ._____________.
hahaha, I'm jz goin 2 france, still got internet at thr.
Still got u mah, chuan pang. U cn help d next pre france.
12-04-2011, 09:01 PM
LOL... As if France is isolated from the world...
MrHoww
12-04-2011, 09:09 PM
Still got u mah, chuan pang. U cn help d next pre france.
How long is pr?-France? I thought first batch study 1 month then go to France already???
12-04-2011, 09:12 PM
How long is pr?-France? I thought first batch study 1 month then go to France already???
tat's for d 1st batch. I'm in d 2nd batch. Pre france is d name of d foundation course of 20 months b4 goin 2 ur degree/masters at france.
boonchi
12-04-2011, 09:44 PM
i would like apply for chemical engineering in France...
but i don't have a smart answer for why i choose France ^^
please help :(
chuanpang
12-04-2011, 09:49 PM
LOL... As if France is isolated from the world...
of course france is not isolated, but the boyzzoo is going to busy with his stuff at the very first few weeks, so thts it. chey!!!!!!
siva, ur notes are still with me. >< shall return u on the convo day, or u dunwan sudah?
12-04-2011, 09:57 PM
of course france is not isolated, but the boyzzoo is going to busy with his stuff at the very first few weeks, so thts it. chey!!!!!!
siva, ur notes are still with me. >< shall return u on the convo day, or u dunwan sudah?
jz bring 2 convo. I'll decide later.
SarahC
12-04-2011, 10:21 PM
i would like apply for chemical engineering in France...
but i don't have a smart answer for why i choose France ^^
please help :(
Hey I want the same thing too :))
chuanpang
13-04-2011, 12:07 AM
jz bring 2 convo. I'll decide later.
ok see u. walau eh need go klia two times lehhhhh
MrHoww
13-04-2011, 10:40 AM
1 Hour later I will be interviewed, so nervous!
vampiric_guy_01
13-04-2011, 05:46 PM
for those who haven't gone to the interview (female) be sure about ur attire for those who going to wear skirt (the formal type) .... make sure its at appropriate length .... you are interviewed for scholarship not for secretary post :notrust from what i observed today and yesterday at my college as there's interview held
MrHoww
13-04-2011, 08:34 PM
for those who haven't gone to the interview (female) be sure about ur attire for those who going to wear skirt (the formal type) .... make sure its at appropriate length .... you are interviewed for scholarship not for secretary post :notrust from what i observed today and yesterday at my college as there's interview held
LOL They are used to something short. You can observe that whenever you go to shopping complexes, they don't even bother if they were going to 走光. :lol
vampiric_guy_01
13-04-2011, 08:39 PM
LOL They are used to something short. You can observe that whenever you go to shopping complexes, they don't even bother if they were going to 走光. :lol
then there goes their scholarship ..... scholarship 也走光了
MrHoww
13-04-2011, 11:51 PM
then there goes their scholarship ..... scholarship 也走光了
:headsmack That's why Baju Kurung is preferred by female applicants. Those who are reluctant to do so better follow the school rules :rules: please ensure that the minimum length of the skirt surpasses your knee. :squish
So... There are altogether 3 applicants for French Engineering this year in ReCom. Hope we will get this scholarship! :amuse
Congratulations to all of us because less applicants for French Engineering this year! :confetti
iAdoreNaz
13-04-2011, 11:58 PM
:headsmack That's why Baju Kurung is preferred by female applicants. Those who are reluctant to do so better follow the school rules :rules: please ensure that the minimum length of the skirt surpasses your knee. :squish
So... There are altogether 3 applicants for French Engineering this year in ReCom. Hope we will get this scholarship! :amuse
Congratulations to all of us because less applicants for French Engineering this year! :confetti
You sure? >_<".. I think there are more French & Germany Applicants as compared to Japan//Korea.. huhuhu
MrHoww
14-04-2011, 01:15 AM
You sure? >_<".. I think there are more French & Germany Applicants as compared to Japan//Korea.. huhuhu
But I saw MANYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY German engineering applicants. And there's almost no people in Kuantan applied the same course with me =.=
idunnoy
14-04-2011, 11:23 AM
hi, im also a france engineering applicant, yesterday, i saw a total of 21 ppl applying german engineering and 13 ppl applying france engineering in my interview centre...
MrHoww
14-04-2011, 12:28 PM
hi, im also a france engineering applicant, yesterday, i saw a total of 21 ppl applying german engineering and 13 ppl applying france engineering in my interview centre...
Wow, finally a group of applicants with the same course with me. Don't know happy or sad. :lmao
idunnoy
14-04-2011, 12:35 PM
The JPA interviewer told me that this scholarship is based fully on merit, top 1000 will get overseas scholarship, which means it doesn't matter what course u choose, as long as u're in the top 1000.. dunno how far true is this.. I bet they stilll hav some quota
MrHoww
14-04-2011, 01:21 PM
The JPA interviewer told me that this scholarship is based fully on merit, top 1000 will get overseas scholarship, which means it doesn't matter what course u choose, as long as u're in the top 1000.. dunno how far true is this.. I bet they stilll hav some quota
The end for 8A+ and below! :cry
chuanpang
14-04-2011, 02:36 PM
no worry, have faith!!
weiliang
14-04-2011, 02:57 PM
the end for 6A+, 2A, 3A-!!
paiseh, i saw this thread long time ago liao, just that my previous account is not activated by recom (shoot). so this is my new name!
hello senior! i feel a little bit insecure for choosing france leh... coz my fren said i'm stupid for choosing france. whats the reason you all choose france over germany??
idunnoy
14-04-2011, 04:02 PM
the reason i choose france over germany is because i thought that germany applicant will be more than france.. now they say it's fully based on merits, im dun think this will change anything..... Anyway, france is just beside germany and it's still europe anyway, it's still fun anyway..
adrian0105
14-04-2011, 04:55 PM
count me in. i applied france engineering too..
14-04-2011, 05:39 PM
But I saw MANYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY German engineering applicants. And there's almost no people in Kuantan applied the same course with me =.=
gud loh, better chances of getting d scholarship
MrHoww
14-04-2011, 05:47 PM
Learning German is not easy you know, although English and German are West Germanic Languages, they have totally different structure.
count me in. i applied france engineering too..
Bienvenue! Pray for all of us, the scholarships might be ours. *cross our fingers* :flush
gud loh, better chances of getting d scholarship
Does it have something like Pahang state need to have at least how many applicants to get French Engineering, if like that then the chances is higher! :notrust
chuanpang
14-04-2011, 09:47 PM
the end for 6A+, 2A, 3A-!!
paiseh, i saw this thread long time ago liao, just that my previous account is not activated by recom (shoot). so this is my new name!
hello senior! i feel a little bit insecure for choosing france leh... coz my fren said i'm stupid for choosing france. whats the reason you all choose france over germany??
you are on the right path. seriously, learning french is way easier than learning german. french is very similar with english in some way, but german is like, lets say pronunciation, something very new to all of us. and well, if u choose german, as what i know, the foundation the germany applicants will study is quite tough, and somemore they still need to take IELTS. pls correct me if i give the wrong info. hee
the reason i choose france over germany is because i thought that germany applicant will be more than france.. now they say it's fully based on merits, im dun think this will change anything..... Anyway, france is just beside germany and it's still europe anyway, it's still fun anyway..
well, i had the same reason as u when i chose this france eng. comparing both, french eng is easier i think, mayb? like french langunge is easier to be learnt? sry for my lousy english :P
erikanyam
14-04-2011, 09:49 PM
well, i had the same reason as u when i chose this france eng. comparing both, french eng is easier i think, mayb? like french langunge is easier to be learnt? sry for my lousy english :P
so do you get the JPA French engineering scholarship?
weiliang
14-04-2011, 10:04 PM
actually i'm still unsure whether engneering suite me or not. i wanted to do actuarial sceince, but since its not offered anymore, so i choose engineering, which i think uses more maths (my fav subject!). if i really got the jpa i still dont nkow whether wnat to accept or not. i know i can "develop interest" while studying, but.....what if engineering dont really suite me?? any advice??
iAdoreNaz
14-04-2011, 10:32 PM
guys, it's not only you who's having a bad interview.. me too ~ xD.. lol.. bye2x scholarship... xD !
Garfield93
14-04-2011, 11:43 PM
guys, it's not only you who's having a bad interview.. me too ~ xD.. lol.. bye2x scholarship... xD !
awww.... wad happened?? :huh
15-04-2011, 11:30 AM
chuan pang got it n currently studyin at MFI. hehe
actually i'm still unsure whether engneering suite me or not. i wanted to do actuarial sceince, but since its not offered anymore, so i choose engineering, which i think uses more maths (my fav subject!). if i really got the jpa i still dont nkow whether wnat to accept or not. i know i can "develop interest" while studying, but.....what if engineering dont really suite me?? any advice??
oic, all u cn do try 2 like it, bt who knws maybe Bank negara will giv d scholarship. I knw a person in recom who has d same dilemma bt in d end his prob ws solved by bank negara. All u cn do is wat n c, n try ur best in watever u do.
SarahC
15-04-2011, 01:09 PM
Heyy i have a question. 9A+ sure can get ke? I'm afraid that they will be giving me courses i dont want :(
15-04-2011, 02:06 PM
Heyy i have a question. 9A+ sure can get ke? I'm afraid that they will be giving me courses i dont want :(
9A+ sure hv a high of getting bt v might nvr knw wat d JPA thinks of it. All v cn do is wait n c.
aiping
15-04-2011, 02:24 PM
you are on the right path. seriously, learning french is way easier than learning german. french is very similar with english in some way, but german is like, lets say pronunciation, something very new to all of us. and well, if u choose german, as what i know, the foundation the germany applicants will study is quite tough, and somemore they still need to take IELTS. pls correct me if i give the wrong info. hee
For my opinion, German language is quite similar with English.Especially the letters. Sometimes German words also same with English words
But German grammar rules are very strict and logic. For intec students, we just need to take AS german and DSH.. No IELTS for us..
Yet, for KBU students, they need to take IELTS..
For pronunciation, no choice.. need to speak often..
In my opinion, I think German language is very LOGICAL language I ever learn..
SarahC
15-04-2011, 02:29 PM
I'm asking so many questions as if I already got the scholarship LOL. I'm just curious. Isn't it very hard to learn a new language at this age :/ I don't know French AT ALL :(
stupidboy
15-04-2011, 03:30 PM
You will be choosing your own course if you get the JPA France Engineering Scholarship. It has nothing to do with your results.
I'm asking so many questions as if I already got the scholarship LOL. I'm just curious. Isn't it very hard to learn a new language at this age :/ I don't know French AT ALL :(
It is not very hard to learn a new language at this age. You just have to enjoy it. Don't worry too much. :cool
MrHoww
15-04-2011, 04:55 PM
When I started to learn French, OMG the way they pronounce 'R', I scratched my head whenever I try to pronounce words like 'Merci', 'porte', 'drapeau', 'dormir'... it's like... huh? What you said? Anyway I pronounce them like I am snoring through my throat... Of course I don't have the problem of snoring.
weiliang
15-04-2011, 05:13 PM
merci = messy?? lol
MrHoww
15-04-2011, 05:19 PM
merci = messy?? lol
It is 'Thank you' in English but the way they pronounce is really 'messy'... :roflmao
weiliang
15-04-2011, 05:20 PM
oic, all u cn do try 2 like it, bt who knws maybe Bank negara will giv d scholarship. I knw a person in recom who has d same dilemma bt in d end his prob ws solved by bank negara. All u cn do is wat n c, n try ur best in watever u do.
yeah, i'm still waiting for bank negara to reply me. my plan now is.... first chioce bank negara, second choice jpa, third chioce STPM!
thanks boyzzoo
idunnoy
15-04-2011, 05:21 PM
Wow, many ppl got 9A+ for france engineering ??
MrHoww
15-04-2011, 05:24 PM
Wow, many ppl got 9A+ for france engineering ??
I got 8A+... The chance is remote!!! I see myself going through revision books for STPM students... like what happens last year(For SPM lah, :lol)....
weiliang
15-04-2011, 05:25 PM
i thought those who got 9A+ prefer to go for medicine/pharmacy these sizzling hot courses???
i have 6A+ only
SarahC
15-04-2011, 05:29 PM
I got nine. Medicine is a no no for me lolll tak suka :))
MrHoww
15-04-2011, 05:34 PM
I got nine. Medicine is a no no for me lolll tak suka :))
Yoh... you are so good! My Pendidikan Moral and Chinese got A-, this leaves me competing with 1A+ candidates.... :cry
SarahC
15-04-2011, 05:36 PM
I was lucky lol Really hard to get A+ for Chinese huh? I heard many people missed that A/A+ :/
weiliang
15-04-2011, 05:37 PM
AHHH!! I AM SO DEPRESSED!! with people like mr howw and sarah c, i can see myself go to form6 already...
SarahC
15-04-2011, 05:40 PM
Ya Allah be more optimistic lah :))I wonder why so many people applied for Germany Engineering :/ Isn't France a better choice? Lol
MrHoww
15-04-2011, 05:42 PM
I was lucky lol Really hard to get A+ for Chinese huh? I heard many people missed that A/A+ :/
My trial got B... so it's okay for me to get A-, since I didn't even aim to get A for Chinese. I'm just 心痛 my PM got A-... My classmate who is 'actively enrolled' in disciplinary problems get A+, in fact the only few who does, shock all of us... 不声不声吓你一惊.
AHHH!! I AM SO DEPRESSED!! with people like mr howw and sarah c, i can see myself go to form6 already...
AHHH!! Don't be like that, may be three of us meet at MFI-UniKL soon!!! Have faith..
idunnoy
15-04-2011, 05:44 PM
LOL, i gt nine too. i thought the competition should be more intense in german engineering.. Sarah, where are u from ??
MrHoww
15-04-2011, 05:48 PM
Ya Allah be more optimistic lah :))I wonder why so many people applied for Germany Engineering :/ Isn't France a better choice? Lol
Because now Germany is more technologically advanced than France, in fact Germany is at the forefront of European Union. That's why so many people choose Germany, and I have a friend there, she came to Malaysia under AFS program. But I think France is more romantic, beautiful, picturesque and an ideal place for study(or travel :lol), before WWII France was more advanced than Germany because Germany lost the battle badly.
LOL, i gt nine too. i thought the competition should be more intense in german engineering.. Sarah, where are u from ??
OMG, I should take Prinsip Perakaunan when I was F4!!!
iAdoreNaz
15-04-2011, 05:50 PM
waah, good lah.. im so glad i didn't apply for either France//German.. so many A+++++++ students here.. LOL~..
SarahC
15-04-2011, 06:16 PM
Perak. You? :D
Okay everyone let's meet in UniKL LOLL
idunnoy
15-04-2011, 06:22 PM
Perak. You? :D
Okay everyone let's meet in UniKL LOLL
I'm from Kedah, haha, yeaa, let's hope to meet in UniKL!!
adrian0105
15-04-2011, 06:55 PM
I'm from penang and my friends here all applied german engineering.. leaving me the only one applying france engineering. Btw, according to my friends, german engineering is one of the top in the world. But the consequences is, some of my friends are asked in jpa interview if they wan to change country of choice from german to somewhr else because its too PACKED!
weiliang
15-04-2011, 07:27 PM
My trial got B... so it's okay for me to get A-, since I didn't even aim to get A for Chinese.
one thing i'm proud of my SPM is i got 26 for Accounts in trials and i got A!! 'jumped' from F to A, increase for at least 50 marks!
btw, I'm from Shah Alam!! it's so cool that we know each other thru recom!
chuanpang
15-04-2011, 09:43 PM
yea, i did, soooooo luckily, with bunches of peeps studying here.
never say maths is easy T_____________________T
its even easier to learn language at this age, at least u know more in language things like grammar all those, it eases u to learn a new language. and no worry, the lecturers here are very nice and fun. french lecturers are very helpful and with the intensive class here for 20months, for sure, u can cope up to learn to speak n live in france.
My trial got B... so it's okay for me to get A-, since I didn't even aim to get A for Chinese. I'm just 心痛 my PM got A-... My classmate who is 'actively enrolled' in disciplinary problems get A+, in fact the only few who does, shock all of us... 不声不声吓你一惊.
AHHH!! Don't be like that, may be three of us meet at MFI-UniKL soon!!! Have faith..
aim for the better one, we, the ones in unikl are actually the second batch. the first batch will fly just 3months after the SUPERB intensive french class. with that way, u can learn french faster than we do in unikl as the best way to learn a language is to live in that speaking envinronment.
weiliang
15-04-2011, 09:54 PM
why are we chatting here as if we ALREADY got the shcolarship?? LOL...
chuanpang, hows your SPM result?? do 6A+, 2A, 3A- stand a chance??
chuanpang
15-04-2011, 10:01 PM
well, i dont think the quota will still be the same for your batch. and since this year, the edu ministry launched the new system which i got no idea at all, so.... yea..
idunnoy
15-04-2011, 11:14 PM
aim for the better one, we, the ones in unikl are actually the second batch. the first batch will fly just 3months after the SUPERB intensive french class. with that way, u can learn french faster than we do in unikl as the best way to learn a language is to live in that speaking envinronment.
chuanpang, what do u mean by 2nd batch? How do you differentiate 1st batch and 2nd batch? Does 2nd batch means those who got the scholarship after rayuan ?
MrHoww
15-04-2011, 11:24 PM
chuanpang, what do u mean by 2nd batch? How do you differentiate 1st batch and 2nd batch? Does 2nd batch means those who got the scholarship after rayuan ?
The 1st batch for French Engineering will be notified mostly by phone earlier than the release of successful candidates' name list. They will register at UniKL-MFI before second batch and only study here for 3 months under SFERE program, in which they will take Classe Preparatoire aux Grande Ecole or study in IUT before going for their degree
For second batch, they will be notified only when the name list is released in JPA website, they will register later than 1st batch and doing the Pre-France course in Malaysia for 20 months. After that, they will straight away go to France for degree already.
The only problem for me is, whether both batches consist ONLY 20 scholars each and 40 scholars per year? If this is true, then :omg! Can any seniors answer me? Like Boyz_Zoo, chuanpang or 'isoamy dunno what', :lol
Hey, cheer lah! Even if we don't get the scholarship, we can still chit-chatting here right? May be all recommers who applied for this course get leh??
idunnoy
15-04-2011, 11:25 PM
The 1st batch for French Engineering will be notified mostly by phone earlier than the release of successful candidates' name list. They will register at UniKL-MFI before second batch and only study here for 3 months under SFERE program, in which they will take Classe Preparatoire aux Grande Ecole or study in IUT before going for their degree
For second batch, they will be notified only when the name list is released in JPA website, they will register later than 1st batch and doing the Pre-France course in Malaysia for 20 months. After that, they will straight away go to France for degree already.
The only problem for me is, whether both batches consist ONLY 20 scholars each and 40 scholars per year? If this is true, then :omg! Can any seniors answer me? Like Boyz_Zoo, chuanpang or 'isoamy dunno what', :lol
Hey, cheer lah! Even if we don't get the scholarship, we can still chit-chatting here right? May be all recommers who applied for this course get leh??
OIC, how early? rumours said JPA results will be release on 29th april, if that's the case, those who get 1st batch should be called next week? LOL. Anyway, i prefer 2nd batch, i still love malaysia and my family............:)
MrHoww
16-04-2011, 12:04 AM
OIC, how early? rumours said JPA results will be release on 29th april, if that's the case, those who get 1st batch should be called next week? LOL. Anyway, i prefer 2nd batch, i still love malaysia and my family............:)
Erm... may be a few days before. I would like to get into 2nd batch too, because at least I can 'preview' the life being alone in a strange environment before exiting the border of Malaysia.
16-04-2011, 12:17 AM
it's nt all bad. chill
scatcherer
16-04-2011, 09:13 AM
it's nt all bad. chill
i also applied france engineering...seeing all of u with all the A+...makes me regretted not studying hard enough for spm T.T well i just can hope and pray for this scholarship. It would be awesome if all recomers get haha =) anyways i wish all the best to everyone.....petronas,tnb,telekom, khazanah all failed...Mr JPA pls take me hehe....
SarahC
16-04-2011, 10:52 AM
Hahaha yea yea as if we got it already Lol I'm so excited zzz
iAdoreNaz
16-04-2011, 11:21 AM
after jpa interview was over.. less people come here liao..
so lonely.. ;9~
SarahC
16-04-2011, 11:26 AM
so lonely.. ;9~
yaaaaa haha hey what did you apply huh? :)
iAdoreNaz
16-04-2011, 11:44 AM
yaaaaa haha hey what did you apply huh? :)
applying for korean engineering.. seems like korea/japan are not popular ;/.. i didn't even met anyone who applied for it .. :cry
MrHoww
16-04-2011, 01:59 PM
Hahaha yea yea as if we got it already Lol I'm so excited zzz
May be our instinct told us that we get it!! LOL :laugh
applying for korean engineering.. seems like korea/japan are not popular ;/.. i didn't even met anyone who applied for it .. :cry
Good, then you can get it easier!
i also applied france engineering...seeing all of u with all the A+...makes me regretted not studying hard enough for spm T.T well i just can hope and pray for this scholarship. It would be awesome if all recomers get haha =) anyways i wish all the best to everyone.....petronas,tnb,telekom, khazanah all failed...Mr JPA pls take me hehe....
Yea, Mr. JPA must take me... I failed at other scholarships!! :cry
scatcherer
16-04-2011, 05:38 PM
Good, then you can get it easier!
Yea, Mr. JPA must take me... I failed at other scholarships!! :cry
u got 8A+ rite??? high chance i think..anyway hope tat all recomers are sucessful haha
weiliang
16-04-2011, 11:58 PM
confident-nya howw!
so lonely.. ;9~
more people will come here when the jpa result is out. ^^
erikanyam
17-04-2011, 12:03 AM
hi,everyone!Can you tell me how to open a new topic of discussion?
chuanpang
17-04-2011, 12:11 AM
well well, the first batch peeps will not get into UNIKL MFI, they will do thier preparatory program in INTEC if im not mistaken. but, for the first batch, quota for the nonbumi, seriously not very high enough, not more than 15 mayb? like throughout the whole msia... sooooooooo, hehe. have faith! who knows? u guys are lucky enough to get it.
Erm... may be a few days before. I would like to get into 2nd batch too, because at least I can 'preview' the life being alone in a strange environment before exiting the border of Malaysia.
i prefer the 2nd batch as well, at least i don need to say goodbye to durians that soon hhhhhiak hiak
Sais-tu que l'?ducation de fran?aise est gratuite? Tu as ?t? 'troll?' par le gouvernemente de malaisie...........
chuanpang
17-04-2011, 12:16 PM
bah, mais le gouvernement nous donne l'allocation environ 900euros par mois, si on calcule, il sera 10800euros par an et 54k euros en 5annees. en RM, il coute RM216k. Ce n'est pas petite somme en fait. pour moi, c'est TROP. Ma famille ne peut jamais "afford". Considerons juste l'allocation mensuelle pendant 5 annees, c'est ok pour etre ete "bonded" pendant 6 annees quand nous retournerons en Malaisie. C'est juste mon avis.
SarahC
17-04-2011, 03:03 PM
Hhaahha durian. Ehh how much do they give every month if studying in local U? I mean the allowance :))
AlternateF4
17-04-2011, 11:18 PM
HEY. I applied for the course. How do you guys read the accents in this forum? I can't read them. Tried different encodings.
MrHoww
18-04-2011, 02:58 AM
bah, mais le gouvernement nous donne l'allocation environ 900euros par mois, si on calcule, il sera 10800euros par an et 54k euros en 5annees. en RM, il coute RM216k. Ce n'est pas petite somme en fait. pour moi, c'est TROP. Ma famille ne peut jamais "afford". Considerons juste l'allocation mensuelle pendant 5 annees, c'est ok pour etre ete "bonded" pendant 6 annees quand nous retournerons en Malaisie. C'est juste mon avis.
Nombreux etudiant qui obtenir ce bourse d'etude ne pas veulent a retourner a malaisie car selon a nos, malaisie est pas un bonne place, les travails exister dans nous pays est pas donner un haute salaire... Juste comme mon amis soeur, elle ne pas a retourner a malaisie a partir de Canada... Desole pour mon bad francais...
HEY. I applied for the course. How do you guys read the accents in this forum? I can't read them. Tried different encodings.
Je ne pas pensez que ce forum soutient accents...
u got 8A+ rite??? high chance i think..anyway hope tat all recomers are sucessful haha
Merci beaucoup! I hope that all the recommers I met here will get this prestigious scholarship. :amuse
confident-nya howw!
more people will come here when the jpa result is out. ^^
Awak juga kena confident sikit...Kalau tidak, minda anda surrender before the scholarship surrender kepada you.
A french education for a 6-year bond. I don't know if it's a good trade off. Considering once one is fluent in french one can work in Switzerland for an annual pay of 70-80k francs(<RM300k) compared to a lowly RM25k with the Malaysian government for 6 years..........
If you look at the french embassy website, if you have a minimum of ~500 euros a month, you can pretty much survive outside of paris. I know people who are paying like 150 euros a month for rent before housing aid. You just have to find a colocataire or move in with the landlord or stay in government subsidised residences. So studying in france is not really as expensive as you would have thought. Further, your schengen visa allows you to work, being a floor warden(with shifts) can earn you about 80 euros a
week, do that for a month and you'll have 320 euros.
You will also be free in the summer, so you can actually work and save up for the next academic year.
Think about it.........a french degree is only as good as it can be if you can work with the a french company or some MNCs in France and Europe. Once you're back in asia, where brand name ALWAYS matter, you'll be at a disadvantage even if you're the best.
MrHoww
18-04-2011, 09:31 AM
A french education for a 6-year bond. I don't know if it's a good trade off. Considering once one is fluent in french one can work in Switzerland for an annual pay of 70-80k francs(<RM300k) compared to a lowly RM25k with the Malaysian government for 6 years..........
If you look at the french embassy website, if you have a minimum of ~500 euros a month, you can pretty much survive outside of paris. I know people who are paying like 150 euros a month for rent before housing aid. You just have to find a colocataire or move in with the landlord or stay in government subsidised residences. So studying in france is not really as expensive as you would have thought. Further, your schengen visa allows you to work, being a floor warden(with shifts) can earn you about 80 euros a
week, do that for a month and you'll have 320 euros.
You will also be free in the summer, so you can actually work and save up for the next academic year.
Think about it.........a french degree is only as good as it can be if you can work with the a french company or some MNCs in France and Europe. Once you're back in asia, where brand name ALWAYS matter, you'll be at a disadvantage even if you're the best.
According to the current situation of the society, your result is not the most important, but your money plays a significant role in aiding you enrolling in renowned universities. For the lucky ones, of course with satisfactory results, scholarship is the only way to help them going internationally and to acquire an overseas degree. So, for a poor or rather moderate income family, what is their choice considering that MOST of the students prefer studying overseas for exposure and experience, we have to accept any condition offered by the government or non-government organisations if they willingly granted us the scholarship. There is no free lunch in this world.
True, money is important. However, many people do not calculate how affordable an European education can be. France can really be affordable if you are willing to work in the summer and not spendthrift during the term.
One can rent a place for like 150 euros a month and get by with 250 euros a month. If one works part time, things get even better.
Now unless one's household income is less than RM1.5k a month, studying overseas can be a possibility. If a household earns less than that, even studying in Malaysia will be a problem.
The point here is that for the middle class, it is possible to go to France and Germany to study. There is no real need for government sponsorship. If one speaks french or german fluently, which one will after 5 years of studies, one won't want to go home since one will be so marketable.
Imagine this, one is from an average background. Speaks 3 languages + german or french, is flexible and opened, gets a government scholarship to germany. End of the studies, totally fluent in german and excelled in the degree. Now, if one was sponsored one will have to go home and deal with malaysian bureaucracy or one could easily find something in Germany or Switzerland. If one is really underprivileged then too bad but if one can pull it off by oneself, why not?
AlternateF4
18-04-2011, 08:43 PM
I think the living cost in France isn't as cheap as you guys think. I have asked my French teacher, and she said she can only barely live by with 1000 euro per month especially in urban areas, and told me not to think that it's a lot of money. I also heard of ppl saying, go get a part time job there to earn a living. As easy as it is said, it's not at all. Basically, it's hard to even get a job there (around 10+ percent of French are unemployed), especially for Asians.
MrHoww
18-04-2011, 08:58 PM
True, money is important. However, many people do not calculate how affordable an European education can be. France can really be affordable if you are willing to work in the summer and not spendthrift during the term.
One can rent a place for like 150 euros a month and get by with 250 euros a month. If one works part time, things get even better.
Now unless one's household income is less than RM1.5k a month, studying overseas can be a possibility. If a household earns less than that, even studying in Malaysia will be a problem.
The point here is that for the middle class, it is possible to go to France and Germany to study. There is no real need for government sponsorship. If one speaks french or german fluently, which one will after 5 years of studies, one won't want to go home since one will be so marketable.
Imagine this, one is from an average background. Speaks 3 languages + german or french, is flexible and opened, gets a government scholarship to germany. End of the studies, totally fluent in german and excelled in the degree. Now, if one was sponsored one will have to go home and deal with malaysian bureaucracy or one could easily find something in Germany or Switzerland. If one is really underprivileged then too bad but if one can pull it off by oneself, why not?
But according to what I know, if scholarship is granted. There will be no need for you to go out from your campus and seeking for a part-time job. So you may concentrate on your studies because it is NOT easy for you to enroll and maintain your satisfactory performance in Classe Preparatoire aux Grande Ecole under SFERE Program , it is considered stressful in the education of France. However, for a scholar filtered from piles of applicants would take advantage because they are the elites among the others.
If you are completely reluctant to work for the organisation granted you the sponsorship, you could repay the debt as you work in French/German speaking countries, the potential is unlimited, no doubt, as far as human can go, so can you. As you earn Euros, I don't think it is a problem for you to clear the debts. For the future 10 years, the debts would probably been cleared and you are free to start your own life in Europe. I guess 33 is not considered as too 'matured' in order to pursue the things you really wanted.
En conclure, a hard life ahead yeah...
weiliang
18-04-2011, 11:09 PM
yeah, for poor/moderate income family, sometimes we dont have choice to pursue what we dreamt of, its more like whats the best choice left for us..
SarahC
18-04-2011, 11:34 PM
If I was richer, I think I'm already studying instead of waiting for scholarship :'(
AlternateF4
19-04-2011, 12:37 AM
If I was richer, I think I'm already studying instead of waiting for scholarship :'(
Yea me too :cry
But according to what I know, if scholarship is granted. There will be no need for you to go out from your campus and seeking for a part-time job. So you may concentrate on your studies because it is NOT easy for you to enroll and maintain your satisfactory performance in Classe Preparatoire aux Grande Ecole under SFERE Program , it is considered stressful in the education of France. However, for a scholar filtered from piles of applicants would take advantage because they are the elites among the others.
If you are completely reluctant to work for the organisation granted you the sponsorship, you could repay the debt as you work in French/German speaking countries, the potential is unlimited, no doubt, as far as human can go, so can you. As you earn Euros, I don't think it is a problem for you to clear the debts. For the future 10 years, the debts would probably been cleared and you are free to start your own life in Europe. I guess 33 is not considered as too 'matured' in order to pursue the things you really wanted.
En conclure, a hard life ahead yeah...
Whether it's difficult or not, it's relative. I for one being of this generation will of course complain about it. But our parents generation would definitely have worked and studied at the same time. Further, it's not a full time job. If you can take 2 afternoons off to work, the expenses will be pretty much covered.
Secondly, despite what people might say, I can tell you that our education system prepared us well to handle huge amounts of work. In terms of workload, our Malaysian system beats any western system by any measure. So I don't buy the argument that classe preparatoire is the hardest thing on the planet. It's only as stressful and hard if you make it to be.
Again, it's about calculating and planning for the future. The terms 'poor' and 'modest' are relative. A family of 4 with a household income of RM5k can be considered poor in KL but if it's in Muar, I think it's middle class. With that said, it's possible to study in France, Germany Finland, maybe Sweden if there is proper financial planning.
The point here is not just say, I'm poor and that's it. Because people who say so and do not get a scholarship end up going to IPTS or UTAR while spending a fortune which they do not 'supposedly' have. If one actually do some research, one could have gone overseas with that same amount of money. The point here is to do research for your own education.
I think the living cost in France isn't as cheap as you guys think. I have asked my French teacher, and she said she can only barely live by with 1000 euro per month especially in urban areas, and told me not to think that it's a lot of money. I also heard of ppl saying, go get a part time job there to earn a living. As easy as it is said, it's not at all. Basically, it's hard to even get a job there (around 10+ percent of French are unemployed), especially for Asians.
Are you living in France? Well, tell you what? I am.
As I said, if you are not living in Paris, it can become really affordable. I know for a fact that one can get by with just 400 euros per month, rent inclusive. I have 3 friends with that budget. For example, one friend pay 150 per month for rent and 250 for groceries. Another pays like 130 per month inclusive(internet ,water, heat etc), rents a room from the landlord.Of course, if you want to live in a studio with your own balcony then be prepared to pay 700 to 800 euros. Regardless, the point here is that it's possible to get by. It depends on one's spending habits. If one eats out everyday then too bad, you need more than 1k euros.
I could have gotten a job if my french was better. French unemployment rate has been steady around 10% for 20 years. So unless france has been in a perpetual recession, this figure is normal. It doesn't reflect the difficulties of finding student work.
AlternateF4
19-04-2011, 04:11 PM
Thanks bush, gave loads of info :O
MrHoww
19-04-2011, 05:35 PM
Whether it's difficult or not, it's relative. I for one being of this generation will of course complain about it. But our parents generation would definitely have worked and studied at the same time. Further, it's not a full time job. If you can take 2 afternoons off to work, the expenses will be pretty much covered.
Secondly, despite what people might say, I can tell you that our education system prepared us well to handle huge amounts of work. In terms of workload, our Malaysian system beats any western system by any measure. So I don't buy the argument that classe preparatoire is the hardest thing on the planet. It's only as stressful and hard if you make it to be.
Again, it's about calculating and planning for the future. The terms 'poor' and 'modest' are relative. A family of 4 with a household income of RM5k can be considered poor in KL but if it's in Muar, I think it's middle class. With that said, it's possible to study in France, Germany Finland, maybe Sweden if there is proper financial planning.
The point here is not just say, I'm poor and that's it. Because people who say so and do not get a scholarship end up going to IPTS or UTAR while spending a fortune which they do not 'supposedly' have. If one actually do some research, one could have gone overseas with that same amount of money. The point here is to do research for your own education.
Are you living in France? Well, tell you what? I am.
As I said, if you are not living in Paris, it can become really affordable. I know for a fact that one can get by with just 400 euros per month, rent inclusive. I have 3 friends with that budget. For example, one friend pay 150 per month for rent and 250 for groceries. Another pays like 130 per month inclusive(internet ,water, heat etc), rents a room from the landlord.Of course, if you want to live in a studio with your own balcony then be prepared to pay 700 to 800 euros. Regardless, the point here is that it's possible to get by. It depends on one's spending habits. If one eats out everyday then too bad, you need more than 1k euros.
I could have gotten a job if my french was better. French unemployment rate has been steady around 10% for 20 years. So unless france has been in a perpetual recession, this figure is normal. It doesn't reflect the difficulties of finding student work.
Oh wow, but since I applied for scholarships, I'll wait for their responses. If I really can't get any of them, I'm willing to enter UTAR as the first priority is to obtain the first degree. At the meantime, I will work out on my French in language learning centres as I really don't want to waste my basic French language just like a plastic bottle, instead I will make it as a decorative item in my resume or CV. Then only I will choose my path for Master Degree either locally or overseas :amuse. I really wanted to leave Kuantan because the Rare Earth Processing Plant will be completed soon and starts its operation by September... :(
Well, I work for part-time too with my parents in their restaurant, when weekends came, the people keep rushing in like... I don't know how to describe, but it was really crowded. Imagine that you're standing at the front gate of my parents' restaurant and my mother instructed you to take something at the back, like vegetables. While you are walking, the customers packed the restaurant will keep telling you to add rice add that add these, then why the food like that, what else available, take this order that, pay bill and need receipt some more, sometimes those obnoxious ones will keep asking you rice how much, this one how much that one how much these how much and calculate using their phones, even slightest mistakes like 10 cents will make them pissed off... I was like =.= OMG... So I really don't want to study and work in these environments anymore, it's making crazy!!!!!
Oh by the way, I didn't say Classe Preparatoire is hardest thing in the planet, I just said that 'it is considered stressful in education system of France'.
Yea me too :cry
I won't even complete my secondary or primary education here. Instead, I'll go to USA already...
scatcherer
19-04-2011, 05:48 PM
yea i agree with bush, most..not all malaysians like to think that going overseas is totally impossible unless u're from a freaking rich country. Some even gave all hope up and jus sit there and rely on scholarship and will never consider going overseas without a scholarship. Sometimes working and surviving with little money in a foreign land maybe kinda fun 2...plus it gives us life experience. Maybe it's about 'suffering' abit now and enjoy a high pay in france later =) And we all should not say that we are so poor....some do not even have a house, cannot buy uniform for school, cannot even have proper meals. If we can sit here comfortably typing our comments, completed our spm, hav proper meals everyday then we should be grateful. Sometimes its all about determination and whether if u REALLY wan to go overseas or u could settle with just a local education.
MrHoww
19-04-2011, 06:01 PM
yea i agree with bush, most..not all malaysians like to think that going overseas is totally impossible unless u're from a freaking rich country. Some even gave all hope up and jus sit there and rely on scholarship and will never consider going overseas without a scholarship. Sometimes working and surviving with little money in a foreign land maybe kinda fun 2...plus it gives us life experience. Maybe it's about 'suffering' abit now and enjoy a high pay in france later =) And we all should not say that we are so poor....some do not even have a house, cannot buy uniform for school, cannot even have proper meals. If we can sit here comfortably typing our comments, completed our spm, hav proper meals everyday then we should be grateful. Sometimes its all about determination and whether if u REALLY wan to go overseas or u could settle with just a local education.
C'est moi you are talking about.... It was really the real me, just relying completely on the scholarhsips, not considering going overseas by own effort.
scatcherer
19-04-2011, 10:09 PM
o0? dont really get what u mean....anyway scholarship is quite a fun way ( get to be in the scholars network )and not to mention a worry-free way to go overseas....all the best everyone =)
boonchi
20-04-2011, 10:23 AM
agree :(.. but if i am rich, i will travel the whole world instead of studying:P
Ultraman_batman
20-04-2011, 06:09 PM
I know we can work during the holidays, but on normal days wouldnt it affects our studies? And the living expenses are not cheap. :mad
MrHoww
20-04-2011, 06:49 PM
Day by day, the members of this forum are getting more and more inactive... Is it a routine that the activity of this forum peaks during JPA interviews and slowly fades away after that??
scatcherer
20-04-2011, 07:29 PM
everyone is busy with life i guess.....including me=) lol xD ciao going kayaking at titwangsa 2moro...
MrHoww
20-04-2011, 08:15 PM
everyone is busy with life i guess.....including me=) lol xD ciao going kayaking at titwangsa 2moro...
:cry:cry:cry Home alone...
isoamyl92
20-04-2011, 09:38 PM
Hi, how's the interview's result?
iAdoreNaz
20-04-2011, 10:12 PM
800++ ??
I though it's around 1k -- 1.5k?
scatcherer
20-04-2011, 10:19 PM
:cry:cry:cry Home alone...
well u can always go jungle trekking...i go trekking all the time..xD plus it's free....
weiliang
20-04-2011, 10:22 PM
i'm currently at penang!! hardly have time to online...
I know we can work during the holidays, but on normal days wouldnt it affects our studies? And the living expenses are not cheap. :mad
Read the figures instead of complaining.
Garfield93
20-04-2011, 10:40 PM
this forum has its seasons... like fruiting :) its not like those 365 days a year pirated software forums... :)
800++ ??
I though it's around 1k -- 1.5k?
i would choose to believe 1-1.5k as well.. 800 would be too hard to swallow.. :cry its too big a drop from 1.5 to 800 raaawwrrr~~
Ultraman_batman
20-04-2011, 11:42 PM
this forum has its seasons... like fruiting :) its not like those 365 days a year pirated software forums... :)
i would choose to believe 1-1.5k as well.. 800 would be too hard to swallow.. :cry its too big a drop from 1.5 to 800 raaawwrrr~~
I think the interviewers also dont know the exact figure. After all it's the people up there who decides. :):):)
MrHoww
21-04-2011, 01:28 AM
Hi, how's the interview's result?
One more week...
isoamyl92
21-04-2011, 09:34 AM
all the best :)
SarahC
21-04-2011, 11:08 AM
Anyone knows what's the exact date we can check the results? Can't wait anymore :(
AlternateF4
21-04-2011, 12:46 PM
Anyone knows what's the exact date we can check the results? Can't wait anymore :(
april 29. LOL...
Shaheera
21-04-2011, 01:25 PM
wow. Jpa is really efficient this year. Normally it would take up at least 1 month for the results right?
MrHoww
21-04-2011, 02:26 PM
wow. Jpa is really efficient this year. Normally it would take up at least 1 month for the results right?
Because PLKN second batch will register themselves on 15 May 2011, it might take a little time for PLKN to process those applications for delay from JPA scholars this year. Furthermore, the result of SPM 2010 was released much later when compared to previous years, this was also due to late commencement of SPM 2010 last year.
It is great to be efficient, but quality can't be merely replaced by efficiency. I hoped they did their best to select the elites and not randomly picking up someone from the 9A+s or 10A+s.
Garfield93
21-04-2011, 02:59 PM
siao... 9A+, 10A+ only?? blaaaahh, cant be gua..... :(
iAdoreNaz
21-04-2011, 03:27 PM
Because PLKN second batch will register themselves on 15 May 2011, it might take a little time for PLKN to process those applications for delay from JPA scholars this year. Furthermore, the result of SPM 2010 was released much later when compared to previous years, this was also due to late commencement of SPM 2010 last year.
It is great to be efficient, but quality can't be merely replaced by efficiency. I hoped they did their best to select the elites and not randomly picking up someone from the 9A+s or 10A+s.
First batch , will be call by the JPA officer right?
Which course does this apply to? France & German Engineering only? Hmm..
scatcherer
21-04-2011, 05:15 PM
that's what a one of the interviewers told me, he said most of it is based on your results. He even said the interview is nothing one...in my interview we dint even hav a group discussion.. and 2 other guys dint even get to do their intro..and so i asked the interviewers like"Don't we have a group discussion?" and the guys who dint get to intro also asked" what about our introduction"? And they replied us that JPA had all the information about us already and the interview is jus nothing one...wont affect ur chance of getting the scholarship. The decision is made by JPA not by the interviewers thy told me...haiz..If like that means sad lo the str8 A+ ppl oni get...
iAdoreNaz
21-04-2011, 05:56 PM
that's what a one of the interviewers told me, he said most of it is based on your results. He even said the interview is nothing one...in my interview we dint even hav a group discussion.. and 2 other guys dint even get to do their intro..and so i asked the interviewers like"Don't we have a group discussion?" and the guys who dint get to intro also asked" what about our introduction"? And they replied us that JPA had all the information about us already and the interview is jus nothing one...wont affect ur chance of getting the scholarship. The decision is made by JPA not by the interviewers thy told me...haiz..If like that means sad lo the str8 A+ ppl oni get...
Like seriously ah Dylan? :cry:cry:cry This is a very sad case man~Bye bye JPA scholarship ;(~
Cerav
21-04-2011, 06:01 PM
That is always not the case, there are lot of things that can happen and every part is important.
MrHoww
21-04-2011, 06:11 PM
First batch , will be call by the JPA officer right?
Which course does this apply to? France & German Engineering only? Hmm..
I only knew that first batch of French Engineering will be called prior to the public release of the result.
It might happen, who knows? By the way, according to my sister's friend, some applicants with 3 or 4 A+s obtained the scholarship. However, it is not known whether their co-curricular activities are outstanding or not. The selection process of JPA scholarship remains confidential for years, we can only guess the framework of the process but not in-depth. If the interviewers really told you so, may be everything were predetermined, the interview was just a flagrant act to public that the scholarship is prestigious.
In fact, I don't really think they will select all scholars from 9 or 10 A+s group because it is too obvious and risky to do so. At the end of the day, the publics might reveal the partial and biased selection criteria of JPA.
scatcherer
21-04-2011, 07:26 PM
I only knew that first batch of French Engineering will be called prior to the public release of the result.
It might happen, who knows? By the way, according to my sister's friend, some applicants with 3 or 4 A+s obtained the scholarship. However, it is not known whether their co-curricular activities are outstanding or not. The selection process of JPA scholarship remains confidential for years, we can only guess the framework of the process but not in-depth. If the interviewers really told you so, may be everything were predetermined, the interview was just a flagrant act to public that the scholarship is prestigious.
In fact, I don't really think they will select all scholars from 9 or 10 A+s group because it is too obvious and risky to do so. At the end of the day, the publics might reveal the partial and biased selection criteria of JPA.
yea the interviewer said MOST of it is depend on results..and they did really skipped the group discussion and the intro of the other 2 person giving the reason JPA already have ALL our INFORMATION needed to give the scholarship. but so far i know last year's marking scheme is 70% results 10% interview 10% parent's income 10% cocurriculum...but anyways..yea JPA scholarships are unpredictable...maybe they already have a 'list' of ppl going b4 the interview...no1 knows.
actually if thy give it all to 9A+ and 10A+ student the public wont complain at all== lol....and they did put it in their marking scheme that merit takes most of the marks.....like 70-80%
chuanpang
21-04-2011, 08:25 PM
no worry peeps. as what y'all had said, whether it's predetermined or not, u cant do any afford to change the outcome, why not just wait for the results? who knows, u are the super duper lucky one? and let me grab a chance to share my story. like all of u, i always keen on getting sponsorship or loan to further my study since i was form4. i did always helped out in education fair (only with the colleges) as my fren's sis is the only private educational counselor in my place. of course, i had surveyed all the costs of the college intakes and i know, i will never stand a chance of enrolling into colleges. I even dreamed to go for overseas to study, and fyi, to study in us, the cost will be 100k per year. there's no way on i, not giving up the thought. but still, i always have a dream of studying oversea (in chemical eng to be exact). well, and LAW OF ATTRACTION really helps me. pls google what's the law of attraction and hell yeah, my dream is soo sooon to be realized. one more year, and VOILA!!
han1992
21-04-2011, 08:48 PM
I agreed with you, Pang. It's useless to worry about the outcome since our anxieties didnt help much. But, do always have faith in yourself that the thing you wish will come true one day. Maybe you guys can try to search for the law of attraction like what pang has just mentioned. Who knows that it helps? Good luck, peeps. You will get what you deserve! :)) Bonne Chance!
MrHoww
21-04-2011, 10:28 PM
I really hoped Law of Attraction works, I was always day-dreaming about getting the scholarship. Hopefully next Friday will be the outcome of this new metaphysical law.
weiliang
21-04-2011, 10:47 PM
the result is out next friday?? that's very soon!!
chuanpang
21-04-2011, 11:16 PM
first batch perhaps? as i heard the new intake of mfi will be on mid july
scatcherer
22-04-2011, 12:01 AM
The Law of Attraction theorem is about to be proven............by US!!!! hopefully =) hahahahahah
AlternateF4
22-04-2011, 12:05 AM
The Law of Attraction theorem is about to be proven............by US!!!! hopefully =) hahahahahah
HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA can't stop laughing.
MrHoww
22-04-2011, 12:10 AM
YAYAYAYA.... Malaysia finally achieved something.
chuanpang
22-04-2011, 12:34 AM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA can't stop laughing.
hey, y not give it a try rather than u guys keep on worrying here n there? for me, yes i do believe in it. until now, i'm still wondering why i was chosen for this course. my academic and curricular performance weren't very outstanding lei
iAdoreNaz
22-04-2011, 12:39 AM
ok then!!.. Let's be confident. LOL!..
Eventho it's still 50% 50%.. ^^..~ I'm spending my time dota'ing ~ LOL!
AlternateF4
22-04-2011, 01:26 AM
YEA... i guess lets just hope for the best now.
MrHoww
22-04-2011, 01:50 AM
Okay, let's connect our brain wave to make it stronger!!!! One faith: JPA SCHOLARSHIP FRENCH ENGINEERING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ultraman_batman
22-04-2011, 02:21 AM
One more week...
Not middle May? :P:P:P
iAdoreNaz
22-04-2011, 02:46 AM
Not middle May? :P:P:P
It will be announce on the 29th of April.
If I'm not wrong.
The notice mentioned End Of April.
Ultraman_batman
22-04-2011, 02:58 AM
no worry peeps. as what y'all had said, whether it's predetermined or not, u cant do any afford to change the outcome, why not just wait for the results? who knows, u are the super duper lucky one? and let me grab a chance to share my story. like all of u, i always keen on getting sponsorship or loan to further my study since i was form4. i did always helped out in education fair (only with the colleges) as my fren's sis is the only private educational counselor in my place. of course, i had surveyed all the costs of the college intakes and i know, i will never stand a chance of enrolling into colleges. I even dreamed to go for overseas to study, and fyi, to study in us, the cost will be 100k per year. there's no way on i, not giving up the thought. but still, i always have a dream of studying oversea (in chemical eng to be exact). well, and LAW OF ATTRACTION really helps me. pls google what's the law of attraction and hell yeah, my dream is soo sooon to be realized. one more year, and VOILA!!
Omgomgomgomgomg! I'm quite similar to you and I applied for chemical engineering too in Germany! But but, is engineering tough? ='((
Okay, let's connect our brain wave to make it stronger!!!! One faith: JPA SCHOLARSHIP FRENCH ENGINEERING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HAHAHAHAHA! Good idea! :P:P:P Hope we all get to join Intec very soon. I was reading bout intec facilities all lol. AS IF I GOT IT ALREADY. >.
It will be announce on the 29th of April.
If I'm not wrong.
The notice mentioned End Of April.
Haha okayyy! LOL! It's 2:57 A.M. now and you're still AWAKE! :laugh:laugh:laugh
MrHoww
22-04-2011, 11:13 AM
Omgomgomgomgomg! I'm quite similar to you and I applied for chemical engineering too in Germany! But but, is engineering tough? ='((
HAHAHAHAHA! Good idea! :P:P:P Hope we all get to join Intec very soon. I was reading bout intec facilities all lol. AS IF I GOT IT ALREADY. >.
Haha okayyy! LOL! It's 2:57 A.M. now and you're still AWAKE! :laugh:laugh:laugh
:lol I was reading about Pre-France course structure in UniKL-MFI website, the accommodation there are named Paris, Lyon and Nice. Seemed to be a very conducive environment for study...
Btw horr..... I got UiTM letter from Johore, INTEC is available in UiTM of Shah Alam only argh?????????????????????
And can I apply into INTEC myself if I don't get JPA??????????????????? What is the total amount of fees??? (Btw: Law of Attraction: JPA SCHOLARSHIP FRENCH ENGINEERING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
I'm so crazy about the scholarship!!!!! ARGH, JPA scholarship is my idolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll!!!!!
chuanpang
22-04-2011, 01:41 PM
nothing is easy, never say maths is easy, omffffg hahahah. well goodluck to u.
:lol I was reading about Pre-France course structure in UniKL-MFI website, the accommodation there are named Paris, Lyon and Nice. Seemed to be a very conducive environment for study...
im living in NICE and yet i tell u, here will never be a nice environment for u to study. u will understand why, someday.
MrHoww
22-04-2011, 01:52 PM
nothing is easy, never say maths is easy, omffffg hahahah. well goodluck to u.
im living in NICE and yet i tell u, here will never be a nice environment for u to study. u will understand why, someday.
:huh Very terrifying, may be it's too noisy???
han1992
22-04-2011, 04:19 PM
:huh Very terrifying, may be it's too noisy???
The hostel is extremely quiet on friday night and during weekend. XD. But, during weekdays, sometimes, you can hear the students from other courses making all sorts of noises even if you were in the room. LOL
MrHoww
22-04-2011, 05:26 PM
The hostel is extremely quiet on friday night and during weekend. XD. But, during weekdays, sometimes, you can hear the students from other courses making all sorts of noises even if you were in the room. LOL
:lol, like my secondary school, especially our class. Always get complains from teachers as the noisiest first class in the history of the school!!! Hahaha :roflmao
han1992
22-04-2011, 09:08 PM
:lol, like my secondary school, especially our class. Always get complains from teachers as the noisiest first class in the history of the school!!! Hahaha :roflmao
Owh. I see :roflmao
Cerav
22-04-2011, 09:10 PM
And can I apply into INTEC myself if I don't get JPA??????????????????? What is the total amount of fees??? (Btw: Law of Attraction: JPA SCHOLARSHIP FRENCH ENGINEERING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
I'm so crazy about the scholarship!!!!! ARGH, JPA scholarship is my idolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll!!!!!
Yes, you can apply as a private student unless you can fork up the money. During my time it was about 20-30k ringgit.
scatcherer
22-04-2011, 09:32 PM
same thing happen to my class. Maybe today's generation are more talkative.....
MrHoww
22-04-2011, 09:44 PM
Yes, you can apply as a private student unless you can fork up the money. During my time it was about 20-30k ringgit.
WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. A great sum... But worth trying... LOL!
same thing happen to my class. Maybe today's generation are more talkative.....
Even when I was doing my work... I can talk, I just love talking with my friends... And laugh like a maniac.
scatcherer
22-04-2011, 10:20 PM
Even when I was doing my work... I can talk, I just love talking with my friends... And laugh like a maniac.
laugh like a maniac? lol..in my class all the behind ppl chatting away including me...all the front ppl paying attention dint move 1...lol
Ultraman_batman
22-04-2011, 10:59 PM
laugh like a maniac? lol..in my class all the behind ppl chatting away including me...all the front ppl paying attention dint move 1...lol
Ahaha, I talk a lot too. :laugh:laugh:laugh But I always try to finish all the homework in school. So, usually physics, bio, english and history time I will be doing other subjects' work. Lol.
idunnoy
22-04-2011, 11:03 PM
HEy, so the 1st batch scholars will receive phone call this coming week ?? LOL
MrHoww
23-04-2011, 01:10 AM
HEy, so the 1st batch scholars will receive phone call this coming week ?? LOL
Yea... before 29 April 2011.
boonchi
23-04-2011, 10:34 AM
good luck for all ^^ :).. wakaka:P
iAdoreNaz
23-04-2011, 03:09 PM
Yea... before 29 April 2011.
I wonder who'll get the call. :amuse:amuse
It's merely for France & German Engineering right? :)
MrHoww
23-04-2011, 04:58 PM
I wonder who'll get the call. :amuse:amuse
It's merely for France & German Engineering right? :)
For this instance, I only knew that French Engineering will be notified earlier. Whether does this apply to German Engineering, I don't know. I hoped I'll get the call soon to dismiss all those anxieties since the day of interview. :))
Garfield93
23-04-2011, 07:06 PM
arent we supposed to check online?
MrHoww
23-04-2011, 10:22 PM
Yea, but according to the past few years, the first batch of French Engineering will be notified by phones before the actual date where the result is revealed.
Ultraman_batman
23-04-2011, 11:26 PM
For this instance, I only knew that French Engineering will be notified earlier. Whether does this apply to German Engineering, I don't know. I hoped I'll get the call soon to dismiss all those anxieties since the day of interview. :))
Perhaps, they wouldnt call the 1st batch people this year. Last time they rang up those 1st batch people earlier because they're going for the preparatory programme earlier than other courses scholars. But this year, they are going to inform all of us so much earlier than last year and so it wouldnt affect the 1st batch people if they're told at the same time I guess. :):):)
AlternateF4
24-04-2011, 12:34 AM
Has anyone gotten any calls yet? Please post if you got the call, I'm ANXIOUS here.
chuanpang
24-04-2011, 09:56 AM
Guys, get ur phones on 24/7 from now onwards hahahahhahhh
AlternateF4
24-04-2011, 02:00 PM
Guys, get ur phones on 24/7 from now onwards hahahahhahhh
Yea. I'm keeping my phone close to me even when I sleep nowadays. Don't care much about brain cancer or electromagnetic waves that cooks eggs emitted from my phone. HAHAHAHAA
idunnoy
24-04-2011, 03:58 PM
Yea. I'm keeping my phone close to me even when I sleep nowadays. Don't care much about brain cancer or electromagnetic waves that cooks eggs emitted from my phone. HAHAHAHAA
LOL, they won't phone u after 5p.m., unless u're taking a nap!
iAdoreNaz
24-04-2011, 04:31 PM
So, does anyone receive any call yet?
chuanpang
24-04-2011, 05:51 PM
LOL, they won't phone u after 5p.m., unless u're taking a nap!
well, when i received call for being selected for 2nd batch, the officer phoned my mom after 6. 6,15 if im not mistaken. i even heard of the first batch people got called up during night, not midnight of course.
scatcherer
24-04-2011, 06:03 PM
wow....yea keep ur phones on...good luck everyone!!!!
Garfield93
24-04-2011, 06:38 PM
uhhh??? they work even at night ??
MrHoww
24-04-2011, 10:54 PM
Hopefully they work tirelessly round the clock to inform us that we are granted the scholarship. I hoped my phone will not running low on energy and 'fainted'. Can I call them back if I missed the call??
Perhaps, they wouldnt call the 1st batch people this year. Last time they rang up those 1st batch people earlier because they're going for the preparatory programme earlier than other courses scholars. But this year, they are going to inform all of us so much earlier than last year and so it wouldnt affect the 1st batch people if they're told at the same time I guess. :):):)
Then I have to wait for another 5 days... Usually we need to check the result after 3pm on Friday.
AlternateF4
24-04-2011, 11:14 PM
I hope that they will call. At least they call right? LOL
weiliang
24-04-2011, 11:22 PM
http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/online_progs/epiln/index.php
i failed T.T
Ultraman_batman
24-04-2011, 11:36 PM
http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/online_progs/epiln/index.php
i failed t.t
wth is that forrrr realllll? I faillllllleeeddddd!
iAdoreNaz
24-04-2011, 11:38 PM
wth is that forrrr realllll? I faillllllleeeddddd!
No one in recom succeed yet at the moment.
I bet the Data is not updated yet *finger crossed*
24-04-2011, 11:40 PM
I think tat d data haven been fully updated. u all hv 2 b patient n wait
Ultraman_batman
24-04-2011, 11:49 PM
Ahhh, I feel so bad now. I shouldn't have check it just now.:(:(:(
weiliang
24-04-2011, 11:50 PM
such a 'happy easter'
there are people with 9A+ and they gagal, so dont worry so early bah..
24-04-2011, 11:50 PM
Ahhh, I feel so bad now. I shouldn't have check it just now.:(:(:(
be patient, only time will tell. jz dun check again until some1 in recom announce tat they got it ody.
MrHoww
25-04-2011, 12:10 AM
Aergh so distressed
bubu24
25-04-2011, 12:18 AM
i checked and logged in 10 times...i'm scared it will affect my status now... T.T
adrian0105
25-04-2011, 12:43 AM
can anyone tell me jpa phone number? in case i saw it and i will be cautious enough not to reject the call
shinary
25-04-2011, 12:45 AM
Assuming you are Adrian Eu, JPA might be phoning you through personal cellphone or government phone which is 038885XXXX (where X represents unknown numbers)
adrian0105
25-04-2011, 12:48 AM
last friday i received a call from 037803963. and that time i was in a very noisy place until i almost cant hear wat the person say. and i told him/her to call me later but until now i din get the reply back. perhaps its jpa? but impossible
0378039653 sorry wrong typing
iAdoreNaz
25-04-2011, 12:48 AM
last friday i received a call from 037803963. and that time i was in a very noisy place until i almost cant hear wat the person say. and i told him/her to call me later but until now i din get the reply back. perhaps its jpa? but impossible
try to call them~
SarahC
25-04-2011, 12:53 AM
My goodness my heart is beating so fast thanks to you people. T.T The results is already out? I checked the the link in page 19 and they say i can't check it now! WHATTTTTTTT :(
adrian0105
25-04-2011, 12:58 AM
My goodness my heart is beating so fast thanks to you people. T.T The results is already out? I checked the the link in page 19 and they say i can't check it now! WHATTTTTTTT :(
me too either.. it say i cant check too
shinary
25-04-2011, 12:58 AM
that is a commercial telephone number, probably not government.
SarahC
25-04-2011, 01:00 AM
My goodness I wanna give myself a slap now. I don't think I can sleep later ughhh T.T
iAdoreNaz
25-04-2011, 01:00 AM
SarahC got 9A+ also no got?
This officially means that the site haven't been updated yet. Finger crossed everybody.
remember.. LAW OF ATTRACTION xD.~
adrian0105
25-04-2011, 01:01 AM
that is a commercial telephone number, probably not government.
hmmmm ya i think so.. i think most probably is wat wat college wan invite me to enroll into their college thing de phone call
SarahC
25-04-2011, 01:03 AM
Awww law of attraction! I used that during SPM and it didn't work as I didnt get straight A+ hahahahaha how sad
MrHoww
25-04-2011, 01:09 AM
May be the brainwave not strong enough... think about getting JPA scho all the time, even dreaming!~ :lmao
Ultraman_batman
25-04-2011, 02:29 AM
be patient, only time will tell. jz dun check again until some1 in recom announce tat they got it ody.
But I want AUSTRALIA which is impossible. GERMANY is way tooo farrr. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Ignore my childish-ness. :huh:huh:huh
MrHoww
25-04-2011, 12:41 PM
Why don't you go to somewhere nearer, such as South Korea or even Singapore then?
iAdoreNaz
25-04-2011, 02:13 PM
Why don't you go to somewhere nearer, such as South Korea or even Singapore then?
I want South Korea :P ! :))
MrHoww
25-04-2011, 05:02 PM
I want South Korea :P ! :))
So... you did applied for South Korea or Germany???
SarahC
25-04-2011, 05:45 PM
Can I answer for him? Korea Lol
han1992
25-04-2011, 05:49 PM
All you need to do is just to wait patiently. I think you couldnt check on Jpa website. If you are one of the scholars, they will either call you or call your parents if they couldnt reach you. I think all my coursemates for second batch got the same result when they checked through the jpa website- "Anda gagal mendapat....." . But, we still received the phone call after this.
MrHoww
25-04-2011, 05:55 PM
Can I answer for him? Korea Lol
Yea... Of course :))
All you need to do is just to wait patiently. I think you couldnt check on Jpa website. If you are one of the scholars, they will either call you or call your parents if they couldnt reach you. I think all my coursemates for second batch got the same result when they checked through the jpa website- "Anda gagal mendapat....." . But, we still received the phone call after this.
Oh... Then for heaven's sake why they want to state that the result will be out within this week and we have to check it online, while you can't actually know whether you got it or not? What a contradiction of MG...
han1992
25-04-2011, 06:00 PM
Yea... Of course :))
Oh... Then for heaven's sake why they want to state that the result will be out within this week and we have to check it online, while you can't actually know whether you got it or not? What a contradiction of MG...
The statement which states that "the result will be out within this week" is not applicable to all the courses applied like France Engineering. Maybe, they should specify those courses which the applicants couldnt check the result online.
iAdoreNaz
25-04-2011, 06:14 PM
can i answer for him? Korea lol
:p:p *respect* :p:p
MrHoww
25-04-2011, 06:18 PM
The statement which states that "the result will be out within this week" is not applicable to all the courses applied like France Engineering. Maybe, they should specify those courses which the applicants couldnt check the result online.
Their ignorance only causes mayhems to us...
weiliang
25-04-2011, 06:23 PM
sicne they havent key in the data, they shuold put N/A instead of tidak berjaya, right?? ZZZ
MrHoww
25-04-2011, 06:29 PM
sicne they havent key in the data, they shuold put N/A instead of tidak berjaya, right?? ZZZ
Well, they did change the interface from 'TIDAK BERJAYA' to 'SEMAKAN KEPUTUSAN PINJAMAN PILN HANYA BOLEH DIBUAT PADA 22/4/2011 5.15 PETANG SEHINGGA...', it causes many confusions among us. After they acknowledged that the website is somehow exposed to public prior to their expectation, they simply delete the page. We could not reach the page anymore.
AlternateF4
25-04-2011, 07:14 PM
Nvm la... wait this friday.
Garfield93
25-04-2011, 08:29 PM
a call to jpa office suggests it may not be this friday after all :(
chuanpang
25-04-2011, 08:37 PM
they are trying to create a suspense and there goes a suprise! feel thier humour. heeee
weiliang
25-04-2011, 08:40 PM
they are trying to create a suspense and there goes a suprise! feel thier humour. heeee
i prefer they let every applicants "berjaya"!! XDXD
AlternateF4
25-04-2011, 08:42 PM
i prefer they let every applicants "berjaya"!! XDXD
This is worse. They let you happy awhile, later on reject you. How would you feel? Like kena cheated by a girl. :P
weiliang
25-04-2011, 08:57 PM
well, at least i can syok sendiri for a few days ^^
MrHoww
25-04-2011, 09:31 PM
well, at least i can syok sendiri for a few days ^^
Biar betul tu, syok sendiri. Later you will feel like commit suicide.
AlternateF4
25-04-2011, 09:35 PM
Biar betul tu, syok sendiri. Later you will feel like commit suicide.
LOL you sound suicidal. You jangan commit suicide alright :D
MrHoww
25-04-2011, 09:42 PM
This is worse. They let you happy awhile, later on reject you. How would you feel? Like kena cheated by a girl. :P
Wah, so experienced in being cheated by girls? I would call them and give me a reasonable and conjectural justification for their infiltrated deceptive acts of inadvertent psychological injuries to a gullible adolescent, yet unintentionally coordinating a body of wounds into a bottomless pit of future catastrophic destruction in an unfathomable fashion.
LOL you sound suicidal. You jangan commit suicide alright :D
ERM.... May be?
AlternateF4
25-04-2011, 09:46 PM
Wah, so experienced in being cheated by girls? I would call them and give me a reasonable and conjectural justification for their infiltrated deceptive acts of inadvertent psychological injuries to a gullible adolescent, yet unintentionally coordinating a body of wounds into a bottomless pit of future catastrophic destruction in an unfathomable fashion.
ERM.... May be?
You are good in english :amazed
HAHAHAHA. I do not have much experience on being cheated by girls. Do you? :P
weiliang
25-04-2011, 09:50 PM
I would call them and give me a reasonable and conjectural justification for their infiltrated deceptive acts of inadvertent psychological injuries to a gullible adolescent, yet unintentionally coordinating a body of wounds into a bottomless pit of future catastrophic destruction in an unfathomable fashion.
gullible adolescence?? LOL
i like this quote man!
MrHoww
25-04-2011, 11:04 PM
You are good in english :amazed
HAHAHAHA. I do not have much experience on being cheated by girls. Do you? :P
I never started a relationship with girls, do you?
gullible adolescence?? LOL
i like this quote man!
At least I am gullible lah.... I always get cheated by friends and my siblings.
AlternateF4
25-04-2011, 11:06 PM
I think so....................................................................... But it's nothing. LOL
Ultraman_batman
25-04-2011, 11:30 PM
I didnt know JPA will allow us to get our 1st degree in korea. Cause I saw diploma kejuru.. korea. =.
And not much scholarships for SPM leavers to S'pore. ='((
AlternateF4
25-04-2011, 11:49 PM
I didnt know JPA will allow us to get our 1st degree in korea. Cause I saw diploma kejuru.. korea. =.
And not much scholarships for SPM leavers to S'pore. ='((
There are no jpa scholarships for spm leavers to s'pore due to political reasons. How about japan? :D
iAdoreNaz
26-04-2011, 02:03 AM
:huh:huh:huh This makes me feel a little bit suspicious. LOL~
AlternateF4
26-04-2011, 10:24 AM
:huh:huh:huh This makes me feel a little bit suspicious. LOL~
HAHAHA. I hope we don't find out later on that MrHoww starts relationships with his cousins or even worse siblings :P
MrHoww
26-04-2011, 10:53 AM
HAHAHA. I hope we don't find out later on that MrHoww starts relationships with his cousins or even worse siblings :P
OMG!!! I mean I didn't start any relationship with girls, guys or anyone in this world. Just merely friends with girls and guys... =.= You all think too much as if I am a weirdo.
AlternateF4
26-04-2011, 10:55 AM
OMG!!! I mean I didn't start any relationship with girls, guys or anyone in this world. Just merely friends with girls and guys... =.= You all think too much as if I am a weirdo.
Sorry larh :P HAHA.
Hey, I don't know if anyone ever asked, but which school are you from? :)
MrHoww
26-04-2011, 10:56 AM
There are no jpa scholarships for spm leavers to s'pore due to political reasons. How about japan? :D
This year Japan Engineering is only available for Bumiputera. . .:oh
AlternateF4
26-04-2011, 11:04 AM
Oh no wonder. maybe they want to send bumis to japan, get radioactified, become teenage mutant ninja turtles...
MrHoww
26-04-2011, 11:11 AM
Oh no wonder. maybe they want to send bumis to japan, get radioactified, become teenage mutant ninja turtles...
:roflmao I just woke up and laughed like a maniac... You have great humour... May be when they come back, they can join the military service instead of bonded with JPA.
MrHoww
26-04-2011, 11:19 AM
Exactly what they are trying to do. They send ppl to egypt to learn ancient egyption medicine, bring the mongolian back to life.
This remind me of a novel... Why they want to bring Mongolians back to life? Because they are great warriors and can help Malaysia to conquer the world?
AlternateF4
26-04-2011, 11:21 AM
I don't know.
Je suis ennuyeux :X
MrHoww
26-04-2011, 11:29 AM
Non... vous etes tres humoristique... Mongolians died in malaysia? Never heard it b4.
AlternateF4
26-04-2011, 11:32 AM
Non... vous etes tres humoristique... Mongolians died in malaysia? Never heard it b4.
Haha i meant in mongolia la -.-
MrHoww
26-04-2011, 03:00 PM
Haha i meant in mongolia la -.-
I hoped those Egyptian Medicine will work. Because the government spent so much money on them. Hey, give more places in French Engineering lah!!!
iAdoreNaz
26-04-2011, 03:06 PM
No lah, JPA offer Japan Engineering to everyone.
For Degree Japan Engineering -- Bumiputra.
For Diploma Japan & Korea Engineering - Everyone
I applied for Korea Engineering :amuse:amuse:amuse..
SarahC
26-04-2011, 03:26 PM
Ahhhhhhh bad mood nya. JPA is my only hope now :(