View Full Version : Discussion: JPA PILN/PIDN 2011 Results
Pages :
[
1]
kaihui2020
25-04-2011, 08:35 PM
Hey there, it should be few more days till we know the result of the JPA PILN/PIDN scholarship.
Waiting is killing me. Anyone feel like this way too?
Feel free to share your thoughts, info, ideas and feelings here! :)
iAdoreNaz
26-04-2011, 02:06 AM
I feel like, it's not going to be announce on Friday. LOL~
26-04-2011, 02:16 AM
I'm scared and nervous now!!! =/
technicolor
26-04-2011, 03:55 AM
Haha! Chill! You can't do much now, they've decided and the only you can do is WAIT. :P
I think this thread should be stickied so that there won't be any redundant thread being made later.
Garfield93
26-04-2011, 08:13 AM
I feel like, it's not going to be announce on Friday. LOL~
ya looks like it'll take another friday.lol
weiliang
26-04-2011, 08:23 AM
touch wood touch wood!! >.<
kaihui2020
26-04-2011, 09:18 AM
Hope there will be no delay! Haha.
azmionorac
26-04-2011, 11:49 AM
Hope there will be no delay! Haha.
Yup, i cant imagine having to wait another week :nod
ThamayanthyM
26-04-2011, 12:41 PM
LOL!! Nick, why would you?..u r already under a scholarship what, gonna fly to UK next year somemore...
Garfield93
26-04-2011, 01:25 PM
LOL!! Nick, why would you?..u r already under a scholarship what, gonna fly to UK next year somemore...
UK?? jpa still sends to UK last year??? :huh
kaihui2020
26-04-2011, 01:27 PM
Yup, i cant imagine having to wait another week :nod
Yeap, some of my friends are waiting for this to make decision. :)
piyout
26-04-2011, 01:48 PM
Hey guys, JPA results are coming out soon.
All the best! :))
Garfield93
26-04-2011, 02:15 PM
the question is, how soon is soon? :huh it feels as though waiting for a lifetime already. @<hidden>@<hidden>
iAdoreNaz
26-04-2011, 03:08 PM
Agree with Garfield. :huh:huh
erikanyam
26-04-2011, 03:42 PM
UK?? jpa still sends to UK last year??? :huh
if not mistaken,nicholas is BSN scholar
kaihui2020
26-04-2011, 04:42 PM
the question is, how soon is soon? :huh it feels as though waiting for a lifetime already. @<hidden>@<hidden>
Totally agree with you.
chinwenjie
26-04-2011, 04:49 PM
Why is there someone saying it will be released on friday? Is there any notification saying that is will be released on friday?
Garfield93
26-04-2011, 05:10 PM
its a "formality" most would argue. teehee~ coz its been released on a friday for every past year. :) ... but why does my heart keep telling me it aint gonna be this friday, i dont know :(
kaihui2020
26-04-2011, 05:19 PM
Did they the JPA officers said this Friday? I thought they only said within this week? Haha.
chinwenjie
26-04-2011, 05:21 PM
Ya they said it will be released by the last week of April...but I have a feeling the date has been postponed. TT
azmionorac
26-04-2011, 05:22 PM
Did they the JPA officers said this Friday? I thought they only said within this week? Haha.
Well, after my interview, the urus setia told me that the result will come out on the 29th of april.
chinwenjie
26-04-2011, 05:24 PM
Well, after my interview, the urus setia told me that the result will come out on the 29th of april.
This friday? But there is no notification about it at esila yet...
azmionorac
26-04-2011, 05:26 PM
This friday? But there is no notification about it at esila yet...
HAha true. Lets just hope the notification will pop-up in the next day or two :))
iAdoreNaz
26-04-2011, 05:34 PM
its a "formality" most would argue. teehee~ coz its been released on a friday for every past year. :) ... but why does my heart keep telling me it aint gonna be this friday, i dont know :(
I have the same feeling too..
The results will be out pretty late.. LOL
I can't stand waiting already.. Aiyo..
It will be more hurtful if I didn't get it .. :cry:cry:cry:cry:cry
HAha true. Lets just hope the notification will pop-up in the next day or two :))
If it's gonna be announce this Friday, it will be notify tomorrow. I guess.~
azmionorac
26-04-2011, 05:39 PM
Yea but if they push back the date and we do get the scholarship, it'll be worth the agonizing wait :))
iAdoreNaz
26-04-2011, 05:56 PM
Yea but if they push back the date and we do get the scholarship, it'll be worth the agonizing wait :))
Yeah, btw.. what's ur result and what are you applying for? ;)
azmionorac
26-04-2011, 06:01 PM
Yeah, btw.. what's ur result and what are you applying for? ;)
My result isn't that good, 4A+,4A,2A-. Im applying for dentistry :))
We need more dentists in the world haha. What about your result and course?
Garfield93
26-04-2011, 06:05 PM
well, the JPA urus setia from putrajaya said maybe even early May :oh
as far as i recalled, they would only announce within 48 hours prior to release... if its this friday, then probably late wednesday or thursday they will notify on esila. :cry owhhh.. the agony~~~~~
azmionorac
26-04-2011, 06:09 PM
well, the JPA urus setia from putrajaya said maybe even early May :oh
as far as i recalled, they would only announce within 48 hours prior to release... if its this friday, then probably late wednesday or thursday they will notify on esila. :cry owhhh.. the agony~~~~~
Wohoo :)) Then that means theres still hope that it might be announce on friday.
iAdoreNaz
26-04-2011, 06:58 PM
My result isn't that good, 4A+,4A,2A-. Im applying for dentistry :))
We need more dentists in the world haha. What about your result and course?
Before that, welcome to Recom ;).
What's ur A+ and A-? ..
Haha, I'm applying for Engineering ( Chemical ) , our result is almost the same :P.. 3A+ ,5A ,1A- . :notrust:notrust
Wohoo :)) Then that means theres still hope that it might be announce on friday.
I'll cry like a crazy womanz ( lol ) if they didn't release it on Friday. :wink
chelsea93
26-04-2011, 07:13 PM
Hey guys, a few days ago my dad phoned JPA to ask when is the results coming out, the officer said MAY. So it might be a while before we actually know the results. All we can do is be a little patient :)
Actually i'm really nervous too :P
azmionorac
26-04-2011, 07:14 PM
What's ur A+ and A-? ..
Haha, I'm applying for Engineering ( Chemical ) , our result is almost the same :P.. 3A+ ,5A ,1A- . :notrust:notrust
My A+= Maths,addmaths,BI and Chem. A-= BM and Physics :(
You should save ur tears for when the results actually come out :P
whats your A-?
chinwenjie
26-04-2011, 07:16 PM
I really hope that i wont get russia or indonesia for medicine. I rather get PIDN instead of these 2 countries. India Should be OKAY for me...Argh i want to know the result right now right here!!!
azmionorac
26-04-2011, 07:19 PM
Hey guys, a few days ago my dad phoned JPA to ask when is the results coming out, the officer said MAY. So it might be a while before we actually know the results. All we can do is be a little patient :)
Thats too bad, I was really hoping it would be this week :(
I guess we just have to sit back, relax and take some patience pills :))
I really hope that i wont get russia or indonesia for medicine. I rather get PIDN instead of these 2 countries. India Should be OKAY for me...Argh i want to know the result right now right here!!!
Haha i feel your pain! Why don't u want russia??
kaihui2020
26-04-2011, 07:29 PM
I see, Matriks will be announced on 28/4. So let's hope JPA one will be on the next day! :nod
azmionorac
26-04-2011, 07:32 PM
I see, Matriks will be announced on 28/4. So let's hope JPA one will be on the next day! :nod
Do u know where to check the result for matriks? :)
kaihui2020
26-04-2011, 07:42 PM
Do u know where to check the result for matriks? :)
Here you go, http://www.moe.gov.my/?id=13&aid=1890 :)
iAdoreNaz
26-04-2011, 07:53 PM
Aiyo.. May ah? :cry:cry My patient almost explode :mad
My A+= Maths,addmaths,BI and Chem. A-= BM and Physics :(
You should save ur tears for when the results actually come out :P
whats your A-?
My A- ? = Pendidikan Islam.. :P:P:P
I envy u lah, u got A+ for BI and Chem.. I stuck A on that. :cry
Russia is okay lah ;).. Indonesia is a no no... India Medic student is like ONE OF THE BEST.. ;).. Serious, they do practical a lot ^^
erikanyam
26-04-2011, 08:08 PM
look like everyone in here is very confident for getting JPA Scholarship
iAdoreNaz
26-04-2011, 08:10 PM
I only 50% 50%..
Because it's either ANDA BERJAYA, or HARAP MAAF
LOLed.. ~
kaihui2020
26-04-2011, 08:15 PM
Haha, me 50 50 either. :oh
AnnieChan
26-04-2011, 08:56 PM
Russia is okay lah ;).. Indonesia is a no no... India Medic student is like ONE OF THE BEST.. ;).. Serious, they do practical a lot ^^
nope.. their standard deteriorated A LOT in fact.. a lot of medical officers are complaining that HOs from manipal dont do a good job. ^^""" heh.
azmionorac
26-04-2011, 09:02 PM
I only 50% 50%..
Because it's either ANDA BERJAYA, or HARAP MAAF
LOLed.. ~
Im also not very confident :(
Hey, you're from sabah? Which school?
AlternateF4
26-04-2011, 09:07 PM
So not :huh
clarrie93
26-04-2011, 09:18 PM
good to see that everyone is as anxious as i am..><
kaihui2020
26-04-2011, 09:27 PM
good to see that everyone is as anxious as i am..><
Haha, evil you! :laugh
clarrie93
26-04-2011, 09:31 PM
Haha, evil you! :laugh
wellllll.....misery loves company....:lol
bekann
26-04-2011, 09:32 PM
Wow, you guys were expecting a release this week? Last year it was really late, on the 21st of May. So, be prepared to wait. :)
iAdoreNaz
26-04-2011, 09:32 PM
Im also not very confident :(
Hey, you're from sabah? Which school?
Yes, u?
SMK Kundasang.. haha u? ~
clarrie93
26-04-2011, 09:35 PM
Wow, you guys were expecting a release this week? Last year it was really late, on the 21st of May. So, be prepared to wait. :)
what??? :cry
i sure hope not.....:D: i dont know what will happen to my brain if i was asked to wait THAT long....
yiling
26-04-2011, 09:42 PM
I sense mockery here!! :P
Solenoid
26-04-2011, 09:51 PM
Just great. Now that I cant eat or sleep properly.. ARGHH!!
AlternateF4
26-04-2011, 09:59 PM
I sense mockery here!! :P
I sense hypersensitivity :P
AnnieChan
26-04-2011, 10:09 PM
i sense teasing.. haha ! i guess nick is nervous cause he's looking for new prey. RUN !!!! xD
weiliang
26-04-2011, 10:27 PM
now my computer keep making the funny sound (which tells us a call or a sms is going to come) once in a while....but end up nohting come to my phone....
arghhhhhhh
clarrie93
26-04-2011, 10:33 PM
now my computer keep making the funny sound (which tells us a call or a sms is going to come) once in a while....but end up nohting come to my phone....
arghhhhhhh
:roflmao random....
AnnieChan
26-04-2011, 10:33 PM
its to that extreme huh you level of nervousness?
weiliang
26-04-2011, 10:36 PM
nah, i'm exaggeratng:):):)
just hate that annoying sound
erikanyam
26-04-2011, 10:38 PM
is that JPA is the best scholarship among all the scholarships?Last year,my school got only one person managed to get it
iAdoreNaz
26-04-2011, 10:41 PM
is that JPA is the best scholarship among all the scholarships?Last year,my school got only one person managed to get it
not really, but it's the easiest amongst every scholarship out there..
only one? woah.. my school never got any.. haha
erikanyam
26-04-2011, 10:48 PM
not really, but it's the easiest amongst every scholarship out there..
only one? woah.. my school never got any.. haha
the girl who get it is the school captain who hold very importand position in school.Last year,she get 8A+2A
clarrie93
26-04-2011, 10:50 PM
its the easiest one for me..
same here...for 2 years, only one student from my school got (and i think they are the only one applying) for JPA...and this year, Im the only one applying for JPA..:cry
erikanyam
26-04-2011, 10:51 PM
same here...for 2 years, only one student from my school got (and i think they are the only one applying) for JPA...and this year, Im the only one applying for JPA..:cry
WHAT???!!!Only you one applying for JPA?What is that mean?Your school has very less students?
Solenoid
26-04-2011, 10:55 PM
LOL!! I think there are like around 30++ students from my school got called for interview...
kumiko_teah
26-04-2011, 10:58 PM
WHAT???!!!Only you one applying for JPA?What is that mean?Your school has very less students?
many students applied for mara..especially malay students..my frens said that many that come for mara's interview are from top school in msia..
clarrie93
26-04-2011, 10:59 PM
weeeellll......my school isnt really a school with a good academic reputation..:(
Even the interviewer laughed :cry(or at least smiled) when i told them my school name, SMK KG Jambu. <---just for the fact, it isnt located in some rural place or what...:))
erikanyam
26-04-2011, 11:03 PM
many students applied for mara..especially malay students..my frens said that many that come for mara's interview are from top school in msia..
if not mistaken,mara scholarship is only for bumi ,right?
Garfield93
26-04-2011, 11:29 PM
waa.. means u very terror la rite?.. :P btw, my school had 36 students shortlisted for interview.. but on past histories, there has been annually 2 or 3 getting until last year where my school had a National Scholarship recipient. :amazed tat fella rejected Kijang Emas, and Sime Darby. that was soooooooo :nuts
i stand among the weaker few around here i believe?. sighs.. 9237 str8 A's darn thats too many!!
KenT13
26-04-2011, 11:43 PM
When i first view the topic of this thread, i was stunned for 3 seconds... i was like.. "omg, results out? i'm so doomed!! i want it so badly", then the thread turns out to be ... chatting ground.
Okay btw, around 50+ of my schoolmates was shortlisted for JPA interview this year, doesn't know how they select the interviewees. Last year, one of my senior received national scholarship. This year, none so far. I was hoping that they give me the scholarship because i blew up my interview. Hopefully they subtitute my interview with my results or whatever that will cover up my bad interview-.-
technicolor
26-04-2011, 11:55 PM
It's the easiest scholarship to get I think.
As for my batch SPM 2008, about 30 students were chosen for the interview. Out of those 30, I think 10 applied for medical-related majors (pharmacy, dentistry, medic), another 10 applied for engineering, and the rest applied for other courses like tourism, social science, architecture etc.
But only 2 of us received the scholarship, 1 engineering and 1 sains tulen (me! lol) And both got USA. :oh
Thanks for reading my grandmother story. :P
iAdoreNaz
27-04-2011, 12:04 AM
It's the easiest scholarship to get I think.
As for my batch SPM 2008, about 30 students were chosen for the interview. Out of those 30, I think 10 applied for medical-related majors (pharmacy, dentistry, medic), another 10 applied for engineering, and the rest applied for other courses like tourism, social science, architecture etc.
But only 2 of us received the scholarship, 1 engineering and 1 sains tulen (me! lol) And both got USA. :oh
Thanks for reading my grandmother story. :P
It's like
2/30 chances. LOL..
bubu24
27-04-2011, 12:05 AM
how to get national scholarship? i read in lowyat that got a person who is top 2 in spm 2010 was called to go to putrajaya 2 days before the results were commenced.
iAdoreNaz
27-04-2011, 12:25 AM
Hope you'll get it. We called it as a gamble.
Haha.. =] .. Hope we'll get it ^^..
how to get national scholarship? i read in lowyat that got a person who is top 2 in spm 2010 was called to go to putrajaya 2 days before the results were commenced.
They choose you base on your ranking in SPM 2010.
If you're the top 30 students, then you'll be automatically offered for it.
Which means, you have to score like straight A+..
and eventho there are 400++ students score straight A+, only 30 will be choosen because their marks are higher than the other 370 students.
maybe their A+ score is 100% or 98% or 96% ++ etc :P~ correct me if im wrong. :)):))
bubu24
27-04-2011, 01:20 AM
and eventho there are 400++ students score straight A+, only 30 will be choosen because their marks are higher than the other 370 students.
maybe their A+ score is 100% or 98% or 96% ++ etc :P~ correct me if im wrong. :)):))
hahas,ok, thank you! :)
so, all of them are already notified?
iAdoreNaz
27-04-2011, 05:49 AM
hahas,ok, thank you! :)
so, all of them are already notified?
Most probably yes :)
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 08:40 AM
haha.. if their marks are as such then i think their 9subjects total marks is already equal to my 10 subjects total marks @<hidden>@<hidden>
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 11:24 AM
waa.. means u very terror la rite?.. :P btw, my school had 36 students shortlisted for interview.. but on past histories, there has been annually 2 or 3 getting until last year where my school had a National Scholarship recipient. :amazed tat fella rejected Kijang Emas, and Sime Darby. that was soooooooo :nuts
i stand among the weaker few around here i believe?. sighs.. 9237 str8 A's darn thats too many!!
awwww..thanks for saying im very terror~ :P
and im the girl standing next to you in the weaker parade..since im not one of the straight A's students...i got 1 B...:cry
btw, your school very amazing!!
hope for the best to all~ ^^
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 11:49 AM
being an average student in an excellent school, thats not very pleasing i have to say, :( too competitive @<hidden>@<hidden>
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 12:05 PM
well...being an excellent student (wow...bragging-much?:P) in an average school isnt that all fun too...:fist
since there will be alot of temptation to play around..and the teachers just teach you the basics..:cry
erikanyam
27-04-2011, 12:22 PM
too competitive environment would not make you easily feel proud of your current achievement in academic performance.You just realise that how big is the world that exist so many brilliant students.
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 12:49 PM
its actually better for college and uni, coz knowing that u arent always numero uno, so you'd be less shocked at not being top of the class ^^
NanaLiew93
27-04-2011, 12:51 PM
me too. Sucks how JPA is my last hope. I?ve been rejected by 8 other scholarships. My friend?s mum called JPA and the person said this year is 1700 out of 10000 candidates, check website by 30th.
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 01:08 PM
AGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH..... I'm so depressed, if the result is not released within this week, my brain will kill me. I can't sleep!!!! The sense of anxiety and anticipation is killing me... My patience fuel tank is running low, 2 weeks is almost equal to 100 years, 3 weeks is equal to 9000 years. ! . ! ~ ~!!!
azmionorac
27-04-2011, 01:16 PM
me too. Sucks how JPA is my last hope. I?ve been rejected by 8 other scholarships. My friend?s mum called JPA and the person said this year is 1700 out of 10000 candidates, check website by 30th.
1700 only?! Waa only 17% of us will get it :cry
Shaheera
27-04-2011, 01:31 PM
So, it'll be out on the 30th?
kaihui2020
27-04-2011, 01:36 PM
I do hope it's on 30th! :))
boonchi
27-04-2011, 01:53 PM
AGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH..... I'm so depressed, if the result is not released within this week, my brain will kill me. I can't sleep!!!! The sense of anxiety and anticipation is killing me... My patience fuel tank is running low, 2 weeks is almost equal to 100 years, 3 weeks is equal to 9000 years. ! . ! ~ ~!!!
during this week... just pray harder and harder..:P
there is the only thing we can do wakaka:)
iAdoreNaz
27-04-2011, 02:09 PM
Someone said that JPA will increase their scholars this year, but I'm not so sure. And FYI, the candidates that apply for JPA is 10k and those who's qualify is around 8k, and maybe there are like 50++ who didn't attend the interview. Hmm..
And plus, seems like the result wouldn't be announce on Friday. :cry:cry Let's hope for 30th of April. Or maybe someone should call the JPA officers? ;)
KenT13
27-04-2011, 03:26 PM
About the website that we checked earlier, i think it's the real website. It is just that they hadn't upload all the infos so some can't check yet. :X
kaihui2020
27-04-2011, 03:56 PM
Does this 1700 places including PIDN? :)
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 04:04 PM
nooo.. PIDN is wayyyy much more, and btw, 1700 ada betoi ka? the panels informed candidates that there is around 1000 only? ???? info mana mari? :p
1700:huh? who was that "person"?? a ranked officer? the helpdesk? or just someone u know ? coz jpa interview panels have mentioned that they will offer approx. 1000 places only this year :notrust :cry
i must HOPE your news is TRUE :nuts numbers increase, chance oso increase :nuts:amuse
kaihui2020
27-04-2011, 04:09 PM
nooo.. PIDN is wayyyy much more, and btw, 1700 ada betoi ka? the panels informed candidates that there is around 1000 only? ???? info mana mari? :p
1700:huh? who was that "person"?? a ranked officer? the helpdesk? or just someone u know ? coz jpa interview panels have mentioned that they will offer approx. 1000 places only this year :notrust :cry
i must HOPE your news is TRUE :nuts numbers increase, chance oso increase :nuts:amuse
I see, PIDN will be much more than this? About how much? Any idea? :)) Haha, I bet majority applied for PILN than PIDN right?
Well, the panels said about 1000 only. Hope they really do add another 700 places.
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 04:11 PM
i think i remember the interviewer said that 10,000 apply...then the number are cut down to the number of people who actually get the interview, and even cut down a little bit to the number of people who actually came to the interview.
but, 1700?? seriously??? thats too little!!!!:cry
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 04:13 PM
I see, PIDN will be much more than this? About how much? Any idea? :)) Haha, I bet majority applied for PILN than PIDN right?
Well, the panels said about 1000 only. Hope they really do add another 700 places.
common sense would suggest all go for PILN :amuse but some do apply for PIDN only.. and PIDN places were more than 7000 for last year, thats the record i heard from a scholarship blogger, <i forgot who> :wink and btw, adding 700 places COOOL~!~! gosh... i wish a JPA officer created an account in this forum and helped verify that this info is TRUE :nuts
spy999lum
27-04-2011, 04:15 PM
the interviewer told me that if we are not offered to oversea, we will be given another option to go to local. And when i ask them, if we are to be given to local, can we choose our designated universities? one of them said this: we are not in the position to answer that =.=''
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 04:23 PM
the interviewer told me that if we are not offered to oversea, we will be given another option to go to local. And when i ask them, if we are to be given to local, can we choose our designated universities? one of them said this: we are not in the position to answer that =.=''
well.... mostly it would be for them to decide just like PILN . but of course, many would wish not to be disappointed for not getting PILN.
Dragonsphere12
27-04-2011, 04:23 PM
is the number allocated for all those who get diff courses in total? thats not much! D:
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 04:26 PM
i think i remember the interviewer said that 10,000 apply...then the number are cut down to the number of people who actually get the interview, and even cut down a little bit to the number of people who actually came to the interview.
but, 1700?? seriously??? thats too little!!!!:cry
i kinda have to say 1700 is alot alot alot more than what i wouldve expected already :nuts.. coz last year was only 1500.. so 1700 is a bigger number itself and yea, less disappointment for the students as well. its always a good move :amuse
is the number allocated for all those who get diff courses in total? thats not much! D:
yes. thats never much :cry.. if u have 9A+ and above, then u can start partying already :wink
Dragonsphere12
27-04-2011, 04:31 PM
i kinda have to say 1700 is alot alot alot more than what i wouldve expected already :nuts.. coz last year was only 1500.. so 1700 is a bigger number itself and yea, less disappointment for the students as well. its always a good move :amuse
yes. thats never much :cry.. if u have 9A+ and above, then u can start partying already :wink
i don't i' short of one A+ D: you?
kaihui2020
common sense would suggest all go for PILN :amuse but some do apply for PIDN only.. and PIDN places were more than 7000 for last year, thats the record i heard from a scholarship blogger, <i forgot who> :wink and btw, adding 700 places COOOL~!~! gosh... i wish a JPA officer created an account in this forum and helped verify that this info is TRUE :nuts
Hahaha, I am the one apply for PIDN! :nod I really hope I can get it! Thanks for the info, you somehow comfort me. :)) Thanks thanks thanks! :)
Yeahh, since general election is near, hahaha. :))
Wow, that would be an awesome idea! :P
erikanyam
it is very unfair for those who did not achieve 9A+ or above applying for the JPA scholarship.Putting the average students aside when granting the scholarship,what for you ask them to attend the interview???Their IQ is not as high as those who managed to get straight A+ ,should JPA at least give them PIDN?
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 04:32 PM
so if you dont, its time to cry...:cry
just kidding...:P
and 1700 for the total for all course is it? :amazed
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 04:33 PM
1700 is not a small sum anymore. Well, the government sponsored only 1500 applicants last year. And from what I heard from my friend, the initial figure was only 800 places available. The increase is completely a good sign with the consideration of the current economic atmosphere. There might also be some political factors in the figure(and I don't want to elaborate on this, so tahu sendirilah! :nuts). En conclure, the one who benefit from all these are us and the country. So, hope for the best. LAW OF ATTRACTION
technicolor
27-04-2011, 04:33 PM
I think it depends on your major. If you choose engineering and medicine, the chance is slim. But if you choose rare courses like tourism, you'll have bigger opportunity.
I'm currently under JPA PILN scholarship, applied for Sains Tulen, and there are 70 of us here. Don't be surprised there's a few of us even got only 6As (not even all are A1!). And one of them even got B3 for BM :oh
Not me ah, I got straight As lol [/shameless promo] :P
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 04:37 PM
I think it depends on your major. If you choose engineering and medicine, the chance is slim. But if you choose rare courses like tourism, you'll have bigger opportunity.
How about Law then? :P During my interview, Im the only one applying for Law..well..theres suppose to be one more chinese girl, but she didnt came.:amuse good for me, i guess...:P
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 04:40 PM
Law is among the less popular i think. the crazy many ones are medicine and engineering @<hidden>@<hidden>
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 04:40 PM
it is very unfair for those who did not achieve 9A+ or above applying for the JPA scholarship.Putting the average students aside when granting the scholarship,what for you ask them to attend the interview???Their IQ is not as high as those who managed to get straight A+ ,should JPA at least give them PIDN?
Not necessary, there are some Maths and Science Wizards who can't get straight A+ because of their language subjects. In fact, there are many straight A+ students who excelled in their examination but not practically, in other words, they can't twist their mind to cope with current situation. Whatever is ahead of them, they just slam towards them. Pity.
However, I totally agree with your statement that it is unfair for those who don't get 9A+, personally I get 8A+ and the difference of 1A+ leaves me competing with others while 9A+ and above could just relax on their couch.
technicolor
27-04-2011, 04:42 PM
Hahaha I'm not sure about Law. How was your interview? Mine sucked :P But thank god they didn't really look at my interview performance :P
Law is among the less popular i think. the crazy many ones are medicine and engineering @<hidden>@<hidden>
Neither of my friends managed to secure a spot for medicine. :oh And there were more than 10 of them. Most of them scored not less than 8A1.
Lol, everytime I use A1 and A2 instead of A+ and A, I feel old. :P
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 04:44 PM
its not to say they WONT get.. they stand a chance but, those with 9A+ or more have virtually been guaranteed of a safecard for PIDN (PILN depends on interview performance i believe) regardless of other aspects. our PM announced this safecard grant after 2009 results were announced.
Not necessary, there are some Maths and Science Wizards who can't get straight A+ because of their language subjects. In fact, there are many straight A+ students who excelled in their examination but not practically, in other words, they can't twist their mind to cope with current situation. Whatever is ahead of them, they just slam towards them. Pity.
However, I totally agree with your statement that it is unfair for those who don't get 9A+, personally I get 8A+ and the difference of 1A+ leaves me competing with others while 9A+ and above could just relax on their couch.
i too missed out so narrowly on it. grrrr.... i feel my results kena sabotaged laaarr~ :cry
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 04:44 PM
I does feel that Law is one of the course that student are less interested in. So, maybe that give me an edge? :P who knows right?
And I think my interview is quite good(.......?)they only ask the introduction is English and everything else in Malay, so I really have no problem talking..:nod
iAdoreNaz
27-04-2011, 04:45 PM
I'm currently under JPA PILN scholarship, applied for Sains Tulen, and there are 70 of us here. Don't be surprised there's a few of us even got only 6As (not even all are A1!). And one of them even got B3 for BM :oh
Not me ah, I got straight As lol [/shameless promo] :P
For last year, 5A seems to be the minimum requirement to apply for JPA right? This year the minimum requirement ( the lowest ) is for Korean and Japan Diploma Engineering which is 7A- 2B+ . The other courses min requirement is 9A- . I have this senior who only obtain 5A but offered a place for Japan Diploma but she refuses since she got the offer from BaitulMal Sabah to further her study in Medic Egypt. I really hope I could be as lucky as her. :))
p/s - I'm straight A student btw. LOL ~
erikanyam
27-04-2011, 04:47 PM
my german engineering don't know can get or not ==
technicolor
I does feel that Law is one of the course that student are less interested in. So, maybe that give me an edge? :P who knows right?
And I think my interview is quite good(.......?)they only ask the introduction is English and everything else in Malay, so I really have no problem talking..:nod
oi show off :notrust :P jk haha
Good to know that, I wish you'll get the scholarship :)
Now you relax only laa, no need to be stressed up. :))
Garfield93
lol.. i absolutely screwed my introduction. SCREWED~! 100% . if i had a video footage, i think you'd all probably write me off :pwned
but the questions i think i did farely well, language and facts werent the problem for me. it was fluency :cry
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 04:49 PM
Yea... many goes for German Engineering, luckily I chose French Engineering, at least less competitive than German. However, I still think that the government will still sending lots of potential engineers to overseas because the ratio of engineers to Malaysian citizens is just 1:100++, in advanced countries such as Japan the ratio is 1:3 or 1:4. In a recent press statement, it is proposed that Malaysia still needs 200,000 engineers to cope with the advancing Malaysia.
For me, engineers are like the magicians that transform the impossibility into reality(Especially chemical engineers!). Engineers are also required to be creative because the solution for today might be a problem tomorrow. For example, the invention of plastics has created a lot of mayhems now! :lol
technicolor
27-04-2011, 04:50 PM
For last year, 5A seems to be the minimum requirement to apply for JPA right? This year the minimum requirement ( the lowest ) is for Korean and Japan Diploma Engineering which is 7A- 2B+ . The other courses min requirement is 9A- . I have this senior who only obtain 5A but offered a place for Japan Diploma but she refuses since she got the offer from BaitulMal Sabah to further her study in Medic Egypt. I really hope I could be as lucky as her. :))
I'm not from last year's batch :P I'm from SPM 2008 batch :nod
So luckyyyy, 5As also can get a lot of offers :nuts
erikanyam
27-04-2011, 04:51 PM
I'm not from last year's batch :P I'm from SPM 2008 batch :nod
So luckyyyy, 5As also can get a lot of offers :nuts
that person sure got connection inside to help him/her to get the scholarships.Correct me if I am wrong
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 04:51 PM
lol.. i absolutely screwed my introduction. SCREWED~! 100% . if i had a video footage, i think you'd all probably write me off :pwned
but the questions i think i did farely well, language and facts werent the problem for me. it was fluency :cry
yours entirely in malay?:huh
dont worry about it~ lets us all just pray for the best and let the anxiety take over our brain...:laugh
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 04:55 PM
Hopefully you can, in fact, all the recommers can!!!
EEW... Luckily I'm not in your shoes, my Malay is totally influent!!! So grateful that they asked me in English. :laugh
Dragonsphere12
27-04-2011, 04:56 PM
you got 8A+ also? how many subjects u took? and what u applied?
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 04:58 PM
EEW... Luckily I'm not in your shoes, my Malay is totally influent!!! So grateful that they asked me in English. :laugh
awww....thanks god im not in YOUR shoes...:P
my english is average but im sure im gonna stumble for words if it was entirely in english..
i make my own conclusion about the interview. If your panel consist of mainly malay, it most probably it will be done in English. If your panel has more non-malay, most probably it would be in Malay. erm.......Maybe laar...:nod
iAdoreNaz
27-04-2011, 04:59 PM
I don't think I did well nor very bad in the interview. But I feel really tense back then ;(.
I really hope they'll not look on the content , but the confidence that I showed to them . Haha ;).
Finger cross~ !
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 05:01 PM
what were your results?
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 05:02 PM
you got 8A+ also? how many subjects u took? and what u applied?
I took 10 subjects(excluding GCE-O), result is 8A+ 2A- 1A1. I applied for French Engineering, how about you?
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 05:02 PM
yours entirely in malay?:huh
dont worry about it~ lets us all just pray for the best and let the anxiety take over our brain...:laugh
intro was in BM.. questions were mixed English and BM.
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 05:05 PM
awww....thanks god im not in YOUR shoes...:P
my english is average but im sure im gonna stumble for words if it was entirely in english..
i make my own conclusion about the interview. If your panel consist of mainly malay, it most probably it will be done in English. If your panel has more non-malay, most probably it would be in Malay. erm.......Maybe laar...:nod
I keep substituting English words when they asked me in Malay =.=lll, I don't even remember what is 'legal' in Malay, I only know haram. My group consists of only 4 interviewees because one of my group was absent. So, 50% Malay 50% Chinese. Consequently, 50% English 50% Malay.
Dragonsphere12
27-04-2011, 05:11 PM
I took 10 subjects(excluding GCE-O), result is 8A+ 2A- 1A1. I applied for French Engineering, how about you?
i took 10 also excluding gce-o. result is 8A+ 2A 1A1. I applied for pure science. =)
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 05:11 PM
wow....:amazed
i dont think you will have any problem getting it..finger crossed..:laugh
I don't think I did well nor very bad in the interview. But I feel really tense back then ;(.
I really hope they'll not look on the content , but the confidence that I showed to them . Haha ;).
Finger cross~ !
yup.... i think they are looking at our confidence since all the question they asked (in my interview that is) dont really have a correct answer..and they didnt really write our answers down, but they are looking at our face when we are talking..
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 05:40 PM
i took 10 also excluding gce-o. result is 8A+ 2A 1A1. I applied for pure science. =)
Oh... I hoped my 2A- is 2A like yours... :cry
wow....:amazed
i dont think you will have any problem getting it..finger crossed..:laugh
yup.... i think they are looking at our confidence since all the question they asked (in my interview that is) dont really have a correct answer..and they didnt really write our answers down, but they are looking at our face when we are talking..
Thanks for your comfort, hope your dreams will come true too...
erikanyam
27-04-2011, 05:49 PM
I only get 4A+ 3A 2A- 1B+,sure no hope in german engineering
go FORM 6
azmionorac
27-04-2011, 05:59 PM
How did she get the offer from baitulmal sabah? did she apply for it?
go FORM 6
Cmon don't give up hope! I'm sure a lot of people would go to great lengths to get a result like yours :))
weiliang
27-04-2011, 06:01 PM
go FORM 6
different result, but same case....GO FORM6!!
erikanyam
27-04-2011, 06:07 PM
different result, but same case....GO FORM6!!
seem like you are very confident in FORM 6,not bad!How is your result?
Cmon don't give up hope! I'm sure a lot of people would go to great lengths to get a result like yours :))
This year 9000+ people get straight A in SPM:cry
weiliang
27-04-2011, 06:12 PM
seem like you are very confident in FORM 6,not bad!How is your result?
coz i not yet start form6 mah, dont know how much it sucks yet. i might regret later?? who knows. 6A+2A3A-
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 06:31 PM
go FORM 6
Hey, don't give up so early, hope is still there. The result hasn't released yet.
coz i not yet start form6 mah, dont know how much it sucks yet. i might regret later?? who knows. 6A+2A3A-
Why you all wanted to go F6 so much? I would rather go to UTAR for bachelor degree and go overseas for Master Degree.
I have had enough!!!!!!! RELEASE THE *toot* RESULTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!~
erikanyam
27-04-2011, 06:31 PM
Hey, don't give up so early, hope is still there. The result hasn't released yet.
Why you all wanted to go F6 so much? I would rather go to UTAR for bachelor degree and go overseas for Master Degree.
if you have $$,then just go for it
iAdoreNaz
27-04-2011, 06:35 PM
How did she get the offer from baitulmal sabah? did she apply for it?
Yes, she applied for baitulmal Sabah.
But, I think only 1 year she kena sponsor. Then the second year tanggung sendiri oredi or apply for PTPTN or Yayasan Sabah etc. ~
weiliang
27-04-2011, 06:40 PM
I have had enough!!!!!!! RELEASE THE *toot* RESULTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!~
cause i still not sure what i want to be?? the reason i applied engineering is bcoz i think htat suits me the most, not that i like it so much or i confirm want to be an engineer..
iAdoreNaz
27-04-2011, 07:04 PM
cause i still not sure what i want to be?? the reason i applied engineering is bcoz i think htat suits me the most, not that i like it so much or i confirm want to be an engineer..
Same here, when I was in form 3. I though Engineer were those who makes building ( I mean like the construction worker etc ). I only know a little about Engineering when I was in form 4. Form 5, I tiba2x interested with chemical engineering. So, so be it xD.. :P
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 07:13 PM
Same here, when I was in form 3. I though Engineer were those who makes building ( I mean like the construction worker etc ). I only know a little about Engineering when I was in form 4. Form 5, I tiba2x interested with chemical engineering. So, so be it xD.. :P
hahahaha... i tot engineer were those with the nails and hammers at construction sites~!~! xDD.. after form 4 only i know what an engineer is HAHAHAHAHA
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 07:21 PM
go FORM 6
same result....but worse.. TT..TT i got 3A+, 5A, 1A-, 1B+ and 1A1.....
okay...this just make me EXTRA nervous....-dead-:pwned
erm.....................doesnt you guys felt scared doing form6? my senior said form6 is VERY hard..
the maths level is almost impossible......
okay, maybe this is out of topic, but i just wanna know, which one would you rather, F.6, matric, or Diploma?
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 07:23 PM
whats the 1A1 u all put at the back there???
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 07:25 PM
whats the 1A1 u all put at the back there???
GCE-O...i took 10 subjects for my SPM..
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 07:26 PM
owh, i see.. waaa GCE-O can get A1 means its very good! :O
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 07:30 PM
owh, i see.. waaa GCE-O can get A1 means its very good! :O
all thanks to the power of televison...:P
the 'karangan' i did for SPM is based (not entirely copy okay~~) from a NSIC episode..:laugh
what you get for it?
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 07:33 PM
all thanks to the power of televison...:P
the 'karangan' i did for SPM is based (not entirely copy okay~~) from a NSIC episode..:laugh
what you get for it?
owh haha.. i got A1 as well :amuse .. but mine had another grade for LCCI. no idea what that is :huh
iAdoreNaz
27-04-2011, 07:38 PM
same result....but worse.. TT..TT i got 3A+, 5A, 1A-, 1B+ and 1A1.....
okay...this just make me EXTRA nervous....-dead-:pwned
erm.....................doesnt you guys felt scared doing form6? my senior said form6 is VERY hard..
the maths level is almost impossible......
okay, maybe this is out of topic, but i just wanna know, which one would you rather, F.6, matric, or Diploma?
Oik!, same result 3A+ ,5A , 1A- but 1B3 ..
What is ur A- ? and A+?
-- I'll rather do Matrix/Diploma
owh haha.. i got A1 as well :amuse .. but mine had another grade for LCCI. no idea what that is :huh
LCCI is for accountancy . ;).
p/s -
Lots of student HAFAL Karangan for the English Essay.
Just have to hafal ONE STORY.. Then you can score liao.
Pretty sad I didn't use this technique inb4. LOLz. But still, very glad score an A ;).
p.s.s -
3 Of My Friends hafal the same STORY,
and 3 of them really end up getting at least an A- for English Language.
:mad:mad:mad
KenT13
27-04-2011, 07:39 PM
What about me?? I only got 7 A+ =.=
Solenoid
27-04-2011, 07:46 PM
Well.. i got 9A+ but got one a FOR PHYSICS.. I am definitely NOT relaxing on my crouch. =.=
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 07:48 PM
What about me?? I only got 7 A+ =.=
That's mean we're competing for the PILN seats!!!
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 07:49 PM
What is ur A- ? and A+?
p/s -
Pretty sad I didn't use this technique inb4. LOLz. But still, very glad score an A ;).
p.s.s -
what he said about LCCI.... i read somewhere that if you get a certain grade for your SPM account you can get a cert (bookkeeping i think) for it...dont know if its true or not..
I dont understand the concept of hafal-ing a story..:huh since you will never know whether they story you hafal will come out or not, so its a pretty risky bet isnt it?:huh but its kinda bad to think that i crush my brain trying to think of a story while others just copy it from a book..:mad
and I got A+ for BI, MATH, A.MATH and A- for chem...haih....:cry chem was my fav science subject......:cry
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 07:49 PM
Well.. i got 9A+ but got one a FOR PHYSICS.. I am definitely NOT relaxing on my crouch. =.=
Are you applying for fields related to Physics such as engineering? Even if you do so, you could relax on your couch because at the end of the day you still got 9A+..
weiliang
27-04-2011, 07:51 PM
hoi hoi hoi who is the one who set the boasting-result-trend?? :huh
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 07:52 PM
What is ur A- ? and A+?
p/s -
p.s.s -
Punishment from God, it is not fair for us to read tonnes of novels and stories in order to score 1A for GCE-O while they could just memorise the story one day before BI in SPM. Please don't tell your friends I said this. . . :P
iAdoreNaz
27-04-2011, 07:53 PM
what he said about LCCI.... i read somewhere that if you get a certain grade for your SPM account you can get a cert (bookkeeping i think) for it...dont know if its true or not..
I dont understand the concept of hafal-ing a story..:huh since you will never know whether they story you hafal will come out or not, so its a pretty risky bet isnt it?:huh but its kinda bad to think that i crush my brain trying to think of a story while others just copy it from a book..:mad
and I got A+ for BI, MATH, A.MATH and A- for chem...haih....:cry chem was my fav science subject......:cry
A+ for me BM, History, Addmath
A- for Islamic Study.
Same here, I'm pretty much disappointed because I didn't score A+ for chemistry ;(.
For the concept of HAFAL-ing is easy.
Well, we can choose the STORY essay right?
Like start your essay with " It has been raining all day .... "
----- Well, what you can do here.
-------> It has been raining all day long, and I just stay in my house doing nothing. ( Then here you can start your HAFAL essay ) =.=" :mad:mad:mad
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 07:53 PM
hoi hoi hoi who is the one who set the boasting-result-trend?? :huh
Idk... but suddenly all people reveal their results here.
weiliang
27-04-2011, 07:54 PM
coz suddenly so many ppl post their result here mah...i feel so 自卑
iAdoreNaz
27-04-2011, 07:56 PM
Apa tu? :)
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 07:57 PM
自卑..it means weak or something right?:P
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 08:03 PM
做人要做得有骨气,亦要有自尊心。但非有限度不可。
圣人千虑必有一失,愚人千虑必有一得;是非成败转头空,青山依旧在,几度夕阳红。别那么在意成败了!台起您的头,仰望前方无限美景,让阳光洒在您的肌肤,体验生活的美好!!!
You may think you're bad, but don't forget to look down and see who is under you.
自卑..it means weak or something right?:P
That means you're feeling melancholy due to the fact that you're behind many people.
bekann
27-04-2011, 08:04 PM
I don't think ReCom encourages the usage of culturally exclusive vernacular language on most threads. There are, if I'm not mistaken, threads in specific languages elsewhere.
clarrie93
做人要做得有骨气,亦要有自尊心。但非有限度不可。
圣人千虑必有一失,愚人千虑必有一得;是非成败转头空,青山依旧在,几度夕阳红。别那么在意成败了!台起您的头,仰望前方无限美景,让阳光洒在您的肌肤,体验生活的美好!!!
You may think you're bad, but don't forget to look down and see who is under you.
That means you're feeling melancholy due to the fact that you're behind many people.
okay...my goggle translator is going crazy right now...:wink
but i think it translated most of the main words..
but what it mean exactly?
Solenoid
I applied for medicine =.=
KenT13
27-04-2011, 08:08 PM
That's mean we're competing for the PILN seats!!!
=.=
Idk... but suddenly all people reveal their results here.
Hmm, you started it right?:nuts
erikanyam
27-04-2011, 08:12 PM
做人要做得有骨气,亦要有自尊心。但非有限度不可。
MrHoww,nice chinese poem.I bet your chinese sure A+,mine only A-
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 08:13 PM
=.=
Hmm, you started it right?:nuts
Me??? Idk.... may be????
MrHoww,nice chinese poem.I bet your chinese sure A+,mine only A-
Not poem, but some idiomatic expressions with phrases. I got A- too.........
weiliang
27-04-2011, 08:19 PM
I don't think ReCom encourages the usage of culturally exclusive vernacular language on most threads. There are, if I'm not mistaken, threads in specific languages elsewhere.
owh, okay. sorry fellow recommer, but i personally feel that certain words (like the'poem' mrhoww said to me) souds better in chinese!
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 08:20 PM
wow..i heard its REALLY hard to get even an A- in Chinese right? Its university level or something?:huh
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 08:20 PM
okay...my goggle translator is going crazy right now...:wink
but i think it translated most of the main words..
but what it mean exactly?
Well, it means:-
Standing as a human being, you must possess both self-esteem and sense of stability in your life.
A saint and an idiot could make a guess thousands of times, the saint could make a wrong guess while an idiot could make a correct guess; Whether it is true, wrong, success or failure, when you finally make a turn and look backwards, the picturesque scenes of mountains and sunset is still there. Do not mind too much on succeed or failure. Just lift your head and look towards the limitless future, let the sun shines on your skin, and experience the wonders in this world.
By: MrHoww Translate
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 08:23 PM
i hope there arent many of your type of scores across malaysia. coz otherwise, we'd lesser ones would stand less chance~! :cry
shinary
27-04-2011, 08:25 PM
Seriously does anyone feel that Malaysia might kick Chinese to study in China after Wen Jiabao visited Malaysia today? Since only Chinese can go study in China whereas other ethics need to learn Chinese Language since young to be proficient enough. But then again some Chinese are pisangman too.
weiliang
27-04-2011, 08:27 PM
做人要做得有骨气,亦要有自尊心。但非有限度不可。
圣人千虑必有一失,愚人千虑必有一得;
是非成败转头空,青山依旧在,几度夕阳红。
别那么在意成败了!
台起您的头,仰望前方无限美景,让阳光洒在您的肌肤,体验生活的美好!!!
i love the last sentence the most! (although the 'let the sunlight drop on your skin' part seems unrelated)
okay we are kinda out of topic already....
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 08:27 PM
ughhh.. naaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhh~ ... i duwan China!!!! so much dangerous foodstuff and products around there!!!
Solenoid
27-04-2011, 08:28 PM
yeah, no way to china. I drinks 2 cups of milk per day. Sort of like.. addiction to it =.=
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 08:32 PM
weeelll...if they really want to send students to China, what course would that be? What course is China best for? Considering all this, i dont think the government will just randomly send Chinese student...
and what does pisangman mean?????
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 08:36 PM
wow..i heard its REALLY hard to get even an A- in Chinese right? Its university level or something?:huh
In a recent press statement, a survey is conducted to investigate the perceptions of Chinese students in China towards the standard of Chinese Language test in SPM. According to them, it is a very difficult task to score A+ in Chinese Language of SPM with colossal effort they put in.
In my personal view, Chinese Language has a history dating back thousands of years. Imagine there's a section in our paper that includes the comprehension of literature masterpieces dating back to Qin, Tang, Song, Yuan and Ming Dynasties in ancient China, that would almost impossible for me to understand the ancient Chinese without a translation into modern Chinese. Furthermore, the other parts in our paper is not better than that, the standard requires is very high, surpasses the Chinese Language in Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education (Ordinary Level), but it doesn't apply to Higher Chinese in Singapore-Cambridge GCE-O because I don't know about that. In essay parts, according to my teacher, in Section A where we are required to write a letter or notice, you can't make more than 5 mistakes in Format part, if not, your essay will plummet to maximum Grade C.
You may think we are very unlucky but starting from this year, SPM 2011 Chinese Language candidates will have no objective questions, only 40 structural questions available. In SPM 2010, we had only 15 objective questions out of 40 questions, and those options available will make you hesitate to choose a BEST answer, some questions don't even have a CORRECT answer. Additionally, we have to memorize 240 super duper long idiomatic expressions from Remove Classes to Form 5, including what do they mean, which dynasty they are from and which poet wrote them. Imagine you have to memorize and write it out this year, luckily we didn't have much questions on that last year.
i love the last sentence the most! (although the 'let the sunlight drop on your skin' part seems unrelated)
Well, I solely just want to boost your morale...
chelsea93
27-04-2011, 08:38 PM
Wow. I'm Chinese, but i'm a banana. :P my speaking is okay but i think i will fail if i took Chinese in SPM :nuts
Envy you guys who know Chinese well :amuse
Ah well, all the best for JPA results to everyone!
MrHoww
owh, okay. sorry fellow recommer, but i personally feel that certain words (like the'poem' mrhoww said to me) souds better in chinese!
Well, because it is shorter for me to type it in Chinese, but I did translated it into English in my previous post.
weiliang
what does pisangman mean?????
yellow skin but deep inside its white. means chinese who cant read/speak/listen/write mandarin
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 08:42 PM
Wow. I'm Chinese, but i'm a banana. :P my speaking is okay but i think i will fail if i took Chinese in SPM :nuts
Envy you guys who know Chinese well :amuse
Ah well, all the best for JPA results to everyone!
Good luck to you! Well, I think you could try your best to learn how to write it.
Ultraman_batman
27-04-2011, 08:42 PM
What's ur A+ and A-? ..
Haha, I also want chemical. I think most of the people will go for mechanical. =))
Haha you'll be one of the WONDERGIRLS! =DDD
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 08:47 PM
Seriously does anyone feel that Malaysia might kick Chinese to study in China after Wen Jiabao visited Malaysia today? Since only Chinese can go study in China whereas other ethics need to learn Chinese Language since young to be proficient enough. But then again some Chinese are pisangman too.
My mother said Tsing Hua University is ranked as top universities in the world. But I don't want to go there because those chemical names in Chinese is very difficult to memorize.
Because Sun is one of the things that we taken for granted but it is one of the most important elements that shape our planet Earth. That line shows that you finally realized what you missed for so long and taken it back. So that you could feel the wonderfulness of this green planet.
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 08:48 PM
wow....:huh My friend was forced to take Chinese for SPM and she complained about how hard it is every single day (last year)..:oh
:offtopic
MrHoww
27-04-2011, 08:52 PM
You make your signature................. But I'm delighted that you like that. :D
Ultraman_batman
27-04-2011, 08:53 PM
Haha, then we dont have to go for matriks earlier while waiting for jpa this year. =))
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 09:09 PM
why everyone like going to matric more than diploma?
and i really like this saying~ <3
KenT13
27-04-2011, 09:09 PM
i hope there arent many of your type of scores across malaysia. coz otherwise, we'd lesser ones would stand less chance~! :cry
:cryMy school got at least 5 of those. they're so grabbing the scholarship.:cry
kaihui2020
27-04-2011, 09:16 PM
Haha, then we dont have to go for matriks earlier while waiting for jpa this year. =))
Yes, arghh, seems like we have to wait patiently, perhaps 30/4. :)
Anyone is going to call JPA officers tomorrow? :laugh
yiling
27-04-2011, 09:37 PM
I have this intuition that JPA will postpone the results. Government bodies always like that 1.
jellywjyj
27-04-2011, 09:39 PM
[QUOTE=clarrie93;359747]what he said about LCCI.... i read somewhere that if you get a certain grade for your SPM account you can get a cert (bookkeeping i think) for it...dont know if its true or not..
yaya...if there are recommers who took for pa during spm 2010..
u may apply for a lcci certificate through online...
some secondary school teacher wil b incharge of this certificate..bt some are not..(it depend)
anyway u al may search through tis link...
http://www.lcciasia.com
hope tis wil b helpful to u all~:)^^
kaihui2020
27-04-2011, 09:39 PM
I have this intuition that JPA will postpone the results. Government bodies always like that 1.
Same here, but please don't postpone too long, many of us are going to make decision based on this. :nod
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 09:42 PM
[QUOTE=clarrie93;359747]what he said about LCCI.... i read somewhere that if you get a certain grade for your SPM account you can get a cert (bookkeeping i think) for it...dont know if its true or not..
some secondary school teacher wil b incharge of this certificate..bt some are not..(it depend)
aw!! thanks alot!!!! i dont think whether my school PA teacher will do this for me since im taking PA as an extra subject..:)
jellywjyj
27-04-2011, 09:45 PM
[QUOTE=jellywjyj;359817]
aw!! thanks alot!!!! i dont think whether my school PA teacher will do this for me since im taking PA as an extra subject..:)
u ar the most welcome..^^:))
~sharing is caring~ right...
it is my pleasure to help u..^^
and sharing some useful tips are 1 of the reasons we join recom right?:):nod
Ultraman_batman
27-04-2011, 09:48 PM
[quote=clarrie93;359747]what he said about LCCI.... i read somewhere that if you get a certain grade for your SPM account you can get a cert (bookkeeping i think) for it...dont know if its true or not..
I heard the previous batch people were provided with the LCCI cert automatically last year. Aishh, this year we need to apply for it and pay around rm25 right? =/
jellywjyj
27-04-2011, 09:52 PM
[quote=jellywjyj;359817]
I heard the previous batch people were provided with the LCCI cert automatically last year. Aishh, this year we need to apply for it and pay around rm25 right? =/
i have no idea abt last year student...:huh
bt for my school..yes ..al of us nid to apply our cert by ourselves...
bt there are also some schools ..which hav a teacher incharge of it...
it depend...
well, i tin u better consult ur school teacher o your senior from ur school...^^
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 09:53 PM
[QUOTE=Ultraman_batman;359824]
i have no idea abt last year student...:huh
bt for my school..yes ..al of us nid to apply our cert by ourselves...
bt there are also some schools ..which hav a teacher incharge of it...
it depend...
well, i tin u better consult ur school teacher o your senior from ur school...^^
erm.........i should go and see her then...but...:notrust most probably she didnt do it yet...
Chelsea
27-04-2011, 09:56 PM
uhm how do you apply for the cert? as in what do you do at the website?
and most importantly whats the benefit of getting this cert. is it even any use?
jellywjyj
27-04-2011, 10:06 PM
uhm how do you apply for the cert? as in what do you do at the website?
and most importantly whats the benefit of getting this cert. is it even any use?
honestly speaking...
sadly to say that...actually i dono the benefit of this cert presently...(may some of the recommers enlighten us)
bt i m jz follow my teacher's n my seniors' advice ....
btw...i tin there is no harm done right...:)
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 10:11 PM
:cryMy school got at least 5 of those. they're so grabbing the scholarship.:cry
gg.com ... we are so screwed~! :cry let there be miracle!!!! :laugh
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 10:12 PM
honestly speaking...
sadly to say that...actually i dono the benefit of this cert presently...(may some of the recommers enlighten us)
bt i m jz follow my teacher's n my seniors' advice ....
btw...i tin there is no harm done right...:)
i just want it cause its a cert..hahah...:laugh
jellywjyj
27-04-2011, 10:13 PM
i just want it cause its a cert..hahah...:laugh
lol..clarrie ...u ar kinda funny...:)
Garfield93
27-04-2011, 10:16 PM
i think LCCI cert helps in one way.. u never know when u MIGHT just slip into some accounting. and u may want a minor recognition such as diploma,whilst u major in smth else... i think LCCI helps to cut short the path towards diploma.
Ultraman_batman
27-04-2011, 10:54 PM
why everyone like going to matric more than diploma?
and i really like this saying~ <3
Diploma is a waste of time I guess. And all the local universities got limited places for diploma students. I got the offer to study diploma in Singapore Polytechnic but I rejected them because it will be hard for me to get into either s'pore or m'sia local universities later on. Please correct me if I'm wrong. =))
azmionorac
27-04-2011, 11:02 PM
i think LCCI cert helps in one way.. u never know when u MIGHT just slip into some accounting. and u may want a minor recognition such as diploma,whilst u major in smth else... i think LCCI helps to cut short the path towards diploma.
Yea thats similar to what my accounts teacher said. According to her the cert is like a diploma and can be used to get some jobs. I'm not sure if its true though.
clarrie93
27-04-2011, 11:25 PM
lol..clarrie ...u ar kinda funny...:)
why..thanks~:laugh
good to see that i have make someone laugh during this anxiety moment...:P
iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 12:52 AM
In a recent press statement, a survey is conducted to investigate the perceptions of Chinese students in China towards the standard of Chinese Language test in SPM. According to them, it is a very difficult task to score A+ in Chinese Language of SPM with colossal effort they put in.
In my personal view, Chinese Language has a history dating back thousands of years. Imagine there's a section in our paper that includes the comprehension of literature masterpieces dating back to Qin, Tang, Song, Yuan and Ming Dynasties in ancient China, that would almost impossible for me to understand the ancient Chinese without a translation into modern Chinese. Furthermore, the other parts in our paper is not better than that, the standard requires is very high, surpasses the Chinese Language in Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education (Ordinary Level), but it doesn't apply to Higher Chinese in Singapore-Cambridge GCE-O because I don't know about that. In essay parts, according to my teacher, in Section A where we are required to write a letter or notice, you can't make more than 5 mistakes in Format part, if not, your essay will plummet to maximum Grade C.
You may think we are very unlucky but starting from this year, SPM 2011 Chinese Language candidates will have no objective questions, only 40 structural questions available. In SPM 2010, we had only 15 objective questions out of 40 questions, and those options available will make you hesitate to choose a BEST answer, some questions don't even have a CORRECT answer. Additionally, we have to memorize 240 super duper long idiomatic expressions from Remove Classes to Form 5, including what do they mean, which dynasty they are from and which poet wrote them. Imagine you have to memorize and write it out this year, luckily we didn't have much questions on that last year.
MrHoww!! Oh my...
Like freaking seriously, LOL.. I envy your english vocabs =]
p.s - For LCCI certs, It's a good cert, It will give you a slight of advantage towards others. =].
MrHoww
28-04-2011, 01:02 AM
MrHoww!! Oh my...
p.s - For LCCI certs, It's a good cert, It will give you a slight of advantage towards others. =].
OMG!!! iAdoreNaz, YOU SCARED ME!!!~ Btw... Thank you very much. I don't know what to say to thank you for your accreditation towards my English. :woo
weiliang
28-04-2011, 01:03 AM
MrHoww!! Oh my...
you should quote the one at france engineering. that one has more powerful, bombastical vocabs *envy*
iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 01:13 AM
you should quote the one at france engineering. that one has more powerful, bombastical vocabs *envy*
LOL!! :notrust:notrust hahahahahhhaa ~
clarrie93
28-04-2011, 01:40 AM
LOL!! :notrust:notrust hahahahahhhaa ~
whats up with that *notrust* face? :laugh
chinwenjie
28-04-2011, 01:49 AM
Well actually, chinese is not THAT hard. I got an A+ and i don't think my chinese is so GOOD. So, for those who are forced to take Chinese, don't lose your hope. As a matter of fact, there are 3 A+ scorers in my class.
By the way, i am kind of disappointed when i was not short listed for petronas and bank negara. I got 11A+ in my previous SPM ( I took Chinese and Account as extra subjects) and i was shortlisted in only JPA scholarship. So...Let's hope that the government will keep to their promise about the 9A+ thing.
MrHoww
28-04-2011, 03:18 AM
Well actually, chinese is not THAT hard. I got an A+ and i don't think my chinese is so GOOD. So, for those who are forced to take Chinese, don't lose your hope. As a matter of fact, there are 3 A+ scorers in my class.
By the way, i am kind of disappointed when i was not short listed for petronas and bank negara. I got 11A+ in my previous SPM ( I took Chinese and Account as extra subjects) and i was shortlisted in only JPA scholarship. So...Let's hope that the government will keep to their promise about the 9A+ thing.
Good for you because no student from my school ever get a A+ for Chinese.
Garfield93
28-04-2011, 09:15 AM
same for mine.. mine had only 1 person scoring A for Chinese..
jessica9310
28-04-2011, 09:49 AM
Ya. same here~~ I got 9A+ and an A for Chinese but I was shortlisted in JPA only... So frustrating when I discovered some of my friends who got less A+ but were shortlisted for other scholarships...
Ultraman_batman
28-04-2011, 10:34 AM
Ya. same here~~ I got 9A+ and an A for Chinese but I was shortlisted in JPA only... So frustrating when I discovered some of my friends who got less A+ but were shortlisted for other scholarships...
Prolly they got meeeeny meeeny certs! Haha. :P:P:P
Ohhh I didnt know Chinese was that tough. Waaaa! Chinese is so hard and yet you managed to score an A. Shooo good! Haha. What's your the other A mind sharing? Just curious. Heeee =DDD
NanaLiew93
28-04-2011, 10:50 AM
2007 students luckiest. only 7200 interviews and 2000 scholarships. practically all my seniors who were 2007 students got JPA.:notrust this year so many straight A's, diediedie. anyone knows how many people got 9a+ and above in whole malaysia? not straight a+ but above 9a+..
yiling
28-04-2011, 10:55 AM
2008 that year got general election. therefore, they give more scholarships during 2007. Just my assumption though. Who knows what will happen this year. Another GE approaching. MUAHAHAHA XD
Garfield93
28-04-2011, 11:02 AM
2007 students luckiest. only 7200 interviews and 2000 scholarships. practically all my seniors who were 2007 students got JPA.:notrust this year so many straight A's, diediedie. anyone knows how many people got 9a+ and above in whole malaysia? not straight a+ but above 9a+..
Yea. i'd like to know as well. :cry how many 10A+,1A or 9A+,2A's etc out of the 9000+ str8 A students could there be? :huh dun tell me majority of the 9000 are :cry
piyout
28-04-2011, 11:08 AM
I got 9A+ too. I applied for BNM, Khazanah, SC, TM, TNB, UEM and I was rejected all 6 scholarships!
I think those corporate scholarships only select those with lesser than 9A+, because they know that we will be given JPA anyway. Thus, no point offering scholarships to us LOL.
I got 9A+. I applied for BNM, Khazanah, SC, TM, TNB, UEM and I was rejected all 6 scholarships!
I think those corporate scholarships only select those with lesser than 9A+, because they know that we will be given JPA anyway. Thus, no point offering scholarships to us LOL.
bubu24
28-04-2011, 11:09 AM
I got 9A+ too. I applied for BNM, Khazanah, SC, TM, TNB, UEM and I was rejected all 6 scholarships!
I got 9A+. I applied for BNM, Khazanah, SC, TM, TNB, UEM and I was rejected all 6 scholarships!
YEAH!! Same thought here :)
clarrie93
28-04-2011, 11:21 AM
wuah.....:cry :cry
this topic is suddenly making me feel EXTRA nervous than how I am actually feeling (considering that i am one of the not-straight A's student)..:cry :cry
bubu24
28-04-2011, 11:43 AM
wuah.....:cry :cry
this topic is suddenly making me feel EXTRA nervous than how I am actually feeling (considering that i am one of the not-straight A's student)..:cry :cry
dun be nervous!! :)
not getting straight A's doesn't mean that u wont stand a chance at all
there are a lot of cases that straight A's didn't get jpa while no straight A's managed to obtain jpa...i still think it depends on luck :(
i feel nervous too
uonald
28-04-2011, 11:50 AM
i took australian architecture. hope i get it.. anyone applied for achitecture here???
clarrie93
28-04-2011, 11:50 AM
can i know if anyone here is dare enough to call the JPA and ask when the exact date? im freakin out right now...:cry
NanaLiew93
28-04-2011, 11:56 AM
I got 9a+, 1A, my income is below 1.5k, I represented Malaysia internationally a few times, yet got rejected by TM, TNB, Khazanah, petronas, BNM, SC, Taylor's, Star and Axiata since I heard Axiata's out edy. Even Matriculation reject me.
Life is unfair:cry
can i know if anyone here is dare enough to call the JPA and ask when the exact date? im freakin out right now...:cry
wait maybe i ask my friend's mum call again :P she call 4 times edy. HAHA!
azmionorac
28-04-2011, 11:59 AM
I got 9a+, 1A, my income is below 1.5k, I represented Malaysia internationally a few times, yet got rejected by TM, TNB, Khazanah, petronas, BNM, SC, Taylor's, Star and Axiata since I heard Axiata's out edy. Even Matriculation reject me.
Maybe its a sign that u definately, 100% will get JPA :)
clarrie93
28-04-2011, 11:59 AM
what course are you applying at? and :laugh the JPA officer gonna think that your friend's mum is a stalker (no offense okay:wink) or something...:laugh
bubu24
28-04-2011, 12:00 PM
u definitely have high chance of getting jpa :amazed
NanaLiew93
28-04-2011, 12:03 PM
u definitely have high chance of getting jpa :amazed
I feel so no hope already. rejection after rejection. i thought it didn't get jpa got backup plan. but turns out i gt reject by everything :(
what course are you applying at? and :laugh the JPA officer gonna think that your friend's mum is a stalker (no offense okay:wink) or something...:laugh
i applied for medicine. haha yea! she called before the interview, to ask about certifying paper, then another time to ask about how many people are attending interview, then twice to ask when is results :))
bubu24
28-04-2011, 12:05 PM
I feel so no hope already. rejection after rejection. i thought it didn't get jpa got backup plan. but turns out i gt reject by everything :(
i applied for medicine. haha yea! she called before the interview, to ask about certifying paper, then another time to ask about how many people are attending interview, then twice to ask when is results :))
haix, i know what you mean coz i'm experiencing the same thing as you :cry
NanaLiew93
28-04-2011, 12:08 PM
anyways, on another topic, i rechecked my moral paper which i got A :P if it gets upgraded then i can go newspapers and do some tragic interview that I scored straight a+ but didn't get anything, etc.. :P my neighbour did that in 2008.. the newspaper make it seem like she's so poor.. :))
but the JPA officers said this year, there will be no appeal if you don't get it. not like before..
clarrie93
28-04-2011, 12:11 PM
how many people attending??? what a weird question to ask!:laugh
and yeah....theres a lot of competition for medicine..its like the hardest course to get...
erm... dont give up!!!:knk theres still JPA and theres a huge chance that you can do it! :laugh
good luck to all of us~!
weiliang
28-04-2011, 12:14 PM
anyways, on another topic, i rechecked my moral paper which i got A :P if it gets upgraded then i can go newspapers and do some tragic interview that I scored straight a+ but didn't get anything, etc.. :P my neighbour did that in 2008.. the newspaper make it seem like she's so poor.. :))
but the JPA officers said this year, there will be no appeal if you don't get it. not like before..
if u dont get jpa, i dont htink i deserve the jpa scholarship!
bubu24
28-04-2011, 12:14 PM
wow, hahahs, good luck to u then! :D
NanaLiew93
28-04-2011, 12:16 PM
i tweeted our prime minister about this :)) but he never replied.. haha!
bubu24
28-04-2011, 12:33 PM
i tweeted our prime minister about this :)) but he never replied.. haha!
hahha, u r funny :))
MrHoww
28-04-2011, 12:48 PM
Prolly they got meeeeny meeeny certs! Haha. :P:P:P
Ohhh I didnt know Chinese was that tough. Waaaa! Chinese is so hard and yet you managed to score an A. Shooo good! Haha. What's your the other A mind sharing? Just curious. Heeee =DDD
I got a A-......................................................... and another A- was Pendidikan Moral. :cry
i got 9a+ too. I applied for bnm, khazanah, sc, tm, tnb, uem and i was rejected all 6 scholarships!
I think those corporate scholarships only select those with lesser than 9a+, because they know that we will be given jpa anyway. Thus, no point offering scholarships to us lol.
i got 9a+. I applied for bnm, khazanah, sc, tm, tnb, uem and i was rejected all 6 scholarships!
I think those corporate scholarships only select those with lesser than 9a+, because they know that we will be given jpa anyway. Thus, no point offering scholarships to us lol.
i totally agree with you!
INTERNATIONALLY??????????????!!!! You mean you go to Olympic Games???
Nolebit
28-04-2011, 12:49 PM
How many subjects did you sit for your SPM examination?
MrHoww
28-04-2011, 12:53 PM
How many subjects did you sit for your SPM examination?
Me? 10 subjects excluding GCE-O, 8A+ 2A- 1A1
For God's sake lah, why you all go for Medicine? It is so competitive and you might be desperate to get the scholarship.
clarrie93
28-04-2011, 12:55 PM
Me? 10 subjects excluding GCE-O, 8A+ 2A- 1A1
For God's sake lah, why you all go for Medicine? It is so competitive and you might be desperate to get the scholarship.
its personal preferences isnt it? and also medic is one of the easiest course to get job...:amuse
but yeah..its a tough course to get...
and another thing, engineering is a competitive course too...so many applicants for that course..
MrHoww
28-04-2011, 01:03 PM
its personal preferences isnt it? and also medic is one of the easiest course to get job...:amuse
but yeah..its a tough course to get...
and another thing, engineering is a competitive course too...so many applicants for that course..
Yea, but no people wants to go to France. Don't know why like that one.
clarrie93
28-04-2011, 01:11 PM
really??:huh i thought its very popular?? guess not huh?
btw, my heart almost stop when i read this at the france engineering section
LOL! Shooo cute laaa! =DDD
Ahahaha lets hope to see this in esila website tomorrow,
Pengumuman penting!
Apa yang terbaru di JPA
Semakan permohonan biasiswa program ijazah luar negara 2011 boleh dibuat pada 29 April 2011 mulai pukul 3 petang.
Ehehe, I check almost every day I can remember the sentence structure d haha. =DDD
i seriously THOUGHT that they already posted THAT on the JPA website... i should really learn to read EVERYTHING before making conclusion....:pwned
Garfield93
28-04-2011, 01:14 PM
Yea, but no people wants to go to France. Don't know why like that one.
r u sure nobody? :huh i think the ratio between france and germany about the same lerh.~~~ some ppl prefer france some prefer germany. its down to language preference i think. i personally chose germany though :P
really??:huh i thought its very popular?? guess not huh?
btw, my heart almost stop when i read this at the france engineering section
i seriously THOUGHT that they already posted THAT on the JPA website... i should really learn to read EVERYTHING before making conclusion....:pwned
May 3rd?? anyone getting news on it being out on May 3rd ? :amazed
peifen93
28-04-2011, 01:34 PM
So the results ain't out today? Man I was waiting so long for today. :notrust
SarahC
28-04-2011, 01:38 PM
Can we call them? :(
peifen93
28-04-2011, 01:43 PM
Wow.. If you don't get JPA, life IS indeed unfair. WAKIL MALAYSIA MAN! XD
ureshii_xD
28-04-2011, 02:02 PM
^FFFFF ACK not a good thing for my confidence to be reading this, mine is considered average compared to you (_ _|||)
You're amazing girl! Maybe it's like some people commented, it's a sure sign you're getting JPA! Hopefully you will.
Haha I should have checked recom more often. Didn't see this thread before and now it's time to abuse it! >D
AHH I'm betting everything for JPA. It's like my ultimate dream to be a JPA scholar! Heck, I can't even imagine my student life after this if I didn't get it. I feel like I will lose the motivation to study. To make things worse is that I know a couple of seniors and it would be just devastating (not to mention embarrassing) if I didn't get it. Seniorssss I want to meet you!!!!! :cry
NanaLiew93
28-04-2011, 02:17 PM
I got a A-......................................................... and another A- was Pendidikan Moral. :cry
i totally agree with you!
INTERNATIONALLY??????????????!!!! You mean you go to Olympic Games???
no la!! one of my biggest weakness is I have no sports achievements. Other competitions like mooting and debate la haha!:P if i got some sports background surely get JPA one.. Malaysia wants another Nicol David :P and my A was Moral too :(
iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 02:33 PM
I just called JPA Putrajaya Officers.
Me : "Hello, kak, esok JPA result keluar ke?"
Officers : " Erm,xtau dik, tunggu je lah yer"
Me : " Most probably, when will the result be announce? "
Officers : " Minggu ni atau minggu depan ;) ( with sweet tones xD ) "
Me : " Thank you "
Then I hanged up.. xD.. I forgot to ask her how many seats they're going to offer.
Someone should call them!! haha ~
NanaLiew93
28-04-2011, 02:41 PM
I just called JPA Putrajaya Officers.
Me : "Hello, kak, esok JPA result keluar ke?"
Officers : " Erm,xtau dik, tunggu je lah yer"
Me : " Most probably, when will the result be announce? "
Officers : " Minggu ni atau minggu depan ;) ( with sweet tones xD ) "
Me : " Thank you "
Then I hanged up.. xD.. I forgot to ask her how many seats they're going to offer.
Someone should call them!! haha ~
haha dik?? LOL. my friend's mum got a guy who wouldn't put down the phone. just keep saying "tahun ini punya murid pandai. banyak nya! susah nak pilih. bla bla" LOL:))
but the program pendedahan doktor is on 10th may, so results should be out before that. just hope they don't delay till after Labour Day.