View Full Version : Matriculation Applications Results (2011)

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 12:31 AM
Anyone here managed to secure a place in Matriculation?
I though we can only check it this morning at 8, but we can check it now!!

This is the link
http://apps.moe.gov.my/matrikulasi/tawaran/

or you can check it via SMS
MOE MAT IC THEN SEND TO 15888

Don't be so sad if you didn't get it ok?
You still can appeal for it..
Here's the link that will guide you..
http://www.bumigemilang.com/
:):) Goodluck Everyone!!

weiliang
28-04-2011, 12:37 AM
i actually thoght its today and i accidentally sent that sms. lol

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 12:45 AM
i actually thoght its today and i accidentally sent that sms. lol

Haha, you can check it now online
Did you get it? ;)

alice93
28-04-2011, 12:49 AM
may i ask a question?
i got matrics, does that means that i will not get jpa?
thanks in advance:)

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 12:53 AM
may i ask a question?
i got matrics, does that means that i will not get jpa?
thanks in advance:)

No!
Matrics and JPA are not the same.
=]. :) congrats. Where did you get?

alice93
28-04-2011, 12:55 AM
No!
Matrics and JPA are not the same.
=]. :) congrats. Where did you get?

i got perak.
some of my friends say that one can only get either matrics or jpa, so i am pretty anxious now:(

weiliang
28-04-2011, 12:58 AM
congrats alice93!! i failed..dont feel like appealing..

marczeman
28-04-2011, 01:03 AM
Yea i got matrics too! btw thanks for posting the link early bro, tomoro there'll be loads of traffic on the site and it'll prolly crash lol.

so anyway, is there any way to switch course. they gave me science, cos i think thts what i applied for, but now i want to do law later on. so how?

alice93
congrats alice93!! i failed..dont feel like appealing..

u shouldn't feel down
maybe they already decided to give u jpa, that's y they didn't offer u matrics:)

marczeman
oh and i got negeri sembilan btw. damn i wanted penang

Shaheera
28-04-2011, 01:09 AM
u shouldn't feel down
maybe they already decided to give u jpa, that's y they didn't offer u matrics:)

We won't get JPA if we get matrics? :amazed

alice93
28-04-2011, 01:10 AM
We won't get JPA if we get matrics? :amazed

i am not sure
hoping this is not true though, i want jpa badly:)

HappyRonald
28-04-2011, 01:11 AM
I didn't get the offer. a little bit down =,=

pavitra0836
28-04-2011, 01:11 AM
i got selangor but i want 2 know whether i got jpa or not.... must we accept the matriks offer now?? coz i scared if i accept, then i wont get jpa... any1 got experience or advice????

alice93
28-04-2011, 01:12 AM
i got selangor but i want 2 know whether i got jpa or not.... must we accept the matriks offer now?? coz i scared if i accept, then i wont get jpa... any1 got experience or advice????

me too
hope that some seniors could enlighten us on this matter

spy999lum
28-04-2011, 01:13 AM
wth! i dint get??? NOOOOOOO!!!! how to do rayuan? isit just one click "ya"??? THATS RIDICULOUS!

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 01:15 AM
i got perak.
some of my friends say that one can only get either matrics or jpa, so i am pretty anxious now:(

No lah that's not true .. ;) ~

Err.. i become anxious now.. ;( ~

piyout
28-04-2011, 01:15 AM
Anyone got Kedah? I'm from Penang by the way.

pyrene
28-04-2011, 01:18 AM
i din get it !! :(

chinwenjie
28-04-2011, 01:20 AM
i got perak.

JPA and matrics are two completely different things. Those who say you can't get JPA now, are those who are jealous of you getting matrics. Don't worry, as a matter of fact, I am pretty sure i will get both JPA and matrics =D

piyout
28-04-2011, 01:21 AM
I agree. Last year those who got Matrix also got JPA. Just hope that this year they won't change their policy.

weiliang
28-04-2011, 01:22 AM
JPA and matrics are two completely different things. Those who say you can't get JPA now, are those who are jealous of you getting matrics. Don't worry, as a matter of fact, I am pretty sure i will get both JPA and matrics =D

woah, confidentnya!

piyout
28-04-2011, 01:23 AM

I agree. Last year those who got Matrix also got JPA. Just hope that this year they won't change their policy.

donn_m
28-04-2011, 01:23 AM
i got Labuan! Hahah am pretty sure this news is spreading rapidly now.. Hahah i can see my frends posting it everywhere in FB.. Lol hopefully i'll get the same result for JPA! *fingercrossed*

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 01:25 AM

xie xie ni chinwenjie, you comfort me a little.

piyout
28-04-2011, 01:26 AM
i got Labuan! Hahah am pretty sure this news is spreading rapidly now.. Hahah i can see my frends posting it everywhere in FB.. Lol hopefully i'll get the same result for JPA! *fingercrossed*

All the best to you!

weiliang
28-04-2011, 01:27 AM
wth, so if i fail matrix, means i fail jpa as well??

chinwenjie
28-04-2011, 01:29 AM
wth, so if i fail matrix, means i fail jpa as well??

Not definitely. Some might failed matrics but still get JPA. All the best^^

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 01:29 AM
Good news, Matriculation and JPA = Different department. So don't worry too much guys!

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 01:38 AM
Tahniah! Anda telah ditawarkan ke Program Matrikulasi,
Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia

Kulim anyone?

Shaheera
28-04-2011, 01:39 AM
"Bolehkah saya ditawarkan program lain setelah mendaftar dengan program matrikulasi? Boleh, tetapi hanya program yang lebih tinggi/lebih baik sahaja akan ditawarkan kepada anda. Contohnya anda boleh ditawarkan program ke luar negara oleh JPA/MARA." extracted from http://www.kmm.matrik.edu.my/

Someone posted this in 2007. Hopefully they will stick to this policy =l

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 01:42 AM
I have a sister that study in Matric than she got JPA (Japan Enginering)..she already finish and come back from Japan now...so yup..you can still get JPA even if you already *daftar* matrik..
but yeah...im scared to click yes too..><

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 01:49 AM
I have a sister that study in Matric than she got JPA (Japan Enginering)..she already finish and come back from Japan now...so yup..you can still get JPA even if you already *daftar* matrik..

Ada YES button? I didn't see it, ok, I'm going to check it again HAHAHA~!

alice93
28-04-2011, 01:56 AM

oic
is there a dateline for us to confirm our acceptance to matrics?

clarrie93
Ada YES button? I didn't see it, ok, I'm going to check it again HAHAHA~!

LMAO!!!!:lol click the surat tawaran..then they will ask you wanna accept or not..

wan109
I got Perlis! :)

I'm from KL by the way :p

AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 02:00 AM

Me too. From KL too.

pavitra0836
28-04-2011, 02:01 AM

me on the other hand, from penang but got selangor...

AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 02:01 AM
Me too. From KL too.

me on the other hand, from penang but got selangor...

Come we go to matriculation office, we exchange :P

wan109
28-04-2011, 02:02 AM
AlternateF4, you got Perlis too?

AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 02:03 AM
AlternateF4, you got Perlis too?

YEAH? haha Exact same case as yours.

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 02:03 AM
LMAO!!!!:lol click the surat tawaran..then they will ask you wanna accept or not..

You want me to LICK YOU A** OFF? hahaha.. joke joke..
I click but dapat ERROR, so I no tekan YES yet .. hahahaha :P..
I won't accept it anyway LOL~ :)

pavitra0836
28-04-2011, 02:04 AM
Come we go to matriculation office, we exchange :P

we go different city n learn their culture, i wanted 2 go study in kl so no exchange sorry.. :))u have fun in perlis.. penang is near perlis, come here n enjoy our delicious food... i will have fun in ur town....:)

AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 02:05 AM
You want me to LICK YOU A** OFF? hahaha.. joke joke..
I click but dapat ERROR, so I no tekan YES yet .. hahahaha :P..
I won't accept it anyway LOL~ :)

You won't accept? HAIH. I actually quite sad. My friends who wanted it very badly didn't get.

wan109
28-04-2011, 02:07 AM
Let's meet up, Altf4! =D

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 02:09 AM
You won't accept? HAIH. I actually quite sad. My friends who wanted it very badly didn't get.

I'm hoping for UPU - UM ( Sains Fizikal ) if I didn't get JPA. We'll see.
There will be a second intake right? ;)

AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 02:12 AM
I'm hoping for UPU - UM ( Sains Fizikal ) if I didn't get JPA. We'll see.
There will be a second intake right? ;)

We are thinking of back up only you know. PPL are now prolly sad because they didn't get. My friend said he will reject his taylor's full scholarship all the way to degree just to take matrikulasi. He didn't get. wth. Quite sad la... haih.
Still, wish you all the best man. :/

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 02:13 AM

Same here...even worse IM the one who reminded her about it...:cry
im a bad friend....:cry:cry

AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 02:16 AM
Same here...even worse IM the one who reminded her about it...:cry
im a bad friend....:cry:cry

Ironic right? HAIH :oh

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 02:17 AM
We are thinking of back up only you know. PPL are now prolly sad because they didn't get. My friend said he will reject his taylor's full scholarship all the way to degree just to take matrikulasi. He didn't get. wth. Quite sad la... haih.
Still, wish you all the best man. :/

Taylor Full Scholarship > Matrix leh.
Btw, I pity him ;( ;( ;( though.

AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 02:18 AM
Taylor Full Scholarship > Matrix leh.
Btw, I pity him ;( ;( ;( though.

Yea... I guess i'll advice him that way. He's a really close friend of mine. He haven't know his results yet, i checked for him as i have his IC. I also don't know how to tell him in the morning already. :oh

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 02:19 AM
Just found this..
=]!

AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 02:21 AM
Just found this..
=]!

Thanks man. Hopefully he gets chosen the second round :/

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 02:22 AM
we are given until when to give our answer?

erikanyam
28-04-2011, 02:40 AM
I did not get the matrix...kinda down and dissapoint....sigh

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 02:41 AM
For those who going kedah,i will be ur asistant facilitator..meet u all there..btw,i finished my matrik one week ago..=)feel free to ask anything..=)

wan109
28-04-2011, 02:46 AM
When's the deadline to accept/reject the offer? 13 May?

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 02:49 AM
If u are waiting for ur JPA results,just acept matrik first as it normally comes out aftr matrik starts,and if u get JPA,u r free to leave ur college..=)last yr all of us went in wif the hope of getting JPA too..LOL

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 02:52 AM
If u are waiting for ur JPA results,just acept matrik first as it normally comes out aftr matrik starts,and if u get JPA,u r free to leave ur college..=)last yr all of us went in wif the hope of getting JPA too..LOL

but we need to PAY right?? :oh

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 02:54 AM
i am sure ur parents r wiling to waste tht few hundred for u to gt JPA by then..XD

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 03:03 AM
i am sure ur parents r wiling to waste tht few hundred for u to gt JPA by then..XD

LOL...i think they does...but i just hate to see them use their money for me again...after all the money they wasted for my studies...<---one of the reason why i applied for JPA...

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 03:06 AM
Yeap,absolutely~tht's the reasons you applied for this and that..and of course JPA is much more better than matrik.but have u ever think about ur family?honest saying,even i just left my family for a yr during my matrik programme,i miss them BADLY...XD
but it depends on urslf though=)

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 03:08 AM

This year it's gonna be different I suppose. =]
JPA results will be out just before Matrix admission.
Same with MARA, I heard it will be announce on 16 Of May ( MARA )

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 03:13 AM
i see i see..but for last year,the results delayed for one week and everyone of us was like..o.O
btw,malaysia boleh..XD

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 03:14 AM
btw, i wasted my parents' few thousands just because i started my a-lvl rgt after spm....LOL

oh...i see i see..but for last year,the results delayed for one week and everyone of us were so shock wif tht....
malaysia boleh..XD

yup...according to some post i have read in here, JPA result have the tendency to be postpone...:cry
so i really dont know what to do..since i would rather go to IPTA (diploma) then go to matrik..but my sis said that matrik is better because the time length is shorter..:huh im thinking hard and i still havent make my decision..

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 03:14 AM
i see i see..but for last year,the results delayed for one week and everyone of us was like..o.O
btw,malaysia boleh..XD

Haha, oh really? That was.. @<hidden>,@<hidden> hahaha..
Malaysia really boleh. BOLEH LAND :P~

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 03:19 AM
ipta...erm...no comment...it restricts ur future...tht's wat i feel...
aftr matrik,u will still hav the chance to choose wat u wan to be in future..y dont giv urslf another year to think about ur future?=D

Haha, oh really? That was.. @<hidden>,@<hidden> hahaha..
Malaysia really boleh. BOLEH LAND :P~

if there is a like button here, i will definitely click on it..!XD:P

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 03:28 AM
if there is a like button here, i will definitely click on it..!XD:P

the thanks button would have to do now..:laugh

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 03:31 AM
Yeap,absolutely~tht's the reasons you applied for this and that..and of course JPA is much more better than matrik.but have u ever think about ur family?honest saying,even i just left my family for a yr during my matrik programme,i miss them BADLY...XD
but it depends on urslf though=)

I think Matrix is better compared to IPTA Diploma.
The time length is shorter indeed ;).
But I wouldn't mind taking Diploma if I'm offered Korean Diploma Engineering JPA xD.. haha..

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 03:34 AM
one of my friend rejected what u 'dont mind' though...he took matrik..XD..LOL...this is life...it's all about choices and decisions!

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 03:44 AM
one of my friend rejected what u 'dont mind' though...he took matrik..XD..LOL...this is life...it's all about choices and decisions!

Wow, really? I wish I can make decisions like him. But I'll choose the opposite one . HAHAHHA! :)

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 03:45 AM
Wow, really? I wish I can make decisions like him. But I'll choose the opposite one . HAHAHHA! :)

same here...but change the course and place....
yup, yeah..i guess matrik is good since it give you time to think back about what you really wanna be...:huh erm.......stuck....

Solenoid
28-04-2011, 07:23 AM
GOT IT!! LABUAN!! xD

miza_kakcik
28-04-2011, 07:38 AM
Mine is in Selangor.

justmean
28-04-2011, 08:29 AM
i got negeri 9..quite sad because i'm hoping to get pahang(near my house actually)..but luckily i stil got it compared 2 those who didnt get it..

yiling
28-04-2011, 08:32 AM
How to do rayuan? It is just by clicking a 'yes'?? but when i searched using my exam code, another different notice popped out asking me to do a rayuan rasmi at putrajaya. Anyone got similar thing?

azmionorac
28-04-2011, 09:28 AM
GOT IT!! LABUAN!! xD

I got Labuan too :))
Why does server error keep popping up when trying to accept the offer?
Am I the only one having this problem?

Musicsky
28-04-2011, 10:26 AM

don't worry, you will still have the chance to get jpa after you accepted matriculation.

piyout
28-04-2011, 10:49 AM
For those who going kedah,i will be ur asistant facilitator..meet u all there..btw,i finished my matrik one week ago..=)feel free to ask anything..=)

Thanks for the help. By the way where are you from? I'm from Penang.

Hottest
28-04-2011, 10:56 AM
i got penang....any1 same??

Musicsky
28-04-2011, 11:09 AM
Any question about Penang Matriculation College can ask me. Just graduated from there ^^:)

uonald
28-04-2011, 11:09 AM
sad. i got rejected by every scholarships even matrix :(

AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 11:10 AM
sad. i got rejected by every scholarships even matrix :(

Cheer up man. Not getting scholarships doesn't mean that it's the end of the road. There's always a second chance.

uonald
28-04-2011, 11:15 AM
Cheer up man. Not getting scholarships doesn't mean that it's the end of the road. There's always a second chance.

thanks man :)

pavitra0836
28-04-2011, 11:15 AM
What i am curious about is my fren got 10 A+ but she din get matrix where else i got.... her parents are gov employee sumore.. now i scared she will get jpa n i wont... is is true??? when will the result come out , i am dying to know it:cry:cry:cry:cry:mad

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 11:25 AM
Thanks for the help. By the way where are you from? I'm from Penang.

johorian:P
i knw ur seniors from chung ling!=)

What i am curious about is my fren got 10 A+ but she din get matrix where else i got.... her parents are gov employee sumore.. now i scared she will get jpa n i wont... is is true??? when will the result come out , i am dying to know it:cry:cry:cry:cry:mad

dont worry,thy are two totally separate departments!=)

AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 11:30 AM

Wanna ask, does getting matrik mean that you will not be shortlisted for form 6? :huh

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 11:34 AM
Wanna ask, does getting matrik mean that you will not be shortlisted for form 6? :huh

yeah...if u accept tht offer..=)

thnx, i really hope i will get jpa coz if i take matrix, not sure whether i can still pursue my ambition (pharmacy) since most of the time u will b given some other course...

erm...btw,frm my seniors,if u gt 4 flat and good band in MUET,mosty u wil gt first three choices....tht's wat i heard..i am waiting too!XD

AlternateF4
28-04-2011, 11:34 AM
yeah...if u accept tht offer..=)

Sorry, but that's a lil confusing. STPM shortlisting is around next week right? If i don't accept matrik till then? :huh

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 11:35 AM
urm....:oh
my still unanswered question...can anyone tell me when the last day to give our answer? whether or not we want to go to matrik..:nod

pavitra0836
28-04-2011, 11:36 AM

hope so, coz i really really want jpa so i can pursue my ambition (pharmacy)..
i heard from some ppl, not necessary u will get ur choice of course after matriks.. pharmacy has tough competition too
"fingers crossed"

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 11:42 AM
Sorry, but that's a lil confusing. STPM shortlisting is around next week right? If i don't accept matrik till then? :huh

tht depends on u weh,do u wanna gt into form6 or not?if u want to be shortlisted,u will do something for tht!i mean u wnt struggle to make decision whether to accept matrik or not...:nod

azmionorac
28-04-2011, 12:03 PM
They increased the registeration fee by 75$ this year..

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 12:33 PM
They increased the registeration fee by 75$ this year..

$???? do you mean dollar ($) or RM?

kumiko_teah
28-04-2011, 12:43 PM
urm....:oh
my still unanswered question...can anyone tell me when the last day to give our answer? whether or not we want to go to matrik..:nod

13 mei..:wink

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 12:48 PM
13 mei..:wink

WUAH!! THANKS!!:laugh
finally someone answered my question...

adrian0105
28-04-2011, 01:01 PM
kun_JK92, i got kedah matriculation programme. may i know how is the study environment there? Dirty? clean? Lecturer quality?

kumiko_teah
28-04-2011, 01:05 PM

no prob^^ u got where??

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 01:06 PM
no prob^^ u got where??

Kulim...erm....waiting for JPA's result to come out..so im keeping my option open..hahah:laugh

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 01:07 PM
kun_JK92, i got kedah matriculation programme. may i know how is the study environment there? Dirty? clean? Lecturer quality?

u hav gotten a great college dude,our college got num 3 out of all matric college last year for sem one final(most ppl getting 4 flat)and top two are actually techique colleges which are dffrnt frm normal college..

lecturers,ofcourse,there wil be good one and XXX one..it depends on u!:P

kumiko_teah
28-04-2011, 01:08 PM
Kulim...erm....waiting for JPA's result to come out..so im keeping my option open..hahah:laugh

same with me, i got penang..

Garfield93
28-04-2011, 01:16 PM
all of you who applied for matrics, what courses are you intending to pursue in?? share share?

pavitra0836
u hav gotten a great college dude,our college got num 3 out of all matric college last year for sem one final(most ppl getting 4 flat)and top two are actually techique colleges which are dffrnt frm normal college..

wic one got first? how abt selangor?

adrian0105

Thx ya. Btw, im still considering. worth or not studying there.. im taking a lvl right now and thinking about wan to abandon it or not and go study matriks..

pavitra0836
28-04-2011, 01:18 PM
all of you who applied for matrics, what courses are you intending to pursue in?? share share?

pharmacy.. u leh?

adrian0105
28-04-2011, 01:22 PM
science.. cause i wan engineering in future

jonlim93
28-04-2011, 01:26 PM
oh and i got negeri sembilan btw. damn i wanted penang

i wanted kmpp too.. they gave me kmj.. johor.. TT

i wan to do forensics.. i got matrix in johor btw..

peifen93
28-04-2011, 01:32 PM
I got Pahang! xD

KenT13
28-04-2011, 02:00 PM
??? how to know whether we're accepted?? I key in my IC no. then
it says:
"Rayuan anda telah diterima.
Sila cetak surat ini sebagai bukti rayuan telah diterima."
??? didnt say where i had been placed. Or just they accept the appeal but i didnt get? 0.o

AllenChew
28-04-2011, 02:00 PM
Anyone get Melaka ? I'm a fresh graduate there...feel free to ask any question ya =)
and congratz to those who get offer from matriculation
for those who didn't get, don't be sad, there's still lot of other paths which lead to Rome, and just do the appeal =)

Kira134
28-04-2011, 02:03 PM
studying in matric college and in public college makes no big difference. why close your opportunity to study in local uni? almost all of the matric colleges are more or less the same, you just have to do well in your studies and hopefully get into a local uni with the course you want.

KenT13
28-04-2011, 02:05 PM
I did not get the matrix...kinda down and dissapoint....sigh

Cheer up, you can do appeal. . hugs :))

ureshii_xD
28-04-2011, 02:15 PM

Any question about Penang Matriculation College can ask me. Just graduated from there ^^:)

same with me, i got penang..

Woot! Stal-- er searching for people going there and found them! I got Penang too! Lucky to get my first choice~
Oooh senior, we'll be under your care! :P

Musicsky
28-04-2011, 02:18 PM
Woot! Stal-- er searching for people going there and found them! I got Penang too! Lucky to get my first choice~
Oooh senior, we'll be under your care! :P

welcome^^ any question can visit the PMC thread and ask us....:wink

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 02:42 PM
studying in matric college and in public college makes no big difference. why close your opportunity to study in local uni? almost all of the matric colleges are more or less the same, you just have to do well in your studies and hopefully get into a local uni with the course you want.

exactly=))
and don't worry,mostly private universities or colleges in Malaysia do recognize matric students....:))i did survey before enter matric tht time...XD

jonlim93
28-04-2011, 02:47 PM
and another thing.. can i come out frm matrix if i dun want after admission?

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 02:53 PM
yeah,just wasted that few hundreds..=)

ANNANN
28-04-2011, 02:57 PM
haha~hmm~i also kinda disappointed 4 not getting matrix~aihz

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 03:00 PM

appeal for it...hopefully you will get it after this!:)
people who get it,throw it away;people who want it,reach it no way?..:nod

jonlim93
28-04-2011, 03:03 PM
what if i dont get the first choice of uni and courses after i do my matrix.. can i still go to ipts?

i feel sad for getting.. cos i wanted to do form 6..

ANNANN
28-04-2011, 03:11 PM

thx ya!:nodhopefully~

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 03:12 PM
what if i dont get the first choice of uni and courses after i do my matrix.. can i still go to ipts?

of course u can...and this is what i will do later.....
praying hard i don't have to...>.<hahhaah

jonlim93
28-04-2011, 03:51 PM

of course u can...and this is what i will do later.....
praying hard i don't have to...>.<hahhaah

does all ipts in msia accept matrix grads? cos i hear some of my frens say tat matrix grads are often looked down.. sorry but no offence..

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 04:07 PM
which ipts u mean?it depends on what course u want to apply..=)y don't you email those private colleges which you are interested and ask them directly?i did this and i hav gotten quite positive feedback..=D

AllenChew
28-04-2011, 04:26 PM
does all ipts in msia accept matrix grads? cos i hear some of my frens say tat matrix grads are often looked down.. sorry but no offence..

FYI, all IPTS in Malaysia accept matriculation graduates, they have to accept because matriculation is part of the education system of Malaysia.However there is still some restrictions for courses(for example, College A only receive STPM leavers but not Matriculation leavers for Course B ), so better check properly before actions :)
And matriculation graduates are often being looked down because they can't pursue degree studies in overseas(as most of the overseas universities do not recognise it) , but it's actually the same level with other Pre-U programmes in local:)

Shaheera
28-04-2011, 05:17 PM
Hey, I got KMM. Can I change course -- as in I picked science for the application and now I wanted to do accounting. is it possible? and are the roommates that we'll be getting are pre-determined by the authorities?

jonlim93
28-04-2011, 05:31 PM
FYI, all IPTS in Malaysia accept matriculation graduates, they have to accept because matriculation is part of the education system of Malaysia.However there is still some restrictions for courses(for example, College A only receive STPM leavers but not Matriculation leavers for Course B ), so better check properly before actions :)
And matriculation graduates are often being looked down because they can't pursue degree studies in overseas(as most of the overseas universities do not recognise it) , but it's actually the same level with other Pre-U programmes in local:)

hmmm.. ok.. but i haven got at aim at any ipts yet.. just to check if they accept matrix grads..

cookiefan
28-04-2011, 05:37 PM

i got k.m.kedah,changlun.can you tell me 'bout the new subject package system?

marczeman
28-04-2011, 05:41 PM

Lol I'm pretty sure it's no where near as hard as STPM.

Hey, I got KMM. Can I change course -- as in I picked science for the application and now I wanted to do accounting. is it possible? and are the roommates that we'll be getting are pre-determined by the authorities?

Yea I want to change too. And yeah, they choose the roommates. A lot of the time it's 3 bumi + 1 non-bumi in one room. That's what my senior said.

alice93
28-04-2011, 06:01 PM

how do u guys know that it is on the 13th?

Garfield93
28-04-2011, 06:02 PM
pharmacy.. u leh?

ic..i din apply matrics. i applied for UPU instead

Kira134
28-04-2011, 06:12 PM

yup, its possible to change courses. roommates are predetermined by authorities. usually 3 bumi to 1 non-bumi. some colleges allows room changing in between sem.

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 06:12 PM
i got k.m.kedah,changlun.can you tell me 'bout the new subject package system?

u will decide which package u wanna take..http://www.facebook.com/pages/KMK-SESI-20112012/145029678899613
u can ask everything there...our lecturers will explain to u...=))

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 10:58 PM
I feel so sad for my friend who didn't manage to grab a spot in matriculation.
Now, she's enrolling herself into IPTS taking Physiology and I don't know if that's the right choice of her. Aiyo ;(. ~

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 11:09 PM
I feel so sad for my friend who didn't manage to grab a spot in matriculation.
Now, she's enrolling herself into IPTS taking Physiology and I don't know if that's the right choice of her. Aiyo ;(. ~

same here..but i think shes gonna do rayuan since she said herself that F.6 is a bit impossible for her.
Why you think its not good for her? Maybe she like studying that course?

Cometpris
28-04-2011, 11:10 PM
I get the offer!!

iAdoreNaz
28-04-2011, 11:15 PM
same here..but i think shes gonna do rayuan since she said herself that F.6 is a bit impossible for her.
Why you think its not good for her? Maybe she like studying that course?

I forced her to give me her IC number just now because she seems to lose hope and I help her do the RAYUAN. Hope she gets it but it's pretty slim though. Well, it's swasta and I know her parents couldn't afford that. I think she like the course but I don't know if the college is recognised by our government or not. Hmm..

azmionorac
28-04-2011, 11:17 PM
I get the offer!!

Congrats :))
Which state??

erikanyam
28-04-2011, 11:28 PM
I forced her to give me her IC number just now because she seems to lose hope and I help her do the RAYUAN. Hope she gets it but it's pretty slim though. Well, it's swasta and I know her parents couldn't afford that. I think she like the course but I don't know if the college is recognised by our government or not. Hmm..

It is really unfair for me because one of my friends who get less A than me managed to get the matrix.Matrix did not look at chinese subject???:wink

azmionorac
28-04-2011, 11:33 PM
It is really unfair for me because one of my friends who get less A than me managed to get the matrix.Matrix did not look at chinese subject???:wink

Is your friend a bumiputera?? maybe thats the reason.

ic..i din apply matrics. i applied for UPU instead

Speaking of upu, does anyone know when the result will be out?

erikanyam
28-04-2011, 11:36 PM
Is your friend a bumiputera?? maybe thats the reason.

no,she is chinese which is same as me.I get 9A and she gets 8A.Maybe this is just the luck:nuts

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 11:38 PM

i dont think so...but who know right??
maybe they just pick randomly?
you know ,put all of our name in a box and pick the names from the box. hahah...:laugh

erikanyam
28-04-2011, 11:40 PM
i dont think so...but who know right??
maybe they just pick randomly?
you know ,put all of our name in a box and pick the names from the box. hahah...:laugh

I go rayuan but seem like the chance to get it is very slim.So,I have to go Form 6:laugh

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 11:42 PM
I go rayuan but seem like the chance to get it is very slim.So,I have to go Form 6:laugh

the chances is pretty big isnt it?? since theres 2 more intake after this... erm..
i dont really know, but its what the website said... nonetheless,
NEVER LOST HOPE! ^^:wink

azmionorac
28-04-2011, 11:52 PM
no,she is chinese which is same as me.I get 9A and she gets 8A.Maybe this is just the luck:nuts

Yea i guess luck does play its part in this case..
2 of my non-bumi friends got matriks but they knew they weren't gonna go in the first place.. Just imagine, 2 other non-bumi students who really wanted to go should've gotten the scholarship..
I guess its just their luck..

erikanyam
29-04-2011, 12:07 AM
Yea i guess luck does play its part in this case..
2 of my non-bumi friends got matriks but they knew they weren't gonna go in the first place.. Just imagine, 2 other non-bumi students who really wanted to go should've gotten the scholarship..
I guess its just their luck..

I want the matrix so badly.I am very dissapoint and down knowing that all of my friends are going to private college and some of them get the matrix.So,I have to accept the consequences that I will be alone in Form 6:cryI can see myself everyday holding a super thick book in my hand

AllenChew
29-04-2011, 12:09 AM
Lol I'm pretty sure it's no where near as hard as STPM.

Yea I want to change too. And yeah, they choose the roommates. A lot of the time it's 3 bumi + 1 non-bumi in one room. That's what my senior said.

Lol what I meant is the certificate of Matric and STPM have the same status and level in local , but in terms of syllabus, of course STPM is harder much, matric can be said as the easiest Pre-U :nod

azmionorac
29-04-2011, 12:09 AM
I want the matrix so badly.I am very dissapoint and down knowing that all of my friends are going to private college and some of them get the matrix.So,I have to accept the consequences that I will be alone in Form 6:cryI can see myself everyday holding a super thick book in my hand

Well maybe that super thick book in your hand is an ALVL book that u got as a JPA SCHOLAR!:))

clarrie93
29-04-2011, 12:15 AM

You could still get it! :wink Dont worry about it and dont forget to do the rayuan..and about the holding a super thick book thing...you just describe how i was in F4 and F5.... dark memories....:D:

erikanyam
29-04-2011, 12:25 AM
Well maybe that super thick book in your hand is an ALVL book that u got as a JPA SCHOLAR!:))

HOPEFULLY THAT I AM THE JPA SCHOLAR ...Xd...Let pray that all the recommers are JPA scholar

azmionorac
29-04-2011, 12:27 AM
HOPEFULLY THAT I AM THE JPA SCHOLAR ...Xd...Let pray that all the recommers are JPA scholar

Yup, Right back at 'cha!:))

erikanyam
29-04-2011, 12:30 AM
You could still get it! :wink Dont worry about it and dont forget to do the rayuan..and about the holding a super thick book thing...you just describe how i was in F4 and F5.... dark memories....:D:

I already rayuan.I went through the same day as you in form 5 but different in form 4.When I was in form 4 and placed in second class(not-so-good student),I was slacking in my studies and didn't even do the school homework.Surprisingly,my class teachers gave me a smile and did not complain much on me.In the form 5,I just started to work hard and catch up the form 4 and form 5 syllabus.For real,I am very regretted of what I have done in form 4.You are very hardworking because you did not burn the midnight oil like me :))

clarrie93
29-04-2011, 01:52 AM
I already rayuan.I went through the same day as you in form 5 but different in form 4.When I was in form 4 and placed in second class(not-so-good student),I was slacking in my studies and didn't even do the school homework.Surprisingly,my class teachers gave me a smile and did not complain much on me.In the form 5,I just started to work hard and catch up the form 4 and form 5 syllabus.For real,I am very regretted of what I have done in form 4.You are very hardworking because you did not burn the midnight oil like me :))

nope...but i did waste my parents' money to pay for the electric bills for the lights i used...:laugh
i wasnt that 'rajin' in F4 though...just sometimes and for some subjects that caught my interest, like A.math...
i told all my friend who didnt get matrik to make rayuan, so that theres gonna be chances rather than just sit back and wit for miracle to happen right?

dparis
29-04-2011, 04:40 AM
Yes, I got Kulim too....Anybody know what is the difference between Kolej Kem Pelajaran and MARA?

Cometpris
29-04-2011, 09:06 AM
Congrats :))
Which state??

Thanks. Pinang:)

jellywjyj
29-04-2011, 12:26 PM
may i ask when is the deadline for us to consider abt the acceptance of martric?
n how did u al know abt that...?
13 of may?
puzzle...
can anyone plz enlighten me...
thx in advance....

weixiang
29-04-2011, 12:30 PM
Yea i got matrics too! btw thanks for posting the link early bro, tomoro there'll be loads of traffic on the site and it'll prolly crash lol.

so anyway, is there any way to switch course. they gave me science, cos i think thts what i applied for, but now i want to do law later on. so how?

You can still do law even if you study science in matric. Btw, if you really want to change, then it wouldn't be much a problem. Just tell the HEP during orientation week. :)

Kokoro
29-04-2011, 01:04 PM

ya...they will give u a form to fill in if u want to change course during orientation...congratz for getting kmm...im actually ur seniors from kmm...xP they will decide ur roommate for u...3-bumi and one non-bumi...good luck in ur matric life...:)

JoyceChew
29-04-2011, 01:05 PM

Can I know which matric colleges are in the top3 list?

melindaL
29-04-2011, 01:30 PM
Can I know which matric colleges are in the top3 list?

Pahang is 1st last yr followed by NS or Kedah or Johor.Penang used to be the 1st for the past few yrs until last year.

Karg_028
29-04-2011, 01:57 PM
Hi, anyone knows when is the last date to confirm acceptance for the matriculation?

clarrie93
29-04-2011, 02:15 PM
they said the last date ius 13 MAY....im not really sure though..

JoyceChew
29-04-2011, 02:28 PM
Why it seems like no one going for matrics in Johor? I don't wanna be alone :(

erikanyam
29-04-2011, 02:34 PM
I want also cannot get it.Why do you all suddenly make up your mind refuse to go to matrix?

Cometpris
29-04-2011, 03:17 PM
Hi, anyone knows when is the last date to confirm acceptance for the matriculation?
Mayb 13 mei.:)

piyout
29-04-2011, 03:26 PM

Hey, may i know what we should wear during the lectures everyday?

Cometpris
29-04-2011, 03:36 PM
Pahang is 1st last yr followed by NS or Kedah or Johor.Penang used to be the 1st for the past few yrs until last year.
Wahhhhhhh!!!:)

eleazar
29-04-2011, 03:40 PM

i called them and a woman told me it's on 23 may. bt her voice sounds unsure..can anyone called again to confirm this:)

Sila Hubungi Talian Bantuan di 03-8884 4083 Bahagian Matrikulasi Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia (8.30 pagi - 4.30 petang hari bekerja) atau hubungi kolej yang ditawarkan jika ada sebarang kemusykilan.

Cometpris
29-04-2011, 03:44 PM
i called them and a woman told me it's on 23 may. bt her voice sounds unsure..can anyone called again to confirm this:)

Sila Hubungi Talian Bantuan di 03-8884 4083 Bahagian Matrikulasi Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia (8.30 pagi - 4.30 petang hari bekerja) atau hubungi kolej yang ditawarkan jika ada sebarang kemusykilan.

Hmm...23 May is the day for those who get the offer to register themselves in matrikulasi (as i know)
Hope can help you.

weixiang
29-04-2011, 04:10 PM
Hey, may i know what we should wear during the lectures everyday?

Formal-wear. :)

melindaL
29-04-2011, 04:32 PM
U dont have to comfirm whether you r goin or not online but if u do not present urself on 23rd may means u reject the offer.

NormalGuy123
29-04-2011, 08:50 PM
What about the books?

melindaL
29-04-2011, 08:55 PM
What about the books?

When u enter then only u buy.Ask the lecturers for recommendations.

kun_JK92
29-04-2011, 09:23 PM
don't buy any books as you all will be having different syllabus with us..=)

vanderyow
30-04-2011, 01:15 AM
I'm highly disappointed, I didn't get matrix, while my friend who has a slightly worse result than me got it (both of us are non-bumis). but i think matrix would not be suitable for me as I am frm the science stream but intend to do law. Is it?

iamfee
01-05-2011, 12:34 AM
I got Labuan. Anyone else the same? :laugh
It's pretty annoying that there's not a single specific thread about KML here. Haha :amuse

marczeman
01-05-2011, 12:41 AM
Did anyone get Negeri 9?? There isn't even an older thread on Negeri9's matriculation college. =/

Cometpris
01-05-2011, 10:20 AM
I'm highly disappointed, I didn't get matrix, while my friend who has a slightly worse result than me got it (both of us are non-bumis). but i think matrix would not be suitable for me as I am frm the science stream but intend to do law. Is it?

Do you mind to share yours result and your friend's result?:)

cheeying279
01-05-2011, 12:12 PM
so sad !! :( i didnt get it!! why! i want to appeal!!

SHINEE4
01-05-2011, 01:24 PM
so sad !! :( i didnt get it!! why! i want to appeal!!

Don't worry. maybe u will get jpa piln (if u apply) cause for those who get matrik u stand no chance for piln anymore. So cheers :P

adrian0105
01-05-2011, 01:52 PM
Don't worry. maybe u will get jpa piln (if u apply) cause for those who get matrik u stand no chance for piln anymore. So cheers :P
u sure? lol then i really no chance in piln? zzz not fair.. but some of my senior say matrks and piln is totally two different department.. means i still hav chance

bookm
01-05-2011, 02:25 PM
u sure? lol then i really no chance in piln? zzz not fair.. but some of my senior say matrks and piln is totally two different department.. means i still hav chance

If u got matrics, u might also get JPA PILN... No worries... U can quit matrics if u get JPA or any better offer. Accepting matrics won't affect ur JPA application.

From what I heard from my lecturer, result isn't the only thing they consider. Family background and income are also considered. Plus, if ur school or ur home is in the category of "luar bandar", u stand a higher chance.

yamada2yuki
01-05-2011, 03:19 PM
Anyone get Melaka ? I'm a fresh graduate there...feel free to ask any question ya =)
and congratz to those who get offer from matriculation
for those who didn't get, don't be sad, there's still lot of other paths which lead to Rome, and just do the appeal =)

I gt Melaka.Is it true that no short sleeve for non-muslim girls? and how about the internet connection there? I saw a post @<hidden> kmm fb page saying wifi for 1 kmm.Did they manage to do it? Did you bring your own laptop last time?
Is it true that KMM's facility is old very dirty?

Sorry if I'm asking too much..

chinwenjie
01-05-2011, 03:22 PM

HAHAHAHA this is the funniest joke i ever heard...

MawarSuhaira410
01-05-2011, 03:33 PM
i haven't print out any borang and surat tawaran from the application yet .
and just now i open it , they said 'aplikasi ini sudah ditutup'
does it will open again ? or it will be given later with the letter ?
anyone can answer me ? :o

Kira134
01-05-2011, 04:32 PM
i haven't print out any borang and surat tawaran from the application yet .
and just now i open it , they said 'aplikasi ini sudah ditutup'
does it will open again ? or it will be given later with the letter ?
anyone can answer me ? :o

they will send you a letter consisting all of the borang and surat tawaran

eleazar
01-05-2011, 04:47 PM

this one is from wikipedia...is it true? :huh:huh:huh

Since 2010, however, the Ministry of Education has imposed a 10-subject limit on every candidate, while lowering the minimum number of subjects from 8 to 6. Students are allowed to take 2 additional subjects (comprising Arabic (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arabic_language), Chinese (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_language), Tamil (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tamil_language), Iban (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iban_language), Kada*zandusun (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coastal_Kadazan_language) languages and Bible Knowledge (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Biblical_studies)) but they will not be taken into consideration for government scholarships

FireWinter
01-05-2011, 04:51 PM
Wow, congrats to those who got matrix. I didn't get it but I'm appealing. Hope I'll be successful! (Keeping my fingers crossed)

erikanyam
01-05-2011, 05:13 PM

Since 2010, however, the Ministry of Education has imposed a 10-subject limit on every candidate, while lowering the minimum number of subjects from 8 to 6. Students are allowed to take 2 additional subjects (comprising Arabic (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arabic_language), Chinese (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_language), Tamil (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tamil_language), Iban (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iban_language), Kada*zandusun (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coastal_Kadazan_language) languages and Bible Knowledge (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Biblical_studies)) but they will not be taken into consideration for government scholarships

what the hell!!!I am disagree and intolerant towards the Malaysian government since I am the SPM chinese candidate.

FireWinter
01-05-2011, 05:27 PM
what the hell!!!I am disagree and intolerant towards the Malaysian government since I am the SPM chinese candidate.

Take it easy. I also took SPM Chinese Language last year. Many Chinese students nowadays aren't even taking it anymore 'coz it's extremely tough (and I mean it) to score an A (don't even think about an A+)!

Chelsea
01-05-2011, 07:06 PM

how come they never publicly announce it? Lets complain to the government on this fact on wikipedia. Eventhough i did not take any extra subjects, i think it is very unfair that many students risk missing an A+ without knowing that its almost worth too nothing in terms of scholarship point of view. But then again we cannot trust the authenticacy of the information on wikipedia. this is because any random person can modify the text. nevertheless, the education ministry must come clean of this situation.

Kira134
01-05-2011, 08:09 PM
don assume anything from wikipedia is totally true. some of it might be untrue. its just a blatant statement. what do they know about our country? if its true, how do you explain about the chinese, indians who manage to get matriculation?

melindaL
01-05-2011, 08:52 PM
how come they never publicly announce it? Lets complain to the government on this fact on wikipedia. Eventhough i did not take any extra subjects, i think it is very unfair that many students risk missing an A+ without knowing that its almost worth too nothing in terms of scholarship point of view. But then again we cannot trust the authenticacy of the information on wikipedia. this is because any random person can modify the text. nevertheless, the education ministry must come clean of this situation.

I had read abt this in the paper before.

justmean
01-05-2011, 09:21 PM
i got negeri 9 and most probably i will go..

mangacraze93
02-05-2011, 12:13 PM
Hey, kind folks around here, I have some question about matrix and hopefully some one can answer me please. =)

First of all, what is the lifestyle like? I mean is there any strict rules? No computer games? No surfing the net? For one, apparently you cant have your own car? And what kind of activities are there? Sports? Club?

And because I saw it was written somewhere that electrical devices is not allowed, is handphone and laptop permitted?

Overall, is life in matrix college busy? Are there many assignments? I'm from Penang and I got Kedah. Can anyone give me a rough estimate how often can I come home? Its roughly a 1 and a half hour drive home. Cause there are very few college holidays only and i would like to come home more than those times.

Besides that, is is true that matrix students has priority in getting degree courses we want in uni?

My friend also told me everything will be taught in english but will it change considering the number of bumi's in matrix?

Last but not least, are we really supposed to wear long sleeves and slack every single day?

I know my post has been long and there are plenty of questions to be answered but I'm sure this will help plenty of students here too. Thank you very much. All help is very very much appreciated.

AllenChew
02-05-2011, 12:30 PM
Hey, kind folks around here, I have some question about matrix and hopefully some one can answer me please. =)

First of all, what is the lifestyle like? I mean is there any strict rules? No computer games? No surfing the net? For one, apparently you cant have your own car? And what kind of activities are there? Sports? Club?

And because I saw it was written somewhere that electrical devices is not allowed, is handphone and laptop permitted?

Overall, is life in matrix college busy? Are there many assignments? I'm from Penang and I got Kedah. Can anyone give me a rough estimate how often can I come home? Its roughly a 1 and a half hour drive home. Cause there are very few college holidays only and i would like to come home more than those times.

Besides that, is is true that matrix students has priority in getting degree courses we want in uni?

My friend also told me everything will be taught in english but will it change considering the number of bumi's in matrix?

Last but not least, are we really supposed to wear long sleeves and slack every single day?

I know my post has been long and there are plenty of questions to be answered but I'm sure this will help plenty of students here too. Thank you very much. All help is very very much appreciated.

Actually the lifestyle in matric is very relaxing, not hectic. Computer games and internet are allowed and free to do it anytime . Yes of course no possessing any own vehicles. There's lot of sports facilities there, including gym futsal etc . At the very first few months there, the main activities there beside study are playing sports , or outting during weekends. But after that(especially in Sem 2 ), there will be lot of activities be holding, then you will be busy with organising and participating them :)

The rule that doesn't allow electrical device is grandmother's rule, no more enforcing, just still black and white in the buku peraturan everyone can bring any electrical device there:)

Hmm..assignments actually depends on your lecturer, some lecturer give alot assignments and project while some don't. Matric life is quite busy, cause we need to rush everything in one year time. You can go home on every weekend and any public holidays, which college allows us to 'outting'

Yes for most of the courses matric students have privilege in getting admission into local universities than stpm students.

The main subjects will be taught in english, however some of the lecturers will always use two language , BM and english mixed together in teaching..meaning 'rojak'...
Some other minor subjects like moral, dinmika kemahiran those are taught in malay

Yes , formal wear everydy, with slack and long sleeves, ties and belts for males, females may wear baju kurung. Boys can actually wear baju melayu too especially during friday (muslim sembahyang jummat that time )

That's all, the only one year in matriculation can be very enjoyable and memorable, just depends on urself:)

khaiyen92
02-05-2011, 12:52 PM

well i'm just going to answer 2 ques of yours since the senior above had answered the rest. :) Well,life in matric is kinda hectic to me.But,for some people,they can just relax all the time,because they are not accomplishing all the assignments given, studying for exam at the eleventh hour.:laugh There are a lot of tutorials assignments and experimental reports,and you will have to busy preparing for quizes. for your info, i spent about an hour for nap after classes, spent the rest of day finishing all the assignments,then call it a day. Mine is kinda dull life. haha. Sem2 will be busier because there are a lot of activities,including performances and competitions. It actually depends on how you manage your time..not necessarily studying all the time..:wink there are lotsa interesting activities can be done in college,too..

From penang to kedah spends about 2 hours,since you're going to changlun :laugh this depends on you also,some of my friends went home almost every weekends,though the journey also takes few hours.don have to go home that frequently, learn to be independent,ppl :P spending weekends in college aint something bad though :wink

mangacraze93
02-05-2011, 01:11 PM
Actually the lifestyle in matric is very relaxing, not hectic. Computer games and internet are allowed and free to do it anytime . Yes of course no possessing any own vehicles. There's lot of sports facilities there, including gym futsal etc . At the very first few months there, the main activities there beside study are playing sports , or outting during weekends. But after that(especially in Sem 2 ), there will be lot of activities be holding, then you will be busy with organising and participating them :)

The rule that doesn't allow electrical device is grandmother's rule, no more enforcing, just still black and white in the buku peraturan everyone can bring any electrical device there:)

Hmm..assignments actually depends on your lecturer, some lecturer give alot assignments and project while some don't. Matric life is quite busy, cause we need to rush everything in one year time. You can go home on every weekend and any public holidays, which college allows us to 'outting'

Yes for most of the courses matric students have privilege in getting admission into local universities than stpm students.

The main subjects will be taught in english, however some of the lecturers will always use two language , BM and english mixed together in teaching..meaning 'rojak'...
Some other minor subjects like moral, dinmika kemahiran those are taught in malay

Yes , formal wear everydy, with slack and long sleeves, ties and belts for males, females may wear baju kurung. Boys can actually wear baju melayu too especially during friday (muslim sembahyang jummat that time )

That's all, the only one year in matriculation can be very enjoyable and memorable, just depends on urself:)

Hey thanks so much! And for replying all of my questions too! Got a couple more, hope you dont mind =)

Hows the food there? I mean er.. we have to eat at the cafeteria everytime? And is nasi kandar or nasi melayu the only choice there besides bringing your own instant noodles?

And sorry to ask again but you said matrix life is relaxing and at the same time hectic. Which part of it is relaxing and which part is hectic? Is there students who go back every weekend?

And curriculum wise, is the syllabus tough? Is it like SPM(which we know isn't that tough) or like STPM or even A-levels which is in between both of them.

piyout
02-05-2011, 03:30 PM
Formal-wear. :)

Thanks. :)

mangacraze93
02-05-2011, 08:16 PM
well i'm just going to answer 2 ques of yours since the senior above had answered the rest. :) Well,life in matric is kinda hectic to me.But,for some people,they can just relax all the time,because they are not accomplishing all the assignments given, studying for exam at the eleventh hour.:laugh There are a lot of tutorials assignments and experimental reports,and you will have to busy preparing for quizes. for your info, i spent about an hour for nap after classes, spent the rest of day finishing all the assignments,then call it a day. Mine is kinda dull life. haha. Sem2 will be busier because there are a lot of activities,including performances and competitions. It actually depends on how you manage your time..not necessarily studying all the time..:wink there are lotsa interesting activities can be done in college,too..

From penang to kedah spends about 2 hours,since you're going to changlun :laugh this depends on you also,some of my friends went home almost every weekends,though the journey also takes few hours.don have to go home that frequently, learn to be independent,ppl :P spending weekends in college aint something bad though :wink

Hey, thanks for the extra explanation. Sounds like a lot of assignment. By quizzes you mean tests right?

Do many people go home during the weekend? For Kedah, the weekend starts on Friday right? So roughly what time does classes finish on Thursday? It's just that its in the middle of no where and I'm sure it'll get pretty boring during the weekends so I hope I can get home.

Got a couple more, hope you dont mind =)

Hows the food there? I mean er.. we have to eat at the cafeteria everytime? And is nasi kandar or nasi melayu the only choice there besides bringing your own instant noodles?

And curriculum wise, is the syllabus tough? Is it like SPM(which we know isn't that tough) or like STPM or even A-levels which is in between both of them.

Thanks for answering my questions =)

zeeyang
02-05-2011, 08:59 PM
I applied last year in around September, but then decided don't want to go for matriks, hence I didn't confirm/ follow up anything at all after SPM results is released, but I didn't cancel the application. I thought if I leave it be my application would be terminated, but apparently it didn't, because I am offered matriks. I am really sorry because I don't want it and yet i get it. ><

leeashroe
02-05-2011, 09:14 PM
I got Perak wee~~~ Umm, anyone having a prob with KMPk's website? I can't access the website to find more info :(

MawarSuhaira410
02-05-2011, 10:48 PM
may i ask ..

i'm going to KMS ..
oh ya , when i open the application for semakan matrikulasi , they said "aplikasi ini sudah ditutup" and i havent print out any borang and surat tawaran yet ..
will it be open again soon ? or that borang will be given with the upcoming letter ?

weixiang
02-05-2011, 10:56 PM
I got Perak wee~~~ Umm, anyone having a prob with KMPk's website? I can't access the website to find more info :(

Wow! Congrats! Perak matric is a great place! Enjoy.. :)

kun_JK92
03-05-2011, 01:15 AM
may i ask ..

i'm going to KMS ..
oh ya , when i open the application for semakan matrikulasi , they said "aplikasi ini sudah ditutup" and i havent print out any borang and surat tawaran yet ..
will it be open again soon ? or that borang will be given with the upcoming letter ?

they will post it to you soon i suppose..=)

khaiyen92
03-05-2011, 11:25 AM
Hey, thanks for the extra explanation. Sounds like a lot of assignment. By quizzes you mean tests right?

Do many people go home during the weekend? For Kedah, the weekend starts on Friday right? So roughly what time does classes finish on Thursday? It's just that its in the middle of no where and I'm sure it'll get pretty boring during the weekends so I hope I can get home.

Got a couple more, hope you dont mind =)

Thanks for answering my questions =)

Haha.yeaps..the tests occupy 10% of your final exam.

Sorry ya i cant help you as i wasnt from KMK.:P There are quite a number of ppl going back during weekends. I'm not sure about what time the classes end on thurs :P

For the food,i'm also not sure about KMK's. :P It's better to prepare your own biscuits.

The syllabus isn't that tough,but the questions in exam are TOUGH..:)) i think it's easier than Alvl.hahas

may i ask ..

i'm going to KMS ..

Did you click on the 'terima' button last time? What borang do you mean? I don't think we are required to print any form online. No worries,the borang and surat tawaran you will get in the letter soon :)

shiaoting
03-05-2011, 11:43 AM
I got Pahang, anyone??

Cometpris
03-05-2011, 12:40 PM
may i ask ..

i'm going to KMS ..

Since there are a lot of people facing this problem, i tried this method to access that semakan.

1. go to http://www.moe.gov.my/
2. click at the button 'MATRIKULASI (Tawaran)' in e-perkhidmatan (berkala)

I'm sorry that i can't show you how to do it with picture,coz i dunno how to paste that picture in reply...:omg

Gambatte.

jellywjyj
03-05-2011, 12:43 PM
may i ask ..

i'm going to KMS ..

i tin u may try this link...
http://www.moe.gov.my/?id=185&act=appli

clarrie93
03-05-2011, 12:45 PM
Since there are a lot of people facing this problem, i tried this method to access that semakan.

1. go to http://www.moe.gov.my/
2. click at the button 'MATRIKULASI (Tawaran)' in e-perkhidmatan (berkala)

I'm sorry that i can't show you how to do it with picture,coz i dunno how to paste that picture in reply...:omg

Gambatte.

we still got times to give our answer right?

Cometpris
03-05-2011, 01:00 PM
we still got times to give our answer right?

I think yes. The button is always there..:P

shiaoting
03-05-2011, 08:03 PM
I got Pahang! xD

hey!! i got Pahang too~ where are you from? im from Penang.

MawarSuhaira410
04-05-2011, 08:41 AM
Thanx for the link .. :)

and one more , i read the threads from Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor for the past year stdents.. and they said they have to get pengesahan from their secondary school for a few photostated 'things' .. do we need to do that ? what is the 'thing' coz i forgot already .. :laugh

weixiang
04-05-2011, 09:35 AM
Thanx for the link .. :)

and one more , i read the threads from Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor for the past year stdents.. and they said they have to get pengesahan from their secondary school for a few photostated 'things' .. do we need to do that ? what is the 'thing' coz i forgot already .. :laugh

Just wait for the offer letter that they would send to you. There will be a booklet stating everything you need to do, bring etc. :)

SHINEE4
07-05-2011, 03:16 PM
Can i ask they say 4 person per room. Does each of us get one key or we have to share. Just curious......:))

THENG107
07-05-2011, 03:52 PM
Anyone got Kedah? I'm from Penang by the way.

i get it...kedah~><

ya,maybe she is lucky same as me...
coz my friend get 8A me get 6A bu she cnt get it...
i think that is GRED for A+...no only how many A...

everybody those are GIRL,can tell me all of u's SURAT TAWARAN is type [SAUDARA] or[SAUDARI]?my SURAT TAWARAN is type [SAUDARA]....really confusING...can answer me?

AllenChew
07-05-2011, 06:05 PM
Can i ask they say 4 person per room. Does each of us get one key or we have to share. Just curious......:))

Everyone will get a key dont worry :))

miza_kakcik
07-05-2011, 06:27 PM
For KMS, what documents need to be certified by our old school ? Wajib ? If we send to Penghulu, acceptable ?

symplime18
07-05-2011, 07:12 PM

Teknikal Johor was first if I'm not mistake, Teknikal Pahang came second while Matrikulasi Kedah came third.

candy23
08-05-2011, 09:32 PM
abut te certify,i c gt one letter nid saksi.i should giv to hu?

Now1993
16-05-2011, 01:47 PM
May i ask how to get back my "yuran pendaftaran"? I got JPA and decided to reject the matriculation. Can anyone help me?

vanderyow
17-05-2011, 11:25 PM
Do you mind to share yours result and your friend's result?:)

I had 4A+ 2A 4A-, he had 4A+ 3A 2A- 1B+. He got Pahang but he's rejecting it. btw sorry for the late reply.

marczeman
18-05-2011, 11:44 AM
Am i the only unfortunate one to be placed in negeri sembilan?

weixiang
18-05-2011, 01:52 PM
For KMS, what documents need to be certified by our old school ? Wajib ? If we send to Penghulu, acceptable ?

Just wait for the letter that they'll post to you. Inside the letter would be stated clearly who is qualified to certify those docs. Wajib. And yes, Penghulu/Ketua Kampung is acceptable. But just to be sure, just wait for the letter first. In case there are any changes. :)

dreamforest
18-05-2011, 11:25 PM
i dint get~.. and i had alr appeal for it.. hopefully i ll get it.. i WANt it soooo muchhh~! ;'(

Japsimret
19-05-2011, 03:26 PM
Am i the only unfortunate one to be placed in negeri sembilan?
me! me! at last found some1 goin to KMNS here..huhu..
r u confirmed goin?

i get it...kedah~><

ya,maybe she is lucky same as me...
coz my friend get 8A me get 6A bu she cnt get it...
i think that is GRED for A+...no only how many A...

everybody those are GIRL,can tell me all of u's SURAT TAWARAN is type [SAUDARA] or[SAUDARI]?my SURAT TAWARAN is type [SAUDARA]....really confusING...can answer me?
mine too saudara...lol

anyone knows wat they meant by "sijil & salinan sijil" ?
izit the koko ones? do i need to arrange them in a file?

MawarSuhaira410
19-05-2011, 04:37 PM
anyone got the offer letter already ? :)

vanderyow
30-05-2011, 01:02 AM
I'm quite astounded by the results. My friend who has slightly worse results got it while I did not (we're both non-bumi). I had 4A+ 2A 4A-, he had 4A+ 3A 2A- 1B+. He got Pahang but he's rejecting it. Is this even possible? thanks

ANNANN
03-06-2011, 05:28 PM
hey, d appealing results are going to announce 2moro?

maxho5385
03-06-2011, 05:38 PM
hey, d appealing results are going to announce 2moro?

yup...u can check it from 12am today...