View Full Version : Kolej Matrikulasi Kedah 2011/12

adrian0105
28-04-2011, 06:39 PM
since there is no thread on this year kedah matriculation, i would like to start a new thread on it. any spm leaver who got this state are welcomed to introduce urself. any seniors who are willing to share experience(about study environment, dorm, things to bring, lecturer, course, etc) are welcomed too.

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 06:40 PM
i will give out all my books during orientation week....see you all there..XD

adrian0105
28-04-2011, 06:44 PM
i will give out all my books during orientation week....see you all there..XD
oh? so good.. hehe other senior also will do that?

kun_JK92
28-04-2011, 06:47 PM
I collected all your seniors books and going to give out during orientation week...be an early bird and you will get them..XD

clarrie93
28-04-2011, 08:04 PM
one of my friend got matrik Kedah, does that count? XD

Hebkya
28-04-2011, 08:59 PM
me me!!! I was selected to go to Kedah~~:)

cookiefan
28-04-2011, 10:08 PM

me too...:laugh:laugh:laugh

bigbang0819
29-04-2011, 12:48 PM
i was selected to KMK too
someone said tat girls only can wear baju kurung, no formal wear at all..is it real? same for non bumi??
den i gotta waste money to buy many pairs baju kurung..my money..T.T

adrian0105
29-04-2011, 05:40 PM
i was selected to KMK too
someone said tat girls only can wear baju kurung, no formal wear at all..is it real? same for non bumi??
den i gotta waste money to buy many pairs baju kurung..my money..T.T
not only u.. boys also nid to buy many formal attires.. one formal attire cost me about rm150++

wer r u frm? im frm penang

bigbang0819
29-04-2011, 06:22 PM
not only u.. boys also nid to buy many formal attires.. one formal attire cost me about rm150++

haha...u can buy low quality one..and u can wear it in the future..
after matriculation my baju kurungs are gonna grow dust in home except wear it to university during orientation week

kun_JK92
29-04-2011, 06:40 PM
BTW,ur syllabus will be totally dffrnt frm previous batches..HENCE,DON'T BE SO NERVOUS TO BUY BOOKS.....=)

Hebkya
29-04-2011, 10:22 PM
hi there adrian0105! You are from penang?me too from penang!!:P

adrian0105
29-04-2011, 11:46 PM
BTW,ur syllabus will be totally dffrnt frm previous batches..HENCE,DON'T BE SO NERVOUS TO BUY BOOKS.....=)
our syllabus not same as previous?means we are not going study the same?

hi there adrian0105! You are from penang?me too from penang!!:P
oh, wat school are u frm?

haha...u can buy low quality one..and u can wear it in the future..
after matriculation my baju kurungs are gonna grow dust in home except wear it to university during orientation week
u can lend it to ur junior

Hebkya
30-04-2011, 01:18 AM
Adrian0105,I'm from Jit Sin,Bukit Mertajam...how'bout you??

kun_JK92
30-04-2011, 03:40 PM

yeap..u all having different syllabus and package of courses:nod

adrian0105
30-04-2011, 07:50 PM
Adrian0105,I'm from Jit Sin,Bukit Mertajam...how'bout you??
im frm clhs penang. wow jit xin all pro kia lai de

yeap..u all having different syllabus and package of courses:nod
they every year change de?

symplime18
30-04-2011, 11:36 PM

You can check out the new module in matriculation department website :)

Btw, I'll be there too during your orientation week, see you there!

shinary
30-04-2011, 11:40 PM
can bring handphone and laptop there?

symplime18
01-05-2011, 12:05 AM
can bring handphone and laptop there?

Yes, you can but laptops have to be registered at the felo's office :))

adrian0105
01-05-2011, 11:23 AM
symplime18, wat do u feel about matriks?

Hebkya
01-05-2011, 04:04 PM
oh..haha,tks for your compliment !!!clhs also got a lot of good students!! I'm sure you are one of them :laugh:laugh

adrian0105
01-05-2011, 10:23 PM
oh..haha,tks for your compliment !!!clhs also got a lot of good students!! I'm sure you are one of them :laugh:laugh
this year clhs has no straight A+ student lol

Hebkya
01-05-2011, 11:36 PM
this year clhs has no straight A+ student lol

Jit Sin also no straight A+ student also..but so long as the main subjects can get A+,good enough! So,will you go for matrix?

adrian0105
01-05-2011, 11:47 PM
Jit Sin also no straight A+ student also..but so long as the main subjects can get A+,good enough! So,will you go for matrix?
i still not so sure.. nid to see whether i gt any scholarship.. if no, then i will make my decision whether to continue my a lvl or matriks

Hebkya
02-05-2011, 01:26 AM
i still not so sure.. nid to see whether i gt any scholarship.. if no, then i will make my decision whether to continue my a lvl or matriks

I see....all the best to you!!:laugh:laugh:laugh

symplime18
02-05-2011, 03:20 AM
symplime18, wat do u feel about matriks?

Well, if you are wondering about what I feel, I have to say that I had a great time in KMK. :)) Overall, matriks is a good place for you to prepare yourself before entering the university. I know many say that matriks isn't the best place, but it's the way you think and bring yourself that matter the most.

PS: Study smart, no stress, and the world is your oyster!

fatennabillah
02-05-2011, 12:10 PM
I'm goin 2 KMK too!
I ws wonderin if there's laundry service?

mangacraze93
02-05-2011, 12:17 PM
Hey, kind folks around here, I have some question about matrix and hopefully some one can answer me please. =)

First of all, what is the lifestyle like? I mean is there any strict rules? No computer games? No surfing the net? For one, apparently you cant have your own car? And what kind of activities are there? Sports? Club?

And because I saw it was written somewhere that electrical devices is not allowed, is handphone and laptop permitted?

Overall, is life in matrix college busy? Are there many assignments? I'm from Penang and I got Kedah. Can anyone give me a rough estimate how often can I come home? Its roughly a 1 and a half hour drive home. Cause there are very few college holidays only and i would like to come home more than those times.

Besides that, is is true that matrix students has priority in getting degree courses we want in uni?

My friend also told me everything will be taught in english but will it change considering the number of bumi's in matrix?

Last but not least, are we really supposed to wear long sleeves and slack every single day?

I know my post has been long and there are plenty of questions to be answered but I'm sure this will help plenty of students here too. Thank you very much. All help is very very much appreciated.

symplime18
02-05-2011, 01:49 PM
I'm goin 2 KMK too!
I ws wonderin if there's laundry service?

Yes, we do have one on the ground floor of every hostel. Washing machines are also provided every floor. Hope that helps!:))

Hey, kind folks around here, I have some question about matrix and hopefully some one can answer me please. =)

First of all, what is the lifestyle like? I mean is there any strict rules? No computer games? No surfing the net? For one, apparently you cant have your own car? And what kind of activities are there? Sports? Club?

And because I saw it was written somewhere that electrical devices is not allowed, is handphone and laptop permitted?

Overall, is life in matrix college busy? Are there many assignments? I'm from Penang and I got Kedah. Can anyone give me a rough estimate how often can I come home? Its roughly a 1 and a half hour drive home. Cause there are very few college holidays only and i would like to come home more than those times.

Besides that, is is true that matrix students has priority in getting degree courses we want in uni?

My friend also told me everything will be taught in english but will it change considering the number of bumi's in matrix?

Last but not least, are we really supposed to wear long sleeves and slack every single day?

I know my post has been long and there are plenty of questions to be answered but I'm sure this will help plenty of students here too. Thank you very much. All help is very very much appreciated.

Well, of course, anywhere you go in the world, there are rules that you have to follow ;)

Electrical devices that produce heat (Eg: iron and keetle) are prohibitted since it will mostly cause black out but no worries, there are irons and kettles provided in the ironing room and you have to share it with others. Yes, black out happens, and it the feeling wasn't good, LOL, especially when the black out drags until the whole week if it involves the whole wing in the hostel. (Never experience once and am glad!) You can have your laptop with you and handphone is permitted. I've never seen any working public phone in the campus :P For car, it's a not-so-big sized campus, so walking is all you need to go anywhere you wish to, and motor vehicles are not allowed :)

Occasionally, your tutorial/practicum class will be assigned into the same co-curricular club, but there are plenty activities around the campus every month. For my batch, the Chinese organised a CNY and lantern festival celebration was it was awesome! Sometimes, the college will organise sports events such as football, netball or rugby tournaments. :)

Busy? If your lecturer is the type who loves to give assignments, yes you will be busy, but it depends on lecturers. My first semester was indeed a hectic one, but semester 2 wasn't as hard as the previous semester. You can go home whenever you want as long as there is no activites planned by the administration/lecturers/departments for the students. Before that, you have to get the permission to go back by completing the MIS (it's like a permisson for you to be out of the college for a while).

About the degree course, I'm not quite sure. Hope others can answer this ;)

Well, nah, it actually, again depends on the lecturer to teach in which language he/she prefers. But most will teach in English. If you have difficulty to understand, other lecturers are always willing to help!

For the clothes, in KMK, yes, the guys need to wear formal attire, long-sleeves and slacks everyday. My friend was once caught for wearing short-sleeves, hihi.

Hopefully these will help if you are planning on coming to KMK. If you do, I'm wishing you good luck and welcome to the family of KMK!

shinary
02-05-2011, 01:56 PM
Anyone doing pre-admission connection with friends so that we can know each other more easily?

Let's get started, shall we? :)

piyout
02-05-2011, 02:43 PM
Yes, we do have one on the ground floor of every hostel. Washing machines are also provided every floor. Hope that helps!:))

Well, of course, anywhere you go in the world, there are rules that you have to follow ;)

Electrical devices that produce heat (Eg: iron and keetle) are prohibitted since it will mostly cause black out but no worries, there are irons and kettles provided in the ironing room and you have to share it with others. Yes, black out happens, and it the feeling wasn't good, LOL, especially when the black out drags until the whole week if it involves the whole wing in the hostel. (Never experience once and am glad!) You can have your laptop with you and handphone is permitted. I've never seen any working public phone in the campus :P For car, it's a not-so-big sized campus, so walking is all you need to go anywhere you wish to, and motor vehicles are not allowed :)

Occasionally, your tutorial/practicum class will be assigned into the same co-curricular club, but there are plenty activities around the campus every month. For my batch, the Chinese organised a CNY and lantern festival celebration was it was awesome! Sometimes, the college will organise sports events such as football, netball or rugby tournaments. :)

Busy? If your lecturer is the type who loves to give assignments, yes you will be busy, but it depends on lecturers. My first semester was indeed a hectic one, but semester 2 wasn't as hard as the previous semester. You can go home whenever you want as long as there is no activites planned by the administration/lecturers/departments for the students. Before that, you have to get the permission to go back by completing the MIS (it's like a permisson for you to be out of the college for a while).

About the degree course, I'm not quite sure. Hope others can answer this ;)

Well, nah, it actually, again depends on the lecturer to teach in which language he/she prefers. But most will teach in English. If you have difficulty to understand, other lecturers are always willing to help!

For the clothes, in KMK, yes, the guys need to wear formal attire, long-sleeves and slacks everyday. My friend was once caught for wearing short-sleeves, hihi.

Hopefully these will help if you are planning on coming to KMK. If you do, I'm wishing you good luck and welcome to the family of KMK!

Thanks for the info! :))

zing963
02-05-2011, 04:32 PM
Is there a need to bring laptop? Will got any assignment that need to use laptop? Is the dorm got provide desk lamp for us?

kun_JK92
02-05-2011, 08:57 PM
they every year change de?

nope..too bad your batch are going to have a brand new syllabus!haha...:P

and i really believe that anyone who studied in this college before will give you all a positive feedback about study life there...=):))

Is there a need to bring laptop? Will got any assignment that need to use laptop? Is the dorm got provide desk lamp for us?

laptop huh?!it depends on yourself..=) i brought mine and it helps me a lot to destress myself~XD

yeah..u will have your own desk and of course desk lamp! :laugh

symplime18
02-05-2011, 09:15 PM
laptop huh?!it depends on yourself..=) i brought mine and it helps me a lot to destress myself~XD

AGREE, a way to entertain yourself, lol! Did you have fun in KMK Jing Kun?

cookiefan
02-05-2011, 10:01 PM

yeap,matrix grads are given first priority in getting degree courses in public unis(IPTA)...hope i helped.

chelsea93
02-05-2011, 11:15 PM
Is there wi-fi in the Kedah campus or we have to bring our own broadband?
Cause i don't think i can survive without the internet :P

kun_JK92
03-05-2011, 01:08 AM
AGREE, a way to entertain yourself, lol! Did you have fun in KMK Jing Kun?

of course i did enjoy it till maxima..XDi knw your answer will be the same as mine ...sinyee~LOL:P

Is there wi-fi in the Kedah campus or we have to bring our own broadband?
Cause i don't think i can survive without the internet :P

yeah..but it is limited..i mean some sites like youtube is restricted but facebook is allowed...but you know,there are bunch of people sharing it...erm...bring your bb will be better i suppose..=)

by the way,i once thought i can't survive without internet..but not more after matric...XD

fatennabillah
03-05-2011, 10:07 AM
dear seniors,I was curious..

do they provide 6 meal a day as in boarding school or do we hve 2 buy our own food?n how bout d price?

for outing,do they provide bus?n where do we go 4 outing?

adrian0105
03-05-2011, 12:40 PM
of course i did enjoy it till maxima..XDi knw your answer will be the same as mine ...sinyee~LOL:P

yeah..but it is limited..i mean some sites like youtube is restricted but facebook is allowed...but you know,there are bunch of people sharing it...erm...bring your bb will be better i suppose..=
by the way,i once thought i can't survive without internet..but not more after matric...XD

i think i will bring my own broadband.. u see, even a school or college has their free wifi, many ppl will be using it.. as a result u get slow internet spd and that is not enjoyable

symplime18
04-05-2011, 01:43 PM
dear seniors,I was curious..

do they provide 6 meal a day as in boarding school or do we hve 2 buy our own food?n how bout d price?

for outing,do they provide bus?n where do we go 4 outing?

For the food, unfortunately, they do not provide it, so, haha, you just have to use the allowance to get the tummy filled :) And outing, there will be plenty of taxis waiting in front of the college gate, so don't worry :) Normally, to get your food stock, many will bombard the C-Mart ( a supermarket ). If you want to watch some movies, the nearest cinema will be in Jitra, about 30 minutes drive from Changlun.

i think i will bring my own broadband.. u see, even a school or college has their free wifi, many ppl will be using it.. as a result u get slow internet spd and that is not enjoyable

Yup, better bring yours. But once, the internet was so, so fast that I doubt something was going to happen. (Eg: they may cut the wi-fi, LOL)

SHINEE4
04-05-2011, 07:40 PM
For girls, is it ok for us to wear short-sleeves collar t-shirt? Or oni long sleeves is allowed? :notrust By the way, can i wear sport shoes to attend class? Cause i don't hav pvc shoe.

chelsea93
04-05-2011, 07:42 PM
yeah..but it is limited..i mean some sites like youtube is restricted but facebook is allowed...but you know,there are bunch of people sharing it...erm...bring your bb will be better i suppose..=)

Then if we use the campus' wi-fi, must we pay or is it free? :amuse
Well, i hope to stop being addicted to the internet one day too :nuts

symplime18
04-05-2011, 08:24 PM
For girls, is it ok for us to wear short-sleeves collar t-shirt? Or oni long sleeves is allowed? :notrust By the way, can i wear sport shoes to attend class? Cause i don't hav pvc shoe.

Well, both types of t-shirts are allowed. I'm sorry, but you have to get a pair of shoes specially to attend classes. Sport shoes are only allowed to be worn if you have co-curricular class on that day. :)

Then if we use the campus' wi-fi, must we pay or is it free? :amuse
Well, i hope to stop being addicted to the internet one day too :nuts

Luckily, the wi-fi is free!:))

SHINEE4
06-05-2011, 01:53 PM
Is kmk strict in clothing coz if can, can i wear blouses and slack for class or for sure need to wear baju kurung?:wink

THENG107
06-05-2011, 02:50 PM
all guys in here are pre-kmk students?
haha...
can u all reply me?

is kmk strict in clothing coz if can, can i wear blouses and slack for class or for sure need to wear baju kurung?:wink

i thing must be wear baju kurung><

I collected all your seniors books and going to give out during orientation week...be an early bird and you will get them..XD

remember give me o~

hope can be friend with u all....^^

chelsea93
06-05-2011, 04:53 PM
For girls, is it ok for us to wear short-sleeves collar t-shirt? Or oni long sleeves is allowed? :notrust

Well, both types of t-shirts are allowed.

The t-shirts you meant, when will we wear them? To classes?

And i heard some people say Baju Kurung ONLY. Is that true?

kun_JK92
06-05-2011, 05:56 PM
The t-shirts you meant, when will we wear them? To classes?

And i heard some people say Baju Kurung ONLY. Is that true?

yeah..only baju kurung is allowed~but sincerely,it is very fine policy~as you all don't ave to think what to wear everyday~it is annoying isn't it?:)
u can wear t shirt after class..don't worry about that..u are going there to study,not for modelling~:P
no offence~LOL..haha

yeah~haha...but i don't have much on lappy there...most of the time i enjoyed times together with friends,organising activities and etc~XD
:amuse

fish92
06-05-2011, 08:40 PM
All of us are willing to help you during orientation week! :))

chelsea93
06-05-2011, 09:36 PM
yeah..only baju kurung is allowed~but sincerely,it is very fine policy~as you all don't ave to think what to wear everyday~it is annoying isn't it?:)
u can wear t shirt after class..don't worry about that..u are going there to study,not for modelling~:P
no offence~LOL..haha

Oh then i need to go shopping cause i only own 2 baju kurung :laugh
T-shirt with trackbottom right?
Hahaha don't worry, none taken.

kun_JK92
06-05-2011, 09:40 PM

yeah...:))
hmm...t-shirt with track bottom~lots of facilities there...squashy,basketball,bicycle,tennis,netball,volleyball,gym and others..:amuse
life won't be boring if you yourself are active!

zing963
06-05-2011, 09:54 PM
Are the food sell there expensive? Is drinking water free or also need to pay? How many people staying in one room?

kun_JK92
06-05-2011, 09:57 PM
Are the food sell there expensive? Is drinking water free or also need to pay? How many people staying in one room?

not expensive but i would say normal..=))
drinking water huh?have to buy from RO water machine:)
bring a big oil bottle there..:)
4 ppl in one room

fish92
06-05-2011, 10:18 PM
Is drinking water free or also need to pay?

During registration day, there are ppl near RO water machine there for selling water with 5L big bottle. Quite cheap bcoz they will help you to fill in 5L RO water, RM1 each.

But I am not sure about girl's hostel.

It is available in boy's hostel during my batch. XD

kun_JK92
06-05-2011, 10:25 PM
i dint managed to buy tht time..:/

fish92
06-05-2011, 10:29 PM
i dint managed to buy tht time..:/

Don't worry, you can buy it during 23 May 2011... :P

Hebkya
07-05-2011, 12:45 AM
erm...may I ask something??when is the dateline to confirm the matrix tawaran???or the matrix spot will be for us until 23/5??if didn't register on that day,that means automatically give up matrix spot???tks

fish92
07-05-2011, 02:12 AM
erm...may I ask something??when is the dateline to confirm the matrix tawaran???or the matrix spot will be for us until 23/5??if didn't register on that day,that means automatically give up matrix spot???tks

Erm, I am not sure about the dateline.:P

But it is just my opinion, is better to confirm the matriculation offer 1st. (As matriculation is quite nice for me)
Afterwards if you are looking for somewhere for your further study, then you may not attend during the registration day.:))

Once you confirm the matriculation ONLINE, soon you will receive offer letter from your matriculation college. Letters about documents and preparation.:)

Haha~
Hope you won't mind.
I would like to ask, are you waiting for JPA? :P

SHINEE4
07-05-2011, 09:16 AM
yeah...:))
hmm...t-shirt with track bottom~lots of facilities there...squashy,basketball,bicycle,tennis,netball,volleyball,gym and others..:amuse
life won't be boring if you yourself are active!

Anyone can use that facilities? Or we hav to be member or something else?

How many baju kurung do u think we will need? Kinda blur when reach to clothing.........:))

zing963
07-05-2011, 10:22 AM
not expensive but i would say normal..=))
4 ppl in one room

wow then the room must be big to put four desk and four wardrobe,
anyway the school got ATM machine? or we need to go to bank when we need money?

chelsea93
07-05-2011, 12:54 PM
How many baju kurung do u think we will need? Kinda blur when reach to clothing.........:))

Um 4 or 5? I think so. Just in case it rains and some cannot dry :P

fish92
07-05-2011, 01:13 PM
Anyone can use that facilities? Or we hav to be member or something else?

Yes. As long as you are KMK's students.
You may use the facilities for free! But if you wish to borrow any sports equipment, you have to go to Stor Sukan, to borrow it by using you matrik student card.

Add on: You will get your matrik student card later. Before that, you have to use a slip (With bar code there, will be given during registration day) as your student identification. (Keep the slip nicely!!) :))

Um 4 or 5? I think so. Just in case it rains and some cannot dry

Haha, I think 4 or 5 is okay. Coz I heard from the girls, baju kurung dry up quite fast. At least faster than boy's formal wear. :P

wow then the room must be big to put four desk and four wardrobe,
anyway the school got ATM machine? or we need to go to bank when we need money?

Yes, there are ATM machine in the college. Bank Rakyat one. If you want to use other ATM card there also can.:)
No need to go to bank.:))

Add on: During my session, the ATM machine always has problem, so is better if you have some money with you. But no need too much. At least enough you to survive for few days. And keep the money carefully.:P

symplime18
07-05-2011, 06:50 PM
During registration day, there are ppl near RO water machine there for selling water with 5L big bottle. Quite cheap bcoz they will help you to fill in 5L RO water, RM1 each.

But I am not sure about girl's hostel.

It is available in boy's hostel during my batch. XD

I got the bottle for free from Secakop :D

Hey peeps, found this on Facebook. Any doubt regarding the forms or anything, the HEP (Cik Ruzita) or Counsellor (En Zaidi) are there to help! Still, we're here to help! :D

http://www.facebook.com/pages/KMK-SESI-20112012/145029678899613?sk=wall

zing963
07-05-2011, 08:11 PM
Is there got any hot drinking water? And is it definitely 3 Malays and 1 Chinese a room?

symplime18
07-05-2011, 08:44 PM
Is there got any hot drinking water? And is it definitely 3 Malays and 1 Chinese a room?

We have kettle provided for each floor, so no worries! ^^
And yes, 3 Malays and a Chinese in a room, since there will be more Malay students. Don't worry, they will be nice! :)

Hebkya
08-05-2011, 12:05 AM
Erm, I am not sure about the dateline.:P

But it is just my opinion, is better to confirm the matriculation offer 1st. (As matriculation is quite nice for me)
Afterwards if you are looking for somewhere for your further study, then you may not attend during the registration day.:))

Once you confirm the matriculation ONLINE, soon you will receive offer letter from your matriculation college. Letters about documents and preparation.:)

Haha~
Hope you won't mind.
I would like to ask, are you waiting for JPA? :P

tks for your advice...ya,to be frank,I'm waiting for jpa....since prime minister already promised 8 A+ and above will get a PSD scholarship...^^..:P

blueyinzhien
10-05-2011, 09:45 AM
tks for your advice...ya,to be frank,I'm waiting for jpa....since prime minister already promised 8 A+ and above will get a PSD scholarship...^^..:P

Some of the scholarship promised can also be a PSD scholarship for matriculation holder. I didn't say all, SOME. Hmm means you study in matriculation, PSD provides you the allowance. I am one of the holder too, there's isnt any difference, the amount of allowance didn't increase in amount. Just that you can choose to continue receiving the scholarship during your uni. :) Better admit matriculation first :)

Since Jing Kun and Sin Yee helped a lot here, i wanna menyibuk here a bit also :)

fish92
10-05-2011, 02:15 PM
haha, yin zhien come here kepo kepo oso~

ohyying
10-05-2011, 06:32 PM
Yes, you can but laptops have to be registered at the felo's office :))

I nvr did register my laptop. It's no fun having being tracked every bit of every thing ur doing even if ur not doing illegal stuff...it's privacy...n back then when i was there....sheesh....frenster, fb, msn all blocked!! is it still like dat??

We have kettle provided for each floor, so no worries! ^^
And yes, 3 Malays and a Chinese in a room, since there will be more Malay students. Don't worry, they will be nice! :)

might I add....the room is really spacious.....n u pretty much will have ur own space in the corner....:)

Yes. As long as you are KMK's students.
You may use the facilities for free! But if you wish to borrow any sports equipment, you have to go to Stor Sukan, to borrow it by using you matrik student card.

Add on: You will get your matrik student card later. Before that, you have to use a slip (With bar code there, will be given during registration day) as your student identification. (Keep the slip nicely!!) :))

Haha, I think 4 or 5 is okay. Coz I heard from the girls, baju kurung dry up quite fast. At least faster than boy's formal wear. :P

Yes, there are ATM machine in the college. Bank Rakyat one. If you want to use other ATM card there also can.:)
No need to go to bank.:))

Add on: During my session, the ATM machine always has problem, so is better if you have some money with you. But no need too much. At least enough you to survive for few days. And keep the money carefully.:P

YESS!!! the extremely faulty ATM machine....n the long queue when allowance is in....so ppl....keep some extra cash with u......

Is kmk strict in clothing coz if can, can i wear blouses and slack for class or for sure need to wear baju kurung?:wink

U wouldnt want to wear blouses n slack for class...coz imagine..they will tell u to wear shirts that literally cover ur butt...n ur pants must not show the shape of ur legs....plus must be loose....dat was wat they drilled into us back then. but din really work out..n eventually the batch after mine, ALL baju kurung...no more exception...so if dat makes u feel betta :)

ohyying
10-05-2011, 06:49 PM

Since u come from pg (btw, im from pg too =) ), frankly at first u will find this place really alien...coz it's not as busy as pg..movie/bowling :jitra mall 30 minutes on the hydrogen bromide bus :P (HBR the bus company).dun bother to go alor star mall...coz jitra mall is so much betta! groceries : C-mart (if ur rajin, u can walk, it's about 1.5 -2km away otherwise let the sapu car earn), chinese food (theres this old coffee shop at the end of the road of the pasar malam stretch which sells quite nice non-halal food! or got two other house-turned economy rice stalls in one small lorong, malay pasar malam every wed)..over time...u will see that this place has what u dun get to c in pg...n blif me...if u hav the time...go to the dataran...n look up...there will b plenty of stars....n at sunset....u will see beautiful skies....

Car of coz not allowed...even in some public uni, only final year students can drive ;) u cn go home almost every week if there is no official activities or if u dun break the college rules ;) u break the rules, u get grounded...so u dun get to go home for the week or so.....i think dat's their best threat so far...

Priority in uni...is hard to say..but well probably....i think so....especially critical courses...

Usually they will teach in english...but there are some lects whu are not so fluent (i hope they are by now).....n they tend to speak in bm...as wif everywher...there are very gud lecturers dat i still rber up till now...there are really nasty ones (of coz i cant say whu here!).....but just keep ur mind open...

long sleeves slack is standard.....

chelsea93
10-05-2011, 07:48 PM
Hey thanks for posting this.
But i don't understand this :

can you please explain further?
I thought baju kurung is compulsory?

ohyying
10-05-2011, 08:26 PM
Hey thanks for posting this.
But i don't understand this :

can you please explain further?
I thought baju kurung is compulsory?

oh my bad...from the post i replied, it seemed to me hes a guy....so for guys long sleeves slack is standard...for gals yea its baju kurung i supposed (confirm with the immediate batch of 10/11 tho, they will noe betta)....

kun_JK92
10-05-2011, 11:05 PM
oh my bad...from the post i replied, it seemed to me hes a guy....so for guys long sleeves slack is standard...for gals yea its baju kurung i supposed (confirm with the immediate batch of 10/11 tho, they will noe betta)....

yeah~still baju kurung~:P

StarTime
11-05-2011, 01:40 PM
-borang perjanjian nid 2 copies..mean print 2 copies n fill or fill one copies n photostat another copies?
-n hw to put our photostated birth cert n ic n parents' oc on dokumen peribadi pelajar? n nid to be certified?
-n digi there gt line? n gt place for us to reload hp credit?
-n gt wardrobe? n all the things can be locked ?
-hw many plug in one room? can bring extension plug?

:)..hope u all can help me..(im so lost)

fish92
11-05-2011, 02:17 PM
-borang perjanjian nid 2 copies..mean print 2 copies n fill or fill one copies n photostat another copies?
-n hw to put our photostated birth cert n ic n parents' oc on dokumen peribadi pelajar? n nid to be certified?

1. If not mistaken, do you get two sets of borang perjanjian? Just fill in the two borang n find ppl to certified then ok.

2. Just paste the documents in the dokumen peribadi pelajar. There are spaces in the book. All documents need to be certified.

3. Yes. You can use digi there, even maxis and celcom oso. There are place for ur all to reload. Whether you want to use ATM machine or you can buy the reload card in cafe or SECAKOP Photostat shop.

4. Yes. Each ppl will have 1 wardrobe. You have to bring a lock in order to lock your wardrobe.

5. Each ppl will have 1 plug near your table. According to the rules, extension plug is prohibited.

Don't worry. Everything will be fine. :)

ohyying
11-05-2011, 08:54 PM
Hmm.. just to add abit of fun to matrics life..... grab every opportunity u get to go sumwher...like say Kuala Perlis (which during my time in kmk, i went 3 times..used to hav a nice sunset view but the last time i went, no more =( ), Padang Besar, Langkawi and those places of interests there (awesome when it's fully paid ;) ), some snake farm and mini zoo in perlis, Gua Kelam, dinner at Menara Alor Setar......n proud to say that most of the trips were either free or heavily-subsidised....

Ps. Lye Huat Garden is not included :P coz that's part of the academic trip only for Bio students....

Have fun there....although at times, u will feel so miserable....and feel absolutely like running away!!!

SHINEE4
11-05-2011, 11:48 PM
The c mart u are talking about can we go anytime we want or only for weekend?Its outside the campus la?
And wat book r u all talking bout? Everything just nid to print from internet right? :wink
One more can i change the info in my dokumen peribadi pelajar coz i enter wrong info last time.It seems like i can't delete the words there.

thks 4 helping.

StarTime
13-05-2011, 12:33 PM
oo..thanks
-i found tat ni maxis n p1wimax broadband coverage there..n for digi..celcom better or p1 better at there?
-nid to bring own washing powder for clothes right?
-nid printer? :O

:)nidel

im in science class..then the subjects we will take r choosen by us or wat? lk phy,chem n bio or math? we choose wat we want or how? cuz i wan bio..
n if i want to go back penang, take taxis to train terminal or bus terminal ?train or bus better? wats the fair n where r both terminal?

hehe..thx :) nidel

symplime18
13-05-2011, 02:15 PM
The c mart u are talking about can we go anytime we want or only for weekend?Its outside the campus la?
And wat book r u all talking bout? Everything just nid to print from internet right? :wink
One more can i change the info in my dokumen peribadi pelajar coz i enter wrong info last time.It seems like i can't delete the words there.

thks 4 helping.

Hello there. Yes, the C-Mart that we love to bombard is outside the campus and you can only go there on the weekends. More info about outing will be explained when you are in KMK ^^

Starting this year, everything has to be printed out. So make sure you do not miss anything kay!

About the information that you mistakenly enter, we can't answer it here. Do contact the administration board in KMK. Here's the Facebook group http://www.facebook.com/pages/KMK-SESI-20112012/145029678899613

oo..thanks
-i found tat ni maxis n p1wimax broadband coverage there..n for digi..celcom better or p1 better at there?
-nid to bring own washing powder for clothes right?
-nid printer? :O

:)nidel

im in science class..then the subjects we will take r choosen by us or wat? lk phy,chem n bio or math? we choose wat we want or how? cuz i wan bio..
n if i want to go back penang, take taxis to train terminal or bus terminal ?train or bus better? wats the fair n where r both terminal?

hehe..thx :) nidel

Well, of course you have to bring the washing powder, or the liquid type if you want :) And no, printer is not allowed to be brought, hihi

The college will determine the module that you will be taking but if you do not like it, you can ask to change to the module that you wish to study in. In KMK, we have bus service, exactly like the express bus. Very convenient! You can just get your ticket there and the bus will drop you at Butterworth and Sungai Dua. If you are living on the island, just take the ferry and enjoy the scenery, the sunset is just awesome! The fare, for two-way it's RM35, and for one-way it's RM18. Hope that helps! Phew, 2 weeks more right? :))

mangacraze93
14-05-2011, 12:22 PM
Hello there. Yes, the C-Mart that we love to bombard is outside the campus and you can only go there on the weekends. More info about outing will be explained when you are in KMK ^^

Starting this year, everything has to be printed out. So make sure you do not miss anything kay!

About the information that you mistakenly enter, we can't answer it here. Do contact the administration board in KMK. Here's the Facebook group http://www.facebook.com/pages/KMK-SESI-20112012/145029678899613

Well, of course you have to bring the washing powder, or the liquid type if you want :) And no, printer is not allowed to be brought, hihi

The college will determine the module that you will be taking but if you do not like it, you can ask to change to the module that you wish to study in. In KMK, we have bus service, exactly like the express bus. Very convenient! You can just get your ticket there and the bus will drop you at Butterworth and Sungai Dua. If you are living on the island, just take the ferry and enjoy the scenery, the sunset is just awesome! The fare, for two-way it's RM35, and for one-way it's RM18. Hope that helps! Phew, 2 weeks more right? :))

I see. Thanks very much for the help! Just got a few more to add on. How frequent is the bus? For example every thursday, friday and saturday? And is there time table for different times or its just once a day?

Oh yeah, there is coin operated washing machine right I heard? If not, what other methods of washing is there?

Thanks again. Kinda need the info asap, hope you can reply. =) cheers

Since u come from pg (btw, im from pg too =) ), frankly at first u will find this place really alien...coz it's not as busy as pg..movie/bowling :jitra mall 30 minutes on the hydrogen bromide bus :P (HBR the bus company).dun bother to go alor star mall...coz jitra mall is so much betta! groceries : C-mart (if ur rajin, u can walk, it's about 1.5 -2km away otherwise let the sapu car earn), chinese food (theres this old coffee shop at the end of the road of the pasar malam stretch which sells quite nice non-halal food! or got two other house-turned economy rice stalls in one small lorong, malay pasar malam every wed)..over time...u will see that this place has what u dun get to c in pg...n blif me...if u hav the time...go to the dataran...n look up...there will b plenty of stars....n at sunset....u will see beautiful skies....

Car of coz not allowed...even in some public uni, only final year students can drive ;) u cn go home almost every week if there is no official activities or if u dun break the college rules ;) u break the rules, u get grounded...so u dun get to go home for the week or so.....i think dat's their best threat so far...

Priority in uni...is hard to say..but well probably....i think so....especially critical courses...

Usually they will teach in english...but there are some lects whu are not so fluent (i hope they are by now).....n they tend to speak in bm...as wif everywher...there are very gud lecturers dat i still rber up till now...there are really nasty ones (of coz i cant say whu here!).....but just keep ur mind open...

Aah, I see... So there ARE some choices also huh? For food I mean.

About the attire, I'd gather long sleeves slack is only for classes? So anytime that we don't have any classes, casual is permitted?

By the way, how about washing our clothes? Handwash? Machine? Oh ya! What about drying the clothes? Do we have to put in under the sun too?

Eh, thanks so much!! Looking forward to it. Hope you can reply asap! Wanna know those info urgently. Thanks again. Cheers!

symplime18
14-05-2011, 12:35 PM
I see. Thanks very much for the help! Just got a few more to add on. How frequent is the bus? For example every thursday, friday and saturday? And is there time table for different times or its just once a day?

Oh yeah, there is coin operated washing machine right I heard? If not, what other methods of washing is there?

About the attire, I'd gather long sleeves slack is only for classes? So anytime that we don't have any classes, casual is permitted?

By the way, how about washing our clothes? Handwash? Machine? Oh ya! What about drying the clothes? Do we have to put in under the sun too?

Eh, thanks so much!! Looking forward to it. Hope you can reply asap! Wanna know those info urgently. Thanks again. Cheers!

The bus, it's up to the kakak who sells the ticket. Usually there'll be one every month. You can still get the buses outside, eg: Transnasional. Hmm, yes, there will definitely be atleast one coin operated washing machine on each floor. But for the male's block I'm not sure if they have dobby service. Check about it with the male seniors later kay? :)

I have to correct something here. We are not allowed to go to Pasar Malam Changlun. Rules, what can we say. But since the Director is retiring this year, the rule may be changed. Pray hard kay? :P

Yes, casual is permitted after classes. For drying the clothes, we have 'tempat ampaian' at the end of the corridor, so don't worry.

You can browse through from the beginning of the thread if you have doubt on some things. Some of your questions may have been answered :)

SHINEE4
15-05-2011, 12:04 AM
Can any seniors help me? I had been given a diploma course in UPSI.Is it better than matriks or what? It is a non scholarship. Which one should i go for?

cookiefan
15-05-2011, 12:12 PM
hello,people...mind sharing what you shopped for before going to matrix? thnx in advance.

mangacraze93
15-05-2011, 12:33 PM
The bus, it's up to the kakak who sells the ticket. Usually there'll be one every month. You can still get the buses outside, eg: Transnasional. Hmm, yes, there will definitely be atleast one coin operated washing machine on each floor. But for the male's block I'm not sure if they have dobby service. Check about it with the male seniors later kay? :)

I have to correct something here. We are not allowed to go to Pasar Malam Changlun. Rules, what can we say. But since the Director is retiring this year, the rule may be changed. Pray hard kay? :P

Yes, casual is permitted after classes. For drying the clothes, we have 'tempat ampaian' at the end of the corridor, so don't worry.

You can browse through from the beginning of the thread if you have doubt on some things. Some of your questions may have been answered :)

Okay. Thanks so much for the info. I browsed several times already but sometimes you just have the nagging feeling of doubt and have to ask again haha. =D

Damn, once a month? That sucks. I was expecting maybe every week once or at the VERY least once every fortnight.

I'm pretty sure no one asked about this before. Aside from that express bus, is there other bus? For example, taking us to a bigger town where there is more frequent bus taking us back to Penang?

SHINEE4
15-05-2011, 04:14 PM
The bsn slip we need to photostat 2 copy right? Then certified it. Where can we certified it? The bank? Cop can dy?

kun_JK92
16-05-2011, 01:45 PM
Can any seniors help me? I had been given a diploma course in UPSI.Is it better than matriks or what? It is a non scholarship. Which one should i go for?

i will choose matric =)
u see..wat u got now is a wide road to any courses u want in future whereas diploma course limits ur future study to that particular course...IN CASE u regret in wat u chose in diploma course~~~~OMG....:P
we are still young..are u so osure that u wanna do that course?

Okay. Thanks so much for the info. I browsed several times already but sometimes you just have the nagging feeling of doubt and have to ask again haha. =D

Damn, once a month? That sucks. I was expecting maybe every week once or at the VERY least once every fortnight.

I'm pretty sure no one asked about this before. Aside from that express bus, is there other bus? For example, taking us to a bigger town where there is more frequent bus taking us back to Penang?

don't u think that direct bus is more convenient?haha..erm...my friend from penang went hoe quiet frequent by the way..:P

The bsn slip we need to photostat 2 copy right? Then certified it. Where can we certified it? The bank? Cop can dy?

erm...i think i certified it in school..threw all stuff to my pengetua last time..XP

shinary
16-05-2011, 03:45 PM

Go your India twinning programme la, you got PILN liao no need come here anymore

ohyying
16-05-2011, 05:27 PM

long sleeves slack is for guys...n baju kurung for gals...yea only for classes...anytime out of class hours, u can wear casual wear but must be very decent..lik no shorts or singlets kinda thing....

washing clothes...can send to dobi....or handwash....or coin-operated machine...theres a designated area for u to dry ur clothes..depending on which wing n which block ur staying at....some are exposed to the sun..n some are not....

Technically speaking, u can catch a Mara Liner or a HBR bus....from the main road which is part of the stretch of North-South expressway (about 1 km from the college)...board the bus and alight at Alor Setar terminal... There, u can get tickets to Penang (they will stop at the Butterworth ferry terminal..n u gotta take the ferry too)....i think the bus every hourly oso got, up till 6pm.... or there will b buses organised (usually by the Chung Ling students)....direct from kmk to penang...

thks 4 helping.

ur allowed out of college on Wed (after 4pm n u must return before 7pm), Friday, Saturday (u are allowed to b out from 7am to 7pm unless u go home for the weekend....but u still gotta return on sat before 7pm).....on other days, ur not permitted to go out....well....dun challenge the 7pm curfew...coz if ur a minute late (according to their time)....ur card will be automatically blocked...n then u will hav to go thru a lot of hassles to get ur card unblocked again.....or u risk being grounded for the week or so......

hello,people...mind sharing what you shopped for before going to matrix? thnx in advance.

u will need basic things like :

1) formal attire (baju kurung for gals..shirt n slacks for guys) n other clothings
2) bedsheet, hangers&pegs, pails, washing brush n detergent, towels
3) spare a few bottles of mineral water
4) toiletries
5) pillows and bolster.....i think they provide a pillow...but well for hygienic purposes....u may not want to use it....
6) rags for u to wipe clean the things there....
7) basic stationeries

SHINEE4
16-05-2011, 11:40 PM
Seniors, there are a lot of cafe for us right? Which one do u recommend bases on hygiene ,price and taste??
We don't hav to bring electric kettle right?Is it electric kettle or a hot water machine prepared there? :P

blueyinzhien
18-05-2011, 09:51 AM
Seniors, there are a lot of cafe for us right? Which one do u recommend bases on hygiene ,price and taste??
We don't hav to bring electric kettle right?Is it electric kettle or a hot water machine prepared there? :P

well.. you gotta experience it by urself :) hmmm the food at cafe A is larger in size (to me, for dunno y reason, or it's bcoz they usually prepare it out for boys? haha) But usually boys will come to cafe B and C once in a while for more choices. And there's a cafe pentadbiran near office, where we usually finish up our quick meal there to catch classes. Hmmm hygience, i personally think everywhere is the same. Taste.. i think i will ask you back after several months :)

Hmmm yeah you do not hav to bring a kettle, there's one at each floor of each hostel. Hehe but some of us bring it too, for convenience in preparing breakfast, haha. but each time we are so worried when the felos wanna do spot checks :huh

There's no hot water machine, but then some cafe worker will be nice enough to give you free hot water :) (Cafe C pak tuan is really nice, just bring your thermos and you can get it free!)

Hope i helped. C ya!

baboon
18-05-2011, 11:53 PM
how abt d documents???how to manage them???juz put them in a file or a clear holder better???

blueyinzhien
19-05-2011, 12:48 AM
Hmmm make sure you have it all prepared, if not you hav to submit them later to the HEP (Hal Ehwal Pelajar).. Hmm a file is ok, if you wanna put in clear holder it's up to you. Make it easy to reach. C you guys in KMK!

bigbang0819
19-05-2011, 05:44 PM
i accidentally stick d setem hasil..T.T would it mind?

kohliangzheng
19-05-2011, 09:34 PM
Hi everyone..Im Calvin, future student in kmk too.. bigbang, we shouldnt stick d setem hasil? wat bout those photocopied IC?

Anyone doing pre-admission connection with friends so that we can know each other more easily?

Let's get started, shall we? :)

Let's make frens..the more the merrier..im calvin, from N.sembilan. u?

bigbang0819
19-05-2011, 10:30 PM
Hi everyone..Im Calvin, future student in kmk too.. bigbang, we shouldnt stick d setem hasil? wat bout those photocopied IC?

Yes, it is stated in d panduan(i din see it until my friend told me)..ah~~ i couldnt do anythg now..i m not willing to buy another setems which cost RM10 each..i thk we shld stick d photocopied ICs, birthcert..but i m not sure whether need to certify onot,so i prepared both~

kohliangzheng
19-05-2011, 11:10 PM
Yes, it is stated in d panduan(i din see it until my friend told me)..ah~~ i couldnt do anythg now..i m not willing to buy another setems which cost RM10 each..i thk we shld stick d photocopied ICs, birthcert..but i m not sure whether need to certify onot,so i prepared both~

oh..i din prepare any certified IC..would it be a problem later? oh btw,
this is my fb acc : kohliangzheng93@<hidden>
guys jz add me so we noe each other b4 we even meet. haha.

i accidentally stick d setem hasil..T.T would it mind?

I jz read, they said, setem hasil dilekatkan (tidak perlu dimatikan)
means it's alright if u've sticked it. no worries~

lovelylife
20-05-2011, 12:32 AM
hi i am new guy in KMK...hope the life in KMK will be so nice..enjoy it!=)

Gilgamesh
20-05-2011, 12:33 AM

Likes tis~ :)) Find me on FB benny_lys@<hidden>
Nice to meet u guys and gals of KMK!! :nod

bigbang0819
20-05-2011, 12:43 AM
oh..i din prepare any certified IC..would it be a problem later? oh btw,
this is my fb acc : kohliangzheng93@<hidden>
guys jz add me so we noe each other b4 we even meet. haha.

I jz read, they said, setem hasil dilekatkan (tidak perlu dimatikan)
means it's alright if u've sticked it. no worries~

I thk d maklumat diri tat one no nid to certify..but i print a lampiran from kmk website,it stated tat nid to bring certified ic n birth cert (you n your parents)..so u better hv one..

yaya..i can do nothing since i oredi sticked it..

i added u~~~

baboon
20-05-2011, 01:40 PM
are we given d time to clean our room??? bcz i heard from somewhere saying dat we better clean our room b4 d taklimat....izit true???

kun_JK92
21-05-2011, 10:39 PM
are we given d time to clean our room??? bcz i heard from somewhere saying dat we better clean our room b4 d taklimat....izit true???

of course you will be given time to clean your room~don't worry about that~hahaha:))

hmm...all of us(assistant facilitator)are already here to welcome you all in two days time~see you all ya!:)):)):))

baboon
21-05-2011, 10:53 PM
of course you will be given time to clean your room~don't worry about that~hahaha:))

hmm...all of us(assistant facilitator)are already here to welcome you all in two days time~see you all ya!:)):)):))

haha~okok...i think im a little bit nervous:)....so d coming monday u all wil tell us what to do right??

symplime18
22-05-2011, 01:40 AM
haha~okok...i think im a little bit nervous:)....so d coming monday u all wil tell us what to do right??

Of course we will, there will be plenty of assistant facis to help you whenever you have doubt. and prepare yourself to run, run and run!

see you on monday!

shinary
27-05-2011, 08:12 PM
Faci: Where is TS?
Everyone: Thread starter did not go to Matrikulasi.